Christianity Etc › Re: Father Mbaka: "Why Atiku Should Be President Of Nigeria In 2019" by Kiakia(m): 6:57pm On Dec 15, 2017 |
Jigba: He was among those who supported Buhari. I could still remember that time 
Why the sudden switch? Buhari has disappointed everybody, including his most ardent supporters. That's why. And mind you, it is not a sudden switch. |
Education › Re: Court Stops El-rufai From Sacking 21,780 Kaduna Teachers by Kiakia(m): 3:07pm On Dec 15, 2017 |
PenPrince07: The National Industrial Court of Nigeria, Kaduna Division, has told the Kaduna state government to halt its planned sacking of 21,780 teachers.
The Kaduna government had said it would sack the teachers after they failed a competency test.
But the Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN) dragged the state government to court, asking it to stop the government from sacking the teachers over the test written in June.
Head of the teachers’ counsel, Samuel Atum, had filed a motion of “interlocutory injunction”, seeking stay of action pending the outcome of the case.
However, Justice Lawal Mani granted the application pending the determination of the substantive suit and adjourned the case to February 6th, 2018.
Speaking with newsmen shortly after the court session, the plaintiff’s counsel lauded the court for graciously granting their prayers.
“I have confidence that the government will comply and obey this order,” the plaintiff’s counsel said.
“This is democracy and the premise of democracy is the rule of law, so we expect nothing more than absolute submission by the state government to comply with the order of the court.” https://www.concisenews.global/news/industrial-court-halts-el-rufai-teachers-sack/ The decision by Kaduna State government to sack over 21,000 teachers in one fell swoop is as mindless as it is disturbing. El Rufai has always been like this. It is innate in him to fight unnecessary 'wars' against people and organizations. So it was when he held sway as Minister of FCT. |
Properties › Re: Demolition Of Illegal Structures In Awka By Anambra Government Commences (Video) by Kiakia(m): 6:24pm On Dec 09, 2017 |
BabaRamota1980: Thank you. Thats what i had in mind to write. This is what Ambode did, Ohanaeze labeled him ndigbo enemy #1. Where is Ohanaeze to see what Obiano is doing and here give him the enemy position 2? Do you dudes not understand the term, illegal structure? As in, illegal structure? Means it or the structure was built illegally on a land where it was not supposed to be built in the first place. |
Politics › Re: 2019 Election: I’m Shocked That PDP Wants To Come Back To Power – Buhari by Kiakia(m): 4:37pm On Dec 09, 2017 |
Shocked kwa! APC's failure in governance is PDP's challenge to get back to power. The ruling party has failed in all ramifications. |
Car Talk › Re: Imo Black Cab: Innoson Buses Replace Keke In Owerri (Photos) by Kiakia(m): 4:32pm On Dec 09, 2017 |
B2mario: So all these unnecessary criticisms were because of 2019? keep on exposing yourself What else do you think it is all about? Of course, it is all about 2019! Imo State must be better. |
Car Talk › Re: Imo Black Cab: Innoson Buses Replace Keke In Owerri (Photos) by Kiakia(m): 9:54pm On Dec 08, 2017 |
Abagworo: Okorocha has patronised Innoson most among Governors and he equally brokered a deal for Innoson to discuss with South African President Jacob Zuma on expansion to South Africa. Stop the hate. Propaganda. How do you know all these? Who owns the so called Imo Black Cab? The people of Imo State now know better. 2019 is almost here. |
Politics › Re: APC Should Be Careful Of Atiku’s Supporters Who Didn’t Defect – Idahosa by Kiakia(m): 9:46pm On Dec 08, 2017 |
madridguy: Chief Idahosa, thanks for your observation sir. Meanwhile, from the very first day Saraki took over the leadership of the senate through the back door, we knew Athiefchukwu masterminded the plot after the photo session in Atiku's house. Since that day the APC are gallantly ready for Atiku and his moles in the party but they're too small.
Meanwhile the plan is this, we will treat them same way Real Madrid players treated their team mates Jonathan Woodgate for scoring 3 own goals in a row. Jonathan Woodgate scored only one own goal on his debut for Real Madrid. |
Politics › Re: APC Should Be Careful Of Atiku’s Supporters Who Didn’t Defect – Idahosa by Kiakia(m): 9:37pm On Dec 08, 2017 |
nairavsdollars: Chief Charles Idahosa, a chieftain of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has cautioned the party leadership to put its house in order and be careful of loyalists of Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, former Vice- President who recently dumped the party for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
Idahosa, in an interview with INDEPENDENT said he is worried because Ahmed Makarfi, National Caretaker Committee Chairman of the PDP recently granted an interview where he said many of Atiku’s loyalists are staying behind in APC now for ‘strategic reasons’ and will join him in the PDP at the last minute.
