Sweetnecta's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Sweetnecta's Profile › Sweetnecta's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 (of 154 pages)
[Quote]« #152 on: November 07, 2010, 0 John 4:24 (King James Version) 24God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth. God requires that we worship him in 'Spirit' and in 'truth'. You need the Holy Spirit to be able to do this. You need Jesus for the Holy Spirit to come and dwell in you.[/Quote]Please Seyi, dont treat me like a retard. Tllme exactly how your God,through jesus said you should worship Him, from step A to step Z. Pick a day; Sunday worship is a very good example. Go for it. Am certain you will fail. Tell how easter came about and how you should worship that day, from A to Z. I want to read it or tell me, from your own pen, since you are good in research, too? [Quote]God has not called us to worship him by washing our hands, legs and faces with water, sand or air. Washing the dirt of our 'outer man' does not bring us closer to God; washing the dirt off our 'inner man' does.[/Quote]I remember that somebody washed the feet of another person in the Bible. I remember that Jesus prostrated his face allnight, talking to Godin the Garden of gashemane! Maybe Jesus and me are wrong and you Seyi is correct in your summation. [Quote]The filth of our 'inner man' is only washed off by the blood of Jesus, not water, not sand, not air. When you are washed in the blood of Jesus, you are brought into the new covenant of life, and can then worship God in spirit and in truth.[/Quote]The Entity that jesus begged and cried toat the Gardenis Who I am crying to, too. [Quote]Contracted out to the LORD JESUS all the days of my life! Alleluia![/Quote]Terrible contract that needs to be canceled. [Quote]« #153 on: November 07, 2010, 09:45 PM » Quran 65:4 As for the women who have reached menopause, if you have any doubts, their interim shall be three months. As for those who do not menstruate, and discover that they are pregnant, their interim ends upon giving birth. Anyone who reverences GOD, He makes everything easy for him. Someone who does not menstruate is most likely someone who is yet to reach the age of puberty. For such a person to be pregnant, they must have been having s-e-x. The Quran goes further on to instruct their husbands to allow three months to pass before divorcing them in order to be sure that they are not pregnant. The Quran allows men to have intimacy with pre-pubescent children![/Quote]This subject is best suited for Aletheia, since I'm not a doctor. Aletheia, ngbo. Obinrin tioba iti shee nko osun ri, she gbogbo won ni o ti ti obinrin? Ki obinrin to talaga, she dondon ni wipe nko osun nikon lo ni lati she ni?Toba je ipekere yaba ni nko? Tabi Lepa? Aletheia, this is right up your alley. I am sure your Hippocrate (Hypocritical Oath) may force you to be honest for once. I still dont trust you because you a christian trying to gain my soul for your satan. So I will show Seyi signs of maturity of women and verse of Quran that a woman must reach pubertic age before marriage: Qu’ran An-nisa 6: Prove orphans till they reach the marriageable age; then, if ye find them of sound judgment, deliver over unto them their fortune; and devour it not by squandering and in haste lest they should grow up Whoso (of the guardians) is rich, let him abstain generously (from taking of the property of orphans); and whoso is poor let him take thereof in reason (for his guardianship). And when ye deliver up their fortune unto orphans, have (the transaction) witnessed in their presence. Allah sufficeth as a Reckoner. Ibn Kathir in his tafsir comments: The age of puberty, according to Mujahid. The age of puberty according to the majority of scholars comes when the child has a wet dream. In his Sunan, Abu Dawud recorded that `Ali said, "I memorized these words from the Messenger of Allah , “There is no orphan after the age of puberty nor vowing to be silent throughout the day to the night” . In another Hadith, `A'ishah and other Companions said that the Prophet said, “The pen does not record the deeds of three persons: the child until the age of puberty, the sleeping person “until waking up, and the senile until sane” Or, the age of fifteen is considered the age of adolescence. In the Two Sahihs, it is recorded that Ibn Umar said, I was presented in front of the Prophet on the eve of the battle of Uhud, while I was fourteen years of age, and he did not allow me to take part in “that battle. But I was presented in front of him on the eve of the battle of Al- Khandaq (The Trench) when I was fifteen years old, and he allowed “me (to join that battle). Like we mentioned before there are also other things which are a sign of having reached ‘majority’ in islam. These things are: wet dreams, breasts, public hair and the age of 15 years. Therefor a girl can only consummate marriage prior to menstruation (which is general considered as buloogh for girls) when she has already public hair, breasts or reached the age of 15 years or had a wet dream, which are also signs that a girl has reached puberty in islam. [Quote](Sahih Muslim, Book 008, Number 3311) 'A'isha reported that Allah's Apostle married her when she was seven years old, and he was taken to his house AS A BRIDE WHEN SHE WAS NINE, AND HER DOLLS WERE WITH HER; and when he (the Holy Prophet) died she was eighteen years old. (Sahih Muslim, Book 031, Number 5981) 'A'isha reported that she used to PLAY WITH DOLLS in the presence of Allah's Messenger and when her playmates came to her they