Stats: 3,325,556 members, 8,422,558 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 01:06 PM

Henryobinna's Posts

Nairaland ForumHenryobinna's ProfileHenryobinna's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 147 pages)

Car TalkRe: Innoson Vehicles: How Realiable Are They For Commercial Purposes? by henryobinna(m): 7:22am On Dec 09, 2019
I've not driven one but I've been carried severally in one.

I think the inside is comfortable and spacious.

There lots of them on the roads of Owerri and Umuahia.
PoliticsRe: OUK Spotted With His Godfather by henryobinna(m): 7:07am On Dec 05, 2019
Nigerianization:
Please make use of the Google yourself and find out under which party Chief Ikedi Ohakim and TA Orji won their elections as governors of their states.

It's better to remove the log in your eyes first before try to help someone else.... A simple Google search would be of help to you

My two cents
Too many ignorant people are proudly roaming Nairaland unrestricted, the worst part is that they think they know everything.

One up there says the Tinubu guy is a 'progressive to the core' I don't know what that crap means but it appears they're about selling another fake product well packaged with propaganda just as they did not too long ago with an expired valueless product about 4 years ago.
Foreign AffairsRe: Emmanuel Macron, Justin Trudeau, Boris Johnson Caught On Tape Gossiping Trump by henryobinna(m): 5:02pm On Dec 04, 2019
tommyken:
They are all weaklings…… Trump is the man who says it to your face.

I swear.

they're childish weaklings
PoliticsRe: Buhari And Wife, Aisha Celebrate 30th Wedding Anniversary (photos) by henryobinna(m): 10:22am On Dec 02, 2019
his problem
EducationRe: IPPIS: ASUU Asks FG Why Staff Of CBN, NDIC, FIRS Are Not On The Payment System by henryobinna(m): 7:48am On Dec 02, 2019
Arsenella007:
There is no proof of that sir..
you're grossly ignorant on this subject matter.

Ask questions first or you do a little resesrch before embarrassing yourself on the forum
EducationRe: IPPIS: ASUU Asks FG Why Staff Of CBN, NDIC, FIRS Are Not On The Payment System by henryobinna(m): 7:30am On Dec 02, 2019
post=84543773:
Na criminals full dis ASUU sha.

Whether you guys like it or not, y'all will be captured on IPPIS.

A new and transparent Nigeria is what we voted for.
No more business as usual .

God bless Nigeria.
sometimes I wonder what is wrong with you.

You do not care probably because you don't have someone in any of the federal higher institutions.

There's nothing your Buhari has not brought to destroy this country
TravelRe: Police Officers Involved In Accident In Ebonyi, Rescued By Civilians (Photos) by henryobinna(m): 7:30pm On Dec 01, 2019
BlackfireX:
Imagine if it is the other way round....
we're not at war with the police na.

they'd help out too
RomanceRe: UBUNJA's MISEDUCATION: Chosen. by henryobinna(m): 7:29pm On Dec 01, 2019
maximusprime2000:
Not really , but dat what he wanted. cheap publicity. i hope he get off my shoulder this time.
cheap publicity you say?

Dude has been active and very relevant on the forum for couple of years, same can't be said of you.

I'd advise you stop trolling and move on.
RomanceRe: UBUNJA's MISEDUCATION: Chosen. by henryobinna(m): 6:44pm On Dec 01, 2019
maximusprime2000:
local champion
dude you realise you're just unnecessarily increasing the length of this thread?
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 5:42pm On Dec 01, 2019
mmsen:
The rest of Europe does not need the UK. There's nothing in the UK or produced by the UK that Germany and France do not do better. Or Poland and the Czech Republic do not do at a lower cost. It isn't condescending to state the truth. That is why practically every business leader has said that Brexit will be a disaster for the UK, it makes no practical sense. It is why major car manufacturers have all but completely exited the UK.

As for Trump and Clinton both were/are terrible but one (Trump) is worse.
About the UK, this is a huge experiment before our eyes we'll see how it unfolds. Funny how you claim nobody needs them, let's see how it goes have no need to go back and forth on that.

Trump worst than a power drunk warmonger witn corruption written all over and her history?

Do you know why she didn't ask for a divorce(like the classical American woman) when her husband Bill cheated?
Bit..ch wanted the power and connection the president had, she wanted all he can offer because of what? Power my friend!

I don't need to go on and on about Trump. At least he's the president now and you can see all he's done for the country and is doing, can you say of same for Hillary when she worked alongside Obama? they were bombing the world to smithereens
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 5:15pm On Dec 01, 2019
mmsen:
Did I accuse him of being a racist? Why is that foremost in your mind?
Yea, you're right; you didn't call him a racist.

