Stats: 3,153,804 members, 7,820,815 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:21 PM

OlaoChi's Posts

Nairaland Forum / OlaoChi's Profile / OlaoChi's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 34 pages)

Culture / Re: Some Fact Pictures Yoruba And Igbo Can Never Explain Instead They Rewrite It by OlaoChi: 2:59am On Jan 28, 2019
goalernestman:
Nigeria was called Benin before is this true
the person that ruled Nigeria before was the Oba of Benin and before any European want to trade with Nigeria he has to get his approved is this
true too.

if all this is true why are yoruba claiming and igbo claiming every fact history of the Benin
Are you 12? you think like a child

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 6:38pm On Jan 20, 2019
Olu317:

Oh ignorance is indeed the greatest problem you have and you have never learned nor will you learn . I thought you claimed Yoruba is of West Africa origin ? grin. But now,I have exposed your ignorance once more with Petra-Petro',which both related to meaning of stone-Rock,depending of the Hebrew's-Greek dictionary you can see to affirm. I am expecting you to provide Japanese version of, ‘Rock' grin as I have done once more.

Your question :
1 Paleo Hebrew? grin. Olodo ;it is a classical language that is not spoken anymore.... Kikiki. Only reconstruction of how it is spoken, is what the Hebrew linguists are doing. No body can exactly say, how ,it was spoken in one way or the other until the alphabets were found before, more research work is continuously be done.See your life grin. And even Hebrew linguists don't always agree or have same meaning to certain researched words of Paleo Hebrew. grin (Ignorance on your part). Authoritatively,the watered Paleo Hebrew lexicons gradually developed after the first conquest of the Temple in Israel,which made migration ,enslavement of the Hebrew back to Egypt. And it's recorded that Hebrew from the 10th century BCE of the late Second Temple period (lasting to c. 70 CE), after which the language developed into Mishnaic Hebrew,which was a move away from the foundational Hebrew . And (From about the 6th century BCE until the Middle Ages , many Jews spoke a related Semitic language, Aramaic. So Aramaic was not Hebrew but a Persian kind of language that's likened to Arabic- semitic, with slight relationship with Paleo Hebrew's variation. You wont understand because it isnt meant for you.

My question:
2. Is it important for you to be famed through arrogance and poor studying ? No,because you can learn like others like us, since it is not of your calling. So position yourself to learn. After all, individual gift different in nature. So learn.

Unfortunately, if not because of your ignorance and enemy of progress's motive, that belittled your personality, you would have been able to ask questions , and compare your answers from your best friend; wiki grin as it seems. Anyway I am not surprised because every action taken by you online has always been negative which make a skunk out of you,on the Culture Section. In fact, a rodent is unhidden no matter,where it lurks in darkness. So learn to be humble to gain knowledge because it can be earned through rigorous studying but having it as a divine gift makes one's work smooth without hiccup.

But you are too cynical about others yet you have no knowledge to realise Bible was made pronounced and popularized in Greek.Yet you keep confusing yourself over common sense things that has been made easy through Early Hebrew linguists,which is not common but remain exceptional to have as a scholar be it one's field or a maven grin grin grin.

Honestly, such as you is needed but hven't I expose you once again with your desert's or more like barren knowledge grin ? A shame to claim what you have no knowledge on because anyone who is a student of history,of linguistic, of Genetic studying know that the presence of Greek,Roman,Coptic— Egyptians, Arabic, Hebrew lexicons etc are a product of intermingling with Yoruba words at a spot outside Nigeria grin because yoruba people's way of worship is not related to any group in West Africa, which was the reason it has been proved that the Yoruba developed their cosmology's knowledge, language, culture etc outside West Africa. So keep off from exposing yourself more on this platform because you lack the wherewith to stamp your authority on this platform, no matter how little because you are only filled with semantic angry. À to é tíì.

Rich kid grin, go nd study and stop exposing more of your ignorance. After all,cognate doesn't mean exactly same letters to form the word but proto language; root-sound. Then Yoruba DNA are once said to match people of Northern Europe but broke up about 100 thousands years ago.

Few questions you can't answer:
1. Have you for once consider where the Northern Europe is ?

2. Have you ask yourself things that could make such DNA link happen?

3. Why 8% DNA ghost isin Yoruba and not in other Western Africa?

4.Why are Yorubas said to be non allergic to Lassa Fever?

5. Why do Yoruba kings believed strongly in staff of Office( Opa ashé) as being used by pope,coptic leader, kings etc, which is of Semitic origin?

5. Did Yoruba developed this knowledge in West Africa?

6. Why do Yoruba pay attention to using hill(Oke) as part of their Oriki(panegyric/epithet) or the significance of Oke to Yoruba people which is not found in Ibo's history or non Yorubas in Nigeria?

Well, I know you won't answer these questions because you absolutely have no idea as absoluteSuccess has once said about you.

grin grin grin simple question you cannot answer you start wetting your pants with this irrelevant epistle
for the third time, is Petros now a paleo-hebrew word, yes or no?

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 1:25am On Jan 20, 2019
Olu317:

As difficult for you to understand,so shall it be unto you forever. Like I said, it will always be difficult for you to know anything! Even with the slightest unknown information of old Greek,which was what Jesus-Yesua-Esua-Esu used during his era. Have you no knowledge the Greek language was where the Paleo Hebrew history became more pronounced? As disspointing as usual. Well, the Roman-Greek, controlled the Hebrew's Juda's colony during Jesus time, whose language was intertwined with the local's Aramaic language which was the lingua franca during Jesus era,which is known as New Testament grin .... As you can see, I am only teaching you what you don't know and it is not necessarily Hebrew language.

Kindly look into the mirror to stare at it to give yourself a hard knock on the head for this unstudied attitude of yours, despite your songs of being super rich grin. What a boastful and arrogant man.

Until, you know how to understudy the on going reconstruction of Paleo Hebrew before you can understand a bit of what we are trying to teach you and your likeminds. Little do you know, that the archaic Hebrew is actually a reconstruction through Paleo Hebrew linguists grin. And everything else is a mirage cheesy

Enjoy the screenshot of Greek word that is cognate with Yorubas.
grin grin i asked you a question so you can explain yourself to give you the opportunity to defend yourself not because i do not know what actually is.

again, is Petros now a paleo-hebrew word? What scholars in 2018/19 are these? Answer

since you do not want to use English Bible anymore, you should remember the names of characters in the English bible need to be rendered in their correct original form too, don't just shift from English bible to Greek and Hebrew as it suits you
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 10:05pm On Jan 19, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

You forgot where I first refer you back to what cognates was last year? Please go back a bit on this thread and you'll see it. Remember when and how Olu try to make you see meaning in cognates? and you came back here saying if that is true, your japaneses words are cognates, it is not the first time, but it is a proof that you lack retentive ability.

