Stats: 3,162,739 members, 7,851,541 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 10:06 PM

NigeriaKitchen's Posts

Nairaland Forum / NigeriaKitchen's Profile / NigeriaKitchen's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia Retaliates To Obama's Sanctions, CNN Reports by NigeriaKitchen: 7:15am On Dec 30, 2016
Russia under Vladmir Putin is waxing strong everyday; that shows that what any country needs to become great is just one great President! smiley

Russia ended Syrian civil war!
Russia flushed out ISIS and about to bring ISIS terror to an end, all hail the almighty Russia, the new World Power! smiley

Another country that is about to become great is Philippines, the newly elected President Duterte is determined to root out corruption and drug trafficking from his country, and guess what He is starting with his own cabinet....he has warned all his cabinet members that are corrupt or have any corruption allegation to resign and be ready to face corruption trial!

Recently, Philippines president pushed out a top member of his cabinet from a chopper just because he embezzled public fund meant for developing Philippines, and he has vowed to kill all corrupt politicians in Philippines even if they are his own blood relations, that's what's called FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION!

I don't know when Nigeria will be blessed with leaders like this angry angry

183 Likes 14 Shares

Crime / Re: Igbo And Fulani Clash In Enugu Over N100. Two Killed, Mosque Burnt by NigeriaKitchen: 7:05am On Dec 30, 2016
ivandragon:
an Igbo man & Yoruba man might argue but will never harm each other over such inconsequential matter.

they will just insult themselves & tomorrow you will see them hailing themselves & laugh over it.

but here on NL, people just spit hatred all over the place while the Fulani sits back & laughs at our folly.
So true. Igbos and Yorubas can quarrel and argue without making any attempt to injure anyone or cause death, but Fulani/Hausa cannot argue without bringing out knife or weapon, seems Fulani/Hausa tribe are barbarians, gosh!

If I were a Fulani/Hausa person, I will be seriously ashamed of my tribe for always being on the news for violence, killings and mayhem. cry cry

Unfortunately, they refuse to be enlightened, and their religion isn't helping matters in making them embrace western civilization and modern lifestyle that embraces dialogue, peace and harmony more than barbaric violence they are used to.

Southern tribes (Igbo and Yoruba especially) must unite and stop attacking each other online to the advantage of the Hausa/Fulani angry angry

Romance / Re: How to get Your dream man and Make Him Propose To You. by NigeriaKitchen: 11:48am On Dec 28, 2016
WomanOfRace:

I'm sure the part I said " be yourself, be good and go about your business'' covers everything. That's the only extra mile i can go....anything else, I will be faking it.
shocked shocked cheesy

Celebrities / Re: Denilson Igwe Buys A New Car (Photos) by NigeriaKitchen: 11:41am On Dec 28, 2016
I can see Emmanuella peeping, that small girl eh cheesy cheesy

Romance / Re: How to get Your dream man and Make Him Propose To You. by NigeriaKitchen: 11:34am On Dec 28, 2016
WomanOfRace:
Lol, [s]for this period? Na plenty time person get dey think how to make a man propose to her[/s].

Just be you,be good, go about your business.....If he needs you for life and when he is ready....he will propose. The end.
Please delete this mentality from your head sis because this mentality has destroyed so many ladies' future and kept them in their father's house forever.

In case you don't know, men too do a lot to make themselves desirable and highly sought after by the female folks, that's why you see Nigerian guys engaging in all manner of life activities; both good and bad just to make plenty MONEY to entice ladies since they got to know over time that the most desirable quality in a man that Nigerian women find irresistible is FINANCIAL BOUYANCY! So women too need to put effort to become every man's dream woman wink
Romance / Re: How to get Your dream man and Make Him Propose To You. by NigeriaKitchen: 11:30am On Dec 28, 2016
Missmossy:
Makes some sense, some of the point aren't valid though. Marriage goes far deeper than these. Some married men have wives who possess all these qualities yet they cheat on them every now and then.
From the male perspective, cheating on their wife, fiance or lover doesn't mean they don't love their wife, fiance or lover...its just so unfortunate that nature embedded exploration, always wandering, always desiring new thing nature in men....that doesn't mean they don't love their woman, don't be deceived, most men cheating on their women still loves them and can kill for that woman they are still cheating on, sadly cry cry
Romance / Re: How to get Your dream man and Make Him Propose To You. by NigeriaKitchen: 11:27am On Dec 28, 2016
The most important tip: make sure the man isn't completely hooked, engaged or in a serious relationship cos if he is, all your efforts will be in vain.

