Health › Re: Nigerian Defence Academy Produces Ventilators To Curb COVID-19 (Photos) by Montlab25: 10:27pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
makewetalk2: Looks like a welding machine. As if they joined a Stainless Steel Water dispenser and oxy-acetylene tank. Very lackluster and fourth-rated. If Atiku would allow this to be used on his son, then I am game. If Buhari would have allowed this to be used on Abba Kyari then, we are set for takeoff. The funny thing is the logo engraved all over it. They should stop all this nonsense display of mediocrity and get ready for business. Things are getting harder than expected. Buhari at this point should liaise with working manufacturers to get things going. Innoson can make better deals than this nonsense here. We are not in time for this stupidity. Give Innoson cash to produce the things that we need. Nigerians are dying. For how many years have people been displaying talents and you ignored? Give professionals the money to produce these machines. Stop this bigotry. Let the NAF work with Innoson and let us get things going.
No one should fall for this nonsense. Look properly, the soldiers are taking pictures of the machine which means that they have not seen it before AND THEY PRODUCED IT See how they are staring at what they produced.
Nigerian Army should show us their manufacturing factory, to begin with. We know that the Nigerian army is not capable of producing anything. They should focus on producing local guns that we buy from Russia and China. Local thieves manufacture their own guns. Ojukwu produced bombs and weapons during the civil war but Nigerian soldiers complain of a lack of guns to fight Boko Haram. Someone who can produce this machine can produce guns and bombs to fight Boko Haram. Why do we give China and Russia so much money for weapons if these guys can produce this?
The Nigerian army at this point should have been a prime example of invention and creativity. Nigerians have prolific assets all over the world engineering invention and working as unseen brains behinds major technological developments. Sadly, once you are in Nigeria you are coerced to conform to shallow reasoning and medieval modus operandi. The motive for joining the military in Nigeria is not to serve the nation but to subjugate poor civilians and oppress lowly victims of the economic plummet in Nigeria.
Buhari is an old father of tribalism. He is the definition of a bigot. And, he has surrounded himself with people as wicked as himself. NAF should show us the bodies of Boko haram and save this petty thing for their children. We are wiser than baby tricks I disagree with the part where you said the military cannot produce anything. FYI, the military has some of the best trained engineers in the country. I agree they can do better than this though. |
Politics › Re: Abba Kyari And Geoffrey Onyeama In The 70s (Throwback Photo) by Montlab25: 12:25am On Apr 21, 2020 |
Yusman316: Guy u deserve medal for this observation. I keep telling people our problems are not just our leaders but the people as well. We live in a country where no one wants to follow or obey the law, yet we expect thins to go smoothly. Always comparing ourselves with countries that have laws that work. Government ordered a lockdown, people are not obeying, citing hunger as if they can eat if they died from corona virus. Gbam! |
Politics › Re: Farewell To Abba Kyari By Adams Oshiomhole by Montlab25: 2:19pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
kalvoken: Why are we this hypocritical in nature?
Someone who when he was alive stocked up the resources meant for we all, for his personal and family use. He neglected us all as if we are nobody, he even had to host his birthday party in abroad so that those who que under the sun/rain to vote them won't benefit in whatsoever way.
Then he dies and you want me, as hungry as I am, to start crying and mourning and drain off the little blood in me with sadness. How many of them polithiefcians mourn the death of commoner? So if femi adishina or Lai Mohammed should die today, you would expect me to mourn too?
Keep fooling yourself You may be right but you may also be wrong. At times, the press paints people in the wrong light. One thing he stood out for was that he was willing to take bullets for his boss. Not once did he approach the press to deny anything or pass blames. We only know what people have said about him. |
Crime › Re: Umar Yakub Mohammed Caught Defiling A Minor, Arrested by Montlab25: 2:10pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
Some guys who served there told me that most of these 15 year old northern girls are as wet as anything. You will see them raise their Hijab from behind and be telling corpers to fire them doggy style. You will hear -"Corper mazamaza!" However, say no to Minors! |
Politics › Re: Soldiers Kill 105 Boko Haram/ISWAP Terrorists In Buni Gari, Yobe State (Graphic) by Montlab25: 2:03pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
Nwodosis: Photoshopped from the scene of Chadians onslaught! Just admit that good news annoys you. Must you always doubt all positive news? SMH.. |
Politics › Re: Abba Kyari And Geoffrey Onyeama In The 70s (Throwback Photo) by Montlab25: 1:57pm On Apr 20, 2020 |
ZombiePUNISHER: Shut up there
Buhari government is a conglomeration of past present friends and family members
Is that how to run a government?... Who in this administration is more experienced in the area of Economy and finance like Iweala
But tribalism and who knows who won't allow the nation progress When this onyema was yapping rubbish about what went down in China regarding Nigerian citizens there... I knew he was handed a script by his employers..
