Stats: 3,331,096 members, 8,448,647 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 04:13 PM

Funshybam's Posts

Nairaland ForumFunshybam's ProfileFunshybam's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PhonesRe: How To Use Glo BIS On Android Devices by funshybam(m): 3:59am On Dec 03, 2013
[quote author=Big.game]Why suffer with Glo, When you can use MTN bis. wink[/quote]are you fo realhuhhuh?? is MTN now working on droidhuh
PhonesRe: How To Use Glo BIS On Android Devices by funshybam(m): 3:57am On Dec 03, 2013
any witnesses in the househuh

#Testimonies
PoliticsRe: This Land- Celebrating 100 Years Of Nigeria ( Official Centenary Theme Song) by funshybam(m): 4:31am On Nov 19, 2013
i no see the song download for mp3 ooooooooo... somebody help
FoodRe: Is Indomitables A Promo From Indomie?? by funshybam(op): 10:53am On Nov 14, 2013
Kingauthur: The instruction is on the wrapper
You are actually expected to flash not call the numbers and like I said earlier you are to flash 16 different nos even immediately u flash the correct no for the first time you will receive SMS alert
All the best
Thanks your highness ....guess I can now live in peace
FoodRe: Is Indomitables A Promo From Indomie?? by funshybam(op): 8:24pm On Nov 13, 2013
Kingauthur: Call the numbers on the stickers and when u have collected up to 16 different stickers u will be invited to meet with other indomitables on TV
Thanks for the response...but...
Am I to call each time i get a sticker?? or am I going to mail the stickers them??

please, I need response
FoodIs Indomitables A Promo From Indomie?? by funshybam(op): 4:36pm On Nov 13, 2013
Please, is the Indomitable stuff from Indomie a promo?? My cousins have gotten several sticker copies of the "indomitable heroes" and are already dreaming of winning bicycles, lunch packs etc and are on my neck on how to win. Please, how do we get the stickers to win?? Please, save me....
EventsRe: How Do You Cancel A Wedding You Have Already Paid For? by funshybam(m): 4:14pm On Nov 13, 2013
chineloSA: Since its cancelled, then its easy.Send your parents na, to the girls parents. Give them a letter for her parents and ask them to ask their daughter to explain what happened. Don't go there yourself, initially. Let her explain first wink wink wink

Have a " BIG CHEER ME UP" party afterwards cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

All the best wink
very good suggestion.
I'm also faced with a similar situation with my baby mama... the gurl too refused to communicate with her people....still on it though, but this was the same advise I got from my counsellor.... It made alot of sense
Car TalkRe: Accident On Lagos Abeokuta Express Road,meiran B/S by funshybam(m): 10:02am On Nov 07, 2013
No be stout bottle i been dey see so?

*Anybody seeing what I'm seeing??*
PoliticsRe: APC Leaders In Port-Harcourt To Woo Amechi (Pictures) by funshybam(m): 10:40am On Nov 06, 2013
Babasessy: “Amaechi is a progressive. He is a visionary. He is focused. We know the basis of his persecution. It is because he fought for the oil and revenue of Rivers state. He is doing well. He is giving our children the greatest weapon against poverty – education
so he has all these attributes as a PDP governor.... are they just discovering?? Confused people
EducationRe: A Public Plea To The Administrators Of Kwara State University. by funshybam(m): 12:02am On Nov 05, 2013
signed
Nairaland GeneralRe: Facts That Will Blow Your Mind by funshybam(m): 5:17am On Oct 01, 2013
Swagalord18: After mating, The female praying mantis kills the male by biting off its/his head
WHAAAAAAAAAT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nairaland GeneralRe: 5 Easiest Ways To Make Everyone Around You Comfortable by funshybam(m): 4:43am On Oct 01, 2013
noted

for me to be FTC, na ETT be that ooo
Nairaland GeneralRe: Do You Feel Excited About Nigeria's Independence Day? by funshybam(m): 4:42am On Oct 01, 2013
yeah...got to earn more due to overtime @ work...other than that....it's just a normal day
PhonesSamsung Dual Sim Phones by funshybam(op): 4:40am On Oct 01, 2013
Hello house,

can somebody out there help me with model and names of Dual sim Samsung Galaxy phones...comtemplating buying one and dont have enough mb to check the one by one through google...