left (the house) because they felt shy of Allah's Messenger whereas Allah's Messenger sent them to her. (Sunan Abu Dawud, Book 41, Number 4914) When the Apostle of Allah arrived after the expedition to Tabuk or Khaybar (the narrator is doubtful), the draught raised an end of a curtain which was hung in front of her store-room, revealing some dolls which belonged to her. He asked: What is this? She replied: My dolls. Among them he saw a horse with wings made of rags, and asked: What is this I see among them? She replied: A horse. He asked: What is this that it has on it? She replied: Two wings. He asked: A horse with two wings? She replied: Have you not heard that Solomon had horses with wings? She said: Thereupon the Apostle of Allah laughed so heartily that I could see his molar teeth. Bearing in mind that Islam only allows dolls for children who have not reached the age of puberty, Aisha had not reached the age of puberty. She had not started her had her first period when Mohammed consummated the marriage. Given that she was 18 when Mohammed died, and that she only spent 9 years as Mohammed's wife, she was only 9 when she was first 'touched'.[/Quote]Read the ost above.It answers this here. Further, Aisha was born prior to the beginning of revelation being a muslim, along with her father within few months of the beginning of revelation. She wasreported to be just 10 years younger than her older sister Asm'aa, who was a teenager at the time of the first revelation. Your case is like that of broken record, repeating bad words, like the recordings of Millie Jackson, instead of Betty Wright. I know many successful muslim wives who stuffed their homes with this teddy bear doll and that teddy bear. Tey cover properly, too. [Quote]When your daughter is 9, Sweetnecta, please let your 52 year old friend consummate marriage with her, in following Mohammed's footsteps. When you are 52, consummate marriage with a 9 year old, then I will know that you are a true muslim.[/QUote]If she reached maturity age, and she is willing, she will be better than the tramp or door or practicing cushion of the neighborhood boys. Theabove concept from you is better than a careless girl who allowed herself to be raped, and decided to keep the pregnancy from a madman who got her pregnant. My 9 year old daughter who opted for marriage will be protected by the 52 years old man. |
[Quote]Revelation 1 1The Revelation of Jesus Christ, which God gave unto him, to shew unto his servants things which must shortly come to pass; and he sent and signified it by his angel unto his servant John:[/Quote]Am gonna assume God is the One you are saying the Owner of Servants and its not Jesus you are talking about, as relating to John? With that as my understanding I move on to the below. [Quote]2Who bare record of the word of God, and of the testimony of Jesus Christ, and of all things that he saw. 3Blessed is he that readeth, and they that hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written therein: for the time is at hand. 4[b]John to the seven churches which are in Asia: Grace be unto you[/b], and peace, from him which is, and which was, and which is to come; and from the seven Spirits which are before his throne; 5And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood, 6And hath made us kings and priests unto God and his Father; to him be glory and dominion for ever and ever. Amen. 7Behold, he cometh with clouds; and every eye shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and all kindreds of the earth shall wail because of him. Even so, Amen. 8I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty. 9I John, who also am your brother, and companion in tribulation, and in the kingdom and patience of Jesus Christ, was in the isle that is called Patmos, for the word of God, and for the testimony of Jesus Christ. 10I was in the Spirit on the Lord's day, and heard behind me a great voice, as of a trumpet, 11Saying, I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last: and, What thou seest, write in a book, and send it unto the seven churches which are in Asia; unto Ephesus, and unto Smyrna, and unto Pergamos, and unto Thyatira, and unto Sardis, and unto Philadelphia, and unto Laodicea. Read the rest of revelation. The book of Revelation is a great example of new revelation by the spirit of God after Jesus' exit from earth.[/Quote]Whoever the author of revelation was, he is better suited for Another Comforter than The ghost. At least he is talking and saying something new, things Jesus did not say. [Quote]John 1:1-4 (King James Version) 1[b]In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.[/b] 2The same was in the beginning with God. 3All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made. 4n him was life; and the life was the light of men. Another example of revelation by the Holy Spirit.[/Quote]i am ceraint that the Taurah of the Jews dont have this, in it. Guaranteed. |