We have never had it this bad So Abba Kyari was not qualified to be the Chief of Staff? A former director of UBA, Unilever and ExxonMobil didn't get there on Merit? It's not all padi-padi o. Btw, we all saw how the experienced Iweala allowed the treasury to be looted without restraint and didn't resign. We have to understand that the problem with Nigeria is the society. As long as we do not change our orientation, we will always produce the same kind of leaders. Simple! |
Politics › Re: Late Abba Kyari With His Beautiful Family (Photo) by Montlab25: 1:44am On Apr 19, 2020 |
ZombiePUNISHER: His last birthday was celebrated in London
He flew all his family members and friends there
While those who voted Buhari to better their lives are wasting away on the streets....
They send their kids abroad to study While ASUU is on strike
They go abroad for medical treatment While our health care system is in shambles Even Aso rock clinic is not spared by their corrupt tendencies
There is a God in heaven oh All these politicians.... Buying 500 million cars in a state owing three months salaries to workers..
There is a God oh While I do not like how he sidelined Osinbajo from important duties, note that Abba Kyari has always been an affluent man. He doesn't need the country's money to celebrate his birthday in the UK. We are talking about a former board director of both UBA and Unilever here. He even schooled in the UK. Before he became COS, he has always been in and out of the UK. |
Health › Re: For Those That Think Covid-19 Is A Hoax by Montlab25: 6:31pm On Apr 18, 2020 |
skylarr: Examples abide on this same forum. Some will write “ malaria and typhoid “ . Supposed educated youths? This is extremely shameful to say the least. I sincerely hope we don’t get to the stage where this pandemic gets out of control and overwhelms the country. Education has failed to cure some people of chronic ignorance. It's a pity I am sharing the same country with such people.. |
Health › Re: Governor Abiodun Relaxes Total Lock Down In Ogun State by Montlab25: 11:45pm On Apr 17, 2020 |
doctokwus: This just reinforces how deficient, clueless and utterly incompetent this Buhari government is. If Buhari had an iota of competence in him,no state governor can be counteracting the executive order he he gave,locking the states of Lagos,Ogun with Abuja for additional 14days. The man just woke up,listened to what other presidents were doing,and prompto,ordered a lockdown without using even 1% of his brain,to figure out the best course of action for our peculiar circumstances or a window period,just as this governor has done. If he had any competence in him,he would have simply made it compulsory for face masks to be worn,massively increased testing centres and made it compulsory for eg that all medium to big corporations have all their employees tested and certified Corona free.That once they are certified they could be open for business for maybe slightly shorter hours.Ditto all transport companies were to have testing centres for all passengers. If this were to have been done,the severe economic impact on our fragile economy and society would have been reduced. We cannot withstand the severe economic crisis a lockdown brings,but are quick to follow the West to shut down all operations. Watch as soon as the West starts opening their economy by relaxing their own lockdowns,the government too will,even if our own number of infections keeps increasing. St upidity at it's peak Buhari followed the advise from the experts like every sane President would do. I can't believe you are criticizing a President for choosing to protect his people. I even expected you to criticize him for not closing the airports sooner like some nairalanders have done.. Na wa o |
Health › Re: 51 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria. Total 493. 17 deaths. 159 discharged by Montlab25: 11:27pm On Apr 17, 2020 |
knowhowk: Hugging does not transmit the Virus ,If there is no Body fluid like saliva through cough ,sneezing by a carrier dropping into another person via the mouth or Nostrils ,Also If you wash your hands after touching surfaces or persons ,U cant get it ,It's those that fails to wash hands then use same hands on the eyes ,nose and mouth . When I say 'hug' I mean go near or put yourself at risk not really 'hug'. Allowing him/her to sneeze 50cm to you is enough.. |
Health › Re: 51 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria. Total 493. 17 deaths. 159 discharged by Montlab25: 10:55pm On Apr 17, 2020 |
Cypron: My brothers this thing called corona virus for Nigeria be like film o.I was just wondering today why big media houses like CNN,BBC,ALJAZEERA and many more refuses to relay any news regarding corona virus in Nigeria. Is there something they know that we the ordinary citizens dont know?. People are dying and you are calling it a script? Is it until it happens to you before you believe? At least have respect for the dead. It is people like you who have refused to stay at home and follow guidelines. Ignorance is what will spread this disease in Nigeria. |
Health › Re: 51 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria. Total 493. 17 deaths. 159 discharged by Montlab25: 10:51pm On Apr 17, 2020 |
oscarsam: and some ignorant ones will still say it's nothing but malaria or audio virus. However,,, Even as you are showcasing your high level of ignorance, pls do take responsibility by practicing social distancing as well as good hygiene.