I know you are dancing around in circle, exposing yourself as the true definition of cognitive parallax, changing from one straw to another straw. Anyone who read you can actually sees that you lack perception, but its an opportunity to teach you by and by.

Next to what you quoted "cognate etymon [iberu] need not be inherited directly from a proto language [hebrew, aramaic]; the etymon can be borrowed from some other language, [latin, Greek, Iberus, Iber], in which evolution produces cognate forms" That's pepper stuff.

Now marry that statement to what you have learnt so far that "Cognates may have evolved similar, different or even opposite meanings, but in most cases there are some similar letters in the word". If not, go back to your sour vomit as usual.

Put it at the back of your mind that its iberia (Iber) that connect us to this latest quest. I am sure you still remember that I burst your ego when you took credit for an unfinished business on wiki. You don't know what iber means, because you don't have it figured out on wiki.

See, your brain petered where the source stopped, you can't make progress on your own because you are an educated derelict, you have to be spoonfed online for all you know, hence you are limited to everything you can make do with each of my post, no extra effort but polemics.

Please, how did your online dictionary define iberu? Whats the role of a Yoruba producer in a Yoruba movie, is it an alakooso? Is alakooso a new Yoruba word created for the industry? What does the prefixs "iba-" means in ibadan?

You can't go on again, I'll engage you on this to keep you spellbond till I get you make claims upon claims to refute your own claims. Wiki does not work for fools, but for the intellectuals.
grin grin Look how you forcefully insert "Iberu" as an etymon
and Hebrew, Aramaic as proto-languages grin grin you are big fool honestly, you have no understanding of these terms and keep exposing your desperation.

This post of yours is so incoherent and brings many issues.

Hebrew and Aramaic are proto-languages of what modern languages? let me guess, Yoruba? how come Yoruba have two mother languages. And where is your proof of this?
And what does 'Iberu' mean in Yoruba and what does it mean in Greek and use that to support your argument, if you can't then you have nothing again as always. Stop dragging an argument you lost before it even began. This claim is too big for you to see to the end as all your claims

Let me just clear your misunderstanding and teach you another thing. Cognate etymon has to be a word that birthed another like a mother and her offspring, earlier you claimed Iber/Iberia was cognate with Iberu now you claim Iberia is an etymon(of which word?) from Greek and Latin and also in same statement that Iberu too is an etymon(of which word?) so what exactly is the connection and origin of Iber and Iberu? because you are still stuck there

If Iberu and Iber are etymons of the same word that means they must have the same meaning traceable to the same language, your post here is confusing and that is what you do when you run out of ways to defend yourself, you become incoherent, chose one, which one because all the languages you are lumping together are actually different, then how did you find out that these words are cognates and etymons without any material to work with? let me guess you guessed they must be connected because they sound alike in your head and you see that the words have similar letters? without even knowing how they sound in their various languages or a traceable structure to how the words are connected?

still you have not given the offspring word, or let me guess, 'hebrew' is the offspring word? if that is the case you just made things even more complicated because now you have to use etymology to connect all three words(Iber, Iberu and Hebrew) from all these languages together and bring out a single language as the language that the word originates from grin. You are so ignorant and desperate to save face that is the source of your inconsistency grin grin

Politics / Re: Osoosi Day: Ooni Of Ife Steps Out Barefooted From The Palace 2 Itapa Temple(pics by OlaoChi: 9:43pm On Jan 19, 2019
Chidorx60:

are you from Edo state,if not then stop saying stuff like this.

the word Oba means Emperor,
I have already explained this in my previous post,it was invented by a Benin crowned Prince upon the Ascension of his throne.this was made known to us by the daughter of Oba Akenzua in one of her books,
you are only just assuming.
the title,Omo n'Oba literally means son of the Emperor which is the Obas late father.

the Yoruba's don't know the essence of the Title of Oba that's why they give it to just any king.I have stated this countless times.
how does what you've just said now makes sense?
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 8:39pm On Jan 19, 2019
Olu317:

So,you are the real Yoruba? grin. You are a clown grandeur. But know it that most of you are ignorant of what God is doing through some of us with our humility.

Mr, I am not online for fun as you find joy in it but I am online to inform what I have researched. So, trust me, my work will solemnly hit the stand.

Let me ask you,the followig:

1.Did Yoruba borrowed and yorubanise àpátá from ‘,petros', and the word ‘Petra' from Greek?

2. Why is Peter turned to pètèrù in Yoruba Bible? grin.

Well, I am only a code breaker by the grace of God and doing cognate matching with Yorubas. And I thank God because he has been helpful through inspiration from the above.

Let me say to you that the yoruba Bible was translated from English Bible. Now ponder over this if Yoruba.
borrowed this word:

Greek: petra: stone
Greek: petros: rock
English: Peter: rock
Yoruba: àpàtà:rock,rocky stone,mountain

This how people like you grin who think yoruba are from outerspace will always find it hard to see in between the thing line. Instead of you people realise that the Paleo Hebrew language was the foundational language of the Yoruba, which Western researchers are battling with its recontruction of earliest of the Paleo Hebrew which some of are seeing through the archaic Yoruba language of the Yorubas. No wonder, some scholars said the Yorubas once lived between the earliest Hebrews and the Kemets(old Egyptians). Perhaps, you can use ‘google' to help yourself since youare proud of Wikipedia as your best source to know one out of many scholars that said so about ancient Yorubas over many decades ago. grin

Olaochi, studying is a backbone to knowledge acquisition. grin cheesy
is Petros now a paleo-hebrew word? What scholars in 2018/19 are these?

since you do not want to use English Bible anymore, you should remember the names of characters in the English bible need to be rendered in their correct original form too, don't just shift from English bible to Greek and Hebrew as it suits you

Politics / Re: Osoosi Day: Ooni Of Ife Steps Out Barefooted From The Palace 2 Itapa Temple(pics by OlaoChi: 4:03pm On Jan 19, 2019
Chidorx60:
what you are saying is not actually correct,ogiso were the first kings of Benin people,but one out of our own obas invented the title Oba,and the Yorubas adopted it,take it or leave it.

the Esanword for king is Ojie,while Benin refer to kings as duke using the word Enogie.

but the word Oba is reserved for the emperor which is ruler of the eweka dynasty.
it is only Yorubas that refer to any king as oba because they don't know the origin nor essence of the title.

yoruba refer to any king as Oba becauce the word Oba means king. literally 'he who dominates'
Oba has no meaning in Benin, as i have read the title od the Oba of Benin is actually 'Omo n'Oba' meaning Child of the Oba, and the Oba here is Oranmiyan, a Yoruba man, because it was Oranmiyan who brought the Oba title to Benin
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 2:55pm On Jan 19, 2019
Olu317:
I think it is a paradox seeing this kind of shameful personality online who can't add value to a constructive information as posted on this forum without amusing many readers with his vague names. As simple as abc,everything about is contradictory. No wonder you claim Ibo-Yoruba grin. No identity! Perhaps, you are Biafra bound. grin shocked

Trust me, iboman with a boyish style, that I don't want you to be ashamed but humbled to the extreme. In fact, you and the ignorants on this platform need try and register in other mature websites,where your faces can be seen so that you can be seen and can also see how mature and lettered people inform one and another without provocation.

