Stats: 3,325,395 members, 8,421,712 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 09:37 PM

Joebie's Posts

Nairaland ForumJoebie's ProfileJoebie's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 (of 621 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 10:05pm On May 11, 2023
Make we hold this Osimhen generation tight o. We May experience some drought thereafter
Na Senegal time. Senegal FA must be doing something right

Modified
Na Peseiro go waste am
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 9:52pm On May 11, 2023
I no wan too talk since. That team sucks.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 10:09pm On May 06, 2023
2015 and 2013 class far ahead of this team.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 8:50pm On May 06, 2023
See as our defenders just dey fall. We need to keep it calm. 2-1 South Africa
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 1:46pm On May 06, 2023
He will play in Serie A
charlesemeka85:
Nwakali may get a move to another laliga 2 side or mid table laliga team but moving to Napoli that one na dream ooo

Even if he moves to Naples they will likely loan him out to a lowly rated team in serie A or serie B
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 1:22pm On May 06, 2023
Osimhen right now is almost like Messi was to PSG. Leave dem make dem dey laff.

BascoVanVeli:
People will laugh cos it is a cool thing to make fun of Kelechi Nwakali but this comment is borderline ridiculous. Not only did Victor just help win the Scudetto he is a player that the club know they are in a fight to keep. He could get them to sign their janitor at this point talkless of a player that has actually been performing in the Spanish 2nd division. Plus he has 1 year left on his contract and Napoli can snag him for peanuts which falls in line with the type of signings they have made lately.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 1:17pm On May 06, 2023
If dem no loan am.
andrew444:
Seria A ?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 1:16pm On May 06, 2023
Osimhen close friend tell me. I tell u say e don reach media?. U heard it here first.
andrew444:
The news wey you spread no fear you ?

Osimhen asked Napoli to sign nwakali ,as per sporting director wey him be grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 8:51am On May 06, 2023
Insider
elyte89:
U Dey joke abi😀😀😀
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 8:50am On May 06, 2023
He is moving to Italy.
andrew444:
Then he should be able to get offers as far as he has a good agent

Making a move from Spanish segunda to Laliga shouldn’t be that hard if you are talented ,we can use umar sadiq as a case study ,even without Almeria being promoted he was likely to make a move
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 8:50am On May 06, 2023
Na Osimhen tell u?
andrew444:
Fake news
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 8:49am On May 06, 2023
Next season he go need Nwakali passes.

elyte89:
U Dey joke abi😀😀😀
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:38am On May 06, 2023
Osimhen asks Napoli to sign Nwakali
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:36am On May 06, 2023
Switzerland will win this war. No stress am

charlesemeka85:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yx-bxwX3wIw

Bryan Okoh. Remember the name!!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 6:28pm On Apr 29, 2023
I dey calm my elder
do4luv14:
Oshare it's ok,
e don do abeg
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 6:03pm On Apr 29, 2023
You are new here and many monikers know my stand and know where I’m from. You are always making a fool of yourself with those statements.
Marjoribanks:
Sell spare parts? lol! That has never been part of my culture! lol!
I can buy your whole family! Not joking!
I will end my conversation with you here.
I already decode your second moniker.
Your low self-esteem and pretentious attitude has been found out. Peace!
People like me can see through you!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:57pm On Apr 29, 2023
IPOB? Hahaha

Dude I will not engage u on the issue. Because like I said you are not the kind to engage. dumb lazy youth. Go and sell spare parts, don’t u have better things to do, waiting on Nairaland everyday looking for a fight. That’s all I’ve known u for on this thread. Now go stick cocaine in ur ass. . Dummy

Modified
I don’t spend time on here. So a ban don’t mean nothing to me. Goodbye!!

Marjoribanks:
By their fruits you shall now them. IPOB fool! I do not need any facts from an idiot being easily manipulated by jobless bigots!
Your brain should tell you that a young player affliation will be first to his/her country of birth before anything else. They waiting on their country of birth is not synonymous with Nigeria alone. The problem is when your own countrymen spit on the country that gave them everything for cheap. Since my 4 decades on this earth I have never heard a Nigerian born and bred here refuse to honor the country's call. So keep your nonsensical opinion to your sorry ass!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:46pm On Apr 29, 2023
Sorry life. Every day you are waiting on nairaland to find the next moniker to abuse.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:45pm On Apr 29, 2023
This cocaine sniffer think say I no get mouth. If I bring back my old days u go know how far.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:43pm On Apr 29, 2023
Majority of the players u listed were not “waiting on us”. But you are not the kind of person to engage, so there is no point bringing facts. These are the kind that would say Buhari is the best president we ever had. Who come get colonial mentality?

Marjoribanks:
If I respond now these guys will ban me again. You see what this idiot wrote na!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 5:38pm On Apr 29, 2023
This cocaine sniffer still dey here?
Marjoribanks:
Shut up! Akpo, Iwobi, Aina, Bassey, Aribo, and many more waiting on us. Even Balogun prefers us to USA. The same Eze was ready to play for us even travelled to watch our friendly matches when he was at reading. The same Olise was ready to play for us and was listed by Rohr before he asked for sometime. Just carry your colonial mentality away from here!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:36pm On Apr 29, 2023
Nigeria is not just an attractive country to play for. I just hope one day we will get it right as a country. The country is a joke.
charlesemeka85:
Tosin Adarabioyo wanted by Inter Milan
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 6:31am On Apr 25, 2023
Such is life. We will all get to a stage one day when we will say “I was this”, I would have been that” etc. time really does fly fast.

