Stats: 3,330,992 members, 8,448,128 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 07:41 PM

Oboma1's Posts

Nairaland ForumOboma1's ProfileOboma1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 29 pages)

Dating And Meet-up ZoneHere Is A Shoulder To Cry On! by Oboma1(op): 1:40am On Oct 29, 2014
Are you having any serious relationship issue that you want to share, but still keep your identity secret?

Are you hurt and need someone to urgently pour your heart to (without being known by the society)?

Do you want to get into a relationship, but confused?

Look no further...

You dont have to mention your name, or location. All you need do is say it the way it is (without adding or subtracting). Just sms it raw...THE TRUTH. You will receive response or advise as the case may be.

SMS it to 08028777266. I will reply you at no cost.

Please Note: Only send SMS, and DONT CALL OR FLASH. Please SMS ONLY.
RomanceHere Is That Shoulder To Cry On! by Oboma1(op): 1:32am On Oct 29, 2014
Are you having any serious relationship issue that you want to share, but still keep your identity secret?

Are you hurt and need someone to urgently pour your heart to (without being known by the society)?

Do you want to get into a relationship, but confused?

Look no further...

You dont have to mention your name, or location. All you need do is say it the way it is (without adding or subtracting). Just sms it raw...THE TRUTH. You will receive response or advise as the case may be.

SMS it to 08028777266. I will reply you at no cost.

Please Note: Only send SMS, and DONT CALL OR FLASH. Please SMS ONLY.
PoliticsRe: I Will Earn N1 As Salary Every Year If Elected As President - Atiku by Oboma1(m): 7:46am On Oct 28, 2014
pope2008:
AND LOOT BILLIONS
Which is their primary targets (including Buhari).
PoliticsRe: I Will Earn N1 As Salary Every Year If Elected As President - Atiku by Oboma1(m): 7:44am On Oct 28, 2014
Atiku Abubakar and all his antics, just to gain access to Aso Rock, will never seize to amaze me. Do you really have to go this far? Besides, until he reconciles wholeheartedly with OBJ, he will always plan to fail. The reason is simple, OBJ can help him pull the strings, and also, can help him get the right timing for him to contest. Not when the incumbent is recontesting.
Jobs/VacanciesWorst Places To Work by Oboma1(op):
CrimeRe: A Lady Amongst Abductors Of Mikel Obi's Father - News!. by Oboma1(m): 4:13pm On Aug 24, 2011
This is what money came lead people to do. They have no excuse whatsoever to do this.
As for the babe, I pray she knows whats waiting for her there every night in a typical Nigerian cell.
I wish they did this in Akwa Ibom state. They would have been condemned immediately to death. May GOD have mercy on them!.
SportsRe: Mikel Obi's Father's Kidnappers Asked For N600 Billion - Plateau Commissioner by Oboma1(m): 3:55pm On Aug 24, 2011
I am sure, the Central Bank of West Africa will never venture to pay such ransom. Nkechi and colleagues, una wicked o.
Igbo kwenu!
PoliticsRe: Gej Delivers Satellite Launch To Monitor Floods by Oboma1(m): 3:43pm On Aug 24, 2011
Me think we need this satellites, so that we can monitor the aircrafts flying our cash out.
It will also help locate kidnappers in the creeks and forests!.
CrimeRe: Imo Police Rescue Teenager Sold By His Brothers For N500,000. by Oboma1(m): 3:34pm On Aug 24, 2011
apoti:
Ibos again shocked

