Stats: 3,153,008 members, 7,817,974 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:51 AM

Proffc's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Proffc's Profile / Proffc's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Family / Re: Impending Child Custody Battle: Baby Mama Preventing Access To My Daughter by proffc: 2:37pm On Jan 27, 2019
Your answers are objective and to the point!

ifyalways:

That was what his mom told him.

You don't know what they were discussing in their language, if actually that incident happened as the OP's mom narrated to him

Mothers are not the best representatives when it comes to a child outside wedlock issues. We get emotional and act out; both parties.

Best believe.

Pursuing it legally without utilising all avenues for peaceful resolution is a long, windy road. He'd get 24 hours a week visitation right which might be revoked the month he fails for any reason to pay child support.

Seek peace first,OP. A child is involved, be wise.
Religion / Re: Vertical City Mall For Bishop Oyedepo's Canaancity (Photos) by proffc: 4:08pm On Jan 26, 2019
Alagbe, Akute comes to mind easily here.

I think the dream should be how to connect, Sango, Alagbole, Akute, Mowe, Ibafo down to Sagamu interchange (I daresay Sagamu sef) into one big Megapolis. Don't forget on the other side of Sango is Atan leading up to Badagry.

These areas are the future of Ogun State. Abeokuta will have the honour of being the capital and seat of power, but these places are going to be the cash-cow.

HigherEd:

Not yet, very soon though we will..
I tell people that Atan - Ota is a very blessed place. In the next 10 years that place might be unrecognizable. Apart from Canaancity, thousands of acres of land are being developed in different parts by different developers. This would very well change the demography of the place to a more affluent one. I hope Ogun state can quickly recognize this by supporting companies, industries and churches in that axis with good roads. The taxes, land use charge that would emanate from those axis would be humongous.

I'm from Abeokuta but Ogun should leave ABK for now and focus infrastructure on border areas of Lagos.

Nairaland / General / Re: Villagers Kill Hippopotamus In Ikumo, Kogi State. Photos by proffc: 7:58pm On Jan 23, 2019
Soon than later there will be no wildlife left in the country. Kwantinu!

ChangeIsCostant:
A hippopotamus was hunted and killed by villagers in Kogi state. It was gathered that the large mammal was allegedly terrorizing the people of Ikumo and it environs within the state before it was finally gunned down.

The hippo was butchered on Tuesday, January 22nd (yesterday) at about 5:45 pm, according to reports.

The excited villagers posed with the dead animal to celebrate the big kill.

See more here; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2019/01/hippopotamus-killed-in-ikumo-village-in-kogi-state.html
Politics / Re: Atiku's Running Mate: Why South-East Should Not Let Go By Law Mefor by proffc: 7:16pm On Oct 11, 2018
Foolish!

bettercreature:
It must come to south west.Igbo man must not be allowed to get close to power or what if the president suddenly dies
Religion / Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Self Defence Is Entrenched In The Constitution" by proffc: 5:10pm On Jun 28, 2018
GoTV:
angry Even though I'm a born again Christian,
i think Oyedepo is mad and beginning to sound like a terrorist. I hope DSS invade his church and arrest him before he starts a religious war between Christians and Muslims. Which sane man of God will call for blood? An eye for an eye makes the world go blind. Instead of Christians to set up organizations to defend their interests like MURIC is doing for Muslims this man is calling for self defense. How are we sure the killers are fulani herdsmen in the first place when ISIS has found their way into Nigeria?

Arrest oyedepo now before war begins angry

Yoruba will say - Eni ba lo mo ( it's the person IT hits that feels it - also meaning he that wears the shoe knows where it pinches).

Should we ask that you be a victim before you see and understand that there's a deliberate Genocide going on in this country against Christians and the Middle Belt (the Middle Belt more so because they've woken up from the one North slumber where they're second rate citizens)? If you will lay on your belly without your arms tied for someone to butcher you, by all means do. But don't insult the man that chose to fight to live because they have the balls!

Boleya, ko ya! Even a goat when chased to the wall will face the chaser with its horns - Bi Ewure ba boju wo ehin a f'epe fun elepe ni.......

Religion / Re: Bishop Oyedepo: "Self Defence Is Entrenched In The Constitution" by proffc: 5:00pm On Jun 28, 2018
barojana:
I do hope someday Bishop Oyedepo would resign as pastor and take up a campaign for presidency. He is one of the few folks in Christianedom that can singlehandedly fund his election without having to bow to powers for funding. Though from the North Central, he can easily rally votes in the south and capture chunks of the North central and North east.

