Stats: 3,166,054 members, 7,863,741 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 03:09 AM

Omoluabi16's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Omoluabi16's Profile / Omoluabi16's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (of 254 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Omoluabi16(m): 4:19pm On Dec 24, 2023
And these guys have been busy midweek posting pictures with blue Christmas tree with the manager even smiling. I don't recall SAF, Mou or even wenger doing all that rubbish. I miss the hard men of old who understood what it meant when they play for these clubs. Abeg who be the person wey sign
Jackson
Ugochukwu
Disasi
Gusto
Fofana1
Fofana2
Cucurella
Badiashile
Madueke. We won't win with these guys

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Omoluabi16(m): 3:41pm On Dec 24, 2023
Ballzproblem2:
pochettino killed this game
very stupid selection, but sometimes these players are paid too much..too experienced not to take the initiative. See what sterling did there? Just crazy.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Omoluabi16(m): 3:19pm On Dec 24, 2023
All these boys with dada. Let's admit it, until January, nobody had heard of them. grin
Mudryk x Nkunku should come in.

Crime / Re: Pornhub’s Parent Company Admits It Profited From Sex Trafficking by Omoluabi16(m): 5:36pm On Dec 23, 2023
That's what porn is all about. Exploitation, yet they call it entertainment. Just read up on what ex pornstars say about the industry.

Politics / Re: Buhari Should Have Been Arrested If We Had A Country - Sowore by Omoluabi16(m): 4:33pm On Dec 23, 2023
Buhari remains untouchable. The prince of the North. Best to leave him alone and think of moving Nigeria forward.
A coup plotter, known for his ethno-religious bia, yet una vote am twice. Na now day break?
Politics / Re: I’m Dying Of Cancer, Allow Me To Return To Nigeria – Diezani Begs Tinubu by Omoluabi16(m): 11:46am On Dec 23, 2023
Tareq1105:

Tinubu should please allow her back into the country. There's no place like home indeed. The freedom you enjoy in your country is incomparable to anywhere in the world.

We all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. If she's ready to make restitution and return the loot, Tinubu should encourage her by allowing her back home. I believe she can still be very useful to this country.
Do you know how many people died because they could not pay that small hospital bill? Those who dropped out..turned to robbery or prostitution as they saw no hope? Besides 9b of 2015 no be 9b of 2023.

Politics / Re: I’m Dying Of Cancer, Allow Me To Return To Nigeria – Diezani Begs Tinubu by Omoluabi16(m): 11:39am On Dec 23, 2023
I'm trying to do the maths here with the assumption that our exchange rate then was #360:$1. That means 30million Nigerians could have had 100k each... Not forgetting 100k in 2012-2015 was a big deal.

No jail will suffice for people like this. Yes, there's no justice in this world.

Politics / Re: President Bola Tinubu And His Son, Yinka, In Surulere , Lagos Today by Omoluabi16(m): 10:26am On Dec 23, 2023
TopBanter:

No. Seyi has largely been privileged and indulged. He has never been Street because you need to be in the Street to be legit street.

They just have different mums. Yinka is Remi’s son whereas Seyi is Tinubu’s son from another woman. Children don’t get the full spectrum of their character from one parent.

Yinka may have more of Remi in him and Seyi may have his dads chromosomes as more dominant in his DNA.
Na wa oh. I always hear all these street talk beer parlour gist. Stella had no child for OBJ. Patience had for goodluck, but a mentally challenged one. I never knew remi even had children.
This yinka is surely a gentleman.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Omoluabi16(m): 9:37pm On Dec 22, 2023
Benfica bought Enzo for 10m, and sold him six months later to Chelsea for 105m..
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Omoluabi16(m): 8:45pm On Dec 21, 2023
Ballzproblem2:
Gallagher wants to sign , they're literally forcing academy players out for quick bucks.

as much as I hate Mason mount ,that was his story too.

I only turned blind eye because he is not the one to take Chelsea forward.

This trend needs to stop.

