Stats: 3,152,998 members, 7,817,949 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:44 PM

Lancelott's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lancelott's Profile / Lancelott's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 10:41am On May 20, 2017
funmisticqueen:
Thank you, after he made some cash, he started behaving differently, said i wasn't on his level anymore, then he started to look elsewhere, when we broke up i stopped praying for him and started praying against him for a while. But God is in control.
What a lot of guys especially broke ones dont realise is that, their patners arent there to cater to their every whim and sooth their ego(except once in a while), they are there to make them better people someway somehow. Have a lovely day.
It's his loss but remember, never punish for the sins of one. are you sure you are the only one dating your current rich dude?? STI'S are real o...not an insult
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 1:07am On May 20, 2017
lol...mischief managed. I knew you were joking sometime back . but say the truth because young girls will read and misinterpret
Quinn22:
Who are you? And what do you want with me? undecided
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 1:03am On May 20, 2017
A rich guy who decides he is ready is indeed ready for deceit. Ask them Mercy Aigbe and co how far
tosyne2much:
Brother, if I may get you right, you're implying no matter the dreams and visions a man has, he's not eligible to enter into a relationship just because of money?

And what is the guarantee that every financially stable man will have a flawless a relationship?

Brother, if lack of money renders your useless in the sight of a lady, it doesn't render me useless
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 1:00am On May 20, 2017
Chai..curse that is extreme..someone cannot play with una o angry
Oloruntobi4382:
You be lesbo i guess. But ride on, i just wanted to lay that curse on your destiny.
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:52am On May 20, 2017
sure but it serves as a counter right now...so it aint going both ways
Quinn22:
Well it can go both ways smiley
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:51am On May 20, 2017
Amen o! life never throws a perfect story at everyone, TOGETHER, you find the chink in the wall of imperfection life threw at you and rewrite your story. But no, naija girls always looking for the one that they can easily clinch ...PS. Quinn wasjoking with y'all, wondered why you didn't see it. she seems like the 'hopeless romantic' kinda girl(not an insult o)
tosyne2much:
May God enrich your brain with this comment.

The truth of the matter is that, if every woman stands by her man and helps him attain greatness, the rate of broke guys will reduce and such ladies will surely be rewarded (only a fraction of them don't get rewarded for it)

Just because some of their friends shared their experiences on how their boyfriends left them for no good reason after helping them to stardom, they pass their own judgment on other men based on their friends' experiences forgetting that the same thing can't happen to everybody
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:44am On May 20, 2017
last part made me laugh, thank you
mrphysics:

Akuko.

All these broke &/or Lazy man are all theoretical concept. You don't know ladies, they can deceit for moon. Follow them at your peril. If you allow then fill your brain with their rubbish, it will take TB Joshua a month to heal you.

Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:35am On May 20, 2017
"THE KIND OF WOMAN YOU WANT" So many failed marriages because of that mentality. A marriage will last longer when the relationship has tasted for better for worse, and it survived. My papa was broke when he married my mum, she stuck by him, now he is an assistant director...tell me something totally logical. A real woman takes the good and the bad while a sensible man will expose his future wife to both possibilities
bjhaid:
Finance is needed to sustain a relationship bro esp in this part of this world where the economy is very hard, if you've your money you'll definitely get the kinda woman you want and desire, Owo ni koko my opinion.
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:25am On May 20, 2017
A gentleman never talks this way. It's a debate, not insult the ladies day
HITTED:

For someone who is too sexually experienced like you, I don't think your sex game is worth gaining erection for. The hinges holding the pussy walls must be sooooo loose.
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:23am On May 20, 2017
Understand the difference between these words...feminism, liberalization, women empowerment and civilization
Quinn22:
No oh! Feminism all the way! Without feminism, women won't be were they are today, they won't be able to go to school, have an ambition, get to marry who she wants and get a divorce, get to vote, or get to have free will or rights. I'm a feminist till I die! cool
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:17am On May 20, 2017
You remind me of my girlfriend
trustyshoess:
1. Get your own
2. Work for your own money
3. It's not bad to give him money
4. Stop being greedy
5. Don't be a good digger
6. Get a job
7. Stop waiting for him to give you money
8. He's not your ATM
9. Be independent
10. GET YOUR OWN DAMN MONEY!!!!!

Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:08am On May 20, 2017
And the white men designed female androids that does EVERYTHIMG and even remembers and sings for you on your birthday cos of some ladies...thousands of copies sold globally like seriously...they orga*m sef.;adies will just be relegated.
tosyne2much:
Bro, can you now see that gender equality is a scam? cheesy

When it comes to taking responsibility, they see that as an exception to gender equality cheesy
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 12:01am On May 20, 2017
yea for rich guys
Ballmer:

Just the way broke girls should not have wet pussies.
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 11:59pm On May 19, 2017
by their fruit....
rosalieene:

since we are in a world of moral decadence, then leave ladies to leave their lives. Stop calling them gold diggers because clearly, u wanna make it in a way such that the guys would be the ones benefiting instead.

if a guy has issue with a lady giving herself to another guy who has money, then he should buckle up and make money so he doesn't have to beg a lady. shikina!!!!
What do u have to offer?
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 11:56pm On May 19, 2017
Going by that your logic, Dangote's gateman is a billionaire? or Otedola's driver should be on Forbe's list, afterall they are always in the company of rich people. And stop using the term "poverty stricken". its derogatory and insensitive to people who are not buoyant and have not gotten their chance of a financial breakthrough. I can tell you people who fit your description, never mixed with the rich people but they are stinkingly rich
Quinn22:
Tosyne2much

I think some of your points are flawed e.g

Don't deny him sex - what of if your girlfriend's vagina is very sensitive and gets bruises down there due to too much sex?

Don't be with wealthy friends - what of if your girlfriend is wealthy, hence having wealthy friends. And if anyone wants to be successful in life, they need to change the company they keep e.g poverty stricken broke people, when you accommodate friends that are successful and wealthy, you too will become successful one day because of their influence in your life, I'm not talking about financially, I'm talking about mentally and psychologically. smiley
Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 11:48pm On May 19, 2017
The truth of the matter is this....I believe Tosyne2much has given me the perfect opportunity to psychoanalyze some ladies. A broke guy today might be a rich dude tomorrow. op didn't say broke and lazy, he simply said broke. How many of y'all claiming badass are financially okay? Am not talking about runz or 100k kind of okay, like 800k minimum balance? If the girl was broke, they will say the guy must provide. Let us be realistic here, no guy will be broke today and you'll dump him and when he becomes rich, will accept you.
This mentality of he must be already made has finished a lot of people. A rich guy today, had brokenness somewhere in his lineage before but one woman like you ladies, born of a woman stood by him and together they had a legacy that some will covet. Am not broke so I have nothing to fear BUT remember love a poor man with a vision than a rich man with none...look at so many people who became poor.
When sex is dependent on money, it is termed prostitution...DO THE MATHS!

Romance / Re: Ladies, 10 Ways To Keep Peaceful Relationships With Broke Guys by Lancelott(m): 11:35pm On May 19, 2017
seek medical attention ASAP
Quinn22:
Actually it is undecided we are doing you guys a favour, we don't enjoy it, only guys do undecided
Literature / Re: Diary Of A Broke Playboy by Lancelott(m): 4:58pm On May 19, 2017
people have started unfollowing this thread, it's taking too long to update. It has gone from suspense to unnecessary. papi how far?
Politics / Re: Aisha Yesufu: "President Buhari Must Resign! Osinbajo Cannot Do Anything" by Lancelott(m): 4:32pm On May 19, 2017
Governor vs president?? Is that logical?? The president affects Nigeria as a whole...you just misyarn. A governor can be overlooked but the presidency is no joke...Just like comparing class captain and principal. Heck even actors 'jokingly' become governors bur the presidency aint no joke. There is no excuse for that
blackHAZE:
You are Ibo, yet you never said a word when a former PDP Governor of Enugu, Sullivan Chime was away in the UK for over five months on a medical leave treating an undisclosed ailment.
But same you is now calling for president Buhari to resign because he disclosed he needed rest after treating an undisclosed ailment in the same UK...
WHAT ARE YOU?
You are from the north or south or east or west of Nigeria, yet you took pity on former Taraba State Governor, Suntai who survived a self flown airplane crash, and became a vegetable; you kept quiet when he was being wheeled around Government House to finish his tenure, because he was PDP, right?
And it was just okay then because your 'hero' was president. But same you have been in the fore calling for a Buhari who walks unaided, and has openly said he was working from home while he takes a rest., to resign....
WHAT ARE YOU?
YOU ARE A TWO FACED SORE LOSER! GO GET A LIFE OR YOU CAN CHOOSE TO PROCEED TO THIRD MAINLAND BRIDGE TO DO AN OLYMPIC DIVE.

