Stats: 3,154,551 members, 7,823,433 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 10:07 AM

SirJonse's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SirJonse's Profile / SirJonse's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Mason Greenwood Attempted Rape Charges Dropped by SirJonse(m): 3:39pm On Feb 02, 2023
Mason Greenwood was arrested in January 2022 after the allegations emerged
Charges of attempted rape and assault have been dropped against Manchester United footballer Mason Greenwood.

The 21-year-old was arrested in January last year amid allegations surrounding images and videos that emerged online.

He was later charged with attempted rape, controlling and coercive behaviour and assault occasioning actual bodily harm.

The Crown Prosecution Service said the charges were discontinued after a key witness withdrew their involvement.

A spokesman said: "We have a duty to keep cases under continuous review.

"In this case a combination of the withdrawal of key witnesses and new material that came to light meant there was no longer a realistic prospect of conviction. In these circumstances, we are under a duty to stop the case.

"We have explained our decision to all parties.

"We would always encourage any potential victims to come forward and report to police and we will prosecute wherever our legal test is met."

Within hours of the allegations surfacing online at the beginning of 2022, the forward, who has made one appearance for England, was suspended from playing or training with the Old Trafford club.

Greater Manchester Police said it was "only fair" to announce Greenwood would no longer face criminal proceedings.

Source: https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-manchester-64502021

Politics / Re: Kyari Is A Billionaire With Posh Houses, Sells Seized Cars - Sahara Reporters by SirJonse(m): 10:08pm On Aug 01, 2021
NwaAmaikpe:

Why am I not surprised?

I know a sergeant who gifted a girl he's never shagged an iPhone 11 pro.
If you realize how much money those guys make from bribes at checkpoints, extortions from yahooboys, bail money in their stations and abandoned confiscated assets, you'd marvel.

The system is so corrupt that remaining good endangers your personal and professional wellbeing.

Someone once told me that there is no upright policeman. I argued with him because I know one who is a Deeper Life brother, he serves in the chaplain too.
I could swear he was different till the day I saw him effecting an arrest on a prostitute in a brothel.
Just from seeing how he manhandled that poor girl's boobs and all, I had an erection because it was just as debased as a sex show.

This man even told her, "You no dey hear abi, your toto go hear am today".
A police officer who says that to anyone in the UK is gone.

Our systems are hyper-flawed.
There are no checks, no balances, no control, no nothing just an undying quest for self-aggrandizement.

Professionalism and decorum is absent in Nigerian Public institutions.
I do not know if there is a special orientation that instills corruption and insensitivity into these Public officers.

Someone joins the Nigeria Customs as a recruit today and by this time next year the same person has over 10 confiscated cars in various car stands.
This same person will have a '4-flats' commercial apartment to their name.

It's no different with VIO, FRSC, NSCDC and even our Public Universities.
If an Immigration officer tells you how much he makes daily from extortions on International Passport applicants, you'd hate your job.

And you think corruption will ever stop?

Sadly, these are our law enforcement officers and you are the law breaker whose only crime is using Twitter.

You have said it all wise one.
Education / Re: Accommodating An Insolent Girl by SirJonse(m): 6:57am On Apr 28, 2021
daveyjay:
Good day NLers, please I need your take on this.
I'm a student in one of Nigeria's prominent public universities.

A girl decided to vie for admission in my school via the predigree programme but she had no accommodation. Because of the relationship between my parents and hers, I offered to take her in from January till now

I offered a roof over her head.

The first night she came, she slept on the floor and I wasn't okay with that, the following night, I told her she could have the bed, I vacated my bed and relegated myself to sleeping on the floor, we can't share same bed since she's neither my babe nor sister. And this sleeping routine has continued ever since then. The floor is my new bed

I gave her my spare key, uncensored access to my kitchen and everything within my legal occupancy.
Cut long story short, last week Tuesday she woke up, had her bath, ate then stepped out briefly, when she returned we were outta water. Tap water of course. She called my attention to it to which I remained calm. Meanwhile I hadn't eaten neither had I bathed. At noon, she came to me that she was hungry but couldn't cook due to unavailability of water, I then asked her if I am to fetch her water??!.

She said she was gonn take food stuff to her friend's place (upstairs) to cook.
I replied by asking how many of her friends had lacked water and brought food stuff to cook here??!

She got angry and took some money and left

That same Tuesday, I went to see Chelsea game, when I returned, I asked her if she cooked but she didn't dignify me with her attention talk more of a response.
I thought it was rude but considered it as one of the many tantrums of ladies

The following morning, she woke up, acted like I don't exist, couldn't greet... had her bathe and left. Returned, unlocked the door, walked in like I wasn't there, ate, left to her friend's place.