The challenge most single ladies face today is that they are usually attracted to married and already taken guys, so no matter the effort, he will only chop you and clean mouth, sadly cry cry
Politics / Re: Nigerian Soldiers Disguised In Gillie Suits 2 Attack Boko Harm In Sambisa Forest by NigeriaKitchen: 9:33am On Dec 28, 2016
DuruCrusher:
have you ever been to the north?
good question cheesy cheesy cheesy
Politics / Nigerian Soldiers Disguised In Gillie Suits 2 Attack Boko Harm In Sambisa Forest by NigeriaKitchen: 9:22am On Dec 28, 2016
In an effort to flush out the dreaded Boko Haram terrorists from the Sambisa Forest stronghold, Nigerian army deployed every available tactics and strategy to ensure they took the terrorists by surprise, and in this photo news, we bring you some of the gillie suits used by Nigerian soldiers during the Sambisa Forest attack.

Cc
Lalasticlala
Mynd44
Ishilove
Marpol
Semid4lyfe
Obinoscopy

Source: http://www.ngnblog.com/2016/12/check-out-how-nigerian-soldiers.html

Politics / Re: American Blast Popular US Journalist For Calling Nigeria Corrupt Country by NigeriaKitchen: 10:24pm On Dec 26, 2016
GMBuhari:
Outsiders defending Buhari's administration

Wailers and Easterners condemning Buhari

Such is life
The man is not defending Buhari, he is defending Nigeria, this isn't about Buhari or anybody but about Nigerians being seen as the most corrupt people in the world

Politics / American Blast Popular US Journalist For Calling Nigeria Corrupt Country by NigeriaKitchen: 9:31pm On Dec 26, 2016
Black American Man Blast Popular US Journalist for Calling Nigeria Corrupt Country

In this video, a black American blast a popular American journalist who said Nigeria is the most corrupt country in the world, watch this interesting video and share

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3Ki7yiS_TQ
Entertainment / Re: Boy Constructs His Own Drum Set And Plays To Amaze The Crowd by NigeriaKitchen: 11:11am On Dec 24, 2016
WOW! We will get in touch with him, we must ensure this little boy gets noticed, its a rare talent up there...great voice without any mastering or voicing, excellent instrumentalist, just wow! shocked shocked

Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:49pm On Dec 22, 2016
GabdelandAgro:
I read ur comment and the content of ur signature, Its 100% confiirmed that you are a joker
okay sir, after you buy the rice, please don't forget to visit www.nigeriakitchen.com to learn how to prepare the best Christmas rice delicacy that will leave your family asking for more wink grin
Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:47pm On Dec 22, 2016
quickly:

PRoduction of refined rice in nigeria is creating jobs for people in nigeria rather than buying rice from thailand and creating jobs for thai people to supply you rice..

that's if only these politicians are indeed producing these rice in Nigeria because I don't trust Nigerian politicians at all, they can do anything to win re-election angry

How are they producing rice when Fulani herdsmen can't allow local farmers to go to their farms in peace, how

Rice is cultivated in remote villages, and these remote villages are the main target of Fulani herdsmen, and these governors and the FG aren't doing much to protect these vulnerable farmers, so all these their rice production is a hoax, take it or leave it, you won't see all these rice after 2019, bookmark this page angry

Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:39pm On Dec 22, 2016
2dugged:
me too tire o,rice has now become a national project, don't be surprised if it is also added to campaign manifestos
of course they will add it to their campaign manifesto come 2019: I produced rice for my state, I distributed rice at low price during rice scarcity, and who caused the rice scarcity in the first place The same people dishing out rice from all the 36 states of Nigeria, funny people cry
Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:37pm On Dec 22, 2016
freeborn76:

Wetin this one dey talk sef? embarassed undecided angryDon't you know that the first step in real development is food security? Whether the government produces the food or puts in place policy for its production, as long as there is food, it is a huge step towards national growth
Don't be deceived brother, all these rice production are nothing but deceptive hypes by these governors! Wait and see if you would see these rice after 2019 or in mere future, they are political rice, nothing more!

