Stats: 3,325,458 members, 8,422,180 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 08:02 PM

Laredojohn's Posts

Nairaland ForumLaredojohn's ProfileLaredojohn's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 (of 174 pages)

Technology MarketRe: Shop U.S/eBay/Amazon $3.75 per lb U.S To NIGERIA, No Commission. by Laredojohn(m): 3:04pm On Sep 28, 2015
Dieumerci:
Pls how long did the cargo take to get to lagos?
It depends on when his container is full, this one invoice sent since ending July, ready for collection abt a week ago
Technology MarketRe: Shop U.S/eBay/Amazon $3.75 per lb U.S To NIGERIA, No Commission. by Laredojohn(m): 2:02pm On Sep 28, 2015
Bro wanna settle sea cargo invoice via PayPal to chinos, 200dollars ...Sent u a mail
Cc legalwealth
RomanceRe: I'm 16+, Can I Have A Boyfriend Now? by Laredojohn(m): 1:55pm On Sep 28, 2015
[quote author=Diamondqueen post=38457055]So I know you'll tell me don't want you to say things like "what is this /quote]
It depends on your definition of bf, if having a bf is to explore and know how it feels like having emotional attraction to the opposite sex, better u dnt for now cos if there are break ups it's gonna affect u, u could just have cool friends now and let the "bf thing" not be ur priority.
Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by Laredojohn(m): 1:21pm On Sep 28, 2015
mavinc4u:
this thread looks dry. which bank is the cheapest ladies and gents on this thread? gtbank customers, please confirm your rate. thanks

unbelievable skye bank N215.028 shocked
If skye does this rate, they are probably t cheapest for now, stanbic use to do 212 b4, they now 220 as at late last week.
CelebritiesRe: Mimz-Lounge, Ini Edo's Night Club (Photos) by Laredojohn(m): 1:09pm On Sep 28, 2015
3rdlegxxx:
So now you are saying, we have businesses for men and businesses for women abi, na wao for average Nigerian thinking, no wonder the whole world has left us behind, see how a young or old Nigerian is thinking in 2015, smh!
Dnt read me out of context, just reacted to norm of celebrities going for night clubs, lounges, they should also move to other shades of biz, not a m/f factor.
CelebritiesRe: Mimz-Lounge, Ini Edo's Night Club (Photos) by Laredojohn(m): 1:00pm On Sep 28, 2015
dearsly:
The poor advising the rich on how to invest.....Naija which way....) cheesy cheesy
U feel sohuh It's my opinion, u free to express urs without mentioning me and ignore mine
CelebritiesRe: Mimz-Lounge, Ini Edo's Night Club (Photos) by Laredojohn(m): 12:49pm On Sep 28, 2015
She would have been better off opening a beauty place, comprising of spa,salon, pedicure, manicure etc, guess she was advised wrongly
HealthFactory Workers In Chinese Company Narrate Ordeal by Laredojohn(op):
Emeka Umoh who worked at the Hongxing steel company limited has died after being bathed in liquefied iron while he was on duty on Wednesday, September 23

According to The Punch, Umoh died after he was taken to the Lagos University Teaching Hospital for treatment.

Another worker, Adebayo Ajiboye, reportedly suffered a similar tragedy at the company when he was squeezed by a compressor. The management’s decision to take his body to a morgue with a tipper almost resulted in a confrontation from the workers.The Punch reports that the workers in the Chinese factory said the condition of work was hazardous and that Ajiboye and Umoh were just two of the workers who had died in the course of working at the factory.

Another worker, Obinna Eze who was recuperating at the Federal Medical Centre, Ebute-Meta said he left Ebonyi state for Lagos so as to make money. He explained that pay in the steel company depended on meeting targets and not based on a fixed salary.

He said he lost three of his fingers when his hand got trapped in the compressor.

“I was among the workers operating the compressor, which we use to compress iron. On 10 August, around 5.50am, I was cleaning up the machine we had used to work overnight, when I noticed a crane heading in my direction. As I was trying to escape it, I never knew when my hand became trapped in the compressor.”

He blamed the management for the numerous accidents in the factory. He said they usually insisted that workers manage faulty machines even when the machines could cause deadly accidents.

Another worker who claimed to have sustained fracture when he was trapped by a machine said he had been working in the company for more than a year without being confirmed as a staff.

He said: “People die in the company like fowl and nothing happens about it. Ajiboye was my friend and he was very hungry that fateful day. He asked us for money to eat, but nobody gave him. He later bought biscuit and went back to work.

“A few minutes later, I heard a scream and by the time we rushed there, the compressor had crushed him to death.

