Stats: 3,327,119 members, 8,429,435 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 09:22 PM

Stagger's Posts

Nairaland ForumStagger's ProfileStagger's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 (of 297 pages)

FamilyRe: Pastor Gave Fake Prophecy That Destroyed My Marriage Of 10 Years by stagger: 10:51pm On Sep 03, 2015
May I also add that in the beginning, it was Eve that was tempted and fell. Women are not naturally setup to defend themselves and their homes when wolves like that randy pastor attack. They are given to falling to tempting words.

That is why YOU THE MAN SHOULD DEFEND YOUR BLOODY TERRITORY AND THAT INCLUDES YOUR WIFE! Just like someone said, a docile man like you has allowed his home to scatter. Now you come here looking for sympathy. I, stagger will give you no such sympathy. This is how a president we all gave our vote in 2011 kept acting like a mumu and could not control his garrulous wife from talking anyhow and embarrassing him, embarrassing the office of the first lady and embarrassing the country with her senseless and grammatically incorrect statements. Now Nigeria is paying the price.

Let your problem be a lesson to all men here: TAKE CHARGE OF YOUR HOMES AND DEFEND THEM FROM WOLVES!
FamilyRe: Pastor Gave Fake Prophecy That Destroyed My Marriage Of 10 Years by stagger: 10:43pm On Sep 03, 2015
The bible says that the thief cannot come in unless the strongman of the house is bound. I put it to you Mr OP, that you were spiritually and physically asleep.

How can a fake pastor come in and destroy your marriage? You were dulling. You carried your family to a fake church because you have no spirit of discernment and are spiritually blind. When things began to happen, you did not use warfare prayers to nip it in the bud.

Now you come here to talk trash. Some of us have been in marriage for long and have experienced strangers trying to fish in our waters. But we make the waters too dangerous for them and they move on. You failed to do so. And you even have the temerity to come here to tell us that your wife is now seen with the fake pastor in fast food joints. What have you as a man done that a fellow man like you will come to your house and take your wife?

No bagger of a pastor can come to my house to tell my wife nonsense, and my wife cannot go visiting no bagger pastor who has no spiritual lineage. I put it to you again that you were dulling away.
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Suspends Pastor Over Pasuma’s Invitation by stagger: 2:25pm On Aug 31, 2015
Kyri:
first it is The Kabbah and the colour is grey the fabric used for the covering is black

I know it is called the Kabba but I was not sure of the spelling; I am not a muslim and did not want to offend. But you are diverting us from the fact: Pasuma is a muslim and therefore has no business performing in a Christian crusade. Likewise a Christian musician cannot be called to perform in a gathering of muslims. That is why the pastor who should actually know better deserves to be sanctioned.
Christianity EtcRe: RCCG Suspends Pastor Over Pasuma’s Invitation by stagger: 12:35pm On Aug 31, 2015
ignis:
Does Pasuma sing gospel songs?
If No, why was he invited to the crusade in the first place.
If Yes, why will the authority suspend the crusade just because Pasuma was invited. Are they saints?
Are you not aware that Pasuma is a muslim? Have you ever seen Don Moen or Frank Edwards being invited to sing in front of the Black Stone in Mecca or the National Mosque? Your last sentence shows you are not at home with the facts behind the suspension.
BusinessRe: Youwin Business Competition 2013 by stagger: 4:24pm On Aug 24, 2015
I remember some of us were here to warn people about the use of the 1st tranche judiciously because in Nigeria, anything can happen. Now there is total confusion with the change of regimes. NOI is gone from there and there is no Finance Minister. So the question is: who is running things at the YouWIN secretariat?

