Stats: 3,325,049 members, 8,420,051 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:19 AM

SetZ's Posts

Nairaland ForumSetZ's ProfileSetZ's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 5:12pm On Jul 06, 2020
Please is there hope for paper route applicants especially those that apply Jan/feb at all
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 9:57pm On Jun 28, 2020
Please beautiful ladies and gentleman those who submitted via VFS (Feb)paper route application have you gotten any update pls
CelebritiesRe: Jude Okoye Reacts To Cynthia Morgan And May D’s Allegations by SetZ(m): 10:42pm On May 24, 2020
Hmmmmmm. I just wet my pants reading all this
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 9:09pm On May 12, 2020
Maprince4:
Hello house,
is request for GCMS notes compulsory? And what time can someone reapply after getting denial Today.
To my opinion its not really that compulsory but it would give you more insight as to the reason you were really rejected,
And this would help your next application especially when writing the LOE
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 5:34pm On May 12, 2020
Faith243:
Yes i filled out all the forms personally likewise the application
I feel something is terribly wrong dear I would advice you apply for gcm notes then if you could possibly appeal cause I feel there should be a mistake somewhere
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 10:02am On May 12, 2020
Faith243:
I have not been to Canada, infact i have never travelled out of the country before
Please did you fill out your forms your self did you process your study permit your self
PoliticsRe: Promise Gogorodari: Owner Of Demolished Prudent Hotel In Rivers, Speaks by SetZ(m): 12:34pm On May 11, 2020
The reason why we so gullible in this country is because we have ascribed too much power without any form of accountability to those ruling us that nonsense can not happen in a developed world

People are here defending his actions how I wish it was your hard earned money or property that fell victim

This is the reason why a senator would slap a civilian this the same reason why a governor would oder and arrest an innocent fellow or dethrone an emier

Nigerians' we don't know our right and have left those in power with too much power and only those with leadership quality scale through

Am not from pH nor resides there but its really unfair cause we have so many similar cases here in Lagos and the gov has handed with lots of maturity
PoliticsRe: Wike Orders Arrest Of PHED CEO, Sends Him To Isolation Center by SetZ(m): 11:46pm On May 10, 2020
Hmmmm being a Nigerian with president Buhari and having a governor as Wike hmmm na garnish the whole thing by banking with access and step it down by being a glo subscriber

9ja I hail
PoliticsRe: Wike Orders Arrest Of PHED CEO, Sends Him To Isolation Center by SetZ(m): 10:05pm On May 10, 2020
cuteboy2:
Are you the one that wrote Rivers State Executive Order number 6? Is it stated there that all MDs of Electricity companies are automatically essential workers. Even if he falls under that category, did he produce the exemption permit on demand?

I don't know why you people are so miffed when a state government decides to enforce rules strictly. It sends a very strong message for would be law breakers, not the yeye we are seeing in Lagos where no one takes Sanwolu's directive seriously.

Rivers is not Ekiti or Ogun or Lagos where bigmanism allows you to be above the law.
If Rivers State decides to prosecute offenders in mobile or regular courts, then the PHED will find himself there eventually. Nothing to bellyache about.
Both you and Wike need to go back to school and get properly educated and enlighten at same time no wonder your people gets matched upon at any given opportunity cause you are mediocre
PoliticsRe: Wike Orders Arrest Of PHED CEO, Sends Him To Isolation Center by SetZ(m): 9:56pm On May 10, 2020
Antoeni:
I Feel it is in Times Like This, That We Need Those Who Can Wield And Exercise Their Power. We Are in Very Desperate Times And Desperate Measures Are Needed.
If The president & Governors Can Emulate Gov Wike’s Measures The Virus Would Have stopped Flying ,
If the South West had Properly Shut all its Exits, We would have been having Lesser Cases...
Well Done Gov Wike
So many reasons this country keep going back ward please after typing do you read it or you just want to fill space in this forum
You and Wike need serious counselling
PoliticsRe: Wike Orders Arrest Of PHED CEO, Sends Him To Isolation Center by SetZ(m): 9:50pm On May 10, 2020
gbemishile:
I think I like what this guy is doing,even though sometimes I do believe he wants attention bfeom the FG,but I know we Nigerians are a very lawless people.we need very strong hands to reset our brains
There are many ways you could uphold the law without acting so stupid and looking like a vulture at same time

Bro Lagos stopped demolition cause of covid- 19
Same Lagos sized and locked properties temporary cause of covid-19 all those exempted in Lagos works in line with state government because he was open minded and does not act like a tyrant

Let me ask this question would you burn your home cause mosquito is disturbing you
PoliticsRe: Wike Orders Arrest Of PHED CEO, Sends Him To Isolation Center by SetZ(m): 9:38pm On May 10, 2020
Wike now I see why people from port are so aggressive its in blood always angry without reason

Yet the gullible and weak minded would praise his actions

Its well no be my state let's see which drama would come next
PoliticsRe: Wike: Why I Demolished Two Hotels In Rivers State (Video) by SetZ(m): 9:30pm On May 10, 2020
optimus106:
Obey the law...

They deserve it.
See one of Nigeria's Problem
PoliticsRe: Wike Demolishes Prodest Hotel, Eleme In Rivers State (Pictures) by SetZ(m): 3:02pm On May 10, 2020
grandstar:
Yinka ayefeles house was demolished not as an act of vindictivenness but because he broke planning laws. The property frustrated the expansion of a road. It wasn't personal. The Demolishion was necessary for the road expansion

I know that of Edo state was personal. Obaseki did so to frustrate and deter political opponents who were hellbent on frustrating his government. It seemed to have worked.