Let's all stay safe!!! I believe we all will live to tell the story... Some of them will not believe until they are infected. I told someone who was doubting the figures to take a stroll to IDH Yaba and hug one of the patients and see if he won't be infected. |
Health › Re: Coronavirus Will Surely Get To All States In Nigeria – NCDC by Montlab25: 11:17pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
tayebest: Rubbish!
Chinese contain the virus to only Wuhan as It does not spreading further to other states in China. Nigeria should take a cue from the Chinese and not the uncouth word Dr. Chike is yarning!  How? When they ask people not to travel, they still find a way of traveling to other states. We are not disciplined as a people and the government does not want to use the same Draconian ways the Asians use. It is still people like you that will shout human rights.. I pity this country! |
Romance › Re: My Mother Rejected Her. But I Impregnated Her And Aborted It by Montlab25: 11:10pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
meezynetwork: For me, she wasn't pregnant b4, she just blackmailed you and you fell. This second one is another format of blackmail Sharp guy.. Just what I wanted to say. Na format; We know that type. So, money started disappearing from her account or what? Guy, just tell your own people and make sure she doesn't have any contact with your new girl. Practice safe sex afterwards! |
Health › Re: Sokoto Receives 170 COVID-19 Alerts, Searches For Lagos, Abuja Returnees by Montlab25: 9:15pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
Omoshalewa04: Kebbi state should close all borders asap ooo... They should not allow ANYBODY to enter o... I just love kebbi state. Omoshalewa who loves Kebbi. Interesting. Guess you served there.. |
Politics › Re: 16,744 Persons In Kaduna Receive N20,000 FG's Cash Transfer by Montlab25: 8:33pm On Apr 16, 2020 |
simonlee: I live in Kaduna, Barnawa to be precise... na audio money! I repeat, na audio money!! Are you among the poorest of the poor? |
Politics › Re: Lockdown: Lagos Launches ‘food Kitchen’ To Feed 100,000 Youths Daily by Montlab25: 10:12pm On Apr 14, 2020 |
okomile: 100,000 youths in the whole of Lagos state or 100,000 per local government?
This nation is a joke!
Wish them all the best Read again. He didn't say 100,000 youths in total. Let's see if he would coordinate it better than the last one which was a mess. |
Health › Re: 19 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria. Total 362. 99 Discharged. 11 Deaths by Montlab25: 9:51pm On Apr 14, 2020 |
ufotty2001: Politics Everywhere because of the money donated NCDC are now adding those that had Malaria and thypoid fever as COVID-19.. Just go near a confirmed carrier and you will know whether it's true or not. With people like you, I pity Nigeria! |
Health › Re: Osagie Ehanire: 9,000 Persons Have Met With Confirmed Coronavirus Patients by Montlab25: 6:18pm On Apr 14, 2020 |
Walkingkilo: It's so pathetic! I can boldly confirm to you that there are more than 5,000 cases of coronavirus in Lagos only. The ones NCDC reports are the ones they found and tested with the few tests they manage to carry out.. Lots of suspected coronavirus cases don't get tested. Name one thousand cases that you know of. Let's be careful how we spread panic please. While community transmission is certain, be careful of throwing numbers around please. |
Travel › Re: Lockdown: Onitsha Inner Neighbourhoods (Aerial Pictures) by Montlab25: 1:44am On Apr 13, 2020 |
NaijaRoyalty: No single Brown Roof
But go to Lagos and Ibadan you will mistake the two states for a shrine . Brown roofs everywhere . Funny. Yet, people from the East keep rushing down to those brown roofs to stay every single day. The joke is on you! |
Health › Re: Thank GOD COVID-19 Testing Kit Now Available Here In Lagos by Montlab25: 11:21pm On Apr 11, 2020 |
Test kits based on antibodies detection? |
Health › Re: I Have Many Unit Of Ventilators And Thermometer For Sale @ Cheaper Price by Montlab25: 3:34pm On Apr 11, 2020 |
@ what rate do you sell ventilators pls? |
Politics › Re: Buhari Conditional Cash Transfer Of N20,000 In Imo State by Montlab25: 9:10pm On Apr 10, 2020 |
Before you criticize, just admit it that You hate Buhari and we will understand. How can a normal human being doubt trackng who are legit. If they had said nobody received a kobo, some of these wailers would have believed them. |
Politics › Re: FG To Pay For Free Power Supply, Says Discos by Montlab25: 8:44pm On Apr 09, 2020 |
StarUp: Another avenue to loot for two straight months... You will soon hear that they paid 298billion naira as light bill for two months...
