Stats: 3,331,027 members, 8,448,263 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 06:11 AM

Iceboy4752's Posts

Nairaland ForumIceboy4752's ProfileIceboy4752's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 38 pages)

CrimeRe: Opinion: Indecent Dressing Is Really One Of The Causes Of Rape by iceboy4752(m): 6:23am On Jun 08, 2020
xendra:
lies

all these rapist looking for an excuse, it's the laws in Saudi Arabia that reduced rape cases not decent dressing.

Indian women don't wear scanty clothes yet the rape case there is more because there is no law.

So children and babies also get raped because diapers are too scanty abihuh
what about guys that gets raped? and animals too

all rapist and rapist apologists una no go die well. Oloun
This is what Indian movies make you believe. If you've been to India, you'd have observed that the women don't frequently put on their traditional Sari like they do in the past. They have been "westernised" now.
CelebritiesRe: Photos Of Michael Jackson And Princess Diana by iceboy4752(m): 5:36am On Jun 08, 2020
thesicilian:
Michael Jackson made a total of 60 million dollars last year, ten years after death. I don't even think I can make up to that in the next 30years!
When there is life, there is hope.
RomanceRe: 20 Naughty Facts About Sex by iceboy4752(m): 5:16am On Jun 08, 2020
That number 11 is a lie joor. Me that is always thinking of how to make money.
Slimluvs:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nN7iRFOZoyg

11. Every adult man thinks about sex every seven seconds.
PhonesRe: Best Android Phone I Can Buy Within The Range Of #50000 TO #60000 In Nigerian by iceboy4752(m): 8:16am On Jun 07, 2020
seanwilliam:
where u one see am? Settle for iPhone 7 in peace..that money would get yous8+ or s9.. but iPhone 7+ I no sure
But like how much the 7 plus go cost?
CrimeRe: Opinion: Indecent Dressing Is Really One Of The Causes Of Rape by iceboy4752(m): 7:48am On Jun 07, 2020
Rilwayne001:
You lack comprehension skill, and you really need to have one because you'll definitely need it when you get to the University. That's if you pass your JAMB anyways.

Take note, OP didn't support rape in whatever form. He only gave an Instance on the causality of rape.

Indecent dressing definitely isn't the only factor that give rise to rape, however it's definitely one of the factors. We cannot stop rape without stopping the factors giving rise to it. And we can't stop the factors unless we identify them. OP just did on the aspect of indecent dressing. He gave a succinct point to buttress why indecent dressing is part of the factors. I think we can easily sit down and think about others that are not indecently dressing and yet still getting raped. Factors giving rise to such may be, hard drugs, peer pressure, pornography, ignorance, rituals etc. These are factors that you yourself can also write on the need to eradicate them so to reduce the possibility of rape in our society, instead of blindly criticizing the OP when obviously his point flew over your head.

Next time, please criticize constructively with your comprehension cap on, of course.
Thank you for educating the village fool.
PhonesRe: Best Android Phone I Can Buy Within The Range Of #50000 TO #60000 In Nigerian by iceboy4752(m): 7:44am On Jun 07, 2020
seanwilliam:
Wait till corona go...

Well u can add little change and get one of 1. Uk iPhone 7 2. Uk Samsung s8 3. Samsung A20( I no sure if e still dey market)
I have a budget of 80k. Can it get me a UK iPhone 7 plus?
CrimeRe: Opinion: Indecent Dressing Is Really One Of The Causes Of Rape by iceboy4752(m):
xendra:
NO IT IS NOT

a rapist is just a rapist. nothing has to trigger them they only take advantage of whoever is available be it a girl, woman, grandmother, baby, boy or even animal. Stop making excuses for them. when I swear for rapists I don't forget to swear for everyone making excuses for them to suffer the same fate.
This isn't making excuses for them. When you say bad roads and alcohol are the cause of road accidents, it doesn't mean you are making excuses for road accidents or trying to justify it. It only means you are trying to pinpoint some reasons why it happen. If that reason is addressed, there will be a little reduction in the rate of road accidents.

lalasticlala
CrimeRe: Opinion: Indecent Dressing Is Really One Of The Causes Of Rape by iceboy4752(m): 4:35am On Jun 07, 2020
That's just it. I don't know why we fail to admit this. undecided
PhonesRe: Samsung S20 VS Iphone 11 by iceboy4752(m): 7:30am On Jun 06, 2020
Sophieeeri:
It depends bro but be prepared the s20 screen wont come cheap to replace
How much does it cost to replace an iPhone 11 screen?
FamilyRe: A Letter To Nigerian Parents...A MUST READ! by iceboy4752(m): 4:52pm On Jun 05, 2020
This is an eye-opener. Lalasticlala?
EducationRe: The Book Nigerian Students Have Been Reading From Colonial Times Till Date by iceboy4752(m): 8:00am On Jun 04, 2020
I remember how "I go up, up I go."
This post is also giving me a nostalgic feeling of that Ali and Simbi reader we used, alongside some novels like Born Without A Silver Spoon, Eze Goes To School, Sugar Girl, Chike And The River.
EducationRe: I Have Been Withdrawn From Medical School. I Can't Tell My Parents by iceboy4752(m): 8:32pm On Jun 03, 2020
sagna112:
My name is Uche a 100Level supposed medicine and surgery student of a Nigerian University, I used to be very brilliant and that was what instigated me to apply for Medicine and Surgery after acquiring an aggregate score of 270 in both JAMB and POST-UTME Examinations, I was then admitted a years ago into a university.

