Stats: 3,153,964 members, 7,821,383 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:16 PM

Hacuttie's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hacuttie's Profile / Hacuttie's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: Edo Ex-speaker Threatens To Open Can Of Worms On Oshiomhole by Hacuttie: 9:17pm On Jun 25, 2020
Hacuttie:
Opening can of worms because you lost in supreme court? why was the bottle of millipede not opened before now if you are just and transparent.

Bird of the same feather, go home and lick your wounds. The so called godfather will also be outsmarted and loose power soon. It is politics, it's all about loyalty and not merit nor transparency. Bunch of thiefs.

I remember this post that I made a year ago. Oshiomole has been finally outsmarted.
Car Talk / Re: Club-Lexus by Hacuttie: 11:56am On Feb 25, 2020
KINGreignn:

What year model is your Lexus?

2007 model. Also what type of oil can I use in servicing it. The millage is 95000.
Car Talk / Re: Club-Lexus by Hacuttie: 9:29am On Feb 25, 2020
KINGreignn:

Brake disc warped or brake pad not exact type meant for that car.

Please what specification of break pad can I use to make it fine. Kindly enlighten me I am a newbie in Lexus club
Car Talk / Re: Club-Lexus by Hacuttie: 2:31pm On Feb 24, 2020
I got Rx 350 of recent and noticed the steering shakes a little when I match brake. Also, it occasionally makes sound as if the break pad is bad and I just changed it. What could be the problem
Health / Re: Her Stool Contains Blood, What Could Be Happening And Any Solution? by Hacuttie: 12:52pm On Feb 19, 2020
If your underwear is not getting stained with semi-formed faeces, it's not anal fissures. It's probably hemorrhoid or constipation. Buy pineapple of N300 and N100 paw paw finish the two and ensure you drink at least 2-3 litres of water a day. As long as your stool is soft, there won't be blood.

Hemorrhoid has no permanent solution, you just have to manage by eating vegetables and lot of fruits. Stay away from bread for now.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Hacuttie: 3:33am On Feb 16, 2020
I got my visa through the help of gurus on this forum and I deemed it necessary to give feed back on my traveling experience.

At the point of entry, the immigration officer asked if I have been denied visa before, I said yes and he asked for the reason why I was denied and I stated what was written in my denial letter. He asked some other personal questions which I answered.

This old guy brought out a form and he ticked spaces where it's written that my passport has been seized and I may be denied entry to UK. "I looked at him and in my mind I said village people follow me reach Heathrow, o ma se o". While he was leading me to separate room he started saying I should tell him everything, I told him I had nothing different from what I told him before.

The most surprising aspect of our discussions was his knowledge of Lagos and Nigeria in general. From Ajangbadi to Abule Egba, Maryland down to Ketu, na so this guy dey yearn Lagos like Ajegunle brought up! Oh boy, Oyinbo wise no be small.

He left me in the room for like 20 minutes and I noticed three of them watching my countenance while I was waiting.

At the end he came back and tactically apologized I was denied visa the first time that I had a strong case. He said the job of VO is a difficult one that I should enjoy my stay. He gave me my passport. I no look him face as he gave me my documents, I just tear Okada ban trekking comot. Na so the guy dey run after me sey I don mis road o. It was a good experience after all.

Car Talk / Re: Club-Lexus by Hacuttie: 8:52pm On Jan 31, 2020
Well
Travel / Re: Nigerian Immigration Has Finished Me by Hacuttie: 11:14am On Jan 19, 2020
Anybody that want express passport should never go to Lagos, Abuja or Port Harcourt. Go to not so popular states, you will get it the same day.
Celebrities / Re: Toyosi Arigbabuwo Is Dead by Hacuttie: 7:32pm On Jan 14, 2020
Indomine generation won't know Toyosi Arigbabuwo. A brilliant yoruba poet on Broadcasting Corporations Oyo State (B. C. O. S TV) Ibadan in early 90s. Emini Toyosi Arigbabuwo, Ipade tun di ojomi ojore... RIP
Politics / Re: EFCC Arrests Shehu Sani Over "Extortion" by Hacuttie: 5:57pm On Dec 31, 2019
As smart as this man claimed to be, he has fallen into his enemies trap. There is high tendency he was set up. Elrufai will be laughing now.

