Stats: 3,326,969 members, 8,428,849 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 06:03 AM

Paxonel's Posts

Nairaland ForumPaxonel's ProfilePaxonel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 243 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op): 5:23am On Sep 07, 2025
Very
Christianity EtcRe: Literally, Heaven Only Exist In Our Minds, Don't Be Deceived by paxonel(op): 5:22am On Sep 07, 2025
Yes
Christianity EtcRe: We Didn't Come To Live For Religion by paxonel(op): 5:21am On Sep 07, 2025
K
Christianity EtcRe: Rapture may Occur On The 7th And 8th Of October 2025 (Julian calendar) by paxonel(m): 1:12am On Sep 07, 2025
Bloomsvilledgit:
The Rapture of the church will happen on the 23rd and 24th of September 2025. Yes, you read that correctly.

The Rapture will occur on the Feast of Trumpets, which falls on September 23rd or 24th, 2025.

I know some of you will quote Matthew 24:36: "No one knows the day or hour." And that is true—within those two days, we cannot know the exact moment. Remember, when Jesus said that, He was still on earth in His earthly ministry, so it was natural for Him to say only the Father knew. Now, He is the King of Kings and Lord of Lords, seated at the right hand of the Father. Jesus knows the day and the hour. It will happen on either the 23rd or 24th of September 2025. This is why He has revealed the date to our brother Joshua in South Africa.

Be aware that there may also be three days of thick darkness that will cover the whole earth. So, be prepared.

Mark your calendars for September 23rd and 24th, 2025.

Accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior today to be saved and ready for the Rapture.

If you wish to accept Jesus and be born again, pray this prayer:

"Lord Jesus, I know that I am a sinner and I ask for Your forgiveness. I believe that You are the Son of God, that You died on the cross for my sins and rose again. I turn away from my sins and invite You into my life. Be my Lord and Savior. Thank You for saving me. Amen."

Hallelujah!
Na yaba left you dey drift small small dey go like dis o

See wetin religion don turn some people to now, after we go still dey blame Tinubu again?
Christianity EtcRe: Prophetic Intelligence Briefing: Antichristus has been born; is now teenager. by paxonel(m): 7:49pm On Sep 06, 2025
SeraphEl:
09/06/25: Unknown hour IS the beginning of Great tribulation (GT), which is the SAME as the 2nd coming of Yeshua.

2 things. There’s only ONE time in the scripture where Yeshua says HE is returning: IMMEDIATELY AFTER GT (see Matt. 24.29). Secrete rapture is the deception spoken of in Matt 24.23-24.

If Yeshua is returning AFTER GT, then, the unknown hour can NOT be AFTER great tribulation because after GT, you THEN know HE is coming any time soon. Duh.

Therefore, the unknown hour MUST be BEFORE GT, which is why you are being warned to PREPARE and not be caught off guard.

Concerning 7 years vs 3.5 years, only 3.5 years is clearly elucidated in scripture as the time of trouble (Daniel 7.27; 12.6, Rev. 11.2-3; Rev 12.6).

Meaning, you will not have first half of 7 years to ‘prepare’ yourself because you know in the middle (3.5 years) is when antichrist comes. Time to prepare is NOW. When antichrist is revealed is the beginning of great tribulation and the start of 3.5 years.

09/05/25: Do not be deceived, there will not be ‘rapture’ until 2 things: (1) the great apostasy + Great Tribulation initiated by (2) revelation of antichrist (2 Thes 2, Matt 24.29). Prepare for time of affliction, suffering and testing of faith NOT for escaping.
All these things have happened since 2000 years ago, yet no rapture till now
PoliticsRe: Omoyele Sowore Fired At Governors Goodbye Wave To Tinubu by paxonel(m): 4:01pm On Sep 06, 2025
werisetogether:
Kudos to the photographer for a great shot

(Assuming it's not AI-enhanced)

But for fully-grown adults to patiently for wait for the plane to take off?

That's another story altogether...

EDIT: Seems AI is involved after all. Take a closer look at the hand of the man at the extreme right..
It's a lie that hand is leprotic!

That is how his hand looks like in real life grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: We Didn't Come To Live For Religion by paxonel(op): 9:36am On Sep 06, 2025
Absolutely
Christianity EtcRe: Literally, Heaven Only Exist In Our Minds, Don't Be Deceived by paxonel(op): 9:35am On Sep 06, 2025
G
Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op): 9:34am On Sep 06, 2025
Good
Christianity EtcRe: Hell Is Real by paxonel(m):
The word hell is grave and nothing more.