In Wikes case, it's against citizens and there are more civil and legal ways it can be carried out. Dealing it up and fining them would have sufficed.
I told you that guy was miss informed every one just want to type and comment may I add that yinka was letter compensated by same state government

And that of Edo went to court

Even that of bukola saraki is like a game of chess watch and learn.

Bro thanks for enlighten Him ....
PoliticsRe: Wike Demolishes Prodest Hotel, Eleme In Rivers State (Pictures) by SetZ(m): 2:57pm On May 10, 2020
If the owners of this guest house understand the Land Use act and the power the have the could sue Wike for millions but well this is Nigeria ..... Were thugs rule and have their way
PoliticsRe: Wike Demolishes Prodest Hotel, Eleme In Rivers State (Pictures) by SetZ(m): 2:52pm On May 10, 2020
Ruggedniggaone:
stop talking trash!Kwara state government demolished bukola saraki father's property you all hailed him and heaven didn't fall
Its obvious you miss informed don't talk learn to read, listen or research properly

Just admit your Wike has gone.... Well ain't my state what's my own
PoliticsRe: Wike Demolishes Prodest Hotel, Eleme In Rivers State (Pictures) by SetZ(m): 2:42pm On May 10, 2020
Covid-19 has exposed the wolfs in sheep's clothing the boys amongst Men well ain't my state that's the diff between having an enlightened and educated gov to a ......... grin
PoliticsRe: Governor Wike Constructs Iron To Block Boundary Between Rivers & Abia by SetZ(m): 2:36pm On May 10, 2020
Wike just proves to be dumb covid-19 really exposed lots of stupid people in the helm of affairs in this country

I wish the country would divide already let's separate the boys from the men
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 9:39am On May 10, 2020
Maprince4:
Gud morning house, why still waiting for Visa approval, I suppose to resume this May, but defer my Admission to September. Do I need to notify the VO about deferment for update?
Please How did you go about the deferment which school and have you paid school fees before
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 by SetZ(m): 11:36pm On May 08, 2020
Hi beautiful ladies and gents please I am faced with a dilemma OK a very close brother of mine applied for study permit same as me around February but has not gotten any response from the embassy I have asked him to send mails but the real issue has to do with the fact that his admission was for may 1st he has been trying to defer but the process seams too slow and proving abortive due to covid issue please need advice on what we can do next

Plz would really need an urgent and nice response thanks
PropertiesApartment For Rent by SetZ(op): 2:53pm On May 01, 2020
A very Nice Room and Parlor self contain for rent
@Igondo Face 2; IPO agba please for more info

Contact me 07061150467
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 4:32pm On Apr 18, 2020
Pls any Jan/Feb applicant here any update on your time line
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 1:10pm On Apr 12, 2020
Kaycevit:
..Which school did u apply?
hii saw you tried mailing me please can you resend the mail via sethsamuel29@gmail.com
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 10:09pm On Apr 11, 2020
iwillgetthere:
Breaking.... IRCC WILL STOP PROCESSING STUDY PERMIT APPLICATIONS BETWEEN APRIL 10 TO APRIL 29.

THEY WERE TO START REPLYING NEXT WEEK INITIALLY, BUT IT HAS CHANGED ITS PROGRAM AND WILL THEREFORE START PROCESSING AND RESPONDING IN MAY.

ALL FOCUS IS ON THOSE ALREADY GRANTED STUDY VISA.

I HAVE AN INSIDER WHO JUST HINTED ME AND AS A TRAVEL AGENT, I HAD TO PASS THIS TO MY CLIENTS AND THOUGHT IS GOOD I LET U KNOW THIS TOO, SO THAT YOU WOULDN'T BE WORRIED.

THANKS. YOU MAY CONFIRM THIS ON THEIR WEB.
Please stop miss leading people try to understand the content

Until further notice, most people can’t travel to Canada, even if they have a valid visitor visa or electronic travel authorization (eTA). Some people may still be able to travel to Canada if they’re exempt from the travel restrictions and coming for an essential purpose.

So we can keep processing applications from people who are exempt from the travel restrictions, we’re temporarily changing how you can apply to visit, work or study in Canada.

Between April 9 and 29, 2020, the application process will change for

visitor visas (including transit visas)
eTAs
study permits
work permits
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 9:22pm On Apr 11, 2020
Sorry to hear that bro
Chukwuemeka101:
Mine was refused this week ,
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 4:44pm On Apr 11, 2020
Please any February applicant any update
CelebritiesRe: Funke Akindele And Husband In Court Over House Party (Photos, Video) by SetZ(m): 4:11pm On Apr 06, 2020
Haters every were better go fix up your life instead
okomile:
Supported!!!
PropertiesApartment For Rent At IGONDO Lagos State by SetZ(op): 9:12am On Apr 06, 2020
A newly renovated Room and pallor for rent at
Agent and commissioned #20;#20

If interested please call me at 07061150467
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 5:12pm On Apr 02, 2020
Jermaie0009:
Hello, any Regina University students here huh
Hi I also applied there to resume this may have submitted my application before this covid-19 saga but nothing yet still hoping and praying
HealthRe: Coronavirus: President Buhari Washes His Hands, Leads By Example (Pictures) by SetZ(m): 7:13pm On Mar 31, 2020
The greatest pandemic to Nigeria is our leaders We so sinned God has to cause us with them
PoliticsRe: Coronavirus: FG Starts Immediate Cash Transfer To Poorest Households - Farouk by SetZ(m): 9:46am On Mar 31, 2020
My greatest Regret in life is being a Nigerian
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by SetZ(m): 8:09pm On Mar 21, 2020
Matildaben:
Hello anyone please !!!
Why not find out your self via their website possibly chat with them or mail them to know
I am not sure any of their staff is on this forum and any answer you might get here might be subjective

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)