On Thursday she repeated the routine, I called her back when she was going out, I asked her if she considered me as her father, brother or boyfriend that she'd wake up and start throwing attitudes...
I made her understand that I am her benefactor.
Hardly did I finish before she left. She returned and continued in same path and that has continued till this very moment...

Last night she didn't sleep at home, when she returned in the morning, she unlocked the door with her spare, walked in, ate, brushed, dressed and walked out without a single word e come be like say I be ghost.

What I did, I changed the locks, took some stuff, sealed my door with strict instructions to the caretaker then moved to a friends place outside my lodge and I've been there ever since.

She has returned and has been calling my line but I've been ignoring...

Now, is my action too harsh or still in line??!

WE are proud of you. Indeed WE honestly are.
Pets / Re: The Little Chick I Found That Doesn't Want To Go Away by SirJonse(m): 9:48am On Jan 17, 2021
prince2pac:
I didn't nothing ooo, but I think the man might be mentally unstable, gave me a very sound slap, and walk away like nothing happened. me I couldn't cry nor laugh.

Hey man! If of a truth what's on you display picture is real, I would beg you to seek counsel.

Depression is real, but suicide isn't a way out.

Salaam!!
Health / Re: 6 Ways To Get Rid Of Belly Fat by SirJonse(m): 6:42am On Dec 15, 2020
No be who Don chop belleful dey find ways to shed weight and big belle?

If you never get money, get big belle ooo grin
Food / Re: The Monkey I Killed Early This Morning by SirJonse(m): 7:32am On May 16, 2020
Sisijetue:
Hungerbad grin

May his soul keep resting well cry. @HUNGERBAD

Sports / Son Heung-min: Tottenham Forward Wins Award As South Korea Military Service Ends by SirJonse(m): 12:08pm On May 08, 2020
Tottenham Hotspur forward Son Heung-min has completed his three-week mandatory military service in South Korea - and won an award for the best performance.

Officials said the 27-year-old excelled in shooting skills and was the top performer among 157 trainees.

Son had returned to his homeland in March to continue his recovery from a fractured arm while the season is suspended because of coronavirus.

All South Korean men must complete military service by the age of 28.

Son had earned exemption from the mandatory 21-month military service after helping South Korea win the 2018 Asian Games.

He graduated at a ceremony on Friday at a Marine Corps unit on the island of Jeju in the south of the country.

His military service included shooting and bayonet skills, chemical, biological and radiological training, individual battle skills and first aid training.

"He received the 'Pilsung' prize, which is one of five types of awards for best performers," an officer said, as reported by Yonhap News Agency.

"All the courses were judged in a fair and strict manner, and his military training officers have said he went through the training faithfully."

Spurs congratulated their player on social media and said he will return to London next week.

Son had surgery in February after fracturing an arm during Tottenham's 3-2 victory at Aston Villa.

Spurs boss Jose Mourinho said he did not expect Son to play again this season, though that was before the Premier League's shutdown.

Although he has now finished his military training, Son will still have to complete 544 hours of community service over the next 34 months.

Source:
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/52587297

Literature / Re: My Madam And I (part Two) by SirJonse(m): 8:54am On Feb 29, 2020
My vote is assured. smiley

Romance / Re: At What Stage In Life Is It Okay For A Man To Have A Fiancée? by SirJonse(m): 8:29pm On Dec 29, 2019
With that shoe of urs, I don't think u are ready.
Celebrities / Re: Vincent Idowu Burial: T-boss Brother At Their Father's Funeral Ceremony (Photos) by SirJonse(m): 8:27pm On Oct 14, 2019
Papa ID. U lived a life worthy of note. I pray ur young widow be strong enough to live life, and may ur soul rest on. Farewell Engr.

Literature / Re: The Sacrifice by SirJonse(m): 6:33pm On Sep 29, 2019
Topher!!!! I can't make out words to express how awed I am about ur writing skills and talent. U are a legend in the making. Blessed are u.

Health / Re: Interesting Fun Facts About The Human Body by SirJonse(m): 10:07pm On Aug 13, 2019
Very educative and informative. Nice one op.
Literature / Re: The Devils Touch by SirJonse(m): 4:23pm On Aug 06, 2019
U are such a gifted writer Topher. More grease to ur elbow. Pls are u HUMAN?

Literature / Re: The Devils Touch by SirJonse(m): 4:53pm On Jul 12, 2019
greatme2good:

grin now I get it but Igbudu haven't reached Mike's level...at a stage, I thought Mike was unkillable and Mike survived by shear luck while Igbudu is spiritually fortified.