Lazarus was in grave after he died. It is a parable.

Parables are spoken by Jesus metaphorically to illustrate real life situations.

Grave is real, it signifies death.
Fire burning people is not real, it is a fake doctrine
PoliticsRe: Only Leaders who do not steal elections Can Stop Insecurity - Datti Baba-Ahmed by paxonel(m): 11:49pm On Sep 02, 2025
It's just that good guys who wish to be elected are brainwashed by religion and tradition that politics is a dirty and diabolical game
FamilyRe: He Saw Her Dad Washing Plates :man Cancels Wedding After Visiting His Partner by paxonel(m): 10:31am On Sep 02, 2025
Woman shouting at the man, that's wrong!
Man washing plate, nothing is absolutely wrong about that or do we not have male caterers in eateries who do their jobs happily,
what is wrong with these African men self with their yeye pride at home ?
Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op):
SarcasticWords:
Eternal life is sure, but there are added rewards.
Matthew 16:27 says the Son of Man will reward everyone according to their works.
Also
Matthew 16:28 Verily I say unto you, There be some standing here, which shall not taste of death, till they see the Son of man coming in his kingdom.

Certainly, the reward is that some will not die!
which is eternal life.

The reward is eternal life !
And the only works for this eternal life is to believe. John 6:28-29

Any additional reward is after you get eternal life. Thereafter, it is you that will work for your reward which is simply the outcome of your work, not the outcome of your eternal life.

Because Jesus simply put it, my kingdom is not of this world.

If you don't work you will live the life and die poor. No reward
Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op): 10:16pm On Sep 01, 2025
Gabrielshow24:
Why is it that I always find you at the cornerstone of false doctrines🤨?
Because, the very doctrines we are used to, some of the aspects are not applicable to reality.
And the one I'm saying now that is applicable to reality was never understood.

Only if you can ask simple key questions that will help you do a critical contrast.

The truth is, Christianity is more real than what we think today
This reminds me🤔, we have an unfinished conversation about ’reincarnation’.
that is because you dodge away from the truth and ran away
The seas of mentions😮‍💨 must have made me lose track of such a ridiculous sentiment🤦🏾‍♂️—Which I will now address along with this new ’conception’ of yours😵‍💫.
you keep saying you will address.
But I'm still waiting to learn something different or new from you.

Here is the summary of the doctrine I'm saying that you think it is false.

Romans 5:18 Therefore as by the offence of one judgment came upon all men to condemnation; even so by the righteousness of one the free gift came upon ALL MEN unto justification of life.

No right thinking Christian will see this doctrine that is more real than anything as a false doctrine
Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op): 2:54am On Sep 01, 2025
EmperorIsaac:
False doctrine. The doctrine of eternal security negates biblical principles!
You mean, biblical principles are not liberal enough to freely give eternal life to as many that believe?

Explain your conservative doctrine with accurate understanding of scriptures
Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op): 2:51am On Sep 01, 2025
DoWhatThouWilt:
Salvation for all but with different rewards right?
There is only one reward, and that reward is eternal life
Christianity EtcRe: Oldest Missionary To Nigeria, Ruth Elton Dies At 91 by paxonel(m): 8:12pm On Aug 31, 2025
Thomasankara:
[/color]even moguno in borno dem dey avoid am like plague [color=#770077]

They are confused
Christianity EtcRe: There Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op): 10:07am On Aug 31, 2025
Yes!

dgfdfhhhhrhh ggghhhhhh-j ggggghhhhhhhhhhh
Christianity EtcRe: Oldest Missionary To Nigeria, Ruth Elton Dies At 91 by paxonel(m): 10:00am On Aug 31, 2025
OriOko88:
What hoghwash. So there are no pastors in the UK you're dreaming of? Grow up pls
These churches, they have diminished your brains to coconut so that you lack ability to understand what people are saying

I don't say there are no pastors in the uk don't misquote me.

I asked you a question, Are you aware that Nigerian pastors don't have the licence to operate in the Uk anymore?