Politics / Re: 10 Governors Visit Dangote Refinery, Say It’s A Pride To Nigeria by Hacuttie: 6:57am On Dec 21, 2019
Dangote is committing a lot in this project. My concern is the relevance of fossil fuel in the next 15-20 years.

Instead of touring the refinery every now and then by Government officials, they should look forward and initiate a project on clean energy. It's the future wether we like it or not.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Hacuttie: 7:44pm On Nov 23, 2019
giselle237:
Explain it if u get to the border and you are asked..... be honest as much as possible... people’s plans change except you have ulterior motives...

No ulterior motives. I just want to be sure It's not against the law.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Hacuttie: 5:55pm On Nov 23, 2019
Please I want the opinion of the guru on this issue. I was recently granted 6 months visa and during my application I stated that I will be traveling with my wife. Unfortunately we couldn't apply the same time and when we applied, we cancel the application before biometrics for personal reasons. We have decided she'll not apply again. Will this affect me at the point of entry? If yes what can I do.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Hacuttie: 7:43pm On Nov 19, 2019
Biometrics - 20/10/19

No decision mail

Mail for collection- 14/11/19

Passport collected on -15/11/19

Visa approved.

Sincere appreciations to @justwise and other forum members.

Romance / Re: Hotel Cleaner Who Stole Sperm From A Used Condom Won Child Support Battle by Hacuttie: 10:16am On Nov 10, 2019
If truly the judge ruled in favour of the woman, a lot need to be changed in US judicial system. The man deserves apology from the psycho lady rather than court compelling him to pay child support.

Lessons to all men who use hotel to ease stress. "Comot the thing jejely and wrap it well with tissue." Keep inside your inner pocket and dispose discretely. Meanwhile, woe betide you if you forget it there and your wife pick it up.

Travel / Re: Help, I'm In Need Of Accommodation by Hacuttie: 8:22pm On Nov 01, 2019
Antoniosmile:

Is the payment before or after I start staying, please message me 08160071833

Becareful young lady, this is Lagos and here is a faceless forum. I hope you understand my message.

Call your classmates in school and your old friends some of them could be in Lagos. Narrate your challenges, you may get help.

When you resume, look for a like mind in your office who may probably accommodate you for a month or two by that time you would have known your way around.

Celebrities / Re: Mike Edwards: I Was A Homeless Athlete Fighting To Represent Nigeria Last Year by Hacuttie: 9:37pm On Oct 31, 2019
Homeless with a functional business website for sale of airey cigar brand. Homeless and you were interviewed by British tabloid before BBN.

You may not be rich but this story of homeless isn't for someone like you. Nonetheless, Mike is extraordinarily disciplined.

Travel / Re: Photos from the funeral of Pius Adesanmi who died in Ethiopian Airlines crash by Hacuttie: 2:46pm On Oct 27, 2019
Religion / Re: Ese Walter Visits COZA In Disguise, Recounts Experience by Hacuttie: 9:31am On Oct 27, 2019
Let's leave rape or sexual exploitation and talk about her trip to India. Ese teaches yoga in Nigeria and in India it goes beyong exercise, it's highly spiritual. Is she now a proper yogi or has she been indoctrinated into guru sphere? What a change, Nigerians are now realising you can be spiritual without religion. Keep your consciousness and meditate for sound mind girl. You'll definitely make positive change to humanity.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Hacuttie: 5:11pm On Oct 23, 2019
I was rejected UK visa in July and I am applying again with my wife. Our budget is 2200GBP my question is how to state our budget in the application. Will she repeat my budget in her application or we should separate the budget. Forgive my ignorance, this is the first time I am doing it myself. I need input from experience forum members @justwise kindly help.
Health / Re: See How Wesley Guild Hospital Staff Celebrated The Redeployment Of Their Leader by Hacuttie: 1:14am On Oct 21, 2019
demiiii:

He is a yoruba actor who use to terrorize people with charms. He wear red and black clothings and people feared him even the children and adults watching the movies feared him.