But most times when people want to criticize Trump, because they lack reasonable thoughts... you'd hear them haul all sorts of name at him including but not restricted to being a racist.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 5:14pm On Dec 01, 2019
Eartquake1:
Check what occupies the discussion of the average Nigerian Sex, Celebrities

Check what occupies the discussion of the average whiteman Politics, Global warming, Government policies, insurance

Why won't we be poor?
Dude cal.m the fuc.k down... grin grin

White people discuss just about anything we discuss. You need to frequent reddit a little more.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 5:13pm On Dec 01, 2019
mmsen:
The UK is a small island that got by in the previous centuries by pilfering from countries in the global south. They no longer have the scope/ability to do such. Their major trading partners are their European neighbors. What kind of arrangement do they think they are going to negotiate by trying to go it alone?

And you can't tell me with a straight face that Trump isn't a bumbling, corrupt slowpoke. Hillary isn't perfect (and probably shouldn't have run) but Trump is without doubt significantly worse.
your first paragraph, if you're not from the UK what's yout business with how they're supposed to get their trading partners back? It's their problem to solve, they've made their choice and you must accept it that they don't want to be practically feeding the rest of the union. You have to respect that and stop using condescending words on them. It's not like the rest of Europe is any better, they need the UK just as the UK needs them, they negotiate simple. I'm not bothered because I know they'll always find a way around that and moreover am not from there.

I don't care much of your opinion of trump for several reasons including, am not his son, friend, partner etc.. Am not even an American so if you think he's all that you said well that's your problem. One thing you can't fault are his policies. Call him shi..t call him pi..ss call him anything, dude has the interest of America and Americans at 'heart' and that's all that matters to the voters, not some globalist i.diots. Irrespective of race or anything if I was an American he'd have my vote over and over not some globalist basta..ards looking for how to destabilize the entire world with their warmongering.

And Oh... Clinton..? Trump is an angel when compared to her. That's the only thing I have to say. Go read up about how many people she's killed, alongside their god(Obama)
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 5:03pm On Dec 01, 2019
Eartquake1:
Look around you, you can either accept the reality or choose to be oblivious
I think my previous response to you is enough
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 9:10am On Dec 01, 2019
Eartquake1:
Look around you, you can either accept the reality or choose to be oblivious
I live in Nigeria and have never left Nigeria all my life. I interact with Nigerians daily offline and online. I also interact with whites and people of other continents many times every week online.

From my deduction, there's nothing wrong with the blackman. The blackman is just like every other human being irrespective of skin color.

The society we have has affected a lot of people and their ways and choice. Many people are perennially poor. They just want to survive, that's why they many times choose those who'll give them even the smallest of bread to survive at the very moment. Every other parts of the world has had situations like these.

Meet a random man in the streets, have conversations with him, ask him for what he really wants for the country... You'll see most just want a better country.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 8:59am On Dec 01, 2019
Eartquake1:
They freed themselves from the colonization can you say the same for blacks?

And don't say the whites were physically stronger because they were not, they came in their hundreds and conquered people in thousands because they were simply more intelligent
what you need is education.

I won't be surprised if you're one of those who vote in obviously incompetent politicians.

There's nothing intellectually wrong with the blackman, but if you're a blackman and believe there's something wrong with the blackman, then I can authoritatively tell you, there's something intellectually wrong with you.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 8:44am On Dec 01, 2019
kokomilala:
@mmsen,we are in agreement, but I don't get the part about the last part about Trump, Bolsonaro etc...
I swear. I've replied him.

I get annoyed when people insult trump supporters, it's not like the Hillary lady was an angel or even anywhere better than the Trunp guy.

These people who insult trump supporters themselves are racists and everything they accuse trump supporters of.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 8:27am On Dec 01, 2019
mmsen:
But it was not universal suffrage. I don't think that works anywhere. You give the average man a vote and they will vote stupidly. See America with Trump, the UK with Brexit and Brasil with Bolsonaro.
why do you hate people who voted for trump? why do you hate people who want brexit?

do you ever consider their concerns.

Look, the world is not a global village and no, the world is not becoming that anytime soon. Humans are tribal and always would want to look out for their own. They want people who felt their pain and are willing to protect them.

I hate this idea that people who voted for trump are bad. you want to make it look like they're the worst set of people on earth, as such should not be given the right to vote. But yourself want the right to vote in who you think is the right person. Talk about double standards.

Stop feeling you're intellectually superior to people who vote i people you don't like. First thing you should look at and consider is their concerns and what these people they're voting for are willing to do about that.

These trump voters are as good as you(anybody can go here) and they're as bad as you. You're not very much different.
They might be better contributors to the society than yourself.

Lastly, they're not voting stupidly. They're voting for those who will protect them, their rights and their concerns. Always let that sink.
RomanceRe: How To Live Happily With Your feminist Wife by henryobinna(m): 8:20am On Dec 01, 2019
And to those who say a movement does not define a person.
Yes, maybe you're right.

But a movement is nothing, a movement is inexistent if there are no people following it. And if the people following such a movement are bad. Sorry, that movement is bad. The people make up the movement.

A family is nothing; does not exist without the component members of the family.
RomanceRe: How To Live Happily With Your feminist Wife by henryobinna(m): 8:15am On Dec 01, 2019
AfroKnight:
Lol. It appears you have an axe to grind with these women. grin

Naija feminism is special. These days, it is more like a movement for bitter women.
actually feminism is the same all over the world... It has less to do with Nigeria or not. Of course your society could have an effect.

