Stats: 3,330,959 members, 8,447,953 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:52 AM

Gracehayford1's Posts

Nairaland ForumGracehayford1's ProfileGracehayford1's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Gracehayford1: 3:29am On Jan 10, 2023
Hello all, please what are the documents I need to travel with to the airport
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Gracehayford1: 11:44pm On Dec 22, 2022
Hello guys, how much is the transmission fee to send your passport to Abuja?
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Gracehayford1: 6:40pm On Nov 30, 2022
Hello all, I did upfront medicals September and it was updated in my profile September 14th. I just got a medical request from ircc. Please advise further what to do.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gracehayford1: 3:16pm On Jul 28, 2022
Hello every one, I’m trying to book biometrics online but I’m not getting the OTP, I even tried via email it’s not working. Pls advice further on what to do
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gracehayford1: 3:00pm On Jul 09, 2022
Alright thanks a lot
johnstan:
Did mine for N10k last month at FCIID Alagbon here in Lagos, someone else here say he did his for N30k in Lagos last week or so.

If you are not in Lagos to go there yourself and bargain face to face, you are at the mercy of the police officer you speak to
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gracehayford1: 2:59pm On Jul 09, 2022
Hey guys, is it true that for police report, you need to apply online now
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Gracehayford1: 2:26pm On Jul 09, 2022
Hello everyone, please what’s the price of police report. I am in port harcourt and someone is charging me 57k
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 8:27am On Sep 16, 2021
No my passport is expiry 2024
Lianna2020:
That’s because your passport is expiring July 2022.
When you renew and send to ircc , it will be extended .
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 8:11am On Sep 16, 2021
Hello I just received my counterfoil letter and it’s showing the expiry date as July 2022. But my program is for two years. Pls what does it mean
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 2:52pm On Sep 09, 2021
Hello, I’m in Nigeria and I sent my application online from Nigeria. I ordered my gcms note June 26 and when my gcms notes came July 26th I saw that my primary office is Nairobi meaning my application is been handled in Nairobi. So I started raising webform and sending email to Nairobi
Quellist:
Congratulations. May Canada Favour you and make all your dreams come true.
Please i have some questions. Why did you send the webform to Nairobi instead of Lagos? Are you in Kenya? Did you process your application through Nairobi? I’m in Lagos, Nigeria. Can i also send a webform to Nairobi or do i have to select the Lagos option?

Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 11:23am On Sep 09, 2021
Hello I only have the green biometrics slip. I was never given the yellow. Should I submit the green like that.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 10:50am On Sep 09, 2021
Hello everyone, God has done it for me. He’s too faithful to fail me. I wrote down this testimony in faith that I will receive my ppr this week.

My timeline goes like this
Submitted April 10th 2021 ( normal route)
Did biometrics April 26th 2021
I did not get NSE request
Did medicals on the 3rd of June and it was updated to pass on the 10th of June.
The long wait started. I was so worried but I kept on believing in God and also praying
Sent various webform concerning my application but to no avail
Then I sent my enrollment letter through webform July 26th
My eligibility review started on the 31st of July
I sent a webform to Nairobi yesterday telling them that the wait is affecting me mentally and that I need a decision soon. After sending the email I was scared that I might appear desperate but anyways My correspondence letter and ppr dropped today 9th of September
For those waiting for ppr God will do it in Jesus name Amen.
Thank you all for always replying my questions here. God bless you all.
Note: I didn’t pay any tuition fee
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 10:20am On Sep 09, 2021
Hello all
Ppr just dropped now.. will be back to share my testimony
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 9:49am On Sep 09, 2021
Congratulations.. pls when did you apply..
Patricknetter:
Hello everyone,
PPR dropped!!!