Politics / Re: The Ringing Of Coup Bells And A Cause For Deep Concern - FFK by Lancelott(m): 7:26pm On May 18, 2017
mykl01:

Help me ask am grin
He is moaning for 20 years of no power, Wetin Igbos go now come do? Almost 60 years fa!
This zoning thing is crap... if we are to go by it...ALL tribes should produce a president turn by turn...Edo never produce...Ijaws never produce, Idoma never produce... it'll be a long time before north go touch am...no, if one tribe enter, North will say it's their turn...that zoning formula na scam! let's be real...always the North shouting for replacement... produce a healthy candidate please... 4 years is your right...extra 4 years is based on performance... it's time to review the scam called zoning shii....in France, nothing like zoning, nothing like my tribe or zone...in USA it's the same.... all around civilized countries, it's the same thing...we want to be civilized but won't do the needful..who are we deceiving?
Politics / Re: The Ringing Of Coup Bells And A Cause For Deep Concern - FFK by Lancelott(m): 2:51pm On May 18, 2017
BetaThings:

Go and read what the North is saying again and put yourselves in their shoes
They are saying if anything happens to Buhari (which is in the hands of Allah) they will like to have the presidency in 2019
Since 1999 (18 years), the North has ruled for only 4 years, buy 2019 it will be 20

Is it too much to ask that I should have short at 8 out of 24 ie (4years to date, plus 4 in 2019 - 2023) out of 24 (1999-2023)
Even if you disagree, the North is free to field its candidate while the South does so in 2019

What is the problem with that

But using Fani Kayode as a guidepost is dangerous - he does not seek peace, he only brawls and that cannot lead to happy ending
How many wars were eventually resolved by dialogue - Germany fumed 2 times, went to war twice and lost
What did they gain with so many lives lost?

A lot of people from the SE support Fani Kayode today, says he is on point etc. Yet they did not consider just the message when he brutally insulted Chinua Achebe and the memory of Odimegwu Ojukwu

What did people say when Emir Sanusi was lambasting leaders of the North a few weeks ago? They praised him
When he said this week that Nigeria is indivisible - what did they say?
Since that time the SE has not seen the presidency.... calculate from 1960 and tell me how many times the SE has been in the presidency... power is supposed to go round all tribes not two... Don't use Jonathan as an example because he's not SE and he got lucky because his northern oga died in office... you abuse Ibo's fighting for power or liberation but you complain when it's not given to you. Normally it's only 4 years before power should rotate... 8 years is not a must...so what are you driving at. Am not even Ibo or yourba or Hausa

Politics / Re: The Ringing Of Coup Bells And A Cause For Deep Concern - FFK by Lancelott(m): 2:31pm On May 18, 2017
magoo10:
Who are the people that will carry out the coup?
And even if the coup succeeds who are they going to rule?
Definitely not us.
And what will you do?? Complain on NL

Politics / Re: The Ringing Of Coup Bells And A Cause For Deep Concern - FFK by Lancelott(m): 2:24pm On May 18, 2017
kollynxofodile:

If only you will shelve your BMC salary for this Month

You will see simple sense in his analysis.

Nigerians especially Southerners should be prepared for any eventuality.
God bless you...Sarrki is a BMC agent

Politics / Re: Senator Adeleke's Autopsy Report Reveals High Levels Of Alcohol And Banned Drugs by Lancelott(m): 10:13pm On May 17, 2017
will you keep kwayet. I thought alcohol is a taboo in islam?? They will be claiming religion and breaking it in secret but yet they will incite unrest using religion as a bone of contention
good4all40:
May Allah forgive his shortcomings and count him among the dwellers of Jannah
Politics / Re: Disregard Baseless Rumours About Buhari's Death - Garba Shehu by Lancelott(m): 10:17am On May 15, 2017
Please do not mind him. Faith alone won't save but also work and deeds. The pope was right on that. Some Christians can form God sha....quoting the bible does not mean it is only applicable to Christians. Thank you
factwriter:

I thought the world most respected Christian leader, the POPE, said even some who do not believe in the religion (of Christ) will see the kingdom of God (based on their good deeds on earth)

...while equally adding that not all those who follow Christ will make it to paradise; (and that's probably considering their unholy ways in this world)

But reading this your 2cents about President Buhari now got me wondering...