counting on your help brethren
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Wrong To Worship In One Church And Pay Tithe In Another Church? by funshybam(m): 12:14pm On Sep 29, 2013
please read deut 14
Nairaland GeneralRe: Which Is The Best Way To Die? by funshybam(m): 11:44am On Sep 24, 2013
Magun "Thunderbolt"
CrimeRe: Body Of 2-yr-old Exhumed In Church Premises by funshybam(m): 10:27am On Sep 24, 2013
3rd to comment
PoliticsRe: Governor Hides Jonathan’s One Term Pact Document by funshybam(m): 12:09pm On Sep 23, 2013
now...who's the retardin huh JONATHAN OR G7 huh

I dey laff ooo
Foreign AffairsTerror Attack In Nairobi by funshybam(op): 5:45am On Sep 22, 2013
Thirty killed in Nairobi
mall ‘terror’ attack,
Several hostages taken
Masked attackers stormed a packed
upmarket shopping mall in Nairobi
on Saturday, spraying gunfire and
killing 30 people and wounding
dozens more before holing
themselves up in the complex.
The gunmen were “pinned down”
after hours of painstaking
evacuations, with police going shop
to shop to secure the Westgate
shopping mall, a security source told
AFP.

The attackers have been isolated
and are pinned down in an area on
one of the floors. The rest of the
mall seems to be secure,” a security
source told AFP at the scene.
Senior police sources said they
believed a well-organised “terror
gang” numbering around 10 was
behind the assault on the shopping
centre, which was packed with
around 1,000 shoppers when it was
besieged at midday.
An eyewitness told AFP that he
heard the gunmen speaking Arabic
or Somali and saw the group
executing shoppers, in what
appeared to be the worst attack in
Nairobi since an Al-Qaeda bombing
at the US embassy killed more than
200 in 1998.
“The death toll is now standing at
30. This includes those who have
died at the scene and at the
hospital,” a senior police official told
reporters. The Red Cross confirmed
the figure and said another 60 had
been wounded in the attack.
The Kenyan government, which has
troops battling Islamist Shebab
insurgents in neighbouring Somalia,
said it was too early to say who was
responsible.
“Investigations have begun to find
out the perpetrators of this crime. I
urge Kenyans not to speculate,”
Interior Minister Joseph Ole Lenku
said in a statement.
Police at the scene said a suspect
wounded in the firefight had been
detained and taken to hospital
under armed guard.
“We have reports there were up to
10 or so attackers and they
appeared to be wearing a similar
outfit, and others covered their
faces,” a police official said. “The
pattern of the attack and the way
they were speaking to their targets
clearly point to a well-planned attack
by a terror gang.”
Earlier a police source said it had
been confirmed that the attackers
were holding at least seven
hostages. As darkness fell over
Nairobi, their fate was unclear.
Kenyan troops could be seen
moving around and inside the
shopping centre while special forces
had joined the operation.
An AFP reporter said she saw at least
20 people rescued from a toy shop.
Dozens of wounded, some of them
bleeding children, were taken away
from the mall on stretchers.
‘I saw people being executed’
A shop manager who managed to
escape said at one point “it seemed
that the shooters had taken control
of all the mall”.
“They spoke something that seemed
like Arabic or Somali,” said a man
who escaped the mall and gave his
name only as Jay. “I saw people
being executed after being asked to
say something.”
Shocked people — black, white and
Indian — could be seen running
away from the Westgate centre
clutching children while others
crawled along walls to avoid stray
bullets.
Kenneth
Kerich, who was shopping when the
attack happened, described scenes
of panic.
“I suddenly heard gunshots and saw
everyone running around so we lied
down. I saw two people who were
lying down and bleeding, I think they
were hit by bullets,” he said.
“Initially we thought it is police
fighting thugs. But we could not
leave until when officers walked in,
shot in the air and told us to get
out.”
An eyewitness who survived the
assault by gunmen said he saw the
body of a child being wheeled out of
the mall.
“The gunmen tried to fire at my
head but missed. At least 50 people
were shot. There are definitely many
casualties,” mall employee Sudjar
Singh told AFP.
“I saw a young boy carried out on a
shopping cart, it looked like he was
about 5 or 6. It looked like he was
gone, he was not moving or making
any noise.”
Vehicles riddled with bullet holes
were left abandoned in front of the
mall as the Red Cross appealed for
blood donations and police
instructed residents of the
Westlands neighbourhood to stay
away.
The four-storey mall, which has
several Israeli-owned businesses, is
a hub for Nairobi-based Westerners
and one of the foremost symbols of
Kenya’s affluent classes. It has long
been considered a potential terror
target. It opened in 2007 and has
restaurants, cafes, banks, a large
supermarket and a cinema.
It is popular with the large
expatriate community living in the
residential neighbourhoods around
it, including with foreign staff from
the United Nations, which has its
third largest global centre nearby.
Security agencies have regularly
included the Westgate shopping
centre on lists of sites they feared
could be targeted by Al Qaeda-linked
groups.
The Somali insurgents from the
Shebab group have repeatedly
threatened to strike at the heart of
Kenya in retaliation for Nairobi’s
military involvement alongside the
government they are trying to
overthrow.
UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon
is following the attack “closely and
with alarm”, a statement from his
office said.
British Foreign Secretary William
Hague said on Twitter that his
country was “in close touch with
Kenyan authorities about the attack
in Nairobi. Our urgent priority is the
welfare of UK nationals.”