And, it only showed you have problem of inferiority complex because it seems you and your likemind(s) that click on like botton of yours did not grow up without learning or mingling with the well cultured elders. A shame, isn't it? grin . nyway, as I and others with potent research work had informed you and others who are the unstudied minds like you need cover up your faces in shame because Yorubas are Omoluabis but you aren't. Iruru òbé gbégírí

Perhaps, the uncultured lifestyle of demdem has made you redundant in understanding the Yoruba worldview. So tighten up your seatbelt because you will soon read the mystery that God has revealed to the chosen generation of Ibri-Ivri(migrant descendants). Please, worry yourself not since you arent yoruba but Ibo because,this thing will remain a mystery to you forever no matter how you see the information. After all, Oonis in the past have claimed Yoruba are the ancestors of mankind,which is supported by part of IFA Corpus grin grin but no evidence to proof.

you don't know anything about the yoruba, you are more jewish than yoruba so keep quiet
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 2:50pm On Jan 19, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

Don't direct your audience to a dictionary, please. Find ways to quote a source for clear understanding on the subject of discussion in the discussion, not outside the discussion because you leave a vague idea that nobody can trace back to you in such instance.

Bring up the understanding you have from what you have read in the dictionary. Are you this timid of making mistakes when trying to state the word of a dictionary in your own word as you best understand it? Don't show me a link, show me your knowledge after studying.

Professor, do you read before making conclusions at all? It is better to be a primary school dropout who is useful, resourceful, productive and be contented with what you have earned from education than to be a graduate without iota of knowledge.

You are a graduate aren't you? And you can't fathom the meaning of the simplest everyday word, even when you have it defined. This man has proven time without number on this platform that he cannot redefine a word that has just been defined for him a dictionary.

What a fool you are boy?? Confused man trying hard to confuse others.

Please what is the meaning of these words in your dictionary again, eru, iba, alakooso?

You are the true definition of cognitive parallax.

grin grin grin another desperate attempt but finally you actually have learnt something for once in your life cheesy. first time you are giving a reference(even though it was the one i directed you too)
yet in your typical lying and cherry picking fraudulent nature you ignored this part

"In linguistics, cognates are words that have a common etymological origin.[1] A cognate etymon need not be inherited directly from a proto-language; the etymon can be borrowed from some other language, in which evolution produces cognate forms. For example, the English word dish and the German word Tisch ("table "wink are cognates because they both come from Latin discus, which relates to their flat surfaces. Cognates may have evolved similar, different or even opposite meanings, but in most cases there are some similar letters in the word. "

Also the part you put in bold do not support your claim of Iberu being cognate of Hebrew and Iber as "Dish" "Tisch" and "Discus" all relate to a flat surface, both "Iberu", "Iber" and "Hebrew" have nothing in common.

keep exposing yourself
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 2:50pm On Jan 18, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

I have given you a new word, it should be your burden to find its meaning, you have just done that, so no need turn the table, its not your idea. Find something worthwhile to establish your authority on, not my words.

You never learn even when you claim you are learning. It should not sound the same way to be cognates since its from two different languages. The fact that they are "close in pronunciation" is what establish the two words as cognates, not a letter deficit. How do you read to understand?

If wiki did not have the interpretation, then it does not exist? I thought you have a brain that is working, you can't continue where the researcher stop? You see, you are knowledge deficit, you can't solve intellectual problem even with your google search engine? You stop where wiki stopped.

When you quoted wiki and claim you will be behind me in your world of crass knowledge, is it your knowledge you were boasting of or another's? So, you don't know the difference. How will you know what you are in a production of a film of your own making?

You are a lost cause, you don't have knowledge.

cheesy cheesy go and learn what cognate means olodo, i directed you to a dictionary, use it
two words with close pronunciation even without similar meaning are cognates cheesy grin complete olodo that is what you are, go back to school, that is if you even completed secondary education. Professional fraud
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:43pm On Jan 17, 2019
Olu317:

And what exactly have you learned over the years you have been on here ? grin grin The meaning of cognate? Right! Seriously, you need speed up to a rehabilitation center for help. Indeed you lack the pedigree to be on this platform because you virtually contribute nothing!

It is just an advise for you because you're incredibly A DEIFICIT on this platform. This does not mean I will unfollow you except stop following my moniker grin since I am a fearless of challenge which can be found inmy Oriki that says, Omo Dade ri n ri ogun ma sa t nri Oté má béèrù A má fi idi pa Oté mo' ilé. Kindly stop drinking Alabukun on someone's else created Post.Are you not ashamed?

i will be ashamed when you finally provide evidence that you have been asked for years by different people , but we know that's not happening right?

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 12:02pm On Jan 17, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

You are right brother.

However, you must take time to teach a fool about his foolishness, you know the fellow is completely ignorant and arrogant, finding flaws to stay relevant. If you don't treat some of his misconceptions, he will be putting up the facade of being enlightened. He's akso an opportunity to teach further, and not a problem per se. He has been reduced to a wailer, I will leave him after now.

grin Iberia is named after Ibẹru and Ibẹru is yoruba name for Hebrew cheesy and that is knowledge? you are a fraudster mr

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:55am On Jan 17, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

You are a complete loser, can you see that you don't have any dept? So "used all over" is an instance of fact? cool cool cool Its "all over" for you hence you need another delay tactics to see if what you can hold to for relevance can turn up. The rantmaster that you are. Your claims have crumbled. tongue tongue

It is not known with any certainty whether the Greeks used a local native name for the river, nor what the word "Ibēr" or "Hibēr" might mean

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ebro

You are a learner, and a learner you will always be to the end of the world. Only a hardened thief is cocky after being dealt a hand because that's his way of life, he rather die than be sane. You rather die than agree that your knowledge is limited to what I share and you discuss.

Just now you can't uphold what you recently learn and claimed as pillar of knowledge and proof of your Yoruba origin, flanked with undeniable "sources", hard facts that no one can refute. But moments later, your defense is pure rants and wikipedia to the rescue.