I am the only child of my parents, they have spent so much on me just to make sure I become a doctor, dad had to sell one of his plots of land to pay for my registration fees, purchase a brand new laptop, a phone and clothes for me and all my needs, Mum who has no job since she was sacked by the state government will always try to send the little that will pass through her, when I think of the way she announced to her friends when I gained admission to study Medicine it brings tears from my eyes.

It will be an injustice on me to be blamed or for me to blame myself, I know the effort I have also made, I have always taken my studies serious, I never missed any lecture, I neither miss assignments nor tests, I sit at the front of the class, I don't keep bad gangs, I have never attended a party, sometimes I do RTDB (Read Till Day Break), what is then my offense? why me?

At the end of my 100 level Second semester my CGP was reading 4.2 without a single carryover, I was very happy because I thought I had scaled through the danger zone.

The unexpected occurred when I logged into the school portal at the end of my Second Semester Examination to check my result, I cleared all the courses with A's and B's but a course was reading Carryover, I nearly fainted when I saw the result, it was a biology course I offered in second semester to me the course was the simplest of all. I did not inform my parents because I din not want to dishearten them.

The school resumed, so I went to my HOD and complained, she took me to the Exam office who searched thoroughly for my script and from what I saw it was obvious I failed, I scored 32% and was asked to change department, my HOD advised that I go to Biological Sciences, my eyes were filled with tears.

How do I tell my parents this, it only mean I have brought shame to them. I have remained in school since then crying from one angle to another I don't know whether to go home to my parents to inform them of the truth or keep telling them lies.

I need your sincere advice.
Did you register for another UTME this year?
HealthRe: Governor Zulum Suspends All Hospital Staff For Abandoning Patients In Borno by iceboy4752(m): 8:26pm On Jun 03, 2020
Okwyjesus:
I no wan vote North come 2023 no be this governor.
Dude eye reach ground joor. ...
This one deserves my vote if he contests.
HealthRe: Governor Zulum Suspends All Hospital Staff For Abandoning Patients In Borno by iceboy4752(m): 8:23pm On Jun 03, 2020
donteddy:
Who told you north east is backward? Or which of the backward are you talking about. Go to maiduguri town it is more developed infrastructure than majority of state capital in Nigeria.
I'm from the North-East sir, Potiskum in Yobe state to be precise. Maiduguri alone is not the North-East. It is unarguably the most advanced city in the region. I've been to all the six states in my region, including different local governments in the region and I know what everything looks like.
HealthRe: Governor Zulum Suspends All Hospital Staff For Abandoning Patients In Borno by iceboy4752(m): 6:13pm On Jun 03, 2020
I'm yet to see any Nigerian Governor performing better than this man. One of the reasons why I like him is that he is doing a great job without showing off on cameras like other Governors are doing. Mai Mala Buni of Yobe state has also been impressive so far, but the cameras do not showcase his good works often.
The North-East is the most backward region in Nigeria, but it will get there gradually with such caliber of Governors.
EducationRe: Best of Nigerian Universities Drone Shots by iceboy4752(m): 10:03am On Jun 03, 2020
UNICAL, UNIABUJA, UNILORIN & UNIZIK
students after seeing this post:

EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 9:51am On Jun 03, 2020
tellsblinks:
this one really pass my school ooh

I wonder if I post NNAMDI AZIKIWE UNIVERSITY photos here it would even stand with the structures I'm seeing here

by the way our law faculty is more massive than what I'm seeing here

our faculty of bio science would have stood out as well but the building has been Uncomplete for almost 15 years (the money has been eaten)

likewise so many other structures.

so I would just pass
I hope you know the Faculty of Law isn't just one building in ABU? I'll love to see yours anyway.
HealthRe: I Forget Things Easily: Should I Be Worried About This Condition? by iceboy4752(m): 7:36am On Jun 03, 2020
Sounds like dementia sha, but I don't really know. Let me leave it to the experts.

Lalasticlala where art thou?
Christianity EtcRe: Does This Make Jesus Greater Than Muhammad? by iceboy4752(op): 7:15am On Jun 03, 2020
analice107:
Aside from how many times their names appeared, tell us the miracles performed by Muhammed in his very own koran. compare them with the miracles his koran said Jesus performed.