As for the guy accusing those talking about 3rd tranche after receiving their 2nd tranche as Boko Haram, I will only say this: you really must be a joker to think that someone who has received his 2nd tranche will leave his business he or she is trying to prepare for 3rd tranche to come looking after you guys.

xdream:
Honestly, if I say am happy with the way YouWiN! 3 implementation is going, then am not honest.
The simple question I can't get an answer from is, what's delaying the remaining second tranche disbursement? Them say na process, biko the process na pregnancy wey go last 9months to bring an infant?
If anyone is expecting third tranche, it ain't no crime but please don't talk about it here.
Just imagine how we all would have been fighting one another here if no one is yet to be paid second tranche.
Those of us that have received our second tranche and don't give a fvck about the remaining few are the real Boko Haram. Why the silencehuh
Let's speak, let's ask questions.
If you've paid for a year office rent since February this year and you're yet to receive your second tranche, I don't think you'd be happy. That's exactly what our fellow awardees are facing, bitterness!
So if you wanna talk about third tranche, talk about it privately. Don't make the people expecting their second tranche lose hope or feel rejected.
God bless you and I.
I have one last question for you "xdream": in your hearts of hearts, who did you vote for in the last election? Because anyone who is enjoying YouWIN and voted for Buhari is the real Boko Haram of the YouWIN program, the Judas and the Brutus of the program.
CelebritiesRe: Aku And Dabota Lawson’s Marriage Crashes - Ladunliadinews.com by stagger: 4:09pm On Aug 24, 2015
No matter how fine a woman is, if she cannot do the following:

a) Respect the husband
b) Cook
c) Keep the house clean and tidy and make it a home

the man will simply enjoy the few bleeps the girl has to offer, then off he goes to look for a fresh girl to Bleep. Or worse still, he will marry a woman who can perform the above functions, then keep a few outside he can satisfy his konji with.

Marriage longevity is about commitment. Not how beautiful a girl is or how loaded the man is. Some of us have been in the business for a good number of years so we know these things.
BusinessRe: Temporary Suspension Of Foreign Currency Cash Deposits by stagger: 8:06am On Aug 19, 2015
I made a PayPal payment last week without issues. So that puts the matter to rest: you can still make your PayPal payments.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: A Graduate Job Seeker Brought This Letter To My Office by stagger: 9:09am On Aug 18, 2015
Unbelievable.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 2:20pm On Aug 17, 2015
modath:
Hello, can you oblige me with the buy and sell rate for USD in Abuja for today? Thx..
I changed $400 at 215 today at Sheraton
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 12:04am On Aug 17, 2015
MrKontrovErsy:
yea but many of dem are scam. iv bn scamd few times.
bro if u hav legit one u do u can still introduce me to
i dont mind droppin u sometin for it. as long as its wat u and it pays.
If you really want to make dollars into your account like me, forget about all the "make money online" BS you see advertised on Nairaland and other places. You need to sell a real product or service to real buyers abroad. And when I mean abroad, it also includes other African countries.
It is hard work and you will spend money you don't have along the way. But if you are on the right path, your efforts will pay off in the end.

If you want an easy way to hard currency, I am sorry to disappoint you. It will not work for you. So you get on your computer or get to an e-library and start to do some market research. Buy business papers and start watching CNBC Africa or Bloomberg TV (Channels 410 and 411 on DSTV).

Information is king. I will say no more. Seek diligently, and you shall find.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 4:00pm On Aug 16, 2015
MrKontrovErsy:
wow!
o boy do u do money laundering
abeg which biz u dey do make i join u de chop hard currency o grin
By the grace of God, I can never be laundering any person's money. I make my money clean, send it down to Nigeria and pick it from the bank.

You need to find your own way brother. If you search hard on the internet for a week, you will see many businesses to do that will give you money in hard currency.
CareerRe: NNPC Staff: Resume Before 8am Or Stay At Home by stagger: 3:24pm On Aug 16, 2015
ladyF:
Chai. But why treat them like primary school pupils. They just need access control where staff will clock in with their id cards, erring staff can then be sanctioned. This isn't the way forward.

Hehehe It's [size=20pt]LadyF [/size] again grin grin grin
They are even lucky. In 1984 soldiers were usually waiting at the gate with koboko to unleash the punishment to errant staff, after which they were made to frog jump.
PoliticsRe: N59bn Abuja Airport Expressway Becoming A Death Trap (Pics) by stagger: 5:00pm On Aug 14, 2015
That road is in excellent shape. I wonder who is sponsoring these lies.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 1:01am On Aug 11, 2015
For the doubters.

Withdrew dollars today, changed at 218 to the dollar at Sheraton Abuja. Those that keep doubting and spreading rumors as fact, let them continue. We will keep smiling to the bank.

BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 8:16pm On Aug 09, 2015
MilikiAgent:
'Profanity is the effort of a feeble brain to express itself forcibly.' -S W. Kimball
Kimball was an authority in his field, I am an authority in mine. Case closed.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 7:19pm On Aug 09, 2015
MilikiAgent:
No mind am, the Ogbeni does no know that parade has changed gear!
I don't need to answer fools like you.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 6:14pm On Aug 09, 2015
mavinc4u:
Hmmm. Mr knowall, what use is a dollar in a wallet if it can't be spent? Please read all my comments on nairaland with full understanding because I speak in parables a lot, don't be quick to type. Thanks
Mr Man,

Go to the casino at Sheraton.Many bets are priced in US Dollars. So you saying "what use is a dollar in a wallet if it can't be spent" shows you need more exposure on thes matters. I can easily change any dollars in my pocket. Once I hit MMIA and found the ATMs empty. It was night and the BDCs there had closed. I quickly walked up to a uniformed personnel and did some dollar business. He took my USD and gave me Naira, though at a lower rate. Everyone was happy.

Yoru economy is already too dollarized. Forget the bolekaja CBN tactics trying to tell Nigerians otherwise. You want to tell me that guys like Wale Tinubu, Dangote and co keep their money only in Naira? Haa! Tell that to the marines.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 4:56pm On Aug 09, 2015
makzeze:
Which planet are you?
This sort of crass ignorance is only demonstrated by people who report what they have heard from the grapevine and not what they actually experience. Tomorrow I will withdraw dollars from my dom ac and change at Sheraton Abuja like I have always done in the last 10 years. As for the fellow who is saying "who will buy the dollars from you"..., you probably do not have the faintest idea of how much foreign currency is held by people in Abuja alone.

Do you know that the casino in Transcorp Hotel stacks multiplied millions of dollars, pounds, Euros and other hard currencies for their business? Do you know how many people are still actively laundering money in Nigeria? The $2.1m seized at MMA 2 terminal: where do you think such cash was sourced? At the banks?

Can your President who is preaching anti-corruption vouch 100% for the source of money used in funding his election campaign? You want to tell me that his campaign was funded with Naira from 100% legit sources? Please spare me.

Go and get your facts straight and stop dishing out ignorance here.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 12:16pm On Aug 09, 2015
makzeze:
then tell us your own.
My friend, if you have a domiciliary account, you will be paid in foreign currency for each withdrawal. I have operated one for years and I have NEVER been paid in Naira. Not once. I will even transact tomorrow.

Get your facts straight and stop confusing newbies here.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 11:43am On Aug 09, 2015
makzeze:
Yes, you can only withdraw in Naira.

Simple question: can you go to a bank in US or England and withdraw in Naira? I dont think so.
Lies upon lies. I doubt if this fellow even owns a Dom ac.
BusinessRe: CBN Bans Deposits Into Domiciliary Account by stagger: 2:22pm On Aug 06, 2015
M16:
Wire transfers are recieved in local currencies, same as western union
You don't know what you are talking. I receive all my wire transfers in foreign currency.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 5:03pm On Aug 05, 2015
makzeze:
dollar now sales for 220 in Abuja.
Where please?
PoliticsRe: Policeman Drags Suspect Along The Road In The Name Of Arrest (Photo) by stagger: 10:23am On Aug 03, 2015
prospero15:
So what has happened recently with the U.s police??
So you have not heard of the chokehold death? Or the guy banged up in a police ambulance, or the Ferguson shooting, or the recent one where the police edited the video from the police car camera only for the real video to resurface showing the policemen shooting an unarmed black suspect?

Com'on!
PoliticsRe: Policeman Drags Suspect Along The Road In The Name Of Arrest (Photo) by stagger: 8:55am On Aug 03, 2015
prospero15:
My guy I dnt agree with you..I've nt seen such in d U.S police
Then you have not been watching the news.
PoliticsRe: Policeman Drags Suspect Along The Road In The Name Of Arrest (Photo) by stagger: 8:53am On Aug 03, 2015
agarawu23:
can only happen in a country where citizens don't know their right and where citizens can't fight for their right only to make mouth on Nairaland embarassed

Even if the guy is a criminal, the police man don't have the right to drag him like that.

