Stats: 3,154,714 members, 7,824,027 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 08:45 PM

Ken55's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ken55's Profile / Ken55's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: FG Declares June 12 Democracy Day, Award MKO GCFR Posthumously by ken55: 7:51pm On Jun 06, 2018
So what will happen on June 12th this year? We already celebrated May 29th....Double holiday or what?

Sports / Re: Taribo West On 2018 World Cup And Super Eagles by ken55: 6:45pm On Jun 06, 2018
Hmmmm. In 1994 The Nigerian Super Eagles team were 5th in the world!!!!
Some of the players were built like a tank (lots of muscle). The lineup was so imposing physically that countries all over the world were afraid to play Nigeria.

This team doesn't even look like the bench of 1994 not to talk of 1st eleven. There are very good individual players in the current team no doubt but all I see are butter boys with lots of class and money. I don't see the 1994 zeal/drive or spirit or physique....I just can't compare.

Car Talk / Re: Placing Plastic On A Car As Method Of Advertising For Sale: What's Origin? by ken55: 2:48pm On Mar 23, 2018
sirusX:
I guess it started when gallon/containers were used with bold letters written for sale or 4 sale

Currently, I guess no time to shout...any container would do grin

Yes. And gallons were used so you could put water in it to make it heavy, that way it won't be blown away by the wind...
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend Is Beautiful But Not Intelligent. Should I Still Marry Her? by ken55: 11:21am On Jan 21, 2018
victorakpabome:

Local Govt Studies shocked

Just imagine grin

And this one will tell people she is in school grin grin

Local Govt Studies is not a bad course and anyone studying it should be proud of it. Do you know that in overseas they have Local Govt Studies up to PhD level? Why? Because it's very important. For example, any federal or state impact on you as a citizen must first get to the local govt before it gets to you! Today you don't feel the impact of the government as you should because the local govt is as good as not functioning. Some may not see the immediate application of that course now in Nigeria but the world is changing.

Business / Re: What Business Can One Start With N300,000? by ken55: 10:31am On Jan 04, 2018
Reference:
Never, ever, ever place money as the reference point for any endeavour or enterprise. Throw that money away. It will ruin you.

The starting point is the great queston you need to ask yourself: WHAT VALUE CAN I CREATE.
Find out what you can do well and better than what is out there.
Find out what that person needs that he is not getting.
Find out what you constantly complain about and what drills holes in your pocket.

List them all out and rearrange them in a string in order of your REST level right now: Risk, Effort, Skill and Temperament and start with the most likely to succeed. That impetus will move you to the next item on the list until you become unbelievably successful.

Once again. That 300,000 is your bogey. Money is a poor, poor messenger. It will not go to where you send. It will lose its way. What all successful people have in common is a name. That is your destination. Be known for something, constantly create value and wealth will naturally flow to you. Never ever project money.

This is it!!

WHAT VALUE CAN I CREATE?

OP...answer this question and you will find the answer you are looking for!

Family / Re: Woman Gives Birth To Baby At A Plaza In Uyo (Photos) by ken55: 9:55am On Nov 28, 2017
It's a sign. A crowd gathered to witness the birth of a great man!
Culture / Re: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by ken55: 9:45am On Nov 28, 2017
jerryunit48:
Okay o....
Not that am saying its a bad thing o , on the contrary it will boost unity amongst us but I thought they said Oba don’t leave his domain
r

Lol. Actually it's: Oba no dey go transfer

He can leave his domain and come back grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How Aurora Got Me A Job In A Multinational Company In Lagos by ken55: 9:28am On Nov 28, 2017
leksmedia:
Monicaville Congrats on your new job, I know you are very happy to get this job but did you know that you can lose this job because of this post.
1. You are already flirting with a staff which is always against every company policy
2. You even went ahead to show the companys name , what if someone send an email to that company
3. You just proved to them that you might not be able to keep company secrets by doing this
If I were you, I will quickly take this down, it's not everything that happens in your life that is worth sharing online

Hahahaaha.
The guy was just advertising AURORA POWER BANK. It's a well written script.
Maybe he's testing the public reception before they go for video shoot. And I think it's a good one. People actually believed the story which is the essence of a good advert.

Read the title of the thread again and see.

Romance / Re: My Near Death Experience With My Ex-girlfriend by ken55: 12:00pm On Nov 26, 2017
Can't stop laughing grin grin grin....

