Stats: 3,325,303 members, 8,421,233 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 04:19 AM

Johnrake69's Posts

Nairaland ForumJohnrake69's ProfileJohnrake69's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 (of 87 pages)

HealthRe: NAFDAC Uncovers Factory With Expired Condiments (Photo) by Johnrake69: 8:26am On Aug 07, 2015
Nafdac is really not an organization to be taken serious. Please who knows how the chocolate Royal scandal ended? Chocolate Royal resumed operations less than three weeks after it was shutdown with all the evidence before our eyes. Naija is joke.
EducationRe: Tehn Is Calling All School Leavers To Apply For 2015/16 TNRI Scholarship by Johnrake69: 11:15pm On Aug 06, 2015
tripplephi:
I REALLY WANT TO SPONSOR SOMEONE TO GO TO SCHOOL, BUT FINDING A SINCERE HONEST PERSON IS HARD
I have same goal when I get a job or something worthwhile doing. It shouldn't be that hard. You can make out time to visit some of this public schools. You will definitely see a sincere, humble, and very intelligent student that needs this your kind gesture. I know this cos I served in a school.
PoliticsRe: Deltans Organize "Enough Is Enough" For Ibori by Johnrake69: 9:44pm On Aug 05, 2015
Emasel:
What is this one saying?

Is Ibori's case worse than Diepriye Alamieyeseigha's case?

Yet he was given presidential pardon by the same clueless president who was hell bent on punishing Ibori.

Is there any political officer in Nigeria that doesn't steal money ?

Even a monk, pastor or imam will steal money if he/she occupies public office in Nigeria.

Every human being has got sentiments, thats what makes us humans. And Yes! I still like Ibori and will always do!

The 8 years, Ibori spent in office, his works spoke for him in all sectors. He created jobs, built schools, rehabilitated and built health centres and hospitals and was also involved in laudable infrastructural projects across the state.

Ibori was a victim of Jonathan's payback scheme as he vehemently opposed him when he was to be appointed Vice president under the late Yar Adua's government.
Get your facts right, before you utter gibberish!
Am a deltan, and I can say that Ibori was a better Governor than his successor, that notwithstanding, You can't blame GEJ for Ibori's misfortune. Ibori holds a British passport and had criminal track record as at 1990 in the UK. His whole immediate family were caught with cash amounting to millions of pounds and were already sentenced and moreover, He was arrested in Dubai. Unless your blaming GEJ for not going all out to rescue him which no politician will do for a sworn political enemy.
EducationRe: 11 Useful Math Tips You Probably Never Learned In School!!! by Johnrake69: 12:06am On Aug 02, 2015
So cool
HealthRe: HIV Can Be Flushed Out By Cancer Drug, Researchers Say by Johnrake69: 4:05pm On Aug 01, 2015
Nice development
CrimeRe: CULT WAR: Death Toll Rises To 16, Soldiers Take Over Deserted Aggah Community.. by Johnrake69: 1:22pm On Jul 30, 2015
Cultism
PoliticsRe: Obama's Visit To Africa; Motives Exposed. by Johnrake69: 8:48am On Jul 30, 2015
On point
CrimeRe: Shocking!!viewer Discretion Is Advised by Johnrake69: 11:50am On Jul 29, 2015
Man is evil
EducationRe: Photo: A Graduate's Sophisticated Call for Help by Johnrake69: 7:45am On Jul 28, 2015
Nice... I like your courage
PoliticsRe: Tunisia Voted For Death Penalty For Terrorist by Johnrake69: 7:38am On Jul 28, 2015
PoliticsRe: Arunma Oteh Appointed World Bank VP by Johnrake69: 3:20pm On Jul 24, 2015
Legit:
Yeah! thanks Ngozi for recommend another Ibo friend with less substance, there are many Nigerians that are more qualifies than her. But Igboism is helping, make u no complain when PMB help his ppl. Bunch of Biafran non nigerian
Please name those more qualified than her...
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Navy Military Capabilities Pictures by Johnrake69: 9:36am On Jul 24, 2015
1toRtoiSe1:
do you know what oil spillage does? I pity for them. By the time they realise they can't get clean water to drink, can't fish nor farm, that's when they'll know that tompolo doesn't love them.

As for tompolo and asari, do you think their investments won't be seized even after warring against the state?

