Stats: 3,162,098 members, 7,849,429 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 09:24 PM

Ofunwa111's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ofunwa111's Profile / Ofunwa111's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Politics / Re: Why Are Igbos Bothered That Reno Said Bini Or Itshekiri Sold Them As Slaves by Ofunwa111: 5:22pm On Jul 25, 2021
samuk:

No matter how you guys want to twist it, Reno wasn't referring to the Ikas. If you have prove that he was referring to the Ikas, please provide it.

We are not twisting nada. We already know you to be the twister, so there is nothing you will say here, that we will take valid.
Politics / Re: Why Are Igbos Bothered That Reno Said Bini Or Itshekiri Sold Them As Slaves by Ofunwa111: 5:20pm On Jul 25, 2021
Sufferingboy:

That is Igbos for you,they even said it Ndokwa and Ika that Reno is talking about and not Oshimili and Aniocha people(Trying to be half smart)

The third largest ethnic group in Nigeria don turn to minority in political Arena.

All they do is gossip about,Ijaws,Ikwerre,Ika,Ndokwa people etc.

Igbos just dey make others see them as fools and big for nothing ethnic group.

You, in the deepest of your heart already know it can't be the Aniocha and Oshimilli ( Enuani) people. I have been reading your posts, but I will indulge you today, and let you know this, No Ika man or woman dead or alive can measure up to the Enuani people. Get that into your thick skull.
Politics / Re: Why Are Igbos Bothered That Reno Said Bini Or Itshekiri Sold Them As Slaves by Ofunwa111: 5:16pm On Jul 25, 2021
Ishilove:

Everything about you people is by force. Reno has narrated history fingering your ancestors as slaves, but your sick obsession with Anioma people has now caused you to find a way to rope us in. Please, we are not Igbo. Own your slave past with pride and leave us out of it. Don't shift it to Nde Ukwuani.

This will be my only response to your insanity.

This is not about force. I don't give two bleeps about the Ukwuani and Ika tribe. As an Igbo man , there is no Edo, Itshekiri or Portuguese in my language, so for him to say Igbo, then he is wrong. We all know he is referring to you people, the geographical representation and language he claimed y'all speak already points to you and your people. But the cowardice he exhibits is similar to the ones you Ika and Ndokwa show too that's why he tried to substitute Igbo for your people. So we are telling you and him to get Igbos outta ya mouth. Silly bitch .
Politics / Re: Why Are Igbos Bothered That Reno Said Bini Or Itshekiri Sold Them As Slaves by Ofunwa111: 3:36pm On Jul 25, 2021
Juliusmalema:

Secondly Mr you are a Yoruba man both your oba. All of you are Oduduwa descendants and have no Igbo link. Your obaship is Yoruba. Bini is more like Yoruba. Stop disfiguring history to free yourselves from Oduduwa lineage.

Watch your own Oba of Benin affirming such...

Your oba was clear and apt

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=4176926939062491&id=100002356777130&_ft_=mf_story_key.4176926939062491%3Atop_level_post_id.4176926939062491%3Atl_objid.4176926939062491%3Acontent_owner_id_new.100002356777130%3Athrowback_story_fbid.4176926939062491%3Astory_location.4%3Astory_attachment_style.video_inline%3Athid.100002356777130%3A306061129499414%3A2%3A0%3A1627801199%3A-8909183795127950748&__tn__=%2AW-R

Ignore this Samuk guy, this particular one expects even the Fulani to claim Bini origin. The Bini guys I know , don't even want to be attached to any other tribe .
Politics / Re: Why Are Igbos Bothered That Reno Said Bini Or Itshekiri Sold Them As Slaves by Ofunwa111: 3:31pm On Jul 25, 2021
Juliusmalema:

@ bolded the people in question are silent and silence means acceptance.

The best history is to put it on Reno's face that this is the people which we all know he is referring to...

Let me drift a bit, if Reno has written this about them been biafra by now they will be all over internet debunking such and releasing statements.

But here is a history describing them as slave , they are quiet and someone else , another set of people are fighting to clear the air.

Well since Reno is blunt, then be blunt is telling them that his targeted audience are these sets of people which we all know he is fully aware.

I agree that if he had called them Biafra , yes they would have come out in their numbers to attack and counter it. Eg. Sufferingboy, Ishilove , Agboeaten, just to mention a few here on nairaland. Their silence ? It's because you already know how they behave, but the world at large doesn't know , and you already known the Bini, Yoruba, Hausa , etc, will not see it this way, and would as usual believe anything that has to put the Igbo ethnicity down. Since it is so, he must call their names and identity they choose, if he won't, we must let the world know it's not the Igbo's but the Ika and Ndokwa.
Politics / Re: Why Are Igbos Bothered That Reno Said Bini Or Itshekiri Sold Them As Slaves by Ofunwa111: 11:58am On Jul 25, 2021
Juliusmalema:
Why are Igbos bothered that Reno said bini or Itshekiri sold them as Slaves

I don't see any reason why I should be bothered about that statement and that's the reason I keep ignoring the topic.