source- www.nigerianeye.com/2013/09/gunmen-storm-nairobi-shopping-mall.html?m=1
Christianity EtcPastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Finally Speaks? by funshybam(op): 11:22pm On Sep 03, 2013
It appears that Pastor Biodun of COZA
has finally granted a robust reply to
the alleged sex scandal that
supposedly evolved between him and
a certain Ese Walters.
In a surprising yet revealing interview
with Chris Ihidero of Netng, the man
of God clearly stated that he had an
understanding and not an affair with
Ese Walters.
Read below as culled from TheNet.Ng:
Good morning, Man of God. Thank
you for finally speaking on this
issue sir.’
‘Welcome my brother, you are
blessed. It is you I must thank for
being very open-minded about this
whole nonissue. I read your column
last week and I must confess Nigeria
is lucky to have people like you who
still use their brain cells. The Lord be
praised.’
‘Hallelujah. So, where do we start
from?’
‘Let us start from the beginning. Praise
the lord.’
‘Hallelujah. So, what was on your
mind when you invited her to the
terrace of your hotel suite?’
‘That’s not the beginning. It all started
when I saw her in the congregation
while preaching one Sunday; she was
very vibratory, especially when taken
over by the spirit doing praise and
worship. Praise the lord. The spirit
ministered to me that she would be
useful in Pastoral Care. That was why I
invited her to the unit. And she was
very useful. Praise the lord.’
‘Hallelujah. By ‘very useful’ you are
talking about your affair with her,
right?’
‘No, we didn’t have an affair; we had
an understanding. Praise the lord.
‘Really? Explain to me how that works,
sir.’
‘Praise the lord. She understood that I
am a Man of God with a weakness. I
understood that she was a believer
with an equal weakness. She
understood that I was a married man;
I understood that she was a willing
woman. She understood that I could
make her no promises of
forevermore; I understood that she
understood that by associating with
me I would introduce her to a level of
grace she was previously unaware of.’
‘Is this also the kind of
understanding you had with others
that led to your suspension in Ilorin
and the 130 women you have slept
with?’
‘Lie! Big lie! One hundred and thirty?!!!
Haba, how could one man have done
that, even with a never seen before
level of grace? They just want to give
my dog a bad name just to hang it.
120, I may accept, but 130? Never.
When it is not as if I have a spare
mobile penis that I charge with car
charger. People should fear God when
saying some things o. Praise the lord.’
‘Let’s return to her story. So, what
were your intentions when you
invited her to your hotel suite?’
‘Special deliverance, I swear. God sees
my heart. I had heard some
uncomplimentary stuff about her and
had caught her looking at me
somehow during Pastoral Care Unit
meetings, so I knew I had to intercede
for her to retain God’s glory in her life.
Praise the lord. Even when I asked her
to come to the terrace it was so we
could get cool breeze during the
deliverance. All was well until she sat
on my laps.’
‘What happened when she
sat on your laps after you
invited her to do so?’
‘My weakness arose. And when we
kissed…my brother, do you eat
seedless grapes? That’s what her
tongue tasted like, soft and succulent.
What was I to do? You people don’t
know how hard it is to pastor a
Pentecostal church in Nigeria,
especially in this Abuja! You are there
teaching the word of God and what
do you have before you? Gorgeous
women with sly smiles; with breasts,
big and small, chiseled upon their
chests like those old wood carvings;
lips like cherries; eyes speaking to
your soul, telling you their desires. Ah,
until you have walked in my shoes you
are not qualified to judge me. Praise
the lord.’
‘Is it true you had sex with her
everyday for seven days?’
‘Zachariah 10. It’s a level of grace you
can’t understand.’
Ask the Lord for rain in the spring for
he makes the storm clouds. And he
will send showers of rain so every
field becomes a lush pasture.’
‘You know your bible. Praise the lord.’
‘Hallelujah. And what styles and
positions were employed?’
‘One does not talk about such things
but suffice to say we were quite
experimental, you know, those things
one doesn’t ask from a wife. Praise
the lord.’
‘ So I’m free to assume missionary
wasn’t top of the list?’
‘God forbid. Praise the lord. In fact, it
was because of experimentation that
we had our first quarrel.’
‘Really? What happened?’
‘She wanted me to use my silk ties to
tie one of her legs to the door knob
and the other to the window…I
thought that was too much of a
spread so I declined and she took
offence. It was during round 4 on Day
7. Praise the lord.’
‘You know sir, each time you say
‘Praise the lord’, what I hear is Praise
the Rod. It seems to me that you
spend more time doing the rod’s
work than you do doing the lord’s
work.’
‘Who died and made you judge? Don’t
make proclamation about me if you
don’t want the wrath of God. I’m a
man of God, remember? Praise the
lord.’
‘Is this also why you’ve refused to
explain yourself to your
congregation?’
‘They don’t need any explanation.
They know me.‘We would have to end
this interview on this note sir. Thanks
again for your time.
By the way, I don’t know your
middle name?’
‘It’s Roderick.’
‘Say what?’
‘Roderick.’
‘RODerick? Perfect.
‘Praise the Lord.’
Culled from Net.Ng