He's got the popularity, business acumen, sheer ruthlessness and managerial skill to govern a country like Nigeria.. Plus the church would be in good hands having two very capable vice presidents in Abioye and Oyedepo jnr.

As per the unabated killings, it was amazing how it happened during Boko Haram's time. They started by killing Christians and every muslim in the North did like it was no man's business, later on they turned their guns on Muslims like people that are cursed and started killing themselves. We know how this one too would end. Just like God caused confusion in the ranks of the enemies of Isreal and they began to slaughter themselves same will happen with these demons from hell.

AMEN!

Politics / Re: Photos Of Cart Pushers Arrested In Lagos As Government Begins Clampdown by proffc: 8:25pm On Jan 15, 2018
Exactly! You only need to move around Lagos to see how almost every street is being buried in dirt.

Regulating like you suggested will be a good one - the Cart guys go into the crannies and bring out to LAWMA for final evacuation

fr3do:
Can lawma handle every nook and cranny in lagos
cant these guys be regulated?

Politics / Re: Fulani Herdsmen To Be Accommodated As Indigenes In Kogi by proffc: 6:45am On Jan 08, 2018
The hunter foolishly brought home a lion cub. He was told this is a wild animal, yet he remained adamant. Well, let's see what he'll do when the cub becomes a Lion and begins to have his family for dinner!

Kogi & her sycophant Governor.

WisdomFlakes:

http://dailypost.ng/2018/01/07/moves-indiginalize-fulani-herdsmen-begin-kogi/

Travel / Re: Level Of Transformation Of Owerri City Is Amazing by proffc: 6:37am On Jan 08, 2018
Is Osun now a S.East State?

carchatz:

ogbeni rauf has more projects than all the South East govs put together. opari
Politics / Re: Governor Dickson Pays Army N400m For Seaport Survey by proffc: 3:40pm On Dec 29, 2017
While I agree with your position on Rail, sadly last I checked it's the sole responsibility of FG (especially inter-state). The port is really not a bad idea if we look at it assuming the leaders can galvanize business to it and allow private concerns free hand to explore.

AZeD1:

Dude you are talking with Airheads here. It's the same thing with governors building airports.

Rather than spend that money on a sea port, the governor should be building rail lines to Onne and the Port Harcourt airport.

Politics / Re: Governor Dickson Pays Army N400m For Seaport Survey by proffc: 3:32pm On Dec 29, 2017
you should read this:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Port_cities_and_towns_of_the_United_States_Gulf_Coast

Note that Florida alone has 6 and in all the USA has 552 ports. Ports mean trade, trade means more business, more business means better economy! So I completely agree with all SS states on this. Let's even try to create another Lagos somewhere else. Abuja would have been good, but e no get water. Empirical evidence shows cities by the sea are usually more prosperous.

bakynes:

Which welcome development? PH has a Port as well as Warri,Calabar and they are neighbouring states to Baylesa. Must every state with access to Sea have a Seaport?

All SS states have plans to build a deep Seaport how visible is that?
Edo wants to build Gelegele deep Seaport, Cross-River wants to build a new deep seaport ,Ibaka deep Seaport in Akwa-ibom, Now Agge deep Seaport in Bayelsa with the existing ones in Calabar,Warri,PH and Onne ports.

Some will definitely experience low patronage because ships can only berth/land in a few ports around the same axis.

Politics / Re: Amosun And The Burden Of Non Indigenes In Ogun State - By Dr Chris Orie by proffc: 4:04pm On Dec 27, 2017
You didn't have to bring the discussion to a low by cursing. State your argument and move ahead. They say when a lie goes on for so long it becomes the truth. True, these lands you mentioned have now belonged to the Igboid groups and Igbo Delta but what about the aborigines on that land before them. Safe to say they have been subsumed, out-bred or completely chased to the fringes. You see this is exactly what the S/West is saying they will not allow happen because if in say 1000 years from now, this story of Lagos as no-man's land (now Ogun) is allowed to foster and grow the argument once again will now be an Igboid group in Lagos (or Abeokuta) owns the land. Can you see what we are preventing? And to show we are up to the task, they've had Emirs in Ilorin for ages now, yet Yoruba is still the Kingdom's language and way of life.