See better problem o.
Just deferred last week, received my new acceptance letter from the school and today i just got my PPR. I'm wondering what to tell IRCC and what to upload or what to even do
Gurus, please help me oooooo
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 2:37pm On Sep 08, 2021
God please remember me oo#April 10th applicant
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 8:46am On Sep 08, 2021
Congratulations.. pls when did your eligibility review start?
Foladimejiw:
Its PPRrrr

April 25th
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 9:10am On Sep 07, 2021
Congratulations to the ppr receivers.. I’m next in line.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 10:38am On Sep 02, 2021
Is there any April 10th applicant here that has not gotten ppr
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 4:58pm On Sep 01, 2021
Is there any April applicant still waiting for ppr.. #normal route
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 2:04pm On Sep 01, 2021
Congratulations
kenbracey:
People of God, please help me thank the Lord God almighty!!!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gracehayford1: 12:09pm On Aug 30, 2021
Congratulations to the ppr receivers.. I shall receive my own this week in Jesus name. Amen
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 12:13pm On Aug 24, 2021
Congratulations ��
RonkeDe:
Indeed, God is good and kind to me
First time applicant without NSE request

Application submitted: April 15
Biometrics: April 19
Upfront Medical: June 15
Correspondence letter: Aug 24
Passport request: Aug 24

Thanks so much for the numerous advice and support from everyone.

Conestoga college.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 5:33pm On Aug 15, 2021
Wow did you have any charge back or any thing that delayed your application cos this is way above processing time
Abbyfred:
Feb 27th applicant. Still expecting PPR
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 1:04pm On Aug 09, 2021
Congratulations. Canada will favour you
MhaameAhenkan:
I have come to give God all the praise and encourage someone here who's reading.
We need to just believe, have patience and pray that all will end in praise.
I put in my application on 15th March, 2021. Did my biometrics on 19th March, 2021.
I wasn't hearing from them, no update ..nothing. I even had to defer my program because of the delay. I was sending emails and webforms everytime. The responses I was getting were APPLICATION STILL UNDER REVIEW. To God be the glory, I just received my PPR today, infact this morning. It will surely end in praise for all of US

I just want to share my application timeline to give someone hope.

Application Date: 15th March, 2021
Biometric request: 16th March,2021
Biometric done: 19th March,2021
Medical request: 15th July,2021
Medical passed: 23rd July, 2021
BVL: 7th August, 2021
PPR: 9th August, 2021

Our praise reports is coming.
Thank you.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 6:59pm On Aug 05, 2021
Hello, I’m going to Calgary too but still waiting for ppr. Let’s connect please. I already sent you an email. Safe flight.
Backcheck:
Anyone traveling with KLM today? Lagos to Calgary
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 1:37pm On Aug 04, 2021
Alright thank you so much
Shayee35:
I showed a Naira bank statement.

I paid full tuition.

However, I overheard another official asking another student to show evidence of the capacity to pay the second semester and living expenses. So, if you have paid for one semester, you are good. You don't have to pay for the full year upfront.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 1:19pm On Aug 04, 2021
Hello, the bank statement you showed to the immigration officer was it dollar account or naira account? And did you pay full tuition or just for that semester?
Shayee35:
MY LANDING GIST

I will try to be as detailed as possible.

My flight had been booked for August 1 since the second week in June, and I didn't reschedule because while booking I didn't select the option to pay for a date change. (Too much aroro is not good as I would have changed my flight date and not put myself under unnecessary pressure at the airport while checking in)

On arrival at the airport, I was asked if I had foodstuff. I said yes, so I was directed to the Agricultural produce counter where I filled a form and paid the sum of N2,000. I was then given a print out to show that I had declared the agricultural produce. Next was to find the incredibly long queue for Lufthansa travelers. I got on the queue and when it was turn my bags were weighed. I had 3 bags weighing about 20kg each. I was told I would need to pay for the extra bag, obviously. I was given the ticket to go pay, after I had been checked in. When it was my turn to be checked in, I was asked for the following:

1. Arrive CAN
2. Enrolment Letter (which I did not have)
3. Evidence of payment
4. Letter of Acceptance

I explained that since I hadn't started classes and I had reached out to my school to get the enrolment letter but was refused based on the fact the enrolment letters are only for students who had started classes already, I was advised to explain to the officials. I did so, but they were already saying that "ah, you will not board o, you need your enrolment letter o". I responded by asking them to tell the CBSA people what I told them. The guy in charge left and came back to say the border officer said I couldn't board as my flight date was not within the 4 weeks advisory. (The enrolment letter wasn't the issue)

I told to him to explain that I had booked in June and was not aware of the 4 weeks advisory (I genuinely wasn't, I don't like wahala). The border officer then replied that I should just reschedule. The Lufthansa officer then responded by saying that I had been to TICKETING, and that there were no more flights for August.