I weep for my nation angry
What of in the US where a black man died after being put in a chokehold by a policeman and three of his colleagues? Or the Ferguson incident? Or the other 2 where the policemen are being charged for murder?

The police are the same everywhere. The only thing is that the US justice system has advanced to a point where justice can be obtained swiftly.
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 6:19pm On Aug 02, 2015
Ymodulus:
You are not ready to sale yet. The price electronically now is 220. I sold mine 210. If you want 220-225 that's the price.

Act smart and off load your dollars. Note.

There is a current ish now. Transferring from some bank Dom is showing error via e banking. Confirmed from Gtbank and Fidelity.
Why should I? September is approaching when schools abroad (UK and others) are opening for a new session. People will need foreign currency to pay school fees. Where will they source the money from seeing that dollar deposits are now prohibited? It will only come from electronic transfers.

The way I see it, I am actually acting a lot smarter than most people selling their dollars now. What do you think?
BusinessRe: Conspiracy Theory Of What Could ‘happen’ To Naira/dollar In The Next Few Weeks by stagger: 6:15pm On Aug 02, 2015
jomoh:
You're the one who obviously needs a lesson on economics.

The government has placed ban on purchase of unnecessary items reducing the demand for dollars to purchase them invariably increasing the supply of dollars.

The government has made sure all credit/debit cards with accounts domiciled in the country cannot spend more than the amount stipulated when used out side the country. This will reduce the amount of dollars leaving the Nigerian economy invariably increasing the supply of dollars.

The CBN has refused to effect foreign transfers from account that has no BVN. Most politicians who does not want to be directly linked to the money in the dollar accounts of companies they used to front for syphoning money would find it hard to transfer their money that are in dollars. They will be forced to sell the dollars in their account or allow it to remain their and eventually loose value. Either way the dollars for supply in the economy increases. The only other option is, they withdraw the dollars and smuggle it out of the country but they risk being caught. The one in Naira account too will not be able to be transferred reducing the demand for dollars and invariably increasing its supply.

All the above policies ensures that the demand for dollars is drastically reduced and eventually when supply finally starts to outstrip dollars Naira will gain tremendously. Though not totally enough but it go a long way to reduce the tension on dollars.

Here are some other areas that can affect the demand and supply of dollars(not exclusive)

Foreign reserve
It is on the increase which will also increase the supply of dollars Nigeria have.

Resumption of refineries
The resumption of refineries will reduce the demand for dollars to purchase refined crude oil from foreign countries and on the flip side supply of dollars for necessary transactions will increase.

Ban on Nigerias beans and other export to europe
This will have negative effect on the Naira unless the FG does something about it real quick because it will reduce Nigerias foreign receipt of dollar thereby reducing the dollar supply to the economy.

So far the economy is on its way to recovery. Thanks to PMB.
How will demand for dollars reduce when we still import petroleum products and a lot of school fees remittances to schools abroad still occurs?
BusinessRe: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 1:32pm On Aug 02, 2015
By Wed I will have about 2500 USD for sale but only by electronic transfer and at 240. Only serious people will be attended to.
BusinessRe: Conspiracy Theory Of What Could ‘happen’ To Naira/dollar In The Next Few Weeks by stagger: 10:05am On Aug 02, 2015
So for guys like me who have a business that pulls in dollars into a domiciliary account, we stand to gain a lot right?
CelebritiesRe: Gloria Young Causes Scene Over 20,000 Naira. by stagger: 9:22am On Aug 01, 2015
Otunbatrafford:
Is like some of these yeyebrities are seriously broke. creating a scene because of N20,000 is quite deamining in view of her popularity and status. But what of if the bank debunk her claim that the transaction sequence number is successful as status. Would she have been expecting the bank to do otherwise?
Are you for real? How many states pay N20,000 minimum wage, even the oil rich states?
CelebritiesRe: Gloria Young Causes Scene Over 20,000 Naira. by stagger: 9:21am On Aug 01, 2015
b0rn2fuck:
people like you cannot even dash begger 1k, I would ve banned you if I am the moderator for not making sense.
Has 20k even passed through his hand throughout this year? No mind the goat.
CelebritiesRe: Gloria Young Causes Scene Over 20,000 Naira. by stagger: 8:53am On Aug 01, 2015
gottliebglobal:
Haba, 20k?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 (of 297 pages)