Stats: 3,328,963 members, 8,438,153 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 03:32 AM

HeWrites's Posts

Nairaland ForumHeWrites's ProfileHeWrites's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 127 pages)

PoliticsRe: Nigeria To Earn Fresh $6.35bn In Taxes, Royalties - NNPC by HeWrites(op): 3:31pm On Sep 22, 2019
Lalasticlala

Seun.
PoliticsNigeria To Earn Fresh $6.35bn In Taxes, Royalties - NNPC by HeWrites(op): 3:31pm On Sep 22, 2019
… As NNPC Concludes $875.75m Alternative Financing Package for OML 65 Expansion

The move by the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) to increase crude oil production and grow the nation’s revenue profile gained momentum with the closure of $875.75m alternative financing deal for the Nigerian Petroleum Development Company (NPDC) operated OML 65 through the Funding and Technical Services Agreement with CMES-OMS Petroleum Development Company (CPDC).

A release by NNPC Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Division, Mr. Ndu Ughamadu on its official Twitter account/website, stated that NNPC Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Umar Ajiya, disclosed that the project, which scope cuts across exploration, development, production and provision of facilities with incremental first oil targeted for Q4 2020, was estimated to have potential reserves of 800 million barrels of oil equivalent (mmboe) with an ultimate recoverable reserve of 244 mmboe and cumulative production of 44mmboe from the Abura Main and Abura SE fields.

Mr. Ajiya explained that over the project’s life, it was expected to generate over $6.35bn in taxes and royalties to the Federation to support Government’s medium to long term economic development agenda

Speaking at the closing meeting with the financing partners in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Mr. Ajiya, described the contractor financing model as an innovative approach by NPDC to funding its operations in response to the challenging economic environment, saying the approach would fast-track the development of NPDCs under-developed assets.

He informed that the project was expected to ramp up production at OML 65 from 900barrels per day to 60, 000 barrels per day with average production over field life at 40,000 barrels per day.

Throwing more light on the financing strategy, the CFO explained that the package entailed comprehensive financing solution that addresses the complex issues involved in growing NPDC’s production, minimizes its cost of capital, and maximizes its value preservation, adding that it also strikes a balance between risk and reward which gives investors a rate of return that is commensurate with funding a brownfield project which has significant exploration risk.

He said the expectation was that this collaboration between NPDC and CPDC would translate in real terms to the efficient execution of the scope of activities for the optimal development of the OML 65 Asset within cost and schedule, whilst maximizing value to all the stakeholders.

He said it was projected that the collaboration would enhance operational and financial performance strictly guided by the pre-agreed Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) which remains critical for determining incentive payment due to CPDC.

On CPDC’s right to provide technical services, the CFO listed the field of consideration in this regard to include: drilling and completion services; building capacity and technology transfer; generating employment opportunities for youths with attendant positive multiplier effect on the nation’s economy, among other considerations.

NDU UGHAMADU
Group General Manager
Group Public Affairs Division,
NNPC, Abuja.

22nd September, 2019

https://twitter.com/NNPCgroup/status/1175763755176734721?s=19

http://igberetvnews.com/1013184/nigeria-earn-fresh-6-35bn-taxes-royalties-nnpc/

Politics‘Fatoyinbo Does Not Know Busola From Adams’ - COZA Reacts To Rape Saga by HeWrites(op): 6:43am On Sep 22, 2019
The Commonwealth of Zion Assembly (COZA) has formally reacted to the rape saga involving its lead pastor, Biodun Fatoyinbo, Igbere TV reports.

Igbere TV recalls that that Fatoyinbo had been accused by wife of singer Timi Dakolo, Busola of raping her many years back.

After many months of dragging, both the accused and the accuser are now in court with charges and counter-charges.

Reacting to the development, COZA described the unfolding events as “unprovoked satanic campaign of calumny” orchestrated against its head pastor “by agents of darkness.”

In a statement obtained by Igbere TV issued by Pastor Ademola Adetuberu, Spokesman for the Church, he said COZA would like to “clear certain misconception and misinformation being churned out in order to misguide members of the church, and the general public.”

