Politics › Re: Revealed-how Police Commissioner Zakari Biu Aided Escape Of Boko Haram Suspect by Koikoi(m): 10:06pm On Jan 19, 2012 |
Politics › Re: Would Consider Tunde Bakare As The Martin Luther King Jr. Of Nigeria? by Koikoi(m): 11:03pm On Jan 18, 2012 |
Pastor who? is he really a pastor? at Ojota he sounded more like a medusan bigot.
If he were a critic as most peeps want us to believe, he should have been aiming his protests at all social ills in the Nigerian society rather than trying to portray himself as a hero of selective-selfish hidden motive for avenues that will prepare him and his boss (Boko haram, sorry Buhari) for the next election. The id.iotic PTB will continue to fail as long as he decides to push GOD to the back seat while trying to shield HIM from seeing the situations ahead. |
Forum Games › Re: Words You Learnt On Nairaland by Koikoi(m): 9:58pm On Jan 17, 2012 |
Feraz: as in. . . .everyone dey provoke for this forum. . . . With people like beaf, oyb and bluetooth on board? |
Politics › Re: Full Text Of Save Nigeria Group Press Conference by Koikoi(m): 9:48pm On Jan 17, 2012 |
the pastor just want relevance in the next political dispensation. He's planning for 2015 with abuses on the person of the president. Tunde Bakare has towed the line of destruction and destruction he shall get. Mark my words this man is a man from the pit of hell deceiving people calling himself a pastor! Nonsense beast! |
Forum Games › Re: Words You Learnt On Nairaland by Koikoi(m): 9:05pm On Jan 17, 2012 |
Wislet: Is it not coined from the name of the Osun state governor, Aregbeseola. Sth like dat I think. Is the Osun State governor so rascally as to have his own special breed of rascals? |
Health › Re: My Brain Is Not Shoting Down At Night Pls Help. by Koikoi(m): 9:00pm On Jan 17, 2012 |
This is just a simple case of recalcitrant malaria fever. trust me, take malaria med and you are healed. Used to have it sometime. I was even dreaming while wide awake |
Forum Games › Re: Words You Learnt On Nairaland by Koikoi(m): 8:49pm On Jan 17, 2012 |
Rascals of the[b] Aregbe[/b] breed: Just found these words. Any idea what they mean? |
Forum Games › Re: Words You Learnt On Nairaland by Koikoi(m): 8:39pm On Jan 17, 2012 |
Sports › Re: Nigerian Ex International Felix Okafor Jailed For Hard Drugs by Koikoi(m): 6:21pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
the guy poo for church |
Politics › Re: Describe Labour (NLC) And Tuc In One Word by Koikoi(m): 6:12pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
wise |
Politics › Re: Labour Calls Off Strike! by Koikoi(m): 2:22pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
Great news. Up Labour |
Politics › Re: Jonathan Orders Arrest Of Bakare, Falana, Melaye, Others by Koikoi(m): 2:16pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
blank: I have started respecting Tunde Bakare, he makes a lot of sense. That's because your sense has been messed up |
Politics › Re: "If I were Mr. President" :your Advice To GEJ by Koikoi(m): 12:32pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
Dear Mr. President, stick to your plan. Remove the incentive to corruption (fuel subsidy) and other fight against corruption can continue from there. It's a well known fact that people are always averse to change. They just want the same system to continue while praying for a miracle. Nigerians are very good prayer warriors but would not make any other effort at making things change because they are afraid of the pains associated with change. NO PAIN NO GAIN |
Politics › Re: Jonathan Orders Arrest Of Bakare, Falana, Melaye, Others by Koikoi(m): 12:20pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
CrazyMan: I don't understand why Boko Haram would be on one side confidently boasting of how they are going to ruin the country, and the best this Jonathan of a man can do is to arrest people that are organizing a peaceful protests.
Now is it that all the killings BOKO HARAM are doing doesn't bother him?
Or is it that the security operatives in the country are too powerless to handle them?
Why is it powerless men he choose to pick on?
Finally, I would advise that Nairaland members watch their tongue and desist from using fowl language against Jonathan or else this sit might cease from existing.
