Stats: 3,331,319 members, 8,449,734 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:35 AM

Melancholy's Posts

Nairaland ForumMelancholy's ProfileMelancholy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 42 pages)

PoliticsRe: Borno ANPP Chairman Escapes Death As Vigilante Burns Down His House by Melancholy(m): 11:38am On Jul 02, 2013
There u go! Now i can see that only the youth can save this country.
PoliticsRe: Okonjo-iweala, Saharareporters In War Of Words Over Nigerian Economy by Melancholy(m): 11:33am On Jul 02, 2013
bot101: Sahara Reporters is a news agency being manipulated by the western world to make Nigeria's image consistently blacker than coal.
Checkout the link in my signature below \/ \/
And what is essence of having good economy on white paper, not what all nigerians can boast for?
PoliticsRe: Govt Merges EFCC, ICPC; Scraps BPE, NAPEP, Six Other Agencies by Melancholy(m): 11:26am On Jul 02, 2013
Don't mind our govt cos scrapping of these agencies is long overdue.Those that benefitted or heads of these agencies might have chopped our money soteeeeeee...only god knows!
EducationRe: ASUU Begins Nationwide Strike by Melancholy(m): 10:43pm On Jul 01, 2013
ASUU This should not be repeated if the govt is still adamant aiit?! Unless...
PoliticsRe: Mid-Year Assessment: Rate Your Governor And The FG by Melancholy(m): 2:53pm On Jul 01, 2013
victorD3: Job creation\Youth empowerment should be 2\10 for Akwa-Ibom state
If u are one of unemployed youth better relocate to osun.gbam!
LiteratureRe: False Pretenses <1ST POSITION, ROMANCE STORY OF THE YEAR AWARD, 2013> by Melancholy(m):
Pls anybody who knows Iseolu should tell him that his MR PERFECT can't save the world.Me ke,with my lamba?! no dulling tins.And Izu should know that no matter how he trys to blackmail this too lucky kite, mr perfect(iseolu) will never stop that affection he had for kite
TV/MoviesRe: Nigeria's Coat Of Arms Used In A Hollywood Movie (pix) by Melancholy(m): 8:35am On Jun 29, 2013
We hereby call on the appropiate authority to file a suit case against the producer of this movie titled 'Bass ass'.The committee responsible for defence of this country to make this detterent to others.Hope our voice will be heard!
LiteratureRe: False Pretenses <1ST POSITION, ROMANCE STORY OF THE YEAR AWARD, 2013> by Melancholy(m): 11:40am On Jun 28, 2013
Anybody who says love is not blind haven't yet gotten to chap 15 cos having such official kiss within working hour is more than temptation ooo.Honestly,is Ise from really from this planet?for me i can't wait for that long nau! Babes full town
CrimeRe: Two UNILAG Students Wanted For Molestation by Melancholy(m): 10:40am On Jun 28, 2013
Abu Mikey: Na who I be?
1st to Yarn gringrin cool

I don be 1st to comment so many times,but na dis one I acknowledge because na through FrontPage I take be 1st to comment and nor be through "Trending Topics" or through "New topics"
undecided If na you foolish pass ehn, Quote me make U write any Negative Sh..it!! cool

