NYSC › Re: NYSC 2015 Batch B House by Sunnystooth(m): 9:35am On Aug 20, 2015 |
Xcozee: [size=18pt]letting d house know ur school of graduation is 4ur own good, and nt even 2me(us)...dnt limit yourself to beneficiaries here!
#Best wishes [/size] Thanks though. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2015 Batch B House by Sunnystooth(m): 12:33am On Aug 20, 2015 |
Olami90: Bribe to mention ur schl?(Wen u fit meet ur mates here)
Dnt u knw it is to hlp ur ministry and ensure ur safe landing to camp on oct 28? We nid to pray for u wit d provision of drinks. Also to giv ur gf adequate orientation so she can understand u are goin to serve ur father land.her security is paramount. Ur acct details is needed to b submitted @ abuja office so u can be among d few beneficiary of nysc allowee increment.(50k)
#a word is enough..........  Lolz... Veery funny... But this your sweet mouth no go work for me sha. ... And na every NYSC batch dem dey increase the allowee? Since i been dey secondary school, i dey hear Allowee increment, by now e suposed to do reach 100k by now na. |
Romance › Re: When You Ask A Nigerian Gal For Unclad Pix by Sunnystooth(m): 12:15am On Aug 20, 2015 |
... |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2015 Batch B House by Sunnystooth(m): 12:06am On Aug 20, 2015 |
Olami90: No be so. Not enough. Fill dis form:
Name
School
Course of study
Year of grad
Preferred states of service
Bank acct details, atm card no$ pin
Galfrnd's mobile no $ name
Drinks (to pray for u$suxesfum mob.) Lmao... I studied Chemical Engineering jare... Preferred state of service; Lagos or Ogun state... Lolz. You go need bribe me to get the other infos. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: APPLY FOR 2016 COMMONWEALTH SCHOLARSHIP FOR MSC AND PHD AT UK UNIVERSITY by Sunnystooth(m): 12:00am On Aug 20, 2015 |
SSGUniport: I won't advice you to apply for some obvious reasons.
I applied in 2013 for this scholarship, and towards the end of November 2013 (2weeks to the international deadline), FSB called for interviews.
N/B: I was NYSC 2013 Batch B.
We were invited to do the normal documentation, at FSB Abuja, and this was based on Geopolitical Zones (Different Dates for Different Zones).
One of the COMPULSORY requirements for the documentation was "NYSC DISCHARGE/EXEMPTION CERTIFICATE" and your NYSC Certificate number starting with A0***** MUST be printed on the documentation form. From what I understand, Commonwealth member-countries are free to set their own requirements in addition to the minimum requirements set by the International commission, and the FSB added NYSC as theirs.
Luckily for me, I did the documentation and my NYSC discharge certificate wasn't even asked for, since it was very late, and most of the FSB staff were very tired.
Fast-forward to the day of Interview [The interview held at Nanet Suites, Abuja, close to Thisday dome (Former COZA)], we were called in Threes, and we handed them all our original documents and questions like "What is the Capital of Zamfara, and Kwara", "Who is the Minister of Information", "What Extracurricular activities are you involved in" etc. were asked, before the Professor with my documents demanded my NYSC Discharge certificate.
Anyway, that was the end of my Commonwealth scholarship hunt, as I was plainly told to come back the next year. I was serving in Abuja so I didn't spend money for TP and Accommodation.
If you get money for TP, Accommodation, Food and Time to waste, then you can try your luck. Lolz... Thanks a lot though. I think i needed a personal experience like yours.... Anway, are you gonna try it again this time around? |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by Sunnystooth(m): 11:39pm On Aug 19, 2015 |
... |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2015 Batch B House by Sunnystooth(m): 11:14pm On Aug 19, 2015 |
Olami90: Oya introduce ursef to d house.
