Stats: 3,331,308 members, 8,449,665 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 07:50 AM

Maysdevices's Posts

Nairaland ForumMaysdevices's ProfileMaysdevices's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 56 pages)

RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f): 11:00am On Jun 28, 2023
Tranquility2345:
Na wa o. Seatrade don suffer for this world angry
He should go to God for a wife.

If he tries to marry an ungodly woman that doesn’t pray, his spirit wife will finish her work and kill him.

They will call it ‘hypertension’ ‘hbp’ or brain aneurysm: all na from the kingdom of darkness
RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f): 10:39am On Jun 28, 2023
Tranquility2345:
Please introduce them to Seatrade. He’s a man in his 40s and has been looking for a wife for years. He even went to Muslim thread and yoruba and Hausa thread say he dey find wife.

As he has given up on finding wife, he has started blowing his life savings on traveling and going to stay in hotel so that he can at least enjoy his savings before he die. I pray he hasn’t killed himself sha. And I hope your sisters go like the man. Seatrade over to you. You can thank me later angry
A man in his 40’s?

He should look for his age mate with equal body count or buy a mumu from the village. grin grin grin
RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f): 10:37am On Jun 28, 2023
SPAMBOX7:
Introduce me to them. I don't live in Nigeria so I guess that makes me a foreigner too. Abi na white man dem deh find nicheesy
Nope. They love black men who don’t think like black men.

But wait, aren’t you a woman? shocked

You’re a spammer also. I’m not even supposed to be having this conversation with you. Your likes give me headaches everyday. 😄
RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f): 9:55am On Jun 28, 2023
konvicted77:
And na so other men go giv ur sisters belle, dem go born'am for una house and leave dem for ur parents to take care off till 10yrs.

what the hell is wrong with this generation.
Recieve sense.
This must be a joke.

They think kids are toys. Pack them and give to your mother who has suffered to bring you up and should be enjoying the dividends of their old age, you want them to raise the result of your gross irresponsibility because you can’t do away with raw sex. Foolish being.

African parents are really nurturing and loving. White people would throw you and all your kids out, they won’t even pick your calls. You will suffer and your kids will hate you for being senseless. Why do you want to bring shame to your parents? He’s even advising people to get up to six, six children in such an economy? He must be brain dead.

Please grow up and don’t advise people to cause severe pains to their parents who should be enjoying their old age. Do you think to raise a child is beans and bread?

Taylor89, you are extremely shameless. To think you’re a man. No mother prays to have an irresponsible son like this,
RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f): 9:29am On Jun 28, 2023
Tonytonex:
please can I have your number?
I want to marry one of your sister.
Lol. They won’t reply you. I’m still working on them.
RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f):
Tranquility2345:
Never ever vouch for your sisters. Cos e go shock you when you find out the things they do on the low. Trust me….
PoliticsRe: The Day Tinubu Won The Election Was May 30, 2022 Not Feb 25,2023- Reno by Maysdevices(f): 6:08am On Jun 28, 2023
Bobotic:
Reno we actually need your present here in Nigeria grin grin grin
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
PoliticsRe: The Day Tinubu Won The Election Was May 30, 2022 Not Feb 25,2023- Reno by Maysdevices(f): 6:07am On Jun 28, 2023
TemplarLandry:
Reno keeps giving opps punchlines back to back. I lowkey wish my beard turns white like Reno's when I hit late 40s.

I dedicate “We Up” by Black Sheriff to you Reno. I'm one of the few who know you're on Nairaland. I just won't drop your pseudo username.
Dye it
CelebritiesRe: Lebron James Demolishes $37m Beverly Hills Mansion To Rebuild 'dream Home by Maysdevices(f): 5:46am On Jun 28, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
Yet a richer Warren Buffet still says in same house. Smh
Does he look like Warren Buffet to you? Is there not a billionaire worth almost 40b with a one billion dollar house?

Do you live with Warren Buffet, have you ever actually seen him to conclude that he lives in he same house because you read that information on the internet?

If you truly believe he actually lives in the same house all year round then you are really really gullible and will eat whatever the media gives you.

