Stats: 3,327,277 members, 8,430,152 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 11:36 PM

FriendNG's Posts

Nairaland ForumFriendNG's ProfileFriendNG's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 (of 143 pages)

PoliticsRe: Appeal To My Igbo Brothers by FriendNG: 1:53pm On Aug 06, 2017
woodcook:
I like you question. The problem is that most people have failed to understand that the call for referendum is a call for dissolution of the present elite class. It is not necessarily a case of the Igbos against others like most people misunderstood it to be or like the Nigerian media has been painting it. Being a call for war against the poor vs the rich the elites will never call for it and will do everything to maintain status quo . So the SE reps and senators and governors are benefiting from the current arrangement and will hardly do anything to upturn it.

If only Nigerian youths could understand that this a call for class-war and join in asking for referendum believe our elected officials will sit up and we will experience real changes that will affect the lives of the masses positively across the nation.
Instead of boycotting election. 2019 elect representatives that will champion that.
PoliticsRe: Appeal To My Igbo Brothers by FriendNG: 1:37pm On Aug 06, 2017
woodcook:
We have offered a solution give us referendum

Still all the trash you typed above did not in any way answered the question of why didn't you write a "thesis" on the senseless killing of Igbo woman recently up North? Or the hate speech made by the Oba of Lagos, or the hate speech made by Dr Adeniran Abraham Ariyo call for the massacre of Igbos ?

Until you show me your "thesis" on these issues you are nothing but a sabo

Sabo like I said earlier IPOB has proffer solution and the solution is give us referendum, chikena!
Who will you give you referendum when you dont want it? Has any of your reps,senators, governors call for it?
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 1:00pm On Aug 06, 2017
Nnannapat:
The way some Nigerians are going about this Biafran/ restructuring issues baffles me, you are a graduate, and no job is coming forth while those that are connected are getting jobs, some are even having slots being reserved for their wards that are yet to graduate.
A state governor is owing his state workers for months but uses the meager resources at his disposal to build personal mansion, his colleague uses his state's Paris fund refund to build hotels. Nigeria is going south on all indices on development, Rwanda, Uganda, Kenya, Botswana and ( even) Ghana are all ahead of us in making life less stressful for their citizens. Yet we the youth want Nigeria to remain as it is.
For the avoidance of doubt, Nnamdi Kanu's led agitation has made the world and some sane Nigerians to sit up and see that the country is actually heading nowhere. It is either we restructure or we keep on going round in circles.
Then for the Oct. 1st doomsday preppers, that day is Nigeria's independence day holiday, me and my friends will be hanging out and doing what we know how to do best, minding our own business and having fun.

I am an Igbo man living in Kano, which is the Northern part of my country, my freedom of choice of location is enshrined in my country's constitution and no Yerima or any other never do well can tell me when to relocate to anywhere else and if they try to, I will take it as an act of hooliganism and react with full force, if necessary. This is my stand and that of my numerous kinsmen up here.

No guts, No Glory
Yes Yerima cannot do anything but I can guarantee u shall this thing have the blessing of Kano people you wont live october 1 to post this again on Nairaland. So pray Yerima ultimatum ends with him.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 12:55pm On Aug 06, 2017
tifany89:
What were u expecting Igbos in the north to do as regards Kanu? Would they have gone to shut his mouth or what? I don't know why you all are fixated on this Kanu guy , with all his so-called hate speeches not even one non Igbo has been touched in the whole of the east, doesn't that tell u Igbos don't act irrationally. I can see lots of people here encouraging and stoking violence like they are invisible. Rather for unnecessary bloodshed will you not rather a referendum is conducted and if voted for the country should simply be divided. We should be rational bro
Dont expect us to be rational when you are not. Have you ever ask your senators, reps or governors for referendum? Please answer me. How are u rational? By insulting others?
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by FriendNG: 12:53pm On Aug 06, 2017
AbdelKabir:
This phone ehn, I have phone numbers I wouldn't want to lose for the second time o...

I should ask them for computer ba? So they would cut off my ear with that sharp axe ba? Shukran undecided

If its you, I know say you for don piss for body tongue
Better use back up app. Like me when I changed phone, i dont copy the contact. I only download the app in the new phone and the contact and their names will be downloaded into the new phone.

