Foreign Affairs › Re: How Israel Lured Ayatollah To His Doom With Fake Dinner Trap Then Blew Him Up… by Kobojunkie: 10:20pm On Mar 05 |
Education › Re: Why Do Nigerians Call People Without University Degrees Illiterates? by Kobojunkie: 8:18pm On Mar 05 |
SmartPolician: That's because the vast majority of people who didn't go beyond secondary school cannot read and write. Their spellings and sentences are often terrible. If you doubt me, check people's comments on social media. Being an illiterate means someone cannot read and write well. I attended public secondary school in my final years in high school, and struggled with writing essays when I eventually found myself in college. Fortunately, during my first year of college, I had time to retrain myself in basic writing and grammar. 🥱🥱 |
Education › Re: Why Do Nigerians Call People Without University Degrees Illiterates? by Kobojunkie: 8:16pm On Mar 05 |
Slytiger: Because it is a typical Nigerian behavior. My Vice President at a big firm in a big engineering firm in the abroad has the equivalent of an OND. There are also directors in other divisions with just grade 12 which is equivalent to WAEC certificate. Your first mistake is attempting to compare a high school degree obtained in a foreign country to what is obtainable in Nigeria under the current educational system. 🥱🥱 |
Education › Re: Why Do Nigerians Call People Without University Degrees Illiterates? by Kobojunkie: 8:14pm On Mar 05 |
RealityKings1: If you hold a ssce or olevel, you are not an illiterate. You can still understand and contribute to the society, you are literate. Literate because you can read and write. That depends! In Nigeria, with the low standards of education, a high school graduate could be no better than an illiterate. 🥱🥱 |
Culture › Re: Do Such Practices Still Exist? by Kobojunkie: 8:05pm On Mar 05 |
Toolegit123: ➜Good day my Nairaland fam. So this afternoon,I just came across this post on my friend's WhatsApp status. And it has left me wondering if such cultural practices still exist in among some tribes here in Nigeria. Tho,it still does ,here in where I hail from in the south but it isn't rampant as it was back in the days. ➜ Do such discrimination still exist? And why isn't feminism fighting against such practices instead of trying to measure muscle with their male counterparts in things that doesn't really matter while neglecting the ones that matter? Please let's push this thread to the front page so that we can get a wider knowledge on it.🙏 Do individuals still subscribe to traditions that do not benefit them or consider them equal members of society? 🥱🥱🥱 Individuals do not need third parties to stand up for their rights. They can easily do this for themselves. A daughter or sister aware that her parents do not consider her an equal member deserving of equal inheritance can easily remove herself from needing to support such parents or relatives. 🥱 And in the case that family members attempt to force her into submission, then she could engage third parties and human rights groups in fighting against such forceful measures. 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Sparks Debate After Claiming ‘worst Person To Marry Is A Religious Person’ by Kobojunkie: 7:55pm On Mar 05 |
RightToReject: ➜Your myopia is second to none. Of course, I knew beforehand that you thought that submission was borne out of my belief system. Unfortunately, you are wrong. I've always been a SBNR person - it's not even like I owed you this explanation, though. Ah! Yet more ad hominem...as expected of a religionist 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Sparks Debate After Claiming ‘worst Person To Marry Is A Religious Person’ by Kobojunkie: 7:39pm On Mar 05 |
RightToReject: ➜I'm not the cause of your sickness. So, swerve before I change my mind. Ah! Ad hominems...as expected of a religionist 🥱🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Sparks Debate After Claiming ‘worst Person To Marry Is A Religious Person’ by Kobojunkie: 6:59pm On Mar 05 |
RightToReject: It's obvious that he has mistaken a Religious Fanatic for a Religious Person. Besides, someone can be sententious, which is as toxic as toxicity itself, with or without being neither a Religious Person nor a Religious Fanatic. Nonsense! A religious individual is anyone who is fanatical about their religion, no matter how diluted their interpretation of the core belief is. He is no different from the so-called godly person the OP prefers. 🥱🥱 |
Crime › Re: Wisconsin Nurse Jailed For Having Sex With Patient, Falsely Accusing Him Of Rape by Kobojunkie: 6:54pm On Mar 05*. Modified: 7:56pm On Mar 05 |
Shedrack777: Kobojunkie, what did you have to say concerning this issue Why? Because I led you to believe I am aware of the facts between the nurse and the patient in this case? 🥱🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Sparks Debate After Claiming ‘worst Person To Marry Is A Religious Person’ by Kobojunkie: 5:57pm On Mar 05 |
Nonsense! Aren't your so-called godly folks same people folks who are easily swayed by religious bullsheet as time goes in? 🥱🥱🥱 |
Romance › Re: I’m Starting intimacy gadget Brand Inspired By Holy Spirit For Christian Women — Lady by Kobojunkie: 5:47pm On Mar 05*. Modified: 7:40pm On Mar 05 |
floss: ✓ You should have checked if I’m a Christian You are not Christian yet you question her Christian holy spiritedness? 🥱🥱 Women love sex while ignoring the notorious obsessions men have with sex, as evidenced by the existence of rapists and oedos? 🥱🥱 |
Romance › Re: I’m Starting intimacy gadget Brand Inspired By Holy Spirit For Christian Women — Lady by Kobojunkie: 4:56pm On Mar 05 |
