Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 8:13pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Is Johndeo or Otokx not a core south-southerner? What about the actor Sam dede? I guess he is a NEasterner Again, you are funny! |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 8:12pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
^^^^ What do you mean by "core SS"?? You are funny!  |
Politics › Re: Discussion On Aljazeera About Fuel Subsidy Removal & #occupynigeria (video) by jason123: 7:59pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Good video! |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 7:56pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Attempt to tribalise this will not work! |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 7:49pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
mactonnyso: Dont you understand what top 5 means; Top 5 position, President/ Vice, Senate president/deputy, speaker House of rep/deputy scretary to fed. gov. SFGN  |
Politics › Re: Gej Should Be silly To Rescind The Oil Subsidy Removal by jason123: 7:39pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
olas2u: let see your face and see what will happen Nchara: You guys are known to be intolerant to opposing views. Yet you claim to be progressives. Hahaha! Nchara, you dey fear? |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Heading For Civil War – Soyinka by jason123: 7:37pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Obviously! |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 6:50pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
mactonnyso: This yoruba led Protest is becoming suspicious to other nigerians. IBO Christians are targeted and killed in the North, no comment from the SW All they are interested is start a big Propaganda to discredit GEJs govt. because as one of them wrote in Punch newspaper they will bring this govt down, since no SW holds the top 5 position in government.
But they forgot that recently OBJ enjoyed his 2 terms at ASO ROCK and enriched his tribes men. they should just wait till 2015. But i commend the ibos now for their stand on this one. Ibos no de Carry last this time! Guy, go on twitter and facebook "occupy nigeria" and see what people are saying about how the SE is quiet. As for the northern killing, should the SW and SS start (not saying that they would not join) protesting over that if the SE refuses to protest?? Cmon, dude! |
Politics › Re: Rivers Governor Introduces Fuel Subsidy, Cuts Price From N141 To N137 by jason123: 4:41pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Politics › Re: Protest At The Gates Of Otedola Owner Of African Petroleum and tinubu by jason123: 3:50pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
naijaking1: Before Otedola and Tinibu, there was Dantata, Rilwani Lukeman, Buhari, IBB. Let this rented crowd start from the start. The should first go protest at Buhari's house, IBB's house, Lukeman's house, etc. Unlike Otedola, and Tinubu who are obviously investing in Nigeria, these older thieves have all their money overseas. Some f, o.ol even said that the house should be burnt Well begin by burning the IBB house in Minna too. That was the SW not North. Go to the North and tell them that. Must you and other apologist always dampen people's spirit?? Why don't you start protesting against the likes of Orji and Uba?? Even if its just a rented crowd, just do it instead of making noise. These are a group of people that demand accountability from there leaders. Nice one Occupy Nigeria! |
Politics › Re: Protest At The Gates Of Otedola Owner Of African Petroleum and tinubu by jason123: 3:10pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
alj harem: [size=14pt]Protest against Otedola, Otudeko and Tiunbu are been orgnaised by OccupyNigeria[/size]
Nigeria MUST END CORRUPTION THIS YEAR. INSHA ALLAH !!!! Amen! |
Politics › Re: Protest At The Gates Of Otedola Owner Of African Petroleum and tinubu by jason123: 3:10pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Nice one Yorubas (concerning Tinubu and co). Nice one Northerners (concerning Sanusi). Its time for Ibori, Clark, Uduagan, and co South-Southerners. This is the time!! Its time for Orji, Ubas etc South-Easterners. This is the time!!! |
Politics › Re: Protest At The Gates Of Otedola Owner Of African Petroleum and tinubu by jason123: 2:54pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
It might sound extreme but they should burn his house. Bloody oil thief! Well done South-westerners. |
Politics › Re: Why Is The Protest So Intense In The West And North? Why Are They Bitter? by jason123: 2:52pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
DRANOEL: i never said benue is south! i implied that when the chips are down they'll rather stick on their own than go north! i can atually give the demgraphics of benue! in the capital makurdi there are small pockets of hausa settlements in wadata and north bank area! amongst the tivs are 0.01% muslims while the idomas have about 2.5% muslims! unlike the other north central states the people speak their own language and not hausa! before the amalgamation of 1914 southern tivland was under southern protectorate!
for more about benue people try reading the book; the middle belt people: politics of identity and development by the late prof. logams Don't be too sure . . . . this is the MB not the South. |
Politics › Re: Protest At The Gates Of Otedola Owner Of African Petroleum and tinubu by jason123: 2:50pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
This is just the beginning! This is why the attempt to tribalise the issue will NOT work! |
Politics › Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala And Sanusi On AIT Matters Arising by jason123: 2:46pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
jmaine:
Oga Jason , Your Trust issues are indeed very valid . . .but when i see people blind to salient points raised, but still go on harping over simple and precise given answers . . .then it calls for suspicion . . .
