Politics › Re: Tinubu And Atiku In Closed-Door Meeting Over Buhari’s Victory by Sweetguy25: 1:11pm On Apr 03, 2015 |
Talking about how to cover their loot |
Politics › Re: An Expatriate's Indepth Analysis Of Corruption In Nigeria by Sweetguy25: 11:06am On Apr 03, 2015 |
Still the best thread on nairaland. |
Politics › Re: Which Competent Ministers Should Buhari Retain? by Sweetguy25: 11:00am On Apr 03, 2015 |
Olusegun Aganga - Minister of Trade & Industry Ngozi Okonjo Iweala - Finance Akin Adesina - Agric Chidoka - Minister of Aviation |
Politics › Re: Between Obasanjo And Jonathan, Who Stands Greater In The Pages Of History? by Sweetguy25: 10:20am On Apr 03, 2015 |
Someone who slept with his sons wife is a disgusting pig. OBJ is a disgusting pig. If OBJ were in power, there will be no APC. It is because of Obasanjo that Nigerians don't turn out en masse for elections. The votes of the Nigerian electorate never counted during Obasanjo's misrule. GEJ is better than OBJ as a human being and as a leader. |
Politics › Is Nigeria A United Country? by Sweetguy25(op): 8:34am On Apr 03, 2015 |
What are your thoughts on unity in Nigeria? With the outcome of the presidential elections, can you honestly say that Nigeria is a united country? |
Politics › Re: Ijaw Youths To Meet On Outcome Of Presidential Poll by Sweetguy25: 8:06am On Apr 03, 2015 |
Miscellaneous: I am an itsekiri …… i get ur point but not with violence. Let's all wait and see what buhari has to offer first.. he may have it in mind to pursue what you guys wanna fight for... impatience is worser than ignorance.... it's destructive Buhari to support resource control? Dude, wake up! |
Politics › Re: You May Regret Showing Gej The Door...... by Sweetguy25: 8:04am On Apr 03, 2015 |
kikuyu1: Will he fundamentally shift the 3rd world conditions in Nigeria? Knowing how the West operates is this even on the cards since they set the economic template of global equality? Just asking. Excellent question. |
Politics › Re: Ijaw Youths To Meet On Outcome Of Presidential Poll by Sweetguy25: 6:49am On Apr 03, 2015 |
There's nothing to deliberate on. GEJ had a golden opportunity to address the age long sufferings of his people in the Niger Delta but he botched it. |
Politics › Re: Why Are People Liking This Post?? by Sweetguy25(op): 3:56pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Is this the change APC intend to bring to Nigeria? We thought playing petty party politics with state allocations will be a thing of the past with the new APC government? What a shame.. |
Politics › Why Are People Liking This Post?? by Sweetguy25(op): 3:54pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Sooroptimist1: Please vote him out of power so that when your allocation gets slashed and the opposition government you will install tax you all to death in order to run the state,you wont say you were not told
Most of you are just so full of hate that you wont mind to cut your nose to spite your face
If you dont know that there is an inherent advantage aligning with a friendly ruling government at the centre
GEJ tactically reduce the allocation to most opposition states citing crude oil theft and reduced oil price while giving leverage to PDP states through the ecological funds to shore up their dwindled allocation in order to make workers and citizens in the opposition states to cry and blame their Governors for owing them many months salary
While Osun workers wailed and whined about Aregbesola owing few months salary,did you hear Ekiti workers make so much noise? That is the advantage of being with the ruling party... a style started by OBJ which Jonathan has also perfected....which is to stifle opposition states of their funds in order to turn opinion poll against them while feeding well its own controlled states
So Imolites should vote out Rochas so that when the new Governor start feeling the cash crunch and seeks to transfer the pain on you the masses,you will perfectly understand the import of your sill.y decisions
instead of you to be happy that Imo will enjoy more attention and patronage from the APC FG,you want to cut your head due to Okorocha;s headache
Kontinu |
Politics › Re: Buhari’s Victory’ll Boost Allocation To Osun by Sweetguy25(op): 2:47pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Redoil: free oyel money is what is turning the gworo chewing master to almajiri and their slaves to lazy people in the mist of abundant farmland that will make a hard working man think twice. Well, the militants are definitely heading back to the creeks. Make dem come chop oil make i see. |
Politics › Re: Gov Rochas Okorocha Receives Heroes Reception (pictures) by Sweetguy25: 2:35pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
ujoatu: Imo International Convention Centre, Venue of the reception Otu Ocha! This is an "International Convention Center"? Rochas why are you insulting us?? |
Politics › Re: I Am No Longer Interested In INEC Job–jega by Sweetguy25: 2:02pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Politics › Re: Buhari’s Victory’ll Boost Allocation To Osun by Sweetguy25(op): 2:01pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Redoil: thanks to the free money from oyel that makes Yoruba people lazy. All thanks to gej the hero of our time who in all honesty and humilty chose not to rig the election as it was been done by OBJ and tinubu so that nigeria will not divide. Yet the gworo chewing master and their perpetual slaves still voted him out. Why do the south west and north hate resource control even in this 21st century? |
