Stats: 3,154,187 members, 7,822,009 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 01:12 AM

Sugardaddy1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sugardaddy1's Profile / Sugardaddy1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 33 pages)

Family / Re: Royal Baby Watch: Kate Middleton In Labour by sugardaddy1(m): 3:56pm On Jul 22, 2013
Wishing the Royal Baby safe arrival
3rd to comment grin
Politics / Re: Atiku Abubakar On Child Marriage by sugardaddy1(m): 3:53pm On Jul 22, 2013
Who cares?
Religion / Re: Virgin Mary's Image Seen In Edo At St Benedicts Catholic Church In Ubiaja by sugardaddy1(m): 3:07pm On Jul 22, 2013
Afam4eva:
I noticed that you changed your initial post grin I never said she has no relevance but she should not be seen in the same light as Jesus Christ. That's what a Catholics are doing. Jesus could have been bore by just about any woman. He had to come to the earth one way or the other. You guys are taking this Marry ish too far abeg.
Catholics honour Mary, the mother of God.We do not worship her. Please join me as I pray :-
"Hail Mary full of grace, the Lord is with thee. Blessed art thou amongst women and blessed is the fruit of thy womb Jesus. Holy Mary, mother of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death (Amen)"

Foreign Affairs / Re: Obama Mistaken For A Waiter In 2003 by sugardaddy1(m): 2:05pm On Jul 22, 2013
nagoma:

copy copy cat. Why don't you mention where you are qouting from Sir?
Oya tell us abi na u him quote from?
Religion / Re: Virgin Mary's Image Seen In Edo At St Benedicts Catholic Church In Ubiaja by sugardaddy1(m): 1:24pm On Jul 22, 2013
Adex097: Where is the image .
Look well bro
Politics / Re: Wike & Others Visit Micheal Chinda In London Hospital by sugardaddy1(m): 12:53pm On Jul 22, 2013
"The leaders were grateful to God for the survival of Hon. Michael Chinda despite the vicious knocks he received from the mace-wielding Majority Leader of the Rivers State House of Assembly , Mr. Chidi Lloyd. They condemned the brutal physical assault sufferedby Hon. Chinda, saying that such violence mustnot be witnessed again in the state."
The bolded got me cracking! grin grin grin
Education / Re: Help!!! I'm In Love With My Female LECTURER!!! by sugardaddy1(m): 12:24pm On Jul 22, 2013
Seun: Is she married?
The question should rather be "Is she not married?"
Politics / Re: Jonathan Running A 'one-man-Show' In PDP - Amaechi by sugardaddy1(m): 11:57am On Jul 22, 2013
Bushdiri: See the man you call brave and wise governor, granting interview to a London financial organization,even a primary school pupil understands the difference between political crisis and financial or economic crisis, Ameachi is a noise maker .

Correction: Amaechi is the Governor of Rivers State & Chairman NGF
Politics / Re: Who Are Your 5 Most Respected Nigerians ? by sugardaddy1(m): 1:07am On Jul 22, 2013
toshmann:

we know, why u dey advertize am
Ode buruku grin grin grin
Politics / Re: Amaechi Promises To Remain Principled by sugardaddy1(m): 12:08am On Jul 22, 2013
OdionOdion: Gov Amaechi and Wike are one and the same.Their reason for this disagreement is inability to agree on how to continue the mindless looting and pauperisation of Rivers people.Amaechi is wrong for leading the North against GEJ,if he do not stop he will become history
Gov Amaechi can never be compared to Wike because Amaechi has done so much for the good of Rivers State and Rivers people. Wike on the other hand can be likened to a common thug who has Federal backing.
GEJ promised northerners he would serve only 1 term. Taking him by his words, Amaechi decided to align with the North for the VP slot. So, why castigate Amaechi now that GEJ has decided to go back on his words? Rather, GEJ should be castigated for speaking from both sides of his mouth.

Politics / Re: Amaechi Promises To Remain Principled by sugardaddy1(m): 11:41pm On Jul 21, 2013
Engr. Chris:
@Mbulela read dis by @Oxford. Posted on July 14 by 4.42pm on dis NL. POSTSCRIPT: 11 former loyal Amaechi lawmakers joined the 5 to make it 16 lawmakers who impeached the speaker (loyal to Amaechi). At that point, Chidi Lloyd rushed to fetch Gov Amaechi from govt house (his deputy gov was already there before him). Etc. The topic is Reconcile With PDP Or Defect - Afenifere To Amaechi.
Only 5 lawmakers attempted the botched impeachment unless you're counting Evans Bipi's thugs as HoA members.
Politics / Re: Amaechi Promises To Remain Principled by sugardaddy1(m): 11:34pm On Jul 21, 2013
OdionOdion: MR Principle can't you see and read the inscription on Nigeria political firmament"mene ofashin".Northern PDP Governors urged you to keep on the fight against But Western mix APC Government advised to go beg GEJ to allow peace to reign.If you neglect the advice of the APC Governors perhaps their their next solidarity might be a condolence to widowed wife and children ,use your tongue to number your teeth. Principle my foot
I can smell Wike's e-thugs on this thread.