The current outburst of emotions means, it's time for you to demand answers to questions of good governance . . .Thank goodness there is freedom of information that has necessitated us to even have a peek at what the Aso rock budget feels like . .
Did it not raised the necessary dust over the crazy N1 billion food budget, which is even being denied in some quarters as untrue . . The step in the right direction, is to be vigilant to national issues, and not only scream when we are directly affected.
Where were the NLC when diesel was deregulated . . .guess all they had in them was to fight the minimum wage for their employers without taking into cognizance the economic cost . .
Like Sanusi said . . .going the popular route is very cheap . . .but why do that and place the burden on subsequent government . .a situation we all frown upon . .
Thanks for your reply. The demand for good governance is in play. You see, the protest is more than the subsidy issue. Naija peeps have adopted the siddon look approach since time memorial,that is, there were issues in the past about bad governance, corruption, extravagant spending of the government, Boko haram etc. The removal was what broke the camel's back. They say over 70% of Nigerians live on less than $2 a day. That in itself is a lie! I know people in Naija that live on less than a $1 in a day. Nigerians are reasonable people, they or WE are also very understanding but Jmaine for how long?? He who wears the shoe knows where it pinches. These people (government) don't understand what is going on in the grass root. The demand for good governance goes along with the refusal to allow the government to remove subsidy because the money derived from the kerosine and diesel subsidy has not been used. Why petrol? What we depend on to fuel our cars?? To fuel our generators?? We are not being sincere because if we are, they (government) would have audited the crude oil revenue and its by-products, to be shown for all to see. Well, may God's will be done. May God guide GEJ and he (GEJ) should be weary of his advisers because they are his enemy! This is my piece! |
Politics › Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala And Sanusi On AIT Matters Arising by jason123: 2:14pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
jmaine: ^ Never knew Wale Tinubu, the highest subsidy benefactor was also a PDP financier 
Thank You . . .they simply fail to reason beyond their pessimist cloaked up mind . . . Jmaine baba, in all honesty, the subsidy removal is a good thing but you know Naija politicians and how dem be now? First of all, how did the subsidy jump from 200-400 billion to 1.3 trillion within 2 years? Haba, na so Naija dey born pikin? The issue here is trust. The money from the removal of kerosine and diesel subsidy has not been used for anything substantial. All of a sudden they want Nigerians to believe that the money realised for the removal of petrol subsidy will be used to build a london in Nigeria. Haba, its just so hard to believe even if GEJ is sincere or not. People are simply scared because that is all they have (since most business function because of generators). . . |
Politics › Re: Fuel Subsidy Protests In The South East by jason123: 2:08pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
asha 80: first i hope you know that nlc in some states have called off the protest(kaduna and edo) becuase of the mayhem going on there as some people have hijacked it.moreover you said that when fuel was N65 cost of fuel was around 140-160 naira.so what diff. does it make to the guys living there now it is legally that price?as for the transport from owerri to lagos it is the marketers greed that cause that.
now the bolded is where you should focus your attention to.if there is an election that covers your constituency make it a duty to galvanize your people to vote whom you think is the right man.waiting for god is a waste of time.as for the so called baba that made that statement ask him what he did with N16b contracts for power. NLC is different from "occupy Nigeria". The latter started before the former and thus, does not affect the protest. |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 1:50pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
^^^
I actually heard that Calabar (Cross river)peeps protested. As for the SE, its should be a choice. They should not be pressured. |
Politics › Re: Youths In Warri Shut Down Nigeria Ports Authority by jason123: 1:40pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
asha 80: is the port in warri functional? Yes it is. Its part of the major ports in Nigeria. https://www.portharcourt.com/images/pharcour.gifmukina2: Youth in Warri shut down Nigeria Ports Authority, Warri; demands reversal of fuel prices w/in 24hrs #FuelSubsidy #OccupyNigeria Hhahaahahah  Warri no dey carry last! |
Politics › Re: Why Is The Protest So Intense In The West And North? Why Are They Bitter? by jason123: 1:13pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 12:50pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
kettykin: i also observed that the protest took place in london and in newyork , do these nigerian also use the nigerian fuel in london and newyork or are there reasons for this protest we dont know about.