That is not to say there are no pastors in the Uk

Christianity EtcRe: Oldest Missionary To Nigeria, Ruth Elton Dies At 91 by paxonel(m): 9:50am On Aug 31, 2025
sreamsense:
Your own impact is just to point fingers when logs of woods plenty for your own eyes.
do you even know me at all?

Learn to talk in sincerely
Christianity EtcThere Is Nobody In Any Church That Is Not Saved by paxonel(op):
Salvation is like a group, it is actually a group of nations.

Little wonder the new testament described churches as church in places.
Eg The church in Ephesus, The church in Corinth, The church in Rome etc.

We have one church in Nigeria and that church is the church in Nigeria.

Therefore, if anyone come to the church and start doing altar call, please resist it
Christianity EtcRe: Oldest Missionary To Nigeria, Ruth Elton Dies At 91 by paxonel(m): 8:06am On Aug 31, 2025
OriOko88:
What stops you from going to those countries you mentioned to preach the gospel. Abi is gospel preaching meant for certain people?
its better they don't pick the mantle in the first place than to do it in ignorance
Una go just come online dey cap rubbi shhhh.
The very day you leave the shores of Nigeria and travel to the Uk as an ordinary Nigerian, that's when you will see the real nonsene.

Then you will u understand what im saying.

Are you aware that Nigerian pastors don't have the licence to operate in the Uk anymore?
Christianity EtcRe: Oldest Missionary To Nigeria, Ruth Elton Dies At 91 by paxonel(m): 7:57am On Aug 31, 2025
Britishpea:
Den curse youuuu with your daily rhetorics about everythinghuh?? Sometimes just move on instead of ranting and whining like a child whose toy was spoilt by a neighbor’s child.
e pain you wella grin

e touch you reach marrow
Na wa oo. Always crying over what you can’t change.
Google it, gen z is just a name.

In the real sense we practice Christianity in spirit and in truth, deep in our heart.

We are not church people .

By the way, you notice that a lot of young people in Nigeria are gradually not interested in church anymore?
It's not that we don't like church, it's because we are beware of people like you so that you don't come and corrupt us grin
Those people don’t even know that you exist.
Who cares?

if I truly want them to know that i exist i won't come to faceless form like NL
Since you don Dey cry what has changedhuh
The last time i checked, only less than 18 people attended Shiloh in the Uk last year, none of them were white men, I saw it in their projectors.

Think about that
Go and do something meaningful with your time and life boy!
How long will you continue to remain a corrupt Nigerian?

Shame nor dey catch you?
Christianity EtcRe: Oldest Missionary To Nigeria, Ruth Elton Dies At 91 by paxonel(m): 6:24am On Aug 31, 2025
These were the real soul winners!
Not the ones we have today in private jets who had refused to take the gospel of Jesus Christ to Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Dubai, Yemen and Iran but keep disturbing fellow local Christians with their noise of prosperity that anyone can achieve
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Newcastle United Vs Liverpool (2 - 3) On 25th August 2025 by paxonel(m): 9:52pm On Aug 25, 2025
Hahahaaahaaaha!

Champions

Christianity EtcRe: Is Praying In Tongues The Same As Praying In The Spirit by paxonel(m):
cule7:
My question is that is praying in tongues the same as praying in spirit?
No!
It is not the same
Again, there is a belief that praying in tongues is a guarantee to answered prayers. Is this true?
No, it is not true !

You know what it means to pray in tongue?
In ancient times, if a soothe sayer want to prophesy, he will cabash one ABRAKABRAKA! language or exclamation first before prophesying.
Even babalawos in Africa today do it!

It is not praying in the spirit it is a mere exclamation, it is meant to put unnecessary fear to the people listening to the prophecy.

Moreover, today Christians speak in tongues but they don't prophesy.
So what's that?

Praying in the spirit simply means praying as a Christian. That is, praying whatever request you want to make in the name of Jesus not in the name of Muhammad or Judaism (as in the case of the old testament Israelites who had prayed to God before Jesus was crucified)
Christianity EtcRe: Literally, Heaven Only Exist In Our Minds, Don't Be Deceived by paxonel(op): 6:08am On Aug 24, 2025
Y
Christianity EtcRe: We Didn't Come To Live For Religion by paxonel(op): 6:06am On Aug 24, 2025
Good
Christianity EtcRe: Is Christ's Love For Us Unconditional? by paxonel(op): 6:05am On Aug 24, 2025
Yo

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 (of 243 pages)