source - http://www.dailystar.com.ng/2013/09/03/ese-walters-lips-soft-succulentmy-weakness-arose-pastor-biodun-fatoyinbo-finally-speaks/
Nairaland GeneralBlind Man Sues Blind Man For Enticing Wife by funshybam(op): 6:53pm On Aug 28, 2013
A blind man, Shaibu Ibrahim, 26,
on Tuesday dragged Shehu Sarki,
another blind man to a Grade 1
Area Court, Aso Pada, Mararaba,
Nasarawa State.
News Agency of Nigeria reports
that Ibrahim accused Sarki, 32, his
friend and the chairman of the
blind peoples' association of the
area of allegedly enticing his wife,
Lami Ibrahim, 23.
He said, "Sometime in June, our
chairman, Sarki, helped me to get a
woman, Lami, for marriage.
"After our marriage in July, Sarki
later enticed my wife and took her
away from my house.
"I later discovered that my wife is
staying in one of his rooms and he
has been sleeping with her."
The offence was said to have
contravened Section 389 of the
Penal Code, and if convicted, the
accused could spend two years in
prison.
The accused, however, pleaded
not guilty.
The presiding judge, Mr Albert
Maga, granted the accused person
bail in the sum of N20, 000 and a
surety in like sum.
He adjourned the case till
September 9

source-- http://www.punchng.com/metro/blind-man-sues-blind-man-for-enticing-wife/
FamilyRe: Two Kenyan Men Agree To Marry The Same Woman by funshybam(m): 7:35pm On Aug 26, 2013
questions to ask -

1) Whose surname will the woman adopt as her Lastname

2) If we agree to rotate her on weekly basis and she "CARRY RED FLAG" on my turn, how we go take calculate am??
Nairaland GeneralPolice Arrest 5 Civil Defence Corps Members Siphoning Fuel by funshybam(op): 4:17am On Aug 24, 2013
KWARA State police command has arrested five members of the Nigerian Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) in the state for allegedly siphoning petroleum products from a leaking NNPC pipeline.

The NSCDC officials were nabbed at about 10:00p.m. on Wednesday at Asa Dam area of Ilorin metropolis.

Saturday Tribune gathered that two of the civil defence corps officlals were drafted to the site of the leaking NNPC pipeline to ensure security, but three of their colleagues joined them to carry already siphoned fuel loaded in jerry cans.

