Stats: 3,331,005 members, 8,448,206 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:12 AM

GidiMonsta's Posts

Nairaland ForumGidiMonsta's ProfileGidiMonsta's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 26 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL: Bayern Munich Vs FC Basel (7 - 0) On March 13th 2012 by gidiMonsta(m): 10:05pm On Mar 13, 2012
Goooooal!!! Gomez again!!!
11 hat-tricks in 17 months!!
71 goals in 72 games!!!

Amaaaaaaazing!!!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: UCL: Bayern Munich Vs FC Basel (7 - 0) On March 13th 2012 by gidiMonsta(m): 9:31pm On Mar 13, 2012
Gooooooooooooaaaal!!!!!! Goalmiss Gomez Scores!!!!

Anoda 7 goal thriller in d offing? grin grin grin
FamilyRe: Help! My Husband Wants Me To Change My Name From Ndidi To Sinmisola. by gidiMonsta(m): 8:22pm On Mar 12, 2012
@op
I'm sorry I don't have any advice for you cos I'm not married nor am I gonna be anytime soon cool but here's my personal opinion;
I don't see the big deal in this, is it that u don't like the name Sinmisola (I don't like it too) or you just don't like any Yoruba name?
I am a Yoruba man, I don't speak Ibo and neither does my girlfriend but I fondly call her Nkem kiss sometimes just because I like what it means and how it sounds. To me it's a term of endearment.

BTW: Telling you to change your name officially is chauvinistic and I don't believe he'll go that far.
IslamRe: Is Beard-keeping A Tradition For Muslims? by gidiMonsta(m): 8:02pm On Mar 12, 2012
mercenaryx: Let me officially apologise for the impudent statement which I earlier made. It is as a result of my prejudices and hatred I have towards the Islam religion. I apologise for the mis-conduct.
You have just earned my respect, we all make mistakes and it takes a great man to accept his faults. Tuale babawink
Technology MarketRe: Bold5 25k And Iphone 4 White 40k by gidiMonsta(m): 6:27pm On Mar 12, 2012
sent a mail to u, pls reply.
IslamRe: Is Beard-keeping A Tradition For Muslims? by gidiMonsta(m):
gendebs: na wa 4 pple on Nairaland, Jesus kept beards. Una see Jesus physical? Pls say what you know and not what you assume
From historical reports, you would not be considered a man without beards in that period. Except you're insinuating Jesus wasn't a man.
Nairaland GeneralRe: "Nairaland 2.0" Is Live! Any Questions Or Feedback? by gidiMonsta(m): 1:32pm On Mar 11, 2012
I love this Seun but pls change this blue fonts to black or some other soft color, its killing my eyes. cry cry cry
IslamRe: Is Beard-keeping A Tradition For Muslims? by gidiMonsta(m): 1:12pm On Mar 11, 2012
mercenaryx: an insult well recieved. Last time I checked I am entitled to my own opinions.... nOhuh??
So calling over 1 billion human beings goat is an opinion? Your stupidity definitely knows no bounds.
IslamRe: Is Beard-keeping A Tradition For Muslims? by gidiMonsta(m): 11:09am On Mar 11, 2012
mercenaryx: You have the correct conception. They all are goats!
Going by your twisted logic that all men who have beards are goats, we can conclude that Abraham, Moses, John the Baptist, Jesus Christ and every other man who existed in the middle east during the era of the prophets are all goats, right?

YOU ARE A BIG F.O.O.L
IslamRe: Is Beard-keeping A Tradition For Muslims? by gidiMonsta(m): 11:05am On Mar 11, 2012
rafhell: in some islamic countries. it is compulsory to keep beards. its a symbol of brute and savagery which they want to be associated for
I usually pity people like you, your bigotry is only going to eat you up from inside out.
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m):
@DaLover
Its good to finally have a sane convos with a fellow nairalander devoid of insults, thank you for that.

Though I have never read it anywhere that the Ibos were killed in the North as far back as the 50's, I wouldn't totally rule it out cos of lack of evidence. Historical reports from neutral sources shows that even though the Ibos had a competitive drive to catch up with the SW in terms of development, they still lagged behind in education and infrastructural development up until the civil war, hence your 50/50 postulation is somewhat far-off.

I would like you to consider this with an unbiased mentality; Are the Ibos supposedly feared and hated because of their relentless drive for wealth which drives a lot of your youths into different kind of vices or some fairy tale dominance you believe you have over every other Nigerian tribe?
Forum GamesRe: Tell An Outrageous Romantic Lie About The Poster Above You! by gidiMonsta(m): 11:19pm On Mar 10, 2012

u were also in the same bed that's why you know she's the muster grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m): 11:17pm On Mar 10, 2012
Dede1:
Are you also oblivious to the statements allegedly made by SL Akintola and Ahmadu Bello?
I really don't know what they said but are you insinuating that they were killed brutally cos of these alleged statements? If so, should the Yoruba's also kill GEJ for calling them rascals during a political campaign? angry
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m): 11:03pm On Mar 10, 2012
Dede1:
Bros, eastern region led every region in Nigeria in number of civil servants before 1967. It was the sheer number of Ndigbo in government payroll and dominance in private sectors that instigated the hatred and mythical fear of Igbo domination which led to civil war of 1967.
errr, I believe the hatred of the Ibo's started when soldiers of eastern origin killed leaders from every region except theirs in a bloody coup not intimidation or domination as you are trying to spin it here.