Yes we need food security and abundance in order for our nation to grow but what are the state governors and the presidency doing to curb Fulani herdsmen killings that is a huge threat to farming in the whole Nigeria

Adequate security for local farmers should be the first step towards liberating Nigeria from food scarcity, but the governors and FG aren't doing much to safeguard local farmers and their produce angry angry
Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:33pm On Dec 22, 2016
mayoor15:
Tell us what your governors have done to alleviate hunger in your states
my brother/sister, I am not here to defend any state governor o, I am a Nigerian first before any other tribe....I am referring to all Nigerian state governors....its so shameful, they are deceiving us the masses with all these nonsense rice.

What Nigerians need are:

1. Employment opportunities
2. Security
3. Steady electricity
4. Enabling policies and grants to fuel nationwide industrialization and entrepreneurship

With the four aforementioned things in place, Nigeria will become so great with time, but sadly our politicians are focusing on temporary projects that will distract Nigerians and confuse us into voting for them come 2019, its really sad.

All the state governors are guilty and the same angry

Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:26pm On Dec 22, 2016
fergieboy:

I they tell you.. This country is messed up
Na only rice Nigerians will eat till 2019, all governors are now claiming they produce rice, no plans to create massive jobs for the geometrically increasing unemployed youth graduates, no clear plan by Nigerian state governors to start generating/distributing steady electricity to Nigerians, no clear plans to end increasing insecurity, robbery, etc in Nigeria, its now about Anambra rice, Lagos rice, Kogi rice, Nasarawa rice, Abia rice, Ebonyi rice, too bad for our Nigerian politicians/leaders, we lack vision as a nation cry

12 Likes 2 Shares

Food / Re: Lagos Residents Buying Lake Rice Queue Up. PICS by NigeriaKitchen: 7:23pm On Dec 22, 2016
Nigerian politicians are really funny; they know how to distract Nigerians, rice is now the national development projects our governors and FG should have focused on, chai cry cry

33 Likes 3 Shares

Romance / Re: Former Liverpool Football Star Titi Camara Sentenced To Jail Because Of His Wife by NigeriaKitchen: 7:15pm On Dec 22, 2016
lacruz12:
Women just dey dominate nairaland
lol, how na
Foreign Affairs / Passenger Harasses Donald Trump's Daughter Ivanka On Flight And This Happened! by NigeriaKitchen: 7:12pm On Dec 22, 2016
JetBlue Airline Passenger Harasses Donald Trump's Daughter Ivanka On Flight and This Happened!

Ivanka Trump just had a bumpy start to her Xmas holiday ... an out-of-control passenger on her flight began verbally berating her and "jeering" at her 3 kids.

Ivanka was on a JetBlue flight leaving JFK Thursday morning with her family when a passenger started screaming, "Your father is ruining the country." The guy went on, "Why is she on our flight?

\
She should be flying private." The guy had his kid in his arms as he went on the tirade.
A passenger on the flight tells TMZ Ivanka ignored the guy and tried distracting her kids with crayons.

JetBlue personnel escorted the unruly passenger off the flight. As he was removed he screamed, "You're kicking me off for expressing my opinion?!!"

BTW ... Ivanka, her family and bunch of cousins were all in coach.

8:35 AM PT -- JetBlue just released a statement, saying, "The decision to remove a customer from a flight is not taken lightly. If the crew determines that a customer is causing conflict on the aircraft, the customer will be asked to deplane, especially if the crew feels the situation runs the risk of escalation during flight. Our team worked to re-accommodate the party on the next available flight."

7:48 AM PT -- The husband of the unruly passenger tweeted an hour before the plane took off, "Ivanka and Jared at JFK T5, flying commercial. My husband chasing them down to harass them."