If the igbos that are busy attacking reno left, right and center do reason well and have a good sense of history one would know that the people Reno was referring Clearly were to were those who said they are not Igbos (Ikas, ukwanis and ndokwa), which Reno now tagged them as Igbos. These are vast communities that are nearer to itshekiris, binis and the rest.

So the bulk of defence should be on them clearing their names of Reno fables and not even someone in east stressing themselves.

Fortunately you will see people from these places laughing because Reno said Igbos forgetting that they are the ones they are talking about.

If itshekiris or binis are raiders which I doubt how can they successfully raid communities like Nnewi, obosi, Oba or others across Niger.

It certain people don't know Reno was directly talking to them but you will even see most of them laughing because in their mind Reno saying Igbos means east.....very pathetic.

They are the ones that should be at the forefront of the defence not me.

I don't care.......
because the right people to refute Reno are laughing because Reno used Igbo as context......Some even joined Reno to prove him right because they taught his use of Igbo means the other side..........and I saw someone doing exactly this and I just laughed

Wisdom Wisdom

What you should try to understand is this. He classified them as "Igbos" and we both know that it wasn't across the Niger bridge and neither was it the Igbo people around Enuani area. The area he has termed "Igbo", are people who deny being Igbo most of the time or if not all the time. So our argument is, he must call them by the name they choose to be known for and not Igbo. Trust me if he had mentioned the name they want to be known for, or the name he claims that they bear which is of "Itshekiri origin" then be certain that it will be between Reno vs Them and not the Igbo people.

Like I told someone, if he could accept the fact that some historical records are not pleasant, and he still went ahead to bring it up, then he should be bold enough to say the clan that was affected by it in Delta state and not be coward that he is.

Culture / Re: Man Schools Reno Omokri, Poses Questions Over Debate Between Binis & Igbos by Ofunwa111: 11:08am On Jul 25, 2021
RedboneSmith:

I don't know what Igbo clans he was referring to. Reno doesn't know history as much as he thinks he knows. The slaves the Itsekiri had came mainly from Urhobo, and some also came from Yoruba.

If there were Igbo slaves that passed through Itsekiri (and it is plausible that there were) the number was very small. Igboland wasn't their chief source for slaves; that was Urhoboland.

Also they didn't raid anyone for slaves. Na buy them dey buy.

Thank you very much ! If he wasn't a coward, he would have mentioned the name of the clan, but he proved he was. Men who talk too much actually know nothing.

Culture / Re: Man Schools Reno Omokri, Poses Questions Over Debate Between Binis & Igbos by Ofunwa111: 12:15am On Jul 25, 2021
RedboneSmith:
It's sad that the Igbo individuals who are replying Omokri are the ones who don't know history, and thus are unable to do a clean job of tackling some of the inaccuracies in what Omokri said. Maazi Ogbonnaya here apparently doesn't know the history well enough to take up this task. When he said Itsekiris were not in the slave trade picture it became clear that he himself doesn't know much about the subject.

My friend RedboneSmith, I know you to be one who knows history and usually comes with an open mind to historical discussions. I have also been looking for your input concerning the trending topic, so I will like to ask if you have ever come across it before , if it ever happened , and who are the "Igbo clans" he was referring to? Thank you.
Politics / Re: Itsekiris And Igbo Slaves by Ofunwa111: 12:39pm On Jul 24, 2021
Ariani:
I think instead of drag this Reno.
Ndiigbo should force him to come clean with the people he labelled "Igbo" in that his statement.
I'm very sure he is speaking of Ika and Ndokwa/Ukwuani groups still suffering from Bini Stockholm syndrome.
Once we establish that he is talking about Ndokwa Ukwuani/Ika, we can rightly strip these groups of the false Igbo tag Reno labelled them and hand them over to their Bini overlords to go and argue these things out Biko.

This shouldn't be our battle.

Reno was being mischievous using "Igbo" while avoiding the use of right tags of Ika or Ukwuani/Ndokwa.

I don't see any business between Igbo man and Itsekiris. We are not neighbors and had little or no known interactions.

You deserve 2 Bottles of your favorite drink from me .
Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 8:10pm On Jun 22, 2021
OJEEMAH:
Let's try and be emotionally intelligent before we ruin relationship with people we barely even know cos we fan CR7 & Messi. You taking this thing too personal. We see how you guys bash Messi but do not want same for CR7 and that's why I said, you give hate, you get hate in return cos you don't expect me to do the opposite cos if reverse was the case, you won't hesitate to do same.....Truth is, i don't owe you or anybody any explanation on this forum. My post was never for you to like so if you're not comfortable with it, kindly flip through.