If all Igbos will reason like me, ya all mutherfuckers will count the numbers of Igbos you will see in your region - this kinda talk is exactly what people keep saying incites others. Last I checked nobody has said anyone should leave the SWest or is not welcome (we know how Marco Polos ship people in from the East on a reg.), as a matter of fact, ours has always been a culture that's cosmopolitan. Igbos are by all means welcome here, but don't shit the same place you eat is what we are saying.

freeze20:

Ain't you guys tired of these mischivious lies that you have been shamelessly parading for decades now? Who are the original Southerners for fuvck sake? Port harcourt belongs to the Ikwerres, an Igboid group, and Anioma, Delta North belongs to Igbo Delta. If you think otherwise, go and drive these mentioned people from their accenstral land. If them born you well. Anufia. angry
You guys are pathetic I swear. If all Igbos will reason like me, ya all mutherfuckers will count the numbers of Igbos you will see in your region. If only they can think home, you will have your eldorado region to yourself alone. Pathetic bunch of hypocrites. angry

Politics / Re: Amosun And The Burden Of Non Indigenes In Ogun State - By Dr Chris Orie by proffc: 12:02pm On Dec 27, 2017
More like regionalism should be encouraged and created if this continues.

Bluffly:
Indigenization needs to be abolished in Nigeria with immediate effect if we need to survive together.
Politics / Re: Amosun And The Burden Of Non Indigenes In Ogun State - By Dr Chris Orie by proffc: 11:56am On Dec 27, 2017
It's up to the state to determine. There are countries around the World that allow you buy residency even without you living in the country.
lezz:

But does Dangote reside in Ogun State? Building factories and firms in Ogun doesn’t make one qualify for indigenity. Duration of residency does.
Politics / Re: Amosun And The Burden Of Non Indigenes In Ogun State - By Dr Chris Orie by proffc: 11:42am On Dec 27, 2017
Yet an Ibo man will tell a Yoruba man not to speak Yoruba in Ladipo market because it is an Ibo market - this happened in my presence and in my head I was wondering if the guy has forgotten that the name of the Market is "Ladipo". We can continue to fan the embers of tribal ish or we can take the high road and choose to foster unity instead. It is up to all of us. Ojo to ro ni, ohun lo ko Eiye Ile po mo Adie!

Ti a ba fa gburu, gburu a fa'gbo.

imhotep:

The official language of Nigeria is English, not Yoruba grin

Politics / Re: Amosun And The Burden Of Non Indigenes In Ogun State - By Dr Chris Orie by proffc: 11:28am On Dec 27, 2017
Same way they took Portharcourt and Delta from the proper SSoutherners. This claim about being the third largest nationality sef may be wrong. For example no-one talks about the Aworis (Eegun) yet they stretch through almost all of the South/West onto Benin Republic and Togo.

The Ibo man's undoing is that he wants to eat his cake and have it. Read the story of Jaja of Opobo and like you said you will see a trend. They don't have to insult people's nationality to go progress and move higher. Heck! Who says that we can't have a creole of Southern Languages? But if one person just chooses to play hegemony it's a matter of time before they breed disdain and contempt.

For our own sake, I hope they will drop this right-of-ownership toga and be part of where they live. Who says you cannot be a Yoruba Ibo (Ibo living in Yoruba land) or Ibo Yoruba (a Yemi Alade kinda mashup - Yoruba living in Ibo land). But to live in a place with the intent of making slaves out the owners ko le werk. They should just kuku ma start an uprising, fight a war and win the lands. That's how Men do it not back door cowardice methods - but I know by the Yoruba blood that flows in our veins, it is impossicant. Ilorin never turn Fulani land, na Ogun go come become one?

AshiwajuFoward:

That was how they started with Lagos. I see the same pattern here. They already said in their press release that 'non-indigenes are more than indigenes in Ogun state'. I find that statement very provocative. What population census did they conduct or consult to arrive at that conclusion? This is just a prelude to the sort of crap they've become known for in Lasgidi. They will start circulating this sort of rubbish amongst themselves and gradually before you know it, it will gain traction, they will solely claim credit for 'developing' the state, and Ogun don become they latest 'nomansland' be dat. They can already see that the state is destined for greatness and have started appropriating it's success.

When it comes to diplomacy, ibos will always score an F-9.