Topdiva and 5 other guests, wen una go leave peeping mode? Come outta ur shade na. Lolz... Prospective 2015 Batch B Corp Member. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2015 Batch B House by Sunnystooth(m): 11:04pm On Aug 19, 2015 |
Just following... |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: APPLY FOR 2016 COMMONWEALTH SCHOLARSHIP FOR MSC AND PHD AT UK UNIVERSITY by Sunnystooth(m): 7:16pm On Aug 19, 2015 |
lantessy: Yes, I think you should be able to apply, afterall, the scholarship is for 2016 /2017 session Ok, Thanks. I'll do just that. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: APPLY FOR 2016 COMMONWEALTH SCHOLARSHIP FOR MSC AND PHD AT UK UNIVERSITY by Sunnystooth(m): 7:00pm On Aug 19, 2015 |
Hmmm... Can someone who is about to go for NYSC by November 2015 apply for this scholarship as well? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Questioning The Implausibilities (giving Reason A Chance) by Sunnystooth(m): 5:42pm On Aug 02, 2015 |
Nice write-up, with salient points... Kudos Johnny, keep it up. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 12:45am On Aug 02, 2015 |
MarieSucre: woooow. you're too harsh on freecocoa. Life is not a struggle or a race. She might not be religious anymore but still want to maintain spirituality. These are two different things. Plus humans are social animals. And churches(in our very religious society) is one of the major centers of socialization. Forget that Muslims pray salat 5 times a day, once you're done with your last rakat and the salaams are greeted everyone is out. Christians actually spend more time socializing in church. Naaaa, i was'nt too harsh on her. I just wanted to tease her a little. Cause she sounded almost like she was gonna be 'Born Again' again... Lolz. Who knows, she might be a sister and a chorister in the church now,  And yea, i agree with the idea of a church being a center for socialization. That's why i do go once in a while, even though i am totally Agnostic. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Agnostic/atheist Married Or Engaged To A Religious Partner? by Sunnystooth(m): 3:13pm On Jul 19, 2015*. Modified: 3:36pm On Jul 19, 2015 |
ghpsi: I've been agnostic for the last three years. My partner at the moment is very much pentecostally Christian and has brought up the issue of faith as a question because we're looking to settle down.
I get that love isn't everything, but me and this person have a rather vibrant relationship but differences in faith are screwing things up: I'm not ready to sacrifice my unbelief just yet and she wants a partner with whom she can pray together in the morning & raise godly kids. I don't care much about faith but she's insisting.
My last relationship ended because of differing views on faith. I live down south in a rather conservative environment so it's understandable when them girls tell me they'd ignore love and a romantic connection that's unforced for a so-called "God fearing man". It could be the difference between her family accepting or throwing her out.
So, here's my question: Are there agnostics/atheists here engaged to or married to religious partners? How did you work it out? What problems do you have to deal with on a regular day? How did you win your partner's family acceptance? It's kinda weird though to be faced with this stuffs especially in this part of the world... I dont even know what i should give you as an advice, because i'm in thesame boat like you. Though for now, i'm not into any girl for a relationship, i just keep hoping that when i am ready to settle down, i'll find someone that would be into me no matter my religious belief (or unbelief as the case may be). Someone more secular and realistic with life. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Athiests Explain Exorcism by Sunnystooth(m): 11:40pm On Jul 18, 2015 |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Absurdity Of Atheism by Sunnystooth(m): 1:34pm On Jul 18, 2015 |
You ended up not saying anything reasonable at the end. What's your point exactly? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 10:29pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
freecocoa: Lol, I have been around o and that didn't/can't hold me down, why should it when it was a decison made rationally? I am great, how are you? Hmmm, okay oh... Stay strong and fine then. Such they say, is life. I'm good jare. I've just been a little busy with something else. So i've not been frequenting this section this past few days. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 9:53pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
freecocoa: I ended it, it just wouldn't have worked. Hmmm, so this is why i've not been seeing you around from this my hiding corner. Lolz, missed your posts. Hope you are good though? |
Christianity Etc › Re: What Have You Learned From The Religion Section ? by Sunnystooth(m): 10:37pm On Jul 07, 2015 |
Interesting thread... Just observing from my usual hiding place. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Near Death Experiences – Where Science Can’t Go, Mystics Can by Sunnystooth(m): 4:05pm On Jul 03, 2015 |
sirthisthickkal: Initially, I didn't ask for your opinion... so it's best you go back to your hiding shell.... and please..