Read full statement:

“We stand with anyone who has been a victim of rape. We stand by our Founding and Senior Pastor, Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo, who has been at the receiving end of organized blackmail and all sorts of attacks because of his innocence and we are sure that our faithful and unfailing God will vindicate him very soon.

“As for Busola Dakolo, justice will soon be served. We would like to, again, for the record reiterate that our Senior Pastor, Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo has never had anything personal to do with her. Busola was not raped by Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo and she had never been in a relationship with him either.

“We see this ugly development fuelled by envy and sheer jealousy as an unnecessary distraction and a fight from the pit of hell against the ministry that God gave Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo, as well as a declaration of war against the Church of Christ to which COZA is a flourishing branch under God’s grace.

“We are not unaware that certain pastors that felt threatened by the unprecedented growth of COZA and the grace of God upon His Servant are after some of our members, just making every effort to cash in on the attack against God’s servant. There was nothing they had not done behind the scene until this rape scandal.

“They are accusing our Pastor of snatching their members. Some are even asking why he couldn’t remain in Ilorin. Our focus is the Kingdom of God and winning souls for Christ. COZA is home to those who have sold out to Jesus. At COZA, we believe that every sent servant of God has his or her harvest field given to him or her by God and not by poaching souls or believers of another ministry.

“We therefore urge those sponsoring these evils to desist however if they do not, the God of vengeance will visit them. They should let Rev. Biodun Fatoyinbo continue freely with his divine mandate that our Lord Jesus Christ gave him. It is ungodly and sinful to be used by satan against the anointed”.

http://igberetvnews.com/1012177/rape-saga-coza-reacts-allegations-pastor/

Lalasticlala, Mynd44, OAM4J

PoliticsRe: Oby Ezekwesili Reacts To Omoyele Sowore’s Detention, Seven-count Charges by HeWrites(op): 2:56pm On Sep 21, 2019
Lalasticlala

Seun
PoliticsOby Ezekwesili Reacts To Omoyele Sowore’s Detention, Seven-count Charges by HeWrites(op): 2:30pm On Sep 21, 2019
Former Minister of Education, Oby Ezekwesili has insinuated that the federal government may only cage Sowore but not his idea, Igbere TV reports.

The Federal Government, on Friday, filed seven counts of treasonable felony and money laundering against Sowore.

In a series of tweets on Saturday, Ezekwesili, a staunch critic of the present administration blamed President Muhammadu Buhari said that Sowore is unconstitutionally and unlawfully detainrd

Her tweets reads; “We stand on with Sowore and defend his constitutional right and freedom to protest any matter of Governance that worries him.

Mr Sowore’s convening of Citizens to protest Poor Governance - via RevolutionNow- is Constitutionally guaranteed.

Gratitude to his legal team.

Democracy and Voice are Siamese Twins.

The good kind of Siamese Twins.

No one regardless of their position is given the right to shut down Voices like Sowore ‘s for daring to disagree.

How long shall it take before the FG understands the basis of Democracy?

Our FG led by President Buhari may think they have ‘caged’ Sowore because he dared to challenge Bad Leadership and Poor Governance through #RevolutionNow.

Not so, actually.

His Idea can never be caged.

Why?

You cannot cage an idea whose time has come.

Sowore is unconstitutionally and unlawfully detained for calling out deadly incompetence of the government of Buhari

Not even the Judiciary is spared this spread of deadly incompetence.
Here’s the thing.

This level of Incompetence is too costly and unsustainable.

It is painful that Sowore bears the brunt of the collective dissatisfaction of the Citizens of Nigerians toward a grossly incompetent and intolerant.

We must thank him for once again reminding us that:

The Power of the People is greater than the People in Power!

When the Citizens of Nigeria are ready, neither Sowore nor anyone else need publicly mobilize them and be accused of “wanting to overthrow a government”.

