Stats: 3,325,352 members, 8,421,480 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 01:43 PM

Lagosrd's Posts

Nairaland ForumLagosrd's ProfileLagosrd's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 (of 163 pages)

BusinessRe: Nigerian Startup Bill Signed Into Law By President Buhari by lagosrd: 5:12am On Oct 20, 2022
nlfpmod:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ben1z0rRGg

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.channelstv.com/2022/10/19/just-in-buhari-signs-nigeria-startup-bill-into-law/amp/
What will #10billion naira do for start ups across this country. Intelligent youths are all over, north, east, west , south . They are not simple Interested in anything learning and education.

#10billuin that is not enough for phone calls and their travels....
PoliticsRe: Fani Kayode: Atiku Collapsed In Abuja, Flown To Paris For Treatment by lagosrd: 8:09am On Oct 19, 2022
FamilyRe: My Married Sister Wants to be a liability to us by lagosrd: 8:07am On Oct 19, 2022
Biiznesman:
Hi I come from a family of 4 the last. I and my single brother stay with my aged father. 4 months ago my married sister left her home and came home promising to stay a few days that she has an argument with her husband.

She had been having issues with her husband. But upon hearing her husbands side of the story it was different from what she told us, he claimed she threatened to walk out of him and her 5 children and she won't suffer. She claimed she works as a middleman sales person.

Fast forward to today, she doesn't do anything, just sit around and eat food we prepared. My income is barely enough to keep up with me, as a teacher so is my elder brother, we both contribute money to take care of our aged father. But taking care of an additional mouth seem to be expensive as she eats like a glutton.

My Senior ones who don't stay with us has stopped sending her money, and she is planning to fight for custody of her 5 children and bring them home for us to feed them. I plan to save up and move to a new apartment, but of late, I find out that I have not been saving since she came.

We have explained all to her and talked to her but she seemed not to understand. What should I do? I need advice from the house.
Take her to judge funmi to stalk some senses into her and with a little treat of sending her to jail is she doesn't buckle up.
Foreign AffairsRe: US F-16 Jets Intercepts 2 Russian Nuclear Bombers Crossing Into Alaska (Photo) by lagosrd: 8:00am On Oct 19, 2022
seanwilliam:
Russia no go start wetin u no go fit finish o, USA no be Ukraine o
It will do them like dream. US won't be a fool to disclose all their military capabilities. Russia a small state
PoliticsRe: 2023: North 100 Percent Behind Tinubu – Buhari’s Ally, Danbilki Kwamanda by lagosrd: 7:50am On Oct 19, 2022
lhordspy:
Well you are right to some extent, but not like alhaji danbilki. I know you novice and political amteurs don't know this man.

These are the real buhari's block votes driver. The 8m Northern votes that are always for buhari in any election he is contesting. These guys are the ones that made the votes sacred and traditional.

He has been with buhari since 2000, bro. Since when buhari has been losing consistently.

What money or relevance is that kinda of man chasing again?

I am not arguing about what he said but for him to come out publicly to say this. Then buhari is definitely with Tinubu, so is his votes.
We don't argue because we stay here in the north and you can't see beyond Lagos for now
PoliticsRe: 2023: North 100 Percent Behind Tinubu – Buhari’s Ally, Danbilki Kwamanda by lagosrd: 4:01pm On Oct 18, 2022
lhordspy:
*Alhaji Danbilki kwamanda has been with buhari since 2000. A key political ally of Buhari

*He is also the Arewa media coordinator, a key Northern group.

*He also stated that Atiku was part of the government that ran the country from 1999-2007 without any tangible thing to show for it.

Yet some delusionalists still believes Buhari's block votes will go to Atiku , even when we have Buhari as Chairman Tinubu's presidential campaign council. cheesy grin

Somebody will just sit down in deep Eastern forest and be arguing with us who lives in the North, and know the political terrain well, saying that Atiku will win the north over Tinubu, so obi can win south and become president.

People be analysing politics like
1+2 = 12
Can't you read in between the lines that these ones are political jobbers. Once buhari leaves, you will see that they have no relevance, so they are doing realignment etc. Every northerner now is looking for where something will enter their pockets. Otherwise, ...
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Tackles El-rufai, Says He Never Ordered Arrest Of Kaduna Gov by lagosrd: 3:33pm On Oct 18, 2022
dre11:
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/560186-peter-obi-tackles-el-rufai-says-he-never-ordered-arrest-of-kaduna-gov.html
That's why I don't like peter obi, he tries to be courteous everytime. He should have told El rufai that I dare you arrest me now, if this state will not be turned upside down. Tell him to his face that everything has an expiry date and they will all pay for all the evil he has sponsored before now.