That custom officer dem give him, he still come ask for his phone (na road side armrobbers) they give him, he come say this one nobi my own phone. They shouted on him we have dash u this one even if it is not yours.God save him, if them see his ID CARD na die.

So people like me with lion heart no dey shake.
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by FriendNG: 12:43pm On Aug 06, 2017
AbdelKabir:
And my phone....
You so much like this phone. You for ask them for your computer na, tell tham all your school infos dey inside. I have seen a custom officer (but in house cloth that did that)
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 12:40pm On Aug 06, 2017
kynbasil01:
Northerners and your likes hated Jonathan but he never reacted nor made inflammatory comments about any tribe in Nigeria but here we have an illiterate president who on a normal circumstances not qualified to rule Nigeria and he's been dishing out hate speeches and have successfully made Nigeria a banana republic. ...
We dont like Jonathan but we never do what KANU do, we wait at the polls. Shattap that illiterate leader is who we loved and that why we elected him. The illiterate has achieved what your forefathers have not, what you have not and what your future generation might not.

A general in the army

A govenor

A minister

A head of state

A president

A GCFR

A respected leader world wide by both Muslim and christian.

I rather be that illiterate and achieved this than being like you or any of your clueless leaders like the fisherman with PhD
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by FriendNG: 12:30pm On Aug 06, 2017
AbdelKabir:
Ameen.....

Nah, I have the duplicate of my project in many places because of things like these, although I will miss the laptop because of the books that I do read on "maktabatush shaamila", will get another one very soon insha Allaah, at least I was not rough handled for looking like an "Alfa" grin
If na demmola now he go receive beating of his life. We ask you to open door and you refused, dush dush 4 your mouth grin grin

Anyway thank God 4 your life.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 12:27pm On Aug 06, 2017
Binb:
some people can be mischievous. Has any one heard the song? you think if there is such song it would not have been on YouTube by now?
Ofcourse their is song but not a genocidal song but a song that detest igbo.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 12:18pm On Aug 06, 2017
kynbasil01:
it was all started by buhari
It was all started by Igbos hate to Buhari
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by FriendNG: 11:50am On Aug 06, 2017
AbdelKabir May HE replaced what has been lost. Hope say schools stuffs like project no follow for that laptop.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 11:31pm On Aug 05, 2017
eagleeye2:
If you are ten or twenty in number coming to attack me, and you are well aware that I am armed and can take at least one live from your twenty or 10, will you want to be the first to attack me knowing that you may be. the unlucky one that will go down with me?
Do you think attack will come from people that like their body? The attack will be carried out by tugs and drug abusers. They are ready to do anything and loot your shop. They fight between themselves talkless of u their enemy in a war.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 11:25pm On Aug 05, 2017
Kazim88:
Why not start it tomorrow. instead on October.
When it will happen no date will be given. That october 1 declaration was done by some youth less than 12 in population that your are shitting in your pant.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 11:24pm On Aug 05, 2017
hardbody:
You can't even sustain a trail of logical reasoning. You have missed the logic of the argument. I give up on you
Why wont you give up when you lied that Jos and Abuja are not north.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 11:19pm On Aug 05, 2017
eagleeye2:
It's not foolish. At least if I arm myself (assuming I'm in the North) I will kill at least one or two people before I am finally felled. But a sitting duck is the foolish thing to do.
If the Arewas know that they may die the process of slaughtering the Igbos, they. may have a rethink before they attack.
And of course, there will be reprisal attacks in the east.
If anything will happen the north wont announce it unlike this declaration that was released. Nothing will happen.

