Stats: 3,330,959 members, 8,447,951 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:43 AM

Lanreni's Posts

Nairaland ForumLanreni's ProfileLanreni's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)

PoliticsRe: Fayose Blasts FG, Miyetti Allah Over Threat On Ekiti People by lanreni: 11:31pm On Oct 25, 2016
Justiceleague1:
SAI FAYOSE

#FAYOSE4PRESIDENT

grabs popcorn,afonja abobakus on their way...zombies
Sai Fayose....i agree
Fayose4president....stop dreaming.
PoliticsRe: Justice Binta Nyako Is Buhari’s Sister – IPOB Cries Out by lanreni: 11:23pm On Oct 25, 2016
THE IPODS HAVE BEEN HALLUCINATING SINCE 1966!
FamilyRe: A Frustrated Woman by lanreni: 11:06pm On Oct 25, 2016
I hate to hear stories like this that should touch...but no!...i will not allow it to touch me, cos its a mumu story. i am sure he is probably not the first you slept with and i am very sure it would not be the last! Do you know why? Both of you will never be happy in that relationship and both of you will start looking outside.. Even if you stay single, i doubt wether you won't be opening your legs for every dick, tom and harry that promises to take care of you and the baby. You have just activated karma! Its unfortunate that people like you refuse to seek good advise before taking steps, yet you now disturb everybody with your wahala, even God. You sound like someone who is emotionally unstable, yet you distance yourself from friends, family and pastors who could give you some good advice. At other times, you are head strong in carrying out foolish plans like this one. I will advice you to better marry him like that and cope with him, than cancel the marraige, just because its the better of two bad options. I don't know which other man you want to dump your/his responsibility on. Secondly, you must bear the shame and carry the cross for the child's sake. You have lost your own right to happiness. Stop being self-centered and go ahead. You will learn the lessons your boy/girl would need not to make the kind of silly mistakes you have made, just because you failed to master your emotions. congratulations in advance!
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 4:05pm On Oct 25, 2016
Forwetinnah:
Drink your garri in peace, let mama peace drink the oil because she's a bonafide inlaw to the region...allow us to drink the oyel na? Wosai!! Better her than that opolo eyes of a man called Tinubu who's greed has reduced him to NOTHING!! GOSH!! The leeches just won't stop until their greed kills them. You can't leave the ND oil because your lives depend on it, don't kid yourself. Your myopia is unprecedented. Begin to list the things the crooks from your extraction have achieved with the same oil money for themselves, starting from OBJ. That's an assignment. .i expect you to do it very well so the loose screws in your brain will be tightened. I blame the mechanic who works on your head
You see ur life inside pipeline now? so mama peace was not born in the nigerdelta? See ya life.You are blaming other regions for not making productive use of your oil. blinded by nepotism and tribalism, you fail to see the bastards in ur camp that sold you guys away with your wealth to strangers. Esaus who stupidly sell off their birthrights for porridge! Smh!
PoliticsRe: We Fought Corruption Without Making Noise – jonathan by lanreni: 3:56pm On Oct 25, 2016
Mujaheeeden:
Where is your post condemning Amaechi? You are the real Voltron defender of all corrupt people
Are you now comparing Amechi and GEJ's corruption when there were governor and president respectively. Compared to GEJ, Amechi is a saint.
PoliticsRe: Justice Ofili-ajumogobia Wired $900k To Foreign Bank Accounts In Two Years- EFCC by lanreni: 8:58am On Oct 25, 2016
Mujaheeeden:
Show me who has being convicted since all these media trials started?

Which is better, media trials or jungle justice?
PhonesRe: Before A Communication Mast Is Mounted In Your Property(read) by lanreni: 1:14am On Oct 25, 2016
linearity:
This is a myth, has been debunked millions times over, he even gave you a reference 'mythbuster', you can also google this.

Cell phone radiations used the in non-ionizing region of the electromagnetic spectrum of light. The non-ionizing electromagnetic spectrum does not interfere with cellular growth or processes.

People who spread this myth confuses the non-ionizing spectrum of electromagnetic radiation with the ionizing spectrum. The ionizing spectrum includes ultraviolate light, x-rays and gamma rays and these are carcinogenic, hence their importance in medicines, because their ionizing properties can be channeled medically to cure diseases.