kiddaz: No two ways about it, this one is on a mission to bring down weak and gullible women of the church  Your pastors and gods of men set the pace by using you gullible churchians in enriching themselves. The woman should be allowed to do the same. At least she intends to sell a tangible product unlike what your gods of men sell you folks. 🥱🥱 |
Romance › Re: I’m Starting intimacy gadget Brand Inspired By Holy Spirit For Christian Women — Lady by Kobojunkie: 4:54pm On Mar 05 |
floss: ✓ Who’s the Holy Spirit that inspired her …. Sincerely women love sexxx die just that men do Dey wise, so they can’t weaponise it again, instead they go for intimacy gadgets so they can be fvcking themselves at will How is her holy spirit any different from the ones your pastors use in selling you their books, oils, dreams and aspirations as projects, along witu other merchandise? 🥱🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Early Marriage Is Better Than Fornication, Says Young Couple As Photos Go Viral by Kobojunkie: 4:51pm On Mar 05 |
JoeEeL: ✓ Gbam Now, I am in no way suggesting that a marriage cannot last till old age and death. What I am instead stating here that it is meaningless to insist, against common sense -- change remains a constant as far as humans are concerned -- that marriages must last until death.  Even in marriage , couples should learn to decenter marriage and center the growth and well-being of the individuals n the marriage instead. 🤔 |
Family › Re: Early Marriage Is Better Than Fornication, Says Young Couple As Photos Go Viral by Kobojunkie: 3:05pm On Mar 05 |
JoeEeL: ✓ Divorce is sure. I been no know say these northerners dey divorce like crazy! High divorce rates are nothing new in Islam, going as far back as the very beginning over 1400 years ago. It is western religion, particularly Christianity that have instead helped maintain the delusion of marriage being for life when in reality many cultures across the world, including many African cultures have never had that set in stone. 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 2:48pm On Mar 05 |
IbrahimSola: ✓ Bad investment. Wrong partnership. But this is a young family. The man paid her bride price and has the right over her as Christ has over the church. ✓ That is what the Bible says. She should have followed her husband, or she shd have told him she would not follow him before marriage. It is assumed and validly so, that after wedding, the woman will follow her man to his family. ✓ It's good that the marriage has ended, but the man is a fooooli for going that far without knowing who you marry. Indeed religious women are terrible. Pretence and satanic stubbornness is in them. Most of them. 1 Is this silly nonsense that gets you lot into these stewpidi situations time and time again. Bride price is nothing but symbolism. That is all that it means. It does not give you rights over or ownership of another being. 🥱🥱 Also, this sickening delusion you all have of gaining what you refer to as Christlike authority over a woman just because a man who never bothered to marry himself supposedly said something along those lines to you. The Jesus Christ of Israel never gave any man authority over a woman using his name. That you still have yet to discover the scam of that Christlike nonsense speaks volumes of your collective IQ levels. 🥱🥱 . 2. Rubbish! Bible never said anything....a man called Paul who we are told never married and then another man named Peter who we famously know for denying his master supposedly said the words you lot regurgitate. Jesus Christ of Israel is never reported to have said those words.  . He is no greater fool than you who think your bride price gives you leverage or power over a woman. 🥱🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Viral X Story About Pregnant Neighbour Divides Social Media” by Kobojunkie: 1:22am On Mar 05 |
Hezzyluv: ➜I cut cap for the responsible fathers in the house. Honestly, it's not easy. ➜ The woman was smiling because, she knows the man will work his head out and still clear the piled up bills. Responsible father who, in an economic climate that has lasted over 10 years straight in Nigeria, was still unable to realize that depending on his job alone is a risk no family should be making in that country?🥱 2. Nonsense! I bet that woman whose story went viral several months ago, after she ended up dying with the baby inside of her because her husband could not afford the 500K hospital fee, also smiled fashionably. Awon pregnancy is beautiful gang who refuse to realize that it is literally a tussle with death if all care is not taken. 🥱🥱🥱 |
Crime › Re: Ahoada West LG Chairman, Eugene Epelle Beats Lady Over Poor School Condition Pix by Kobojunkie: 9:48pm On Mar 04 |
mohbadliveson: As shared by VeryDarkMan Ahoada West LGA Chairman Accused of Assaulting Girl Over School Photos The Chairman of Ahoada West LGA, Rivers State, Hon. Eugene Cheta Epelle, has been accused of assaulting a young girl named Ogadinma Minnie after she shared photos showing the poor condition of a secondary school in her community. She said her intention was to draw attention to the decay and seek support from well-spirited individuals to help renovate the school. She claimed the Chairman, who is from the same community (Odiokwu community), became offended and accused her of trying to embarrass him. According to her, the Chairman later visited her family compound and reported her to her mother. She alleged that while her mother was pleading on her behalf, the Chairman ordered his younger brother to beat her, and that she was hit with a shovel. Photos circulating online reportedly show injuries from the alleged incident. She should be gathering evidence, filing charges against him with the police, and working with a lawyer and reporters to ensure her case does not go quiet, and making sure that she has her day in court against the slowpoke. 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 9:44pm On Mar 04 |