“I strongly believe that the APC still has to do a lot of homework because I am very scared. I read an interview by Ahmed Makarfi recently where he said the PDP is expecting a harvest of defection after Atiku’s move from the APC”.
“He now said and I quote “As a strategic reason, we don’t expect a lot of people to move to the PDP now. People are in APC for different reasons. Wait for the time when anybody will be on his own, you will see the influx of people into the PDP”.
‘He said some of Atiku’s men are still in APC for strategic reasons. That is my fear. There are so many of Atiku’s supporters who will stay behind in the APC and leave at the last minute. Don’t forget what Aminu Tambuwal did to PDP. As Speaker of the House of Reps, he waited till the last minute before joining the APC”.
“Of course, these supporters can cause havoc for the party. I just quoted what Makarfi said now. He said some of his supporters are still in APC for strategic reasons. He also said there are those who are still in APC and didn’t move with Atiku for different reasons” .
“So, the APC needs to be careful. Some people are in there to do havoc. We must understand that there are some corrupt people who don’t like what President Buhari is doing .
They will do everything possible to make sure the president does not return in 2019. Many of them believe if Buhari could do this in four years, what will he do if he now gets another four years? So, we have to watch it in APC and put our house in order”. https://independent.ng/apc-careful-atikus-supporters-didnt-defect-idahosa/ The obvious will still happen. APC left it too late. In 2019, the party will kiss the Presidency goodbye. |
Politics › Re: Who Amongst These 10 Will You Choose As "Man Of The Year"? - Sahara Reporters by Kiakia(m): 4:26pm On Dec 05, 2017 |
yarimo: (3) YEMI OSIBANJO the active and action vice-president since independent But he inspected a statue in Owerri instead of projects! To worsen matters, those statues add no economic or social value to that State! |
Politics › Re: Atiku: 8 Commissioners Dump APC In Adamawa by Kiakia(m): 4:02pm On Dec 05, 2017 |
Expectedly! Atiku is not a featherweight politically. And APC government knows it! It's only a matter of time before Bindow decamps also. |
Politics › Re: I Almost Fled Nigeria In 2016 – Buhari by Kiakia(m): 3:57pm On Dec 05, 2017 |
Wish he abandoned the job and fled the country for real! He is a monumental failure in all ramifications. |
Politics › Re: Governor Obiano Constructs Nengo Bridge, Nteje Oyi LGA (Photos) by Kiakia(m): 3:46pm On Dec 05, 2017 |
obaataaokpaewu: This is a new one, attaching a governor's picture on a contract signpost Have you been to Imo State? You ain't seen nothing yet. |
Politics › Re: Governor Obiano Constructs Nengo Bridge, Nteje Oyi LGA (Photos) by Kiakia(m): 3:44pm On Dec 05, 2017 |
Diiet: it makes no sense at all to praise a gov for this little project. What has the man actually done for his people that they are praising him? Or are they hiding his achievements from the media? Just tell me what he has done better than other governors aside signing useless memorandums at the end of every month. Take it easy. The man is working. If you come to Imo State, nko? What will you say? The only achievement there for a whole year is the erection of useless and worthless statues which the Vice President of the most populous black nation on planet earth belittled himself to inspect! Another achievement was the swearing in of Commissioners and TC Chairmen yesterday. Nothing else. |
Crime › Re: Timon Chukwuemeka Recounts Ordeal With SARS by Kiakia(m): 12:11pm On Dec 05, 2017 |
Scene 2 nko? We have finished reading Scene 1.
Actually, I thought that Scene 2 will follow after Scene 1. |
Politics › Re: If Nigeria Makes The Mistake Of Bringing Back Buhari In 2019 - FFK by Kiakia(m): 10:12am On Dec 05, 2017 |
Don't worry, FFK. Buhari is not coming back in 2019. |
Business › Re: Dangote Crashes Cement Online Sales Price, Signs On Jumia by Kiakia(m): 9:29am On Dec 05, 2017 |
femicyrus: I just pity Nigeria for believing this man with his refinery that he will crash fuel price in this country. elephant cement sells for #2500 in my area and now dangote had crashed the price of cement to #2500. smh Bua cement also sells for N2500. Dangote and Jumia must be joking. |
Business › Re: Dangote Crashes Cement Online Sales Price, Signs On Jumia by Kiakia(m): 9:28am On Dec 05, 2017 |
collinsfhk: How is N2,500 price crash. Nigerians and deceit ... Same price in the open market. No big deal. |
Politics › Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Atiku's Return To PDP by Kiakia(m): 8:16pm On Dec 03, 2017 |
uboma: I laughed at the part where he said, 'they have a good retirement package for PMB'.