Some of you are amazing.
RomanceRe: Why Can't Our Girls Stay In One Place? by Maysdevices(f):
SPAMBOX7:
Nowadays it's very hard to see a Nigerian girl that dates one guy. They are seeing at least 3 guys concurrently.. Why can't girls just find one guy and be with him like most guys do.
Why date multiple guys at the same time.
The worst part is even the ones from wealthy homes at; Xare like that.

What's really wrong with girls of nowadayshuh
You talk like Nigerian men keep to one girl. Where men lead, women follow. Nigerian girls know the Nigerian man mentality. Keep a good girl at home, spend on beauties outside, take them to fancy places. Nobody wants to be that foolish good girl, they would rather be the one taken out on fancy dinners and trips at the expense of their values. They don’t know what it means to be a woman because most of you don’t have respect for the women you keep at home and show more Iove to the ones you keep outside.

Also, talk about the girls you know and stop generalizing. I have been with one guy since my university days. The problem with you men is that most of you are looking for cheap sex, you see decently dressed girls, core church girls, and ignore them, even call them boring because you know they won’t give you easy sex. Some of you even laugh at them that they must be virgins because many times they’re not attractive to you or ugly. You go for the pretty ones that all men want and willing to empty their pockets for then complain when they date as many as they can.

Do you really expect a girl getting attention from all corners to give it to just you? If you got attention from different women, would you be with just one? If you say yes, you are a liar.

My younger sisters in their 20s have never dated because they are scared of Nigerian guys and the fact that many of them have slept with prostitutes, my 22years old sister will rather die than mistakenly sleep with a guy who has slept with a prostitute or date a guy who carries girls who expose their bodies.

They are very well raised and are waiting to leave the country to see if foreigners are better. They are virgins waiting for their husbands. People are shocked when they see them because they don’t come out of the house for anything except my to go out with my mom. They are extremely light skinned and beautiful.

I know many girls like this.
PoliticsRe: 2023: It Is Unfair To Judge Us Based On Glitch In The Results Upload - INEC by Maysdevices(f): 5:04am On Jun 28, 2023
Flangelo12:
Obidients would continue wailing again.

E go better for the person wey do una this tin.
Most of Nigeria is wailing.

Including APC supporters.
FamilyRe: What I Noticed In My Neighborhood by Maysdevices(f): 4:59am On Jun 28, 2023
Jagermeister:
The first part of your message is agreeable. There's contempt in her submissions and she's not doing anything to hide it.

But chief, the rest of your message portrays you as self-absorbed and egotistical. I no lie give you, some of us don see that Island upside down, inside out but we no carry am for head like gala.
Yep. The contempt is just crazy.

The island is also nothing special as you have said. However I prefer it to most parts of the mainland.
FamilyRe: What I Noticed In My Neighborhood by Maysdevices(f): 4:49am On Jun 28, 2023
zed7:
You're not showing any action, I was actually waiting for your TKO but you ain't doing much, just going round in circles. I may have to switch teams because it seems the lady is doing a better job at trying to take you down.
Hahahahahaha
FamilyRe: What I Noticed In My Neighborhood by Maysdevices(f): 4:45am On Jun 28, 2023
Nezzjnr:
There are more Richer People on the Mainland than on the Island.

Take a stroll to Magodo... Gbagada... Surulere... Ikeja.

Especially Ikeja...
Maybe as rich but not richer.

That’s impossible.
FamilyRe: What I Noticed In My Neighborhood by Maysdevices(f): 4:41am On Jun 28, 2023
Skyview01:
"I would also like to show you why I am Pocohantas..." - Now, this is getting interesting, where in my blanket?
Lmaooo.

These guys are hella amusing.
FamilyRe: What I Noticed In My Neighborhood by Maysdevices(f): 7:36pm On Jun 27, 2023
ravensckar:
Lolz. You fell for the trap! I knew you wouldn't be able to resist pointing out the ' hasty generalization' in my comment. How you were able to commit such fallacy too beats my imagination despite knowing all too well.

Bottom line is that when speaking on a public forum, please endeavour to always speak for yourself and from your own 'perspective' so as to avoid misleading the public.