“Our Chinese bosses brought a tipper and as they moved his remains into it, we started protesting. We were careful because we knew we could also lose our jobs.

“We did not allow them to take the corpse out in the tipper until they got an ambulance.”

He said workers were fired at will as it was easy to employ a replacement from the crowd of people waiting at the gate to get work. He added that the workers were exposed to hazard while the management turned a blind eye to the situation.

The spokesperson for the Chinese company simply identified as Udomson said the company was already negotiating with Emeka’s family. He claimed the company considered the welfare of the workers a priority but it was impossible not to record injuries due to the nature of the work. He denied the allegation that the company did not have permanent workers.
He said: “They don’t have proofs; no concrete evidence. These are just rumours and you should not believe everything you hear. We have full staff members and contract workers.

“There is no way you can employ somebody as contract staff for eight years and the Nigerian Labour Congress and the Trade Union Congress will not question you.”

In another development, a tragedy occurred in a factory in Ogun state when Samuel Ogunkoya, a worker was killed after a machine fell onto his head and smashed his skull.
Source :https://www.naij.com/567169-modern-slavery-workers-suffer-die-lagos-factory.html
Cc lalasticlala
PoliticsRe: APC Discusses Power Struggle Between Yemi Osinbajo And Nasir El-rufai TODAY by Laredojohn(m): 9:41am On Sep 28, 2015
Its rather sad that the APC has been living in a Government of pretense with its leaders at the top, thereby leading to all this happenings, the VP who asides factor of who nominated him is brilliant and change driven is wanted to be sidelined by some caucus in the north, Saraki who happens to be a dogged fighter also trying to b humiliated by his purported new found love (APC) hope they put their house in order or else the later consequences will fall on them as the whole change aim will be forfeited.
CultureRe: Ijebuland's Ojude Oba Festival 2015 (pictures) by Laredojohn(m): 6:11pm On Sep 27, 2015
Omo Ijebu reee awa

FamilyRe: My Brother's Fiancee Is An Ex-prostitute Have Slept With. Should I Tell by Laredojohn(m): 9:27pm On Sep 25, 2015
All because she is knownhuh If she was a prostitute u never knew, will u still tell himhuh It's funny though, just talk to your brother, try to know how they met she might be a changed gal, since u patronize them,u should know it's someone that will still marry them..
CelebritiesRe: Pasuma Reacts To The Suspension Of Redeemed Church Pastor Who Paid Him by Laredojohn(m): 9:06pm On Sep 21, 2015
No secular artist, but circular comedians can perform...
PoliticsRe: Ambode Submits List Of 23 Commissioners, 13 Special Advisers To House For Screen by Laredojohn(op): 9:01pm On Sep 21, 2015
No igbo dis time around...
PoliticsAmbode Submits List Of 23 Commissioners, 13 Special Advisers To House For Screen by Laredojohn(op): 5:08pm On Sep 21, 2015
Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode on Monday presented the list of would-be cabinet members to the House of Assembly for screening.

The Clerk of the House, Mr. Ganiyu Abiru read the names on the floor to members.

The Governor is requesting for the screening and approval of 36 persons with 23 as Commissioners and 13 as Special Advisers.

Amongst the names are six former cabinet members from the Babatunde Raji Fashola administration including former commissioner for Agriculture, Gbolahan Lawal, former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris, former Special Adviser, Central Business District, Folarin Coker, former Special Adviser Commerce and Industry, Seye Oladejo, former Special Adviser Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson and former Special Adviser Rural Development, Babatunde Hunpe.

Governor Ambode had made good his promise at the inaugural address to inject new blood on merit and professionalism as the new list depicts.

It is made up of top technocrats, politicians and strategists.

The Governor named a relatively young cabinet with the likes of Mrs. Yetunde Onabolu, Fela Bank-Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG, former Managing Director, National Mirror, Steve Ayorinde, Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist, Kehinde Joseph and Prof. Ademola Abass, a professor of Law, whose ages range between 39 and 47 years.

Other names include Dr. Akintola Benson, former Special Adviser Political and Legislative Powers Bureau, Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, former member, House of Representatives, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, CEO of LAMATA, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, former member House of Assembly, Mrs. Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji Tinubu, Mrs. Mudirat Giwanson and former Chairman Ejigbo LCDA, Kehinde Bamigbetan.

The screening of the list is expected to commence immediately after the Sallah holidays while cleared cabinet members would likely be sworn in to resume the task of governance by Monday, October 5, 2015.