Politics › Re: Gov Rochas Okorocha Receives Heroes Reception (pictures) by Sweetguy25: 1:55pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Sooroptimist1: Please vote him out of power so that when your allocation gets slashed and the opposition government you will install tax you all to death in order to run the state,you wont say you were not told
Most of you are just so full of hate that you wont mind to cut your nose to spite your face
If you dont know that there is an inherent advantage aligning with a friendly ruling government at the centre
GEJ tactically reduce the allocation to most opposition states citing crude oil theft and reduced oil price while giving leverage to PDP states through the ecological funds to shore up their dwindled allocation in order to make workers and citizens in the opposition states to cry and blame their Governors for owing them many months salary
While Osun workers wailed and whined about Aregbesola owing few months salary,did you hear Ekiti workers make so much noise? That is the advantage of being with the ruling party... a style started by OBJ which Jonathan has also perfected....which is to stifle opposition states of their funds in order to turn opinion poll against them while feeding well its own controlled states
So Imolites should vote out Rochas so that when the new Governor start feeling the cash crunch and seeks to transfer the pain on you the masses,you will perfectly understand the import of your sill.y decisions
instead of you to be happy that Imo will enjoy more attention and patronage from the APC FG,you want to cut your head due to Okorocha;s headache
Kontinu Absolutely senseless rants. |
Politics › Re: Buhari’s Victory’ll Boost Allocation To Osun by Sweetguy25(op): 1:28pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Its time for resource control. Osun people to turn to agriculture to generate revenues. |
Politics › Buhari’s Victory’ll Boost Allocation To Osun by Sweetguy25(op): 1:27pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
The All Progressives Congress has said that the victory of Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd), in the presidential poll will translate to better funding of Osun State by the Federal Government.
Director of Publicity of the APC in Osun State, Mr. Kunle Oyatomi, said this in a congratulatory message to celebrate Buhari’s victory. A copy of the message was made available to our correspondent in Osogbo on Wednesday.
The party expressed the confidence that the fortune of the state would change for the better since the state and the government at the centre would soon be ruled by the same party.
The statement said, “Buhari’s victory raises hope for greater development and promises a better, more reliable funding for the Osun State, which shares the same political philosophy with the President-elect.
“Osun people should not forget how the Peoples Democratic Party-led Federal Government almost strangulated the APC and the (Governor Rauf) Aregbesola-led government after the governorship victory of August 9, 2014.
“Since then, it has been a back-breaking struggle; but with Buhari’s victory at the presidential election, change, real change of fortune, is on the way for Osun State.”
The APC added that Buhari’s victory on his fourth attempt at the presidency had shown that with persistence and dogged determination, one could achieve anything, no matter how difficult it might seem.
It said that Buhari’s electoral victory was not the change “but the beginning of the change Nigerians were yearning for.”
The statement further read, “Victory by itself is not change we envisage, but the gateway to the process of change. And it will require enormous work and sacrifice to get to the Promised Land. Osun needs to consolidate this victory by voting even more massively for the APC during the House of Assembly election on April 11, 2015.
“With Buhari’s victory, change has been ushered into the Nigerian political space, and hopefully will permeate all spectra of our national life.
“By the outcome of this presidential election, Nigeria has set in motion a truly democratic system which will place premium on the people as the traditional custodians of power.
“This election has left Nigerians with a series of fundamental lessons, paramount amongst which are that it takes courage, persistence and strength of character to succeed politically in effecting change in a system that had gone rotten like Nigeria over a period of 16 years of misrule by the PDP.” http://www.punchng.com/news/buharis-victoryll-boost-allocation-to-osun/ |
Politics › Re: I Am No Longer Interested In INEC Job–jega by Sweetguy25: 1:23pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
You weren't perfect but you did your job to the best of your ability. There were certain major lapses with the electoral process you instituted but you're only human. We can't and shouldn't expect magic.