@Aletheia: « #171 on: Yesterday at 10:01:17 PM » [Quote]Quote from: Sweetnecta on Yesterday at 07:28:34 PM Who are gentiles, but non Jews. Read what your Bible say again, in dialogue between accused Jesus and Pilate, the Judge. Pilate said your people, the jews are the one you have problems with, saying that you describe yourself as King of the Jew, claiming you are son of God, able to raze down the temple and build it back up in three days. Who are the people after him, who mocked him, who wagged their fingers at him,but Jews? When did Jews become Gentiles, in your mind? This is another game in your Bible. This is a weak and shoddy attempt. No wonder you don't grasp the implications of your qur'an, if this is the type of scholarship you bring to bear on it, an example of which is your conundrum with Dhul Qarnayn. The Gentiles were the Romans. Pilate was a Roman. This is clearly stated in the Bible and secular history. The Jews are the physical descendants of Abraham through his grandson Jacob (Israel). Judaea, Samaria and Galilee were under Roman rule. Pilate was the procurator of Judaea under Sejanus, the governor of Syria. BTW: there is nothing new in what you posted above. You are just rehashing the "swoon" theory which has been disproven. The irony of it is that it implies [b]you don't even believe your qur'an's account of the crucifixion [/b]or else you would have advanced it. Doesn't your ilah say something different from you?[/QUote]Non-Jews are gentiles. I am a gentile, according to the Jews, just lke I am also a disbeliever in the Trinity and godship, sonship and crucifixion of Jesus. What did I say that was wrong that you couldnt fall asleep, aletheia? Finally, show me in the Quran where crucifixion is advanced or suggested? And do you know who Dhul Qarnayn was? Why are you tripping? By the way is that your daughter's name? May Allah make her a light and honoring soul, for you and the rest of the family and make her muslima, cutting off Kufr from your family tree. Amin. |
[Quote]« #149 on: November 07, 2010, 07:53 PM » When the Holy Spirit lives in you, he tells you to go the 'Godly way' not the 'convenient way'. Killing a child is ungodly; Killing a child to protect your shame or to stop people from laughing at you is even ungodly and unthinkable. The favour of God is better than the favour of men. Obey God and let him take care of the consequences of you following his word.[/QUote]Jesus did not promise you or any other generation, except the generation of the disciples. You have stated that it was fulfilled on the day of PENTICOST since people spoke in tongue. All the things that Another Comforter who was the holy ghost was accomplished that very day on the people. There is no record of what he heard from God that he repeated. He must hear and repeat, according to Jesus. Such a complex action is not done by miimming, or being a dumb or a ghost. Read it and reflect on it. The another comforter was supposed to teach new things that Jesus did not teach, the reason that I said the christians would have put up a better argument if they had said PAUL fulfilled the Another Comforter position, instead of arguing that it was a ghost.Even though Paul would have been a wrong man for it,but at least a better argument. Paul glorified Jesus not more than what Jesus had said of himself,since you said that he said that he was God and son of God, all in one. The holy ghost didnt tell you this, but Paul said it, and to me, neither Paul nor the ghost truly glorified Jesus in this case. They should have made him bigger, higher than what he already said he was. Unless, he didnt say this, but they said it for him otherwise, how did they glorify him, exactly? SInce he told them the ghost/spirit lives in their mind and not in the mind of every person, but just them, how can you get to say the holy ghost lives inside of you, Seyi? [Quote]Zechariah 8:23 (King James Version) 23Thus saith the LORD of hosts; In those days it shall come to pass, that ten men shall take hold out of all languages of the nations, even shall take hold of the skirt of him that is a Jew, saying, We will go with you: for we have heard that God is with you. The number of Jews might be infinitesimal but God is with them.[/Quote]I am almost tempted to use the vulgarity of the young woman called Idi Ileke when she was correcting a 9ja man going gaga because a yank was talking about nollywood. Put yourself down, Seyi. God is with everyone. Believer of His existence or not. [Quote]Mohammed is not the 'another comforter' that you falsely claim. [b]Mohammed did not reveal anything to any of Jesus's disciples or remind them of anything that Jesus taught. Mohammed has not revealed anything to me or comforted me or counselled me, instead, [/Quote]You could have earned my respect if you stopped at the first bold to argument against Muhammad (AS). Then I would have just simply responded that the Holy Ghost might have been restricted to them as Another Comforter, who cant talk for normal hearing of human, but at least you are not part of the generation so you need a record of what he said to them. But when you said the second bold, I need to remind you therefore that you cant have it both ways. You must go back to the Bible and read the lips of Jesus son of Mary how he spoke about the Another Comforter which he qualified as hearing only and repeating, a good and true spirit from God, a prophet as in the litmus test of knowing who was a false prophet and who was true prophet of God. Such another Comforter shows that their was a former Comforter and you only have one Holy Spirit from God, otherwise you will have more than 1 holy spirit of God, making your Trinity become expansive. The Another Comforter is to teach, correct, lead to all things and glorify Jesus. Each of them is an act of which voice must play a part. Read the Quran. Read the Hadith that agree with the Quran. Read the Sirah. Muhammad (AS) addressed hundreds of Thousands of people in the Farewell Address; it is a profound address for mankind to read. Muhammad corrected people from idolatry, and all kind of filths. It his movement in this world that says God is One and open to everyone. Judaism says God is for Jews and no one else. Christianity says Jesus is also God. This alone is enough for you Seyibrown to take a good look at yourself and enter Islam, with you and your husband, etc. men are pushover in this case if you are a sweet partner. [Quote]Mohammed's followers go about looking for the death of Jesus' followers whom they presume to be 'infidels'. The Holy Spirit revealed things to disciples (Read the New testament) and continues to reveal to Christians today.