Speaking with journalists in Ilorin on Friday, the state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Femi Fabode, confirmed the theft, adding that the agency had been informed on the arrest of the members of the corps.

He also said that investigations had commenced on the matter.

“Around 10.00 p.m. on Wednesday, our men on their routine patrol duty got information that some people were siphoning fuel from an NNPC pipeline leakage along Asa Dam area.

“On getting there, they met some civil defence officers who were siphoning fuel with a lot of jerry cans inside a private vehicle that they took for that purpose.

Speaking on the development, the Kwara state Commandant of NSCDC, Mr. Yerima Gana, said, “I am not aware”.

“Presently, they are still undergoing investigation at the state headquarters.

“What really happened was that NNPC discovered there was a leakage and they employed them to guard the place but the people employed to be guarding the place were the ones siphoning the fuel. They were just two before, but three others joined them with their vehicles to enable them carry whatever they must have siphoned from that place.

SOURCE- http://www.tribune.com.ng/news2013/index.php/en/news/item/19874-police-arrest-5-civil-defence-corps-members-siphoning-fuel.html
EducationCourt Orders Student To Pay Fiancée N80,000 For Jilting Her by funshybam(op): 8:10am On Aug 23, 2013
The Upper Area Court II, Gombe,
has ordered David, a 25-year-old,
undergraduate to pay the sum of
N80,000 to his fiancée, Binta
Williams, as part of claims for the
‘damages’ which he inflicted on
her within the two years in which
they co-habited as lovers.
Williams had accused David as
having “camped and used” her for
almost two years in his room, while
promising to marry her. The
accused, confessed that he
impregnated Binta twice and
aborted the pregnancies, while
promising to marry her, but had
pled with her that she would have to
wait for him to graduate within three
years.
Williams revealed to the court that
the accused had harassed her and
thrown her belongings away, telling
her that the “relationship is over,”
and that despite all her efforts to
resolve issues, he did not want to
see her again. Williams also said that
she had reported him to the nearest
police station for them to be
reconciled.
“He used and dumped me, after
sleeping with me for quite long; he
said he would marry me, but he
didn’t. Now, I am claiming damages
of humanity,” Wiliams told the court.
Binta prayed the court to make
David pay her the sum of N500,000
for the damages, but the judge,
Alhaji Salihu Baffa, advisedly ruled
that the accused pay her the above
mentioned amount.

source - www.nigerianeye.com/2013/08/court-orders-student-to-pay-fiancee.html?m=1
EventsRe: Wedding Boasts Of 80 Bridesmaids by funshybam(m): 7:29pm On Aug 19, 2013
fakulty: There are 66 bridesmaids and not 80 grin grin grin grin grin
so u really counted themhuh?

#UNeedDeliverance
PhonesMtn Extendes Bb Subscription By 3 Days by funshybam(op): 12:22pm On Aug 18, 2013
I just got this info from an MTN friend

Y'ello, due to the recent failure on your BB service, your subscription has been extended by 3 days. Text STATUS to 21600 to verify. We regret any inconvenience
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nigerian Men And Urinating Outside by funshybam(m): 9:02am On Aug 15, 2013
owolabifunke14: Saw one big joystick of a guy that was urinating inside the gutter at alapere last week when I went to visit my friend and felt disgusted throughout that day.
disgusted or interested
FamilyRe: Under-aged Bride Kills Husband Over Hyperactive Libido In Plateau by funshybam(m):
Mtscheww ...only six times dailyhuh? when i dey wire my "ELEJETUTU" ten times daily
BusinessRe: Cement Price Will Reduce Soon - FG by funshybam(m): 10:18am On Jul 31, 2013
I believe it's gonna happen soon.....remember.....it just happened in the telcoms sector
PoliticsRe: Pro-amaechi Lawmakers To Be Prosecuted by funshybam(m): 7:32pm On Jul 14, 2013
ok

PhonesRe: MTN Network Back In Numan & Adamawa State! Thank God. Borno, Yobe Any News? by funshybam(m): 2:26am On Jul 12, 2013
***front page tinz ***
EducationRe: ASUU And ASUP Strike: How Have You Been Spending Your Time? by funshybam(m): 7:17am On Jul 09, 2013
gabinogem: Educational system in Nigeria is a shame. My advice is 4 students to read more books, both educative & circular.
no be only CIRCULAR.....na in..TRIANGULAR

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)