It may interest you to learn that the light that enters your eyes and enables you to see, is also a non-ionizing electromagnetic radiation just like the radiation from your cellphone.

Perform the same experiment you just illustrated, but use a light source instead or another non-ionizing electromagnetic radiation, you will get the same result. In fact, subject the egg to repeated sound effects, you will also achieve the same results....The common denominator is all these is that, these activities displaces the particles around the egg, which then travels through the egg and subsequently displaces the egg particles, as the egg particular collides with each other, thereby gaining energy that will gradually heat them up...we were all thought these in elementary physic class.
Good write up, but recent studies have shown that certain materials used in making gadgets like phones can also emit ionizing radiation. Back to non-ionizing radiation. It is not completly safe! and remember, developing countries like nigeria have become dumping grounds for technology. who screens our mobile phones for example, to confirm that they meet up with global maximum levels?
PhonesRe: Before A Communication Mast Is Mounted In Your Property(read) by lanreni: 1:02am On Oct 25, 2016
tdayof:
Nice reply.
Since the person claimed the phone EM energy boiled the egg, then the sun should be able to do so.

I won't be able to type much but you can google Electromagnetic radiation and check NASA links. It should be brief compared to using Wikipedia.
Chai. too much unnecessary information would confuse you the more. who help you write your project in school? simply study blackbody radiation.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 12:32am On Oct 25, 2016
Forwetinnah:
Sorry o!! I hear wetin happen to you! How is the SW better than the ND? What a bloody joke cheesy !! You dey console yourself with pictures from oil producing communities abi na wetin? Ogbeni, come and see for yourself...your towns are nothing compared to ours. Dey there dey promote Master/Slave ideology
I can see you have successfully decieved yourself. Little wonder everyother part of the country, including your leaders, rapes and rips off your so called "our oyel"., and leave the rest of you beggarly. Even mama peace recognises the lack on intelligence in that area, thats why she is busy building hotels and plazas for her class of people. The rest of you should go drink your oil or be wasted like coakroaches while avenging.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 8:47pm On Oct 24, 2016
Forwetinnah:
See Black Amala who isn't brain washed..you've cleverly called out Dickson and Wike but forgot the chronic thieves from your extraction. How much did Fashola open a website with, how much was used for boreholes? What has Aregbe rascal done to improve the lives of Osun people? What did OBJ do for his people in Otta? Come to talk of Tinubu. You loonies are too young to be suffering from Alzheimers...hypocrisy and the quest to take over the ND and it's resources has eaten up your brains and will send you all to psychiatric doctors. Just imagine...with all the craziness as regards spending going on in this administration, you only saw Wike and Dickson to call out. Go and remove them from their respective offices.
Chai!! This one na real wailer o! unfortunately for you, i am not a zombie, neither am i a tribalistic robot like you. i will not deny your facts, but the improverishment of your people should be blamed on your leaders. the southwest will forever be better than ur creeks, not because u don't brains...sorry have oil, but you all have rubbed it on ur bodies and set fire on yourselves! RIP(Rest Inthe feaces of PDP)
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 8:23pm On Oct 24, 2016
Themandator:
The agency of government responsible for fighting corruption got the document t... It was officially and publicly delivered to them.
See ignorance i am talking about! so does that vindicate him of his own charges? or is DSS or EFCC offices now courtrooms? is he expecting DSS/EFCC to summon Amechi for his own case of alleged intimidation and leave the case of alleged criminality of which he was arrested? he should have done that since january when it happened. unfortunately, he has gotten fans like you, to pander sentiments of victimization. the cry of all sensible nigerians should be is let them go to court! as the witnesses and cases progress, if they like they can call PMB to come and say what he knows about any alleged bribery. Thats the right place where he can tender evidences of alleged inducement by Amechi and how it was Amechi that directed DSS to intimidate him! Dead case if you ask me.But for his corruptability, he should have know the appropriate thing to do if Amechi came enticing him.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 8:09pm On Oct 24, 2016
Forwetinnah:
Where's the footage this woman is blabbing about, so we should take her word for it...think bend bend mbok. Wait till the so called case gets to court, you all will turn out looking very stu:pid as with the case of Dasuki and co. All these wanton stories can only excite people like you who only see one side of a coin. When Jega met with these APC crooks which was against electoral laws before the Presidential elections in Dubai..were you dumb? I don't see why people who flaunt their impunity everywhere should be asking others to respect laws. Rivers And Akwa Ibom will never be APC. You see those 2 golden goose. .e fly una sosai!!
I think you are the one looking at a side of a coin, and it has made you so stupid not to see the corruption and failure of Gov. dickson and Gov. wike. it is their own success that will really rub mud in the eyes of Amechi/PMB/APC, not falling into thesame pit. Can you please transfer your gragra to your leaders in the nigerdelta to see that the people of niger delta enjoy governance they are not enjoying, even though PDP has been in charge since 1999. Don't let your wailing blind you in demanding good governance from ur leaders, but i doubt it, cos the brainwashing na epic!
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 6:41am On Oct 24, 2016
Forwetinnah:
This is how useless APC can be..has Wike denied ever visiting Okoro unlike Ameachi who swore thunder and brimstone that he had never visited Okoro's house till a cctv footage of him came out? When you catch them in a pool of bloody lies, they come up with some stupid story as cover up
When was there a CCTV footage of Amechi visiting justice okoro? Think straight please.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 6:35am On Oct 24, 2016
Themandator:
You should wonder why the documents submitted to EFCC has not seen the list of the day or you are not aware the documentation was done publicly and Amaechi refused to appear?
Evidences are and should be tendered in courts, not in newspapers, media houses or during press conference. was Amechi summoned by a court hearing the matter? why should he then appear? to where? can NJC summon Amechi? smh! ignorant nigerians
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 6:27am On Oct 24, 2016
yinkslinks:
fOOLISH GOVERNMENT. DOES CCTV WORK IN NIGERIA? HAHAHAHAHA OKOROCHA IMBECILEEEEEE
FOOLISH NIGERIAN, FOR NOT KNOWING CCTVs WORK IN GOOD HOTELS.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Obtains CCTV Footage Of Wike And Justice Okoro's Illegal Meeting by lanreni: 10:34pm On Oct 23, 2016
ikennaf1:
Zombie( sarrki) no even know when im call fellow zombie(omenka) a wailer. Chai zombiesm is BAD.