I actually thought you had sense sha. Lol. The hate in your heart is also deep like your friend who was trying to use physics to defend a ball that had crossed the line . Keep up with the hate.
Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 6:50am On Jun 22, 2021
OJEEMAH:
I didn't realize he made you his spokesperson meanwhile why are you trying to tailor the post to suit your narrative? Cos of CR7 right? Well, you can do that all day but truth is, I careless about what you think or say. You give hate you get same in return. Au revoire.

You don't need Pythagoras theorem to decipher intents. It's not about suiting my narrative, it's about you hating for no reason. You keep moving around even after seeing the point, just to defend your hateful heart, and that's why I am calling you out. Give hate ?�. Abeg go look bush.
Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 9:27pm On Jun 21, 2021
OJEEMAH:
He posted it cos Portugal took the lead CR7 and I responded when Germany when came back.....satisfied?

What you failed to realize is that the OP already knew the score line was in favor of Germany when he posted at 6:06pm. Did he care? No. All he wanted to show was the skill and nothing more, because he enjoyed it, but you haters decided to look for something to discredit it, all because it is CR7. Free your heart of hate.
Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 8:11pm On Jun 21, 2021
phemmyfour:
Remind me of the final scores again?

Showboating when your team is losing is a childish and ineffective act

So you mean at 1- 0, Portugal was losing ? yeye dey smell cheesy cheesy
Sports / Re: Ex-german Star Hamann Labels Ronaldo A Fool by Ofunwa111: 8:04pm On Jun 21, 2021
mariahAngel:

There are opportunities that call for your special skills, use it and get a standing ovation.
But when they're unnecessary, people will see right through it.

cheesy cheesy Oga, go and sleep. There is no rule that says you are not allowed to dribble or show a skill when playing football.

Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 8:02pm On Jun 21, 2021
OJEEMAH:
Oga stop taking things personal. Who said anything about winning the tournament?? My analysis is based on their current standing not a troll or diss.....how Portugal decide to qualify is none of my business.

lol. like we didn't see deeper than what you wrote... cheesy smh
Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 8:01pm On Jun 21, 2021
OJEEMAH:
We have seen what he did to Rudiger. Please what's the score??

This is supposed to mean what ? What happened to your dstv, livescore, tribuna.com ? did the Op tell you he did not know the score before posting this ?
Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 7:43pm On Jun 21, 2021
OJEEMAH:
As things stand now, Portugal may not qualify. Germany will destroy Hungary in their last game and I dont see Portugal defeating France. Unless, they go as best losers once again.

Yes, best losers who went on to win the title... What happened to the teams who were the best in qualifying ?

Sports / Re: #porger: See What Ronaldo Did To Rudiger by Ofunwa111: 7:42pm On Jun 21, 2021
OJEEMAH:
We have seen what he did to Rudiger. Please what's the score??

What has the score got to do with admiring a skill ?
Sports / Re: Ex-german Star Hamann Labels Ronaldo A Fool by Ofunwa111: 7:40pm On Jun 21, 2021
mariahAngel:
Dear Ronaldo,

I like you. I swear I do but please, always try to resist the urge to show off. It presents you in a bad light. (Even Messi knows that)
Nobody or team likes to be made a fool of. You end up looking like the fool instead. You're way beyond that now, as you have nothing to prove to anyone that you're a great player.
Respect others. Be a good example to the young Portuguese players.
Make it easy for your fans to defend you please. grin

Thanks.

So he should play for 90 minutes without dribbling or showing any skill ?

Sports / Re: Ex-german Star Hamann Labels Ronaldo A Fool by Ofunwa111: 7:39pm On Jun 21, 2021
solbase10:
Former Germany midfield star Dietmar Hamann has labelled Cristiano Ronaldo “a fool” for his audacious piece of skill in Portugal’s 4-2 loss in Munich on Saturday.

Ronaldo, who opened the scoring with his third goal of the tournament, was clearly in confident mood early on in the game.

He rounded off an excellent counter-attack to put Portugal 1-0 up before things unravelled.

And before the Germans levelled the contest Ronaldo was happy to showboat with a piece of artistry that left Antonio Rudiger bamboozled.

With the ball in the air Ronaldo motioned as if he was going to catch the ball before flicking it to a team-mate with a no look pass.

Social media were split on the moment with some hailing it and others pointing to the fact that Ronaldo’s side were ultimately well beaten.

Hamann certainly sided with the latter insisting that his actions may well have motivated the Germans on.

He told RTE: “I think it’s nonsense. He flicks the ball over, pretends he is going to catch it and back-heels it across, and looks away.

“Of course it is [amazing] and we know he can do that. I think, in a way he’s belittling the opposition.

