Education › Re: 11 Years In Medical School- Imsu Medical Students Cry Out by payloader(m): 6:04pm On Oct 06, 2020 |
Even with all these nonsenses happening in Naija, many morons in Nairaland will still apologize for the failures in power. They forget that these failures promised to change the status quo set by the former admin. Shame on our clueless leaders and their apologists. |
Family › Re: Help My Husband Lacks Self Control by payloader(m): 6:04am On Oct 05, 2020 |
virtuouswoman77: I believe it has been in him cos when I complained to his brother he told me that that is one habit that everybody in the family keep complainibg about him that the thought he would change after getting married to someone he loves so it has nothing to do with me which he knows is just that he hid that side of him when we were dating Madam you got married to a drunk. Leave him or manage him. |
Family › Re: Help My Husband Lacks Self Control by payloader(m): 6:01am On Oct 05, 2020 |
lilmax: what advice would you give her?
She should pray, take care of a man who lacks self control?
She doesn't have herself to take care of?
Is the man a baby? Maybe you are not married. Someday you will understand. |
Family › Re: Help My Husband Lacks Self Control by payloader(m): 5:57am On Oct 05, 2020 |
UDUJ: Did he just start drinking alcohol or this has been happening for a longtime now? Majority of times when a man is depressed he turns to alcohol.
Do you know the source of his depression? Is it lack of finance, being out of a job or are you also contributing through constant nagging and belittling the man? Give us honest answers if you need our help. you just hit the nail on the head. Most women, and some men also, are responsible for their husbands misfortunes. |
Career › Re: Shell To Cut Over 9,000 Jobs As Oil Demand Slumps by payloader(m): 8:05pm On Sep 30, 2020 |
And our leaders are busy looting our dwindling resources, instead of looking for ways to diversify. I always knew it will come to this |
Crime › Re: Cultists Shoot 16-Year-Old Boy While Mourning Dead Colleague In Ogun (Photo) by payloader(m): 9:40pm On Sep 27, 2020 |
One way ticket to HELL |
Celebrities › Re: BBNaija: Nengi Breaks Down In Tears As Ozo Ignores Her during the party by payloader(m): 8:32am On Sep 27, 2020 |
MountainView: I just want to let you guys know that Nigeria has the largest population of stupid people in the world. You are so right |
Celebrities › Re: "Women Are The Superior Gender" - Korede Bello Declares by payloader(m): 4:35pm On Sep 25, 2020 |
There's no superior gender. Men and women are unique and have differing roles to play in making the world go round. Korede has been emasculated. Imagine. He's not even married yet. |
Nairaland General › Re: Reno’s Open Letter To Baroness Cox And Her Co-signers In Response To Garba Shehu by payloader(m): 4:20pm On Sep 25, 2020 |
ignis: Some people can write long epistles... You deliberately ignored the message and instead talked about how long the epistle is? Na waoo. We are the cause of our own problems. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: State Civil Service Job Or Multinational Company Job? Which One Is Advisable? by payloader(m): 1:14pm On Sep 24, 2020 |
Bros eee, goan take the multinational job jare. I have been opportuned to work in SPDC as a contract staff. If contract staff can be well paid and taken care of, imagine how the staffs fare. Right now, an SPDC contract staff in Production department collects an average of N315,000 to N450,000. A staff of level 8 or lower collects from N800,000 and above, together with periodic training home and abroad. Its much better to work in a multinationational. |
Christianity Etc › Re: If We Ask For The Forgiveness Of God Before We Die, Will God Forgive us ? by payloader(m): 6:36pm On Sep 20, 2020 |
Akube1z: I lost a relative. She was seriously sick . We had prayed to God to forgive her of her short comings and sins on earth, before she gave up the ghost in the middle of the night. She should have asked with her own mouth. Even if the whole world ask on your behalf, you still have the sole responsibility of asking. Read 1Corinthians 10:9-10 |
Politics › Re: Visa Ban: Don’t Disrespect Nigeria, FG Tells US, UK by payloader(m): 7:13am On Sep 19, 2020 |
This current government has been in the business of disrespecting Nigerians and yet, has the temerity to call America and UK disrespectful. What shameless hypocrisy. |
Health › Re: Victor Ojeamiran: Soldier Commits Suicide In Yobe, Leaves Note For Wife(Graphic) by payloader(m): 11:37am On Sep 18, 2020 |