Shedrack777: ➜Chai! Come to my shrine for deliverance. I swear you need it. I'm telling you about what's in African and Nigerian constitution, you're talking another thing. Go do your findings! ➜ That they're divorce doesn't mean she just have the right to terminate at Will. Check out the constitution again The same constitution that your President and elected leaders literally wipe their arses with every day? 🥱 2. Let me help you here! Nigeria happens to be a signatory to the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights, meaning that even in marriage, a woman retains bodily autonomy— the decision as to what to allow or not where it concerns her body. You cannot weaponize pregnancy against a woman who is educated on her rights. 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 8:39pm On Mar 04 |
Shedrack777: it does. But it has to be with the consent and full support of the hubby. Anything otherwise, is a criminal offence . Stay focused, abeg! This is about a man who divorced his wife for not allowing him force his ideas on her after marriage. For what purpose should she need to ask such a man's consent or opinion in such a case? Na the man's body go deal with the pregnancy, or live with the consequences of the pregnancy if the man no longer wants to continue? 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Early Marriage Is Better Than Fornication, Says Young Couple As Photos Go Viral by Kobojunkie: 8:24pm On Mar 04 |
Mubiola360: do you prefer your little daughter on Trump pdf files to this? Interesting comparison! So, it is always either that the child is pushed into early marriage, or she becomes prey to pedophiles, something that is also halal in Islam, as evidenced by the rape gangs out there? 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 8:11pm On Mar 04 |
Shedrack777: for a pregnancy gotten in marriage? Kobo, is your nairaland account hacked? Because the kobo I know, you're more intelligent than this . Your brand of intelligence assumes that abortion cannot be applied to pregnancies that happen within marriages. Why? How?  |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 7:57pm On Mar 04 |
Shedrack777: At least 3 months is enough to get her pregnant One visit to a doctor is enough to abort such a pregnancy. 🥱🥱🥱 |
Food › Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Kobojunkie: 7:52pm On Mar 04 |
Made Kimchi last Wednesday and am still enjoying delicious bowls of it.
Ingredients ➜ Cabbage ➜ Green onions ➜ Red Onions ➜ Potatoes ➜ Carrots(Julienned) ➜ Raddishes(Julienned) ➜ Apples ➜ Sugar ➜ Cayenne pepper sauce ➜ Ginger ➜ Garlic ➜ Paprika |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 7:42pm On Mar 04 |
Mitsurugi: ➜Who bears the stigma of a divorcee most? The stigma of a thing is useless and meaningless. So, try something else. 🥱🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Young Nigerian Couple Trends Online After Welcoming First Child (Photos) by Kobojunkie: 7:23pm On Mar 04 |
Rep9jaCom: ➜A young Nigerian couple has sparked widespread discussion online after welcoming their first child, Rep9ja reports. Wait a couple of years(maybe even before it can walk), and you might find that same child out on the streets of Nigeria, along with the other Almajiri children out there. Almajiri Nation! 🥱🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Man Ends 3 Months Marriage As Wife Refuses To Join His Church by Kobojunkie: 6:29pm On Mar 04 |
Rep9jaCom: A young couple’s marriage has reportedly collapsed just three months after their wedding, following a deep disagreement over church attendance, Rep9ja reports.[/b] The union, which began with joy and celebration, quickly turned sour when both partners failed to agree on where to worship after marriage. According to sources close to the family, the husband had asked his wife to join his church after their wedding. He believed it was important for them to worship together as one family. However, the wife refused. She was said to be deeply committed to her church, where she served as a Children’s Department Coordinator. She reportedly explained that she had built a strong bond with the children in her department and could not simply walk away from them. The husband suggested she could continue serving in the same department in his church. He reportedly told her she might even grow further in her role there. Despite the proposal, she declined. He believed it was important, yet he did not feel the need to iron this supposedly important issue out before deciding on whether to go ahead and marry her or not? 🥱🥱 Anyways, hopefully the woman did not spend a dime of her own money on this silly waste of her time. She can go back to worshipping at her church, while the man, maybe this time, has learned to hunt only for women who would switch churches before marrying him. Nonsense! 🥱🥱 |
Family › Re: Early Marriage Is Better Than Fornication, Says Young Couple As Photos Go Viral by Kobojunkie: 6:18pm On Mar 04 |
Bimpe29: ➜Are you telling me that the little girl is the latest mother? Early marriage is entirely better than fornication but must not be mistaken for child labour/molestation. Based on what evidence for this claim do you make here? Better still, provide us with evidence that marriage without the possibility of family planning, which is Islamic marriage, is what the average teenage boy and girl out there needs? 🥱🥱🥱 |
Music/Radio › Re: Who Sang This Song by Kobojunkie: 5:31pm On Mar 04 |
RealityKings1: Hahaha I found it It's by Oskido ft Leandra Vert Izitha club mix Ok. 🤔 |