As for the other irrelevant things that you highlighted, I'll leave you to it. As I'm not in the mood for any 'roforofo' argument.

PS- please do not expect another reply from me.
Lol. For someone that doesn’t live on the Island. She sure does know a lot about it.

The mainland was hell, I’m glad and happy I moved away from it.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Lady Calls Out Another Lady For Editing Her Picture To Fix In Her Head. by Maysdevices(f): 7:27pm On Jun 27, 2023
Gadafii:
Ladie and they’re penchant for fake and frivolous thingshuh

From fake lashes to fake hairs, nails, breZ, bbl, now fake face, I tired for this gender

My question always is “who do they do these things for” ??

Definitely not for men, because many men don’t even take these things serious, they can’t tell hair apparat neither can they identify which nail is acrylic or not so who do ladies do these fake things for

I will want a lady to answer
For attention and to to outdo ourselves. The flashiest lady in the room is the most looked at, pretty or not.

Men flex money, women flex lookism.

We don’t even care why you’re staring at us, just stare or we’ll go mad.

That being said. I am quite the opposite and don’t get it either. I hate attention.
EducationRe: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Maysdevices(f): 7:21pm On Jun 27, 2023
Dididrumz:
Nairaland the is a forum; there's a Google search result to probably everything that's posted here, but different people still ask these questions on Nairaland, does that make them dumb/stupid? No.

Even the relationship and family crisis issues posted in Nairaland, there's a similar search result on Google on how to handle them, but people still come to NL to seek advice.

If we're to go by this "use Google" ideology, then we don't even need Nairaland, because even the news they post here is already on Google before it's posted on here.
Lol! Did you just compare a forum to a search engine?

Never mind!
😅
EducationRe: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Maysdevices(f): 7:11pm On Jun 27, 2023
Dididrumz:
You guys should tell me what course You studied in the university, and we're going to play a game. We'll drop our WhatsApp numbers, and we're going to do a video call. I'll ask You a question very relative to Your course of study, if You get the answer correctly, I'll send You 10k immediately, but if You fail, You'll send 10k to the OP of this thread for being bold to ask a question he doesn't know the answer.

PS: the video call is going to be screen recorded, and posted on a popular YouTube channel (I'm close to a few of them), and then it'll be posted here on Nairaland too.
What if they’re dropouts like me and are amazed by the fact that a degree holder can’t use the internet to find out a simple question when 13year olds are using Google to read the answers to their homework.

I didn’t think much of the question because I have never really thought about the difference until today, I literally thought they both were the same but was stunned when he wrote he used Google but could
not find the answer, a simple search shows over 6 results giving the answer.

Don’t you think that is quite worrisome for someone that passed through the four walls of a higher institution and actually graduated to not be able to do a simple search on Google?

I eagerly await your answer.
EducationRe: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Maysdevices(f): 6:58pm On Jun 27, 2023
jayyem:
Problem with all this over sabi people above forming woke is that what they claim to know may actually be the wrong meaning to the question asked. Note that no one is an island and there is nothing wrong in wanting to learn in humility.
There is obviously nothing wrong with wanting to learn in humility. I myself started with such a degree but dropped out and I googled the meaning in my first year, however everyone is different.

The only reason I’m awed is the op said he used the internet and still couldn’t find the answer. My ten year old cousins can do that. You have to admit, that is quite worrisome.

A simple Google search with give you over 12 answers immediately, I believe this post is attention seeking.

If not, I can never understand such a person and will withhold my opinion and not share it brazenly like the guy you quoted.
EducationRe: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Maysdevices(f): 6:45pm On Jun 27, 2023
JobAndVacancies:
crap
Never seen so many useless words strung together in my life.
EducationRe: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Maysdevices(f): 6:43pm On Jun 27, 2023
larryking78:
Can I tell you the truth ? You may have sense but this write up doesn't add up at all. I will try not to insult.

For instance, how does the name of the institution he/she attended relate with the question? What concerns license of an institution with this post.