That proofs you are a cyber bully and a professional thief, robbing others of their intellectual properties. Imagine a Yoruba producer who did not know his role in a work that he has produced, isn't that a thief of the highest order? grin grin grin

You clean the originality and input your name as the producer, bloody thief and pirate. You be Alaba boi shey? cheesy cheesy cheesy Reaping where you did not sow and making hardwork nought. Whats the title of the work in question again?

I believe that's why you couldn't boast of your work and nothing like it drop here, but you are quick to tell me you are this stupendously rich, such a filthy lucre: so you do not have value for honest gain and dignity of labour that is. Bloody thief. That's why you scream "fraudsters" here always, as if its the only word in your world. You see yourself in others.

You just prove that you are indeed a copyright thief, claiming wiki credits as core of your intellect and others' sweat as your own. You don't have the concept of "originality" because you can't read and understand. You leverage on the sweat of others but use their input as your gain to earn respect and recognition online, no input from you but copy and paste. Where is your source for the Ibadan piece? Its all over.

The word Iberus is Greek word, from Iberus fulmen as wiki put it, this Greek word is a cognate with the Yoruba word iberu. Forget about the argument first. Until a historical relationship is established for the two, it remains cognates, that what they have in common (I mean both sound similar but exist at different places where they mean different things). It becomes true cognates, true friend if it is confirmed that both words have related meaning, but if not, it would be cognates still but false cognates true friends at that instance.

Now what is binding is this, iberu (Yoruba) is cognate with Iberus (Greek/βηρ, latin/Ibēr). Either Latin or Greek, both share perceivable attributes in writing or pronunciation (except what is pronounced is not what is transcribed, or there is a decree that a word from two anonymous language must not match each other). Whats next is to verify if they were true cognate false friend or false cognates true friend.

As A Learner, Learn About Cognates

"True cognate true friends" means two words from different anonymous languages have the same origin and still exhibit the same meaning, "true cognate false friends" means they have the same origin but now have different meaning in their respective culture, "false cognates true friend" means two anonymous languages have the same word but different origin.

You don't know what a phrase is, I expect you to come here and use "cognate" as antithesis of its own set soon, you've done it before the first time I exposed you to its use. Till the end of time you will learn and not understand, except you change.

Now before you slump into your next throes of glory, the wiki entry still needed your contribution on the etymology of the word "Ebro" because the meaning is not completely resolved to the writer of that piece in spite of diverse written sources that he has consulted.

Yet you are already taking glory for another person's sweat that is not yet finished. Why not wait or finish the work for the wiki author from your diverse "sources" from all over? You don't read, so I don't expect you to assimilate.
grin grin this guy thinks he knows so much, yet knows nothing. read here the definition of cognate https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/cognate. So it is not certain what 'Iber' means but you know what it means? grin grin by adding 'u' and turning it to Yoruba 'iberu' grin grin cognate chief that doesn't regard meaning or even the pronunciation of the words, just because they have similar spellings and fit your agenda they must be cognates.
see your fraud has been exposed again unknowingly

where did i take glory for another person's work? grin grin you are just desperate

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 1:44am On Jan 17, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

I'd never call myself anything in Yoruba, I just demonstrate here that I am thoroughbred Yoruba and that I have keen understanding of her history and culture and language as should a man of that culture. Time and again I have told you where I came from, every household in Yoruba have their tradition that connect them to history of the Yoruba, is your ancestry as Yoruba not a source in history? Then you are not Yoruba.

If I rewrite history from my mind, that means history is on my mind, if I invent and make up facts, uncover facts that can abrogate my facts with the facts at the sources at your disposal, stop complaining, I did not hold your brain, I did not stop you from going the opposite direction wherever I go, trying to stop me is simply that you are insecure.

Iberia: this place is a coast in today Portugal, but in the period of Yoruba migration, its part of the meditarenian coasts that the seafering Yoruba ancestors do business , and had first hand knowledge of such places and beyond. some centuries back, Yoruba refers to muslims as imale, this being "Mali", also they made a contraption of Sierra Leone to Saro, they also reduce wazir (tafsir) to waasu, an arabic word.

Now a man of Portugal gave Lagos its name as "Lagos De Curamo". Was there a record in that encounter with Yoruba traditionalists you often send us to for history? We knew because the European wrote and kept the record, but we don't have Africa's recorded version of the visit. Did the visit happened? Was he the first sailor in history of the ocean from Portugal to Lagos? Why should there be any?

Many event that happen has no fixed record in local tradition. It never mean it never happen, the record are embedded in words, like you have in Lagos or Kuramo. I see you refer me back to geography? Hmm, you are classroom conscious but knowledge deficit, will they be teaching you about etymology of words in geography class, did they teach you about the origin of the word Lagos in geography?

Ibadan

Have you define ibadan like that? Ibadan, iba Odan, edge of the savannah. You are a typical OLODO. Does the word IBA mean edge in your own side of Yorubaland? Then you donated that meaning to the Ibadan to make up a word for their homeland long ago. Many Yoruba will tell you that Ibadan is from Eba (note, not Iba, Yoruba for esunsun or fever). So according to that etymology, its eba odan, not iba odan.

How did you get the right meaning and fail the morpheme? Because you copied from a site where the story is told but the original writer left out that part of word changes to avoid the burden of proof, so like a hapless copycat copying people's matric number when they cheat, you copy the same mistake and landed yourself another error of interpretation that question your origin.

Iberu

If Iberu is fear, what does "eru" mean? At least the Yoruba often says, "eru o tie kin ba e", where "eru" is noun and "ba" is verb. I've said the word is a phrase, but you are too foolish to understand what a phrase mean. Iberu is a phrasal verb. You that can break Ibadan to iba Odan, use the same morphological lemma for Iberu too, don't tell me its one whole word that never break to morphemes, when ibadan does.

Ijaiya

Ijaya is to be frighten, lol: so you use English word to butress Yoruba word because there are no better synonyms in the language to butress your point. So "o jami laya" means "you frighten me" then, o jami lekanna must have an element of fright, o funmi laya, o kimi laya, o tami laya, o kami laya" we dont know if all have element of fright though. What you do is to find synonyms of the same word and claim that to be the truest meaning to you to do what you want to do, still you fail.

Your interpreter on the internet is an "indomie generation" feeding you shallow insight and you sef, you can't even perceive how feeble your ruse is because you are not just intelligent.

Ibadan lo mo oomo laipo.

Watch how this fraud is quick to dismiss the translation of others, used all over as that of Indomie generation yet has been debunked and exposed severally grin

grin learn what Iberia means and where it comes from, it has nothing to do with Yoruba word "ibẹru"
Olodo rabata

Till the end of the world, you are still behind me in knowledge because I learn while you make up "facts' from your asss, it's no wonder you have no sources and can't defend your claims
Sports / Re: Mikel Obi To Return To To Premier League by OlaoChi: 2:27am On Jan 16, 2019
Nairatrend:
Super Eagles Captain and former Chelsea star John Obi Mikel left the Premier League two years ago but could make a shock return with Roy Hodgson’s Crystal Palace.