... when you finally believe that GOD exists, feel free to quote me. Lolz, it's good to know someone has been watching my every 'moves' here on nairaland. Good job, keep it up! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Near Death Experiences – Where Science Can’t Go, Mystics Can by Sunnystooth(m): 12:07pm On Jul 03, 2015 |
sirthisthickkal: Since you practice agnosticism.... I see no benefit in trying to justify my beliefs to you. Good, but my current belief or 'practice' like you called it has got nothing to do with you rather facing reality and stop being misguided by mere mirage and optical illusion. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Near Death Experiences – Where Science Can’t Go, Mystics Can by Sunnystooth(m): 1:14am On Jul 03, 2015*. Modified: 12:10pm On Jul 03, 2015 |
sirthisthickkal: Yes I am 101% sure she was the one . the strange feeling I had after seeing her reassure me again. Whether there is heaven? Yes there is. Whether there is hell? I can't say, but am still researching on that.
Thank you. Hmmm... Confused much? How can you believe there's heaven and still 'researching' if there's hell or not... You christians just choose what you feel like believing in that book filled with ancient jewish myths. And for that woman you felt you saw... It's simple, it's just optical illusion, or mirage or simply someone that dressed like the one that died and maybe resembles her to some extent. As long as you did'nt have the opportuinity to walk up to the woman and touch and verify that she is indeed the one, then your assumptions remains false! The eyes can be deceptive sometimes. It's just like someone being so sure that he saw a mirage of water on a sunny day on a tarmac road. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Atheism Does'nt Explain The Spiritual, Why? by Sunnystooth(op): 11:26pm On Jun 29, 2015 |
johnydon22:
 You dont just feel like responding to that guy that quoted you above, huh? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 2:40pm On Jun 29, 2015 |
freecocoa: Then you don't know me.
How would it be fun if I make it very obvious? you succeeded in killing this thread even before it got a chance to live, weldone o.  Lmao. The thread was dead on arrival. You should even be thanking me for bringing it this far.  Pheeewww! I got on her nerves finally. Oyah, beat me na.  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 1:16pm On Jun 29, 2015 |
freecocoa: I don't know how you couldn't see that I was trolling. Well, you did'nt make it that obvious, so i could'nt have seen that you were trolling. Anyway, stop trolling and get serious!  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 12:54pm On Jun 29, 2015 |
freecocoa: It was all about him, praising him and talking about his mercies.
Though when that guy from infinity sang his song about finding god's peace in the midst of the storm, it was indeed beautiful, his passion is infectious and I really liked the song/the guy but, I know there's nothing like the fairytale it is about.
It was just really hard to pretend I believed what he was singing about, if he isn't such a good singer, I would have hissed and be restless like I used to be in church. Lmao... I can understand how restive one can get in church. Seriously, it's not easy to know what we now know as Agnostics and still just sit comfortable in Church. The blatant contrasting views can make a feeble and frail mind go insane. Anyway, better avoid going to church totally if you know you'll keep coming back here to tell us that 'it seems God is calling you back'...Lolz. Unlike us that are so used to church preaching and scripture remix that it does'nt perturb us even the slightest bit.  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 10:42am On Jun 29, 2015 |
freecocoa: You are not trying hard enough.
I honestly did want to sing but the lyrics just didn't sound right, I couldn't do it without analysing how stup1d it was in my head. Chai! Satan don colonise me kpatakpata. Hahaha... All those Demons of Agnosticism must be really having fun time residing in you. Lolz. Well, the lyrics? Hmmm, Was the lyrics so much about God that your brain could'nt process it anymore cos of the contrasting belief you have in your head? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 9:40am On Jun 29, 2015 |
freecocoa: Nah! I wasn't in the choir when I was in the lord, talk more of now.