**pops bottle of fanta** Hurrrrrrray!!!!
So u still dey carry dis first to comment shit for head?Fellas,a learner in the building!
CelebritiesRe: Picture Of A Nairalander With Babatunde Fashola by Melancholy(m): 10:18am On Jun 28, 2013
This is not new to me cos i have done with amosun and his deputy olusegun here in otta. they are not God, it only requires lucky star
PoliticsRe: Oil Discovered In Lagos by Melancholy(m): 1:37pm On Jun 27, 2013
I can forecast southwest will definately be the best of all region,the rest regions only discovered implant explosive bomb
LiteratureRe: False Pretenses <1ST POSITION, ROMANCE STORY OF THE YEAR AWARD, 2013> by Melancholy(m):
What i don't like about this brilliant story is that kite is too pampered. luck!!! As if kite is this supernatural human.am on chapter 11 and let see how the rest goes
PoliticsRe: Amaechi, Jang, Others Attend Jonathan’s Dinner by Melancholy(m): 10:13am On Jun 27, 2013
That's politics all the way! Parliamentarians take note
PoliticsRe: APC Picks National Officers by Melancholy(m): 10:32am On Jun 26, 2013
saoseun: Watin dem come give tinubu huh huh
He prefer being their godfather nau!
PoliticsRe: Boko-Haram’s Video Equipment, Computers Seized by Melancholy(m): 10:17am On Jun 26, 2013
Pinkybush: There's no need paying JTF or buying weapons for them again. They should stop all these jokes they are playing on nigerians. How can they keep arresting! Arresting!! Arresting!!! boko haram members without killing them? Then what was the aim of sending them (JTF) there? How will the remaining boko haram members take them (JTF) serious? They jtf are just there in those 3 states to perform drama and not to fight terrorist.
O ga a fun e o.A thank u will do to dis our dogged army.As if u can shoot a bird
PoliticsRe: Should Nigerian Governors' Forum Be Banned Or Disbanded? by Melancholy(m): 10:09am On Jun 26, 2013
Initially, their idealogy is different so what can they share if not for corruption.If any gov need fg in any project in their various states they know how to go about it. Scrap am jor!
CelebritiesRe: Fat Joe Sentenced To Prison On Tax Charges by Melancholy(m): 4:20pm On Jun 25, 2013
fashola,aregbe effort of making sure people pay their tax, u find them complaining haa it too much to bear,knowing that through tax development takes place.I pray that one day, RIS will be saddled with much power to arrest celebrities who evades tax in nigeria.fat joe and i dey feel that ur song 'Ballin'
PoliticsRe: Ajimobi Promises Jobs For 'Area Boys' In Ibadan by Melancholy(m): 12:11pm On Jun 25, 2013
saint047: Area boys job,wot of d unemployed graduate? Crazy governor
what kind of job do u expect street urchins doing but to have their daily bread thatz all! fresh graduate who looks for white collar job which is no where to be found in ibadan,but for few firms.It a gradual process ur turn dey come!
CrimeRe: 4 Convicts Hanged In Edo by Melancholy(m): 9:33am On Jun 25, 2013
This is an issue that needs to be moved to front page nau!
PoliticsRe: Lagos Speaker Gets N1Billion Bail As EFCC Re-arraigns Him by Melancholy(m): 11:29pm On Jun 24, 2013
I billion for bail into which account of the govt is that going?Was he accused for chopping money budgetted for the country?osan tii ni OyO!
LiteratureRe: Man Wey Dey Reason by Melancholy(m): 9:35am On Jun 24, 2013
Hmm...flow, ur flow will never flowless.
CelebritiesRe: Don-Jazzy On OJB - "Guys Do Not Wait For Celebrities Alone" by Melancholy(m): 12:30pm On Jun 22, 2013
Brimmie: Jazzy I Knw U Gon Contribute!!

Whiskeyyy!!? Whr DaFuq Are U!?? undecided undecided

-------------------------------
Last Bullet: Is 2face really a good man??
yea, that a good question cos OJB contribute to where he(2face) is today musically nau!
CultureRe: Shocking Testimony By A Police Officer by Melancholy(m): 7:44pm On Jun 21, 2013
Proposed stranded lady on the high-way to a man in jeep?jor oo! That man knows better...devil don catch am.
CelebritiesRe: OJB Jezreel Needs N16m For Kidney Transplant by Melancholy(m): 6:50pm On Jun 21, 2013
[quote author=Okija_juju]Omo I see Edris for PH Airport last weekend, Kai! I pity the guy sha.. The guy don fat up, looking so humble.. If to say ehn know, ehn no for fight 50cents[/quote]haters!!! What are u driving at? I had met this guy several times at the airport boarding flight ticket overseas.wetin u wan take dis berating do?
CelebritiesRe: OJB Jezreel Needs N16m For Kidney Transplant by Melancholy(m): 6:38pm On Jun 21, 2013
That is the reason why nothing like music industry in nigeria cos they have no platform under which they operate.You wonder y old school musicians are the only member of PMAN that have no money to raise a donor like this huge sums of money to save life.
LiteratureRe: Man Wey Dey Reason by Melancholy(m): 1:59pm On Jun 21, 2013
This last update makes me laugh soteeeeeeee...
PoliticsRe: Soyinka - The Village Mourners - A Must-read Bombshell by Melancholy(m): 12:24pm On Jun 20, 2013
naptu2: 1) Achebe did not use the word "enemy". It was some so-called Achebe supporters that used that word.

2) Achebe did not stop the visit. It was Ambassador Dove-Edwin that postponed the visit because of the atmosphere that was created by some so-called Achebe supporters. When they finally met Achebe, they told him why the previous visit was postponed and they all laughed at the silliness of the whole thing.
Achebe and his supporters made a laugh out of that?! Com'on this ain't what u think, and i guess achebe supporters prompted soyinka in dishing-out this warm essay giving them in the language they understood which no one in a long time can fight back.
PoliticsRe: Soyinka - The Village Mourners - A Must-read Bombshell by Melancholy(m): 10:54am On Jun 20, 2013
If u carefully read this message it explains how chinua achebe himself so into tribalist one way or the other affected their friendship as regards when achebe was on admission in the hospital,only for soyinka's visit to be stopped refering him as 'enemy'.we just need put our heads up against tribalism expecially nigeria writers for the future leaders coming.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 (of 42 pages)