PoliteActivist's Posts
Nairaland Forum › PoliteActivist's Profile › PoliteActivist's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 (of 377 pages)
Dtruthspeaker: post=121259543]Even though the Bible never mentions tobacco, but we all know smoking is bad for the health[/quote][quote author=LotusFlowa:In that case coke, fanta, juicy steaks, booze, suya, salty snacks, delicious milk shakes, etc., are all sins. The only thing not a sin is raw broccoli! |
dangoteinlaw:Speaking of USA, well, see below
Deusop: BlessedOne01: Thoughts007:I see this verse mindlessly quoted all over. Can't you folks THINK for yourselves AT ALL? So if you take sniper it does not defile you?? |
YungTemy:MJ is already 100% legal all over US. Why did God create plants that will kill, just one bite? |
This is too embarrassing |
Modestanewsreel:Didn't copy your video at all. Mine is about a minute long. Yours is over 6 minutes, confusing, and included "Obi is finished"! |
Modestanewsreel:Spamming ke? Define spamming Why not report to mods so I'll be suspended - that's the penalty for spamming |
Johnthum:Obaseki was there in person! 1min 28sec https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heLHEBzi5hk |
Every single vote was for Obi! Even if another person wins how will they govern YOUTHS of this country who don't want them??!! 1min 28sec https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heLHEBzi5hk |
After all the peeing on himself and insults from all over too! |
NOTINVAIN:How do I start fiver account? |
Biodun556:Nigerians are, by and large, FOOLS! |
CoronaVirusRelo:Height of sarcasm! You are wicked! And I was fooled you were a Tinubu supporter |
Kasdat5:Ok, what would YOU call such a person? |
Multiple Tenants Swindled By House Owner Using Building Control Agency As Excuse A house owner, Alkolib Ibrahim Ayinde-Laka, is being hunted by the Police in Lagos over an alleged scam by obtaining money from multiple tenants under the false pretence of providing accommodation for them. P.M.EXPRESS reports that Alkolib Ayinde-Laka went into hiding after obtaining money from multiple tenants with the assurance of each getting an apartment in his house located at No. 26 Omo Oba Jesu Street, Akowonjo, Lagos. It was gathered that the suspect, Alkolib Ayinde-Laka, while renovating the said property, had obtained money from people much more than the number of apartments available in the said property while issuing receipts bearing Al Kolib Homes. A source, who spoke to our correspondent, said that the suspect had the intention of providing accommodation for the tenants until the building control agency in the state, LASBCA, sealed the property for not providing the relevant documents. At that point, he was said to have obtained more money from unsuspecting members of the public in order to pay the required fees in order to have the property opened, which reportedly led to his inability to meet up with earlier promises to would be tenants, who hoped to access their apartments by the first week of December, 2022. Another source had a different version. The source, who spoke under the condition of anonymity, said that the suspect, Alkolib Ayinde-Laka, was developing a private property somewhere else and only put the extra money he had collected into his private property using the notices pasted by the building control agency as an excuse to swindle the unsuspecting members of the public. It was scooped that at the expiration of the date he had given the tenants to finally have access to the property, he continued to give assurances that he was working on procuring the relevant permits from the building control agency. With constant enquiries and phone calls, the suspect, Alkolib Ayinde-Laka, stopped picking up his calls and went into hiding. P.M.EXPRESS correspondent gathered that the suspect, Alkolib Ayinde-Laka, who was said to be related to the Oba of Shasha Kingdom, may have run into financial problems, which prompted him to use the property as a bait to swindle unsuspecting members of the public. Another source, a young man who lives within the area, alleged that the suspect, Alkolib Ayinde-Laka, had the intention to scam the unsuspecting tenants, who were mostly young Lagosians. He said that the suspect never allowed real estate agents to get involved by introducing their clients. He rather positioned and used his accomplices to coarse them to deal directly with him as the owner of the property. As at the time of filing this report, his known phone number 08061744650 has remained switched off as he was said to have gone into hiding while the Police make efforts to apprehend him for interrogation and prosecution. https://pmexpressng.com/multiple-tenants-swindled-by-house-owner-using-building-control-agency-as-excuse/ |
https://healthwatchline.com/2023/02/27/stomach-peptic-ulcer-care-food-to-eat-and-avoid/ Stomach (peptic) ulcer care: Food to eat and avoid 27/02/2023 FOOD & NUTRITION, HEALTH & WELLNESS Location of peptic ulcer. Human digestive system: esophagus, duodenum, stomach. Cross section of the human stomach. Vector illustration for medical, biological, educational and science use Stomach (peptic) ulcer are open sores that develop in the lining of the gastrointestinal tract. Peptic ulcers include gastric ulcers that formed in the stomach while duodenal ulcers are form at the lining of the small intestine. Ulcers are usually caused by a bacteria Helicobacter Pylori that many people have in their stomach. Ulcers can be worst when there is over-secretion of acid in the stomach. Helicobacter pylori (H. pylori) causes damage to the protective mucosal barrier of certain areas within the gastrointestinal tract, making it easier for acidic digestive fluid to injure and inflame the gut’s lining. Other causes of ulcer are from family history and from non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs like aspirin, ibuprofen and naproxen they are over the counter pains and fever drugs. Over time these drugs can cause damage to mucosal lining that protect the stomach. Although foo does not cause or heal ulcers, but some food can trigger ulcers while some can help you heal faster. Symptoms of Stomach (peptic) Ulcers Common symptoms include: Pain in the upper abdomen