Stats: 3,143,328 members, 7,780,825 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 11:28 PM

I Am A Feminist!! - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / I Am A Feminist!! (40613 Views)

Wedding Photos Of A Feminist & Her Man 5 Months After He Slid Into Her DM / 10 Pictures You Can Relate To If You've Ever Dated A Feminist / Angela Nwosu Smoking: "I Am Not A Wife Material, I Am Not A Feminist" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (46) (Reply) (Go Down)

I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 12:33am On Nov 02, 2017
I know you're here for my head but hear me out first. So in the space on an hour, I have come across two threads relating to feminism. This is not a counter or anything as everyone is entitled to their own opinion. However I can't help but put my 2 cents in.
I seriously believe that feminism is highly misunderstood

First things first, let's define feminism; it is the advocacy of women's rights on the ground of the equality of the sexes. Notice it doesn't say feminism is a drive towards matriarchy? Well that's simple, it's not.

There are many different types of feminism but I won't be discussing all of them as that will take too much time so I urge you to use good old Google!
So I think that the kind of feminism that people think of when they hear Feminism is Radical Feminism-: Radical feminism is a movement that believes sexism is so deeply rooted in society that the only cure is to eliminate the concept of gender completely or for females to dominate.

Now that's not the kind of feminism I'm talking about. Another type of Feminism is Liberal Feminism. Liberal feminists strive towards gender equality in all areas of life. Gender equality includes men too!

So why am I a feminist? Or why do I believe in gender equality? No, it's not because I believe that men and women are equal or because I'm against submissiveness or because I want female world domination (although that would be pretty cool)
I believe in gender equality for the same reason I believe in racial equality, tribal equality and anything that has to do with fairness in general.

Of course men and women are not equal, physicality being the main difference but they're both humans and both deserve to be treated equally as a result.

Believe me there's soo much more to say, but I don't want to make this too long. Feel free to ask questions, let's see if I can get you to see why feminism isn't all that bad

Give Femism a chance, it's not as bad as people make it out to be. We all should be feminists, we all should be striving towards equality

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Airforce1(m): 12:37am On Nov 02, 2017

79 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 12:38am On Nov 02, 2017
And so?? Make i go sleep abeg

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 12:39am On Nov 02, 2017
Ugh.

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by pocohantas(f): 12:41am On Nov 02, 2017
Hmmm
Another one.
They'll soon be here to say, you're frustrated, heartbroken and single...you're on your own... grin

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 12:43am On Nov 02, 2017
pocohantas:
Hmmm
Another one.
They'll soon be here to tell you, you're frustrated, heartbroken and single...you're on your own... grin
Hahaha I've got my full armour on tonight. I'm ready for the onslaught grin

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by ouzo1(m): 12:46am On Nov 02, 2017
They haters have arrived

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by pocohantas(f): 12:53am On Nov 02, 2017
trustyshoess:

Hahaha I've got my full armour on tonight. I'm ready for the onslaught grin

Emm, you better drop your armour and be like ibkayee grin.
Feminism is evil. Feminists are emotionally dissatisfied, ugly, heartbroken, single women.

Get a man to love and treat you right.
A man to make you emotionally fulfilled.

Let me see if you will still come here to do feminism angry angry

Sleep done come. Goodnight dear.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by makydebbie(f): 12:54am On Nov 02, 2017
Okay ma. cheesy
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 12:56am On Nov 02, 2017
pocohantas:

Feminism is evil. Feminists are emotionally dissatisfied, ugly, heartbroken, single women.

This is what baffles me about some women. Why would I need a man to make me feel emotionally fulfilled or loved? I love myself enough for me. A man? Yes I might WANT a man but I most definitely do not NEED one. Why would I want to depend on another human being? It all begins with loving oneself. Love yourself

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by ibkayee(f): 1:15am On Nov 02, 2017
pocohantas:

Lool don't be like me tbh, I'm lazy grin
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 1:38am On Nov 02, 2017
pocohantas:

Just Bless this girl, God

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by makydebbie(f): 2:02am On Nov 02, 2017
trustyshoess:

This is what baffles me about some women. Why would I need a man to make me feel emotionally fulfilled or loved? I love myself enough for me. A man? Yes I might WANT a man but I most definitely do not NEED one. Why would I want to depend on another human being? It all begins with loving oneself. Love yourself
But tosin2much said if you don't have a guy, you cannot be happy. It means out happiness lies with them. Linda Ikeji is a very sad woman because she doesn't have a man and that is supposed to be her fulfillment. Pocohantas am I lying?

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by NeeKlaus: 2:05am On Nov 02, 2017
Lol. I have nothing much to say to you but as long as
- a guy still foots the entire bills on a date with the lady smiling like a morön,

- a guy assumes the role of a father, brother, uncle, Alhaji and Employer while paying the girl monthly 'salaries' just because he's in a parasitic relationship with her sorry ass,

- a man still receives the brunt of the public in a case of domestic violence because he's supposed to be the "stronger sex" irregardless of the fact that the lady might have provoked him first verbally,
Then, there's no gender equality. Your charade of liberal feminism (or whatchamacallit?) is total bullocks.

Nigerian feminists are a frustrated bunch. smiley

64 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Shawnnn01: 3:53am On Nov 02, 2017
trustyshoess:

. This is the problem I have with feminist as modest as you try to act you simply can not hide the arrogance of your so call good feminism. Humans need each other for whatever reason if you truly do not need a man well the Earth is a Man's world I will advice you get a new planet to coexist with only human of your sex and quit littering NL with jaundiced opinion about equal right btw the sexes, thank you.