But let me tell you, once the north is out for a goal, no amount of your defense will make it rethink. Secondly there are 10 times igbos in north than Hausa in the south. Your reprisal attack is as good as nothing
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 11:15pm On Aug 05, 2017
Elliot2:
why do other nigerians hate the igbos?
I don't hate Igbos until Jonathan election defeat.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 10:07pm On Aug 05, 2017
hardbody:
Jos is in plateau and Abuja is the FCT. Check the longitude and latitude and then revert. I hope that while at it, you also confirm the languages spoken in both locations.
is that the topic or you are dodging it. Tell us which region they belong to thats the question.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 10:04pm On Aug 05, 2017
PerfectlyPerfect:
There's actually no anti-hausa song circulating in the east. We're too busy chasing money
I personally have listen to the song sing by ipob members saying kill Hausa and for real they are ipob members.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 10:02pm On Aug 05, 2017
Jflex07:
let anything happen to any igbo in the north, I will start with my gateman who's from katsina, rubbish
We ain't move an inch by your threat. That guy from Katsina is = to 20 igbos residing here.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 9:59pm On Aug 05, 2017
Ojiofor:
Why not just support the exit of Igbos from the federation through referendum rather than to contaplate committing genocide the second time.
We can go our seperate ways without killing each like Malaysia and Singapore.
How is that possible when the igbos dont want it? We are yet to see any of your senators, reps, or governors in support of such. You can ask our support when you champion it. Or is it we that will fight Biafra 4 u?
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 9:46pm On Aug 05, 2017
Yyeske:
Where are they please dear? South?
Ask the illiterate liar.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 9:46pm On Aug 05, 2017
hardbody:
To engage with me, refine your English first. What construction do you have up there? Which rustic school did you attend. Imp.
I no go school. Tell us where Jos and ABuja is located in your geography text book or on the map period.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 9:41pm On Aug 05, 2017
hardbody:
Your geography teacher taught you that jos and abuja are in the north? Izzorait
No na Biafra. And what did your geography teacher taught you about Jos and Abuja?
PoliticsRe: FFK Reacts To Buhari’s Meeting With Archbishop Of Canterbury In London by FriendNG: 9:37pm On Aug 05, 2017
Ekakamba:
PH first na. grin
Alphabetically g come first before p.

Lol grin grin
PoliticsRe: FFK Reacts To Buhari’s Meeting With Archbishop Of Canterbury In London by FriendNG: 9:31pm On Aug 05, 2017
The Mad Pig Again. The hypocrite is not shouting " Buhari want to christinize Nigeria " but if it was an Iman there sitting we wont hear word again. And some sheep on Nairaland will be supporting his lies.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 9:24pm On Aug 05, 2017
EmeeNaka:
do you now mean that Arewa youths are the affliction to Igbos resident in the North?
Well, I am not afraid of Nigeria division neither are many igbos . Whatever the Northern youth plan, they should bring it on.
Ofcourse yes, they are not the actual people who preach hate but Kanu.
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG:
EmeeNaka:
you should be telling Northern youths to respect the law of the land and not Igbos residing in North. Tell me, what exactly is the wrong thing the Igbo residents did in North that warrants the unlawful and treasonable expulsion threat from the Northern youth? Can you say what Igbos in the North did?
They may not have done anything but God has warn us to fear an evil that will affect not only the wrong doers. When Ipob were insulting north in radio biafra they did not listen to this warning.

For Example if a boy is abusing drugs in ur area and you keep quiet bcux it is not my child, sooner or later your child and many other children will start learning from him. They will form uncontrollable cult that may turn to be violent.

When Kanu was preaching hate nobody caution him, even the non Ipob members are silently happy thinking it is all well we are not affected.

And fear the Fitnah (affliction and trial, etc.) which affects not in particular (only) those of you who do wrong (but it may afflict all the good and the bad people) ....... Quran
PoliticsRe: Anti-Igbo Song Calling For Genocide In Circulation In Northern Nigeria - Group by FriendNG: 8:59pm On Aug 05, 2017
Alcatraz001:
So you really think majority of Nigerians like the igbos? Common! Don't lie to yourself and the generality of forumites we have online real time. Igbos deliberately boxed themselves into a corner over the years with hate speeches because they lost an unnecessary war which has nothing to do with this generation. I didn't grow up hating the igbos myself but it grew on me gradually till it fully crystallized in the Jonathan administration when Igbo's bared their fangs for the yoruba tribe(my tribe).