PMB has indeed failed woefully to govern Nigeria to greater heights. PMB was a mistake that shouldn't have happened at all.
PMB and his lying and corrupt allies will be booted out of Aso Rock come the next 2019 elections. Electing Buhari is a mistake that will be corrected in 2019. |
Politics › Re: 2019: Obasanjo, Atiku In Fight To The Finish by Kiakia(m): 9:24am On Dec 03, 2017 |
edoman2016: And you think the personality of Atiku is better than Buhari. One thing anyone can not dispute about Buhari is his Integrity. Loyalty and Integrity define a man. And Atiku lack it. It is the reason Buhari defeated him in APC presidential primary election. Buhari lost his famed and acclaimed integrity two years ago when he became President, |
Politics › Re: 2019: Obasanjo, Atiku In Fight To The Finish by Kiakia(m): 2:41pm On Dec 02, 2017 |
Ballmer: Your Atiku as been calling his bluff right from the time he was the VP. Even if Amadioha join you in calling Obasanjo's bluff Atiku will still not be the president, you can take that to the bank. And if becomes President nko? Abeg! |
Politics › Re: 2019: Obasanjo, Atiku In Fight To The Finish by Kiakia(m): 2:35pm On Dec 02, 2017 |
edoman2016: There is something we don't know about Atiku that Obasanjo know about him. If Obasanjo can not trust Atiku as his ex-vice president and still see him as a very corrupt man, then I think Nigerian youth should stick to Obasanjo's wisdom.
Take it or leave it, Obasanjo at his old age meant well for Nigeria . And Obasanjo is not corrupt, if not even more corrupt than Atiku! You must be joking. |
Politics › Re: 2019: Obasanjo, Atiku In Fight To The Finish by Kiakia(m): 2:33pm On Dec 02, 2017 |
Keneking: Its time to call the bluff of Obasanjo  Who da hell is Obasanjo? It is only people like Jonathan that ascribe so much importance to him. Ordinary Nigerians, the electorates don't. Imagine Jonathan referring to the corrupt fellow as boss of all bosses in that Report! Nonsense. |
Politics › Re: 2019: Obasanjo, Atiku In Fight To The Finish by Kiakia(m): 2:29pm On Dec 02, 2017 |
seunmsg: It is not even all about Obasanjo, so many political and business elites cannot stomach an Atiku presidency. In fact, the business elites in Nigeria are more concerned about Atiku becoming the president than the political elites and hence, will do all they can to stop him.
Atiku showed his greed and insatiable appetite to corruptly enrich himself when he used his position as chairman of National privatisation council to buy up almost every agency that was up for privatisation to the consternation of the business elites. Since then, they knew a character like Atiku cannot be trusted with the almost absolute powers that come with being president. Atiku will never be president of Nigeria and that's fact! Is Atiku more corrupt than Obasanjo who is the grand father of corruption in Nigeria despite setting up EFCC during his disastrous Presidency to hunt his political enemie? Obasanjo is a confirmed hypocrite! |
Politics › Re: 2019: Obasanjo, Atiku In Fight To The Finish by Kiakia(m): 2:20pm On Dec 02, 2017 |
Is Obasanjo now the electorate that decides through their votes who wins or looses an election? Is Atiku more corrupt than Obasanjo? Why should he apologise to Obasanjo before he can be assured of winning the Presidency? Nigerians should be grateful to Atiku for thwarting the greedy and highly corrupt Obasanjo's third term ambition. The importance attached to Obasanjo in Nigeria's political circle is over-bearing! He is nothing but a hypocrite. |
Politics › Re: Osinbajo Nneoma Nkechi Okorocha's 50th Birthday Dinner (Photos) by Kiakia(m): 2:05pm On Dec 02, 2017 |
Okorocha's wife also celebrated her birthday with fanfare, just like her husband did recently. The so called birthday celebration of a person not known to the Constitution as an elected government official was aired live on two private televisions. |
Politics › Re: Criticise But Don't Mock Our Anti-Graft War - Lai Mohammed Tells Media by Kiakia(m): 9:39pm On Nov 28, 2017 |
No matter what Lai Mohammed say, the so called war on corruption initiated by this government is all movement without motion. He should live with the mockery of the stunted objective. |
Politics › Re: If Jonathan Had Another 3yrs We All Will Be Crossing Sahara To Libya - Itse Saga by Kiakia(m): 9:17pm On Nov 27, 2017 |
For once, and in my estimation, Sagay goofed big time with this assertion. The reverse is the case with this APC administration. |
Politics › Re: I Am Not Following Atiku To PDP - Bindow, Adamawa State Governor by Kiakia(m): 2:57pm On Nov 27, 2017 |
spartacus11: It was Vote from North Central and South West You are right. North Central and South West. |
Politics › Re: I Am Not Following Atiku To PDP - Bindow, Adamawa State Governor by Kiakia(m): 2:55pm On Nov 27, 2017 |
shehuAO: Did Atiku told any of you commentators that he was going to join PDP? Atiku is going to form a new party with his loots. A new party? Not in the least. Atiku is too ambitious to start forming a new party at this late hour. He is rejoining PDP. |
Phones › Re: An Open Letter To Globacom On Behalf Of All Glo Subscribers - Naijatechguy by Kiakia(m): 1:31pm On Nov 26, 2017 |
NaijaTechGuy: Dear Globacom,
I must say that I'm really happy that the data cap on your data plans were increased and we all are quite grateful for that. I also want to thank you for all the bonuses and promos (at least that is what is keeping some of us from porting) .However, with all due respect your data services in most areas are very slow and nothing to write home about. Around my area, It's quite slow and the only place I get to see a full 3G connection is in the toilet and I keep wondering why it has to be the toilet of all places.