But wait o. Op, where did she get the baseball bat from?...This happened in your house...So you play baseball? In Nigeria? grin
Religion / Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's Private Jet: 9 Reasons It's Not A Gift - Aroms Aigbehi by ken55: 11:38am On Nov 26, 2017
Obascoetubi:
Jesus didn't live this kinda style because there is no jet at that moment, u have forgotten that Jesus used donkey to travel to other cities? so, pastors needs jet to travel to other countries for evangelsm

YES. JESUS USED DONKEY IN HIS TIME. AND DONKEY WAS THE LOWEST OF ALL TRAVEL ANIMALS AT THAT TIME. THERE WERE HORSES, CHARIOTS OF ALL KINDS, AND EVEN "MOBILE THRONES" CARRIED BY STRONG MEN ON THEIRS SHOULDERS. BUT HE CHOSE A DONKEY. THE LOWEST OF THEM ALL.

SO YOU THINK HE DID THAT FOR NOTHING

Art, Graphics & Video / Re: 517-Year-Old Leonardo Da Vinci's Portrait Of Christ Sells For ₦162.3b (Photo) by ken55: 2:14pm On Nov 17, 2017
adwem2003:
Am I the only one who thinks this is madness?

It's not madness. It's business. You will be surprised how much that piece can be resold a day later if the owner wants to.

Car Talk / Re: Watch A Robot's Attempt To Beat 7 Time MotoGP Champion's Lap Time Record by ken55: 11:02am On Nov 02, 2017
Wow. Things we only saw in sci-fi movies are becoming real

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ken55: 11:08am On Oct 28, 2017
KINGOFJAPAN:
No offense bro but that theme is just ugly.

Hahahaaha....
No offense taken bro, just an idea... Luxury and beauty are two different things. A thing can be ugly but luxurious.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ken55: 9:48am On Oct 28, 2017
Luxurious!!

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ken55: 11:33am On Oct 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

Try another camera app to test

Ok. Thanks
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ken55: 10:57am On Oct 21, 2017
Lexusgs430:

Have you downloaded another 3rd party app, to test?

No. I just use the inbuilt camera app
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ken55: 10:49am On Oct 21, 2017
Hello all. Please I need some help here.aqui I got a Redmi Note 4x a couple of weeks back. It was already upgraded to 8.5.4.0 when it came in the mail. Now I'm having some issues with the camera. Close objects always look blurred and out of focus (looses detail instead of the opposite). I'm wondering...is there any film on the camera lens that needs to be pilled off? Or it's a software issue?

Thanks.

Even shot distances of about 45cm looks out of focus
TV/Movies / Re: 6 Things To Know About TSTV Before Buying by ken55: 3:20pm On Oct 02, 2017
Watched all the EPL matches last weekend on CTL in Benin. The monthly subscription is #3050. The only downside is that most of the stations where they show EPL live games have Arabic commentary...although they, 90% of the time, do hook up to random English commentary channels for the star match of the day.

So I think this is what Tstv might do too for Live EPL games which is not bad.

And with that amount of bonus data.. You can stream any match you want for free on weekends...Nice
Romance / Re: 7 Ways Nigerian Ladies Stylishly Request Recharge Card From Guys by ken55: 6:42pm On Jun 26, 2017
The newest trick is this...
They will send you sometime like this

Select one apple and I will cut it 4 u
A� B�C�D�E�
F�G�H�I�J�
K�L�M�N�O�P�Q�R�S�T�U�V�W�X�Y�Z�
Anything inside d apple u cut is wat u must do.

After making sure you have agreed to do anything you see in the apple, it doesn't matter what alphabet you choose. They know the result so they will quickly substitute whatever you chose with...SEND ME RECHARGE CARD....someone did it to me yesterday. Lol. She didn't know I've already seen the A-Z result somewhere.

Celebrities / Re: "Oge Okoye Is Wearing Butt Pad" - Fans Tell Actress (Photos) by ken55: 9:08pm On Jun 14, 2017
Na wa o. Am I missing something or... I think this is a misunderstanding. She already said in her post that she's putting on a buttpad. She asked you to differentiate between the buttpad and her skin and see how gullible people can be.

English is not easy...lol
Events / Re: Lady's 15th Birthday Photoshoot Got People Talking by ken55: 8:35pm On Jun 07, 2017
oluwatoba400:
Well, you can imagine the reactions already, they don't think she is 15! The rate at which ladies of nowadays lie about their birth date is becoming something else..

well unless she is truly 15.

Source: http://www.flexygist.com.ng/2017/06/07/another-lady-gets-internet-users-talking-with-her-15th-birthday-photoshoot/

Is it a case of girls lying about their age or a case of girls aging faster?

