Stats: 3,329,407 members, 8,440,450 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 04:24 AM

Henry101's Posts

Nairaland ForumHenry101's ProfileHenry101's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 32 pages)

PoliticsRe: The SE (Igbo) Should Be Commended For Supporting GEJ by henry101(m): 7:30pm On Apr 17, 2011
Alj Uche:
so why can you people start chasing them from lagos and other SW states

igbo clearly hate yorubas and they can even kill yorubas

start chasing them from lagos like how it is done in kaduna currently
Alj Uche:
i hope it starts soon

go to mile 12 and i will be there ready to help una
Alj Uche:
do what so called almajiri do to them

chase them away they are viruses who see themselves superior over others

i have said my own

most of them typing this hate against your people are living in lagos and other SW states

so do the right thing here
See why I called you the devil's son. Spit on you.
PoliticsRe: Why Low Voters In Yoruba/Non-Yorubalands And High Number Of Voters In Igboland? by henry101(m): 7:25pm On Apr 17, 2011
[quote author=Ileke-IdI link=topic=648709.msg8148946#msg8148946 date=1303063700]That would be good.
Nigerians have shown potential for education even in the face of poverty. That potential, to me, is more visible in the SW. That's why you have high influx of SWesterners in American suffering with international tuition. [/quote]What do you mean?
PoliticsRe: Where Is Genbuhari Of Nairaland by henry101(m): 7:22pm On Apr 17, 2011
[quote author=onye_ngbu* link=topic=648713.msg8148728#msg8148728 date=1303061754]He has obviously gone underground.
I pity that guy oo.
The guy was so passionate about his belief in buharia(lol).
Maybe this will be a lesson for people who board vehicles with tokunbo tires. Lol.

I really pity that dude. He sounds like a pretty decent guy.[/quote]I went through his posts and yeah, I think He's decent.
He once said He was Igbo.
I think He was the fore most supporter of Buhari, when no one took him too serious.
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/action-profile/u-462420/sa-showPosts/start-1152
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Polls 1,817,762 To Beat Others In Rivers State by henry101(m): 6:52pm On Apr 17, 2011
PoliticsRe: The SE (Igbo) Should Be Commended For Supporting GEJ by henry101(m): 6:28pm On Apr 17, 2011
playmode:
Simple question Ezeuche :

GEJ or Pat Utomi ,who will be better for the development of IGBO land. No search deep down in your consicence and give me a honest answer.
I thought you have been provided an answer. Was Utomi contesting?
If Utomi did exactly or half of what Buhari did, He would have pulled in some votes for himself or his party.
His campaign were only on the pages of newspapers. To be the president of a country like Nigeria is a big task.
PoliticsRe: Igbos And The Presidency by henry101(m): 7:22am On Apr 17, 2011
[quote author=ekt_bear link=topic=648394.msg8145553#msg8145553 date=1303020750]2015 for Fashola would be hard. No incumbency, no PDP structure to take advantage of, no block northern vote (I don't think offering VP to a northerner is enough to secure block votes.) I dunno. . . Nigerians don't really vote for pure competency. Tribal/regional considerations seem to be more important, unfortunately for Fash.[/quote]It's a gradual process if he doesnt win, it wont stop him from contesting again.
2015 would be a good clash.
PoliticsRe: Igbos And The Presidency by henry101(m): 7:01am On Apr 17, 2011
[quote author=ekt_bear link=topic=648394.msg8145419#msg8145419 date=1303017795]When GEJs tenure ends in 2015 or 2019, likely it will go to the north. Assuming that the PDP is the dominant party at those times, of course.[/quote]So you think Nigerians would vote for an inconpetent man if Fashola wants be president in 2015.
In 2015, I see Shekarau, Fashola, maybe Amechi and Chime, Ribadu maybe El-Rufai and probably GEJ fighting ot be president. Will be interesting,
Maybe Akala and Orji can try their luck, grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Would Gej Be Showing Signs of Victory Without The Sw Votes? by henry101(m): 6:50am On Apr 17, 2011
[quote author=Ileke-IdI link=topic=648416.msg8145442#msg8145442 date=1303018182]There have been numerous nonsensical threads that the Igbos have dedicated to themselves today, in order to appear that the result of the polls was in their hands.

KoboJ, plz do not help derail this thread into a Yoruba vs Igbo thread. The want for attention today is killing them. We dont want another bout of "because they hate" us comments.