When John Obi Mikel left Chelsea to join Tianjin TEDA two years ago, few would have expected that we’d ever see him in the Premier League again.

But, according to TEAMtalk, a shock return to England is on the cards for a player who is still only 31 years of age. It is understood that up to six Premier League clubs are interested in signing Mikel and one of those is Crystal Palace.

It is no secret that Roy Hodgson wants to enhance his relegation-threatened squad and Mikel would add experience and class at the heart of his midfield.

The Nigeria international might never have been one of Chelsea’s most heralded players but it speaks volumes that he played for The Blues for a decade, winning two Premier League titles, three FA Cups and the 2012 Champions League.

Now, money is tight at Selhurst Park but Mikel is a free agent, having left Tianjin recently. This should only make him an even more viable target.

Interestingly, the former Lyn Oslo midfielder is one of a number of Chelsea-linked players to have been mentioned in conjunction with a move to Crystal Palace this month.

Gist via :- https://nairatrend.com.ng/super-eagles-captain-mikel-obi-to-return-to-to-premier-league/

He is coming. He posted a Pic of him and Cech, signifying that he's coming back
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 12:22pm On Jan 14, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

LOLZ. shocked shocked

You don't claim Yoruba, its Yoruba that should claim you and bestow her beauty on you, but your vocabulary on this platform over the years as a member has no trace of Yoruba conversations in it. For the umpteenth time, nothing Yorubaic traces back to you. You are a beast of no nation if you cannot proudly tell your origin without flickering. tongue tongue

You know should you claim any place as your origin in Yorubaland, load of question that investigates your authenticity will empty itself on you hence you are careful. What you should do naturally is to have told us where you hail from in Yorubaland, but you will never do that. Because you are scared and sure nothing is "upstairs" for you.

Can you sing me Fela song again, since that's the recent book of history you have read. Someone pointing us to higher place of learning and hardwork to do to earn it has done nothing over the years than cram a song of the last century to solve today's problem, no advancement.

So you don't practice what you preach? grin grin You send your audience to school while you go smoke, sing, yabbis and womanize at shrine grin grin

You are not the one to decide who is Yoruba and who is not, you are just a nobody trying to feed.

You are always so eager to go attack the character of people who see your flaws within your claims of perfection and highest knowledge, you lost the argument when you resorted to calling a Yoruba person omo ibo grin
Shows how you can't handle the situation with points of your own.

You are a fraud
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 12:17pm On Jan 14, 2019
ImperialYoruba:
Macof,
What is ebora gaan sef?

Show us how well versed and knowledgeable you are in Yoruba. All these omo ibos born and bred in Yorubaland sef. You all can only be Yoruba citizens. You can never be Yoruba natives.

Give the word "ebora" a phenomenal narrative.

Show off here and make me proud of you.
cheesy even macof is now ọmọ ibo according to these desperate miscreants
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 12:15pm On Jan 14, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

I've educated you well enough, dude. grin grin grin

In all this, you script around my post and had nothing of your own beside what you can make of mine from what geography says of present demographic distributions of the places I've referenced, and not their cultural or historical relationship with the words and topic at hand.

But you have been educated already and you have by that token conceit defeat. I will not go "empty headed" with you on that since you have agreed you are a clever pupil, stylishly stealing ideas and using it with cleverness. tongue tongue

In a 10,000 life times I will still be in the position to educate you despite calling yourself an authority on Yoruba, because I learn, while you invent and make up facts. Everybody can notice how you never make any reference to your claims because you have none. Times without number you have exposed yourself as a pseudo historian without sources, who rewrites history from his mind

I've educated you already, before now you had no idea what Iberia was, or what 'Ibẹru' and 'Ijaya' mean, or what Ibadan means
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 11:49am On Jan 14, 2019
macof:
same guy said years ago that Ebora is Deborah, still not long after he said Ebora is Abraham grin grin grin 1. inconsistency 2. Ignorance of both yoruba language and culture and that of the hebrews
all sort of nonsense here i tell you

grin the guy is a big time professional scammer, knows how to play his game well
Culture / Re: Why Are Nigerians Scammers? by OlaoChi: 12:45am On Jan 14, 2019
Fatherofdragons:

Pls don't EVER call that yoruber guy Igbo again.

HE IS A WELL KNOWN IGBO HATER.
cheesy grin the mumu is just a scammer trying to save face.

but i am not an igbo hater, i love all african people. i love you too kiss
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 8:42pm On Jan 13, 2019
ImperialYoruba:

Omo nna,
See as you just dey use uncultured words on people left and right. Na ya village you think you dey. When you leave autonomous village it is no longer acceptable to behave like that. You are among civilized community now.

Ewu like you. Stop it! grin

absolutesuccess, alaiye mi, no respond to this forest specie anymore abeg. Each response from you winds him into more panic. Dont make him panic anymore or we may end up with an uncontrolable mammal in here.

i am more yoruba than you tongue
calling me igbo shows how desperate and stupid you people are.
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 8:39pm On Jan 13, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

Omo igbo, stop lying. You can't speak Yoruba. Your vocabulary all through last year was devoid of a Yoruba words, phrases and sentences. The only time you used Yoruba with all the right dots and superscription was when you answered me at page 12 of this thread.

My amazement is that you that wrote such a succinct Yoruba was confused about alakoso, and you kill it by writing alakooso over and over, only to adjust it here and now, three years after. What fraud is more than that ewubeke? cheesy cheesy

Yes I said that. You can't teach me my language, it is me that will teach you my language because you do not have any inkling on the technicality of the language and as such, every "intelligence" that turn out from it would be too lofty to you, hence you call my findings in Yoruba language fraud, because to you, a spoken word should not have such capacity. Your language is bereft of ideas I guess.

Iberu is an ambiguity at a metaphorical level

Iberu is not fear, but "ijaiya" is: the Yoruba language describes whatever is identifies. Iberu is however a combination of two words, Iba and Eru. Iba is (an ancestral) name of an icon who opposed the Yoruba matriarch, Egun. Hence he was said to be fearless, daunting, hence the label Ojo-Iberu.

From this purview, "Iberu" is "fearless", "daunting", "daring", "awe-inspiring" etc, metaphorically. By this token, it is not a word but a phrase, and not just a phrase but a metaphor. Our ancient words are hyperlinked to history in Yoruba culture, how about yours? We cannot afford to bury their meaning when we have the wherewithal to bring them to the glorious light of knowledge.