Girls are aging faster than normal now. So if a girl says she's 15 (but looks 25), she might be telling the truth.

Family / Re: I Cheated On My Husband And I Want To Confess To Him by ken55: 9:09am On Jun 04, 2017
istoctober:
l had to open this account to tell this story and l know that l will be bashed for this but l really need to get it off my chest.
it was in 2014, that l cheated on him and since then, l have not been myself. l have confessed to Pastors but l can't forget it and my mind keep telling me that God has forgotten about me cos whenever l pray, l find it difficult to concentrate and that's why l want to confess to him.
l know he will send me packing because he said something like that to me and the fear is what is keeping me from confessing to him. l don't want to be disgraced out of my home cos my husband will definitely do it.
l can't blame him for my shortcomings but myself for allowing devil into my home.
l really need your advice for help.... You can curse me but l deserve it for being a loose woman but l seriously need help cos depression wants to take over my life that l think of suicide to escape shame and mockery from people in case he finds out.

My advice to you sister is this...

FAST AND PRAY! THEN GO BACK TO YOUR ROOTS. With this remorse you are feeling, go to your parents and confess to them. Yes they will feel very disappointed in you but they are your parents and they've got your back. Your parents love you more than any other person right now. ANYTHING THEY TELL YOU TO DO, DO IT! IF THEY TELL YOU TO CONFESS TO YOUR HUSBAND, DO IT. IF THEY TELL YOU NOT TO CONFESS, THEN DON'T.

I say this because things hardly stay hidden forever and if your husband finds out any other way...at least your parents know and may help cushion any effect that may result.
Religion / Re: Traumatized Nigerian Doctor Shares His Experience With A Ghost by ken55: 3:44pm On May 28, 2017
Someone who died in your presence appeared at your window and you started rebuking her in Jesus name instead of asking her what she wants.....obviously she wasn't there to harm you because you didn't kill her! Maybe she wanted to tell you something because you were the closest person to her when she passed.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Real-life Robocop Starts Work In Dubai Tomorrow Onward (Photo) by ken55: 1:11pm On May 23, 2017
DjHypno:
We need this in Nigeria, at least it will never be as corrupt at as our Cops.

Reminds me of iRobot, the movie.

Yea right. But remember this is run by a software. It can also be corrupted or hacked. It can be dangerous even.
Family / Re: Why Do Things Change After Marriage? by ken55: 7:21pm On Mar 26, 2017
The question is, what is love in the first place?

Many make the mistake of thinking love is a feeling and so after the honeymoon and you become so used to seeing your partner around and that "feeling" begin to wane, you begin to wander if you are still in love.

LOVE IS NOT A FEELING. LOVE IS A CHOICE!!

Family / Re: 17.2% Of My Monthly Salary Goes To My Wife & Yet... by ken55: 2:25pm On Mar 24, 2017
HARDDON:
Ehmmmm op, how did u arrive @ that 17.2%?

Any mathematical formular applied? cheesy

He means he pays her 30k every month. Guess he just wanted to use percentages instead of the actual amount.
Sports / Re: Ahmed Musa Tieing The Boots Of A Senegalese Player (Photo) by ken55: 1:04pm On Mar 24, 2017
Amazing. This is friendship. This is football
Car Talk / Re: Hum Rider - The Car Lagosians Have Been Waiting For by ken55: 4:24pm On Mar 22, 2017
I think this car can only be useful in terms of economising parking space in parking lots. This is because not all vehicles on the road are of the same height( can this car drive over a medium sized truck)and humans don't actually drive in exact straight lines. So it would be dangerous to drive over a moving car ( unless of course a stationary one)
Celebrities / Re: Adaeze Yobo Breastfeeding Her Baby Girl (Photo) by ken55: 9:24am On Mar 21, 2017
Where has dignity gone? In the days past women seek for privacy to breast feed. Now people do it on camera.
Crime / Re: 23-year-old Man Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Stealing Phone by ken55: 9:16am On Mar 21, 2017
The death penalty for stealing a phone! While those who have rubbed this country of Billions of dollars are still walking free. What an hypocritic justice system!!
Crime / Re: Newborn Baby In A Polythene Bag Dumped In A Bush In Kwara (Throwback Pics) by ken55: 8:02pm On Mar 18, 2017
Praise God!! That baby will grow up to be great
Celebrities / Re: Iyabo Ojo Linked To Apostle Suleman's Sex Scandal By Lady Stephanie Ogbonna by ken55: 11:33am On Mar 18, 2017
Hmmmmm.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59