Keep this thread clean, thanks.[/quote]I understand what you mean, but is it a sin now for an Igbo to support an Ijaw as president?
I am no attention seeker madam know all. I do not need it.
@topic
Yes, JEG needed the south to win. I believe the Lagos votes was predicted to go JEGS's way before the election but the rest of the SW wasnt sure till the last minute changes.( The alliance talk). IMO.
PoliticsRe: Would Gej Be Showing Signs of Victory Without The Sw Votes? by henry101(m): 6:26am On Apr 17, 2011
Kobojunkie:
Earlier last year, the South Easterners decided not to field a candidate for the presidential elections, as some of the States decided they needed to instead focus their energy on bettering local politics. This was about the same time the Ibo leaders started looking for Presidential candidates to through the Ibo weight behind. I remember at one time there was a back and forth on how supporting Jonathan would not necessarily benefit ibos, since according to many of here, he is not Ibo. But as time went on( Probably with money changing hands), Ibo leaders became less divided on throwing the Ibo support behind Jonathan(we are talking of months before Jonathen even officially declare he was runnning). I remember many Ibo leaders coming out to plead on Jonathan to run for Presidency.

Now, we all know that towards the election, the voice of Ibo leaders grew louder and louder on who they would vote for and many of the reasons given have been more ethnically lined. You barely read of reasons that had to do with tangible support given the ibo leaders by the Jonathan group. This call grew stronger, even up till last week.
If they came out to support Buhari, you will be one of the knuckleheads here screaming Igbo thiis and that.
Just tell me why any Igbo would support a coup plotter? even though some ppl in the SE voted for him.
If Buhari looses this election, deal with it or better still write it on your door that Igbos are the most ethnically bigoted group in Nigeria if it will make you happy.
PoliticsRe: Professor Jega - Nigerians Thank You For A Job Well Done! by henry101(m): 6:20am On Apr 17, 2011
[quote author=ndu_chucks link=topic=648423.msg8145377#msg8145377 date=1303016860]On behalf of Nigerians at home and all over the world, I thank and congratulate a new national hero, Professor Attahiru Jega for a job well done. You sir, are a gentleman, a scholar, and our new hero.

As collation agents return to the collation center to begin tabulating the results of the election, we anxiously await the final results. We shall stand tall and accept the results and support our new President-elect. If a runoff becomes necessary, we shall come out in great numbers again and vote.

Nigerians, have disappointed our detractors who have been predicting that we will not be able to conduct and organize free, fair, and praise worthy elections. They were even predicting the disintegration of Nigeria after the elections. The said detrators can all go to blazes, we will become great once again and take our rightful position as the pride and joy of Africa.

The voting patterns of some of our SS/SE brothers and sisters shows that there is a lot to be done in educating the electorate in those regions about the importance of putting national interests ahead of bigotry when one votes. I particularly commend the voters of the SW and Northern regions who showed that they are not as bigoted as their SS/SE counterparts.

Once again, congratulations to Prof. Jega and long live[b] ONE NIGERIA[/b][/quote]OP what is the voting pattern in the north or is it the underage that were seen voting in keffi?
just watched it on cnn.
If any region needs education for sure, its the north.
Congrats PROF. JEGA.
PoliticsRe: Pop Sontin'! Its In The Bag by henry101(m): 5:55am On Apr 17, 2011
Kobojunkie:
Again . . .

If Jonathan wins outright, it will go down this election that the Ibos/South Easterner are the most ethnically bigoted group in Nigeria.  This seems to be supported by the preliminary reports coming out of various areas in the S.E . lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Madam know all, So Igbo voted a man from bayelsa makes them the most ethnically bigoted group and those from the north that voted Buhari are nationalist or those from Bayelsa as saints. Try something else ITK. Or you wanto start your inconclusive and distorted show,

So If Gej doesnt win outright as you stated, Igbos cease to be the most ethnically bigoted group. Funny,
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by henry101(m): 4:11am On Apr 17, 2011
Mukina, this tread should be locked. It's so filthy and useless.
So much hate reigns supreme in there.