Source:http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/2015/09/ambode-submits-list-of-23-commissioners-13-special-advisers-to-house-for-screening/
PoliticsTraditional Council Announces Olu Of Warri's Passing, Designate Named by Laredojohn(op): 6:27pm On Sep 19, 2015
The Warri Traditional Council on Saturday ended about two weeks controversy over the demise of the Itsekiri monarch, the Olu of Warri, Ogiame Atuwatse II, announcing that the Itsekiri king was no more.

The announcement of the demise the monarch was made by Chief Tesigiweno Yaya Pesu, the eldest traditional chief and a member of the the Olu Traditional Council, the advisory body to the stool which comprises the king-makers.

The grand ceremony took place at the island of Ode Itsekri, better known as Big Warri, which is the ancestral home of the Itsekiri ethnic nationality and attended by practically all Itsekiri men, women and youths.

A huge bar of white chalk was smashed on the ground to symbolise the passing away of the Olu of Warri amid other traditional rites at the over two hours ceremony.

Intermittently, the sound of cannon boomed to mark different points in the process of traditional rites leading to the public announcement of the death of the Itsekiri royal father.

Seventeen cannon shots were fired during the ceremony, which ended with the announcement of the Olu-designate at about 12.15pm.

A successor to the throne was also announced by the traditional council in the person of Prince Godfrey Ikenwoli Emiko, younger sibling of the deceased king.

Sixty-one year old Prince Emiko is a graduate of Business Administration from the University of Benin.
Source: http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/traditional-council-announces-olu-of-warris-passing/220644/
Cc: lalasticlala
CultureRe: Olu Of Warri Confirmed Dead, Designate Named by Laredojohn(op): 6:15pm On Sep 19, 2015
RIP the former Olu, longlive the new Olu
CultureOlu Of Warri Confirmed Dead, Designate Named by Laredojohn(op): 6:15pm On Sep 19, 2015
The Itsekiris in Delta State have formally announced the passage of Ogiame Atuwatse II, the Olu of Warri.
The ceremony, which was held at the Ode-Itsekiri (Big Warri), the traditional headquarters of the Itsekiri, also saw the announcement of one of the late Olu’s younger brothers, Prince Godfrey Ikenwoli Emiko (Abiloye), as the Olu-designate.
Announcing both the passage of Atuwatse II and the choice of Prince Ikenwoli to the Itsekiri National Congress, the eldest member of the Olu Advisory Council, Chief Tesigiweno Yahya Pessu, also performed the traditional ‘breaking of the calabash’, which represents the death of the king.
Source: http://thenationonlineng.net/olu-of-warri-confirmed-dead-designate-named/

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/traditional-council-announces-olu-of-warris-passing/220644/
Cc: lalasticlala

Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by Laredojohn(m): 9:52am On Sep 19, 2015
stevolinkon40:
seriously? Cheaper options better than LSM??
Yea...lsm is cool though...
Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by Laredojohn(m): 9:53pm On Sep 18, 2015
lizzlix:
bro please who or how do you get your items from e bay. I'm wondering if you have an affordable and reliable process.
Hello you could make use of shipping agents based in US with offices in Lagos...have an agent I use on nl ere...search lsm global...or contact moi via signature for other cheaper options
PhonesRe: Dont Fall Victim, Pics by Laredojohn(m): 2:32pm On Sep 16, 2015
Scam peeps...see original powerbank, china made, but US standard...imported from US 20000mah, affordable. Buy things like this

FashionRe: I Was Duped By Jennylov (Jennifer C. Ukanwa ogbebor) by Laredojohn(m): 7:35am On Sep 15, 2015
[quote author=peachafrique1 post=37287175]I was duped by Jennifer Kendy C Ukanwa. I paid in the sum of N120,000 into her account on the 11th of December 2014 for a bale of London used gowns. 115,000 was for the bale while 5000 was supposed to be used to help me buy items for my baby.
Op if I may ask have you gotten your moneyhuh If not, you have a deposit slip showing deposit, you can copy of chats an messages th lead to you sending money, you also have her picture, probably fb profile too, if you ans yes to all these question, one month thing what state are u based? Am here to tell you your money can't go in vein, approach the special frauds unit, of the Nigerian police, that's what they deal in, believe me you will get your money, merely having a fb account is even enough and evidence of payments, contact me on signature we could work this out, helped people recover same b4
RomanceRe: Why Do Guys Go Blank When Asked This One Simple Question? by Laredojohn(m): 1:59pm On Sep 10, 2015
honeygirl17:
Chairman no fear, I won't ask u such silly question. It's childish to ask such questions.

Chi bobo how much is your salary?