The Citizens shall on their own rid themselves of a trenchantly incompetent and wicked Political Class. It’ll happen✍�✍�”

https://twitter.com/obyezeks/status/1175382321052225536?s=19

http://igberetvnews.com/1010768/former-minister-reacts-to-omoyele-sowores-detention-seven-count-charges/

Politics“We Are Hungry, Thirsty To Receive 2020 Appropriation Bill” – Sen. Lawan (Pics) by HeWrites(op): 2:00pm On Sep 21, 2019
…Confirms receipt of MTEF from the Executive

The President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan has disclosed that the National Assembly is eager to receive the 2020 budget proposals, Igbere TV reports.

The Senate President made this known while speaking with newsmen in Abuja on Friday, September 20th shortly after his arrival from a private visit abroad.

Igbere TV gathers that Lawan seized the advantage of the National Assembly current recess to travel on a private visit to Morocco and Germany.

He said; "We are hopeful and optimistic, as well as hungry and thirsty, to receive the 2020 appropriations bill."

"I am aware that the executive arm of government is working assiduously to ensure that the appropriation bill for the year 2020 is presented to the National Assembly by the end of this month.

“The National Assembly will work so hard to ensure that the 2020 budget is passed before we go on Christmas break," Lawan said.

The Senate President said budget is one issue that the National Assembly will take head-on to ensure that the undesirable trend of the budget is reversed.

“We believe this can be achieved, as doing so would make the economy better and predictable.

"We also think an early passage of the 2020 appropriations bill will have a desirable impact on Nigerians,” Lawan said.

Lawan also disclosed that the executive has forwarded to the Senate the Medium Term Expenditure Framework (MTEF) which will be considered when the Senate is back from its recess next week.

“We hope to take on the MTEF within the first legislative week. Our committee on Finance will be saddled with its first major responsibility that it works expeditiously on the Fiscal Strategy Paper/Medium Term Expenditure Framework’s request of the executive arm of government and thereafter the budget will come after that.”

The Senate President said the ninth National Assembly would work assiduously with the executive arm of government to improve the security situation of the country.

The Senate, he added, will also evaluate the crisis that affected Nigerians living in South Africa.

“In the eighth Senate, we had an Ad-Hoc Committee that I was privileged to chair, to review the security architecture of the country. We are going to look into that report, and in addition, other contemporary issues that affect security in the country.

“We are also going to look into the crisis that affected Nigerians living in South Africa.

"You recall that this issue was reviewed before we went on recess. The Senate felt as an institution that our citizens’ diplomacy must be protected where ever they go in the world.

“The government must be there for them, and I’m happy that after the xenophobic crisis, the Federal Government was able to take a position.

“We need to be much more resolute, whatever the situation is; our citizens must be protected. If someone runs afoul of the laws of a country, there are processes and procedures on how such a person can be prosecuted.

“Therefore, we must try to protect our citizens. I also think we must be proactive to tell our citizens that if they choose to live in any country, they must ensure to stay within the limit of the laws of that country, just as we expect of foreigners in ours,” Lawan stated.

https://twitter.com/SPNigeria/status/1175136822596427778?s=19

http://igberetvnews.com/1010689/we-are-hungry-thirsty-to-receive-2020-appropriation-bill-senate-president-lawan/

TravelRe: Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences by HeWrites(m): 1:47pm On Sep 21, 2019
Hadampson:

Seeing is believing. It's obvious from the pictures you shared with us. Continue to glow in God's grace

God of mercy, shower your blessing on me

Make una come mark attendance o.. The boss is back cool

cc: Predstan, Iamboladee, Subomi007, HeWrites

Abeg where is AngelicBeing undecided the only patriotic citizen of Nigeria that i know grin
Bro, abeg dey mention me for ChemBrodar
PoliticsRe: Buhari Receives NACCIMA Leadership In Abuja, Bags Title (photos) by HeWrites(op): 5:18pm On Sep 20, 2019
Lalasticlala

Seun

PoliticsBuhari Receives NACCIMA Leadership In Abuja, Bags Title (photos) by HeWrites(op): 5:18pm On Sep 20, 2019
...bags 'Grand Patron' title

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Friday, received the leadership of the Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture, NACCIMA, Igbere TV reports.