It's clear that we're in a dictatorship regime so lets begin to readjust ourselves in order to avoid stories that touch. Do you really believe these sahara liars? Why hasn't the arrest been made. Bakare is not worth arresting. The idioot just want attention that's all |
Politics › Re: Developing Story: Labour To Meet At 1pm by Koikoi(m): 12:11pm On Jan 16, 2012 |
NLC, pls be wise and call off the strike. Nigerians have a right 2 live their normal lives. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan Orders Arrest Of Bakare, Falana, Melaye, Others by Koikoi(m): 11:51am On Jan 16, 2012 |
What's this fuss about anyway? arrest who? wannabes? give me a break. That would be giving them the attention they don't deserve. Bakare is a confused hell bound boko haram apologist. Bad looser! Now he's scheming to make Nigeria ungovernable. Lazy bigot |
Politics › Re: Facts You Must Know By Pst Tunde Bakare by Koikoi(m): 3:32am On Jan 16, 2012 |
Tunde Bakare. Is that a human being or a goat? sounds like a creature from hell |
Politics › Re: We Will Defend Jonathan With Our Blood - Asari-dokubo by Koikoi(m): 12:18am On Jan 16, 2012 |
I feel very sad to be a Nigerian reading through this thread. Why do we hate each other so much without a reason only for the fact that this is ibo, yoruba, hausa or anyother tribe different from our own. You guys are supposed to be young, vibrant and educated pple who are supposed to be looking for ways of moving this very sick nation called Nigeria towards recovery. Pls pple, think 'are we better that those boko haram devils if we continue this way?' |
Politics › Re: Jonathan To Make Nation Wide Broadcast Tonight by Koikoi(m): 11:43pm On Jan 15, 2012 |
ceejay80s: GEJ tell us say e no get shoe but e no tell us say e no get time! Almost midnite e neva answer us, e don reach time wey we go tell am say e no get shoe and time but we no get patience You 4get that she's the President's wife |
Politics › Re: Jonathan To Make Nation Wide Broadcast Tonight by Koikoi(m): 11:41pm On Jan 15, 2012 |
montelik: Better to go to bed ready for normal activities tomorrow. It could easily be long nights wait. What if the strike's called off later 2nite? |
Politics › Re: Jonathan To Make Nation Wide Broadcast Tonight by Koikoi(m): 11:32pm On Jan 15, 2012 |
989900: LOL, YOU WAN TURN JONA TO HERO? Duh, if you were in the President's position, will you make such a speech? |
Politics › Re: Jonathan To Make Nation Wide Broadcast Tonight by Koikoi(m): 11:07pm On Jan 15, 2012 |
Labour Leaders are just arriving Aso Rock for a meeting with presidency 2nite. That means the address may have 2 wait |
Politics › Re: Hoodlums Kill 400 Cows During Protest In Edo by Koikoi(m): 12:54pm On Jan 15, 2012 |
How did this make the front page? Thank God it was cows and not humans that were killed. How many people have so far died from the Boko Haram manace in the entire north? Even heard one of the xmas day bombers has been arrested in Borno Governor's lodge with a serving military officer giving him security and killing cow (s) is making big news down here. CAPITAL SHAME |
Politics › Re: Ibb Not Dead (RUMOUR) by Koikoi(m): 12:46pm On Jan 15, 2012 |
Just wish him quick recovery and do not wish death for anybody not even your enemy. All of us must go some day |
Politics › Re: NLC/TUC & FG Fail To Reach Compromise: Strike Continues by Koikoi(m): 12:14am On Jan 15, 2012 |
gascoign1: Infact am going to the freedom park this night, i want to pass the night there Goodluck 2 you. Don't 4get to call Tunde Bakare on your way |
Politics › Re: NLC/TUC & FG Fail To Reach Compromise: Strike Continues by Koikoi(m): 12:09am On Jan 15, 2012 |
pro01: These leviathans in government need to be assassinated by well-meaning revolutionaries. We can certainly do without BADLUCK in our lives at this point in time. i hope 1 day u go open ur eyes and see beyond ur nose |
Politics › Re: NLC/TUC & FG Fail To Reach Compromise: Strike Continues by Koikoi(m): 12:01am On Jan 15, 2012 |
They should tell us exactly what transpired at the meeting. We have a right to know |
Politics › Re: Press Release By Save Nigeria Group: S.n.g. -Tunde Bakare by Koikoi(m): 10:47pm On Jan 14, 2012 |
Valon4ego: Also why pastor TB have refused to speak against the boko haram menace is beyond me Because his master(Buhari) uses them to make Nigeria ungovernable 3kay945: What impact will his words make? Or is he now the national security adviser or minister of defence? If he's the voice of the voiceless as he tries to paint himself, he shd be concerned abt the innocent lives being lost for no cause. Besides, other concerned Pastors have said one thing or the other concerning the senseless killings by boko haram. But on this issue, tunde bakare - a supposed man of God plays the dumb and shows no concern You shd be ashamed of yourself for asking that very callous question |
Phones › Re: New MTN Tariff Plans: Which One Should I Choose? by Koikoi(m): 10:22pm On Jan 14, 2012 |
valacious: infinito is more than the bomb! From the very first minute without any minimum balance wahala that airtel even attaches. The other lovely thing is i can even call my special friend with N1.20k/min and even free midnight call without miminum balance problem like mtn N100. Glo is just the best in term of tariff. Forget mtn! with the glo promo for receiving calls, i have stopped giving out my mtn number, instead i give out my glo number! Mtn sucks! Glo rocks! How do I migrate to glo infinito pls? |
Politics › Re: We Wont Revert To N65 - Fg Insists by Koikoi(m): 3:38am On Jan 12, 2012 |
lanre_front: People need to understand why the Senate, and the House of Reps do not support Jonathan. The main premise upon which GEJ's arguement for need to remove subsidy is based is that the nation spent 1.34 trillion on subsidy, which is too much.
The Senate committee presently investigating the subsidy regime and the House of reps have told him that figur is fraudulent, that the subsidy in the last sevearl years has never exeeded 300 billion, it illogical and impossible for it to suddenly ballon like five times to almost 1.4 trillion. Neither Jonathan nor any goverment official has been able to offer the senate committe or House of Reps any satisfactory explanation.
Are they supposed to blindly follow Jonathan and just take his word for it.
Pat utomi said it during Jonthan's campeingn that the guy was spending like 100 million naira a day.
The issue is this, the real subsidy figur is lower than 300 billion and easliy affordable to the nation's purse. Do you even believe yourself on this figures? If for instance petrol sells for N175 in Ghana, while it sells for N65 in Nigeria. Multiply the difference by the average daily consumption rate in Nigeria and again multiply that answer by 365 days in a year. It is only then you can come up with figures that maybe reliable. What's Nigeria's average daily consumption rate of petrol? Don't come here and quote figures you cannot substantiate |
Politics › Re: Report Your Efforts And And Ideas In Supporting The Protests And Strikes by Koikoi(m): 9:37pm On Jan 11, 2012 |
My contribution is silently praying for a peaceful break-up of this unholy marriage that we've found ourselves |