[/Quote]The bold appears in the Bible, twice. It does not appear in Arabic Quran. If you know a word in arabic that is "INFIDEL", tell me and I will look it up. The Christians nations have risen against islam even to this day. A cab driver was cut in the neck in New York City just 3 weeks ago, just because he is a muslim, by your christian masters, a young clean cut white young man. Please seyi, as you write, stay away from emotion of maternal instinct. [Quote]How many sick did Mohammed heal? How many dead did he raise? Any examples of when he created plenty out of very little? Turned water into wine? Did God raise him from the dead? How many miracles have been done in the name of Mohammed? Please quote examples from the Quran please (No Hadiths please since you argue that some Hadiths may be untrue).[/b][/Quote]Let me use my personal life to illustrate the miracle of Allah still on the followers of Muhammad (AS). In the winter of 2005, i woke up and found that one of my eyes had become weak. The eyelid will not go back properly. It was like a lazy eye, conspicuous that I was having a headache, and dizziness. I carried this sleepy eye condition until this year when during the time of ramadhan, I begin to ask Allah to cure it for me. Ramadan was August and early September. i often ask Allah is facial prostration [since we muslims are not arrogant like you christians who will not prostrate to your Creator, instead deemed Him your father], for cure of any and all diseases that may afflict me, including that of the head; brain, etc, eye. To restore my eye, esthetically, [cosmetically] and physiologically so that my sight s 20/20, without a trace of its being deficient before. I sometimes will drink water that I recite some Quran in. I dont do it everyday, but when i do remember, i do it. I recite Surah Fatiha, always and sip the water, 3 times. Of course I say Bismillah, all the time. If I walked up to anyone, no one will notice the difference now. I could not use the computer fora long time before. Now there is no stress on the eye and InshaAllah, I will be like a new brand baby in good health. miracles from Allah through the hands of Muhammad (AS): www.dislam.org/content/view/169/42/ - Cached - Similar Imam Tirmidhi and other Traditionists report that God’s Messenger prayed for Sa‘d ibn Abi Waqqas: “O God, answer his prayer.”[9] After that, Sa‘d became famous for having his prayers accepted. In addition, everyone feared his malediction. God’s Messenger also prayed that Abu Qatada might remain young, saying: “May God prosper your face. O God, bless his hair and skin.” When Abu Qatada died at the age of 70, he seemed to be as young as a 15-year-old boy.[10] Once the poet Nabigha recited a poem of his in the presence of God’s Messenger. When he recited the couplet: Our honor and praise have reached the skies; We want to ascend even higher! the Messenger asked him, jokingly: “To where, O Abu Layla?” He replied: “To Paradise, O Messenger of God.” Afterwards, he recited another meaningful poem and the Messenger of God prayed: “May God not deform your mouth.” As a result, Nabigha had all of his teeth when he reached the great age of 120 years. Whenever he lost a tooth, a new one would appear in its place.[11]] God’s Messenger prayed for Imam ‘Ali: “O God, suffice him against heat and cold.” As a result, Imam ‘Ali felt neither cold nor heat even if he habitually wore winter clothing in summer or summer clothing in winter. He said: “I do not suffer from cold or heat, thanks to the Prophet’s prayer.”[12] God’s Messenger also prayed for Fatima: “O God, do not let her suffer from hunger.” Fatima said: “I never suffered from hunger after his prayer.”[13] Tufayl ibn ‘Amr once asked the Messenger to perform a miracle for his tribe. The Messenger prayed: “O God, provide light for him.” A light appeared between Tufayl’s eyes, which was later transferred to the end of a stick. This caused him to be known as Dhu al-Nur (possessor of light).[14] You shouldnt be arrogant. hadith is equal to your Bible in every respect. Quran is the Word of God. You Bible andhadith are similar because both contain some what God said, not in exact wording, but in meaning, what prophet said, in the same manner, words or statement of others, as they narrate the stories. From the Quran, we read the prediction of Roman defeating the Persian, the splitting of the Moon, the fact that Abu lahab will die as a disbeliever, the fact that his wife will die of strangulation, the fact that Makka wil lbe defeated, the defeat of enemies of Allah at the battle of Badr by Allah saying the sand be thrown and Muhammad threw it, it was Alllah's Hand that threw it. Even with the bold we knew Muhammad was a slave messenger servant and the throwing was a miracle. Imagine if God had said the hand of Jesus is My Hand? You people would claim that is a proof of what you are saying even now. [Quote]« #150 on: November 07, 2010, 08:46 PM » You, Sweetnecta, cannot be in two places at once because of you are not all spirit. God is Spirit and can manifest himself in uncountable ways. He manifests himself in the three most important ways; as Jesus the son, our saviour and redeemer; The holy Spirit, our comforter, counsellor etc; and as our father, the creator of all mankind in whom everything is complete.