Stats: 3,194,419 members, 7,954,661 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 05:34 AM

Nlandgrandfada's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nlandgrandfada's Profile / Nlandgrandfada's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Islam for Muslims / Re: How Do You Cope With The Fasting? by nlandgrandfada(m): 2:41pm On Apr 08, 2022
This is how we are dealing with fasting over here wink

Programming / Which VPN Offers Nigerian Servers?. by nlandgrandfada(m): 5:51am On Dec 20, 2021
Please is does anyone here knows of a VPN that has Nigerian servers?

Please if you know of it recommend to me.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nlandgrandfada(m): 8:55am On May 22, 2021

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nlandgrandfada(m): 5:19pm On May 19, 2021
Na serious fight oo

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:55am On May 19, 2021

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nlandgrandfada(m): 1:10am On May 19, 2021

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nlandgrandfada(m): 2:10pm On May 17, 2021
...So Elon don be an indicator cheesy

Phones / Re: Infinix To Release 150 Watts Charge Device by nlandgrandfada(m): 9:11am On Apr 07, 2021
RGBshield:
this phones are new in the market now .. haba

Yes. We are talking about the new phones. Reference what he said.
Phones / Re: Infinix To Release 150 Watts Charge Device by nlandgrandfada(m): 9:02am On Apr 07, 2021
nightbuzzer:
xiaomi makerter .....even xiaomi latest phones which was released days ago didnt come with 11.

Don't say what you don't know tongue

Romance / Re: 3 Weeks To Our Wedding, I Feel Like Calling It Off by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:31am On Apr 03, 2021
I love your story.... I really enjoyed it.You are really good at writing...

Foreign Affairs / Re: 2020 US Presidential Election Results Live Updates: Minutes By Minutes Updates by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:10pm On Nov 07, 2020
tolugar:
From what is happening now this is how it may end

Biden 252

Vs

Trump 286

Quote me

HOW FAR NA �

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by nlandgrandfada(m): 3:43pm On Jul 08, 2020
Frankrobbn1:

Under normal conditions before the COVID-19 pandemic, Biometrics can be completed in any country with VAC. It has got nothing to do with applicant's home country provided the applicant already filled the details of their home country in the VISA application to Canada.

You may also provide me the link you're referring to okay.

It will end in praise

Yes it is True biometrics can be done in any country. The country am residing doesn't have VAC so I have to travel to other neighboring country for my biometrics. But the VAC in the country i came to is still closed, Even though the lockdown is lifted.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by nlandgrandfada(m): 1:55pm On Jul 02, 2020
Tonyodg:
No offense but I feel this post is very irreverent it doesn’t have anything to do with you nor concern your study permit applications from Nigeria ..

I think it is. Even for the study permit How can we give biometrics without VAC centers opening(for those who haven't given biometrics before), And without biometrics Applications won't be processed.

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by nlandgrandfada(m): 8:12am On Jun 23, 2020
Family / Re: I Destroyed My Sister Relationship With Her Fiancé And She Lost Her Job by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:33pm On Jan 07, 2020
Ifyjos:
She doesn't care about me because if she did want the best for me , she would would support me and my guy to be together and establish a business for us instead she wanted me to break up with him to become a single mom as if she would have marry me or even take care of my child the way her father does. That's something she cannot do because theres nobody that will take care of my child like her father. He has better plans but things are just difficult for him. He is a good man he can never ask me to kill any of my relatives because If that was the case then it would have kill my sister long time ago and I'm not stupid to do such things. Yes I know what we did was wrong but we only wanted revenge for her to feel the pain that she has been causing us but I just realised that it was the wrong path to take , which I'm regretting but that doesn't make us bad people please

If she doesn't care about you, she won't pay your child's fees at first place.
All I see is a elder sister wants the best for her junior sister.

Investment / Re: Borrow For Forex Trade by nlandgrandfada(m): 7:15pm On Aug 30, 2019
Don't borrow it is risky, as rozayx5 said.
You are still newbie first learn how to trade.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nlandgrandfada(m): 8:12am On Aug 17, 2019
giggspro:
Mine ain't blurry...

How did you do this kind of screen shot?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:21pm On Aug 12, 2019
BoleAndFish:
How do I make my ram status show in the circled area of the screenshot? I've seen it in some screenshots here.

