Legendte's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Legendte's Profile › Legendte's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 41 pages)
Governor Ugwuanyi swears in acting Chief Judge ON October 8, 20162:10 AM/IN News / Comments Governor Ugwuanyi of Enugu State yesterday swore in Hon. Justice Priscilla Ngozi Emehelu, as acting Chief Judge of the state following the forceful retirement of the former chief judge, Justice Innocent Umezulike, by the National Judicial Council, NJC. The new acting Chief Judge, Justice Emehelu, was sworn-in after an oath of office administered by the state’s Solicitor-General, Victor Emeribe. The governor said Emehelu’s swearing-in is consistent with Section 271 (4) of the 1999 constitution as amended. “If the office of the chief judge of a state is vacant, or if the person holding the office is for any reason unable to perform the functions of the office… the governor of the state shall appoint the most senior judge of the high court to perform those functions.” Ugwuanyi further stated that he had received two letters recommending the former chief judge’s suspension and compulsory retirement from office. “Accordingly, Hon. Justice Ngozi Priscilla Emehelu, the most senior judge of the High Court of Enugu State, has been appointed and sworn-in as the acting chief judge of Enugu State,” Governor Ugwuanyi noted at the event held at the state’s Executive Council Hall. http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/10/governor-ugwuanyi-swears-acting-chief-judge/ |
Change the change. |
Igbo blood |
CHANGE! !!!!!!!!! Buhari must rule us ooooooo. He contested 4 times just to come and blame GEJ. People criticise GEJ as if there was steady power supply before he came to office. They criticise him as if everyone in Nigeria was employed before he came. As if the refineries were working. As if election was free and fair before he came. Please tell that zombie president to deal with his challenges instead of taking our money monthly just to narrate to us how bad GEJ is. |
It is time to think home. Ndigbo biko ka anyi ga n'ulo dozie obodo anyi. Anyi mezie tupu anyi choba inwe ochichi nke anyi. Chukwu gozie Charlyboy. |
Igbos should learn from these Anambra boys. We have to think home first before agitating for a country. Don't build mansions in Lagos and come back during Xmas and say that Rochas is not developing Imo state. I am pro Igbo. I don't trust the unstable Niger delta men. They betrayed us in the past, why do you think they won't do that again. We have the best brain in Nigeria and we should rebuild our home. Thank you Ifeanyi Uba. |
phkka1:Try get sense small. |
shamecurls:We never use the words never in politics. All we need is a visionary and corrupt free young man from the north that can pool a minimum of 30% of northern bulk votes. South West will be divided and both South East and South South are for PDP. Unless the President Buhari steps up his game. |
Zoharariel:Please never mention the name of that double faced mofo again. We do not need those unstable elements in PDP. He can join his goons in APC. |
KBrown: |
The trial is a political one and it is only logical for PDP to support him. I don't have any sympathy for him because he is a criminal and secondly he abandoned our great party. |
Nobody is saying that Dasuki didn't steal but the law must be respected. Inspector General of police was jailed under OBJ. No matter how much he has stolen, no matter how big the consequences of his loot are, we have a law for all those things. Get your facts right and nail him for 100 years and the case will be forgotten. Even if you kill someone now and policemen arrest, you will still face the rigorous law process before being killed or jailed. You can't say because the person he killed is your father so he has to die immediately. There are laws in heaven and on earth. We must learn to act within the law. How is Dasuki a threat to national security? Some people have bought this line from APC and believed. Why not use the law to seize his travel documents and grant him a bail with a condition to seize his landed properties, freeze his account etc. What ever issue you have with Dasuki, laws must be followed. |
lol |
haruna99:Afonja with cone head and scratched face claiming north. I apologise if you are from kwara. ......The conquered emirate of Afonja. |
coolzeal:Fiscal federalism with states as the federating units |
TonyeBarcanista:Have you picked your APC form? Unstable people shouldn't get close to politics. You are neither here nor there. |
arresa:Read to comprehend and not just to click on the reply button. Why didn't you embolden the part of Judas being among the twelve. I am saying that you can't hold one responsible for the actions of their friends. Obi is wise enough to invest the money and not just to leave lie idle in the bank and for his successor to embezzle it. It is more like a fixed deposit with long term maturity. It is for the next generation. As for the claims of the incumbent governor, they had a feud and you don't expect him to sing his praises which is typical of politicians. Didn't you see the handover note? Or do you want to see the raw cash? Grow up Bro. |
arresa:Don't get it twisted Bro, the message is not for Buhari alone but for all leaders. He was practical. The message is about cutting cost of governance. On the issue of his association with GEJ, he can't be held responsible for any mismanagement by GEJ. He was elected to govern Anambra and not Nigeria. You can't claim that all your friends behave like you. Judas was among the twelve. Silva and Dariye are in APC with Buhari. |
arresa:Obi never said borrowing is wrong but you need to be sure of what you are borrowing for. Do you know that dangote is servicing dept? US and even Manchester United are servicing dept? Let me give you a clearer analogue because I know that your brain is not functioning optimally. Person go borrow 6 billion naira use am build residential house for villa and another person go borrow 10 billion naira use am build shopping mall for city. Both na borrowing but one na liability or consumption and one na asset or production. That's the summary of the borrowing. |
They are on set to act the movie titled BABY MAMAS |
Obiano is enjoying the hard work of Obi and that is how governance ought to be .......continuity. It seems that all the roads are in good condition in that state. Ngige laid the foundation and Obi consolidated the mark. I think Mbadinuju was the last idiot to have govern that state. Anambra state or Nigeria should utilise the foresight of this great man. I am not from Anambra but I jealous them, they are the pacesetters in the country and they have the highest human resources in the country (facts). I only pray that an innovative but less ambitious leader will take over from Rochas and consolidate his achievements in Imo state. Long live the Igbo nation. Igbo bu ofu. Okwute!!! |
I am Igbo and I will be so happy to see his ass in jail. That mofo wasted the states resources and stalled development. What I don't understand is how dome choose to crucify Rochas instead of this criminal. An honest man who is non partisan will tell you how Rochas has moved the state forward. |
man no be wood |
Recession. Blame Buhari |
Watch waste side dance over the thread as if one dollar is equal to one naira. Deceivers. |
until I confirm the news |
So |
But our president said almost all of us are criminals. |
Igbo. |
Rochas has failed me on this. On the other side of it, this could be one of the reasons why he wants to relocate that market. There is no space and the busiest market should not be located at the heart of the state capital. I urge Rochas to demolition that market and relocate it. Market should be big enough to take care of waste generated and enough space for parking. Owerri elites can't continue to stall the progress of the state in the name of protecting their ancient homes. |
Jenny1010:abeg you be olosho? |
Shewunoshewa:Please stop making mockery of yourself. What other way can you describe a life of regrets? A warrior who lived an accomplished life vs a coward who drank rat poison. This is funny. Ojukwu fought for the Igbos. Go to his village Nnewi. His state Anambra has the highest number of prominent men in the country. They are good in Education, entertainment, sports and any other sphere of life. His father was the richest yet sacrificed for us. How fulfilled can Awo be after taking otapiapia rat poison? Please stop hating before you die like Awo the real coward. Believe me, Rochas commands more respect than that errand boy. You said Awo bagged a post humus award. That is done to assuage the pains of the bereaved after the rat poison. An Igbo man do not depend on the government. Zik of Africa, the most popular and prominent politician Nigeria have ever had. Awo died for not getting that so called figure head. E pain am so tee him go for roadside shop go take rat poison. hehehehehe |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 41 pages)