Historicity of the term Iberu

Historically however, Iberu is also a good Yoruba cognate candidate for "Hebrew" or "Iberia". Perhaps, Ojo'beru means "Ojo the Hebrew" at the onset of time, when the word was coined. It however got stuck to fear/fearless from a lost or severed connection buried in the ebbs of time. A good example of this phenomena is the English word "macabre", which comes from Macabee of the Jewish-Roman empire.

Iba In Yoruba History

Today, many places in Yoruba bears "Iba" as part of their names or as their eponymous name. Example of this is Iba and Ibadan. There are history, (lost or known) behind every word in a lexicon of a language, I don't need to beg you to see this as truth: it is beyond your scope. At Ibadan is linguistic memorial of the patriarch Iba Oluyole, whose history earn Ibadan the sobriquet, "Ibadan nile Oluyole".

Thus, iberu is an ambiguous word, ultimately from "iberu-bojo". The word "iberu bojo" means "iberu begot ojo", literally. So there is a meaning to it beyond what meets the eyes, and the meaning should elude non observant users of the word. It is akin to saying "mo doko dele danimo", no one is 'danimo' in that sentence, it is a twist meaning "I've taken my adultery to the house of 'one who could recognize me".

I don't expect knowledge from you, but its my duty to teach you with utmost trepidation. Yours is to run from pillar to post hiding in foolishness. Now that you back track to 2018, so you couldn't forge ahead? No knowledge has befriend you in books and schools and traditionalist and hardwork that you recently ascribe to? Never mind, "fraudster/scammer" will do for 2019, the boy that cries wolf.

According to Ifa preceppt, "Ogbon inu ologbon l'ologbon fi nsaye, asiwere nikan ni komo imoran ara re gba. You have given haeyoholla advice, but as a fool, you cannot take your own advice. Knowledge does not trace back to you. Hardwork will not solve your problem, wisdom will, but as a poor African man, you will keep crying "Africa" in face of your problem because you don't have the intellect to surmount it.

You will break. cheesy
Mr. man asking what oludari and alakoso means is not a problem at all, because these are recently formed words for the purpose of media production and i asked for clarity not that i have no idea of their meaning but for clarity on their use in media production. you are just desperate to nail me on something grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
keep going through my posts, you will soon find what you are looking for. It is obvious you are a desperate scammer, notice how you never respond to my post with any evidence backing up your hebrew claims rather you only respond to attack my person grin

another long epistle of more made up history and linguistics.
Ibadan means Iba Odan - Edge of the Savannah.
Iberia - Spain and Portugal has nothing to do with 'hebrew'. You also failed geography in school apparently
Iberu is not Iberus, or Iberia, or Hebrew.
Iberia has nothing to do with hebrews or Israel
Iberu is not 'fearless', it means 'fear'
Ijaya means 'shock' or 'fright' not fear. o ja mi l'aya - you frightened me

You are a shameless scam, you play this persona of an expert of yoruba language so well, but you do not know as much as you claim, you fit imaginary definitions and meanings that suit your agenda into yoruba words.

Culture / Re: Why Are Nigerians Scammers? by OlaoChi: 2:25pm On Jan 13, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

Igbo boy,

You will keep running from pillar to post.

There is no peace for the wicked.

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
to you it is wicked to call out your fraudulent nature and how you deceive gullible people

answer the question, why are nigerians scammers and frauds? since you are involved in selling nonsense to unsuspecting people

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 2:22pm On Jan 13, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

By this token, you agree that you have no dept of knowledge, you cannot lay claim to whatever is beyond your knowledge, you can easily destroy the works of others as an 'intellectual leprous' man: adete ko le fun wara, sugbon o le da wara nu. A leprous man cannot milk a cow, he can only pour out the labour of others. You did that all through last year and beyond, you've resumed again, nothing positive will be traced to you again this year but polemics. tongue tongue tongue

Please, what do you do for a living? I am curious to know. I am not a thief sir, I am into writing, publishing and online marketing. I have sold articles close to a million in naira worth (through this forum and elsewhere) to people I've never met, and no one has raised alarm against me, just because I'm prompt and honest. So making money is not my problem, and being ethical to the best of my knowledge in business practices without losing sight of client's needs before profit is my watchword. There is dignity in labour and honest profit.

As per eating from this hebrew agenda, I've right to eat out of my sweat. If what you make out of my telling you a man said "aasa jeun" while I was selling my book on the street about 10 years ago amount to "exposing myself as eating from this hebrew agenda", all I can say is thank you, what I did then is what I am doing now. My prayer is, may you not eat from your sweat, and may your knowledge never be enough to feed you as your intent is to me. Ipin aise nii pa alaroka, igba taa ba fi winka, la fii san.

LOLZ cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

My quest has earned me the accolades above, but I've no evidence yet. My effort is worth the reward whatsoever. I'm satisfied. "Most powerful is he who has himself in his own power."--Seneca. With all these badge of honour that you have stamped on me, you have an inkling of my years of being all these things and earning such titles: "eniti o le s'ebi 'alaaru' l'oyigbo, kole se bi 'ajijoro' loja Oba": a man that cannot risk being called all sort of names and written off as nonsense will accomplish nothing worthwhile in life.

When God gives you an idea, it can be nurtured to a brainchild. From acorn grows the oak. First you toil for years on a brainchild and reward to that toil comes year(s) afterwards. Do you know you have petered? No inventive knowledge or economic activity trace back to you in ten years because you already are a man of 'dignity, integrity etc' with this great self-worth (all made of empty pride). Such pride cannot stand the ideas of others more resourceful without finding ways to flaw and bring them down.

That you corrected that word "alakooso" after calling you out for it (after three years) speaks volume. grin grin grin You did it smoothly like nothing has happened: that makes you a smooth operator without the integrity that you feign to posses in abundance. You couldn't solve a simple lexeme matter pertinent to your work, your business o, but you can write off what others do with years of experience.

By saying it in no way question my proficiency is the same thing you have been doing here all along. This is your "falsification test" and you failed woefully. You are evasive to accept new knowledge that you lack and you have no inkling or knowledge of the simplest Yoruba word, not even the ones associated with what you claim you do for a living. Kilo wa mo nigba too ba mo eleyi to simple tobayi? smiley smiley

I've told you to sit down and learn. You have none of it because you have petered: I told you of concept and content aforetime, I have also told you of "false cognates true friends", etc. What you were battling with on that thread is a 'content' of a linguistic 'concept' known as "calque".

Alakoso and Oludari are called calque because they were coined by Yoruba media practitioners to accommodate the word producer and director in Yoruba media register. Its more like 'amunmaworan' for television, where the word television was translated to [telling and vision] amohun-maworan.

Who cares who you are or what your opinion is? How does a man of negativity incapable of constructive criticism affect my self concept? smiley smiley It is what I think about myself that matters to me, not what you think about me. Note, it is your own thread that places a disclaimer on your ethnicity and not me.