FYI, Pharaoh is not a personal noun. It's not a name of a person, its a Title given to the kings of Egypt. dumb muslims.
As used in the Qur'an, it's a personal noun used to refer to one of the Pharaohs sir.
EducationRe: Pictures Of Kaduna State University, KASU by iceboy4752(m): 8:51pm On Jun 02, 2020
Dpsychologist:
Lol really?
Yeah. Judged by the drone photos that hit front page.
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 1:12pm On Jun 02, 2020
LegalOpinion:
I rep ABU. I graduation from this school and I had being very proud of my school and the cerfiticate.
I has told peoples that my school is the best. Other schools does not has good graduates. By next year, I will went back to ABU for my masters. I have already started preparationing for it.
This one must be a UNICAL student. He's ashamed to admit because of their f*cked up drone shots.
RomanceRe: What's The Full Meaning Of This Popular Nairaland Acronym? by iceboy4752(m): 1:08pm On Jun 02, 2020
kemicalreact:
I've forgotten the full meaning, but it's used when you're addressing a message or post to someone.

It’s mostly used when you send professional emails
It means Carbon Copy.
EducationRe: Pictures Of Kaduna State University, KASU by iceboy4752(m): 1:06pm On Jun 02, 2020
omobamatrix:
anyways Kasu can only drag last position with unical
UNICAL is not even worth dragging with. It is simply last.
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 9:29am On Jun 01, 2020
LastProphet:
Hahahaha, God save your nyash, hahaha, yeye boy no respect for your seniors, see as im insult me upandan
Hehehe. You no gree respect yourself nah. You barely know me let alone regard me a "junior." You still went ahead to insult TheNorth still thinking you're older than him.
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 5:16am On Jun 01, 2020
LastProphet:
Name the city in the south south where you grew up as an exposed person, mumu name it why are you scared? Hahaha
I'm not naming anything. Your three-quarter-sized brain will still prompt you to say trash anyway. grin
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 9:53pm On May 31, 2020
LastProphet:
I was in Lagos at the age of 9 that was during shagari's era by which time your father has probably not seen your mother. I had 2 degrees before attending executive MBA in ABU and I left the program out of disgust. So there's a city in the south south? i know where he wants to call a city let's wait and hear it. Is obvious you have never been to the main schools in the south otherwise you won't be helpless like you are
I'm just wasting my keyboard touches by replying you. It's a shame for someone with 2 imaginary degrees to keep digressing and exchanging words like a Primary 5 kid with a supposed "younger person."
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 3:32pm On May 31, 2020
LastProphet:
So you acknowledge three quarter trousers but as diversity in a uni lecturer? Hahahaha. Anyway I expect young Nigerians to always be sentimental because the seniors never showed you that truth is superior to all feelings. See attached receipts, prospectus, course outline for an MBA program I attended at ABU some years back, Dr Saibawa was HOD at the time. You see why I don't blame you much is because I understand how 'HUGE and GREAT' a school like ABU will look like to an unexposed person maybe from funtua, azare, katsina, bla bla bla, just the way I was impressed by Lagos the very first time I was in a big city! I could fight anyone who felt Lagos was below par then but now I know better. You see ABU would have been a great school if it was outside the influence of a primitive environment like Zaria. If Elzakzaky could become authority in Zaria then you don't have to argue this pls.
It's so dumb of you to keep mentioning "lecturers with three quarter" as if that is their uniform.You sound like one of those religious bigots. I've been to many parts of the Federation including your beloved Lagos when I applied for UNILAG and stayed with a friend there at Jaja Hostel. Unlike you that has been to only Zaria and Lagos, which you discovered to be a "big city," I live in the south south. I'm not an unexposed person like you. Most of the schools down south look more like state universities compared to ABU. When I checked the admission list of UNN I'm 2015, people from Enugu dominated the list as if it were a state University. This is how most universities in the south are. I can still boldly say that ABU is the most diverse and most cosmopolitann university in Nigeria. This has been confirmed by JAMB.
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 3:10pm On May 31, 2020
Freddykrueger:

Ok almajiri, can you rest now?
Yes Almajiri slave. smiley
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 8:22am On May 31, 2020
Freddykrueger:

Quota system products can be perceived from miles away by their half baked english and awful spellings. Stop trying to sound intelligent you this almajiri.
It's half-baked not half baked. Always use a hyphen to avoid absurd effects. English is not a credential of intelligence.
EducationRe: Aerial View Of Ahmadu Bello University — Naturally Ahead (Photos) by iceboy4752(op): 8:20am On May 31, 2020
selfdefence:
Nice pictures Op.

What phone did you use in taking these pictures?

The Camon?
They weren't taken by me.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 38 pages)