Our State House correspondent reports that the delegation, which were drawn from Nigeria and other West African countries, were received at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Speaking on the closure of the Nigerian border, President Buhari said the aim was to put an end to smuggling and dumping of substandard items from other countries into Nigeria.

He lamented the impact of fake drugs and foods on the Nigerian citizens, including how fake electrical items have led to fires in homes and loss of lives and property.

The president said since the border was shut, Nigeria has witnessed a significant drop in the volumes of counterfeit smuggled goods in Nigerian markets.

Buhari, who was conferred with "Grand Patron" of the association by the delegates, equally used the opportunity to thank the NACCIMA for the honour.

Read the full statement posted on his verified Twitter handle, @MBuhari, as obtained by Igbere TV.

Today I met with a delegation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry from Nigeria and West Africa. I assured them of our administration’s readiness to work with them to bring an end to smuggling and the dumping of substandard items in West Africa and on the continent.

It is regrettable there there are traders who simply do not play by the rules; who choose profits over patriotism, and
whose selfish practices in perpetrating smuggling and counterfeiting help keep foreign factories working while closing ours.

We have all heard stories about the dangerous and sometimes, fatal impact of fake drugs and foods on our citizens. We have also seen how fake electrical items have led to fires in homes and markets thereby destroying lives and property.

Most of these substandard and illegal items are smuggled through our land borders. After many years of diplomacy and aggressive regulatory oversight which yielded few results, we decided to close our land borders for a limited time to assess the impact of this measure.

Within a few short weeks since the partial border closures began, we are already seeing a decline in the volumes of counterfeit smuggled goods in some of our major markets across the country.

This validates our action as a Government when we insist that the African Continental Free Trade Agreement must not only promote free trade, but legal trade of quality made-in-Africa goods and services.

We will soon finalise the National Action Committee on the implementation of the AfCFTA. We expect the organized private sector to continue to support us in achieving a Free Trade Area that employs Africans to produce high-quality made-in-Africa products.

Let me also thank NACCIMA for the honour done to me with the investiture today as their Grand Patron. I will not let them down. Trade is central to our economy; we are a nation of traders,and have been for centuries. I will ensure that we continue to give the sector full support.
http://igberetvnews.com/980219/border-closure-buhari-receives-chambers-of-commerce-in-abuja-photos/

Lalasticlala, Mynd44, OAM4J

PoliticsArmy Shuts Down Action Against Hunger Office In Borno by HeWrites(op): 12:03pm On Sep 20, 2019
The Nigerian army has shut down the office of aid group Action Against Hunger in Borno State, accusing it of “aiding and abetting terrorists” in a move the charity said endangered humanitarian assistance to millions of people.

The international aid agency said it was ordered by soldiers to close its main office in Maiduguri on Wednesday for allegedly supporting terrorist groups such as Boko Haram and Islamic State.

Colonel Ado Isa, the deputy director of army public relations, said Action Against Hunger was warned several times that it was “aiding and abetting terrorists” by supplying food and drugs.

“Consequently, the AAH has been declared persona (non) grata,” Isa said.

The humanitarian group, which focuses on providing water, food and healthcare, particularly in areas plagued by conflict and famine, called on “competent authorities” to let it continue its work.

“This decision, without notice and without any explanation, jeopardizes the assistance Action Against Hunger provides to the most vulnerable people in Borno State and halts, with immediate effect, the assistance Action Against Hunger provides to millions of people in Maiduguri, Monguno, and Damasak,” the group said in a statement.

In July, an Action Against Hunger staff member and five others travelling with her were kidnapped by Islamic State’s West Africa branch.

In total, around 30,000 people have been killed, and more than two million forced to flee their homes, in the decade-long insurgency led by Islamist militant group Boko Haram. Islamic State in West Africa (ISWA) split from Boko Haram in 2016.

Igbere TV reports that the United Nations has said that 7.1 million people still need humanitarian assistance in the region.