[/Quote]Why only 3 most important ways? Why not a trillion or more most important ways? Why just son, holy spirit, and father and why not the mother, aunt,uncle, nephew, angel, etc, etc? Why not as fire, wind, water, etc, etc, since you dont have a name for the holy spirit, there is no proper name for wind, water, etc, just as well? Seyi, your argument does lead a person with good sounding mind to wonder if there is nothing your God will not find unfitting His Position as God? What is the God proving by become a son and then a ghost? Why your father when He is actually your Creator? Why let Himself be killed as a son, when what He wishes to achieve is salvation of all of us, which He could have just done by wiping off our sins, without anyone challenging His doing it? If He does not want us to die, He could easily cause death to cease to exist. If He wants us to go to Christian heavens, He could have made it the first religion, instead of Jewish religion among the jews, and make us all jewish since you said salvation is of the Jews? If He could if He wants many many uncountable things and conditions. But the True God is not what you described. God is Above all your association with Him. What fits God is the Creator, Lord of all, with a clear path designed by Him for mankind to follow towards success in full submission to His Lordship. I am a muslim, at least I say that so that you know it and bear witness of my submission in Islam. [Quote]You agree that God created Adam without a father and a mother, yet when we tell you he made Jesus without the contribution of an earthly father, you just can't fathom the possibility of that happening. If he had created Jesu just like he did Adam , you would have said he came from Mars. Thank God Mohammed confesses the superiority of Mary over all other women.[/Quote]By the Lord of Kaaba, I am victorious by the bold. This is enough reward for me, since Allah made your finger do the confessing of the true state of Jesus; made. [Quote] And declare Crusade all over again, saying their God is inferior to the god that sent his son to die for the sin of some who shall end up, even after that in Lake of Fire! Peace . . . . . Crusades . . . . . suicide bombings . . . . . . honor killings . . . . . oppression . . . . . . stonings . . . . they go together, don't they?! Did I hear someone say anything about a 'religion of peace'? How superior is a God who cannot fight for himself but relies on his 'conservative servants' to terrorize all 'infidels'? Is there a word for Mafia in Arabic?[/Quote]That word is called Crusader, the one who is in Crusade. |
[Quote]« #148 on: November 07, 2010, 05:34 PM » More on the '3 days 3 nights' . . . . . . . 'IN THREE DAYS' Matthew 26:59-61 (King James Version) 59Now the chief priests, and elders, and all the council, sought false witness against Jesus, to put him to death; 60But found none: yea, though many false witnesses came, yet found they none. At the last came two false witnesses, 61And said, This fellow said, I am able to destroy the temple of God, and to build it in three days. Matthew 27:39-41 (King James Version) 39And they that passed by reviled him, wagging their heads, 40And saying, T[b]hou that destroyest the temple, and buildest it in three days, save thyself. If thou be the Son of God, come down from the cross.[/b][/Quote]Did he come down from the cross, being son of God? A proof needed, a proof not he delivered. Neither did he destroy nor built a temple of any sort. [Quote] 41Likewise also the chief priests mocking him, with the scribes and elders, said, John 2:19-21 (King James Version) 19Jesus answered and said unto them, Destroy this temple, and in three days I will raise it up. 20Then said the Jews, Forty and six years was this temple in building, and wilt thou rear it up in three days? 21[b]But he spake of the temple of his body[/b].[/Quote]how did this reporter know about the bold? Jesus didnt tell him and the Jews didnt mean but the physical temple. But Jesus didnt take up the challenge of being son of God, too, anyway. [QUote]Matthew 27:62-64 (King James Version) 62Now the next day, that followed the day of the preparation, the chief priests and Pharisees came together unto Pilate, 63Saying, Sir, we remember that that deceiver said, while he was yet alive, After three days I will rise again. 64Command therefore that the sepulchre be made sure until the third day, lest his disciples come by night, and steal him away, and say unto the people, He is risen from the dead: so the last error shall be worse than the first. Even the false accusers knew that Jesus spoke of the 'third day' and that the third day was the significant day. They made the tomb secure so that the disciples could not come and take the body. The women who took the spices talked about the stone at the mouth of the tomb being too large for them to roll away.[/Quote]Maybe you fall for the game since you are in it, the first error was that they did not make sure he died, and only believed the centurion, even though their own ears deceived them hearing him calling Elias for help, they said, while he was saying what the Bible translated to "my God, my God, . . . why has thou forsaken me?" [Quote]'ON THE THIRD DAY' Matthew 20:19 (King James Version) 19A[b]nd shall deliver him to the Gentiles to mock, and to scourge, and to crucify him:[/b] and the third day he shall rise again.