Why does it feel like we're cash strapped? I don't recall us ever wanting to sell her key players for money during Roman's era.
Career / Re: Oyo: Police Dismiss Constables Who Demanded Money From Dutch Rider by Omoluabi16(m): 7:14pm On Dec 21, 2023
It will solve nothing. This is no deterrent.
Politics / Re: One Of The Three Major Languages In Nigeria Will Go To Extinction Soon - Omokri by Omoluabi16(m): 6:39pm On Dec 21, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
You should seek expert's opinion on this so you don't get complacent. Those protecting their languages know why wink
I'm not getting complacent. I'm saying I'm seeing the efforts. People are putting too much efforts for our languages to just go extinct. TRUST ME ON THAT.
Politics / Re: One Of The Three Major Languages In Nigeria Will Go To Extinction Soon - Omokri by Omoluabi16(m): 6:30pm On Dec 21, 2023
I was pondering on this for no reason earlier today, when they said African languages will die by 2050.
I don't think Reno is correct. When we still dey speak English with Igbo and Yoruba accent? When our languages have found their way abroad, then it will suddenly die? I trust UN,UNESCO,IMF and others to occasionally bring baseless predictions about Africa.

Politics / Re: Rivers Crisis: Winners & Losers In Fubara-Wike Peace Deal by Omoluabi16(m): 6:21pm On Dec 21, 2023
It's like this 'peace' deal dey pepper different people oo. They just wanted the vawulence, forgetting that Fubara, his speakers, commissioners, and wike are all politicians. There will always be that middle ground us keyboard warriors can not see.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Akpabio Declares Umahi, Geidam’s Seats Vacant by Omoluabi16(m): 6:16pm On Dec 21, 2023
Na only lazy politicians full Senate. Less work, lesser EFCC scrutiny. No pressure too.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Omoluabi16(m): 6:10pm On Dec 21, 2023
omohayek:

Which is why sites like Facebook have automated moderation as a first line of defense, instead of solely relying on fallible human moderators as Nairaland does. I have seen with my own eyes how some moderators on here have allowed their kinsmen to get away with the most egregiously inflammatory behavior, while handing out instant bans to even the mildest attempts to put the trolls in check. Unless Seun is ready to hire 10x as many moderators, all of whom must be of non-Nigerian background (to avoid tribalistic "moderation" ), there is simply no way the current setup can do a decent job.
Which Facebook?? Same one wey be steady battle ground.
I wouldn't expect sheun to have sleepless nights over this our Igbo vs Yoruba vs Fulani endless battles. 419 nko? Spammers? Criminals here nko? I've seen countless threads/posts deeply offending to my tribe. What would I do? It's their choice to be mad. People have criticized the 'yoruba mod' the 'igbo mod' . Don't you think the non Nigerian will eventually take sides, seeing the owner himself has been described as a tribalist? When you see Nigerians begin to get ingenious with words like r0nu, flaaarthead, ewedu guzzler, konehead, shinedu e.t.c How far would these mods go?
You could only play your part, be constructive in your arguments,Educate people and lastly, DO NOT FEED THE TROLL.

Business / Re: How Is Cash Availability In Your Area? by Omoluabi16(m): 5:46pm On Dec 21, 2023
Terrible. So it's no more fuel, but now cash scarcity. I've been using our of my reserves the last few days.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Omoluabi16(m): 5:36pm On Dec 21, 2023
omohayek:

But these things you mention are not peculiar to nairaland alone. Even on FB,People have been bullied as a result of what they put on their page? (Image,videos, e.t.c). Generally, all forms of SM are toxic. More people, more madness. Vice versa.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Omoluabi16(m): 5:24pm On Dec 21, 2023
DissTroy:

There's no other platform where you get aggregation of news all in one place
The simple truth. People go on and on about the trolls and tribalism when this is common in every social community.
A dead thread off 2008 gave me an information I urgently needed. Nairaland has this precision about it.