Cc: Chigoizie7
Lolz...nice one u know it's silly and childish Chi bobo ans lolz
RomanceRe: Why Do Guys Go Blank When Asked This One Simple Question? by Laredojohn(m): 1:04pm On Sep 10, 2015
honeygirl17:
Broke Guys Association of Nairaland (BGAN) will soon come for your head
Hmmm really , booty gal, employed making her money, likewise d guy making his will never ask such question...guess d broke gals are always after knowing what a guy earns...he counter no strong at all compared to the one of age and virginity( proper when it's planned to get to marriage and nothing intimate so far) asides that...not proper...make op fin berra counter
RomanceRe: Why Do Guys Go Blank When Asked This One Simple Question? by Laredojohn(m): 12:54pm On Sep 10, 2015
Jenny1010:
Guys are known to be open-minded and don't hesitate to give a simple, straight and direct answer to questions.. But, I still wonder why they go totally blank and sometimes furious when a girl ask them this one simple questions.

1. How much do you collect as salary every month?
Counter trend...whats a ladies biz with what a guy earns to know how much to task him...ebina, hungry gals ask such questions, but for the one guys ask ladies, age and virginity all category of guys ask that...that.. counter aiint tite enough
RomanceRe: Help All Urgent Advice Needed by Laredojohn(m): 10:00pm On Sep 06, 2015
falconey:
[color=#990000][/color]
Lolz...Nl gals come defend urself ooo
CultureRe: Ogiame Atuwatse, Olu Of Warri Dies After 28 Years On The Throne (Picture) by Laredojohn(m): 10:14am On Sep 06, 2015
mekonglobal:
And let d tussle for his successor begin!!!
If it happens he finally goes, which isn't true yet there is a crown prince already...he takes over.
CultureRe: Ogiame Atuwatse, Olu Of Warri Dies After 28 Years On The Throne (Picture) by Laredojohn(m): 10:11am On Sep 06, 2015
billtommy:
The Olu of Warri, Ogiame Atuwatse II is dead. He died in Lagos last night of an as yet to be disclosed ailment. He had been on the throne since 1987.

Details to follow

http://dailytimes.com.ng/olu-of-warri-dies/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter
This story isn't confirmed yet, the Olu happens to be our inlaw, my first cousin married to his first daughter, family sources said it's not true, that though he is admitted in an hospital, but not late....
CultureRe: Ogiame Atuwatse, Olu Of Warri Dies After 28 Years On The Throne (Picture) by Laredojohn(m):
People it's not confirmed....my cousin is married to his first daughter and they said it's a true he is late...though I'll
RomanceRe: I Don't Want To Regret My Decision And Miss Out On What Is For Me. Pls Advice by Laredojohn(m): 1:35pm On Sep 05, 2015
Bonita101n2:
I was formerly engaged to a very nice guy who luckily for me was very rich and also got a very good job while we were dating in an oil firm. Unfortunately it did not work out due to external factors (folks). After healing and all, I started to open up again and have and still meeting a lot of men, both rich and not so rich, bad and good etc.

My problem here is that maybe having dated someone that was very rich and also having met and meeting still very rich guy, I'm finding it difficult settling for less. I met this wonderful guy who I'm also attracted to but he is not very rich. Meanwhile, I do have another suitor or two who are extremely rich but I'm not so attracted to them and I know marriage, that attraction is important.

I really like this guy but then again, I start battling with the fact he is not so rich as the previous and the others and what people might say in me settling for less. Even one time he visited, while I was trying to talk to my brother about him, before I could finish, my brother had already said who is this guy that does not seem like he's rich.

It's now making have conflicting feelings and thoughts and I don't want to miss out on a good person but what if I force and maybe get attracted to those other rich suitors but my mind is more on the not so rich.

Please advise sincerely and judging. Thank
you.
He does not seem rich, If you work hard for your money, your husband's money will be a bonus not a stepping stone, you need change your mentality, a guy who does not seem to have much now,can have more than enough tomorrow and who seems to have all now can have just little 2mao, b wise dnt b a gold digger
InvestmentRe: What To Do With 2.5 Million Naira by Laredojohn(m): 4:46pm On Sep 04, 2015
If you have the flare for mini importing, u could invest half of it there then probably fix the balance as back up, e commerce I the bomb here in Nigeria...you could add up thru any contact on signature for further explanations
CareerRe: Salary Earners Can You Relate To This Picture? by Laredojohn(m): 4:39pm On Sep 04, 2015
Funny, but true...Nigerian system, the reward for hardwork is more work...not salary increase

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 (of 174 pages)