Politics / Re: Full List Of Elected PDP Officers At The National Convention 2017 by proffc: 1:08pm On Dec 10, 2017
That is to say - say you tall no make you a Man.....

dvee2:

The youngest governor in Nigeria today is kogi state governor, the worse governor, he is a failure of monumental proportion. So my friend, its not by age.
Celebrities / Re: Open Letter To Eedris Abdulkareem By Kola Onifoto, Naval Officer by proffc: 10:44pm On Dec 05, 2017
Na so craze dey start

Jochabed:
Edris needs help,he is gradually loosing it.
Politics / Re: Are Eastern Ports Dysfunctional? by proffc: 9:38am On Nov 30, 2017
OMOLUABI!

aribisala0:
Yorubas will not pull out because Eboes think we should . We will do so at a time of our choosing in a manner of our choosing. We will do so for reasons entirely different fro those of the Eboes which iss mainly spite and hate. Nothing woud givethe Eboes more joy than to have a prosperous Biafra while others around them are suffering so they can laugh and gloat .That is their nature. We on the other hand do not want hungry or desperate neighbours and we genuinely wish for thriving prosperous countries from the component parts of Nigeria that are PEACEFUL and militarily viable.Whilst the Eboe approach is a nihilistic recipe for decades of Chaos and conflict.
The Eboes are like "ccome make we go shitt" The Yorubas are like go and shitt alone aabeg and this makes EBoes bitter. Funnyy peeps ! Must we shitt together?
Politics / Re: Are Eastern Ports Dysfunctional? by proffc: 9:30am On Nov 30, 2017
Playing victim when they don't have their way. Very similar to how Women & Children behave

dlondonbadboy:
Igbos are not marginaliZed....Igbos are the ones marginalizing others..
The ports in Biafraland are all functional and every thing is working 100%, yet igbos would be crying everything..

Even during recruitment$, all the good jobs are giving to igbos and yet, this ipob boys would not allow us hear word..

Igbos are always complaining...that was how they were complaining about 2nd niger bridge since the time of obj. That was how they were complaining about ogoni land population...always complaining..nawa for biafrans o

Politics / Re: 6 Reasons Buhari Is Relaxed About 2019 by proffc: 10:39am On Nov 29, 2017
You have miscalculated wrongly my friend. The divisive and "we alone" kind of politics played in the East cannot and will not make you transform PDP into a National behemoth like Tinubu did with ACN, note that even when the ACN was a tsunami in the South/West it never really controlled all the States, something Okorocha warned the East about during the last election (although the PDP is already a National party, but see how it has now become a local player because the East controlled the machinery).

The East doesn't have a politician that can bring everyone together at the moment. None of the "good" past leaders have been given their respect to allow this. Yes, the APC might be the guarantee of an Ibo presidency (I agree with you though that it is politics and anything can happen, but definitely not a Tinubu presidency) but that an Ibo controlled PDP ousting APC is definitely a long shot. As you pointed out again - maybe in that 16 year span the East would have learned to put an handshake across the Niger. Like Yoruba will say - "Enikan ki je awade", meaning "One Man can't arrive and say we have come".

I will vote an Ibo presidency in 2019, it's only fair the rest of the country rallies around this. But if the East will choose to bury her head in the sand and not present me with a candidate I can support, my vote obviously will then be a case of the desired is not available.

Let's reason this way, all of the SouthEast do not need to be for Buhari/APC come 2019 (2 or 3 states is enough) but for strategic reasons and to strengthen the hands of the SouthEast.

Bede2u:
i prefer a sure 2019 Igbo vp than an imaginary 2023 presidential ticket. What would happen then if in 2023 buhari nominates to handover to tinubu? After igbos fooled themselves and voted him in 2019? What will happen when he goes against his words as he has done in the past?
Igbos are better served by remaining in pdp and fighting Apc tooth and nail till its defeated. Even if it takes 16 years.
Politics / Re: Electricity: Nigerians Must Pay Higher Tariffs – FG by proffc: 10:58am On Nov 28, 2017
and made the South/West the most economically viable of all.
HiddenShadow:
The same high tariff system that destroyed South West Nigeria that Fashola wants to introduce on all Nigerians.

Politics / Re: Borno To Convert Mohammed Yusuf's House Into A Museum by proffc: 8:22pm On Nov 26, 2017
It's part of their history and the story should be told so that a reoccurrence can be prevented

NwaChibuzor:
Its a thing of shame a house thats supposed to be burnt to cinders is converted to a state museum. It shows the level of rot in these nigerian leaders. Thats why biafra must be liberated.
Politics / Re: Anambra Elections: APC Shares Rice To Voters (Photos) by proffc: 5:58pm On Nov 18, 2017
If I was here with the intention to vote APC (assuming this report is true), the moment they start this nonsense I'm so picking another candidate. Arrant nonsense! But then more voters aren't like me, so the political parties will continue to brazenly call voters stupid to their face whilst they graciously mop it up.

kirajustice:
@POLITICSNGR

The ruling All Progressives Congress(APC) has embarked on stomach infrastructure for voters in the ongoing Anambra Elections.