Credit: Reuters

http://igberetvnews.com/1007352/army-shuts-down-action-against-hunger-office-in-borno/

Lalasticlala Mynd44 Dominique

PoliticsRe: Xenophobia: S’African Envoy Meets Buhari, Apologizes To Nigeria (Photos) by HeWrites(op): 4:55pm On Sep 16, 2019
More Photos...

Lalasticlala

Seun

PoliticsXenophobia: S’African Envoy Meets Buhari, Apologizes To Nigeria (Photos) by HeWrites(op): 4:52pm On Sep 16, 2019
President of South Africa, Cyril Ramaphosa, has formally apologized to Nigeria following the attack on her citizens in South Africa, Igbere TV reports.

Ramaphosa’s apology was conveyed by his special envoy, Jeff Radebe, who met President Muhammadu Buhari at the State House, Abuja, on Monday.

Igbere TV had reported that the South African president, on Sunday, despatched a special envoy to visit Nigeria and six other countries, to convey his regret concerning the widely condemned attacks.

This followed the humiliation he suffered at the hands of Zimbabweans during Mugabe’s funeral on Saturday, where he was publicly booed over the recent attacks.

Igbere TV learned that Ramaphosa’s envoy was accompanied to the Presidential Villa, on Monday, by the South African High Commissioner to Nigeria, Bobby Moroe.

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/breaking-south-africas-president-apologises-to-buhari-over-xenophobic-attacks

PoliticsAisha Alhassan Formally Decamps To PDP, Gives Reasons by HeWrites(op): 7:49pm On Sep 15, 2019
Mrs Aisha Jummai Alhassan has formally announced her defection to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from the United Democratic Party (UDP), Igbere TV has learnt.

Daily Trust reports that Alhassan, popularly known as 'Mama Taraba', made the announcement during a stakeholders meeting of her former party, the UDP, on Sunday.

It said an opinion poll conducted by the UDP, indicates that majority of the party members across the 16 local government areas of the state agreed to decamp to the PDP.

According to the report, Mama Taraba had no choice but to accept the decision of the party (UDP) and join the PDP.

Alhassan, a former Minister of Women Affairs in President Muhammadu Buhari’s first term, contested for the Taraba State governorship election under her former party.

She had always expressed support for Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, whom she described as her political godfather.

While serving as minister, Alhassan caused a stir when she was caught on video saying she would support Atiku Abubakar presidential candidacy.

Igbere TV recalls that the former Minister had to resign amidst doubts over her political loyalty, ahead of the presidential polls.

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/breaking-aisha-decamps-to-pdp-give-reasons/

PoliticsRe: Obaseki, Oshiomhole Meet At Sam Igbe's 90th Birthday (Photos) by HeWrites(m): 7:33pm On Sep 15, 2019
ZombieTAMER:
Are there no handsome men in Edo State?

undecided undecided
We are reserving them for the now... tongue
PoliticsRe: Obaseki, Oshiomhole Meet At Sam Igbe's 90th Birthday (Photos) by HeWrites(m): 7:33pm On Sep 15, 2019
AAA593:
This is the definition of dey your dey make I dey my dey. It is a deying something grin
I dey tell u grin grin grin
PoliticsOoni Of Ife, Ogunwusi Visits Governor Obaseki (Photos) by HeWrites(op): 7:18pm On Sep 15, 2019
The Ooni of Ife, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, has endorsed Governor Godwin Obaseki, urging him to remain focused on good governance, Igbere TV reports.

Igbere TV reports that the Ooni gave the commendations during a visit to Edo Government House, in Benin City, where he also attended the birthday ceremony of the Esama of Benin.

He said the governor deserved all the commendation and support he needed to “continue in his transformative work as governor of Edo State”.

His words: “I am here to associate myself with you for all the good things you are doing and to let you know that we are watching all the good things you are doing for the state. You have brought in your capacity as a player in the private sector, combining your wealth of experiences from the private sector with that of the public sector to take the state to greater heights. You are one of the greatest financial engineers the country has ever produced as your success is there for all to see in the private sector.”