smh
They will all keep quiet. If it was to be another tribe, they will fall on top of themselves to label bad!.
I keep saying it, if an Ibo man dies today, you need to put some naira notes on his nose to confirm if indeed he is dead. If he doesnt sneezes, then he is dead!.
PropertiesRe: Very Cheap Properties In Abuja! by Oboma1(m): 6:39am On May 17, 2011
How much does the Maitama house goes as last price?
PoliticsRe: Another Explosion Rocks! As Militants Attack Agip Pipelines In Bayelsa. by Oboma1(m): 11:54am On Oct 30, 2010
blacksta:
As GEJ will say  - it is not the real mend but the fake ones that are responsible
Whether fake or real, let him put an end to this. If these country explode, it will break into pieces, and even consume Jonathan himself (though not in death), but he will loose identity, and his name will go down as well, as the President that broke up Nigeria. Today, it is assumed that the Igbos are paying for their attempts in breaking the nation, but his will be worse! Becos even his people (may not) forgive him (those who do not like him though), just as the nation too. The northerners, will curse him all the days of his life for taking bread from their tables. The aftermath, only GOD knows.
PoliticsRe: Six (6) Iranians Arrested In Gbagada Lagos, Over Seized Ammunition - Latest News by Oboma1(m): 10:29am On Oct 30, 2010
[quote author=na2day! link=topic=541856.msg7044380#msg7044380 date=1288430405]If the above is true, no wonder ahmadinajad's interest now,
we are really in soup!  angry[/quote]This I am telling you happen this very year. I saw them with my eyes. In fact, I stand corrected, this was one of the first official assignments embacked on by Jonathan, on assumption of office, as The President of this nation. The morons came from nearly all the northern states, of the federation, with different inscriptions on their buses. They stayed there till 10pm, on the very first day, just to welcome the Iranian leader. The 2nd day was very chaotic. Different inscriptions like, "you represent the true picture of a true Muslim and not like our coward brothers in Mecca" were displayed. Very many unprintable banners!.
PoliticsRe: Six (6) Iranians Arrested In Gbagada Lagos, Over Seized Ammunition - Latest News by Oboma1(m): 10:02am On Oct 30, 2010
1025:
i have said this before and i will say it again. our facebook president must be careful where he is leading us to. there is no reason for a nigerian/iranian freidnship.
we must reject iran and all their goodness. i learnt that nigeria is playing iran in a friendly and i will not watch that game.
their earlier we avoid iran, the better for this country.
for the ones caught, death sentence will not be a bad idea.
Please try post this on his site at FACEBOOK. Iran, and their likes can never be a good nation's friend. You need to see how some useless morons and stupid northeners queued the street of Aso Rock, with different banners welcoming the idiot, when he came to Nigeria. In fact, one particular poster amazed me! "we are fully in support of you, and are ready to fight the West with you to a stand still". What a shame!
PoliticsRe: Another Explosion Rocks! As Militants Attack Agip Pipelines In Bayelsa. by Oboma1(m): 9:55am On Oct 30, 2010
edoyad:
Now how are we supposed to believe those weapons seized at the port were headed for Palestine ?
I tire oh! shocked
PoliticsRe: Another Explosion Rocks! As Militants Attack Agip Pipelines In Bayelsa. by Oboma1(m): 11:43pm On Oct 29, 2010
With all these headlines, I hope this nation is not heading to where I am thinking?
PoliticsRe: Six (6) Iranians Arrested In Gbagada Lagos, Over Seized Ammunition - Latest News by Oboma1(m): 11:37pm On Oct 29, 2010
chyz:
No. It was actually 6 fulanis arrested. grin grin grin
Lets say it the way it is; Anything NIGERIA! I dey fear this country oh! This might just be another drama unfolding.
PoliticsRe: Security Agents Impound 15 Containers Of Arms In Lagos - News Alert. by Oboma1(m): 1:27am On Oct 27, 2010
Kai! SSS don Bleep up shocked. They should have waited to see who will clear those containers grin.
PoliticsRe: I Challenge Obasanjo To A Walk (without Security Details) In Ota – Osoba by Oboma1(m): 2:26pm On Oct 26, 2010
As far as I am concern, all Nigerian leaders are thieves! As for Osoba, he may not have a very bad record like Obasanjo, but his hands are not clean.
For Obasanjo walking without security details, that means, he has written his will.
PoliticsRe: Bba; Uti Declared Winner, No! Munya Was Robbed - Mugabe *hands Him $300k by Oboma1(m): 8:35am On Oct 23, 2010
Nigerian is runners-up, big news!. Nigerian is a winner! Bigger news!!. To Zimbabwean. NO, something when wrong!
Why would people never see the game aspect of it first, before the gains of a nation?
PoliticsRe: Kidnapping:return Or Lose Your C Of O - Orji Tells Business Owners In Abia State by Oboma1(m): 6:23pm On Oct 20, 2010
Hardtalk:
Good talk.
As for Theodore, will he seize C of Os belonging to America and UK Embassies, if they were to be closed down in Aba? tongue
Who will even site any embassy in South Eastern Nigeria, where kidnapping is now a way of life? huh
PoliticsRe: Fg Approves Sack Of All Nitel/m-tel Workers - N51. 6b Set Aside To Pay Benefits. by Oboma1(m): 6:20pm On Oct 20, 2010
ladygaga:
may God help me , wld be out of school in 3wks
Never mind. Even in the face of high unemployment, GOD is still giving people jobs. Yours will be amongst theirs in JESUS name. The only problem now is that, a lot of them are no longer advertised. it is done based on man-know-man.
PoliticsRe: Fg Approves Sack Of All Nitel/m-tel Workers - N51. 6b Set Aside To Pay Benefits. by Oboma1(m): 11:51am On Oct 19, 2010
Getting something, is the only good news about their own disengagement.
PoliticsRe: Kidnapping:return Or Lose Your C Of O - Orji Tells Business Owners In Abia State by Oboma1(m): 12:46am On Oct 19, 2010
By day, info like this are coming in, yet they want people to go back to continue thei businesses.
PoliticsRe: Kidnapping:return Or Lose Your C Of O - Orji Tells Business Owners In Abia State by Oboma1(m): 12:45am On Oct 19, 2010
LG boss, 2 monarchs implicated in Abia kidnappings – Commissioner
NewsOct 19, 2010

