Stats: 3,152,327 members, 7,815,652 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:55 PM

Njikoka's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Njikoka's Profile / Njikoka's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Forum Games / Re: You Have 1000 Naira To Create A Perfect Man by njikoka(m): 1:10pm On Feb 21

Education / Re: ABSU Lecturer Proposes To Student In Lecture Hall On Valentine's Day by njikoka(m): 12:36pm On Feb 15
Career / Re: Has Any Federal Civil Servant Received The New Minimum Wage? by njikoka(m): 2:39pm On Jan 03
October 35k wage award received

Politics / Re: NANS Commends Tinubu For Approving Reduction In Transport Fare by njikoka(m): 9:47am On Dec 21, 2023
Nairaland is back....finally

Politics / Re: Oshiomhole Tackles Doris Uzoka For Proposing ₦‎1 Billion For Trip To Geneva by njikoka(m): 7:52am On Dec 13, 2023
JASONjnr:
I am beginning to like Oshiomole.....

I think as Obididient, we stand for clarity and openness.

Oshiomole is Obididient to his duties as a Nigerian senator..... No hate!

You are one of the few sane Nigerians... All we want is a better country

31 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Nationwide Strike: NLC, TUC Lagos Affiliates Comply by njikoka(m): 1:09pm On Nov 14, 2023
Family / Re: Lady Heartbroken After Her Kid Sister Married Her Husband by njikoka(m): 2:45pm On Oct 12, 2023
Lol....women supporting women... confused gender...

18 Likes 1 Share

Romance / Re: Ladies, Can You Buy A Car For Your Man? by njikoka(m): 12:51pm On Oct 04, 2023
I won't even collect.... cos you'll never hear the end of it

18 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Politics Section Moderator Wanted by njikoka(m): 9:26am On May 12, 2023
Seun:
Dear Nairaland Community,

We are currently searching for a dedicated individual with the following qualifications to moderate our Politics section and effectively manage conflicts and disruptions:

* In-depth knowledge of Nigerian politics and current affairs, with the capacity to participate in well-informed discussions on pertinent topics.
* Proficiency in Nairaland's guidelines, rules, and community culture to maintain a positive and respectful atmosphere for political discourse.
* Exceptional communication skills, both written and verbal, for facilitating discussions, addressing user concerns, and upholding forum regulations.
* Conflict resolution abilities and a commitment to neutrality and fairness when addressing disputes or controversial subjects.
* Prior experience in moderating online forums or similar platforms, along with an active presence in Nairaland's politics section, is highly desirable.

If you know someone who would be an ideal candidate, or if you believe you are the right person for this role, kindly recommend and advocate for your choice.

Best regards.

Good day seun and I hope all is well.

I would like to apply for the position you stated as I know I have what it takes to be a moderator on Africa's biggest interactive platform.

* I have very good knowledge of Nigerian politics and current affairs and can confidently and comfortably take part in all politically related topics. I have been actively following politics since the era of MKO Abiola(SDP) and Tofa(NRC) although I have no party affiliation.

* As a member of Nairaland for the past 13years, I have deep understanding of Nairaland's rules and regulations. Maintaining a conducive atmosphere for political discussions is something I can do without breaking a sweat.

* I have good written and verbal communication skills to make discussions easier , resolve user concerns and make sure that forum rules and regulations are maintained.

* I will do my best to find a cordial solution to any conflict that may arise from heated discussions or difference of opinions on certain issues. As for maintaining neutrality and fairness during disputes, I have never had any party affiliation so it helps me not to be biased towards any political party even though I can't lie to be 100% neutral...Nobody can .

I have not had any experience moderating in any other platform. This is because I am am an adherent follower of Nairaland as it is the best platform that I know of. I have been a member since 2010 and I am active in politics and other sections.

I sincerely hope you consider my application.

Thank you
Travel / Re: Couple Dies In Sokoto Auto Crash (Photos) by njikoka(m): 12:44pm On May 11, 2023
arms8022:
mumu

Travel / Re: Couple Dies In Sokoto Auto Crash (Photos) by njikoka(m): 10:54am On May 11, 2023
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Should Stop These Apologies. by njikoka(m): 10:40am On May 11, 2023
LeoDeKing:
I just pity this peter Obi.

His support base are toddlers who know nothing about politics.

Insult, curses and aggression is the only way they understand and Nigerians ain't take that shiit.