Comrades in zombeism.
ZOMBIESM AND WAILERISM IS A CURSE!
PoliticsRe: Ali Dikwa: CAN Paid Me N1m To Keep Quiet Over Jonathan’s N7bn Largesse by lanreni: 9:43pm On Oct 23, 2016
DesChyko:
Bros, my team just lose 4-0.
If you mention me again, I go send you SMS swear undecided
Take rope commit sucide nah. na condolence letter manure....sorry manu go send ur people. dis one no be case sef. go do thanksgiving say e no pass 4, with that kain yeye 4-4-2 formation & mumu defending. if you reply me, i go tell arsenal make them put manure for una injury. kikikikikikikikikiki
PoliticsRe: Ali Dikwa: CAN Paid Me N1m To Keep Quiet Over Jonathan’s N7bn Largesse by lanreni: 6:24pm On Oct 23, 2016
DesChyko:
Sorry for you wasting your time, but what relationship does hearsay have to do with the debacle between Amaechi and the NJC? undecided

Well, one good thing about 'Mentions' is that it keeps strangers within reach. Let's see how it plays out.
The debacle between Amechi and NJC lies in the figment of Amechi/PMB-haters imagination. the intellectual minds know that the judges are just trying to divert attention. it should be the NJC and DSS debacle.
Secondly, contrary to many of you, media trials based on hearsays about Amechi is not tenable. let the judges go to court and prove that first, the monies and arms in their residences were lawfully owned and second, prove with evidence that their arrests was an act of vendatta for not collecting bribes. let all parties proceed to court. thats were accused persons go to.
PoliticsRe: Ali Dikwa: CAN Paid Me N1m To Keep Quiet Over Jonathan’s N7bn Largesse by lanreni: 1:16pm On Oct 23, 2016
DesChyko:
Do you know that to take a record of a meeting without the consent of both parties is against the law? And even if the judge did that, are you expecting him to make it public? Do you know the suits that may come up if they notice he has been recording calls? Asking after records is pathetic. It is only in cases of 'security' or those of grave consequence that call recording can be admitted as evidence.