Feminism on the surface(theoritical) level is good but going deeper and connecting it with life and reality...No way, it doesn't work with the humans have always worked(I would have said designed to work but..)

It's just like (the now popular)communism and socialism... they seem very good on paper but in real life they become absolutely flawed because humans don't work in a single pattern. Everywhere they've been tested they've 100% failed or have only be partially applied.

Same goes for feminism. it's like a utopia for women who feel they've been oppressed by men and patriarchy. But when applied you see what it does? check the societies where it's been applied. Look at families. The structures have been broken and keep getting assaulted.

Funny thing, every lady that identifies as feminism easily get agitated... Like they always have the battle line drawn and swords unsheathed ready to battle. That's why it's good you always be on the defensive as a man when in a relationship with someone who identifies as such.

God help us modern me.
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan: African Leaders Plotting Political Coups To Remain In Power by henryobinna(m): 7:32am On Dec 01, 2019
ourkobo:
Democracy is a method by which the White men decides who rules Africa. They control Africa and mask it with Democracy.
co.ck and bull.shi.t
TravelRe: Man Narrates The Kind Of Wonder Creatures Living In The Ocean by henryobinna(m): 6:16am On Dec 01, 2019
euromilion:
My five years old son always said to me that dad if you can't see it,touch it,feel it ,then it doesn't exit.
I'm sorry to say but your 5 year old inexperienced, less educated(no insult intended) is wiser and smarter than you.

You should be the one telling your little boy the same(if need be) but the reverse is the case.

What happens when your sun grows up to discover something that he never felt, nor touched or interacted before?
TravelRe: Man Narrates The Kind Of Wonder Creatures Living In The Ocean by henryobinna(m): 4:12pm On Nov 30, 2019
Wickedfacts:
Go to twitter and look for that thread. You'll see posts from people who have personal experiences here in Nigeria.

Let me ask you a question. Why are Nigerian Navy Ships named after gods and goddesses of waters where they are based?
are they really named after those? shocked shocked
PoliticsRe: Imo, Zamfara, Oyo, Ekiti: Rate Your Governors Since Power Changed Hands by henryobinna(m): 2:00am On Nov 30, 2019
TellBlazer:
You said the dead roads,which roads,call the name of the roads that are been worked on.
port Harcourt road, world bank road, egbu road, inner roads around area h and area g and some others I can't remember st the moment.

These are the routes I ply, so I can't speak for others. port Harcourt road was dead like dead dead for some weeks now serious work has been going om there likewise the rest
CelebritiesRe: Blackface And 2face Settle Out Of Court - Blackface Opens Up by henryobinna(m): 12:10pm On Nov 29, 2019
Kingpele:
I like the maturity of 2face, it is good to live in peace with all manner of people, not easy to be humble but too costly to be full of pride
if he was truly all of these he should have settled this long ago.

At the end it appears BlackFace was right all along.

he was just very unlucky
CelebritiesRe: Blackface And 2face Settle Out Of Court - Blackface Opens Up by henryobinna(m): 12:06pm On Nov 29, 2019
RichDad1:
At least we go hear word now.
Pikin wey dem born when this issue start don write jamb. undecided
na lie abeg...
na wa oh... primary and secondary school are both 12 years combined
BusinessRe: Allen Onyema: How I Made My Money To Start Air Peace by henryobinna(m): 12:42pm On Nov 28, 2019
THMT:
Nigeria as a whole is filled with bunch of uneducated people, especially the so called graduates.
They fail to realise one can be literate and uneducated at same time. A reason why you read comments filled with forest loads of words but desert meaning thereby making no sense after reading.
you're right
PhonesRe: Where Are Samsung Phones Made? by henryobinna(m): 7:52am On Nov 28, 2019
satowind:
Black man is the worst thing to happen to this world.
I'm 80% positive you're a blackman. Since you have this opinion od black people, why not kill yourself to help the world?
PhonesRe: Where Are Samsung Phones Made? by henryobinna(m): 7:50am On Nov 28, 2019
nobilie:
If 300 million units of Samsung phones are important into Nigeria, what stops Samsung from setting up a plant in Nigeria for Nigeria and Africa? You see that its either our govt does not have records or does nothing with the record.
how many people are Nigeria, how many can afford a phone, how many can afford Samsung's expensive smartphones.

Lastly it's either you didn't read the article or didn't understand it.

you're just looking for who to blame
PoliticsRe: Buhari Wearing Bottega Venta Shoes (Photos) by henryobinna(m): 10:05am On Nov 27, 2019
oz4real83:
it was Gej that had no shoes grin. PMB's format was that he borrowed money from bank to buy election form. grin
format grin grin

na Nigeria na street. All of them sey use formats enter
RomanceRe: If You Are Above 30 And You Are Still Single As A Guy by henryobinna(m): 8:35am On Nov 27, 2019
Hamachi:
Henry you have no point.
ok, you win

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 147 pages)