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-648126.128.html
PoliticsRe: Early Results Confirm That The Igbos Make Up At Least 45% Of Lagos Population. by henry101(m): 1:29am On Apr 17, 2011
The poster must be one big large fooooooooooooool//llll
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Sweeps S-West, Gets 80% Lagos Vote by henry101(m): 1:22am On Apr 17, 2011
Beaf:
[size=33pt]PDP wins Sokoto![/size]
Any proof? Beaf.
PoliticsRe: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by henry101(m): 10:47pm On Apr 16, 2011
Kobojunkie:
ROFLMAO!!  Where are you getting those from? @OAM4J

Are those for all units or somethinG?
It's from a local govt area. I think the sum of all units make up the votes for each LGA.
PoliticsRe: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by henry101(m): 10:41pm On Apr 16, 2011
OAM4J:
The result from SS is crazy as hell

asari toru lga rivers state - pdp 37,523; acn 104; anpp 6; cpc 24; arp 4; hdp 4; ncp 1; ntp; pnp 7; ppp 4, rejected votes 273.

From Obosi , Anambra state PDP 40,705 CPC 28

ikot abasi LGA akwa ibom state, PDP 50,321, ACN 1,091, CPC, 11, FRESH, 11, AGPA, 8, VOID 211

shocked shocked shocked
I am not suprised with this result.
In the south, The battle is btw CPC and PDP with little opposition from ACN esp in the SW while the north is battling from 4 fronts ANPP, PDP, ACN, and CPC
SportsRe: Goals From Nigerians All Over The World by henry101(m): 3:24pm On Apr 16, 2011
marutimon:
15/11/2011 (Friday)

Norway Tippeligaen
Haugesund - Brann 3:3
35' Kim Ojo (Brann) (3:2)

Jordan League Professional
Ramtha SC - Al-Yarmouk 1:3
78' Ike Iniesta (Al-Yarmouk) (1:2)
Naija and funny names? Iniesta, lol,
Good one
PoliticsRe: How GEJ Will Win On Saturday Foretold by henry101(m): 7:12pm On Apr 13, 2011
[quote author=paddy_lo link=topic=645370.msg8120110#msg8120110 date=1302716893][size=14pt]Nigeria’s Labor Party Backs Jonathan in Presidential Vote (1)[/size]
Share Business ExchangeTwitterFacebook| Email | Print | A A A
By Elisha Bala-Gbogbo

[size=14pt]April 13 (Bloomberg) -- Nigeria’s opposition Labor Party said it will support President Goodluck Jonathan, the candidate of the ruling People’s Democratic Party, in the April 16 presidential vote.

Jonathan “is the most qualified candidate,” Dan Nwanyanwu, national chairman of the Labor Party, told reporters today in the capital, Abuja. The party, which won 11 seats in last week’s parliamentary election, will not field a candidate for the presidential vote, he said.
[/size]

Eighteen candidates will challenge Jonathan in this week’s poll, including Muhammadu Buhari, a northern Muslim and former military ruler who is representing the Congress for Progressive Change. Nuhu Ribadu, the former head of the country’s anti- corruption agency, is standing as a candidate for the Action Congress of Nigeria.

The All Progressive Grand Alliance Party, Nigeria’s third- biggest opposition group, will also back Jonathan in the vote, Chairman Victor Umeh, said on Feb. 11.

Nigeria is Africa’s most populous nation and the continent’s biggest oil producer.

To contact the reporter on this story: Elisha Bala-Gbogbo in Abuja at ebalagbogbo@bloomberg.net

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Dulue Mbachu at dmbachu@bloomberg.net

http://noir.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601116&sid=abxBM3JA4Kfg[/quote]Smart one Mimiko.
Ondo for Jonathan. LOL,
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 4:37am On Apr 13, 2011
kandiikane:
I thought the election was done and dusted with, The delayed it again?
The first election was the legislative arm. The executive comes this weekend. Hopefully there will be no delay.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 4:10am On Apr 13, 2011
kandiikane:
Is he still president?
Yeah for now but there will be an election this month hopefully he wins to remain the president.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 4:03am On Apr 13, 2011
[quote author=Ileke-IdI link=topic=645422.msg8114700#msg8114700 date=1302663540]Interesting. What was the theme of the photograph? "Youth"?

Gansta? Just had to say this one lol [/quote]LOL,
If it were gansta, he would probably be with some bling bling and those craziiee wizzie tattooess with a 9mm in pointing to the camera.
smiley smiley smiley
GEJ is a gentle man.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 3:55am On Apr 13, 2011
[quote author=Ileke-IdI link=topic=645422.msg8114676#msg8114676 date=1302663111]Curious George.

I prefer him with his hat on.