Well, the case is for DSS to prove, not the judge. I doubt if Amaechi's case would ever see the courtroom because a lot of threats would have exchanged hands to die that affair.
What is this one saying? that amechi's case will not see the courtroom because of threats? who admits any case in court as a result of hearsay? in fact, it proves thatpeople had been offering him bribes without his speaking up. also, its an indictment on the NJC of their sluggishness in even protecting the good judges from monetary intimidation. by the way, i am waiting for the law that says you can't submit an unconsented recording to court.
CelebritiesRe: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by lanreni: 8:07pm On Oct 22, 2016
repogirl:
No, I'm not... Did I insinuate that I was one?
**lips sealed**
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Is The Best HSE Certificate? by lanreni: 8:06pm On Oct 22, 2016
these guys advertizing on this site below. guys, how is their HSE training. can one go for it? who knows them please.
CelebritiesRe: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by lanreni: 7:47pm On Oct 22, 2016
repogirl:
She was probably just experimenting.... grin... kids na.

Also heard she did it for the money....hmmm, well...no one is a saint sha.... and it's not in our place to condemn anyone even as Christ has condemned no one as long as they go amd sin no more.
eehhm...sorry oh!....are you a lesbian?
CelebritiesRe: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by lanreni: 7:34pm On Oct 22, 2016
CashVessel:
Unfortunately, your language will definitely condemn you to the same place lesbians will go to after life- Hell. The point her friend made is that she can rise from this to be a better person, which i totally agree with. What should be condemned is the act and not the person. Christ did the same when he let the adulterous woman go free after cautioning her to sin no more.
look at these religiously warped-thinking people. since you are quoting the bible. did you not see .".whosoever confesses and forsakes will have mercy". do you know whether she has confessed? is she repentant? her friend is the one speaking, not her. you people most likely will even be quoting bible for Jesus if you see Him. why did He say "go and sin no more"? is it not because she would be condemned with her acts in hell wether or not caught? you better separate psychological motivation (which she needs to prevent her from committing things like suicide), from spiritual repentance (which is mandatory to please God and escape judgement), or shut up.
CelebritiesRe: Chidinma Okeke's Video: Her Friend Speaks by lanreni: 7:18pm On Oct 22, 2016
herbie27:
You're in sins yourself, so why the judgemental attitude as if you guys are saints.
eehhm madam, sorry oh....are you a lesbian?
PoliticsRe: NJC Disagrees With NBA, Says Won’t Suspend Nor Ask Accused Judges To Step Down by lanreni: 5:58pm On Oct 22, 2016
AirFireEarthH20:
You guys are hypocrites and shameless! Is Danladi Umar still not siting in CCT as a judge despite evidence he asked for bribe and was even paid to him thru his PA? You guys supported him cos it favors u but now u are speaking from both sides of the mouth. Smh
I think you are the hypocrite here. here yourself. was it in the judge's residence? the judge could as well say his PA collected such monies without his consent. was they any recording that speaks of him coming to collect it on his boss's behalf? thats a dead case on arrival. think like a lawyer for once. who brought the evidence? why did the giver of the bribe not do a recording? what did the NJC do about it? let us be objective and leave behind foolish sentiments. the goal of all of us should be a stronger NJC that is alive to its responsibilities.
PoliticsRe: NJC Disagrees With NBA, Says Won’t Suspend Nor Ask Accused Judges To Step Down by lanreni: 5:43pm On Oct 22, 2016
Sinkills:
I disagree with you sir. What if the real intention of the executive arm is to have these judges sidelined so as to plant their stooges who will do their bidding? Who then is corrupt and who is actually fighting corruption. If this is allowed, it will set a precedent that if I don't think your judgment will favour me, I can just lay a frivolous allegation against you so that you can be suspended. I don't understand your assertion that they are corrupt when they are yet to be found guilty. The NJC is bold and wise in their decision. Every institution can not be a puppet in the hands of an executive that seems to have vested interest in judicial outcomes. I support them 100%.
You talk as if you know the laws backing NJC.The judiciary has enormous powers they are not using at all. either because they themselves have refused to do their jobs properly or are neck deep in corruption. what did NJC do when certain high court judges were being slapped and malhandled by governors? since 1999, they have only recommended just ONE person for prosecution, which was 2 weeks b4 the DSS's operation, which was due to d pressures mounted on them by the DSS. don't be sentimental. the intention of the executive is not d issue, but their incorruptibility. afterall, is it not their colleagues dat will sit in judgement and ensure d allegations by DSS is genuine? what are they afraid of? for a judge to admit that he followed some persons to where he was offered bribe, it shows he had descended so low that people could even think he could be bribed. possession of ilegal firearms and someone is arguing why the DSS not EFCC came in? Do you not see a bigger opportunity for us to clean d judiciary of badeggs? at least it would make it difficult for any judge to be bribed, not as it is now where people can purchase judgements. you are worried about speculations. why not worry about concrete facts on the table
PoliticsRe: NJC Disagrees With NBA, Says Won’t Suspend Nor Ask Accused Judges To Step Down by lanreni: 12:39pm On Oct 22, 2016
AirFireEarthH20:
NBA has been bribed by the executive. I'm very happy that NJC has refused to be intimidated.