Source: http://www.tmz.com/2016/12/22/ivanka-trump-flight/

More here>>>http://www.ngnblog.com/2016/12/jetblue-airline-passenger-harasses.html

Romance / Re: Former Liverpool Football Star Titi Camara Sentenced To Jail Because Of His Wife by NigeriaKitchen: 7:00pm On Dec 22, 2016
Romance / Former Liverpool Football Star Titi Camara Sentenced To Jail Because Of His Wife by NigeriaKitchen: 6:59pm On Dec 22, 2016
The former Guinean international and former club player of Marseille and Liverpool was sentenced this Thursday to 6 months imprisonment suspended and the payment of 50 million Guinean francs to his wife. It is the sanction of the offenses of "forgery and use of forgeries, threats and public injuries" detained against the former Minister of Sports by the Court of First Instance of Dixinn which judged him since last September.

On the other hand, Aboubacar Titi Camara was dismissed for the purpose of prosecution for unlawful offenses as regards the offense of "abandonment of family".

Not satisfied with this decision, Titi's lawyer promised to appeal. " For now, we remain on our reserves ... We await the reasons for judgment and we will draw all the consequences. Until then, we say we do not agree with this decision and we will appeal " , Mr. Youssouf Camara has said on leaving the hearing.

Difficult for the moment to know the feelings of the former captain of Syli. At the hearing, his lawyer motivated his absence by an ankle injury he would have contracted during a training yesterday Wednesday. But for Bérété of the opposing party, Titi Camara failed at the hearing because he knew he was not right. Joined by phone, the ex-Syli captain did not want to comment on the decision either. On the other end of the line, he said he is out of Conakry.

" The law has been said. Because Titi Camara has made use of false acts to circumvent community property ", spoke Me Bérété. Although satisfied with the condemnation of Titi Camara, Me Bérété considered the 50 million Guinean francs allocated to his client derisory. " We'll see if we can do a cross-appeal to increase that amount. Because 50 million are not even children of school fees " , he said.

Counsel also disagrees that Titi is dismissed for the purpose of prosecution for an unconstitutional offense with respect to the breach of family law. And, he added, this could be the other reason for his appeal against the decision.

Source:[i][/i] http://guineenews.org/tpi-de-dixinn-titi-camara-condamne-a-six-mois-de-prison-avec-sursis-et-au-paiement-de-50-millions-gnf/

Foreign Affairs / American Police Helps A Traffic Offender Ties His Tie Instead Of Arresting Him by NigeriaKitchen: 8:05am On Dec 22, 2016
Police Officer Ties Tie for College Student He Pulled Over for Speeding - Instead of Giving Him Tickek

US Police has once again proven that they are citizens' friends indeed, and this time, it is something very touching and hearty, though critics at Yahoo said, maybe it was the fashion police who pulled him over, lol.

When stopped for speeding, University of Wisconsin-Stout student Trevor Keeney told Officer Martin Folczyk he was running late for an important presentation and could not tie his tie.

Instead of giving the student a ticket, Officer Folczyk took pity on him and helped him out.

The officer asked the student to get out of his BMW and showed him how to properly tie the necktie.

In police dash cam footage of the November 30 incident, the officer can be heard telling Keeney: “[It is] probably not the best knot but it'll work.”

Keeney thanked the officer and the two parted ways, with no ticket issued.

The student told Inside Edition: "I think it was super cool that a cop was tying my tie. I have been getting lucky that I have been getting out of tickets and I thought, 'Gosh, dang it! My mom is going to be so mad at me'."

His mom, Lory, is grateful to the kindhearted cop, saying "it was a great lesson."

The officer has invited Keeney to the station anytime he needs further assistance tying a necktie.

Guess what I am thinking right now? If this were to be a Nigerian Police Officer or LASTMA Officer and you told him this, hehe...I am sure you and your vehicle will be chilling off at the coolest Station nearby for at least one month or more, lol

Watch the hilarious video below:

http://bcove.me/dzxezq2y

The mods need to move this to the front page so Nigerian Police and LASTMA Officers can get to watch and learn what it means to be a law enforcement officer not milking the citizens in the name of enforcing law angry

Source: http://www.ngnblog.com/2016/12/police-officer-ties-tie-for-college.html

Politics / Re: Newly Crowned Thailand King To Pardon 150,000 Prisoners: Including Drug Convicts by NigeriaKitchen: 11:15am On Dec 14, 2016
dustmalik:
This is indeed good news to the Ugandans, a.k.a Igbos.
shocked shocked cheesy cheesy cheesy
Celebrities / Re: OAP Uche Proposes To Toke Makinwa On Social Media! by NigeriaKitchen: 11:14am On Dec 14, 2016
uruba23:
Hmmm Toast Toke Makinwa they will say you are looking for stepping stone ..