@the bolded, as far as I know, nothing good trace back to you. I need no snooping around for you, but much thanks to the wrong click from here that landed me on your page and I saw how silly and ignorant you are. lipsrsealed lipsrsealed Then I wonder how a man who cannot write a simple Yoruba word of few letters right (let alone fathom the simple semantic ideas behind the same words) turn up to be a judge in intellectual matters beyond his comprehension on this thread and elsewhere.

Your knowledge of Yoruba language is below those two Yoruba words naturally, or can you be so confused about your mother tongue in writing a cast when you have always watch Yoruba film and somehow do film business? But as a fraudster, you will always find a better way of writing and rewriting Yoruba online. So, that makes you one. undecided undecided

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin all this attack and saying i cant speak yoruba just because i asked for clarity on 'oludari' and 'alakoso'
this coming from a fraudster who says that 'iberu' means fearless in yoruba

grin grin grin have you forgotten when you said 'iberu' changed to 'hebrew' and means 'fearless' cheesy cheesy cheesy

GTFOH with your nonsense

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 2:10pm On Jan 13, 2019
hayoholla:
olaochi, you are getting it all wrong. you are making it look as if these contributors are rubbing off on the Hebrew connection's ego. I don't think they are trying to merge Yoruba history with Hebrew history. rather they are trying to show the latter is the derivative of the former. maybe you think they are presenting their finding with a religious bias based on their religious disposition. it is wrong! imperial Yoruba has so far tried to expose the Islam connection too I think in a recent thread he created. You see Mr olaochi, the mistake you are trying to make is trying to see the Hebrew itself as a standalone culture, maybe pegging the recent occupiers of the recent Israel as the owner of this culture. I don't know of your root, you claim t be a Yoruba, I won't dispute that with you. but what I want to let you to know is no matter your genuiness or sincerity or cause for concern for the Yoruba race, you should not discard any new findings trying to unravel the mystery or secrecy surrounding our history.

it would have been a different case had we been presented with some evidence. you also make a huge accusation that the people calling themselves Israel today do not own the Jewish culture, so is it Yoruba that didn't even know Israel existed before Islam and christianity were introduced that own it? Lets be real, it is this colomentality as fela puts it of super civilizations in Eurasia and the lack of civilization in africa that is driving ignorant people to distance themselves from africa. I mean just look at some saying Yoruba is too civilized to be related to africans, pure ignorance of african greatness

"He be say you be colonial man
You don be slave man before
Them don release you now
But you never release yourself
I say you fit never release yourself
Colo-mentality
He be say you be colonial man
You don be slave man before
Them don release you now
But you never release yourself
He be so
He be so them dey do, them dey overdo
All the things them dey do (He be so!)
He be so them dey do, them think dey say
Them better pass them brothers
No be so? (He be so!)
The thing wey black no good
Na foreign things them dey like
No be so? (He be so!)"

Europeans have left us, yet we still continue to enslave our minds and think lowly of our identity as africans, african origin is not good, we need foreign origin to think highly of ourselves. yoruba is better than igbo, igbo is better than edo, edo is better than igala, all fighting for who is better than who but you all are in the same mess

Culture / Re: Why Are Nigerians Scammers? by OlaoChi: 4:16am On Jan 13, 2019
@absoluteSuccess @Olu317

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 4:07am On Jan 13, 2019
Obalufon:
. We don't share anything with ibos ..Bantu and pigmy share DNA with ibos you people are forest mongrel. Naked people.... Ibos are bantu and pigmy your kins are in equitoria Guinea Cameroon koma people
ok cheesy cheesy but you share everything with far away hebrews?

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 12:09am On Jan 13, 2019
Obalufon:

Yorubas are not bantu..we are not related to Ibos.we may share the same skin color but we are different....
if you go back some pages of this very thread, 3 people schooled you on what Bantu means and how neither the yoruba nor the igbo are bantu but you are incapable of learning. Nobody ever said Yoruba are bantu, but as you dont even know your home town(Ife) history how can you know Yoruba origin as a whole that is more complex than that.
Let me ask you, so you are different from the igbo that you share the same language family, and skin color but are the same with hebrews that you do not share skin color or language similarity with? cheesy cheesy keep up the hebrew worship

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 12:02am On Jan 13, 2019
absoluteSuccess:

As at 2015, this was your burden in Yoruba language, (https://www.nairaland.com/2463329/yoruba-language#36060335) so how did you come about voting yourself as an "expert" writing off the curious conclusions of others more versed and knowledgeable than you, when all you have as linguistic inquisition is how two local words design to accommodate a foreign word is your burden (in spite of your great claim to studies)?

Are you for real? What historical book that you've read of recent are you directing your audience to, so they don't fall prey of the fraudsters? Or you just love to tag a libel on others as "fraudsters" but blame them for tagging themselves with other culture you claim they are not? Are you normal doing what you don't want others do all the time? He that calls for justice must call with a clean hands.

The word "fraudster" is your "leverage, evidence of knowledge and professional credential as an expert", you can't say anything beyond this. Karma has cornered you to learn from others and not make sense from it.

Again, are you Yoruba?

And is "Alakooso" a Yoruba word to start with? Are you aware of "akoto ede Yoruba" in your years of studying? Or you just use that "go to school, go to school, go to school" as a scarecrow or you are a deceiver without knowledge asking others to get what you don't have? That word betray your very many claim, igbo boy.

https://www.nairaland.com/2463329/yoruba-language#36060335

I love to see how you rant your way out here, as I can see that you came out of the sideline the moment Obalufon's "pictures of Igbo at the twilight of creation" turned out.

You are here to diffuse the effect the picture have on your psyche by ridiculing everyone as usual.

you are the ones claiming expert here not me, i simply call you on your nonsense grin grin bloody thieves seeking relevance and recognization that is not due. or have you forgotten so soon how you exposed yourself as only using this Hebrew agenda to feed? rather than study hard to argue knowledge on the topic you want to make money from like other people are doing you want to deceive unsuspecting gullible citizens with your invented history

you have already exposed yourself severally as an inventive pseudo linguist and pseudo historian that is why for the last 10 years you have been looking for hebrew origin of yorubas, yet not one single evidence grin

That post about Oludari and Alakoso was in reference to their use in yoruba movies during the credits and how i intend to input them in my work, it in no way questions my proficiency in yoruba language
And yes i am yoruba, if you like go through all my previous posts, you kuku dont have better things to do. I like how all of you miscreants are now saying i am igbo grin grin in an attempt to make it seem like i have no business in talking about yoruba history. such a fraudulent move, you are desperate cheesy

Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 9:07pm On Jan 11, 2019
Olu317:

Why quote me? Are you not Ibo too? And yes Mr ignorant... Yoruba is the ritual language of the early Hebrews. If you hate Semitic origin of Yoruba, then go away from this platform.