Politics / Re: Gov Fubara Indeed Signed The Resolution - Rivers Commissioner, Johnson by Omoluabi16(m): 10:12am On Dec 21, 2023
Peace is always the best option. No be everything be Nsogbu Nsogbu (apologies soludo!) Too early to start. Of course the cold war is allowed, so long it will not lead to chaos and mayhem. Lastly, Fubara,wike and the other actors are all politicians.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Omoluabi16(m): 4:14pm On Dec 18, 2023
Sportsweb:
If these rumors are true and I am Gallagher, I will force a move out.
it's simple. They're always trying to get rid. Even in this poor season, he's being one of the bright sparks. As him no cost 100m.
Sports / Re: Osimhen One Of My Toughest Opponents — Juventus Legend Chiellini by Omoluabi16(m): 3:57pm On Dec 18, 2023
Beverlyjean:

He definitely will be tough cos chiellini was already old .... he would not say same 10 yrs ago when he was still sharp
yes. But even in this latter stages of his career, he still faced world class players...and then he singled out Osimhen for praise. That says a lot.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Trump: African, Asian Immigrants Poisoning US Blood by Omoluabi16(m): 3:54pm On Dec 18, 2023
Ahah.. African keyboard warriors will start expressing outrage now. It's his country after all.

South Africans do worse.
North Africans do worse.
Here in Nigeria we're as tribalist as it can get.
When we go understand say them done tire for us?

Travel / Re: What Does SUKUK Mean? (Pictured) by Omoluabi16(m): 12:21pm On Dec 18, 2023
Islamic finance...
Sports / Re: Osimhen One Of My Toughest Opponents — Juventus Legend Chiellini by Omoluabi16(m): 12:15pm On Dec 18, 2023
One of the best ever defenders just said this.
But a certain rivelino said osimhen wasn't world class and all that balderdash, and some people here agreed with that nonsense opinion.
Travel / Re: Sinking Cities That Could Disappear By 2100 by Omoluabi16(m): 9:57am On Dec 18, 2023
OfficialAPCNig:

Nobody predicted the year 2000 oga.

The prediction has always been in the next 50 years, Lagos (not Lagos) state will sink.

Tinubu was busy sandfilling the ocean without knowing it has consequences.
technology will always come to mankind's rescue. The advancement in 80years time will be something we can't imagine now. Tell people of the 1940's what were toying with now, they'd have called you crazy .
Travel / Re: Sinking Cities That Could Disappear By 2100 by Omoluabi16(m): 9:53am On Dec 18, 2023
Validated:
By 2090 my CofO would have expired and I would have earned about 98 years rent from my only property at risk of the supposed sinking city.
haha. I wonder what would happen when all our C of O's expire then. I think Lagos state is projected to expire by 2080? Only God know how our grandchildren/Government of the day will settle the fight.
Crime / Re: Without The Intervention Of Young Igbo Men, I Would Be A Dead Man - Moyo Okediji by Omoluabi16(m): 9:37pm On Dec 17, 2023
Look at that Ayobami guy.. e say na negative PR. Smh some people just hate the truth.

Crime / Re: NDLEA Arrests Grandma For Drugs, Recovers South Africa-bound Opioid Pills by Omoluabi16(m): 4:03pm On Dec 17, 2023
Segun, sekinat, Ibrahim, bala, okeh, okenwa.
Wazobia.

When will we even give the so called minorities credit? I don't think I've ever seen a calabar man pushing drugs or doing fraud like that.
Crime / Re: Barrister Brutally Attacks Wife Over A Key In Uyo, Akwa Ibom (Photos) by Omoluabi16(m): 3:52pm On Dec 17, 2023
Ishilove:

I swear. It's just so frustrating seeing these kinds of things. If you ask the women, their excuses for enduring this kind of treatment is they don't want their children to grow up in a broken home/they don't have any viable means of raising them.
sebi then say them no dey chook mouth for husband and wife matter?TBH I'm not that outraged over the assault, after all she has been enjoying it for 4 years without taking decisive steps. It's just the public disgrace that's paining me. Check her B.P now, it would be off the charts.
Crime / Re: Barrister Brutally Attacks Wife Over A Key In Uyo, Akwa Ibom (Photos) by Omoluabi16(m): 7:43pm On Dec 16, 2023
Not only assaulting her, but stripping her naked. Some men are the very worst. If she has become ugly, or too troublesome why doesn't he just separate in peace? I bet they have kids together too..

And some women with this aboboku mentality. Have dignity and walk!!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (of 254 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39