“I am sure you are applying the same principles in the public sector because the people of Edo State need you to put up a good legacy that posterity will always remember you for.

“Edo State is fortunate to have you as governor. You are forthright, disciplined and articulate in all you do. I am very positive that you are going to change the narrative in governance. We in the traditional institution should be very supportive of you. For your laudable achievements in the state, encouragements like this visit should come once in a while. You are not alone. That much I can assure you from the throne of Oduduwa.”

“Edo State is consistent and has continued to play strategic roles in this country since we became a republic. You are a very prepared and bold leader. What is critical is that you are one of the greatest financial engineers in Nigeria and I urge you to create more employment opportunities for the youths in the state as they are the future of this country. Please remain focused; complete all the good things you are doing and I assure you, history will never forget you.”

Governor Obaseki thanked the Ooni and his entourage for the historic visit, saying the revered ruler remains one of the progressive traditional leaders in the country.

He said there was a symbiotic relationship between the political and traditional institutions, noting that when governments fail, the traditional rulers suffer the burden.

He thanked the Ooni for his role in peacekeeping in the country, saying "You have been a bridge-builder and transverse the length and breadth of this country, getting people to believe in this country.”

http://igberetvnews.com/994956/edo-2020-ooni-of-ife-endorses-governor-obaseki/

PoliticsRe: Fani-Kayode Compares Obasanjo And Buhari (Pictures) by HeWrites(op): 10:50pm On Sep 14, 2019
Does it mean Sowore ...... undecided
CareerIkechukwu Duke Ashiedu Inducted Into The U.S. Navy (Photos) by HeWrites(op): 10:47pm On Sep 14, 2019
A Nigerian man from the East, Ikechukwu Duke Ashiedu, alias Saviola, has been inducted into the United States (U.S.) Navy, Igbere TV reports.

Igbere TV reports that Ashiedu is an alumnus of the University of Benin, and one-time Director of Sports of the school’s Students Union Government (SUG).

The U.S. Navy is the naval warfare service branch of the United States Armed Forces and one of the seven uniformed services of the United States.

It is the most capable navy in the world and world's largest aircraft carrier fleet, with eleven in service, and two new carriers under construction.

With 336,978 personnel on active duty and 101,583 in the Ready Reserve, 290 deployable combat vessels and more than 3,700 operational aircraft, the U.S. navy is the third-largest air force in the world, after the U.S. Air Force and the U.S. Army.

Congratulations to him!!!

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/nigerian-man-ikechukwu-gets-inducted-into-the-us-navy-photos/

PoliticsFani-Kayode Compares Obasanjo And Buhari (Pictures) by HeWrites(op): 9:45pm On Sep 14, 2019
Former Minister of Aviation, Mr Femi Fani-Kayode, has compared President Muhammadu Buhari with ex-president Olusegun Obasanjo, Igbere TV reports.

In a tweet sighted by Igbere TV on Saturday on his Twitter handle, Fani-Kayode historically compared events leading to their reign in government.

FFK wrote; “OBJ was in power from 1976 to 1979. He gave up power, was in jail for 3 years and came back to power 20 years later in 1999.

“Buhari was in power from 1983 to 1985. He was removed from power, was in jail for 3 years and came back to power 30 years later in 2015.”

“Awesome God!”

What do you think?

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/check-out-this-tweet-of-former-minister-about-obasanjo-buhari/

PoliticsRe: Shehu Sani Reacts To 7.2% VAT by HeWrites(op): 9:44pm On Sep 14, 2019
Abfinest007:
there is nothing like they are robbery Peter to pay Paul bcuz Peter has not been paid or has FG started paying the new minimum wage, this is just pure foolishness from this government
True
PoliticsRe: Shehu Sani Reacts To 7.2% VAT by HeWrites(op): 9:44pm On Sep 14, 2019
omenka:
What I dislike about this blogger is that when he was a Senator, the ONLY thing that made news about him as per constituency project was purchasing transistor radios for his people. But he is one of the loudest critic of the government.