_On your home screen, tap and hold.
_tap on settings
_tap on more
_toggle show memory status

Phones / Re: WhatsApp Banned My Number, Help by nlandgrandfada(m): 11:07am On Aug 08, 2019
Root your phone and change your device ID.
Device ID is different from IMEI.
Change device ID not IMEI.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nlandgrandfada(m): 8:54pm On Aug 02, 2019
Pascalville:
so nobody has a solution to this in this large forum.. no sentiments but for a new redmi note 7 that i have barely used for a week..i am disappointed in Xiaomi.. i swear i could have gotten a samsung or hauwei instead.. my proximity isn't functioning at all and most of you all telling people to buy xiaomi RN7 now can't even fix this shît.. thank God i aint the only one. Online people have the same issue. Now i have to do a kernal flash on my rom. I hate china fones..who wanna buy this piece of crap.. i am tired.. whenever i am on call the screen doesnt turn blind and my ear accidentally keeps pressing the Device while i place the device on my ear while on call undecided undecided

Did you reboot your phone? And still not working?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nlandgrandfada(m): 9:41pm On Aug 01, 2019
Pascalville:
someone help me here pls
This happened to mine yesterday.
Just reboot your device. It will work.
Phones / Re: Samsung A20 Or Infinix S4 by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:59am On Jul 29, 2019
audububa:
kano Nigeria

BUK right?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nlandgrandfada(m): 4:28pm On Jul 13, 2019
Guys how can I root my RN7.
Or is there a way to uninstall or disable follow come chrome. I tried through settings but disable button not responding.

Phones / Re: Does Small Generator Damage Your Phone's Battery? by nlandgrandfada(m): 11:53am On Jul 06, 2019
uncleck:
Because of the terrible situation of light where I currently stay, I've decided to add phone charging to the list of services I render. I have "I pass my neighbor" generator but the popular view here is that small generators shorting battery life. Most people I've spoken to about it advised me against it and told me they won't even patronize me. But is it really true that small generators damage phone batteries?

Consider this:
1. Electric current is measured in volts.

2.Coil is the primary source of electric current.

3. For the coil to produce electric current, there must be an energy that drives/powers the coil.

4. The energy might be wind turbine, solar panel, water(hydro) turbine, petrol/diesel engine etc.

5. The number of Wats produced by a particular unit of generator could be determined by the strength of the force (energy) that drives/powers it and is measured in Horsepower(HP).

6. The current thus produced is called Alternate Current (AC).

7. phone batteries are charged with Direct Current (DC).

8. It is the duty of phone chargers to covert AC to DC in order to charge the phone.

9. Most phone chargers accept voltage between 100-220V.

10. What phones recognize is the number of volts (voltage) that flows from the charger...

11. What chargers recognize is the number of volts that flows from the AC.

CONCLUSION
It does not mater the size of your generator, what matters is the output voltage and the stability. A PHCN light of 110V will charge a phone slower than a small generator that produces 200V all things being equal.

P.S. I am not an engineer, I studied History/International Studies in school, but I've learnt a lot from the street. So please don't take my words as absolute. Engineers in the house can correct me.

Electric current is measured in ampere.
Potential different is measured in volts.
Crime / Re: Man Stabbed Multiple Times By Robbers In Anambra, Survives by nlandgrandfada(m): 3:28pm On Mar 19, 2019
LuciferPrayer:
Who does this idiot think he's seducing? angry

I swear the way gays are now openly displaying their wares and looking for clients is becoming disgusting.

Just look how this one is flashing his dirty, hairy laps for us.
What does he take us for? Does he think everyone is as immoral as he is?
What rubbish!

I'm out of this thread.

*spits angry
Phones / Re: Look At These Funny Wifi Names , Share Yours by nlandgrandfada(m): 1:25pm On Sep 07, 2018

Jokes Etc / Re: Funny Memes To Kick Off Your Day With by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:13pm On Aug 19, 2018

Jokes Etc / Re: Funny Memes To Kick Off Your Day With by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:03pm On Aug 19, 2018

Phones / Re: Ways Your Smartphone Is Violating Your Privacy by nlandgrandfada(m): 8:51pm On Aug 04, 2018
fact

Romance / Re: Screenshot Your Phone And I'll Tell You The Name !!!!! by nlandgrandfada(m): 10:02am On Aug 01, 2018

Romance / Re: Woman Fries And Eats Her Own Placenta Reveals What It Tastes Like (photos) by nlandgrandfada(m): 9:16pm On Jul 23, 2018

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33