“This is at 1-0 and I’m sitting here while you all rave about it. Yes, he is the best, with Messi. He looks a fool now. This is 1-0. He does look the fool.

“If you ask the German players, they’ll tell you now what they thought of it. They would have noticed that.

“I tell you now, all of them will say it may have given us an extra bit of whatever to change things.

“What is he trying to achieve? Maybe this [Germany comeback] is where it all started.”

Germany managed to turn the game around before half-time with Portugal twice putting into their own net.

First it was Ruben Dias and then Raphael Guerreiro before Kai Havertz made it 3-1 early in the second-half.

Robin Gosens made it four on the hour mark before Diogo Jota got one back to leave Group F finely poised going into the final games.

Source: https://www.completesports.com/ex-german-star-hamann-labels-ronaldo-a-fool/

But wait o. This is a player who they say doesn't know how to dribble, now he dribbles and it is successful, yet they are angry ? They say he shouldn't have done that... they say he lost the match even with the dribble.. But other players do it and lose the match, but still gets hailed with words like mesmerizing, street footballer, interesting to watch, and what not... Gosh... This kinda hate and envy will even shock the devil. shocked

Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 7:07pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

So you had to go and redact your comment so as to not look as dumb as you actually are ?
I'm done with you dumbo

I did, because that's what y'all Anioma imposters always use to lie. I know your moves, after today you won't.. Ringroad bat !! cheesy

Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:52pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

You are a slowpoke, knowing a photo I posted doesn't mean you know me. You have a lot to learn.
Take that from this Anioma.

I spit on your infested bald head..

Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:50pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

You are a slowpoke, knowing a photo I posted doesn't mean you know me. You have a lot to learn.
Take that from this Anioma.

You are a dingbat .. Imposter !!! cheesy
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:47pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

The governor of Edo-State is from Benin city and his ethnicity is Anioma.
Now kindly go back to your darkness.
But you are free to keep worshipping my photo.
Here is one of an other baldy, way richer than me:

I am light, that is why I have come out to expose you and will always do.. tongue cheesy

Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:41pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

What ethnicity is the governor of Edo state ?
Where is the governor from ?

Go ask your papa cheesy
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:40pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:
In real life,you wouldn't even entertain the idea of debating me, it would all be about you bowing down to me.

As an Igbo man, I bow to no man, except my God. tongue
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:39pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

Wow, even that is not obvious to you. Ypu are too dumb to be in this world.

Inferior motherfucker.. get lost cheesy
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:36pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:
I am from a very famous Anioma family of Benin city by the way.
This is the problem when one is a stalker and dumb at the same time. Obvious things escape you.

"Famous Anioma Family of Benin" cheesy cheesy You too want to claim Obaseki ? cheesy
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:34pm On Jun 08, 2021
ifynicky:

Hahaahaahahaa. Thanks for the info. I just wanted to have a conversation with him but i must tell you such person.. its not easy to have a good conversation with him.

I tried... if I tell you where i am from you will be surprised too.

I hide my identity because this is social media and i don't do such

He knows where I was going to and decided to keep shunning my side of the gist.

That Ob of Issele Uku pay homage doesnt mean he is a descendant. lol.. I laugh. Many people do not know the truth

Nigeria pay homage to UK and are we UK citizens?

Let me stop here for now. and thanks again

Thanks anyway. smiley

You are welcome .
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:31pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

You: Jeff Bezos, you are bald.
Jeff Bezos: oh yeah.

I am not impersonating anything, I am Anioma and it is none of your business, I don't go around harrassing people like you do, hanging on to photos posted a year ago, and looking for Facebook comments to track people down and using different monickers just so that I would talk to you. Stalking is not a thing of pride, and you stalk very badly by the way. You still don't know the first thing about me.

Your photos mean nothing to me. You believe because it's a faceless forum you can impersonate and begin to yan trash. All I have said is, stop impersonating , how hard can that be ? Your bald head has got ringworm on it, that's why I am laughing at you. cheesy
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:25pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:
I am a mathematician, many of us have bold hair. I don't know how to talks to fools.

Old Monkey, Bleep off... Stop impersonating and we good. cheesy
Politics / Re: Northern Elders: Let Igbo Secede If It’s Their Wish — We Can’t Afford Another Wa by Ofunwa111: 6:23pm On Jun 08, 2021
Truthshots23:

Weird world when teenagers think being bald is an insult, try and grow beyond your playground. You do not know me. I know a group of people here whom are obsessed with me and keep hanging on to a picture I posted as if it were the coming of Jesus Christ. I have bold hair and a big bank account, and I am proud of it ! What's it to you ?

Your playground insults do not translate to the real world.

Stop Impersonating Old man, that is all I am telling you.. That you are in France, shouldn't make you think you are the richest man from Oza Nagogo. cheesy cheesy If it's wealth, you don't come close.. believe me cheesy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72