40 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by dingbang(m): 4:06am On Nov 02, 2017
Shawn is right.
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by DanseMacabre(m): 4:38am On Nov 02, 2017
But to talk true OP, this your post come be like say na Independence Day speech.

And who feminism and Masculinism epp sef

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 5:51am On Nov 02, 2017
trustyshoess:
I know you're here for my head but hear me out first. So in the space on an hour, I have come across two threads relating to feminism. This is not a counter or anything as everyone is entitled to their own opinion. However I can't help but put my 2 cents in.
I seriously believe that feminism is highly misunderstood

First things first, let's define feminism; it is the advocacy of women's rights on the ground of the equality of the sexes. Notice it doesn't say feminism is a drive towards matriarchy? Well that's simple, it's not.

There are many different types of feminism but I won't be discussing all of them as that will take too much time so I urge you to use good old Google!
So I think that the kind of feminism that people think of when they hear Feminism is Radical Feminism-: Radical feminism is a movement that believes sexism is so deeply rooted in society that the only cure is to eliminate the concept of gender completely or for females to dominate.

Now that's not the kind of feminism I'm talking about. Another type of Feminism is Liberal Feminism. Liberal feminists strive towards gender equality in all areas of life. Gender equality includes men too!

So why am I a feminist? Or why do I believe in gender equality? No, it's not because I believe that men and women are equal or because I'm against submissiveness or because I want female world domination (although that would be pretty cool)
I believe in gender equality for the same reason I believe in racial equality, tribal equality and anything that has to do with fairness in general.

Of course men and women are not equal, physicality being the main difference but they're both humans and both deserve to be treated equally as a result.

Believe me there's soo much more to say, but I don't want to make this too long. Feel free to ask questions, let's see if I can get you to see why feminism isn't all that bad

Give Femism a chance, it's not as bad as people make it out to be. We all should be feminists, we all should be striving towards equality

I said it, all these supposed feminists are bunch of bitter, heartbroken, depressed and desperate rejects who just couldn't hold down a dude

Are you not the same girl crying over how your boyfriend cut communications from you? Hahahaha now I understand why you've decided to follow this path.

trustyshoess:
Total lack of communication. So annoying angry
Blocked and deleted his number now
3 years down the drain. Smh

trustyshoess:

Lol no, not for 3 years. It was a recent change in behaviour

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Asianguy(m): 5:53am On Nov 02, 2017
Feminism will not be tolerated in Africa period!

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Asianguy(m): 5:54am On Nov 02, 2017
NoFavors:

I said it, all these supposed feminists are bunch of bitter, heartbroken, depressed and desperate rejects who just couldn't hold down a dude

Are you not the same girl crying over how your boyfriend cut communications from you? Hahahaha now I understand why you've decided to follow this path.

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 6:05am On Nov 02, 2017
Asianguy:
Feminism will not be tolerated in Africa period!
durent?
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Ranchhoddas: 6:18am On Nov 02, 2017
Wetin make we come do?

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by IamSINZ(m): 6:57am On Nov 02, 2017
NoFavors:
durent?
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 7:03am On Nov 02, 2017
NoFavors:

X-Busta. grin grin grin

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 7:05am On Nov 02, 2017
NoFavors:

So are you trying to say that only feminists go through problems in their relationships? undecided

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 7:07am On Nov 02, 2017
Well done aunty.

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 7:09am On Nov 02, 2017
Shawnnn01:
. This is the problem I have with feminist as modest as you try to act you simply can not hide the arrogance of your so call good feminism. Humans need each other for whatever reason if you truly do not need a man well the Earth is a Man's world I will advice you get a new planet to coexist with only human of your sex and quit littering NL with jaundiced opinion about equal right btw the sexes, thank you.
Yes humans need humans but humans also have the ability to love themselves. Once you love yourself enough, you'll want what's best for you, not what society says is best.
Yes I truly do not NEED a man to be happy. I have enough love from myself, my family and my friends to last me a lifetime

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by QueenSekxy(f): 7:09am On Nov 02, 2017
trustyshoess:

you don't change what has been predestined undecided

this is long over due..

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by QueenSekxy(f): 7:11am On Nov 02, 2017
Lawlahdey:
X-Busta. grin grin grin
lol..nofavors take a chill pill this morning biko cheesy
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 7:11am On Nov 02, 2017
makydebbie:
But tosin2much said if you don't have a guy, you cannot be happy. It means out happiness lies with them. Linda Ikeji is a very sad woman because she doesn't have a man and that is supposed to be her fulfillment. Pocohantas am I lying?
Who said linda ikeji is sad because she doesn't have a man? Did shr actually say that or is that one of society's many assumptions?

Re: I Am A Feminist!! by Nobody: 7:14am On Nov 02, 2017
QueenSekxy:

lol..nofavors take a chill pill this morning biko cheesy
I swear. grin

Babe, good morning. How was your night? You weren't online yesterday?
Re: I Am A Feminist!! by makydebbie(f): 7:14am On Nov 02, 2017
trustyshoess:

Who said linda ikeji is sad because she doesn't have a man? Did shr actually say that or is that one of society's many assumptions?
It's one of our nl boys stupid assumptions since we need men to be happy. Fvck! Is it sex? I'll get a dild© and feel happy.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (46) (Reply)

2 Corpers Who Graduated From FUTO Wed In Owerri (Photos) / Will She Marry Me? I'm 22, NCE Holder, She's 26, Doing Her Masters / Policeman Dies In Lagos Hotel While Having Fun With His Girlfriend

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51