Stats: 3,329,381 members, 8,440,330 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 07:24 PM

Pacesetting's Posts

Nairaland ForumPacesetting's ProfilePacesetting's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 43 pages)

EducationRe: Massive Protests At Michael Okpara University, Umudike by pacesetting: 4:09pm On Feb 06, 2024
He wants to show that he is a strong man. There is a limit people can show respect, not when you push them to the wall.

Nigeria's education system has become a mess. In many situations, you will even pay for something in the school and struggle so hard to collect it. Sometimes you have to go regularly to the office.

Very messed up place.
zoedew:
Poor delegation skills. Poor strategic thinking on the part of the VC. He was not supposed to be doing the rounds he embarked upon. The school certainly has Principal officers that could do that for who the VC takes responsibility in case they are attacked by the students as it later turned out. The Fed Min. of Education will blame him for putting himself in harm's way. Generals don't get captured or injured in battle. They keep the rear!
EducationRe: Massive Protests At Michael Okpara University, Umudike by pacesetting: 4:05pm On Feb 06, 2024
Exactly!! Everywhere is financially tensed. Why not take the route of withholding results until the fees are paid?

Forumites:
Wrong move by the VC at this time when the country is at boiling point. Normally even if you no pay school fees those days you can write exams but you can’t see your result until you pay. Don’t know why it’s different now.
EducationRe: Massive Protests At Michael Okpara University, Umudike by pacesetting: 4:03pm On Feb 06, 2024
Weitin bring billionaire enter this one? Na sand full your head.
Alexis11:
Attacking the VC is not necessary.

I thought they are all Billionaires from that part of the country?
EducationRe: Massive Protests At Michael Okpara University, Umudike by pacesetting: 4:00pm On Feb 06, 2024
When has staying quiet improved things? Fvcking coward!!!
JayyXXX:
[/b][/i]

This is furcking WRONG....

It will only worsen things.
PoliticsRe: Enugu Rerun: Voters Beat INEC Staff For Coming With Pre-filled Result Sheets by pacesetting: 2:21pm On Feb 04, 2024
Even Jesus had a Judas
Creamypie:
Nigerians have no right 2 complain about bad government. Na we the people are paid peanuts to sell our future and that of our child away. This official would have been lynched
BusinessRe: Naira Falls To Record Low Of N1,515 /$1 At The Black Market by pacesetting: 7:46pm On Feb 01, 2024
Are you talking to people who are buying goods in dollars or those who are running away for medicals or education?

Just like Crude oil and power, the elites control the dollar market.

Stop dreaming and wake up to realize that those surrounding Tinubu are the elites.

Unfortunately, Tinubu is also one of them.

Throwback:
Let them keep speculating and buying.

What would piss me off is if the Tinubu regime does not have an end game that will make those buying dollars and stocking it up, shed bitter tears of regret in the near term.

Even as a layman, I know series of actions I can take that would make cash dollars start appearing in refuse dumps in Nigeria as they would have become so useless to those stocking it up outside of the banking system, while those who have them in their domiciliary accounts will be offloading them within the approved banking currency exchange the sooner they get foreign remittances only into such accounts.
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ by pacesetting: 3:49pm On Feb 01, 2024
PayPal fnf $495 available
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ by pacesetting: 8:57am On Jan 28, 2024
USDT (Trc20) $232 available. Come Whatsapp with escrow
EducationRe: 15,000 Nigerian Students In Benin Republic Affected By FG Ban – NANS by pacesetting: 8:04am On Jan 05, 2024
The government is always quick at taking wrong decisions. If this certificate forgery was discovered in Nigerian universities, will they ban all the certificates in Nigeria too?
drsteroid:
I think the Federal government get an independent body to do a thorough investigation to unravel those involved rather than punish innocent ones among them.
This wouldn't have happened without the connivance of Ministry of education staffs, NUC staffs and Nysc staffs. I believed most of those schools in Benin Republic were just money making ventures for the school owners with little or no knowledge gained by those schooling there.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Is Partially Back; A Work In Progress by pacesetting: 5:44pm On Dec 27, 2023
Excellent idea!! This is how trolls will reduce when everyone blocks them.
Aemmyjah:
Seun
You need to program this forum in a way that a user can block another user/troll
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ by pacesetting: 4:30pm On Dec 22, 2023
Please chat me on Whatsapp 08053829141
csckid:
bring all your

bulk PayPal fnf,
bulk payoneer,
Bulk Africard
Bulk Btc
Bulk Usdt
Bulk Ethereum,
Bulk Zelle,
Bulk Cashapp,
Bulk skrill,
Bulk Neteller,
bulk Rmb
Bulk Pii
bulk checkout ?
bulk perfect money
bulk go2funds
bulk Greendot
bulk Giftcards
bulk Transferwise
bulk Canada e-transfer
bulk fiverr withdrawals

for instant flip to naira

excrow allowed
PoliticsRe: APC Considering Impeachment Proceedings Against Governor Fubara - Official by pacesetting: 5:30am On Dec 15, 2023
Are they even supposed to be loyal to the governor?