Sometimes, when the network speed seems to improve, it would drop drastically in a few minutes .It seems Glo officials in Nigeria have started using other networks to surf the web because the current download speed is enough to wait for the second coming of Christ. I'm sure other subscribers would have their own unfortunate tales to tell about your data services. Most of us don't even use up to half of the plans we paid for before it expires. The network speed is very frustrating. Imagine taking over 25 minutes to download a file of 40MB. I'm actually wondering if the money meant for improving your network's services are being used for entertainment shows instead.
I heard 9Mobile is being sold and you're listed as one of the top 10 companies that want to buy the company. On behalf of other subscribers, Please try to make the deal successful because we all certainly hope it would improve your services nationwide and please don't allow 9mobile's spamming influence your network.
Almost every USSD code dialed on 9mobile returns results as an SMS, please don't impose it on us as we will not hesitate to port. The second thing I believe majority of my fellow subscribers strongly kick against is the fact that you keep calling us with strange numbers every day. You call us more than husbands call their spouses and more than boyfriends call their girlfriends and we wonder if we are actually dating you. It is really annoying and the most painful part of the whole thing is when someone is expecting an important call then you start calling us.
I know some people activated DnD (Do not Disturb) Mode on their respective lines but now you have resorted to calling us as the only way to reach us. I won't say this particular problem is not on all networks but no day on planet earth passes by without any subscriber receiving more than 3 calls from you guys. One day, I was expecting a very important call and my phone was plugged my room and i almost tripped rushing to answer the call only to hear a robot talking to me. I was utterly disgusted.
I'm still trying to understand what type of advertising that is because to the best of my knowledge, an average Nigerian would not spend time listening to a computer on the phone yet you won't put an end to the calls. Believe me, the only time subscribers can really listen to all that computer talk is when we have actually called the customer care line to rectify a problem. We pay you for the services offered to us and we deserve at least a simple code to opt out from all the calls. The ads we see on billboards, social media and on the television is enough for all of us. On behalf of all Glo subscribers, I sincerely ask that you fix these issues .
We do hope you redeem your name from ''Slow With Pride'' and ''Grand Snail Of Data'' to ''Glo with Pride'' , Unlimited or rather as ''The Grand Masters Of Data'' as you call yourself. Forgive my rant , I'm just a frustrated subscriber who wants a better network
Yours Sincerely, NaijaTechGuy An Angry Glo Subscriber. I got no business with Glo internet services. It way more slower than snail movement. |
Politics › Re: I Am Not Following Atiku To PDP - Bindow, Adamawa State Governor by Kiakia(m): 1:23pm On Nov 26, 2017 |
spartacus11: Rigging Rigging Rigging
OBJ d rigger, and 2007 Yaadua agreed he was rigged into office, and promise to sanitize d electorial system, 2011 go and check PMB votes he won in d North and get back to us Northern votes alone would not have secured the Presidency for Buhari. It was majority of votes from the South South and South West that got him the position. |
Politics › Re: I Am Not Following Atiku To PDP - Bindow, Adamawa State Governor by Kiakia(m): 1:20pm On Nov 26, 2017 |
spartacus11: Rigging Rigging Rigging
OBJ d rigger, and 2007 Yaadua agreed he was rigged into office, and promise to sanitize d electorial system, 2011 go and check PMB votes he won in d North and get back to us Just be grateful for the merger. If not for the ingenuity of Tinubu, Buhari would still not have become President of Nigeria today. |