Umuahia—Two traditional rulers and one serving Local Government Transitional Committee Chairman have been indicted by security reports on kidnapping and other crimes in Abia State.

Chief Anthony Agbazuere, the state’s Commissioner for Information and Strategy, made this known in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria, NAN, in Umuahia yesterday.
“Government has shown the commitment to fight the menace of crime head-on by not only pursuing kidnappers, but also their sponsors and collaborators,” Agbazuere said.

He said the onslaught led to the dethronement of two traditional rulers and suspension of five others.
“This also led to the removal from office and arraignment of a serving local government transition chairman from Ukwa West,” the commissioner said.

He said the state government was pursing the arraignment of all those who had been fingered at one time or the other in the crime, stressing that nobody would be spared no matter how highly placed.

He expressed regrets that those who had sworn to protect life and property in the state at one time or the other were part of the problems.
“A former deputy governor of the state and three others were once charged with gun-running and illegal possession of military arms on May 28, 2006, at Umuobiakwam in Obingwa Magisterial District.

“The state, indeed, has a responsibility to ensure that criminals are not only punished, but that their cartels are also dislodged,’’ Agbazuere said.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2010/10/lg-boss-2-monarchs-implicated-in-abia-kidnappings-commissioner/
PoliticsRe: Aftermath Of Bombings: Isreal Bans Flights To Nigeria * 28,000 Pilgrims Stranded by Oboma1(m): 12:12am On Oct 19, 2010
Kai Nigeria, U don suffer!. huh shocked huh
PoliticsRe: Fg Approves Sack Of All Nitel/m-tel Workers - N51. 6b Set Aside To Pay Benefits. by Oboma1(m): 12:10am On Oct 19, 2010
[quote author=Ileke-IdI link=topic=534302.msg6967758#msg6967758 date=1287441131]cry cry

But hasnt always there been unemployment issues in Nigeria?[/quote]Yea, we have been having same, just as it is in the world over, but that of Nigeria is very peculiar because of the rate at which people are losing their jobs. Yesterday, it was Oceanic that downsized; today, it was Ecobank sacking 400, tommorow; NITEL is sacking over 1,000 and next tommorow: it could be Zain changing its name again, and so, another 200 must go. Are we not tired? huh
PoliticsRe: Ibru In N90k Per Night Hospital • No, Its Extension Of Prison - Prison Authority by Oboma1(m): 11:41am On Oct 16, 2010
LouisThoru:
Sht up you all. You shout for nothing. Go wipe your butt holes with sand paper. Or if you dont like the way things are done in Nigeria, just go jump into the lagoon.
Something tells me, you must be one of those staff, that she employed (in the waiting), and was earning salaries without working shocked.
That is why, you can run that stuff here in solidarity. grin
PoliticsRe: Ibru In N90k Per Night Hospital • No, Its Extension Of Prison - Prison Authority by Oboma1(m): 9:15am On Oct 16, 2010
Nigeria is a nation where corruption is highly celebrated. An example is; Steal N100m, and see how the Nigerian Police Force will attend to your case, even to the court.

PoliticsRe: Height Of Illiteracy: Boko Haram Gives Conditions For Peace In Borno State. by Oboma1(op): 1:52am On Oct 15, 2010
Can these people listen to themselves? By the way, how can people that are against Western education, be using weapons manufactured by Western education to propagate their backward shameful belief?
PoliticsHeight Of Illiteracy: Boko Haram Gives Conditions For Peace In Borno State. by Oboma1(op): 1:49am On Oct 15, 2010
Boko Haram Gives Conditions For Peace
WEDNESDAY, 13 OCTOBER 2010 22:43 DAUDA MBAYA, MAIDUGURI

Members of the Boko Haram sect have given the government five conditions to be implemented if peace is to be restored to Borno State.