Nigeria's brand of democracy is the worst in the world.
dangermouse:
Watching the impunity as it unfolds. How can the 27 law makers be loyal to an ex governor and not the elected governor they are serving under?

It is so gross and undemocratic.

Woke should let Fubara focus on governance as the elected governor of the state. He has had his days and time to let go.

Greed and selfishness is not good.
CelebritiesRe: Jada Pinkett Credits Oscar ‘Holy Slap’ For Saving Her Marriage With Will Smith by pacesetting: 4:50pm On Dec 13, 2023
Exactly!! That's why she liked Tupac. 90% of women do.

Wicked combination is "tough" and "intelligent"
brain54:
If na me be Will Smith...

Na now I go start my own shakara.

Apparently she likes tough guys!
PoliticsRe: Governor Sanwo-Olu Presents ₦2.2 Trillion Naira 2024 Budget To House Of Assembly by pacesetting: 4:21pm On Dec 13, 2023
Exactly. When you consider that most of the funds in the Capital expenditure will be paid in dollars.

Yankee101:
Goodluck’s last budget was 4trillion
This is to tell you how much the naira has fallen
These large numbers are not an indication of productivity but devaluation and inflation
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 3:51pm On Dec 12, 2023
Good.
highchief1:
I was a house of assembly member in delta state before relocating abroad.im too straight they would have eventually killed me if I continued in politics.im better of as a business man
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 7:22am On Dec 12, 2023
Okay. Then don't ever venture into politics. Otherwise, you may find yourself in a far worse situation than even before politics, all because of the fingers that fed you.
highchief1:
yes however,I can’t bite the fingers that fed me.i don’t have the courage.
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:50pm On Dec 11, 2023
Errr, I think Wike has answers to that.

He has taught Fubara the way.
highchief1:
ennn.una Dey try o.how do u deal with people that helped u reach heights originally u know u can’t reach?
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:40pm On Dec 11, 2023
Rivers is not like every other state. Any hightened crisis in that state could affect other states in the SS.

This in turn could affect oil production. Where do you want Dangote refinery to get it's large quota of oil from?
tinsel:
You are out of touch with reality on the ground.
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:34pm On Dec 11, 2023
Don't mind him. He doesn't know the power a state governor wields in his state.

Wike's other problem is that even APC doesn't trust him.

CrossRhodes:
Police and army on side of FCT minister?

As in he is commander in chief or state governor?
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:31pm On Dec 11, 2023
He is sinking already and it's already showing.

His actions at Femi's house the other day show he is in severe pressure.

maxkia:
Wike Finally in the Mud. I do let people know Power is Transient.If not The Fct Minister Appointment, wike has no political relevance anymore,Karma came quick for wike, Fubara is doing wike what he did Amaechi . Interesting times ahead for Rivers state Politics
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:29pm On Dec 11, 2023
And they know Nigerians aren't wise. They will use propaganda and bigotry and occupy us until 2027.

And it's really working.
Omobude244:
welcome to APC Nigeria.
Tinubu is already planning for 2027 grin
nothing concern am if Nigeria burn as long as he rule his 8yrs and get out
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:21pm On Dec 11, 2023
Rivers is such a strategic state in the scheme of things

The Federal Government can't punish the governor by withholding it's quota.

Rivers can sustain itself, just like Lagos.

It's a hard one for Wike.
Raheeqilmaktoom:
Why should he?

Gameover for who actually?

As Adamu Garba rightly pointed out, Wike's only saving grace right now is the FCT position, without which (or inspite of which), his own followers may desert him, classicalwhat goes around comes around.

The APC cant be claiming the moral high ground (supposed progressives and democrats) and be shifting the goal post or redefining fundamental truths everyone knows whenever it suits them.
PoliticsRe: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by pacesetting: 10:06pm On Dec 11, 2023
Na now you dey know? Nigeria's election from 1960 has been all about the battle of political gladiators from the major zones and ethnic groups!!

After all, Wike was just a state governor. Why is he relevant to both parties? Same thing with his predecessor in the same state in 2011.

The alliance between Tinubu and Buhari will not cease anytime soon.

Mind you, it was Buhari that prevented El Rufai from becoming a minister, not Tinubu.

A former dictator handling over to a drug baron.

MadamExcellency:
These people are devilish, they don't care about the plight of Nigerians, they only care about election victories.
PoliticsRe: PDP Demands INEC To Conduct Fresh Elections In 27 State Constituencies In River. by pacesetting: 9:33pm On Dec 11, 2023
Are you sure Wike is not bigger than the party as it is like this?

