Stats: 3,325,310 members, 8,421,272 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 07:23 AM

Sebod's Posts

Nairaland ForumSebod's ProfileSebod's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 (of 113 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 6:24pm On May 03, 2015
usbcable:
the only thing I will be coming here tp do is laugh at you after bayern sodomize Barca
Hehehehe bro, wake up from that dream abeg. I am sure you are praying just to avoid us ni, no be say na so your love for them reach. The enemy of my enemy is my friend!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 5:52pm On May 03, 2015
usbcable:
happy for Chelsea and The special one.
congrats Fredoooooo and Tval and FBS and Chelseabmw
Nice one from you. I hope you will be here in few weeks time to say same to us, that's if you have not gone hiding again tongue
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 10:18pm On May 02, 2015
Ancelotti (coach Real Madrid): "Barça win today? I prefer to win 8 games 1-0 than one game 8-0." #fcblive

As if they have not won with 9goals this season!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 6:15pm On May 02, 2015
dearpreye:
Very funny. But you're not being sincere here. Everyone including Messi knows Cristiano is a huge motivation for Messi. Let's leave it at that!
If only you know the feelings, expression and reactions of both players to their team mates on the pitch, then you will know who is getting motivation from the other. One is aggressive, would do anything just to score and will show an open disdain to his team members when they score to help the team, while the other helps his team members in scoring and even shares goals with them. So who is chasing who? And who is using who as a huge motivation? I hardly argue on issues like this really!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 5:55pm On May 02, 2015
dearpreye:
That's the simple truth. The arrival and presence of CR7 has really pushed Messi into achieving records he wouldn't have been able to.
Bros, Messi sets his own standard and that's why he gets criticised when he performs below his own set standards. While Cr7 sets Messi as his own standard. He uses Messi as his own yardstick. If Messi were to be as aggressive and obsessive as Cr7, I can assure you that Cr7 would never get anywhere closer to him. He plays in the world of Messi while Messi plays in a world of his own, hence, the difference between them.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 5:48pm On May 02, 2015
dmcdad:
MSN!!! The best triumvirate ever! Not just for the goals, but also for the love and connection between them. Na this kind thing the people of Antioch see wey them take call the Apostles Christians.cheesycheesygrin

Are there still doubters?
That love is still what amazes me most. By default, Messi should have a sense of beef for Neymar for obvious reasons. But the reverse is the case, they love, passion and connectivity between them and Suarez is second to none. As it stands now, they are fast becoming unstoppable.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 4:00pm On May 02, 2015
funkyjms:
Just when I was fuming over Rakitic and Suarez's performance, both delivered.
I still wonder why we couldn't keep possession just for a minute in Cordoba's half.
Blame the poor pitch!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 10:20pm On Apr 29, 2015
homesteady:
https://static.goal.com//1310600/1310602_heroa.jpg

Lmaoooooooooooo! this is so damn funny - Real madrid is the home of clowns!
'Seeing double at the Bernabeu' goal.com
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 9:51pm On Apr 29, 2015
dmcdad:
As usual couldn't hide his anger and frustration. The worse was that, his supposed tap-in was played by Arbeloa, albeit Arbeloa could have (if he wanted) left it for him to tap-in.

After the game, he didn't even bother greeting players (as is custom) or even fans. He went straight to the dressing room with that kinda face. You know...
What do you expect from the world best player after seeing his lead cut short to one by the god of soccer. He needed to score at all cost and you sure know what that means. He can't just afford to lose that 1st spot to the god so he must ddo whatever he can to score. Even if it means scoring an own goal only if it would count.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m):
dmcdad:
I don discover say arguing with this guy no dey help at all. Him go just dey take you back ni. Dey pull you come him level of reasoning.

I no argue with am again. Anything wey him talk henceforth correct.
Na now you know abi? grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 6:40pm On Apr 29, 2015
Sergoi Aguero names his dream team:

Kahn

Ayala. Ramos. Hiero

Iniesta. Redondo. Xavi. R Carlos

Messi. De lima. Maradona

This is a killer squad I swear!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 5:33pm On Apr 29, 2015
philfearon:
Did u start watching football from 2009 bro?
This your post above is really an insult u know?
Hehehehe make una allow Krasid rest ooooo. The guy can use anything to drive home his points on Cr7 grin grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 4:04pm On Apr 29, 2015
Krasid and Cr7!!! I hail ooooooo.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m):
[font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]
bykebyke:
Has cr7 in his life ever tried to score a penalty using a Panenka? undecided
Habah bro, you are funny sha. What's Cr7's business in scoring panenka? Panenka is only scored by a fearless player who takes risk and is ready to absorb the blame when it backfires. It's not scored by a common player so don't expect such from just any player.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 10:55pm On Apr 28, 2015
homesteady:
I don't remember arguing with you that they can't win us, I only remember arguing with you that your premise of them winning us on aggregate in la liga means they have a higher chance of winning us in the two legs of the semi's is plain stupidityy! I'm so happy your noodles brain finally deciphered what I said!

did we play the 2 legs on the same day? So why prolonging your stupidd points by writing absurd things? undecided undecided

I won't answer the irrelevant things you brought up, so that the argument can end quickly! I can't risk getting infected with your highly contagious mind blowing lunacy!