It is nothing personal, just a reciprocal gesture.
I have no issues with Igbos until Jonathan defeat @ the polls
IslamRe: One Year Since The Mass Execution Of 25 Sunni Preachers! by FriendNG: 8:35pm On Aug 05, 2017
Demmzy15:
This is the sad reality of how Sunnis are treated in Iran. Till date there's no Sunni Mosque in Tehran despite the city holding more than 1 million Sunnis. The government is also guilty of importing Shi'as into majority Sunni districts in order to tamper with the demography.

The greatest crime in Iran now is to become Sunni, even if you're apologetic to Sunnis, you'll be under scrutiny. Some years back they started clamping down on Ahwazi Arabs because this people are returning back to Sunnah. They think they can hide the truth but fact remains Sunnis are increasing everyday in Iran while Shi'as are leaving(some become Majoosis, Christians and majority Sunni) the government keeps suppressing the figures of number of Sunnis to around 5% whilst in reality, they might even number up to 25%.

Their mouthpiece PressTV keeps beating and slapping their chest about how Iran protects Sunnis but this is a big lie. Shi'as of Saudi Arabia are far better than their Sunni counterparts in Iran. Saudi Shiites are known to even have their own courts(in their provinces) were they judge themselves. They are fully integrated into the Saudi society and hold many high positions, there are even some Shias around Medina and they have their Husseiniyats in which they beat themselves right in Medina. This is what "nasibi" wahabis allowed in Medina.

In the early stages of the 3rd Saudi State, King AbdulAziz Ibn AbdurRahman Ibn Faisal(Rahimahullâh) refused to allow his Ikwani fighters to forcefully convert Shias in the eastern region to Sunnis. This was one of the reasons why the Ikwani revolted against him. Just look at how wahabis treated Shias and compare how Sunnis are persecuted on a daily basis in Iran.

I'm patiently waiting for any Rafidhi to pour spit here!!!
They have rejected others but want to impose SHIA in Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: The North Is Really In Charge Of Nigeria. by FriendNG: 7:08pm On Aug 04, 2017
Just here to read.
CultureRe: Arewa People Come In Here by FriendNG: 2:28pm On Aug 04, 2017
Oloruntobi4382:
Like i said idk. I hope you know words evolves, the same latin word "crux" turned out to mean something else. You need to start watching Arewa Tv, tell me if they ever displayed an Ebira, Yoruba, Tiv, Gbagyi, Gwari, Ganagana, Idoma, Igala, Igarra, Igede, Ogori, e.t.c movie there before. The truth is Hausa claims Arewa but yet marginalize the minority. I have friends from Yola who claim Hausa but they ain't one.
Arewa TV is a private tv station based owned in kano own by Hausa Lady. It is not the matter of displacement rather the Hausa language of more of a lingua franca than a tribe.

Take example, The north was conquered by Fulani, yet they couldn't impose their language. The kano state emirate is fulani yet majority of them cannot speak the language not even Sunusi.

Have you ever heard Buhari then or now speak fulani? I doubt if he can.

If you said the Hausa language displaces all other language I agree not only in north but its second in west Africa.

We also have arewa radio (different from arewa tv) in Kano, the general manager is not Hausa and also not a muslim but a northerner from Gombe state.
CultureRe: Arewa People Come In Here by FriendNG: 1:50pm On Aug 04, 2017
Oloruntobi4382:
Idk. But as widely used, it's used to refer to the northern part of Nigeria(mostly Hausa-fulani). Starting from Zariagi(after lokoja) to Obajana(where i reside) to Kabba to Ayetoro to Egbe and the whole okunland is more of southwest than north geographically. The Ebira Okene and Igarras are more of south-south while the Igalas are more of south-east. Only the Ebira Koto under Koto-kanfe Lga and the gbagyis are more of the northern part. Infact the latter two speak Hausa sometimes more than their native language.
No. Arewa is a Hausa word which means north. It has nothing to do with being Hausa. North America is called in Hausa " American Arewa"

So as afar you are in 19 northern state you're from the north and that that word north is called AREWA IN HAUSA. So the op was not calling hausa here but all Yan Arewa (all northerners )

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 (of 143 pages)