Stats: 3,330,950 members, 8,447,916 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 10:08 AM

MakeMoves's Posts

Nairaland ForumMakeMoves's ProfileMakeMoves's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

EventsRe: Congolese Man Marries Triplet Sisters Same Day In Colourful Wedding Ceremony by MakeMoves: 10:14pm On Mar 01, 2022
Burgerlomo:
Make the 3 of them come born triplets at the same time grin
Simulations equation
EventsRe: Congolese Man Marries Triplet Sisters Same Day In Colourful Wedding Ceremony by MakeMoves: 10:13pm On Mar 01, 2022
Hat trick?
RomanceRe: Stopped My Ex From Visiting Me... by MakeMoves: 8:32am On Feb 07, 2022
That a good man.
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh: Halima Abubakar Is Fighting Herself Up & Down, She's Not My Friend by MakeMoves: 6:08pm On Dec 08, 2021
If everyone is your EX you should EX-amine your self..
CareerRe: My Boss Dropped An Internship Applicant Because Of This by MakeMoves: 4:24am On Oct 17, 2021
It’s the bigger picture IMO. Everyone makes an error at some point. The “am” v “I’m” was the justification. May we be right for our proposed.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Retains Third Most Attractive Investment Destination In Africa by MakeMoves: 3:15am On Oct 16, 2021
The day Nigeria starts comparing with her mates, maybe they’ll wake up! How many African nations have our assets? Shior…
RomanceRe: Addictions: Which Is Hardest To Quit? Sex, Masturbation, Drinking, Smoking Etc? by MakeMoves: 5:07pm On Sep 14, 2021
Can’t say which is hardest since every case is different. But alcohol and smoking are substance based with chemical properties that have their own issues. I’m not sure people suffer withdrawal symptoms from lack of sex/masturbation, but the experience can be dire with substance abusers.
FoodRe: If I Can Do This, Do I Still Need A Girlfriend? (photos) by MakeMoves: 10:55pm On Apr 28, 2021
If you’re a god of some sort since the food looks like junction offering, you might be okay without a lady.
Christianity EtcRe: Is It A Sin For A Christian To Smoke? by MakeMoves: 2:56pm On Apr 25, 2021
Interestingly,

“And God saw everything that he had made, and behold, it was very good...”

‭‭Genesis‬ ‭1:31‬

So everything God created is good. The question is what comes with its use? For some people, sugar, salt and even pepper as basic as seems, are poisonous and it threatens their life’s quality and thus, existence.

Psychotropic substances aren’t bad, considering some have medical properties which helps improve lives. The issue is, what does it come with? What comes next? Because as with anything, even healthy substances, there’s always a price to be paid.

I’m pretty certain psychosis and or organ damage will be a concern for most, not to mention the “gateway effect” of these seemingly harmless creations.
FoodRe: Pepper And Tomatoes I Bought For N100 At Abeokuta by MakeMoves: 1:54pm On Apr 17, 2021
Don’t eat the seed. Just plant it.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha: "I Had The Opportunity Of Inspecting EFCC's facilities..." by MakeMoves: 7:09pm On Apr 16, 2021
Like play like play, hope you don’t get to inspect Kuje also...
CrimeRe: Woman Who Survived Ebonyi Herdsmen Attack Reveals What The Herders Said by MakeMoves: 3:01pm On Apr 07, 2021
I’m not the smartest person but this seems more like a deliberate campaign of calumny. Yes the Fulani have gone beyond their boundaries at times, but this seems too orchestrated/coordinated for the typical Fulani’s mans capacity.

My take: 2023
PoliticsRe: Haruna Maitala Dies In Road Accident Alongside His Son, Driver & Security Aide by MakeMoves: 1:37pm On Apr 03, 2021
Fix road, build hospital, strengthen emergency response, NO...
RomanceRe: She's Married But She's Stalking Me by MakeMoves: 10:30am On Mar 24, 2021
Proverbs 6:25-29.

Hope it helps.
HealthRe: Governor Sanwo-Olu Unveils Evercare Hospital, Lekki (Photos) by MakeMoves: 6:49pm On Mar 12, 2021
9jaRealist:
No, it’s not. They are a multinational healthcare group...
They will use specialists and even Nigerian repats from across the globe.

Btw, do generators in Nigeria work any differently from generators elsewhere?
Not sure why you think running generators is unreliable. All electricity is generated by some form of generator.
>
Okay. I hear you.
HealthRe: Governor Sanwo-Olu Unveils Evercare Hospital, Lekki (Photos) by MakeMoves: 10:16am On Mar 12, 2021
Like it’s not the same outdated Nigerian medical curriculum they’ll use to treat...

Like it’s not the same NEPA and generator they’ll use for those machines which are designed for stable steady-state electricity...

Like it’s not the same archaic laws which would govern treatments( eg. police report—still practiced)...

Like the medical personnel and establishment aren’t mostly after your money...