Lmaoooooooooooo! I remember Barcelona clearly ahead of them in possession stats after the 1st half, was the last 15mins part of the 1st half?

heiii. ... chaii! EruIDIOT, you need to give up, you keep embarrassing yourself! Barcelona have scored a lot of headers this season, even Messi has scored about 3 or more, and they have scored from setpieces this season more than any other season! You should follow @barcastuff on twitter to get more info! I remember either Rakitić or Mathieu scored a header before the la liga game before the madrid match! I'm sure it's only Atletico Madrid that have scored more than Barcelona from set pieces!

I did not yank 'ON THE DAY' off gringrin I said have you seen any analyst praising them for scoring their 1 shot on target?
Didn't you open the link I posted? barca have the best conversion rate in Europe! deal with it!

your best way of increasing the length of your posts - irrelevant rubbish!

I have now exposed you twice on your lack of comprehension !
Bros, please it's okay. You and Eruditor should just bring an end to this long debate. Make una talk about our last match where six beautiful goals were score. I doubt if una watch the match self as una just dey busy thinking of big big grammar to use grin tongue
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 10:51pm On Apr 28, 2015
Krasid:
No need for that.Goals and assist are the most important stats.
SMH
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 9:15am On Apr 28, 2015
ddippset:
This la liga gives me sleepless times. Just 2 points ahead with athletico at the Calderon. Sevilla and Valencia still have to play real madrid. If both sevilla and Valencia drop points to Madrid , then athletico madrid might be 7 points ahead and have 3rd position already locked down by the time they host us. Now the question is ; would athletico do us a favour? Lose to us and deny madrid? Is it something conceivable?
Athletico would never do us any favour. I can even remember those years when they will beat us flat only to lose cheaply to Madrid. Nevertheless, I believe we already possess the firepower to dismantle them anywhere any day this season. Our players too are aware of what is at stake and are as well motivated to fight till the end. God helping us, barring no injuries to major players, we are winning la liga.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 5:26pm On Apr 27, 2015
Eruditor:
I am just seeing this.

1. I made my post just before the draw was given and I stated why I preferred to face Juve now and any other team at the finals. My fear is not in beating Bayern but in doing so over 2 legs.

2. The Madrid match I referred to happened this year when we beat them 2-1 at the Nou Camp even after knowing we lost 3-1 at their home (also factoring the possibility of a head to head pairing).

As you can see, we didn't particularly play well in that game and we rode on luck to beat them as Ajanlekoko rightly alluded to (which I endorsed). We struggled against Celta and Sevilla as well, without failing to mention Valencia (even though we won all these games, there was more of serendipity to it than brawn)

3. If you compare chances Bayern created in those 7 and 6 goal games, to the goals they scored you can tell that they converted more of their chances into goals than we do. Take for instance the Man City game over 2 kegs where we created a plethora of chances but only put 3 past them including missing a penalty!

In the first leg of the games you are referring to, Bayern were stifled and reduced to half chances- it happens. I am judging them from their strengths and not weaknesses.

4. Yes Bayern's defence can be awful and I said we can exploit it but so can ours at times. Even at that the 2nd leg of the Bayern vs City game was played at the Etihad when Bayern had qualified and City needed to win the last 3 games to ensure that they did. Remember Bayern were leading 2-0 before Alonso's red card which stemmed the game in City's favor. In our own situation, we had done the hard job by beating City at the Etihad, so them coming to charge at the 2nd leg was almost undoable. Besides, City were in better form when they played Bayern than when they did us.

There are always different ways to look at things.

5. I am not being pessimistic. I believe we can beat Bayern at the Nou Camp. My trepidation is beating them over 2 legs. What if we beat them 4-2 at Nou Camp and lose 2-0 at the Allianz? What if we draw 2-2 at the Nou camp and 1-1 at the Allianz arena?
Hmmmmmmm and what of 1-1 at the Camp and 2-2 at the Allainz? And you want us to believe there is no iota of pessimism in your write ups? I doubt it sir!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 8:24pm On Apr 26, 2015
Krasid:
Football sin.You should ask for forgiveness.
From God or you? tongue lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 3:22pm On Apr 26, 2015
realtem:
That's the greatest player in the history of spanish football. His name should be 'most snr. Xavi Barca Hernandez' a player I have always wished does not grow old!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 3:20pm On Apr 26, 2015
stevemims:
Thomas Vermaelen has been cleared to make his long-awaited Barcelona debut after being given the green light by
medical staff.
Is the guy guy a brother to Vermalen of Arsenal or is he from our team B or when did we sign him?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 3:18pm On Apr 26, 2015
homesteady:
I only wanted him to run away from the thread, and he has done just that! gringringrin
Hehhehehe are you sure e don run away? Trust him to come back with some funny stats soon.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 12:50pm On Apr 26, 2015
homesteady:
was it the same match we watched?
barcelona had 80% possession in the 1st half, even after the useless red card, we were still in control!