Danielnino00:
So, there's a trending news item on social media where Okocha said in an interview that he'd be worth €150m in today's transfer market... Do you guys agree with him?

Personally,I think it's an exaggeration..

Cc: thesupernerd Thegoodjoe thelonecitizen Andrewbaba44 darkelf blueelf Chriskels chrisolobog majoribanks Komekn do4luv14 elyte89 Kog45 icon4s mostob maidaboi and other distinguished members of the thread...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 2:16am On Apr 22, 2023
We go rest when all our players land championship last last
Papi85:
Villarreal are yet to find an agreement with Samuel Chukwueze over the extension of his contract.

The Nigeria international will enter the last one year of his contract with the Yellow Submarine at the end of this season.

According to Spanish sports newspaper AS, Villarreal and the footballer's representative have been sitting for a long time to try to extend the winger's contract, but these negotiations are not advancing as expected.

A couple of Premier League clubs notably Aston Villa are monitoring the situation of the 2015 FIFA U17 World Cup winner.

If he does not extend his stay, Villarreal would have no choice but to sell the winger to one of his suitors provided their asking price is met.

Chukwueze is having the best season of his career since turning professional, with 24 goal involvements (13 goals, 11 assists) in 41 outings across all competitions.

The 23-year-old was the star of the show as Villarreal came from behind to defeat Real Madrid 3-2 at the Santiago Bernabéu on April 8, scoring two goals and was also involved in the other goal netted by Quique Setién's team.

Chukwueze has also been consistently linked with a transfer to Everton since the start of this season.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 7:24pm On Apr 21, 2023
We are more likely to get Torunarigha haha
charlesemeka85:
German born super eagles eligible CB Jonas David scored Hamburg’s first goal against St Pauli. Game still ongoing
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:10am On Apr 21, 2023
NFF insider? Haha
charlesemeka85:
stop been stupid and go to bed

Nff insider 🤣
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 4:09am On Apr 21, 2023
Samueltemi337:
Why are you just lamenting all over this thread undecided
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 11:10pm On Apr 20, 2023
@bolded na dem teach us na lol
charlesemeka85:
yes if we get our acts right

One thing the English fa fail to understand is that the best English players are not in the biggest clubs in the epl. English players that plays for the likes of arsenal,spurs,man united,liverpool and man city are always favoured to get the nod in the national team at the expense of better ones in midtable clubs in the epl as well as clubs outside of the epl

Can you imagine a ward prowes not getting a look in at the expense of Henderson and man city bench warmer Philips? Tomori not even considered good enough for the bench because of maguire? Just to mention a few I can remember for now

Another big problem is the over hyping of English players making them believe they hv arrived when in the right self they are half baked players or I will say average at best
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 7:05pm On Apr 20, 2023
Komekn said two things implying the upset (yes, still an upset) was not a fluke. I’ve not been following all of this convo, so have not taken any side yet.

Modified

But a good run by one club does not tell all the story..
AndSunGorilla:
Oh wow,so does that mean that we can infer that the league one is better than the EPL, since Sheffield Wednesday beat a full strength top 4 team in the EPL. One luv chief!!!!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 10:05pm On Apr 19, 2023
Lol. And that’s the reason for our poor performances.
Malu brains

maidaboi:
NFF Announces New Policy For
Super Eagles’ Player Selection

April 19, (THEWILL) – The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF)
has announced a new policy that only foreign-based players,
who show sufficient interest in representing Nigeria, will be
invited to the Super Eagles.
This decision was made following the team’s recent poor
performances, including a 0-1 loss to Guinea Bissau in the
2023 AFCON qualifiers. The NFF board unanimously agreed
that the Federation should no longer beg players to play for
the national team.
“The Board expressed distaste with recent results of the
Super Eagles and the U23 Boys and fully endorsed the NFF
President’s stated position that the Federation will never
beg any player to wear the nation’s colours,” a statement
from the NFF board read.

The board also warned that any player, who shows a
lackadaisical attitude when playing for Nigeria will no longer
be treated lightly. In addition, the NFF board promised to
take action against football agents, who engage in nefarious
activities that have contributed to the poor performance of
the national teams.
“The Board vowed to henceforth, mete out stiff sanctions to
whoever is caught aiding or abetting, dealing, perpetrating or
perpetuating the ignoble activities of these nefarious
individuals no matter their roles, status or pedigree,” said
the NFF board. The board also plans to revitalise the
domestic game by constituting boards for various leagues
within the next month.

https://thewillnews.com/nff-announces-new-policy-for-super-eagles-player-selection/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=nff-announces-new-policy-for-super-eagles-player-selection
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 2:35pm On Apr 19, 2023
You have just said it all
komekn:
Agreed suffering and smiling and saying, we leave it to God, that's resignation.

Christians are expected unequivocally to have Expectation anchored on faith and therefore righteousness. Faith and expectations are an action not just passive thoughts.

We keep quite, do nothing and expect something to happen. That's the opposite of Faith.

I leave with a quote that explains it all, to me.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Joebie: 12:06am On Apr 19, 2023
Oniovo. So one thing Nigerians are great at, is adapting to any situation. But this can also be our biggest weakness.

komekn:
Oniovo solution can only come from God.

We just had the most shambolic shameful corrupted manipulation selection called an election in the history of Nigeria.

We are celebrating 🎉 a convicted drug dealer , with the most dubious personal and financial history garnished with a forged degree certificate. As the new President Select.

The cancer of corruption is very deep indeed. We had Salisu caught red handed in corruption, did anything of substance happen, he is back 🔙 at the helm doing what he has always done EGUNJE.

I don't have solutions it is only God that can save us in the nation.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 (of 621 pages)