Hehehe. Okay. Let's see what the story holds for Mike sorry Igbudu smiley

Literature / Re: The Devils Touch by SirJonse(m): 1:39pm On Jul 12, 2019
greatme2good:

Lol how cheesy

They have 9 lives and always have a way of escaping dangers. cool

Literature / Re: The Devils Touch by SirJonse(m): 1:42pm On Jul 11, 2019
Mike and Igbudu are related smiley

Nice one Topher.

Politics / Re: Dele Momodu, Nigerians reacts as Osinbajo Survives Helicopter Crash In Kabba by SirJonse(m): 4:19pm On Feb 02, 2019
Hope nothing happened to the ground? angry

NYSC / Re: NYSC Certificate Signed By Bomoi In March 2009, But Left In January 2009 by SirJonse(m): 11:42am On Jul 10, 2018
deomelo:

Segun Yakubu Haruna ��

https://mobile.twitter.com/SegunYHaruna/status/1016403231952515077

Look closely at the two certificates... The signatures don't look the same. One was invariably forged.
TV/Movies / Re: Tboss Travelling For Her NYSC In Public Transport (Throwback Photo) by SirJonse(m): 6:49pm On Mar 30, 2017
XaintJoel20:
That is Big Joe Ventures...

I used this transport line during my service year like say tomorrow no dey...

Benin to Jos calling.

That is big Joe, Ekpoma branch.

Car Talk / Re: Its A/C Season Again, Lets Share Problems And Solutions by SirJonse(m): 7:34am On Feb 01, 2017
Any idea how much the Evaporator for Accord 99 wil cost pls?
Romance / Re: Man Proposes Marriage With The Help Of Nigeria Police (Photos) by SirJonse(m): 6:41pm On Jan 02, 2017
Small Lekpa Effiwatt has grown so big. Congrats smally.
Car Talk / Re: The Major cause Of The Incessant Tyre Burst Accidents On Nigerian Roads by SirJonse(m): 10:31am On May 05, 2016
mu2sa2:
My advice to anyone who has a car is to get his/her own guage and be taking the measurement by himself/herself. The pen-like device roadside vulcanizers are using is dangerously inaccurate. My tyre guage was once given as 40 by a vulcanizer after helping to remove a nail on it, but when I got home I used my very accurate pump/air pressure metre to crosscheck and it read 55 psi. The maximum pressure as recommended on the tyre was 44. That was about 3 year's ago and since then i always keep the device in my boot. I check the guage of my tyres regularly in the morning and if I notice a drop I used the pump to top up. I only go to the vulcanizer's place if I have a puncture.

Pls sir where can I buy the tyre gauge and pump and at what price pls?
Health / Re: Dieffenbachia Can Kill A Child In Less Than A Minute And An Adult In 15 by SirJonse(m): 7:20am On Apr 18, 2016
This plant almost got me blind as a kid. God bless that Corps doctor that helped me.
Education / Re: See Photos Of Unical Year 1 Students Standing Outside To Recieve Gss by SirJonse(m): 9:38pm On Feb 22, 2016
nkakp:

Where u de now bro?

I will follow u on twitter bro for more talks. Check my profile for my twitter name.
Education / Re: See Photos Of Unical Year 1 Students Standing Outside To Recieve Gss by SirJonse(m): 7:07pm On Feb 22, 2016
nkakp:

My DISTINCTIVE COMRADE, My brother they very fyn... u still de cally?

Nope. I no dey cally.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Army Dssc & Ssc 2015 Aspirants by SirJonse(m): 7:05pm On Feb 22, 2016
erooOluwa:

Why can't you? Everything is luck you know!
Especially when someone pats you @ the back you may scale through.

Hehehe my pat on the back will be from God. Happy new week.
Education / Re: See Photos Of Unical Year 1 Students Standing Outside To Recieve Gss by SirJonse(m): 12:29pm On Feb 22, 2016
nkakp:

Proud of my Alma Matar.... GREATEST MALABITES n MALABRESSESS in d House

Sup comrade. Na u be dis? How far with ur bro "puzzy"?

Education / Re: See Photos Of Unical Year 1 Students Standing Outside To Recieve Gss by SirJonse(m): 12:27pm On Feb 22, 2016
Dapromzy333:

100 level and u this daft? Face ur studies and leave NL FP and cameras.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Army Dssc & Ssc 2015 Aspirants by SirJonse(m): 4:09am On Feb 22, 2016
erooOluwa:

U are welcome.
However, they have changed the date now to 2nd of March

Yeah I'm aware via aunty mimzy's post. Tho my course "geography" isn't included, can I still apply?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Army Dssc & Ssc 2015 Aspirants by SirJonse(m): 5:13pm On Feb 16, 2016
erooOluwa:

http://careers.nigerianairforce.gov.ng/

* Remember, it commences on the 18th of February, therefore it may not open until then.

Thanks bro

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48