In a British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) Hausa service programme monitored in Maiduguri, a person who gave his name as Malam Ali and claimed to be a Boko Haram member and spokesman of the group in Maiduguri, said for peace to reign in Borno they had given five conditions which have to be implemented by government.

According to him, government and security agencies should as a matter of urgency stop arresting, intimidating and detaining their members, and release all their members that are currently in detention unconditionally.

He said one of the conditions is that government should allow all their fleeing members to return home unmolested, all their places of worship given back to them, and denounce all forms of in justice.

Mallam Ali said "during the last crisis our members were indiscriminately arrested, handcuffed and shot publicly even though we don't possess any arms neither were we confrontational".

Asked on whether they are ready to sit down on the negotiation table with government, he said " the government cannot agree because they think we are downtrodden hoodlums that deserve to be arrested and punished, simply because they live in air-conditioned houses, offices and cars".

He said they are going to continue with the attacks until government meets their conditions.

Meanwhile, the assistant inspector general of police (AIG), Zone 12, Mohammed Hadi Zarewa has relocated to Borno State to supervise the security arrangement put in place to curb the activities of the dreaded Boko Haram sect, which has been terrorising the residents of Maiduguri and its environs.

Briefing journalists at the police headquarters in Maiduguri, AIG Mohammed Zarewa said his purpose of coming to Maiduguri was not to take over the operations of the police command in Borno, but to supervise the security arrangements put in place to curtail the activities of the Boko Haram sect.

Alhaji Zarewa said that the IGP had directed the deployment of four units of mobile policemen to Maiduguri to complement the efforts of those on ground to maintain security in the state.

He appealed to the people of the state to cooperate with security agencies by providing useful information that might lead to the arrest of the hoodlums, stressing that members of the sect lived among the people, and it was only by volunteering information that they would be arrested.

The police boss said that since the insurgence resurfaced in July this year, five policemen and six civilians had been killed, while four Ak 47 rifles were carted away from the slain policemen, adding that an explosive device which was yet to explode was also recovered at Lamisula, while there was an explosion around the Monday market and post office area but no one was injured.

The AIG stated that in the security business, everybody was a stakeholder, saying, "gone are the days when the identities of those who gave information to the police are easily identified. In these technological era, people can hide their numbers and text the police some useful information without revealing their identities".

He said "we have made some arrests but we cannot parade them because we are still investigating those arrested to ascertain whether they are true members of the sect or not, and very soon, we will make it known to the press".

He appealed to parents to monitor their wards to know the type of people they associate with and also appealed to government at all levels to create jobs for the unemployed youths as idleness was the cause of all antisocial vices.

He also appealed t always report suspicious movement.

http://www.leadershipeditors.com/ns/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=17343:dauda-mbaya-maiduguri&catid=51:cover-stories&Itemid=101
PoliticsRe: Kidnapping:return Or Lose Your C Of O - Orji Tells Business Owners In Abia State by Oboma1(m): 1:44am On Oct 15, 2010
Otobroto:
GOVERNOR Theodore Orji of Abia State yesterday told owners of business premises in the state to either return or be ready to forfeit their Certificates of Occupancy, (C of O) shocked shocked shocked, just as he said he was unsettled by the activities of kidnappers.

Orji, who stated this while briefing journalists in Abuja on the activities of kidnappers, however, said that normalcy had returned to the state and urged workers and others doing business in the state to return.

According to him, the refusal of some business firms to reopen for business is already having adverse effects on the people. For instance, the governor said the refusal of some banks to open for business was causing hardship for the people.
Na today? Where was the governor when kidnapping started in the state? Abeg, another book of lamentation.
PoliticsRe: Convict Serving Jail Term Inside Kirikiri Dupes Banker N12m - Super Crook by Oboma1(m): 5:28pm On Jun 25, 2010
[quote author=~Bluetooth link=topic=468548.msg6282046#msg6282046 date=1277482497]All hail to ikechukwu. . . . .A TRUE SON OF IGBOLAND!!!!!!!.[/quote]Ndigbo have just scored a goal, after the Yoruba's have been leading with a huge margin.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 29 pages)