[/Quote]Who are gentiles, but non Jews. Read what your Bible say again, in dialogue between accused Jesus and Pilate, the Judge. Pilate said your people, the jews are the one you have problems with, saying that you describe yourself as King of the Jew, claiming you are son of God, able to raze down the temple and build it back up in three days. Who are the people after him, who mocked him, who wagged their fingers at him,but Jews? When did Jews become Gentiles, in your mind? This is another game in your Bible. [Quote]Matthew 16:21 (King James Version) 21From that time forth began Jesus to shew unto his disciples, how that he must go unto Jerusalem, and suffer many things of the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be killed, and be raised again the third day. 1 Corinthians 15:4 (King James Version) 4And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures: Luke 9:22 (King James Version) 22Saying, The Son of man must suffer many things, and be rejected of the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be slain, and be raised the third day.[/Quote]He was not buried. You need to face the truth, seyi. since they did not make sure that he died, their first error, and he was not buried and the honorable counselor was able to by himself roll the stone up to the door, it is not a surprise that a messenger of God will have a better healing time,regained his strength and bolted out of the cave. |
[Quote]« #147 on: November 07, 2010, 04:44 PM » Everbody who dies can be said to have gone down to the 'grave', regardless of whether they are cremated, buried in the ground, placed in a tomb. Quit showcasing your pretend ignorance; it is not attractive at all![/Quote]Jesus condition was different. He said his signis exactly the same as the sign of Jonas who was swallowed alive by a whale. He remained alive in the belly of the whale for 3 days and 3 nights. The whale spat him out alive, with bruises on his skin. Now where is the fulfilled prophetic sign that Jesus promised, just like Jonas, except the whale is to be the earth? Be strong in your awkward belief and answer the question, directly and not just give me a sakara or apala music. Later, much later, after all your efforts to make Jesus more than what he was, we will go to Islam, under Muhammad (AS), to have pure sweet drink from the fountain of knowledge of ONE GOD. [Quote]DEATH Isaiah 25:8 He will swallow up death in victory; and the Lord GOD will wipe away tears from off all faces; and the rebuke of his people shall he take away from off all the earth: for the LORD hath spoken it.[/QUote]After this from Isaiah, the children of Israel had Rome lord over them. In that period, Jesus was born by his mother, Mary. Until Jesus left the earth, Rome was still lord over them. And after it, much later CRUSADE, and SPANISH INQUISITION and 2ND WORLD WAR where Holocaust occurred. When this verse of Isaiah is examined, one will say to it that it was not fulfilled, not on Isaiah and not on Jesus. Not on anyone in Jewish history. If you have evidence, unlike all these conjectures, present it, them. [Quote]Hosea 13:14 I will ransom them from the power of the grave; I will redeem them from death: O death, I will be thy plagues; O grave, I will be thy destruction: repentance shall be hid from mine eyes. Luke 20:34 And Jesus answering said unto them, The children of this world marry, and are given in marriage: 35 But they which shall be accounted worthy to obtain that world, and the resurrection from the dead, neither marry, nor are given in marriage: 36 Neither can they die any more: for they [/b]are equal unto the angels; and are the children of God, being the children of the resurrection. John 3:14 And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, [b]even so must the Son of man be lifted up: 15 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life. John 6:48 I am that bread of life. 49 Your fathers did eat manna in the wilderness, and are dead. 50 This is the bread which cometh down from heaven, that a man may eat thereof, and not die. John 8:51 Verily, verily, I say unto you, If a man keep my saying, he shall never see death. John 10:27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: 28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. John 11:25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: 26 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?[/Quote]Read the verses, especially the bold; them, they were used and their usage indicate tat Jesus was not the only one being addressed. Jesus was reported to say that resurrection person is not given in marriage. John, the son of Zacharias was not married, and he was a prophet. Now where is the resurrection, or Jesus was just talking or somebody was just making it up thinking everyone is gullible? Pay attention to the fact that the people who ate manna died, and Jesus was making himself BREAD of life, which the eater after will not die. That was over 2000 years, ago. Show me a single soul that ate and still alive? You Seyibrown already ate and surely, someday you shall die! Now tell me a new strategy of your bringing in those who will not ask question? [Quote]Romans 6:8 Now if we be dead with Christ, we believe that we shall also live with him: 9 Knowing that Christ being raised from the dead dieth no more; death hath no more dominion over him. 1 Corinthians 15:21 For since by man came death, by man came also the resurrection of the dead.