Any gullible Nigerian will believe this lie. Its an imperfect cover up for murder. I smell too many rats. |
Politics › Re: Prisca Nduka: Precious Chikwendu's Sister Speaks On Marriage, Domestic Violence by payloader(m): 11:26am On Sep 18, 2020 |
Either Femi Fani-Kayode is mental, or theres more to this. Eight year old abuse and the woman is totally innocent? Femi must be a mad man, or the wife must be an emotionally abusive woman. It could be either. |
Celebrities › Re: Cardi B Files For Divorce From Offset, Her Husband Of 3 Years by payloader(m): 12:00pm On Sep 16, 2020 |
Men and cheating are like five and six. It takes a really principled, God-fearing, disciplined man not to cheat on his spouse, especially when the woman thinks the man doesn't deserve her intimacy. Its very hard not to cheat when your wife consistently denies you sex. |
Crime › Re: Newly Recruited Soldiers Vow To Deal With Civilians In Viral Video by payloader(m): 7:16am On Aug 23, 2020 |
This is how people talk and put themselves in trouble. This is simply horrible, coming from the lips of soldiers, who are supposed to know better. Soon, their will be a backlash so big, the Army will be calling for their prosecution. Why don't they take this aggressive energy to the enemy of free Nigerians, the dreaded Boko boys and their counterparts, the ISWAP? Nonsense and psychosis. |
Family › Re: I Look Too Young And I Find It Hard To Relate With People by payloader(m): 8:22pm On Aug 22, 2020 |
Go to the gym and build some muscles. You can experiment with anabolic steroids. You'll be fine. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Ibrahim Boubacar Keita Resigns As Mali's President Resigns Amid Coup by payloader(m): 6:20pm On Aug 21, 2020 |
kikero: Yes, but you won't be held incommunicado, like it was under Amry rule.
Mr Mailafiya was questioned by DSS. Yes, it should not have happened....but if it was Army rule, he would have been in jail permanently, and a decree would have been passed by fiat to keep him there(And it happened). Instead, he was called to DSS office with his lawyers present and left after a few hours.
It is bad now, but under Amry rule it was much worse. Its still the same thing diplomatically packaged in the guise of invitation. Soon, it will escalate into something more agressive, like an outright accusation. Soon, he will be labelled an insurrectionist, or worse still, a traitor. |
Politics › Re: Omokri’s Petition On Tinubu Breaks Record, 10,000 People Sign Petition In A Day by payloader(m): 5:59pm On Aug 21, 2020 |
olaboy33: Exercise in futility.
If a counter petition is filed, 100,000 will sign in a day.
That's how much we love Asiwaju BAT. Why don't you start a counter petition in favour of Tinubu? Let's see how far it will go. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Spends N120bn Annually To Keep Refineries Idle ― Petroleum Engineers by payloader(m): 8:50am On Aug 21, 2020 |
I still see some mind-controlled jerks in NL who will see this as hate speech, and an affront to their mind-controlling oppressors and slave masters. Until a massive revolution and total overhaul of our polity, both on the local and national fronts, is carried out, nothing will ever work in this country, because e dey our body oo. |
Politics › Re: ₦5 Million Hate Speech Fine: Nigerians Are Too Docile - Femi Okurounmu by payloader(m): 7:49am On Aug 21, 2020 |
osazsky: Pls no ipob and southerner should join this foolish yopob in their useless protest..how can u say u dont like this government.this is the best we have had since 1960 and yar'adua regime of blessed memory..u think u can wake up and talk to the president anyhow .u a nobody.go and try it in America and see how FBI CIA go make u cold.common 5m una dey complain All the nonsense Democrats and their sympathizers have said against Trump, who has ever arrested any of them? You don't even know what you are saying. |
Politics › Re: ₦5 Million Hate Speech Fine: Nigerians Are Too Docile - Femi Okurounmu by payloader(m): 7:44am On Aug 21, 2020 |
All these nonsenses will end one day. If history does not teach our leaders lesson, nothing will. Even the almighty Idi Amin died as a pauper in exile. Time puts paid to all injustices and their perpetrators, so, this current regime will never be an exception. Where is Abacha, today? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Ibrahim Boubacar Keita Resigns As Mali's President Resigns Amid Coup by payloader(m): 6:39am On Aug 19, 2020 |
kikero: I think you want to go back to the day of rule by decree, jailing without trials, and your rights curbed for no good reason.
Some of you guys have forgotten how harsh army rule was.
