OsunOriginal's Posts
Nairaland Forum › OsunOriginal's Profile › OsunOriginal's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 103 pages)
meglith1:Why are the PDP members and their surrogate (LP) wailing over the judgment? |
BrandSpurNG:Great guys... |
Tallesty1:I thought Afenifere/Pa Adebanjo is supporting Obi and has promised to deliver Yoruba votes to him ![]() The reality is beginning to stare these guys in the face |
Many interesting events are unfolding as the Buhari regime winds down. In his last year in office, Buhari is embarking on 3 resource-intensive and money-gulping activities - general elections, Census, and then Naira redesign. I was initially wondering why Buhari decided to pack all of these programs together for execution in his last year in office. Being an ex-Buharist, I was providing answers to those probing questions that were flowing through my mind. For the census, my answer was maybe he wanted to prepare the ground for the incoming government with up-to-date data for planning. etc. Today, I regret ever being a Buharist. Our once beloved Buhari has been turned against the country and the people who put in power. As the elections approached, the exchange rate sky-rocketed, pushing the prices of basic commodities beyond the reach of the poor. As if that was not enough, petrol became a very scarce commodity across the country. The Buhari government and the cabal controlling him didn't even deem it necessary to address the country or explain to us why Nigerians are going through hardship and when the hardship will stop. As this was going on, Buhari and his cabal decided to introduce a currency redesign which initially we thought was good but it is now clear Buhari has a different agenda. Buhari himself may not be aware of this agenda but definitely, the cabal knows what the agenda is, which is to plunge the country into a state of anarchy before the election and probably give this as the reason for postponing the general election. The new naira is not available and the same people who have failed to make the new naira available are threatening to stop recognizing the old naira notes as legal tender. What do we call this? Today, we don't have fuel, we don't have dollars, and the once valueless Naira is now like gold in the hands of traders and the unscrupulous people managing our banks. What else does anybody need to push people into violent protests? What else, does anybody need to ensure all the planned programs (election, census, naira redesign) fail? I am beginning to think the cabal around Bahuri is probably planning a tenor elongation. If not, why and when did Tinubu become an enemy of the same government he helped win elections? These people know Tinubu wants to be president and he is not someone that can be pushed around. So, their plan was to get him out of the way at the primaries which unfortunately for them failed. Now, they are coming out with their next strategies which include making life unbearable for Nigerians and hoping it would lead to violent protests across the country. The issue is, Tinubu may not be their target. Their target is to hold on to power and whoever is doing anything to jeopardize that plan is an enemy. May Buhari not bring the country to its knees before Feb 25th. |
lhordspy:We defeated them at the primary, we will defeat them again in the general elections. |
COFFINSELLER:Can you imagine? PDP ti lule in Sokoto |
HIGHESTPOPORI:Can you show us the crowd Obi pulled in Kano? |
9jahotblog:Gp and tell that to the court... for now, he forged his certificate |
nwekeugochukwu:Igbo killing Igbo... no qualms |
What are the PDP governors doing? Example the one in Delta? Using the state funds to campaign for Atiku |
Oniranu... Alaimore eda, omo jahanamo. He is supporting scarcity of cash because he thinks it would stop Tinubu... the person that made him the VP. Oloriburuku eda... eni ai jiri, eni ai jiko |
![]()
OkutaNla:For where? Who doesn't know Obi is not the candidate to follow. See crowd behind Tinubu even in Akwa Nbom where Obi's supporters would open their mouths and say SS is for Obi. Obi will lose Anambra |
![]()
AllTheWayUp:Fl@thead See the video and pictures https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STo4rgBSxF0
yarimo:Obi won't get anything? ![]() |
Wahala for zombidients... All they want to hear is "north has abandoned Tinubu". Awon oponu... losers |
I was surprised reading the reactions from some Nigerians, who, I expected to be objective in processing the verdict delivered by the Osun state election petition tribunal. One of them said the judgment was a black-market verdict while another said the judgment was tantamount to beheading the hope of the people of Osun state. I really don't understand how some Nigerians reason. We understand the quandary the PDP and its followers are inescapably going through at the moment. We also understand the sympathy they enjoy from their offshoot (the LP), who would rather line up behind the PDP than support the APC. You can't blame them since they are traditionally PDP. Why the likes of Sani and some supposedly non-partisan organizations decided to stoop so low and jettison common sense, is what I don't understand. INEC accepted in court, to the chagrin of Nigerians, that there was over-voting in some polling units as presented and argued by Oyetola's lawyers. Why should anybody, therefore, expect the judgment to be different from what was delivered? Are we all now shamelessly averse to the truth and the rule of law? What does it take, for the sake of the future, to support the truth even if it hurts you today? Some of us expected the tribunal to overlook the over-voting and ratify a flawed outcome just because we don't like a party. I really pity this country... We have lost our values. |
![]() Ademola Adeleke, the governor of Osun State, has asked the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) not to issue a Certificate of Return to Gboyega Oyetola, the former Osun governor.Countering the directive given to INEC by the election petition tribunal, Adekele has urged the electoral body not to issue a certificate of return to Oyetola, the authentic winner of the election. Interestingly INEC said it won't appeal the judgment to avoid further embarrassment. This, in other words, means INEC has accepted the judgment and it is ready to execute the ruling. You rigged an election through over-voting and you're asking INEC not to issue certificate of return to the rightful winner. Where is our moral? The same person will say armed robbery is a crime and should be punished. |
Pharaohny:We're talking about popular and serious contenders, this one is talking about peter obi. Come back in 2031. |
Johnnyessence:Nonsense... didn't they accept in court there was over-voting in some polling units/local governments? You expected the tribunal to brush that aside even when the electoral law is clear on what to do in situations like this. Adeleke can't win anywhere more so that it is on record that INEC admitted there was over-voting and INEC's BVAS report was admitted by the tribunal. |
Omniknowest:Losers... Adeleke ti Lu Le |
This morning, the Osun state election tribunal sacked Ademola Adeleke and announced Oyetola as the authentic winner of the gubernatorial election in the state. Even though Adeleke rejected the ruling and vowed to immediately appeal the ruling, the judgment no doubt, has removed legitimacy from him as the validly elected governor of the state. Also with the evidence of over-voting well presented by Oyetola's lawyers and admitted by the tribunal, there is no way he can turn the table in both the appeal and supreme courts. He is more or less in an interim capacity ("fidi-he" - like my Yoruba people would say). If I were him, I would accept the ruling and move on... there is no point in stubbornly appealing a lost battle |
OriOko88:Because those who voted for Oyetola are not from Osun state... 200k vs 300k people. The minority wants to intimidate the majority. We're currently working on ensuring he leaves the government house today |
Nonesense... You rigged an election and now claiming someone wanted to truncate your mandate. Who gave you the mandate? |
dustmalik:The dissenting judge is a covert IPOB member |
Earlystar698:IPOB member, cry me a river ![]() |
Workch:Case being in court of appeal doesnt stop execution of judgment except the appeal court pronounces a stay of execution. |
Workch:As it stands today, there is no government in Osun. So, the vacuum needs to be filled immediately and Oyetola sworn in |
galaxy2020:It doesn't matter. he is leaving the government house today |
NwokoloOwa: ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 103 pages)