Family / Re: My Husband Has Turned Me To A Punching Bag by sugardaddy1(m): 10:41pm On Jul 21, 2013
@OP
This is what you get when you force a man to marry you by getting pregnant without his consent. From my analysis, he really didn't want to marry you and perhaps due to the long years you both have been dating, he couldn't come out boldly to let you know he was no longer interested. Instead, he resorted to calling you names (e.g. fool) at the slightest provocation thinking you will leave in annoyance. But instead of leaving, you decided to get pregnant for him before he dumps you. The beatings now are the direct reaction to that "smart" move of yours. Like someone already advised earlier, you need to pray and show extreme remorse for your actions hoping that he will have a change of heart and forgive.

Politics / Re: Who Are Your 5 Most Respected Nigerians ? by sugardaddy1(m): 8:42pm On Jul 21, 2013
toshmann: Five most respected Nigerians

1. Uhm. . . . Uhm . . . .ehm. . . undecided
2. Ahm. . . Uhm. . . . It's eee. . . undecided
3. Uhm . . . . . undecided . . . . . ehm . . undecided
4. it should be . . . . . . . undecided
5. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . embarassed
Olodo
Politics / Re: Who Are Your 5 Most Respected Nigerians ? by sugardaddy1(m): 8:31pm On Jul 21, 2013
1. Lateef Jakande -Former Governor of Lagos State
2. Prof. Ambrose Alli -Former Governor of old Bendel State
3. Prof. Grace Alele Williams -Former VC, UNIBEN
4. Rotimi Amaechi -Present Governor of Rivers State
5. Babatunde Fashola -Present Governor of Lagos State
Food / Re: Man Dies After Winning Beer Drinking Competition In Spain by sugardaddy1(m): 7:55pm On Jul 21, 2013
plainmirror: Sometimes when I reflect back on all the beer I
drink I feel ashamed. Then I look into the glass
& think about the workers in the brewery and all
of their hopes & dreams. If I didn't drink this
beer, they might be out of work & their dreams
would be shattered. Then I say to myself, 'It is
better that I drink this beer & let their dreams
come true than to be selfish and worry about my
liver.
Politics / Re: Amaechi Promises To Remain Principled by sugardaddy1(m): 7:46pm On Jul 21, 2013
Alfoasegh:
I was keenly going through your suggestions until I stumbled on the bolded. Are you for real? How can an occultic thug who cannot express himself and who orchestrated the dumbest impeachment drama in the history of this country ever be recognized as "speaker"? Was there a quorum for the house to seat? Was the required number to impeach principal officers of the house met? How about the violence he instigated before commencing the kangaroo impeachment?
The bolded comment above easily gives you out as one of the many wonders to emerge from the Delta swamp in the words of Prof. Wole Soyinka.
Politics / Re: Coup Imminent If Rivers Crisis Persists - Abdulsalami Abubakar by sugardaddy1(m): 9:32am On Jul 20, 2013
kettykin: I asked a salient question which only one person saw reasons with me. well for those who dont know, a coup will lead to succession crises and a big crises in the army and in the country.

First any coup right now even if it succeeds will not be led and supported by an igbo or Niger Deltan, this leave the core North and the Middle belter ( Yorubas have never done coup and are not capable of doing any coup)
Even if the coup is not crushed by a coalition of Niger Delta and Igbos who are Loyal to Jonathan , the Mantle of power will Natural rest in the COAS who is an Igbo man to the core. This option leaves the North in a very dire situation Knowing fully well what an Igbo HOS portends for them. If on the other hand a much Junior Officer is brought in to the Head the Nation , the saem crises of confidence that arose when a much Junior Gowon was broght to head Ojukwu and Ogundipe and co will arise .
if this happens another possibility of Niger Delta and Igbo soldiers mutiny might not be ruled out and knowing fully well the harm militants have done to the economy , there wont be any limit to the wreck the Niger delta and Igbo soldiers and militants can do the country if they are pushed to the wall
Forget that thing. Give an Ibo man money or offer him the head of a parastatal and he will change camp instantly.
Food / Re: Olusegun Obasanjo Eating Cassava Bread (Picture) by sugardaddy1(m): 7:57am On Jul 19, 2013
Pls who knows where I can get cassava bread to buy? I haven"t seen any till date.
Politics / Re: Abacha's Daughter Lash-Out At Wole Soyinka On Twitter by sugardaddy1(m): 9:45am On Jul 18, 2013
For her lack of respect for elders, it's obvious this Abacha's daughter is an offspring of one of those Indian harlots that served the late dictator the lethal "apple".
Politics / Re: Picture Of Gov. Wada's Wrecked Car by sugardaddy1(m): 3:07pm On Dec 30, 2012
naptu2: grin after 4 years of waiting I finally get the chance to argue this on nairaland.

Ahem! Jeep is both a generic name and a brand name.

During World War 2 the US Department of Defence invited tenders for a General Purpose vehicle. It was won by a small company (I've forgotten the name). They produced the famous Willy's.