This pic is[b] photoshopped[/b].[/quote]How? There's a link just click.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 3:47am On Apr 13, 2011
[quote author=tpiah! link=topic=645422.msg8114645#msg8114645 date=1302662548]ooh, yuppie guy.

or what's it called nowadays.

are his trousers hanging off his butt as well and where's the bling bling.

is this a real photo or photoshop.[/quote]You should know how big men in Nigeria roll, his trousers might be hanging on his belly, grin grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 3:45am On Apr 13, 2011
alienYOUTH:
angry d guy looks like a craddle-robber, not wit dat mustache of his.
grin grin grin grin grin
WHat has moustache got to do with winning election?
Did it stop Soyinka from winning the noble prize or did it stop Ngige from almost winning Dora?
Or better still did it stop Osama from hitting the US?
tongue
PoliticsRe: How GEJ Will Win On Saturday Foretold by henry101(m): 3:38am On Apr 13, 2011
@ Poster,
Where have you been?
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 3:35am On Apr 13, 2011
Is he trying to win the youth over in this picture. He sure knows where and how to get the bulk of his votes.  The youth? Yes.
PoliticsGoodluck Poses For Magazine !lol by henry101(op): 3:32am On Apr 13, 2011
[flash=200,200][/flash]

http://ynaija.com/take-2-goodluck-jonathan-answers-the-hard-questions-%E2%80%93-in-exclusive-y-magazine-interview/

CelebritiesRe: One Year On - Death Of A Music Maestro: Dagrin (1987-2010) by henry101(m): 1:20am On Apr 13, 2011
RIP Barack ' O Grin.
PoliticsRe: Igbo Leaders In North Back Jonathan by henry101(m): 12:57am On Apr 13, 2011
Kobojunkie:
I don't think we need them . . . you may think so, but in the last 40 years, most every issue in Ibo land can be traced back to the so-called leaders. At some point, it is OK for the people to step out and take their democracy into their own hands. And not until that starts to happen, will we see improvement in Iboland. Ibos do not have to do it like the Hausa's or the Yoruba's or the Ijaws or even the Ibibios. We can look outside to see that there are more successful people's out there who do not have leaders per say. In the west, those models don't exist and look . . . these people seem to be doing a lot better than we are with our co-dependence on these numbskulls called leaders.

Ibo people are strong enough to make decisions for themselves . . . we finally have a system that allows us do just that . . . I would rather than than have a bunch of lowlifes continue to sarbotage the future of our children in the name saving it.
So you are Igbo?
Are you scared to be associated with them or you feel you got so much knowledge than the average igbo man/woman
You seem to have all answers to every Nigerian problem. Always offering solutions like you can make any difference if given the opportunity.
The likes of you do the talking and no action to follow whats been offered as the solution.
You seem to be very critical of every topic discussed here but You have never shown one thing you do for the Nigerian community here in the US or even at home where you seem to claim so much knowledge about issues.
If you feel you so goood, quit typing on your keyboard and board the next available plane to Lagos and do exactly what you ve been typing on NL and lets see if you can stand the heat.
Peace.
PoliticsRe: Ngige Won, Says Inec Returning Officer. Peter Obi Rigged It! by henry101(m): 4:41am On Apr 11, 2011
http://234next.com/csp/cms/sites/Next/Home/5688444-146/election_results_live_updates__.csp

Why is the state REC singing a different tune here? No one paid anything and the allegations seems to be false.

ANAMBRA: Resident Electoral Commisioner, Emeka Onubuogu, says result of Anambra South senatorial district will be announced "first thing" tomorrow morning

ANAMBRA: REC says it was a very "keen contest" and denies instructing anyone to name Dora Akunyili as winner
ANAMBRA: [b]REC says he has received many complaints of electoral malpractice and all will be investigated but result will come first[/b]ANAMBRA: REC reiterates that Andy Uba is the winner of the Anambra South race
PoliticsRe: Anambra central senatorial Election: Dora Akunyili (APGA) vs Chris Ngige of ACN by henry101(m): 11:56pm On Apr 10, 2011
Alj Uche:
You this as/shole STFU and forever remain silent

you clearly do not know onlytruth, it is obvious you are as bigoted as him that see igbo supremacist views

onlytruth and his like need to eat the bloody humble pie so they can think correctly, i am sure you ahve not seen any fault in his post but if it is harem you would abi

i no get you time

tell onlytruth and ezeuche to stop being bigoted then i would stop my foul language against his pride

trust me i was worse than this before, you do not want me to go back

until he respects other groups as they have loved us igbos then i would insult him and [b]igbo in general [/b]fpor him to taste his own medicine angry
Thats why you will remain the biggest and the tallest  fo//ol forever.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 32 pages)