GENES11S's Posts
Nairaland Forum › GENES11S's Profile › GENES11S's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 28 pages)
Eagba:That's true but this defensive tactics will not work. It will only frustrate Russian but will not prevent them from achieving their plans. Even of they can't achieve plan A, they will achieve B or C because they are the only one throwing the punches. |
Ukraine have to come up with a better plan. This defensive tactics will not work. Russia will cripple them. Best to look at Russia oil lines and start destroying them. Any line that pass through Ukraine should be destroyed. Since Russia wan cripple them, better they start looking for ways to do same. |
AlphaAlex:Don't take this the wrong way... Only fools think of themselves as being too wise. |
Football is not easy especially when you are playing a home team that is determined and extra motivated not to lose |
buygala:No mind them. Na for their face Buhari anounce say na only 200 naira go come back. Say 500 naira and 1000 naira are no longer legal. Instead of focusing on Buhari, they once again focused on CBN and it's Governor. |
Bluebeach: ![]() People were thinking small... Tinubu's brain is on another level abeg. |
womenareapezz: calm down bro, no be fight. e be like you dey watch too many Hollywood movies. |
womenareapezz:Job isn't that easy to get even abroad. Not everyone can afford a roof over there head there. If you wan Japa just make sure you have a solid plan. No go do guess work... A lot of Nigerians thinks abroad is bread and butter. It's not always the case. Nigeria is bleeped up, if not, we won't even be talking about foreign countries. |
JackDaAlienz:That's black market rate. Official (CBN) rate is currently 11, 500 naira. Take am easy with them olosho abeg, make u no go kpai for hotel |
Buhari will make sure he burn everything b4 he leave office. The CBN has already responded to supreme court that they destroyed the 500 and 1000 note. Let's watch the drama. |
caracas:This is 9ja... A sitting government is always going to rig parts of the election. It's a shame but that is how this country is. If Obi, Atiku and Wike had put their egos aside, they would have won this election easily (even with the rigging) because people are tired of APC. Them (PDP, LP, NNPP) just waste the opportunity and I fear they won't get it again. |
Even the Bible said it: A house divided upon ' itself cannot stand It's common sense and the mathematics is quiet easy: 1 > [1÷(3)] In other words, APC > [PDP÷(3)] To further simplify it; APC is greater than (PDP)-(LP)-(NNPP) A vote for LP or NNPP is indirectly a vote for APC. As una no dey hear world..shey eyes don clear now? |
salvationproject:Makes me wonder if it's intentional because election is on the way. They had over a year to fortify the website. It's not difficult, it's something I could do under a month. |
Nolevel666:There were some risky JavaScript calls on the website. They should have at least avoid inline Js and css then adopt Content security policy (CSP). This is what a professional web developer would have done. Anyway, the main website is down but they try in keeping the result portal online. Hopefully the election results are anounced without violence. |
wolesmile:Thanks bro |
Dey will not give some of us that are web developer work so that we will do it the right way. Selection over qualification has killed this country. Just imagine.
Half-time result: 1DNB @1.63 Odds
Watch most of these Igbo people start hating on Toyota and Ford now and insulting anyone with a different opinion. Hatred for other brand will never promote Innoson. Innoson is trying but most people from that region have a way of bad-marketing their products through jealousy/hatred. |
Lovely |
Justbeingreal: ![]() |
Buhari effect will get to everyone. Na turn by turn. We have danced to the music, now it's time for politicians to dance too. For this country to be sane, Naira redesign should be done every 5 years. When given the chance, an average Nigeria politicians steal too much, they steal for their great great grand children unborn. |
It's a good policy. Just the implementation that is poor. One of the major jobs in Nigeria is teaching. The policy will not affect that sector. Any school that still depends on cash payment for school fees is not serious. The problem is that Nigeria government does not usually carry out case study before implementing their policies. I don't think the government knows how big Nigeria is in terms of population. Policies like this should have been tested on one state and have the outcome studied before implementing on all 36 states. |
Reference:I majored in Geophysics. The science is possible. More so, your explanation of what causes Earthquakes is flawed. Earthquake can be caused by many factors such as volcano, collapse of structure (e.g caves, underground rocks), and human activities (e.g construction, drilling etc). You should realize that the crust which we inhabit is sitted on tectonic plates. Anything that can make those plates to quake ( shake or tremble) can cause an earthquake. This is just to provide clarity for non Geophysicist and prevent the spread of inaccurate information. I don't know physics more than you, we all have our area of Specialization (even in physics), mine is in Geophysics. |
Omoawoke:That's true. Logically, PO is doing tinubu a big favor. |
Win or lose, he has made his mark |
Nice move for the time being. Most POS in my area are owned by bankers. Once bullion van come drop money, they first make their own withdrawals before loading the rest in the ATM machine. Sometimes, very little (money) is left after they are done with their operation. So people are forced to go and use POS. As usual, na the innocent ones among them go suffer am. |
Use banking apps for transfers and generate receipts after the transfer. Keep the receipt with you until the person confirm the he/she has received the alert. The sender can be the scammer, the reciever can also be the scammer. Hold the transaction receipt tight. This is Nigeria. |
Ikem11:Some people don't have access to mobile banking (via bank app). |
BAZ001:Sterling is a small bank. If they had 250 mil, then other bank will aslo have something similar or more. Now sum all the fund given to all the banks... The truth is if they (the banks) don't starch the cash, tension will not be so high. |
Didi2d:Because one man cannot deliver this country from corruption. Tinubu alone cannot Obi alone cannot Atiku alone cannot Instead of governors, bank managers to act positively on this matter so that the masses will not feel the effect, we can all see that they are doing the opposite. Las las even Buhari is not a saint. He is just less crooked compared to some of these people. |