You need to let it get to his brain that Nigeria is for everyone. Not only some set of misguided midgets.
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: If Atiku Wins, Southerners Will Be In Severe Trouble — Sagay by lagosrd: 10:12am On Oct 18, 2022
Oook sir. Thanks you for your outdated advice sir. All we are saying is that APC will not return there . Simple
CrimeRe: Married Man Allegedly Impregnates JSS 2 Student In Minna by lagosrd: 10:11am On Oct 18, 2022
abobote:
Is the JSS 2 student, underage ?
Was she raped ?
Can someone impregnate your jss two child and you will be proud about it and even sitting down for her marriage ?
CrimeRe: Married Man Allegedly Impregnates JSS 2 Student In Minna by lagosrd: 10:09am On Oct 18, 2022
Congratulations to him ..
One old man in my village once said :

"If you don't consider doing it with what is on ground, the result becomes your own."
PoliticsRe: The Moment Tinubu Admired PDP Logo On Atiku's Cloth by lagosrd: 10:05am On Oct 18, 2022
Any agent of the broom trying to touch my umbrella catch fire ..... �
PropertiesRe: Before And After Looks Of A Mansion Totally Submerged By Floods (pics/video) by lagosrd: 4:33pm On Oct 17, 2022
CaptainAyub:
Oga,na quacks cause the flooding in Lokoja too?
Is the government there not one? Haven't you heard about embarkment before? Why is ozumba road in ikoyi not flooded again. What preventive measures have been put in place before now abi the water just appeared suddenly. This has been in existence before now , it's almost a yearly thing but after the flood they give the victims indomitable lion indomie and student bed to go and sleep on the bare floor.

When you have sound people in government, their thinking will have positive effect on the people they rule.

However, the choice is before us to choose between life and death, between the greedy old order or new breeds without greed. Those who are as old as their ideas cannot make any positive change neither do accidental governors or presidents have anything to offer. I so submit
PoliticsRe: They Are Playing Politics With People's Lives - Soldiers Fighting Boko Haram by lagosrd: 11:14am On Oct 17, 2022
chatinent:
The thing is that an opposition parties will do everything within their power to make a sitting party more incompetent than they already are. That's Nigeria for you.
You lied. This has nothing to do with the opposition party. This is a purely security issue. It's clearly shows how worse the government have made situation they met on ground.
PropertiesRe: Before And After Looks Of A Mansion Totally Submerged By Floods (pics/video) by lagosrd:
PROUDIGBO:
You have a point regarding lack of proper town planning in ALL states in Nigeria, but in this instance, the flooding has more to do with man-made factors (owing to the actions and inactions of both the Nigerian and Cameroonian gov'ts) than natural causes.
Yes of course but no single state has one working planning law. They do it with padi padi arrangement. All they do is operation wait for people to build and then demolish all in the name of sanitization of the environment only for them to approve housing estates there.

Meanwhile, have you asked that those people that approved such building plans have never been punished before. They keep recycling corrupt people their system.
PropertiesRe: Before And After Looks Of A Mansion Totally Submerged By Floods (pics/video) by lagosrd: 10:50am On Oct 17, 2022
Stop giving your jobs to quacks who has nothing to add to your ideas. They will just start digging anyhow and anywhere. Building on flood plains and water ways is dangerous.
PoliticsRe: Buhari’s Regime Borrows ₦31tn, To Leave ₦39.12tn Debt For Successor by lagosrd: 10:20am On Oct 16, 2022
With reckless abandon
PoliticsRe: PDP Crisis Deepens: Atiku Loyalists Dare Wike, Ortom, Makinde, Ugwuanyi by lagosrd: 10:18am On Oct 16, 2022
oshozondii:
•Ikpeazu pampers presidential candidate’s supporters

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/10/pdp-crisis-deepens-atiku-loyalists-dare-wike-ortom-makinde-ugwuanyi/
If Atiku has ears, he should not listen to all those house rats. Mend ways with wike and win the election or forget about him and loose.

God will ask Atiku if he doesn't do the right thing to take power away from these marauders. Even if Peter Obi looses , posterity will judge him right that he made effort to rescue power from these set of gangs holding the nation to ransome.

All these party chieftains doesn't have the capacity, sagacity and financial muscle to actualize his ambition. They are all bunch of job seekers and money hunters. They are expecting the party to send the money and they will share it and leave you in limbo.
TravelRe: Cockpit Experience From The First Plane To Land At Ekiti Cargo Airport by lagosrd: 7:04am On Oct 16, 2022
Cargo indeed. Cargo farm produce that cows have sent your farmers home. They will soon hand it over to the air force like their osun counterparts .
PoliticsRe: El-Rufai Is An Expert In Turning A Rotten Situation To A Bad One - Tinubu (Video by lagosrd: 10:35pm On Oct 15, 2022
He used grammar to call himself a thief
PoliticsRe: First Aircraft Lands In Ekiti As Fayemi Commissions Airport On His Last Day by lagosrd: 10:34pm On Oct 15, 2022
deolumike:
This is a very stupid thing to say. Arrogant ignoramus
You're the ignorant misguided middle here. So you think you're talking to someone who is not knowledgeable.