Imagine the impunity of SSS to disgrace Justices of the Supreme Court just because they refused the biddings of Amaechi and his oga to rule in their favour.

They have used propaganda and lies to brainwashed the gullibles that only legislature and judiciary are corrupt but executive saints. If Lizard Amaechi and his oga are not suspended, no judge esp those of the Supreme Court Should be suspended. Nonsense
Oga take panadol before you give urself headache. to be objective unlike you, how would it look like for a judge to give judgement on an alleged accused brought before him, when he is also an alleged accused? all parties to any case (either defendants or accused), will have a right to accuse him of being biased or not morally qualified to hear any case. lawyers will find it difficult to throw out the sentiment of a morally bankrupt judge in their cases they bring before the justices. it means even if a lawyer wins a case fairly, the losing party can site the pending case of the judge(a good ground to disqualify his judgements) as a ground for disqualification in continuing or giving judgement on any case. to prevent unnecessary adjournments and motions, it is wise to suspend urself or step aside, clear ur name and take back your integrity to give judgements, even if NJC doesn't do it. NJC's role should be a speedy hearing of their cases so that within a short period, they can be pronounced guilty or not. for me therefore, the NBA is right. lets be objective and take this corrupt ellites out of our system one by one. your method of arresting everybody will never work. if d fight is one-sided, then lets ensure that side is thoroughly done. we nigerians must refuse to support the ellite, less they settle themselves behind. yet we are the ones that will still cry that it is not properly done, but we were foolish in allowing them divide us. they are all thesame. now the executive and legislator are settling behind. who are the loosers when the fight against corruption is abandoned?
PhonesRe: MTN Illegally Transferred 'mind Boggling' Sum Out Of Nigeria- Yahoo News by lanreni: 8:20pm On Oct 21, 2016
olash007:
But I tout u readthe article.
Don't mind the wailer. they can never be objective, without dragging in personal sentiments. its a curse.
PhonesRe: MTN Illegally Transferred 'mind Boggling' Sum Out Of Nigeria- Yahoo News by lanreni: 8:16pm On Oct 21, 2016
plaetton:
Is MTN not entitled to transfer THEIR profits, their OWN money, to their home country ? huh

If we don't allow foreign companies to transfer their profits to their home countries, then why exactly would any foreign company be foolish enough to come and invest in our economy ?

MTN electing to transfer their huge accumulated profits over the years is simply a vote of no confidence in the present managers of the Nigerian economy.

I have always said it that this clueless government has been waging a moronic war against CAPITAL, a war that it is surely guaranteed to loose, .. unfortunately, to the detriment of 180m Nigerians.
Look at your ignorant self. You are quick to defend MTN and sell out your own people without finding out if they followed due process in repatraiting their monies. Its people like you that will be shouting "due process" when it concerns buhari your nemesis. Bunch of hypocrites.
SportsRe: Messi Closes In On Ronaldo, Ibrahimovic’s Goal In Every Minute Record! by lanreni: 11:26pm On Oct 20, 2016
CLOSE doesn't kill a fly. Zlatan waited almost eight months. let hom go chill. not with the likes of neymar and suarez still firing also. Good hatrick against mancity though.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)