I couldn't even sing along, I was just enjoying the rhythm and watching people dance. Enjoying the rhythm, nodding head and watching others dance when music is being played, as opposed to actually wanting to sing and voice out some melodies with your 'sweet' voice. Hmmm, this your brand of a 'music person' must be really fascinating. Lolz, it's all good though. And yes, I really want to get on your nerve!  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 2:56am On Jun 29, 2015 |
freecocoa: Doubting fire.
You should catch on quicker.
I am just really a music person but if there's anything I'm convinced of, it is that I'm done with religion. Lolz, I guess my anticipation of your next thread being about you singing in a church choir was not out of place afterall. Seeing that you are a 'music person'.  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is God Calling Me Back? by Sunnystooth(m): 2:02am On Jun 29, 2015 |
Lolz, just one day that you went to church after a long time, you are already doubting whether you can continue with Agnosticism. What about me that still do go to church most times?
Anyway, you've tried sha, for a lady like you to have put up this long with such in this very religious part of the world.
The next thread we'll see from you might be the one you've join the choir and you now sing to the Glory of God (which is not a bad thing by the way). Life can be that confusing for some people sometimes. Lmao.
Allow me to laugh at you a lil jare.
You said you've got strong will, right? Well, you'll need to exercise it here and now at this time in your life instead of allowing religious sentiment and the seeming tenderness and compassionate feelings you tend to derive by just simply having hope and faith in a sky daddy to console you in hard times of life.
I guess you should know that better than i do.
Ok bye. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Bible And The Human Race. by Sunnystooth(m): 12:30am On Jun 26, 2015 |
freecocoa: Aww! Thanks.
Nah! I'm never making a u-turn, i've come too far to turn back, believe me when I tell you, 'm one of the most strong willed/stubborn persons you'll come across, i'm just also very kind hearted, very empathetic and some other nice things as said by many people.
My family is kinda liberal but you know God and religion is a very sensitive topic so I can understand and bear with them when they talk to me about it, they actually agree I make sense sometimes but still say "you are not to question God so just believe" sometimes they try to pet me into accepting christ back, other times they scold and even hurl invectives at me when it's obvious I'm frustrating all their points, I just laugh about it.
You say that like having a crush on me is a bad thing. Lolz, having a crush on you is'nt a bad thing though. But i wont, or better still let me just go hide behind as usual and admire your own way of Agnosticism. I may someday develope a crush on you, who knows, lolz.... Trust me, it's cool, and i learn one or two things from you. Uhmm, dont take this the wrong way, i'm just being honest and this is solely my opinion. You said people say many other nice things about you right? Has anyone told you before that you do sound like an 'Agbero' sometimes, (no offence, this is just me being raw and honest) especially when you are having a fight with somebody on here that pissed you off or said something you dont like (sadly, that's the only strong-willed aspect i see in you, lolz). Aside, from that, you argue logically and smartly for a typical Naija girl. And i'll repeat that your arguments are amusing. Well, Enough said. Keep up the good work. Let me go back to my hiding place jare. I'll be stalking you from here through your posts. Stay cool. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Bible And The Human Race. by Sunnystooth(m): 11:34pm On Jun 25, 2015 |
 freecocoa: You are seriously nuts.
Do you know I didn't even like say the words to them, I just find myself speaking my mind when God/religion comes up, I've always been the black sheep of the family on church matters, so my not attending church is not even an issue, it's the thought of their sister not believing in god that bothers them, with the way am going sef, i'm almost certain my dad will soon know my stance should he engage me in a discussion about God, I just can't seem to hold it in anymore.
I'd have to be unconscious before I can attend any church service to convince anyone on where I stand, I just can't do it.
I must say, I'm actually a bit surprised to find out you are agnostic, I used to think you, a not born again christian.
I hope that one day my siblings come to terms with my decision, I actually plan to help them 'see the light.' Lolz, you are funny. I always look out for your posts most times. Your own style of agnosticism is quite amusing. Especially for a female, to go 'all-rogue' in a religious family. Well, i hope you wont be pressurized by your family or circumstance to force you make a U-turn, beçause you dont come off as strongwilled enough to take this Agnostic path. Anyway, that's just my opinion. I am an Agnostic as well. You can call me your secret admirer if you like (not a crush though) |