[/Quote]Was death not in existence before the creation of Adam? Of course it was. At least animals die, naturally or eaten by another. Ans as to human, God created Paradise which you erroneously call heaven and Hell which you erroneously call lake of fire. Why would God created these places before He created Adam, without any purpose, for man, you think? [Quote]22 For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive. 23 But every man in his own order: Christ the firstfruits; afterward they that are Christ's at his coming. 24 Then cometh the end, when he shall have delivered up the kingdom to God, even the Father; when he shall have put down all rule and all authority and power. 25 For he must reign, till he hath put all enemies under his feet. 26 The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death. 1 Corinthians 15:51 Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, 52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed. 53 For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality. 54 So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory. 55 O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? 2 Timothy 1:8 Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God; 9 Who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began, 10 But is now made manifest by the appearing of our Saviour Jesus Christ, who hath abolished death, and hath brought life and immortality to light through the gospel: 11 Whereunto I am appointed a preacher, and an apostle, and a teacher of the Gentiles. Hebrews 2:14 Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil; 15 And deliver them who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage. Revelation 2:11 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death. Revelation 20:4 And I saw thrones, and they sat upon them, and judgment was given unto them: and I saw the souls of them that were beheaded for the witness of Jesus, and for the word of God, and which had not worshipped the beast, neither his image, neither had received his mark upon their foreheads, or in their hands; and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years. 5 But the rest of the dead lived not again until the thousand years were finished. This is the first resurrection. 6 Blessed and holy is he that hath part in the first resurrection: on such the second death hath no power, but they shall be priests of God and of Christ, and shall reign with him a thousand years. Revelation 20:13 And the sea gave up the dead which were in it; and death and hell delivered up the dead which were in them: and they were judged every man according to their works. 14 And death and hell were cast [Phillips: Then death and the grave were themselves hurled] into the lake of fire. This is the second death. 15 And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire. Revelation 21:3 And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God. 4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.[/Quote]The author of the above, though erroneously so, is a better argument for Another Comforter than The Holy Ghost. At least the man, when he was speaking what was written down or writing down what is here had a voice, and most of it are new that Jesus didnt teach, some reminder of what Jesus said, but no correction except embellishment and exaggeration. [QUote]The first death (physical death) is still in operation. Accepting Jesus now means you will not die 'eternal death' which is the second death. Everybody will die the first death (except the faithful who are alive at the second coming of Christ). Physical death will no longer apply in the new kingdom. Examine those scriptures quoted and ask any questions.[/Quote]But Jesus said that the fathers who ate manna in the desert died. He Jesus is offering bread of life now so that you do not die the same death of those who ate manna. It is physical death that he said you will not die. If you wanna turn it to eternal life, as I bold, then I asked you, are you saying none of those who ate manna will have that ETERNAL LIFE you are talking about, because they didnt eat the bread of life from Jesus? |
[Quote]Please bear in mind that in reference to an event, the Jews count any part of a day as a whole day e.g. if a funeral starts at the 5th hour of the day, it will be counted as a whole day.[/Quote]What if the funeral ended 2 hours later, and they start another funeral just 10 minutes later. That too ended in just 50 minutes. and they had another one which only lasted 20 minutes, and then they had a final one which lasted till 20 minutes before the sunset. How many days are there in this very 4 separate funerals in a single funeral home in a single sunny summer day when sun may not set till few minutes to 9 pm and sun rose that morning just at 4.20 am? You can play your fast and loose calculations. I know the world just as much as you, even better based on my life experiences. Omode o le laso titi ko lakisa to agbalagba to le bi lomo. [Quote]In Vs 33 - 37, at the sixth hour, there was darkness until the ninth hour. Jesus gave up the ghost at the ninth hour. Vs 42 'and now when the even was come . . . . .' Between vs 37 (the sixth to ninth hour darkness (also prophetic paradox of a night) when Jesus died) and Vs 42 (when the evening came) there was a return to daylight.