Like I just wish things can be better...
PoliticsRe: Bandits Planning To Acquire Anti-aircraft Missiles, Attack Military – Sheikh Gum by MakeMoves: 3:08pm On Feb 13, 2021
Wait o, he can’t tell FG their location?

Now it’s obvious it’s a bigger issue than we think.

The big men of the north also want their Niger Delta type funds.

Next, Amnesty for yahoo...
PoliticsRe: Crypto Ban: Northern Senators Support CBN, Southern Senators Oppose by MakeMoves: 7:33pm On Feb 11, 2021
It affects their constituents who deal forex. Typical north
FamilyRe: If You Were To Name Your Child After A Nigerian Town/City, Which Will It Be? by MakeMoves: 10:06pm On Feb 03, 2021
Lagos, Abeokuta or Njaba
Christianity EtcRe: My Phone Call With President Yar’adua – TB Joshua by MakeMoves: 8:46pm On Jan 30, 2021
I was at a military hospital for a procedure at about 14 years of age.

There were injured soldiers from Liberia. This particular one had a leg injury. They were planning to amputate.

Because I was there for just a week, I didn’t know what happened eventually.

I saw on TV later, when he was giving a testimony of being healed through TB Joshua.

Honest truth.
PoliticsRe: Miyetti Allah Seeks Inclusion Of Fulani In Amotekun: Afenifere, PANDEF Kick by MakeMoves: 3:53pm On Jan 12, 2021
Do Christians join Hisbah corps?
PoliticsRe: Akeredolu Presents 2020 Prado SUV And A Toyota Hilux To Samuel Aderoboye by MakeMoves: 8:00am On Jan 06, 2021
Was he walking before?
FamilyRe: Help!!! My Dad Still Smoking Weed In His Old Age!!! by MakeMoves: 1:16pm On Jan 02, 2021
At 67, he’ll struggle with withdrawal symptoms. Help him manage the amount he consumes. Him stopping, will be a tough sell.

All the best champ. You care and it’s commendable.
CelebritiesRe: Diddy Gives His Mother A New Bentley & $1 Million During Her 80th Birthday Party by MakeMoves: 7:51pm On Dec 23, 2020
Poverty thunder faya you walahi...de 80yo women and 50+ man.

I done, no more...
PoliticsRe: Tafa Balewa Chosen As Time Magazine's Leader Of The Year In 1960 (Throwback) by MakeMoves: 8:53am On Dec 23, 2020
No Nigerian leader can be there in at least 8 years.
FamilyRe: Help Anytime I Get Angry I Destroy Things by MakeMoves: 4:28pm On Dec 21, 2020
Don’t know if it’s already been mentioned but you can:

1. Think, Why should another have so much power over my emotions. I should not give them the power cos my anger might not change what’s happening.

2. Take deep breath’s. 10sec in and out. In through nose, out mouth.

3. Depends on where you stay, you can go for a run or walk.

4. Exercises. Either gym or home workouts.

5. Realize that she could use it against you in the future, so remember your reputation as a violent husband might be a card.
Christianity EtcRe: Oyedepo: Those Saying Pastors Are Stealing Risk God’s Wrath by MakeMoves: 10:37am On Dec 20, 2020
Later you hear “I need 20 people to sow a seed of”

And yet “God doesn’t need anybody’s money”.
Christianity EtcRe: What Is The Role Of Santa Claus In Christianity And Christmas? by MakeMoves: 10:30am On Dec 20, 2020
Santa represents the economic aspect of Christmas. He encourages people to buy gifts. And when you buy, some get richer from manufacturing, logistics, advertising, telecommunications and etc.
PoliticsRe: US Wants WTO DG Race Reopened — Suggests Okonjo-iweala Lacks Experience by MakeMoves: 7:13pm On Dec 18, 2020
Koulture:
Sentiments and patriotism aside,iweala is not qualified to lead the WTO.
The job requires someone with vast experience in trade issues.The south korean candidate Yoo myung hee who for over 25yrs worked as a trade negotiator and trade policy maker would have made a perfect pick.

The job requires someone with real,hands on experience in the field.
Foreign AffairsRe: Adel Abdel-Bary Released From US Jail Because He Is Too Fat (Pix) by MakeMoves: 6:30pm On Dec 18, 2020
So, no gym in prison abi. Okay na. Seems like a swap. But then, poor excuse.
PoliticsRe: APC NEC Dissolution Of Structures Aimed At Weakening Tinubu - Daily Independent by MakeMoves: 11:52am On Dec 09, 2020
Note: they are attacking Tinubu, they will follow with Fashola, VP Osinbajo. Maybe not Fayemi.

It’s going to get very dirty.

For young Nigerians, please do what you can and leave Nigeria.

Too many vested interests with scores to settle.

“We the people” isn’t a Nigerian reality yet.

LEAVE!!!
LiteratureRe: Letter To My Husband’s Sidechick – A Story By Nwaoma007 by MakeMoves: 11:42am On Dec 09, 2020
In all, men seem to be lucky.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)