Kindly stop playing the good guy because you have nothing tangible to offer on Yorubas history on this platform nor have meaningful advise to offer anyone. Instead, of you to call your cousin ibo brother that delved into what he has no knowledge on to order but you are filled with nothing but insensitivity to the truth. As expected, a bad judge,will always be known, no matter what,a leopard can't change its skin. So, it's better you flee to your Ibo family and let Yoruba be!

For your information, I owe you no explanation for defending Yoruba's ancient history because I asked you to denounce my researched Yoruba words and its Semitic counterpart,but you have nothing to reference nor to counter. In fact,what good can come out of you,an enemy of truth ? Nothing But ENVY.

Evil reside with Evil and cannot be made manifest in the goodness posited in the body of the ‘gods '( man) through the wisdom of God. As usual your path is already known, not because of your disagreement but your mindset isfillled with negativity against everyone except Your own version of Africa's dark skin people. Ignorant you, Genevieve Nnaji's, ‘Lion Heart' movie raked $3.8Million for her and guess what?It was bought over by netflix,owned by a white who is called, Morgan Stanley that believed in encouraging Africans from Africa even if it has economic gain. Who is the now the Racist?...Evil person and like minds get thee behind me,I say.

Note: I will not engage you to divert the intent of this thread as I did last 2018. So,I won't quote on distraction. Go learn Jaare because this 2019
grin grin calling out nonsense makes me evil, I'm stopping your way of hustle I guess

All your claims have been debunked on this very thread

Fraudsters
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 5:25pm On Jan 11, 2019
Obalufon:

Mr chimpanzee what are you doing on this thread ?... Ok ibos are the true jew right? ..ibos that were still barely clothed in the 50s -60s. you people were running around naked ...you are nothing but bantu pigmy
Olu317:

Just imagine how ignorant you have been! It will be a waste of time dealing with you which will take 5000+ years from now grin before your ignorance can be wipe out because you lack the willingness to LEARN. SO, live in your disjointed ignorance.

Least I forget, Ibos are early Kemetic through linguistic comparison.Trust me, I won't do such cognate comparison on this thread because you are irrelevant on Yoruba platform.

Let me teach some Ignorant you that who lacked the pedigree to understudy because once some of the see a word,they quickly related to their own's langauge without doing linguistic research to proof if such word could be related in more than twenty meaning,with a to ears one being related to their local language. But instead, you will see some,playing the hate card.

And ooh yes,I have more to show. Unlike your kind that use Eri,Ged/Gad,Ada etc as your link... grin. You see, many of your type blundered and, I will treat the name ‘ADA', today,so as to expose your ignorance.Below is the meaning of ‘Ada', in Paleo-Hebrew, Ibo and Yoruba:

Paleo Hebrew: Adaha'-da (`adhah,which means Meaning : “adornment",splendour

Ibo/Igbo: Ada
Meaning: first daughter × grin

Yoruba': Àdà/ dah-Dà
Meaning: adornment, splendour, beautiful

Paleo Hebrew:Elyon
Meaning: most highest,most high-God(by extention ;lord of heaven and earth

Ibo: Chukwu
Meaning:most high-God × grin

Yoruba: olorun-olohun
Meaning: most high– God(by extension; lord of heaven and earth

OMO IBO, as you can see that Yorubas didn't and dont share their RITUAL/SACRED LANGUAGE WITH IBOS...In fact, I know the classical PaleoHebrew Root word for this name. So flee when you see Yoruba digging deep into the past... Yoruba language is the RITUAL LANGUAGE OF WORSHIPPING GOD

Lastly, I pity you omoIbo... grin because you are on wrong platform with right set of people....I advise you to flee from here lease it becomes unbearable intellectually for you.
IkpuMmadu:

Yoruba are confused....there is nothing to show that Yoruba has relationship with Jews from culture to business orientation , stop making yourself a laughing stock

Look at them. Africans fighting over who is hebrew and who is not among themselves as if being descended from Hebrews is the greatest achievement a people can have

You people need healing
Culture / Re: Yoruba Hebrew Heritage by OlaoChi: 5:14pm On Jan 11, 2019
hayoholla:

Bros, no one from the inception of this thread has forced merged Jew with the Yoruba, for you to even say Jew has no relationship with the Yoruba shows you don't know the difference between being a Hebrew and being a Jew, it also show you jumping into conclusion like a puma without taking pain to read this thread from its beginning. let me help you.

the contributors on this thread are showing linguistic and cultural also spiritual relationship of the Yoruba/Hebrew connection.

I've not seen any linguistic and cultural or spiritual relationship between Yoruba and Hebrews on this thread or anywhere else that suggest Yoruba have their origins in Israel

Making claims and cooking up connections doesn't mean there are really any, all of these claims have been debunked severally so you can keep deceiving yourself by believing you are Hebrew but at the the end is that not the same thing igbos have been doing for years? Yorubas don't even claim Hebrew just a small band of miscreants here and there too caught up with Bible stories to know the difference between fiction and reality, but compare that with igbos that almost every igbo person you meet foolishly claims Hebrew origin

not the Jews, it's for ethnic and hating IBO's like you ( I have no grudge with your tribe, except few one's like you who just hate unnecessarily) you can create a thread for all we care and show the world how IBO's are related to the Jews. and I bet you won't see any sane Yoruba poke nosing into it except those who want to offer meaningful contributions unlike you. please I beg you, don't just look with one eyes, see with both eyes and your inner eyes too. If you had taken the pain to read from the start of this thread, I know you might be convinced that there must exist a larger percentage of truth in all what the contributors has penned down, except if you want to get jealous or hate for nothing. if you have any counter contributions, why not lay it bare, if you rear through every pages of this thread you will notice we have even fought ourselves intellectually, we've have engaged in hot argument all with the mindset of

forging a common cause of Yoruba nation and reclaiming our history not the textbook history that we have been force fed with, I don't know if you are comfortable with yours, but we are not comfortable with ours and we feel something is wrong and amiss.

so why not just do us a favour, just stop hating!

one love bro.

Reclaiming our history by inventing a new history? Thats a new one because as far as I know Yoruba history doesn't have anything to do with Hebrews, or is there any Yoruba town that has the tradition of being founded by Hebrews? I'm sure if there is the frauds on this thread would have long mentioned it.

What is wrong and amiss is that you don't study or do proper research. There are countless books on Yoruba history, with some misconceptions here and there but it's a start, there are countless published journals on Yoruba culture, language and even genetics. If you have a problem with books, you can do field research yourself, go around yorubaland and collect the raw material from the elders and traditionalists
What is amiss is within you, your laziness, you want knowledge but you don't want to go through the process of learning, how strange

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 34 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 217