At night you wake up Feeling empty after 1-3 hour of a meal Heart burn and indigestion Chest pain Less common symptoms include: Feeling full after eating small amount of food and problem with drinking fluid Nausea and vomiting Weight loss Not feeling hungry Bloody or black stool Sudden sharp pain in the stomach Vomiting blood. Food to eat with Stomach (peptic) ulcers Eat fiber rich food: Whole grain food like oats, cereal, brown rice and millet are rich in fiber that help decrease acidity. These foods are packed micronutrients such as iron, magnesium selenium and vitamin B helps with easing bloating and pain. Eat food rich with probiotic: Foods like yoghurt, kefir, kimchi, kombucha and sauerkraut all contains good bacteria called probiotic. Probiotic help to fight against H. pylori bacteria and inhibit the formation of lesion in the gastric mucosa which can restore the stomach lining. Eat food high in vitamin A: Food like sweet potatoes, cauliflower, carrot, spinach, cantaloupe and beef liver all contains a high level of vitamin A. According to some evidence Vitamin A nutrients helps to shrink stomach ulcers and prevent them. Food rich in vitamin C: Food like bell pepper, broccoli, strawberries, kiwi’s helps to protect you from ulcers. Vitamin C play an important role for healing wounds. If you lack vitamin C you are likely to have Ulcers. Eat low-fat protein: Food like tofu, tempeh, peas, lean meat, beef sirloin, tenderloins, skinless poultry, eggs and fish are all sources of low-fat protein. Protein is essential for muscle repair and prevention of infection that aid in the healing process of your ulcers. Eat sea food: Sea food like salmon, mackerel, sardines, herring, tuna and oysters are high with omega-3 fatty acid that help to reduce inflammation which help to prevent more ulcer by reducing the damaging effects of gastritis. Food to avoid with ulcers Spicy and salty food cause irritation to the stomach lining, they are only trigger and don’t cause ulcers Alcohol cause stomach inflammation that can lead to damage of the gastrointestinal tract Caffeine such as coffee, caffeinated sodas and some chocolate increase the production of gastric acid and trigger the symptoms of acid reflux. Acidic and fatty food attack the lining of the digestive tract making your ulcer worst Milk causes production of stomach acid which irritates your gastric mucosa and worsen your ulcers. Tips on how to manage your stomach ulcer Be conscious about what you eat, when you eat, how you prepare your food and what you do after eating Eat small meal, share your food into 5-6 portions spread them evenly to aid fast digestion and reduce the acid that are produced at a time Eat your last meals 3 hours before bed. Avoid strenuous activities and lying down immediately you eat to prevent acid reflux. Instead of fried food, try steaming, roasting or grilling your food these way help you reduce the fat in your food and make them easier to digest in the stomach. Drink at least one glass of water every morning to cleanse your system. These helps to reduce stomach Acid. When to see your doctor Get medical help when you feel the following Develop sudden sharp abdominal pain Have rigid hard abdomen that is tender to touch Feel shock such as fainting, excessive fainting or confusion Vomit blood or blood in the stool Dizzy or lightheaded. Bottom line Ulcer is an infection of he stomach that is caused by Helicobacter pylori (H. pylori). most people with peptic ulcers have these bacteria living in their digestive tract, yet many people with these bacteria do not develop ulcers. Food does not cause ulcers, but there are some that trigger them and make them worse while some helps with the healing process of ulcers. Sources www.badgut.org/diet-for-ulcer-diseases www.penmedicine.org/peptic-ulcer-disease www.hopkinsmedicine.org/stomach-and-duodenal(peptic)ulcers www.mountsinai.org www.newlifenutrition.com.au www.webmed.com image by : istockphoto.com 19 total views, 19 views today Related Posts Menstruation: Foods to eat and avoid to make you feel better during your Period 08/02/2023 How to Help Someone who is Depressed and considering Suicide 05/02/2023 How to Release Emotional Baggage and live Free 30/01/2023
johnmartus:No it is not. You are not a prophet, neither did you claim to have received any special revelation from God! |
johnmartus:Not at all. It's just unnecessary. If it were prophecy that's different |
Why not just wait till tomorrow. Why do you like wasting your time? |
Yampotatocarrot:No human alive can see the future in this detail. Even great prophets of old did not give dates. This guy just want to use this election to become more well-known by giving bombastic prophesy. I'm OBIdient but my opinion is, he didn't see all this |
Gboom:No o, it is not a prediction at all. It is a DETAILED prophecy. Wether it comes true is another matter, but it is a capital PROPHECY not a prediction. Here's a shorter version below One minute https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fabDL2fMQA |
Gboom:But he prophesied in detail clearly and directly (which is very rare in Nigerian prophesies) how Obi will become president after "a revolution greater than end SARS". See below https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=snYfZ7oPCsE |
Obi |
Seun is no fool. He knows where the youths are. It's a smart business move |
backnbeta:Notice I put "forced" in quotes. It's a game that simply makes sex more interesting (exception being long-term partners). You never, never, NEVER force sex on anybody. NEVER!!! Here's how I put it in an earlier post: It is not forcefullness that way. It's a game you both understand. It is a little token resistance that you then overcome. It's more fun that way, than a woman simple throwing open her legs |
Germanjoe:It is not forcefullness that way. It is a little token resistance that you then overcome. It's more fun that way, than a woman simple throwing open her legs |
PropertyScout:Because the money comes instantly or qiicker |
Germanjoe:Why not? Plus in most cases it's not that kind of forcefulness. If a woman presents horný and eager and the one pursuing you, e dey somehow |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 (of 377 pages)