...any and all GOOD DEEDS outside of religion (of Christianity) is vain

Politics / Re: Disregard Baseless Rumours About Buhari's Death - Garba Shehu by Lancelott(m): 10:10am On May 15, 2017
Okay I will confirm but thanks for the correction though...let me go and check
babablogger:
that's not the real metro UK website Google metro UK and see for yourself the website that posted it was metro-uk.com while the real metro UK website is metro.co.uk
Politics / Re: Disregard Baseless Rumours About Buhari's Death - Garba Shehu by Lancelott(m): 9:38am On May 15, 2017
Rumors from Metro UK?? Same people who exposed Yar Adua's death, same people who exposed the former Ooni's death?? Metro UK no be rubbish blog o
caracas:

Not always my Friend,some rumours are Just baseless lies from the pits of hell,with no single atom of truth.
Politics / Re: Disregard Baseless Rumours About Buhari's Death - Garba Shehu by Lancelott(m): 9:29am On May 15, 2017
me too read it on metro uk..i suspect foul play but I wish him well
eyinjuege:
I hope he's not dead, but i read the news on Metro UK.

The watching game begins
Politics / Re: 2019: Inec To Register 5 New Parties (tribune) by Lancelott(m): 10:04pm On May 13, 2017
APDA ko ANPP ni...better vote a party free from political prostitutes and thugs with notorious stories. am voting KOWA party 2019...no more brainwashing

Sports / Re: Islamic Cleric Urged FIFA To Ban Christian Players From Making Sign Of The Cross by Lancelott(m): 5:13pm On May 13, 2017
BetaThings:

I hope you realise that you should not be criticising a Prophet if you are truly a Christian
You did not walk in his shoes and God was happy with him
Just a piece of advice

List the "major global crises"
And state those the Arabs are responsible for
FRANCE bombings
GERMANY bombings
SYRIA bombings
PAKISTAN bombings
ISRAEL bombings
AFGHANISTAN bombings
LONDON bombings
U.S.A. world trade center
+lots more......All bombings and killings done in the name of propagatinga religion by people or Arabian descent. But how would you know, you only watch NTA.

Sports / Re: Islamic Cleric Urged FIFA To Ban Christian Players From Making Sign Of The Cross by Lancelott(m): 5:06pm On May 13, 2017
BetaThings:

Contest the facts!!!!

South Sudan (a Christian country) is now the theatre of the most satanic and mindless war crimes - women raped legally because the rape is payment for the service of the fighters - read that again, in a Christian nation, you fight and you are paid by being allowed to rape

That appears okay by you
But you guys flock to Muslim countries (UAE, Malaysaia, Qatar etc) for vacation and trade and you turn around to
condemn Islam - if you are truthful, why are you avoiding Christian countries like Mexico, Colombia, South Sudan?

It is a waste of time for APC(PDP) to keep shouting PDP (APC) is evil or satanic without bringing evidence
Evidence is used to convict in courts, no just saying "I hate him, he is guilty, he is satanic"
I am assuming, of course, that you understand and can abide by the rules of civlised discourse

Imagine? No need to imagine, We can see what our religions have made of us
I can produce facts and confront your accusations while you are
Hollering without any facts!!!
I will contest your stupid and baseless facts. The countries listed are secular states and not christian countries see proof (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secular_state) dont come and argue what you know nothing about
Sports / Re: Islamic Cleric Urged FIFA To Ban Christian Players From Making Sign Of The Cross by Lancelott(m): 12:55pm On May 13, 2017
BetaThings:

The president of CAN insisted that Christian pupils will continue to wear Church robe to school in Osun until Muslims pupil stop wearing Hijab
My question
1. Does your comment apply to him?
2. Is Church robe worn in Christian-woned schools? No
3. Is the wearing of Church robe done to please God as your duty to God or to oppose Islam and so that Muslim pupils will not wear Hijab?
what are you saying?? is it osun defender you read that news?? church robe??

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70