As for the fear, I think that has to do with the number of vices attributed to people from that tribe.

DaLover:
the reason for the bolded was the indeginization decree smartly crafted by awolowo as finance minister in gowons government, knowing fully well that the igbos were still recovering from the civil war, after also masterminding the 20 pounds for every igbo law, since then the SW have held on to the corporate world like bees to honey.
You are very wrong, the SW has been in the forefront of running a capitalist Nigerian economy since the days of Herbert Macaulay. Go and read the history of British West Africa post world war II and see why there's a lot of Yoruba influence all the way to the Gambia.
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m): 10:57pm On Mar 10, 2012
Dede1:
You are the person who got twisted out of human form about Nidgbo and have the audacity to put your prejudicial comments against them in prints by stating the specialties of Ndigbo in a manner no less than denigration.
Prejudice (or foredeeming) is most often used to refer to preconceived judgments toward people or a person because of race, social class, ethnicity, age, disability, obesity, religion, sexual orientation, or other personal characteristics. It also means beliefs without knowledge of the facts.

Neither are my comments preconceived nor are they without knowledge of the facts. There are certain vices that are associated with certain tribes which doesn't necessarily mean everyone from that tribe is like that. It is not an attempt to denigrate or insult any tribe, doing that is totally against my philosophy and beliefs.

I actually admire the Ibo's for their resourcefulness and savvy but that doesn't take away the fact that there are some bad eggs amongst them just like in every other tribe.
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m): 10:40pm On Mar 10, 2012
Da infamous:
you are the one that said eastern region  selling spare parts, importing knock off products, armed robbery, kidnapping, ritual killings and drug trafficking,and your people are saints  cheesy you have to make a balance argument before people takes you serious  undecided undecidedwell even from statistic SE are far ahead from SW their is evidence on that,  and looking at it SE people earn more per capital in businesses than civil servants we all know SW are mostly civil servants and we know how much an average salary is in Nigeria smiley smiley
Guy this is not an imbalanced argument, its what every Nigerian knows:

Go to spare parts market, who do u see there? Ibo people (not a bad thing)
Go to Alaba, Badagry, Onitsha, Aba and other places where u buy knock offs, who do u find there selling this stuff? Ibo people
Majority of those arrested for armed robbery and drug trafficking are Ibos.
How many people have been kidnapped in the southwest?
We have heard tons of stories of young ibo men killing their family members for blood money. (happens everywhr in Naija but more rampant in the east).

I'm not saying SWners are saints and this is not an attempt to attack Ibo people but u have to admit that this is true, a lot of people in ur tribe are known to worship money.

On the issue of per capital income, it's true the Ibo's may be more successful in SME's (no evidence to back this tho) but when it comes to the big corporations and financial institutions that run this economy, the SW is still ahead. The Nigerian civil service consists mostly of Northerners with an almost equal distribution of SWners and Easterners.
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m): 9:55pm On Mar 10, 2012
Dede1:
Reading your post, I concluded you are a lazy bigot. If eastern region had surpassed in western region in the following fields such as selling spare parts, importing knock off products, armed robbery, kidnapping, ritual killings and drug trafficking, the human endeavors I alluded in my post is completed. Did you expect eastern region to take your ugly girls before you realize how far back you lacked? Eastern region could want few things from western region but your scared-faced-girls are certainly not one of them. grin grin

There are different approaches to religious doctrines. I guess the northern region of Nigeria adopted the backward phase of Islam.
A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted to his or her own opinions and prejudices, especially one exhibiting intolerance, and animosity toward those of differing beliefs. That my broda I'm not. On the other hand, from your posts on NL, I think it's safe to conclude that you have a serious problem with anybody who's not an Ibo Christian, its really really sad for you.

For God's sake what has yoruba girls got to do with a discussion about Awo? Again proving my point that you have serious issues.
Forum GamesRe: Tell An Outrageous Romantic Lie About The Poster Above You! by gidiMonsta(m): 9:17pm On Mar 10, 2012
he went 3 rounds on a cow last night shocked shocked
Forum GamesRe: Look at the person's username above you and think of a nickname by gidiMonsta(m): 9:13pm On Mar 10, 2012
mamuzee
PoliticsRe: Awo Lecture: Why North Is A Problem To National Unity – Eminent Nigerians by gidiMonsta(m): 9:12pm On Mar 10, 2012
Da infamous:
they did by statistics in poverty from both regions smiley smiley
cheesy cheesy grin grin grin I dey laff ooo.

yeah right, statistics my foot. undecided
Forum GamesRe: Tell An Outrageous Romantic Lie About The Poster Above You! by gidiMonsta(m): 9:03pm On Mar 10, 2012
^^^

grin grin grin you wish.

I'm sure thats how you justify your incessant stalking of my humble self
Forum GamesRe: If U Were In The Same Room With The Person Above U,what Will U Do? (part 2) by gidiMonsta(m): 8:52pm On Mar 10, 2012
ping, cool cool cool

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 26 pages)