I dont like such two faced hypocrites.
PoliticsRe: Shehu Sani Reacts To 7.2% VAT by HeWrites(op): 9:26pm On Sep 14, 2019
Lalasticlala

Seun
PoliticsShehu Sani Reacts To 7.2% VAT by HeWrites(op): 9:25pm On Sep 14, 2019
Senator Shehu Sani has reacted to the recent increment in Value Added Tax (VAT) by the President Muhammadu Buhari led federal government, Igbere TV reports.

Igbere TV had reported that President Buhari, in the last FEC meeting held on Wednesday, approved a two per cent increase in VAT to move it from the current five to seven per cent.

The Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed, who made the disclosure, however, said the implementation will not take effect until the approval by the National Assembly.

Reacting to the development in a tweet sighted by Igbere TV on Saturday, the former Senator representing Kaduna Central, wrote;

“Peter is for VAT,Paul is for new Minimum wage.”

https://twitter.com/ShehuSani/status/1172822984517664768?s=19

Igbere TV could deduce that the Kaduna born politician meant the President Buhari led administration was 'robbing Peter (masses) to pay Paul' (workers’).

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/check-out-shehu-sanis-tweet-on-newly-introduced&72-per-cent-vat/

PoliticsRe: Seun Onigbinde: I Didn't Delete My Twitter Account, I Ran Out Of Data by HeWrites(m): 7:55pm On Sep 14, 2019
ggoldmine:
Data? You didn't run of data when you were criticizing the government angry . Guys he deactivated his account to restrategize his lies. 'ofe mmanu' backstabber.

PS: guys Seun has done something to NL oh. When I typed 'Ofe mmanu' jointly, what appeared on the comment after I submitted was 'Yoruba'. undecided undecided Try it. huh
Yoruba
PoliticsRe: Seun Onigbinde: I Didn't Delete My Twitter Account, I Ran Out Of Data by HeWrites(m): 7:25pm On Sep 14, 2019
judgementyard:
Ok your sins are forgiven, you're free to go and chop or work grin
Lolzz.

You forget to add '...go and sin no more' grin
PoliticsRe: Seun Onigbinde: I Didn't Delete My Twitter Account, I Ran Out Of Data by HeWrites(m): 7:24pm On Sep 14, 2019
Edygrin:
95% of Nigerian activists are hungry beings looking for were to eat
FACT!
PoliticsTribunal: Man Attacked For Celebrating Buhari’s Victory, Minister Reacts by HeWrites(op): 7:19pm On Sep 14, 2019
Minister of Niger Delta (State), Mr Festus Keyamo, has promised to foot the medical bills of an APC supporter who was attacked in his (Keyamo)’s hometown, Igbere TV reports.

Igbere TV had reported that the victim, Elvis Omoiri, was attacked in Effurun area of Delta State, while celebrating the victory of President Muhammadu Buhari at the Election Tribunal.

It was learnt that Omoiri was stabbed repeatedly following argument that ensued between him and his neighbour, Best Uduophori, over the ruling of the Tribunal which affirmed the election of President Buhari on Wednesday.

The argument between the duo was said to have degenerated into violence when one Mr Uduophori, believed to be member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), reportedly broke bottles to attack his victim.

Igbere TV gathered that the victim is currently battling for his life at a hospital in the city over the injuries he sustained on his neck, head and other parts of his body.

Reacting to the development in a tweet sighted by Igbere TV on Saturday, Mr Keyamo said he had taken up the case, while also assuring the victim of justice.

“I have already taken up this matter. I sent one of my SA’s to the hospital & asked them to send me all the medical bills. I also spoke with the victim & assured him of justice. I then contacted the DCO of Ekpan Police Station to ensure the culprit is arrested and brought to book”, he wrote.

https://twitter.com/fkeyamo/status/1172893002928414726?s=19

http://igberetvnews.com/980219/tribunal-man-attacked-for-celebrating-buharis-victory-minister-reacts/

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 127 pages)