Meanwhile Abba Kyari will be frantically calling from his sick bed for them to keep his share...
They will sell this country before the end of this Corona pandemic.  Everything is Looting in you people's eyes. You only see the negative side even in a good deed. Who will heal people like these? |
Health › Re: Do You Personally Know Anyone With Covid-19 In Nigeria? by Montlab25: 6:01pm On Apr 08, 2020 |
Very few will tell you they have it na.. People are scared of been stigmatized knowing Naija. You expect you friend to call you up and say- "Guy, I just tested positive for Coro"? Lolz. |
Health › Re: British Citizen Dies Of Coronavirus In Lagos by Montlab25: 5:47pm On Apr 08, 2020 |
HundHunter: Okay. President Buhari did not close the border on time. However, did we People obey the lockdown afterwards?
I pray our case will not be like that of Italy, England or Spain. Yes, we are the ones spreading the virus. Btw, there's no country that will close its doors against its citizens. Can't you see European countries even evacuating their citizens despite being overwhelmed? |
Sports › Re: Bonfrere Jo: Westerhof Sold Nigeria's Game Against Italy At USA 94 by Montlab25: 5:31pm On Apr 08, 2020 |
Balderdash! We all know you guys had a fallout and I refuse to believe this bullshit. |
Health › Re: Coronavirus: Salihu Umar Recovers, Tests Negative by Montlab25: 4:41pm On Apr 07, 2020 |
felai: That should be their next step. But the problem with some blacks/ Africans is we shroud things in secrecy. I hope this is different.
This too shall pass. My guy, na Hydroxychloroquine or Chloroquine be my guess. I don't think Nigerians will rather remain sick than to try a likely cure..*Just a guess.. |
Health › Re: Coronavirus: Salihu Umar Recovers, Tests Negative by Montlab25: 4:29pm On Apr 07, 2020 |
I trust my people. They may be codedly administering Chloroquine to these patients without announcing it. We no dey carry last! Lolz. |
Health › Re: 10 New Coronavirus Cases In Nigeria. Total Of 224 Cases. 27 Discharged, 5 Dead by Montlab25: 12:47pm On Apr 05, 2020 |
ikaboy: And other countries of the world should blame their leaders. Elefufu Gbam! What will Italy do to their prime minister who allowed a champions league match to be played with a full stadium? People don't understand that this is an extraordinary situation where it's difficult to just take a rash decision. |
Health › Re: I Think I Might Have The Cornavirus... Please Help by Montlab25: 12:28am On Apr 04, 2020 |
truthfulperson: Becareful calling and going to meet those cndc people, most of their facilities are gifts from China and the western world. Most have been contaminated with covid -19 virus, while some are not functioning well. That is why a lot of people they test and say they are positive are later discharged when it is discovered they are not infected, they only use them to count scores and squander government money . Go and treat malaria and typhoid to be sure. If you have the deadly covid-19 virus you won't we well enough to send any message. It is a deadly rapid devastating illness. See ignorance! Sorry to say bros or sis, you are leading her to fire. @Op, contact NCDC abeg. |
Health › Re: Nigeria’s Response To Coronavirus Remarkable – UN Chief by Montlab25: 12:24am On Apr 04, 2020 |
I knew people will criticize any commendation for Nigeria or the government. If he had lambasted the country, they would have been happy. We all know we have leadership problems in this country but we equally have problems with the attitude and sanity of followers at times. Just as the citizens are not always bad, the government should not always be castigated Everytime. |