Below is a photograph obtained by PoliticsNGR showing voters in Illo Abito square, Nsugbe receiving packs of rice and meat in return for a vote for Tony Nwoye, the gubernatorial candidate of the APC.

https://politicsngr.com/2017/11/18/anambra-elections-apc-shares-rice-voters-photo/
Politics / Re: Igbo Leaders To Buhari: We Won’t Be Deceived With 2023 Igbo Presidency by proffc: 8:08am On Nov 18, 2017
I think the question here my friend is - "is Ndigbo ready to produce the President of Nigeria?"

HiddenShadow:

Very soon, those who betrayed Kanu for a plate of presidency will realized that Nigerians have no plan to see Igbos produce a President and restructure Nigeria.

By 2023, the people of the Sun will rise and set themselves free forever.

Politics / Re: 18 States That Will Benefit From $500m World Bank Projects by proffc: 4:28pm On Oct 14, 2017
velai:
Damage control at its best.
Why two slots each to south south and south east?

You will see the Middle-belt (the food basket of the Country) has more. The project focuses on farmers and these places have larger farm land and farm produce. There are swaths of land in the North for farming. If it is well utilised, the better for the whole Nation.

Politics / Re: To All Secessionists: Give Me PROOF That A Broken Nigeria Is Better by proffc: 10:32pm On Sep 30, 2017
Gbayi!!!

MrMaestro:

So no proof. Good attempt to redirect the topic because you have no answer. Unfortunately for you, we've all seen your type. And it doesn't work anymore. If you can't contribute intellectually, just don't post.
Car Talk / Re: Angry Businessman Sets His 7-Series On Fire Outside BMW's Headquarters In Munich by proffc: 9:28am On Sep 22, 2017
Readonee35L:

Oga GAZZUZZ.
The 2005 Altima is a saint.
I can't say the same for the 2003 2004 Alomar.
But my friend owns this car 05 Altima . And it's been friendly for over two years.
The problem with Nissan is the mechanics.
But some of the Nissan are troublesome e.g 04-06 Maxima.

The Altima IMHO fares way better than the Maxima any time-T, guess that's why it's so successful in the U.S but the Maxima never really picked up.
Food / Re: Man Finds Fish While Excavating A Residential Area In Bayelsa. Photo by proffc: 6:11pm On Aug 15, 2017
Angelanest:
A young man has been left bewildered after finding this massive "strange-looking" fish while digging a hole in Yenagoa, Bayelsa state. According to Facebook user, Emmanuel Emmanuel Udoh, he was carrying out excavations in a building site when he saw the fish which was supposed to be in water.

Udoh is however questioning if the fish moved to dry land due to pollution in the river.

Read the post he shared on Facebook

About yesterday! OK ..while excavating in a residential /built-up area I found lots of this. And they are quite huge! This one na small one sef ..For real......

Before I ask if it's edible. I wonder what could make fishes leave the rivers and streams to shallow waters in residential areas.

Could it be that the natural waters have been so destroyed by oil exploration, that they now migrate to safer waters with less pollution or it's just a natural occurrence?

Now is this edible? Cos they are lots of them here

Source; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2017/08/man-catches-type-fish-excavating-residential-area-bayelsa-photo.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KuEs5zYNHec
Politics / Re: Adeosun: 55% Of Nigeria’s VAT Is From Lagos by proffc: 10:55pm On Aug 01, 2017
Leez:

aii lad
the capital of brasil is brasilia but if u ask d average person he will say rio cuz dts wia evrytin is based
up until 91 lagos was NIGERIA's capital hence d siting of embassies and companies so wen u start comparing a national capital to a regional one well it just sounds silly
oh by d way biafra is coming so dos igbo ppl u luv to diss will soon leave d sw

Your argument lacks logic. I didn't compare, I pointed out a fallacy.
Politics / Re: Adeosun: 55% Of Nigeria’s VAT Is From Lagos by proffc: 10:45pm On Aug 01, 2017
Iamzik:

The house has approved it sir.

Lagos now shares status with oil producing states. Not sure about Ogun though

Ogun does too. But does the South West really need the oil and all the wahala it brings? Don't forget oil is losing it's pride of place the World over, ask Saudi, Qatar and Venezuela. Russia has oil yet trails EU. The U.S wasn't even exporting hers until very recently. Oil will make you richer, yes. But not the richest. Lest I forget Japan is number 2 has no oil. Ditto S/Korea and India.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83