You see, I don't know you but I feel like it is expedient you relate with subject of a discussion, probably the writer is a professor who is conducting a research psychologically, you don't know, So i think you should channel your comment to provide helpful insight with the knowledge you have acquired through information dissemination because the best education anyone obtained is evident when it is well channelled to the society through teaching, insight and application of knowledge to improve the well being of the populace.
Research indeed.
EducationRe: What Does Bsc. (hons) Means? by Maysdevices(f): 6:41pm On Jun 27, 2023
larryking78:
You are supposed to say it if you know it. Don't insult people when they ask question.
Still looking for the insult. Did he modify his comment?

All I saw was a question.
RomanceRe: "A Woman Isn't Supposed To Bring Anything To The Table" - American Man (Video) by Maysdevices(f): 9:26am On Jun 27, 2023
cassyrooy:
Speed I pray for your household because you greatly appreciate your man's life and sacrifice and you're constantly giving him surplus capacity to explore with.

Many don't understand this because consumerism is their primary concern in marriage and when you don't have the resources to fund it, it's then a case of survival for the couple.

Keep your family together dear.
Thank you.

The problem is immaturity. Everyone thinks of having their way all the time and damn everybody. No one wants to serve the other, everyone is a king or queen.

Until you get older and realize it was all for nothing and you need genuine people by your side.
Science/TechnologyRe: Helen Ugoeze Okereke Develops Electronics Controlled With Speech (Video) by Maysdevices(f): 9:23am On Jun 27, 2023
Gordson:
How many you don do from the YouTube and the internet.... talk is cheap!!!
Sighs. Smh
Science/TechnologyRe: Helen Ugoeze Okereke Develops Electronics Controlled With Speech (Video) by Maysdevices(f): 9:21am On Jun 27, 2023
Olympiacos:
Kitchen light no off.... She copy it from YouTube channel it shows from the control of her mobile phone she didn't built the app controlling the device on her phone. See her copy and paste project here https://iotdesignpro.com/articles/diy-voice-controlled-home-automation-with-arduino-and-bluetooth
You too can do your own project no let them fool you by telling us is very intelligent 🤓🤓🤓
Arduino my first love.

She is very intelligent by the way. D
Science/TechnologyRe: Helen Ugoeze Okereke Develops Electronics Controlled With Speech (Video) by Maysdevices(f): 9:18am On Jun 27, 2023
Abolodje:
Not to shit on her invention, you can get all the schematics and blueprints on YouTube and the internet, but it takes a brilliant brain to make sense of it and put it together.

Brilliant work nonetheless.
Its not an invention.
Science/TechnologyRe: Helen Ugoeze Okereke Develops Electronics Controlled With Speech (Video) by Maysdevices(f): 9:17am On Jun 27, 2023
Likoya:
Alot of you like to abuse the word "invent" and it's surprises me that it comes from people who are supposed to be literate... And Nigerians like celebrating nonsense
I was about to type this.

Kudos to her but this is small fry in the robotics world.

Lol! What kids are doing with Arduino.
CareerRe: N75,000 Monthly Take Home Salary, How Much Should I Be Saving by Maysdevices(f): 8:46pm On Jun 26, 2023
kernniejay:
I dislike these kind of questions. Things like this is supposed to be strictly a personal decision. You are the one that knows what you are aiming at financially and what expenses you incurred regularly. I believe you are older than 18 years so you are an adult, no more a minor. You work for your money so set your own financial goal by yourself.
He will soon create another thread asking us how he should wipe his butt.

I know people are different but this is just outrightly foolish.
CareerRe: How Do I Deal With Nepotism In My Workplace? by Maysdevices(f): 6:49pm On Jun 26, 2023
You look like a really pretty preying mantis.

Nice face structure.
CareerRe: How Do I Deal With Nepotism In My Workplace? by Maysdevices(f): 6:47pm On Jun 26, 2023
FOOTSOLDIER2:
I hate Lord Lugard
Wish I could lay my hands on him
CelebritiesRe: Sidney Talker, Taaooma And Other Content Creators Engage In A Comic Dance-Off by Maysdevices(f): 6:44pm On Jun 26, 2023
Proserpina:
God bless you.
God bless you too.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 56 pages)