The company was too small to produce the required units of the general purpose vehicle, so the Ford Motor Company (FoMOCO) was also invited to produce general purpose vehicles for the military.

The soldiers shortened general purpose to GP, which later became jeep (in the same way Government Issued became GI).

This was also adopted by the british who produced the famous landrover. The landrover was called a jeep, ie general purpose vehicle. Nigeria was colonised by the british. (A jeep is a sturdy 4wheel drive vehicle, often used by the military).

The small company was eventually absorbed by Chrysler Corporation which has the Jeep Division that produces Jeep branded vehicles (Wrangler, Grand Cherokee, etc).

Definition of jeep from the Oxford dictionary
http://oxforddictionaries.com/definition/english/jeep

SUV is a recent term ('80s onwards).

Thanks.
Islam for Muslims / Re: Tips To Win The Heart OF A Muslim Lady by sugardaddy1(m): 2:28pm On Dec 30, 2012
dulphines:
Very soon, i knw u'l develop a manual for Boko haram girls as well. Time lost can never b regained, spend urs wisely bro.
Hehehehehehe grin grin grin
Romance / Re: If Your Girlfriend Compares You With Her Ex? by sugardaddy1(m): 1:44pm On Dec 30, 2012
illuminutty :

no bi God oo, bros, na me delivered myself.
Romance / Re: If Your Girlfriend Compares You With Her Ex? by sugardaddy1(m): 1:24pm On Dec 30, 2012
illuminutty :
same reason i freed the one i almost married some few months ago. she was always saying things like 'it is not just about giving me money and having great sex, my ex helped in the kitchen' or 'Daniel always stayed awake till i came back from work, Daniel, O'Daniel, how i miss him'.
and that was the last straw that broke the camel's back.
Chineke!!! Some women are dangerous ooo! Bro, thank God for delivering you.
Romance / Re: Cooking, Sex Or Good Character For Your Woman? by sugardaddy1(m): 6:41pm On Nov 25, 2012
Good character.
I can manage the food or at worst, I employ a cook to teach her. I can put her thru bedmatics as well and where she's not catching up, I can engage some of the ever-willing "smallies" outside as her back .. just in case. But if she lacks good character, meeehn! I will abandon her food & her punny no matter how "delicious" they may be.

Foreign Affairs / Re: British Woman Arrested In Dubai For Having Sex In A Taxi by sugardaddy1(m): 5:27pm On Nov 25, 2012
mymadam: wink God bless Nigeria.
...As in shits like this are the norm in Nigeria?
Romance / Re: Unfaithful Men Monitors Their Partner More - Is It True? by sugardaddy1(m): 4:31am On Nov 25, 2012
dazzler1:

You have good understanding. Anyone who values his wife will surely protect her from unnecessary distractions.
A man keeps calling your wife everyday to appreciate her. You need to act fast.
Stop it before it stops you!
Thank you o jare!
Car Talk / Re: Old Number Plates Invalid By Sept. 30, 2013 -FRSC by sugardaddy1(m): 9:22pm On Nov 18, 2012
When will we Nigerians ever react and protest injustice on ourselves? Why can't we for once just say NO to all these madness in the land and let's see how all these looters in govt will continue their exploitation when the pple say enough is enough? We will all grumble now and tomorrow pay for the number plates at even far higher prices than the N10,000 officially being brandished here. And the corruption, exploitation and looting continues...
Romance / Re: Attending Your Ex-girlfriend Wedding by sugardaddy1(m): 9:00pm On Nov 18, 2012
bamto: It'll only be a big deal if:
You were sexual partners.
You ended on a bad note.
You were not invited.
NB: Not severing contact with an ex you had intercourse with is an open call to adultery.
Thank you
Religion / Re: Pastors Owning Private Jets Is An Embarrassment – Bishop Mathew Kukah by sugardaddy1(m): 11:16am On Nov 18, 2012
kITA TITA: I'm really concerned about the source of the funds used by these pastors to acquire jets. They are not known to own blue chip companies, quoted on the floor of any stock exchange. If it is the money contributed by poor members, who are promised the reward of heaven, or threatened with the punishment of hellfire then that is criminal . But I think that the biggest damage that these pastors have done to their members is the assault on their brains. There are Masters degree holders who would go to their pastors for an advice on when to sleep and relate with their wives and when to invest in any business or take a decision on anything. Why surrender your entire being to the so called man of God. Are you man of devil?
Thank you

Crime / Re: Lagos Couple Arrested For Kidnapping by sugardaddy1(m): 9:52am On Nov 18, 2012
lancaster: Did anybody see this trash info? How can u be paid N1million for a job you got a jeep, abus and started building a house....!!!!
I tire for naija journalists o! Are this stupid! Is this a fabrication or what just to make news?
I thought I was the only one that saw that.
Family / Re: Would You Allow Your Wife To Still Remain Friends With Her Divorced Friend? by sugardaddy1(m): 9:00am On Nov 18, 2012
Uchwilliam: why not?am fucking one ryt now.
For me, this is the best response.
Your wife's divorced friend could be of immense benefit to you, why interrupt such a frienship? Some men are just too myopic! Smh

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 33 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44