Stats: 3,149,917 members, 7,806,666 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 08:23 PM

Stepo707's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Stepo707's Profile / Stepo707's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 104 pages)

Politics / Re: I’ll Teach You How To Defeat Tinubu In Lagos, Saraki Tells Lagos PDP by stepo707: 11:05am On Sep 18, 2018
grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 3:09pm On Sep 17, 2018
trastar:

except your spouse does not possess ability to work, that's the only way this will make sense.
because leaving a family back here still means you will provide money for their upkeep? abi?
We have seen cases where it was even the partner that got the better job first.
At the end of the day, think it well.

exactly my thought...Weigh all options sha and pray

Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 11:50am On Sep 17, 2018
connectgt:
Good morning my good people.

Please, I need to get cleared on this;
In a situation where a family is granted Australian PR visa, Can the principal applicant enter Australia first, while his family join much later before the expiration of initial entry date? I just feel it's wise for the Principal applicant to move ahead of the rest members of the family to atleast prepare the way for others due to uncertainties with job and cost of settling down.

Well for me i feel its better everyone goes once....2 heads are better than one in terms of jobs. From what i see from their job sites, there is so much jobs.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Please i need a job just came out of oko prison by stepo707: 8:39am On Sep 17, 2018
Odonkoyor:
Femi i was charged for 2 count charge bulglary and threat to life

Thank you for your honesty...
What state are you in?
what qualification do you hold e.g ssce,hnd
What job can you do?
What about your family? have you spoken to any of them to see if they can help?
Do you attend a church or mosque? have you spoken to the leaders there or members to see if they can help...

Usually you start with those that are close to you first..Am sure if you answer this question truthfully, help will come.

And Please ,Please dont ever go back to crime.start with menial jobs
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: ICS LTD Aptitude Test And Interview by stepo707: 2:59pm On Sep 13, 2018
Adehorze:
Their question is very simple even an SSCE graduate will pass it, I got my present job tru them, so just go and write the test, u'll be interview immediately. If u meet up wit dia requirement, den u'll be send to employer for interview.

Is it bank you are posted to? who are their clients? do they take a percentage of your salary?
Travel / Re: Nigerian Living In Mexico. Ask Me Any Question About Life Here by stepo707: 5:47pm On Sep 08, 2018
benpedro:
In Mexico, lots of opportunities abound for educated foreigners who speak good English. Most of the companies here are owned by the Americans and they readily employ qualified English speaking employees no matter where they come from. You can also work as an English teacher and earn from 5-10 dollars per hour. Once you become a Mexican citizen(Chinese don't see Nigeria as an English speaking country), you can apply for an online English teaching job where you teach English to Chinese kids and earn as high as 20$ per hour working from home.
What's the site to teach the Chinese kids since you can do it from home
Business / Re: Please Help! Gtbank Is Trying To Charge Me For ATM Card Twice by stepo707: 2:31pm On Sep 05, 2018
EZENDIZUOGU:
it is in order,CBN rule

I just wonder why gtbank never charges me
Business / Re: Please Help! Gtbank Is Trying To Charge Me For ATM Card Twice by stepo707: 1:49pm On Sep 05, 2018
union bank charges me for card maintenance fees 52.50naira every month.I complained to them and they said the directive is from CBN. Is it proper?

I also use gtbank master card and i have never been charged for this card maintenance fee...Is union bank scamming me?

Family / .. by stepo707: 9:01am On Sep 03, 2018
Properties / .. by stepo707: 8:53am On Sep 03, 2018
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 1:20pm On Aug 30, 2018
jayooh:

Abeg every week or daily sef.
Amen bro.so shall it be
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 12:04pm On Aug 30, 2018
congrats @lakola

I believe more good news will keep coming every week or forthnightly henceforth
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 4:47pm On Aug 23, 2018
afosahid:
[/b]Short Timeline Alert[b] grin grin

So i woke up to grant emails for myself, wifey and kids this morning. I am elated as i share this news and i hope inspires a lot of people still in the process.

Please see Timeline below:

20th November 2017: I decided to start the PR process after much efforts by @spyroxy1 to convince me. Thanks for not giving up on me.
16th January 2018: 1st PTE attempt: 90,90,90,90
21st February 2018: Submitted my CDR with EA
3rd April 2018: Positive outcome with 10 points for experience (7 years experience approved out of 8 years claimed)
3rd April 2018: Created EOI for 189
3rd April 2018: ITA for 189
13th April 2018: Lodged Visa Application
23rd August 2018: Visa Grant (Direct Grant,no CO contact)
IED: 27th March 2019

Points Breakdown
Age-30 points
Qualification: 15points
Experience: 10 points
English : 20 points

Special thanks to God and everyone who has helped in this journey. Shoutout to my brothers @spyroxy1 @olalekankad @azy123 @alphadoor @tuteso & of course @bellong for starting this excellent movement. We shall all celebrate together.

For those still at various stages of the struggle, i hope this inspires you never to give up. I wish you all the very best!!!

Congrats bro.Go and prosper in the land.Good to see a grant news to ginger everyone.

Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 10:49am On Aug 23, 2018
Alphadoor:

489 is now 10 months to 15 months

what do they mean by 75% and 90% though? does it mean 10% of people can get smaller processing time?
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 9:27am On Aug 23, 2018
Alphadoor:

189 is now 9 to 11 months

489 is probably now forever (pun intended)

190 is shortest 6months to 9months
Family / Re: My Madam And Me by stepo707: 11:29am On Aug 20, 2018
whats going on here self?
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 7:15pm On Aug 17, 2018
[quote author=pedi post=70369970][/quote]
1. Reference letter from employers/employment letter
2.apying to the state on their website
3.it depends on which state you are applying to.Soith Australia does not demand

First step is to check your occupation from https://www.anzscosearch.com/search/ and check what state is sponsoring your occupation. Then check requirements.Also have in mind before this step, you need a positive assessment for that occupation
Read through from page 1 of this page or the previous thread.
Politics / Re: IGP Obeys Osinbajo's Directive, Orders Immediate Overhaul Of SARS Nationwide by stepo707: 7:26pm On Aug 14, 2018
Incredible

Politics / Re: Electricity Generation Drops To 2,684MW by stepo707: 4:53am On Aug 14, 2018
Failed minister of darkness.By the time Buhari is through with Nigeria, even 268MW, will be a miracle

Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 4:24pm On Jul 31, 2018
adeomoade:

Use your debit card ( master or visa). Eco bank exchange rate is around 269/AUD while GTB is 276/AUD. Most ATM cards are either master or visa cards.
Are you very sure of that gtbank rate?
I tried paying with ecobank and it keeps telling me declined.
Education / Re: Nigerian Student Offered Scholarship To Study In US After Smashing WAEC & JAMB by stepo707: 7:42am On Jul 31, 2018
Igbo Amaka
Politics / Re: Nigerian Man Protests Alone In Australia With His Daughters (PICS) by stepo707: 6:04am On Jul 27, 2018
See as the guy is fresh alongside his daughters

Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 10:15pm On Jul 25, 2018
Misoke:
Hello fam!Golden mail landed at about 1:19am today.just had to soak it all in first before coming here.lol

So i will keep it simple as those following the thread know what's up:

Application lodged on 30th of Nov '17
CO contact on the 1st of June '18
Employment verification on the 13th of June
GRANT: 25th of july
IED: 11th Nov ' 18

It was a long wait..at a point I hibernated and kind of moved on with other areas of my life.hehehe

Thanks @bellong for creating this thread...U are the real mvp..always ready to answer questions and advise
@Alphadoor and @zoew....awon goons mi....I can't shout oh.....to everyone here thank you!....for those waiting for ITA , GRANT LETTER or even to perfect thier English scores ...hang on!

It will end in praise

Onto the next level!

Congrats Misoke. One really really needs patience I. This Journey
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 11:17am On Jul 17, 2018
trastar:
Did anyone else experience this?
I did my medicals before we got ITA and applied for visa and my husband did after we got ITA and applied for VISA.
Immiaccount showed health clearance provided for both of us up until two weeks ago.
Now its showing health examination required for just me.
I thought it was a system thing and it will correct itself eventually cos that had happened in the past but this one that it has refused to correct itself.
Is this anything to worry about?
I was planning g to do my medicals next week also but noticed that it is only showing for 189.190 and 489 has been removed.i will check again next week perhaps the upgrade.if it does not come up then I guess they want to to contact one for medicals before one can do it instead of frontloading
Travel / Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by stepo707: 5:29am On Jul 17, 2018
Alex1975:
20,000AUSD to be nominated by SA! This a joke taken too far
He meant for the financial declaration requirements
Family / Re: My Madam And Me by stepo707: 2:34pm On Jul 14, 2018
Excellent last episode.
Family / Re: Tattoos; "Help" My Mom Thinks I Married A Prostitute by stepo707: 6:57am On Jul 08, 2018
Some ladies here are funny ooo.like y'all don't know how powerful Nigeria mothers are on the life of their sons
Family / Re: .MANMEN by stepo707: 6:42am On Jul 08, 2018
You need to fast for 3days
Also avoid passing any betting shop street, avoid the sites,destroy and throw away all previous gambling slips, close your online account with all gambling sites,say to your self that you don't want to participate in gambling ever again, quit all your gambling friends and avoid their calls, avoid watching football for at least a year and channel that time to studies and always going to church and studying your Bible,always be honest and discuss your feelings with parent and loved ones,forgive yourself

Family / Re: Cost Effective Means Of Taking Care Of A Baby by stepo707: 7:15am On Jul 07, 2018
ifyalways:

Yes, you are right. Our parents fed us home grown fresh veggies and fruits. They made pap with ground nut and crayfish for us.

Buy your wife a washing machine that spins so she can use cloth diapers for your baby. Disposable diapers is not for everyone but dont expect your wife to handwash and dry baby diapers eveeyday.

Join your wife in soaking corn/millet and make healthy tom brown for your baby, its far more better than nurtibom,noodles and golden morn.

Buy better blender so your wife can blend fish, potatoes,fruits for your babies. Better that way.

Parenthood no be mouth.
What fruit and veggies can we use in feeding babies?
Family / Re: How Do You Cope With Pressure To Cheat On Your Spouse? by stepo707: 7:43am On Jul 06, 2018
Made up my mind never to cheat, also I never stay in same room with a member of opposite sex, i never watch porn.spend free time with wifey also

Crime / Re: Lady Sets Her Only Son Ablaze For Stealing MP3 Player In Abia (Graphic Photo) by stepo707: 7:36am On Jun 26, 2018
Lot of angry Nigerians

Politics / Re: Lagos Demolishes Over 500 Structures, Complex In Agege by stepo707: 6:48am On Jun 26, 2018
semitunde:
Next is Super. Work is already in progress for that.
Super will be destroyed?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 104 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43