Stats: 3,152,300 members, 7,815,541 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:13 PM

SecretReporter's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SecretReporter's Profile / SecretReporter's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 23 pages)

Politics / Re: Northern Governors Angry Over Shettima's Selection As Tinubu's Running Mate by SecretReporter(f): 1:39pm On Jul 12, 2022
House being divided
Politics / Re: Ali Modu-Sheriff Rallies Support For Tinubu-shettima APC Presidential Ticket by SecretReporter(f): 11:26pm On Jul 11, 2022
Rubbish
Events / Re: The Fake Wedding I Attended Last. Week(my Experience) by SecretReporter(f): 1:10pm On Jul 09, 2022
Mindlog:
"It was later we got to know that the husband was forced to do the wedding, none of his family members came to the wedding"....I doubt that marriage lasting long
marriage measuring tape, weldone
Sports / Re: Blatter And Platini Acquitted On Charges Of Defrauding FIFA by SecretReporter(f): 3:55pm On Jul 08, 2022
Politics / Re: Why Kaduna Train Attackers Invaded Kuje Prison – Sources by SecretReporter(f): 4:19pm On Jul 07, 2022
I
Properties / Re: What Should I Look Out For When Buying A Land? Help Guys by SecretReporter(f): 2:38pm On Jul 07, 2022
Foreign Affairs / Re: 100yr Old WWII Vet Breaks Down In Tears; This Is Not The America We Fought For by SecretReporter(f): 8:27pm On Jul 06, 2022
Lk
Career / Re: Can I Sue My Employer For This?? by SecretReporter(f): 6:53pm On Jul 05, 2022
yunus22:
Good day ladies and gentlemen

I was employed as a security guard at a leather factory through a private security company 4months ago but this company never pays me as they said the factory owner did not pay them . But recently I learnt that the factory owner had been paying them.

I went to the office on Friday to confront them about the issue n also told them I will resign. They asked me to wait till today Monday so they'll forward my issue to their head office to get sorted out.

So I went to the office today, they told me I'll only get one month salary today till when they finally sorted it out then they'll pay me the remaining 3months at the same time.

I said, okay no problem. but the thing that pains me so much is that these heartless entities deducted 6k out of 10k salary n left me took home only 4k. They deducted Five thousand naira for uniform which were never given to us n one thousand naira for audio application form fee respectively.

I returned home dejected, despair n feeling defeated with so many things running on my head. It's really paining me right now feeling like to go n burn their office n kill them all or arrange to kidnap them.

Another thing that I discovered is that the factory owner pay my company 20k but they'll pay me 10k. but one thing that always motivated me is that the factory owner usually buys me food n drinks, sometimes even tips me 500 naira. So I feel like I was just saving my salary I'll cash out later whenever they paid me but it end up in tears, anger n gnashing of teeth.

Ladies and gentlemen I want your candid advice on how to go about this issue please. Should I go ahead and sue them to pay me my remaining salary or ask the factory owner to avoid the company n pays me directly since he
likes me?

ok
Career / Re: Can I Sue My Employer For This?? by SecretReporter(f): 6:52pm On Jul 05, 2022
For you to be able to write like this and yet settle for less and even be comfortable with all this buhalaha, it's shows that Education cannot give wisdom and in life you need wisdom, I suggest you go for self development it's will help along way because its seem like you need great wisdom and things like this is my state is what we call spiritual problem, bt I guess you are from the Northern part of Nigeria, although not trying to be a tribal man bt try and vote for a Good Government, Labour Party will do the justice, Self Development in Nigeria Start from voting Right

Travel / Re: Terrible Multiple Accidents At Upper Iweka, Onitsha, This Morning (Pictures) by SecretReporter(f): 4:43pm On Jul 05, 2022
Anything happen for anambra now, will make news

Food / Re: Lagos Residents Consume N4.5bn Food Daily by SecretReporter(f): 4:40pm On Jul 05, 2022
Fake statistics
NYSC / Re: NYSC Official Slaps A Corper In Benue State, Sparks Protest (Video) by SecretReporter(f): 7:54pm On Jul 02, 2022
Music/Radio / Re: Abuja Celebrity DJ Davidson Drops Mixtape With Bandhits ( Audio/video) by SecretReporter(f): 9:17pm On Jul 01, 2022
Who know am
Business / Re: My Journey Into The Short Let Apartment Business In Lagos. by SecretReporter(f): 9:15pm On Jul 01, 2022
uyijiano4u:
Wow, this is so amazing how real estate investment can be, I read your post from start to finish and it is quite alarming how Nigeria and abroad is coming alike, in Europe for example most house owners used their apartments as bnb as it is called here, and in a short period of time, it already happening in Nigeria...... Thanks op for the eye opening. You make pple like me continually believe there is still a way ahead in Nigeria. I will msg yu on WhatsApp if possible
nice
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ by SecretReporter(f): 6:04pm On Jul 01, 2022
BenzEne1:
Google Play Card available... $100
still available .
Business / Re: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ by SecretReporter(f): 6:02pm On Jul 01, 2022
AirBay:
Need $250btc @ 615
when do you need it
Politics / Re: Bandits Kill 11 Security Operatives, Kidnap Chinese Miners In Niger State by SecretReporter(f): 12:24pm On Jun 30, 2022
Nice
Politics / Re: Delta 2023: Omo Agege Picks Friday Osanebi As Running Mate by SecretReporter(f): 12:18pm On Jun 30, 2022
garfield1:

How
he can't pick ijaws again, since they jst left deputy position, so this is the best move

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by SecretReporter(f): 12:16pm On Jun 30, 2022
Manuel91:

Happy to see another young dad like myself here...
My son is 5months and 8days now, we went through this phase too and yes it was frustrating, but it's a rite of passage like the other person said...

Ours was tiring cos we have no help, we learn everyday on the internet and from family members (video calls etc)... What worked for me was; I'd bath for my son around 11pm, massage him with small Robb all over his body, give him to his mother for massive breast feeding. He'd fall asleep in less than 10mins (now here's the trick, while he and his mom are sleeping. I must have made his NAN, I take the night shift. So if I hear any small pim, I'd just feed him, and he's back to sleep, easy pizzy.. My wife's sleep improved, his crying reduced and I sleep in the morning grin

But bro, the truth is every month has different pattern lol.... But it's a beautiful experience all men should partake in, irrespective of how exhausting it can be... This is the only time they are our little muffins
nice one, I think I will start the massage phase, so it's help

Foreign Affairs / Re: Putin: Russia Will Respond if NATO Deploys Weapons In Finland And Sweden by SecretReporter(f): 10:08am On Jun 30, 2022
alcuin:
Putin, it's a simple matter.

Place weapons in Cuba and Venezuela.
u one kill Cuba within 24 hour's

Politics / Re: Delta 2023: Omo Agege Picks Friday Osanebi As Running Mate by SecretReporter(f): 8:34am On Jun 30, 2022
garfield1:
What a strategic mistake.apc has lost delta.he should have picked from delta south
oga u know nothing, u are not even in delta, this is the best move

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by SecretReporter(f): 4:46pm On Jun 29, 2022
Am enjoying this trend although just started following this trend, it's funny as a young couple of not up to 30 and we jst had our First son after marriage, its really turf because we refuse to take any house help because of different reason but so far the ride has been sweet except when he wake up at night to cry omo that part nor easy because he will disturb me and my wife sleep

Politics / Re: Train Attack: One Hostage Shot By Terrorist, Critically Wounded by SecretReporter(f): 10:38am On Jun 29, 2022
Lk
Food / Re: What Could Have Brought This Lonely Big Owl Into Our Compound?(pictures) by SecretReporter(f): 10:22am On Jun 29, 2022
Lilsameey:
Trust me, it's nothing, the snake just miss road, if it does not leave before morning, then it's injured.
which snake abi u take weed ?

Politics / Re: Paul Ibe Shares Throwback Photo Of Atiku And Classmates by SecretReporter(f): 9:03pm On Jun 28, 2022
hayohdele:
I have a Free ebook on 4 ways to make money online. If you are interested.

Also,
I can show you 4 Businesses you can start with as low as 20k and make atleast 50k monthly

message me on WhatsApp 0.9.0.1.7.7.5.4.5.9.9.
share them here
Politics / Re: 2023: Umahi Remains Ebonyi South Senatorial Candidate, APC Insists by SecretReporter(f): 4:49pm On Jun 28, 2022
Sports / Re: Harry Maguire And Fern Hawkins Wedding Photos by SecretReporter(f): 9:10am On Jun 28, 2022
Maybe he head go calm down after wedding
Sports / Re: Katsina Utd Vs Remo Stars: How 2 Mins Added Time Afte Full Time Turns To 36 Mins by SecretReporter(f): 6:46pm On Jun 27, 2022
Aboki

Crime / Re: Herdsmen Kill A Bus Conductor In Lagos Over Death Of 2 Cows by SecretReporter(f): 6:40pm On Jun 27, 2022
Only in yoruba land

16 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Femi Fani-kayode: Senator Ekweremadu And An Evil Soul Called David by SecretReporter(f): 3:44pm On Jun 26, 2022
Why didn't they carry the operation here in Nigeria, they have killed our hospital system and now they want to travel abroad

89 Likes 7 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 23 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55