Igbos have other issues to think of like safety igbos in the north , the property of igbos in the north the safety of their investments in the south west e.t.c than living off subsidy from the oil Removal of subsidy increases the prices of goods from Nigeria to the UK. Right now, Nigerian food in the UK especially London has increased. That is why there was a protest. Even the diasporans are feeling it here! |
Politics › Re: Why Is The Protest So Intense In The West And North? Why Are They Bitter? by jason123: 12:37pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Politics › Re: Biafra Liberation Council Gives Muslims & Northerners 7 Day Ultimatum To Leave by jason123: 12:16pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Otseh: Instead of them to give altimatum to government and security agents, they are harrassing helpless people. They shld bear in mind that southern Nig which comprises of SS, SW and SE have moslems indigenes that are not part of the killings in d north. Please direct your anger to the appropriate quarter. Well said! I hope the BFC can see the highlighted and be VERY careful, least you fall in to a trap set by your enemies! |
Politics › Re: Biafra Liberation Council Gives Muslims & Northerners 7 Day Ultimatum To Leave by jason123: 12:14pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Though I must warn the SE, killing ONLY MUSLIMS will be frowned at because there are muslim SSoutherners (even asari dokubo is a muslim) and Yoruba muslims. Also, watch out for the MB, avoid killing your allies!!!asha 80: you dey mind exinferis. Don't pay him any attention. They should count himself lucky. |
Politics › Re: Biafra Liberation Council Gives Muslims & Northerners 7 Day Ultimatum To Leave by jason123: 12:09pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
I have to commend the patience and long-suffering attitude of the SE. Northerners should be grateful to the SE for giving them time to leave. If what happened to the Igbos in the North, happened to the SSoutherners or Yorubas. OPC and Egbesu or MEND would have roasted your a55es without any warning.
Again, be grateful to the SE. They are indeed patient! |
Politics › Re: Occupy Nigeria: Updates From Across The Nation by jason123: 12:02pm On Jan 10, 2012 |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 11:35am On Jan 10, 2012 |
Without Ndigbo, Nigeria CANNOT work! That is a fact!
Ndigbo needs Nigeria as Nigeria needs Ndigbo. The same applies for other ethnic groups and regions, even up to the Ogonis, Itsekiris, Uhrobos, Jukuns etc!
With that said, Igbos joined the protest, though not in the SE. People were simply disappointed with the way the SE (not Igbo in general) disconnected itself from a national issue such as this which is re-awakening a suspicious atmosphere. This disappointment was expressed all over twitter and facebook. Even the South-South joined the protest (Benin, Warri and PH-city).
But there is freedom of speech and expression. It should be their choice whether they want to protest or not. They should not be forced! |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 3:23am On Jan 10, 2012 |
OK2NV Can you see the type of moro.ns you attract?? Check below, birds of a feather folk together! Yomboy4ever: Why wont we count dem out? Dats why dey can nevr rule dis country. Its unfortunate biafra war lord is late nd i knw he is ashamed of his pple write now. Can u imagine most of dem r still stranded in ther villages due to d increase. Anyway d true ibos r in lagos nd they r part of dis struggle against d badluck jona. come 2015 your elders will come to lagos begging tunubu to win d s/w for them. Al d gov in S/E cant stand fashola alone. Lagos is nigeria. mumuuuuuuuuuuuu ajokuta ma mu omi, |
Politics › Re: On Aljazerra,a Nigerian Woman Cries As She Bares Her Mind On How Wicked Gej Is by jason123: 3:21am On Jan 10, 2012 |
I don't care who she is but she is VERY SILLY! In fact, DAFT is a mild word! Last April (or whenever the election was held) she had the chance to elect the leader she wanted! So why is she crying?! She deserves the tears!  WE WOULD GET THE LEADERS WE DESERVE! Crocodile tears! |
Politics › Re: Strike: Count Us Out –south-east Traders by jason123: 3:08am On Jan 10, 2012 |
OK2NV: [size=15pt]WHO LISTENS TO YORUBAS IN NIGERIA AGAIN OTHER THAN YORUBAS THEMSELVES? NO ONE. YOUR SIDELINE ATTITUDE AND CONTINUOUS AND UNCONTRIBUTIVE CRITICISM HAS PUT YOU BEHIND THE SE AND SS. BURN YOUR CITIES, R@PE YOUR WOMEN, LOOT PROPERTIES IT WILL NOT BRING BACK SUBSIDY. AT THE END OF THE DAY, THE AVERAGE YORUBA MAN WILL HAVE NO ONE TO CRITICIZE BUT HIMSELF. TRUE TALK NO DEY SWEET.[/size] You want to start another tribal war, abi?? |
Politics › Re: Occupy Nigeria: Updates From Across The Nation by jason123: 2:58am On Jan 10, 2012 |
^^^ Who is this lunatic? |