They are already attacking themselves because Peter Obi apologised for their unruly conducts.

Crime / Re: EFCC Arrests ‘Crossdresser’, 32 Others For Alleged Internet Fraud In Lagos (pix) by njikoka(m): 8:53am On May 11, 2023
ExAngel007:
Operatives of the Lagos Zonal Command of the Economic
and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have arrested one
Owoseni Gabriel, who posed as a woman to evade arrest, and 32 others for their alleged involvement in computer-related fraud.

A statement from the commission says Gabriel was arrested
alongside Salaudeen Hammed, Akinsanya Olamilekan, Olamofe Joshua, Akindele Saheed, Damilare Micheal, Patoki Ayomiku, Olakunle Ismail, Babalola Ayomide, Afolabi Olaibola, Abiodun Olayinka, Samuel Ogunyemi, Adebayo Olarewaju, Abdul-Fatai Olawale and Hassan Ayofe.

Others are: Samson Jeremiah, Kolawole Afeez, Owoseni Gabriel, Makinde Oluwasegun, Daniel Seun, Adefolahan Isreal, Olusegun Emmanuel, Olawore Micheal, Hammed Raheem, Micheal Tunde, Francis Chibundu, Jesse Oluwatobiloba, Adenekan Ayotunde, Qudus Adeyi, Sulaimon Oladimeji, Kayode Sunday, Daniel Owosine, and Boluwatife Gbolahan.

They were arrested on May 2, 2023 at the Iyana Ipaja axis of Lagos State, following credible intelligence received by the
Commission on the activities of some young boys involved in computer-related fraud.

During the sting operation, Gabriel, particularly, wore a female dress and a wig to evade arrest. Items recovered from the suspects include a Toyota Camry 2005 model, a Toyota Camry 2009 model, mobile phones and laptop computers.

The suspects will be charged to court after investigations have been concluded.

https://www.lindaikejisblog.com/2023/5/efcc-arrests-crossdresser-32-others-for-alleged-internet-fraud-in-lagos-photos-2.html

Crime / Re: Eze Harrison Arinze, Fraud Suspect Duped Victims In 13 Countries – EFCC by njikoka(m): 11:30am On May 10, 2023
Agriculture / Re: See The Massive Cassava I Produce From The Backyard! by njikoka(m): 3:39pm On May 08, 2023
Business / Re: . by njikoka(m): 2:59pm On May 07, 2023
tobby20:

No p
As far it’s a nl ecscarow that is not a thief

We'll use wese90
Business / Re: . by njikoka(m): 2:59pm On May 07, 2023
Business / Re: . by njikoka(m): 10:35am On May 07, 2023
tobby20:

I have USA Fb and IG
It’s 15k for d Fb sha

Business / . by njikoka(m): 10:00am On May 07, 2023
Foreign Affairs / Re: Sudan War: Visa Officials Exploit Nigerian Students At Ethiopian Border by njikoka(m): 9:16am On Apr 23, 2023
Even Somalia evacuated their citizens cool...
Nigerians now go to Sudan to study cry

45 Likes 1 Share

Crime / Re: ‘I Watched In Horror As They Slaughtered My Daughter Like An Animal’ (Picture) by njikoka(m): 9:11am On Apr 23, 2023

25 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: No Clandestine Meeting Between CJN Ariwoola & President-Elect Tinubu - Onanuga by njikoka(m): 8:13am On Mar 24, 2023
yarimo:
99.9 % of labour party members and it supporters are fools

Business / Re: Help, POS Business Experts, Come In by njikoka(m): 3:08pm On Mar 12, 2023
emmayayodeji:
basics

Lol...nothing much... get a pos, i use opay cos their charges are fair.... good location and cash at hand ... just ask any question you have
Business / Re: Help, POS Business Experts, Come In by njikoka(m): 2:46pm On Mar 12, 2023
emmayayodeji:
just 101s

Kindly post here so others can learn

What is 101s ?
Business / Re: Help, POS Business Experts, Come In by njikoka(m): 1:19pm On Mar 12, 2023
emmayayodeji:
I can wait till this cash wahala is over

Ok then..what exactly do you want to know?
Business / Re: Help, POS Business Experts, Come In by njikoka(m): 12:55pm On Mar 12, 2023
emmayayodeji:
I’ll pay a token to anybody that can put me through

And how are you going to get the cash to run it?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23