Ehen, shey you watched the match? did you see all those orgasmic passes Messi was throwing up and down? can Cr7 do them even in his dream? cheesy
I still don't understand why you would mention Cr7 when talking about Messi really. Are they in the same level?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 12:48pm On Apr 26, 2015
Johnpaul88:
Be ready to buy your suicide rope because treble is ours this season. Each passing day brings this dream one step close to reality. Bayern would try but we possess enough firepower to dispatch them and indeed any other team. It would be an open game, so I see no reason why we shouldn't win. grin

If Madrid do make it to final, then that would be the icing on the cake for us to seal an historic treble against you guyz. Remember the curse of UCL - no team can win a consecutive title. Manchester United wanted to try it but we used them instead to seal a treble. I guess the same fate would befall you guyz. grin
God bless you bro!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 12:47pm On Apr 26, 2015
philfearon:
C.Ronaldo and Neymar are on the same level!!
Wicked but true!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 12:46pm On Apr 26, 2015
philfearon:
Winning the Balon d'or simply because People felt Messi has won too much of it already
is the kind of achievement you Real Madrid low-lifers are known for!
Am not concerned!!
Wicked!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 9:00pm On Apr 25, 2015
philfearon:
Goals in year 2015:
MESSI 24
C.Ronaldo 18
NEYMAR 18
SUAREZ 16 ...
@infobarca_in do.
If Krasid catch you ehn grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 10:49pm On Apr 24, 2015
ddippset:
that's the reason why there are over 1 million Stephen keshis in Nigeria, or would you rather I call you a Jose mourinho? Everyone can reel out tactics and formations, I could if I wanted to but that's not necessary on this thread. Nor be today guys don they do tactical analysis. You only called it a perfect analysis because of the part he said 'bayern go beat us o'. If he had said 'we go beat them, surely you wouldn't have even acknowledged seeing the post, not to talk of telling us how perfect his analysis was. Na today?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 1:59pm On Apr 24, 2015
Austeenx:
Bayern Munich also have only one focus; Eliminating Barcelona. undecided
And by what measure, standard and yardstick will they eliminate Barca? It's so funny how some guys so much overate this Bayern team. What exactly is so spectacular about them please?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 11:37am On Apr 24, 2015
Eruditor:
Nobody is underestimating Barca. On the otherhand you are the one underestimating other teams. If we are to compare our head to head against Real Madrid this season we lost 4-3. Yet the average blaugaruna like you will tell you they expect to beat Madrid over 2 legs in a UCL semi final draw.

Ok let us look at Porto and Shaktar the supposed easy opponents that Bayern faced. Surely we would have qualified over both teams, but would we have put 7 goals or 6 goals past each team at the nou camp? The answer is No (and not because we don't have the talent to, but because we have missed a lot of chances in many games- which Bayern haven't).

Remember that Bayern went to Rome and put 7 past the Italians as well. Would Barca have done that this year? No. For the same reason as above. So imagine a situation where we gift Bayern the odd 5 chances in any game both home and away. The odds say they would take 2 or 3 of them and we would take only 1 or 2 of ours (even if we outplay them).

Please be objective. We want Juve because they do not create as many chances especially in the UCL. And their comparative lack of experience will work in our favor.
Having spent more time reading through all the posts here about our likely draw, I must say everyone has a nice point to drive home. While some want us avoid Bayern because of their strength, others, because of their strong feelings for Pep. Bayern are very good no doubt, but to think they can get 6-7 goals against us as the likes of Porto is so funny. They are aware of our attacking threat and as such would never leave their back unguarded. It would be a keenly contested match and I don't see bayern going past us this time around. Neymar is getting back his form. Suarez is scoring, Messi is performing wonders. The midfield will even out and we have a somewhat stable defence. So I don't see them treating us like Porto et all. We are Barca and I am sure they too wouldn't wanna meet us. I'll prefer Madrid any day but I certainly don't have any fear over Bayern.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 5:22pm On Apr 22, 2015
homesteady:
So we did not know them when drawing with them became our hobby last season? You can't always win a game!
BTW I'm still wondering what useful info pep has that he can use against us that other coaches don't already know? -- errmm - that attacking busquets quickly can slow down our game (we can always switch to plan B, - long balls)..... that Pique can lose concentration sometimes ( we all know that)........... He has nothing!

Real madrid has more experienced and better players than ATM, but we all know their love story this season! but the ATM players will have better experience playing against us!
I prefer meeting bayern in semi's than ATM! I don't even want to meet them, they have already planned to kill Neymar!
With Neymar in the team, I would say bring on ATM, with Suarez, bring on Juve, with Messi, bring on Madrid, and with MSN still in the team, please bring on any club. I fear no one!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sebod(m): 9:44am On Apr 17, 2015
pamcode:
to be fair to him he wasnt meant to play last nite sha cheesy so he has an excuse tho unlucky the nutmegging lead to goals, but what can milner say.
Milner can still defend himself using the two excuses below;
1 I am not a defender so nothing spoil.
2 I was afterall nutmegged by the greatest footballer ever, so nothing to shame about.
He might be right afterall grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 (of 113 pages)