I can take you to the place where the airport is situated and please show me one thing that the airport will be used for and I will show you the moribund one located in kwara. If you tell me it's for cargo and I will also tell you that , you don't cargo subsistence agriculture produce.

Abeg shift ohh if you no want hear wotowoto. Mannerless being
PoliticsRe: Amosun: Salaries Of Senators, Reps Not Enough To Handle Their Expectations by lagosrd: 10:30pm On Oct 15, 2022
bennybuhari:
https://independent.ng/salaries-of-senators-reps-not-enough-to-handle-their-expectations-amosun/
It's not enough to complain and abuse them. VOTE them out simple. They don't have any other business rather than politics , if you don't want to see hell again , at least in your lifetime, vote in the right people. Bye
PoliticsRe: Why FG Released 101 `Boko Haram’ Suspects From Kirikiri by lagosrd: 9:17pm On Oct 15, 2022
Kogent .... Reason indeed
PoliticsRe: Tinubu: I Turned Lagos From Jungle To Megacity by lagosrd: 9:16pm On Oct 15, 2022
Majesty2:
https://punchng.com/i-turned-lagos-from-jungle-to-megacity-tinubu/
Can someone tag col. Buba marwa if he left lagoa a s a jungle?
BusinessRe: Polaris Bank Reacts To Accusations Of Religious Intolerance by lagosrd: 9:14pm On Oct 15, 2022
Polaris has fallen victim... Eeeyah sorry ooo.
You're welcome to the era of rebellion, disregard and disobedience to constituted authorities in the name of freedom to practice ones faith fr different angles.
BusinessRe: Polaris Bank Dragged By Muslims For Allegedly 'Barring Muslims From Prayers' by lagosrd: 9:12pm On Oct 15, 2022
Na retrenchment go follow .. small by small
PoliticsRe: APC To Kickstart Presidential Campaign In Ilorin by lagosrd: 9:04pm On Oct 15, 2022
They know the exact spot where there are more . Gulli.... bl pple
PoliticsRe: PDP Crisis: BoT Bans Wike, Others From Press Interviews by lagosrd: 9:03pm On Oct 15, 2022
PoliticsRe: First Aircraft Lands In Ekiti As Fayemi Commissions Airport On His Last Day by lagosrd: 8:59pm On Oct 15, 2022
Wasteful venture. How many ekiti indigenes can afford to fly by air ?
PoliticsRe: PDP Mocks Oyetola Over Flopped LG Poll, Vows To Disband Outcome Of Election by lagosrd: 8:47pm On Oct 15, 2022
Mickykarim:
PDP ONL MOCKED ITSELF BY THE SIMPLE FACTS OF THE REALITY ON GROUND.

PARTICIPATION IN ELECTIONS IS NEITHER MANDATORY AND OR NECESSARY FOR ANYONE. IT IS VOLUNTARY AND OR BY CHOICE.

People who do learn from history have themselves to blame, usually.

BOYCOTTING ELECTIONS IS AT ANYONE’S PERIL WHO CHOOSES TO IGNORE AND NOT PARTICIPATE IN WHAT WOULD AFFECT ONE’S LIFE AND OR FORTUNES.

Any election grounded in STATUES will always hold and stand except there is no will on the part of the organizers and government for the exercise.

PEOPLE STAYING AWAY FROM ELECTIONS IS A REGRETABLE OPTION, WHILE ELECTIONS WILL ALWAYS HELD WITH OR WITHOUT THEM. THE BOYCOTTERS ARE THE GREATEST LOSERS IN THE CONTENDING SCHEME OF THINGS.

The local government election will hold and there would be winners declared and there would be local governments chairmen and councilors in the state of Osun and opposition people can go SULK and WEEP in the corners of their rooms. Including KICK WHINE and WIMPERS all they like.

FOR AS LONG AS THE EXERCISE WAS BOTH LEGITIMATE AND STATUTORY!

Another Yes or no emilokan party man
PoliticsRe: FG Orders Reopening of Obajana Cement Factory by lagosrd: 8:42pm On Oct 14, 2022
I warned yahyah bello before oooo. But I know the egbira stubbornness will still shows itself in him.
PoliticsRe: Adamawa APC Has No Candidate: Court Nullifies Adamawa APC Guber Primary by lagosrd: 8:07pm On Oct 14, 2022
Hallelujah
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Medical Association Invites Tinubu, Obi, Atiku & Sowore by lagosrd: 1:25pm On Oct 14, 2022
Validated:
Trouble as NMA invites Atiku, Obi, Sowore and Tinubu to NMA week.

Tinubu dodged NBA conference, he didged Peace Pack signing, he ddged ICAN conference. How is going to dodge the NMA week?

NMA would be glad to hold the emilokan Lagos landlord who met only one ambulance biught since 1960.
Full story below:

https://saharareporters.com/2022/10/13/nigerian-medical-association-invites-aac-presidential-candidate-sowore-tinubu-atiku-obi
They will not come as usual.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 (of 163 pages)