I don't think this Chief realized Toke is still in love with Maje she can't get over him.
That is the greatest mistake any man will ever make in life; asking a girl that's still in love with her ex out. Toke wrote that book as her own cunning way of begging Maje to come back to her life and this guy is here disgracing himself in the name of proposing to Toke and he expects Toke to accept, how much does he have in his bank account grin grin

Abeg OAP Obodo abi wetin be your name, try Linda Ikeji wink
Celebrities / Re: OAP Uche Proposes To Toke Makinwa On Social Media! by NigeriaKitchen: 11:11am On Dec 14, 2016
CXLVII:
Am sure dude just lost money to MMM
shocked shocked cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Investment / Re: MMM: Message From Amaka Who Just Married The Top Guider by NigeriaKitchen: 10:30am On Dec 14, 2016
I pray it remains for the sanity and safety of our dear citizens, but still, truth is bitter: MMM is not a business, its a Ponzi scheme that has no clear plan of sustainability, so people should have that at the back of their mind, it can't last forever even if it bounces back in January, be careful, be creative...invest in creativity, invest in entrepreneurship and not in gambling, money doubling and Ponzi schemes, are we Nigerians this lazy and dull

Hmmm lipsrsealed

50 Likes 2 Shares

Business / Re: MMM Nigeria Crash: How To Safeguard Your Family & Friends That Invested In MMM by NigeriaKitchen: 10:14am On Dec 14, 2016
Kekekenny:
Op, Two Guyz were admitted yesterday in one of the hospital closer to me I also heard they brought another three Ladies and One Guy this Morning again .Got ds info from a frnd who is a nurse due to Epic crashed of this MMM.
Really? This is getting serious...I also learnt a woman who happens to be the treasurer of a large group of market women club used her club's money to invest in MMM, around 3million naira last month, hoping to get paid on the 16th of December so she can then take the profit and give back the capital to her club who will be sharing it on the 28th of December to mark their end of year contribution.

The woman is probably going to commit suicide if her family don't watch and follow her closely, too bad what bad economy has led Nigerians into cry cry
Business / MMM Nigeria Crash: How To Safeguard Your Family & Friends That Invested In MMM by NigeriaKitchen: 8:37am On Dec 14, 2016
It is indeed a gloomy moment in Nigeria right now as the popular Russian invented Ponzi Scheme, MMM Nigeria crashed yesterday, leaving investors known as Mavros stranded, especially when they needed their money so badly to celebrate Christmas and plan the New Year.

As part of safety tips to help safeguard your loved ones who invested in MMM Nigeria, follow the security tips below:

Safety tips 1:
Make sure you are very close to your friends and relatives who are into MMM!

Safety tips 2:
Observe every of their movement and monitor where they are going to!

Safety tips 3:
Do not blame or argue with any of your friends or family that is into MMM at this period, until after January 31st to avoid transferred aggression!

Safety tips 4:
Do not mock or blame any of your friends or family members into MMM to avoid injury that may lead to death!

Safety tips 5:
Do not discuss your business or investment success or profit where any of your friend or family members that are into MMM are at this period until 31st January!

Safety tips 6:
If you see any of them going close to a River, Ocean or Stream, please raise alarm immediately by calling emergency number or inviting the Police!

Safety tips 7:
If you notice any of them soliloquizing (talking to him or herself), please alert the nearest psychiatrist hospital!

Safety tips 8:
If any of them begins to behave angrily and break or destroy things, please notify your friends and use cow rope to tie the person's hands and legs immediately to avoid further destruction!

PLEASE SHARE THIS ON YOUR TWITTER, FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM UNTIL IT GETS TO EVERYBODY YOU KNOW!

Source: http://www.ngnblog.com/2016/12/mmm-nigeria-crash-how-to-safeguard-your.html

Politics / Re: Newly Crowned Thailand King To Pardon 150,000 Prisoners: Including Drug Convicts by NigeriaKitchen: 10:05am On Dec 13, 2016
feodan:
Lol, calls for celebrations cheesy cheesy, and where is lalasticlala self angry

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87