Their meeting is just for hiding their loot
Even now they can't get clean water to drink, especially in bayelsa. I must say the govt have not done well as far as the environment is concerned. Imagine the oil companies still carrying out gas flaring just because the penalties for it is far cheaper for them to even consider an alternative.
PoliticsRe: This Statement By Buhari Can Set Nigeria On Fire (Video Update) -Oche Joseph O by Johnrake69: 12:39am On Jul 24, 2015
IdisuleOurOwn:
Cry of a wailing wailer.
This is a very sensitive issue and it certainly does not call for name calling. This statement alone can create civil unrest. It should be condemned in its entirety by all well meaning Nigerians.
PoliticsRe: This Statement By Buhari Can Set Nigeria On Fire (Video Update) -Oche Joseph O by Johnrake69: 12:32am On Jul 24, 2015
Jorussia:
he said in some issues,which is true.If you are the president today, you will say the same thing.The reality is that you can't expect the south east to get the same level of federal with south west in this dispensation. pmb was been honest with himself, it will be a political suicide for him to treat all regions equally.
Please Nigeria is already going through crisis and personally I don't want to experience a war. That statement from PMB should be condemned by all well meaning Nigerians. If he is to stand by that decision then he should govern Nigeria with the resources of the regions that voted for him alone! What then is the essence of electioneering?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Keystone Bank Recruiting For Team Member, Solution Delivery & Website Management by Johnrake69: 12:05pm On Jul 20, 2015
They really need good IT personnel. Right now they are one of the worst banks we have.
PoliticsRe: US: We’ll Compel Nigeria To Accept Same-sex Marriage by Johnrake69: 4:16pm On Jul 15, 2015
Why do gay people keep disturbing our ears?... If your gay then keep it to yourself. No straight person goes around creating awareness. In as much as they are equally human, and should not be discriminated against , I think the best policy is the 'DONT ASK, DONT TELL'.
PoliticsRe: No Genuine Reason To Remove Oil Subsidy Yet–buhari by Johnrake69: 9:06pm On Jul 13, 2015
The more we look the less we see
PoliticsRe: PMB Approves Special Exchange Rate For Christian Pilgrimage - N160 To $1 by Johnrake69: 9:05pm On Jul 13, 2015
Alright
PoliticsRe: Photo Of New NSA Babagana Monguno by Johnrake69: 7:21pm On Jul 13, 2015
I comment my reserve
PoliticsRe: Photo Of New NSA Babagana Monguno by Johnrake69: 7:21pm On Jul 13, 2015
PoliticsRe: Buhari Sacks Tafida, Bianca, Maduekwe, Farounbi, Others by Johnrake69: 3:49pm On Jul 12, 2015
fajani:
There is no doubt that u are Political bias, Buhari is the man........ Up Nepa
I don't address people, I address issues. And if you don't see the above post as issues we should be concerned about then I guess your politically naive.
PoliticsRe: Explosion Rocks ECWA Church In Jos by Johnrake69: 11:10am On Jul 12, 2015
richybanky:
Dis is d kind of news Tanoids love to hear, u will see dem invading dis thread, jubilating and displaying dere talents undecided
Lord have mercy
Its just unfortunate. There is something wrong with us as a people. Same way the change agents were celebrating the this same evil act under GEJ. We ain't seen the last of this until we realise that this insurgency is a threat to the Nigerian citizenry and human race in general. God help us
Christianity EtcRe: Engineering EXPERT Speaks On TB Joshua Verdict... by Johnrake69: 10:36am On Jul 12, 2015
PoliticsRe: This Nigerian Soldier Died Giving His Life For His Comrades .photo by Johnrake69: 10:32am On Jul 12, 2015
Rip
HealthRe: LASTMA Official Slumps On Traffic Duty (PHOTO) by Johnrake69: 1:21am On Jul 12, 2015
PoliticsRe: Buhari Sacks Tafida, Bianca, Maduekwe, Farounbi, Others by Johnrake69:
So much uncertainty everywhere and gullible Nigerians keep applauding him. Service chiefs are at the edge of their seats, and won't give their best. Investors confidence on our economy is fast waning because of the uncertainty regarding the policy direction of the government as we can see with the continuous depreciation of the naira. Foreign investors keep dumping our stocks by the day. cry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 (of 87 pages)