Plus the Army is made up of, you guessed it, the same old corrupt Nigerians. Nothing will change.... But that exactly whats happening right now. Just speak a word against this government and risk being invited and detained by DSS |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Ibrahim Boubacar Keita Resigns As Mali's President Resigns Amid Coup by payloader(m): 6:36am On Aug 19, 2020 |
Our soldiers have been hamstrung. Without help from the civilians, they can't do anything. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Manager In A Hotel Or State Internal Revenue Job? by payloader(m): 11:41am On Aug 17, 2020 |
My gee, stay in the hotel and invest. Hotels hardly close down if well managed. Besides, you can always pack out of your house and move into the hotel to save rent, since you are not married. Stay away from womanizing because of the environment, and focus on the job. In a year you will thank me. |
Properties › Re: Can 2 Million Naira Build Me A 3 Bedroom Bungalow? by payloader(m): 4:12pm On Aug 16, 2020 |
Roofing alone is close to 1milla. Nah, it will not. |
Science/Technology › Re: Terror Crocodiles With Banana-Sized Teeth Preyed On Dinosaurs 82 Million Yrs Ago by payloader(m): 4:09pm On Aug 16, 2020 |
Buliwyf: Mumu pikin. All your pastors that died of Coronavirus nko? Sense far from this one. I thought you were arguing that science doesn't work but your religion does. Now you are bringing up conspiracy and baseless theories. Guy go sleep. You have been foolish for more than 24 hours. That's a bad sign. I feel so sorry for you. Some day you'll remember all the evil you have spoken against the Church of Jesus Christ, its members and its ministers, and I sincerely pray that God remove the scales from your eyes that you may finally see that its the Church that is the only power restraining absolute evil and total anihilation of the human race. You may not know it, but your words and actions against Christians were dictated to you by demons from the spirit realm, and because you have let them have access to your thoughts you have become unreasonable and insultive. God have mercy on you. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Can God Blame Me For Not Telling A Church Member What God Told Me As A Pastor? by payloader(m): 3:48pm On Aug 16, 2020 |
Beosten: Let me start from here: I have what it takes to be a pastor and I had numerous visions that confirmed my calling. But I have a disability, and I refused to go into pastoral ministry since 2005. I came into the full-time ministry a few months ago. I came into the ministry because it seemed God was the one punishing me for refusing to do the needful.
Then a church member came to me for blessing saying that her child already procured visa to travel out. That was before covid19 break. I prayed for the child. But God revealed to me in a vision at night that the child should not leave Nigeria, and that it will end in tears. I didn't tell them anything about the vision and the child left Nigeria.
The child has just been deported and a lot of money down the drain.
How should a pastor handle this kind of thing without offending those looking for counseling? I will pray for forgiveness, but can God hold me accountable for this error? before you ask God for forgiveness, you should read Ezekiel 3:18. Please, for your sake, do not ignore God's messages to people, especially, when it has to do with a habit, or decision, that may bring about their destruction. Its important you yield yourself totally to the Holy Spirit in all things, because people's lives are in your hands. |
Travel › Re: Airport Officials Collecting Money In Place Of COVID-19 Test - Sahara Reporters by payloader(m): 8:54am On Aug 16, 2020 |
softset: This is really sickening, the problem is that Nigerians were not brought up to be patriotic, majority of us reading and commenting here would gladly accept 100k from 10 people every day with smiles on the faces not minding the consequences of their actions.
Due to the poverty and greedy mindset of the average Nigerian, we will feel so comfortable accepting such money. The leaders are really not the problem but it is you and I reading this.
We have a collective responsibility to build our nation,there are so many countries even in Africa that will reject such money due to national interest.
Integrity is the problem here If collecting illegal money will become a burden on my consdcience I will gladly go without. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Please Help, I Have Lost Much Money Trying To Earn Money Online. by payloader(m): 6:03pm On Aug 15, 2020 |
Iamcute: Hey bro Good Evening Can you please kindly recommend or better mention one very reputable Forex institute here in Nigeria.. Cost and location not an obstacle o. Thanks Visit RallyTrade, or NBA forex. You can check them on google. |
Science/Technology › Re: Terror Crocodiles With Banana-Sized Teeth Preyed On Dinosaurs 82 Million Yrs Ago by payloader(m): 5:59pm On Aug 15, 2020 |
Buliwyf: At least they have missing links and have proved some. What has your useless bible proven other than fairy tales. COVID-19 is ravaging the world today what use is your Bible? All the medical, technological and economic advancement of the past couple of centuries which one was gotten from your Bible. Useless book relied on by buffoons. And what has their rules on social distancing and wearing of facemasks yielded? More cases of Covid19, even among health workers that strictly adhere to all the safety rules. The ones shutting and locking people down were busy flying around, visiting their friends, families and political associates, organising massive political campaigns and rallies that have attracted a very large crowd. So, where are the social distancing rules? They've thrown them away. That means they are privy to medical information not available to the general public, or maybe, the covid goes on break when the politicians and their business associates are doing their thing. You are the one thats the buffoon for believing the rubbish about face masks and social distancing, when, clearly, they are not putting a stop to the spread of the disease. |