A character in a yoruba movie called 'Arelu' acted in early 90s. Very brutal, destructive and never forgives. His usual way was to curse his perceived enemies before shooting them with the short dane gun. What a remembrance of good old days.
Politics / Re: Many Supreme Court Justices Don’t Get Up To 12 Hours Sleep Daily - CJN by Hacuttie: 1:30pm On Oct 12, 2019
May be because of the nature of their job. If not, how can someone come out and talk about sleeping for 12 hours? This man deserves to experience what life look like in Lagos. Residents of Sango, Mowe and Ajah working in working in Victoria Island will tell him it's a rare luck getting six hours sleep in a day.
Travel / Re: Baby Elephant Wandering In Okomu Farm In Benin, Edo State by Hacuttie: 4:25pm On Oct 10, 2019
Deforestation in Edo State is really pushing these wild animals out. The baby Elephant is lucky to have strayed into Okomu palm plantation. Some local hunters would have been flexing muscle and bragging of killing elephant by now.

112 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Hacuttie: 12:40pm On Oct 10, 2019
My respected forum members, thank you for the good works. I was denied UK visa few months back due to inadequate fund and I am planning to apply again. My question is how do I book for hotel or airbnb apartment without paying in advance. Someone help me with the booking in my last application. I intend to do everything myself now.
Education / Re: Melissa Giebel & Anejodo Paul: Boy I Picked From 18 Years Ago Now Medical Doctor by Hacuttie: 9:24am On Oct 06, 2019
This is what can be referred to as achievements. When you see a situation where hope is almost not in existence and you take a chance out of good deeds. So happy for Dr. Paul and his benefactor.

Sports / Re: Victor Osimhen Scores First Champions League Goal Vs Chelsea, Fans React(Photos) by Hacuttie: 9:46pm On Oct 02, 2019
I am happy for the young lad, he is really doing well at Lillie.This is the kind of club Iheanacho should have started his professional career, no, they push him to Mancity to compete with established players. Each time I see his contemporaries, I feel bad he's warming bench in Leicester. I hope he can leave the club to rediscover himself.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Ambode: Between EFCC’s Noose And Lagos Assembly’s Dagger by Hacuttie: 10:34am On Sep 22, 2019
naijacentric:
Ambode was also a yeye man he was not diplomatic and wise like fashola he forgot he was handpicked.
He failed to plan and prepare for people that will short his ration. Politics is not like accounting where principles and concepts guide your actions. For you to achieve your objectives in politics, you must let go some things. He actually meant well for Lagos but had no diplomacy to see it through.

Health / Re: I Cant Wake Up Earlier Than 6:00am by Hacuttie: 6:35am On Aug 30, 2019
Proverb 20:13 comes to mind. Thou shall not sleep lest thou come to poverty.

It's not good for a young person to sleep too much. You can adjust if you discipline yourself.

Politics / Re: NNPC Names 15 Successful Consortia For Crude Oil Lifting by Hacuttie: 7:31am On Aug 19, 2019
This arrangement is yet to take care of conduit pipe of corruptions, subsidy. Any reform that cannot eliminate payment of subsidy on PMS wouldn't make any change. This is just a new avenue for the rich to accumulate more.

Politics / Re: Timeline Of Events That Led To The Current Shiites Revolution (2007-2019) by Hacuttie: 7:11am On Jul 13, 2019
When Nigerians react to this issue of Shia Islam from human right perspective, I feel sorry for the country. Propagation and spread of Shia Islam in Nigeria can lead to many things that are difficult to mention.

For students of history, the perennial hatred among the Arab countries is as a result of what? Despite the fact that they are all predominantly Muslims, they still kill each other and wage war at every slight provocation.

The fact remains that majority of world Muslims are Sunnis and the doctrines of Shia is slightly different which is believed to be deviation from the way Islam was practiced by the Prophet.

It could have been better managed when it had not gained prominence, unfortunately we lack such intelligence in our dear country.

Leaving them to spread isn't that good for the country and crushing them by force can lead to serious internal war. Mosquitoes have perched on delicate pendulum, it requires patience and wisdom.

34 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Presidential Panel Announces Recovery Of N3 Billion From Two Civil Servants by Hacuttie: 5:35am On Jul 12, 2019
iammo:

Keyword here "Cash Inflow" and not "available Balance"

What Buhari fails to understand is, if the system is corrupt everybody would want to steal

Even as cash inflow, how did a public servant come about N2.2b turnover. The tittle might have been exaggerated but it's disturbing people could be so greedy.

The major problem is the accountability of the recoveries. There is high tendency it will be "relooted". What happens in public service in Nigeria seems to have gone beyond redemption.

Politics / Re: Presidential Panel Announces Recovery Of N3 Billion From Two Civil Servants by Hacuttie: 5:30am On Jul 12, 2019

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44