Wike hold important people for that PDP for blockos as e be like this.

Na insider dey always spoil a strong force.

Ask Atiku whey spoil am for Buhari.

TruthsFM:
Wike should be expelled from the party. Enough is enough
Nairaland GeneralRe: Tall People How Do You Survive by pacesetting: 2:58pm On Dec 08, 2023
If you think to be tall is a burden or an issue, please try to be short. Na there you go get serious issues.

As a guy, it's better to be ugly and tall than to be short and fine.

No woman will reject you for being tall. But if you short, hmmm.
RomanceRe: Have I Been Meeting The Wrong Ladies Or Is It A Nigerian Thing by pacesetting: 2:53pm On Dec 08, 2023
Yes, how you take know? 😊

She really has a good heart. She also forgets any wrongdoing whenever she talks out her issues with anybody.

Honestly, she glows anytime she's on the beat (talking) 🤣🤣

And I prefer a talking person to a non-talking one.
doggedfighter:
The bolded got me rolling on the floor with laughter.

Her type will have a good heart.
Use kiss to bring her back to the topic.

Get use to her😂
RomanceRe: Have I Been Meeting The Wrong Ladies Or Is It A Nigerian Thing by pacesetting: 2:21pm On Dec 08, 2023
Seriously oo. Sometimes I go dey do ehe, ehe, until I sleep off. 🤣

Na the cause of our quarrel everytime.

The world is just filled with people with different characters walahi. 🤣 🤣
TinubuNG:
Na when op jam this kind of your girlfriend he go know say those wey no dey talk na blessings 😂

Funniest thing is if you no reply her , she go vex😂
RomanceRe: Have I Been Meeting The Wrong Ladies Or Is It A Nigerian Thing by pacesetting: 1:37pm On Dec 08, 2023
cheesy cheesy cheesy I don laugh taya. My ex is very reserved, and I wished then she talks more. But my current girl dey talk until she forget the initial topic wey we dey discuss. That girl can talk for one hour straight non-stop. cheesy cheesy
doggedfighter:
Just 2 women and you are already saying Nigerian ladies.

If you meet my type that will use communication
wound you . You will run and say they're clingy. grin grin

Try foreign angels like Jeon said.

Foreign ladies are perfect. grin
EducationRe: Got My First Carryover, Please Help I’m Dying by pacesetting: 1:31pm On Dec 08, 2023
This reminds me of my school days. I actually made my best grades in school the semester I was least bothered about studying. 2nd semester final year.

donproject2:
I know how you feel, I felt the same thing when I got carryover in my second semester 200L, mine was even was, I got 28 out of 100, it was like a dent in my academic career. I had 7 As out of 9 I did that semester though.

After that carryover grade in the course, I said to myself that I must have a perfect semester to atone the dent, that is, a semester with all As in my courses. To me, this will be the only way to makeup for that CO. I tried all I could from my 300 level, up till my 500l first semester, I couldn't achieve this, closest I was was 4.92. I lost the zeal to further pursue this.

Second semester 500l known for being highly eventful, excess thesis written and defenses left and write, I wouldn't bother on this promise I made to myself again, I would read normally becausethere was no stressing myself again. Wrote all my papers later that semester, they wouldn't let us see our final semester results normally, just a graduating list when it is ready to know our fate. I got my transcript after our convocation, I found out that I actually wrote 5.0 in that final semester, I got a sigh of relief and I could forget myself for that 200l carryover.
PoliticsRe: CJN Ariwoola Bows & Greets Ganduje, The APC Chairman by pacesetting: 10:05am On Dec 04, 2023
Whenever they meet? Why does the CJN need to go where he will meet these corrupt politicians if he's not one of them? Well, I can't blame you for your ignorance, because even traditional heads are now seen attending public functions anyhow.
Tareq1105:
Is it that they should fight whenever they meet?

I don't understand journalists.
PoliticsRe: CJN Ariwoola Bows & Greets Ganduje, The APC Chairman by pacesetting: 10:02am On Dec 04, 2023
You don't know the position the CJN of a country occupies, do you? Everything is not about hate and insults.
Helgreenluv:
This op no busy body dey worry you. They met at a public function. Learn to mind your business from the way you sounded, it's very easy to tell that you are one of those sons of hate from Afghan-eastern region. We know una wella. Oga you can relocate out of Nigeria if you are tired. Stop coming to wail here all the time. Your premium tears won't change anything
PoliticsRe: CJN Ariwoola Bows & Greets Ganduje, The APC Chairman by pacesetting: 9:59am On Dec 04, 2023
The CJN shouldn't be seen in such public functions. Of course, politicians have desecrated that title, so you wouldn't see anything wrong in that.
muykem:
You don't want them to exchange greeting again.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 43 pages)