You're the Howard Webb of Nigerian democracy. I wish you fruitful years ahead. |
Celebrities › Re: Photos: Maheeda Changes Mode Of Dressing As Buhari Wins Election by Sweetguy25: 1:18pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
I don't want change in this aspect abeg. I prefer your former self, your nude pictures keep me on my toes. |
Politics › Re: Gov Rochas Okorocha Receives Heroes Reception (pictures) by Sweetguy25: 1:17pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Its high time Imo people vote this abokki out of power. |
Politics › Re: Asari Dokubo Issues A New Threat by Sweetguy25: 1:12pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
As someone who was born and brought up in the Port Harcourt, I assure everyone here that it is only a fool that will dismiss the threats of Asari as chest beating. I have seen with my two naked eyes what these militants are capable of doing. Please do not dismiss their threats.
Asari doesn't need your money, he has always been rich even before Goodluck Jonathan was made president. Jonathan only made him and the others richer. Asari is an oil bunkerer and the government were just paying him to stay off oil bunkering.
Oil facilities and infrastructure are highly flammable and very expensive. These militants are capable of reducing our GDP by hundreds of billions of dollars in one week.
However, I know that he, tompolo, boyloaf, ateke and the others won't take that route. |
Politics › Re: Finally A Legacy For Jonathan by Sweetguy25: 12:58pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Nigeria is a third world country, democracy doesn't work for the greater good in these parts. Democracy is best suited for enlightened electorates and not the ignorant as it obtains in Nigeria. Nigeria still won't move forward, hence there is nothing to celebrate. The most important problems that are crippling us (ignorance and lack of knowledge) will continue to cripple us. Still hoping for the best anyway. |
Politics › Re: Buhari’s Blue Print: ‘my First 100 Days In Office by Sweetguy25: 12:52pm On Apr 02, 2015 |
Like Mike Tyson used to say - Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the face. |
Business › Re: CBN To Punish Landlords & Schools That Ask For Dollars by Sweetguy25: 11:13am On Apr 02, 2015 |
CFCfan:
 The CBN Act explicitly states that the Naira is the legal tender in Nigeria. So the CBN governor is correct in his admonition to the landlords that collect rent in dollars. GEJ also violated the law when he shared dollars to some Yoruba monarchs. Yes. But I totally doubt if it negates or outlaws the use of other currencies for certain business transactions. Gifting dollars to people is not wrong, GEJ did nothing wrong. |
Politics › Re: #GEJOURHERO Is Trending by Sweetguy25: 6:10pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
These people are annoying and delusional. Whose hero? As you can see from their twitter handles, it is mostly people from the south south and south east that are acknowledging and appreciating the man. How many abokii people care about what Goodluck Jonathan has done? |
Politics › Re: A Plea To Buhari From A Concerned Supporter by Sweetguy25: 6:00pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
Delusions. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan, PDP Governors Meet Punch by Sweetguy25: 5:55pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
GEJ you are a disappointment to the people of the Niger Delta. So now you have lost and conceded defeat to the zone you treated like eggs. What an embarrassment you are. |
Celebrities › Re: ‘poverty Is A Bastard!!’ -paul Okoye Shares Old Photo Of Himself 17 Years Ago… by Sweetguy25: 5:49pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
He looks someone called polycarp. |
Politics › Re: Not The Change We Desired..... Interim Interpreters by Sweetguy25: 5:37pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
Someone should tell the monkey called GEJ this sacred truth. GEJ is an embarrassment |
Politics › Re: Prof. Osinbajo Takes Selfie With Beautiful Women In Abuja (photo) by Sweetguy25: 5:34pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
Abokkiis |
Politics › Re: If GEJ Loses And Accepts Defeat, by Sweetguy25(op): 5:31pm On Apr 01, 2015 |
voltron: your question is just a brush of surface hairs of the real issue.
If GMB Wins this election in spite of the Power of Incumbency, the lack of PVC in many northern states and low collection rates in the south, in spite of the dollar bribes given to various power-brokers, politicians, youth leaders, INEC officials and Security Agencies - It can only mean GMB rigged stupidly or the poor masses and millions of Nigerians actually did the extraordinary; they took bribes and decided to vote out GEJ.. This will be the 1st.. but is that really the TRUTH, can you seriously look at millions living under $1 a day do that? I DON'T THINK SO. in anycase if GEJ loses.. GMB will lose as well.. you don't get? let me explain. MILITARY/CIVILIAN TRANSITION REGIME - this is the only option left. if GMB wins, many PDP Governors will lose.. that will never happen, in the event it does happen, AGAINST THE ODDS, GEJ will hand-over his office to the Nigerian Military in an agreement that seeks to 1: Unite Nigeria outside Religious/Ethnic friction that will "supposedly" escalate if GMB wins 2: Preserve the Sovereignty of Nigeria given the escalations of Boko-Haram attacks and the failure to reduce, mitigate the sovereignty-related risks
This move will be considered poor but acceptable in the light of the latter option (CIVIL WAR).. which will happen as America Predicted in 2015 Your predictions, although palatable, didn't come to pass. |