Next response: XXXXXXXXX, OK TO BOARD.

The man was gracious enough enough to show me the chats on WhatsApp. I was already afraid that I will have to carry all my luggage back home after all the stress of getting to this point of my Canadian journey, and not just the airport.

My trip was smoother from there. Good inflight food and entertainment. 6 hour layover in Frankfurt. Another 8 hours plus to Toronto. Tiring trip o!

Anyway, at the airport you queue to selfservice your landing, scan your passport, take your photo and all. Then the machine gives you a slip. Next, you get on another queue where some documents are asked of you. For me it was Arrive CAN, Vaccination card (I made sure I was fully vaccinated) and letter of acceptance. The officer was satisfied and then I got on the queue for students to get my study permit. Depending on who you meet, the questions will vary. When it was my turn, I was asked for:

1.Letter of acceptance
2. Tuition receipt

I showed him. Then he asked for evidence of my living expenses coverage and I showed him my bank statement (Print a recent one, please). He then told me to wait, that he wants to print my permits. He gave me 2, Study and Work. He also took the time to explain the conditions on the documents. When he was done he said, "Welcome to Canada" with a huge smile on his handsome face.

I sailed out like the queen I am to look for my luggage which I found after a long while. The airport is so big. Please eat in the plane or during your stopovers. You need your strength for the queues and movements.

As you can tell, I wasn't asked for my hotel reservation because I am fully vaccinated. On my way out of the airport, I was given a Covid home test kit to get a sample for pickup at my accommodation. I am exempt from quarantine.

I think that's mostly it.

Have some loose cash in case the airport officials tax you and you don't know how to say NO.

Oh yea, classes start Sep 7, so I was about 1 week ahead of the 4 weeks advisory.

Paid the extra luggage, it was pricey, so prepare. I think it's worth it, though.

Hope this helps someone.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 6:49pm On Aug 03, 2021
You can submit the confirmation letter on your IRCC portal. pls what email address in Calgary did you send to.
Peacekid:
Hi Guys!

I was able to contact the MP of the province where my school is, and I was sent a consent form to fill and sign along with copies of any supporting documentation that will assist the case worker in her conversation with Immigration, Refugee and Citizenship Canada (IRCC)

Please what kind of documents do you think will be appropriate to send for expedition of study permit application?

Thanks as I await answers

March 6th applicant
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 11:55am On Jul 31, 2021
Amen oo.. thanks a lot
Oyesquare10:
PPR to follow
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 10:57am On Jul 31, 2021
My eligibility review just started this morning.. April 11th applicant. Norma route
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 10:49am On Jul 31, 2021
Congratulations to your babe… was it NSE?
eriax12:
My babe got PPR this morning, applied April 18th, upfront Medicals and IELTS. Expecting mine soon.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by Gracehayford1: 12:49pm On Jul 28, 2021
Hello, so sorry for your refusal. Does your uncle bear same surname with you?
Jioke1994:
Ok. Tnx a lot.
Pls, can u give me ur WhatsApp number, let me even send the rejection letter to u.
Main sponsor: Uncle ( bank statement...35+mill)
Co-sponsor: Mum...2.5mill
I didn't use my own acct statement.
Mum's sponsorship letter.
Uncle's sponsorship letter and affidavit of support.
SOP
No NSE, but my agent explained.
Tuition deposit of 8160 CAD stated in my Acceptance letter.
As I plan to reapply...I'll include all my mum's landed properties. How about that?

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)