[/Quote]Tell this fable to those who do not understand the desert. I lived in the desert, before. Many muslims in the desert, when fasting make sure the sun actually set properly, not unlike you who is so gullible that a mere natural phenomenon is a big deal. Muhammad (AS), lost his son (RA) and eclipse of the sun occurred just about the same time. The people said it was based on his son. He, the noble messenger (AS) told them the moment he heard it that it is Allah's Will that the sun be covered up as to create momentary darkness and it has nothing to do with his bereavement. Tonye-T, imagine that!? A prophet who did not allow natural occurrence be deemed a kind of association with his sadness, then you Tonye-T said he believes in superstition. Please defend your assertion and seyi and aletheia may help him, too. Infact it is free for nuclearboy and others including Davidyan. [Quote]Friday 6th hour to 9th hour: NIGHT 1 ACCOUNTED FOR. Friday after the ninth hour and before the even came: DAY 1 ACCOUNTED FOR.[/Quote]The jews calculate their day from dawn [a period of close to 1 and 1/2 hours before sun rises] to sunset. I will allow you to have friday day from the hour of 3 till sunset as a day. Then from Friday after sunset to saturday just at sunset as another day. Now Friday to Saturday is the only full day in the two, having a night and a day in it. When did they lay him down in the cave instead of the BELLY OF THE EARTH? It was after the ninth hour that the suddenly bold while before meek counselor got permission to get him down. He wrapped him up with LINEN after getting down your God from the tree. Then took him into a cave which you call sepulchre, instead of digging a grave, after washing a dead body, which is the normal tradition of jewish people. Why not wash his body? Is it becasue he was not dead, warm to the touch, and his heart is still beating? You test your faith by it. There was no grave dug at all. Is there a single sign that he died? None from what I have read, because if the ears deceived those people, then their eyes, even their touch are not immune to deceiving them,too. [Quote]Vs 42 says it was the preparation for the Sabbath, Which starts a little time before sundown on Friday. Sabbath is the Saturday. Friday, when the even came (preparation for the Sabbath): NIGHT 2 ACCOUNTED FOR Saturday: DAY 2 ACCOUNTED FOR.[/Quote]You cant have two nights without without having two daylight time to make 2 days. What you are showing here are events outside, before getting to a supulchre instead of a grave. Even if you get 200 days by your dubious calculation, the word of Jesus, according to the Bible has not even began its zero hour. [Quote]Saturday night : NIGHT 3 ACCOUNTED FOR Sunday Morning: DAY 3 ACCOUNTED FOR. 'THREE DAYS AND THREE NIGHTS' Jonah 1:17 (King James Version) 17Now the LORD had prepared a great fish to swallow up Jonah. And Jonah was in the belly of the fish three days and three nights. Matthew 12:39-41 (King James Version) 39But he answered and said unto them, An evil and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given to it, but the sign of the prophet Jonas: 40[b]For as Jonas was three days and three nights in the whale's belly[/b]; so shall the Son of man be three days and three nights in the heart of the earth.[/Quote]Seyibrown show me three days and three night in the belly of the earth from the moment your God, Jesus son of Mary was put in the Sepulchre? Please start calculation. I'm all yours. [Quote] 41[b]The men of Nineveh shall rise in judgment with this generation, and shall condemn i[/b]t: because they repented at the preaching of Jonas; and, behold, a greater than Jonas is here. In respect of the three days and three nights being accounted for, the sign of Jonah was indeed given to us.[/Quote]And Jonas spend 3 days and 3 nights still alive in the belly of the whale. Please confirm how Jesus fulfilled his "the sign similar to the of Jonas, which will make Jesus "Alive" in the belly of the earth [sorry sepulchre, a mere cave], for 3 days and 3 nights? Calculate am for me oooo, woman. I am all ears. [Quote]It is also clear in Vs 44 that Pilate enquired at to whether Jesus had really died and the centurion confirmed it. After receiving confirmation that Jesus was dead, he then released the body to Joseph of Arimathaea. Mark 16 1AND WHEN the Sabbath was past [that is, after the sun had set], Mary Magdalene, and Mary [the mother] of James, and Salome purchased sweet-smelling spices, so that they might go and anoint [Jesus' body]. 2And very early on the first day of the week they came to the tomb; [by then] the sun had risen. 3And they said to one another, Who will roll back the stone for us out of [the groove across the floor at] the door of the tomb? 4[b]And when they looked up, they [distinctly] saw that the stone was already rolled back, for it was very large.[/b] 5And going into the tomb, they saw a young man sitting [there] on the right [side], clothed in a [[a]long, stately, sweeping] robe of white, and they were utterly amazed and struck with terror. 6[b]And he said to them, Do not be amazed and terrified; you are looking for Jesus of Nazareth, Who was crucified. He has risen; He is not here. See the place where they laid Him.[/b][/Quote]Do Jews buy sweet smelling spices to anoint their dead? I confirm to you that it is not in their tradition and you need to show me a previous example, of it. Suddenly a cave becomes a tomb, and not a grave anymore,while Jesus said he will spend time in the belly of the earth, which didnt happen since no earth was dug and covered him up with dirt. The honorable counselor was all by himself able to roll the stone over THE DOOR when he all by himself put Jesus in there. Now the idea that it is a LARGE stone is being expressed by the Women, giving us the impression that it was miracle that a man can roll it off, as he walked out. Do they expect a prophet of God who God sent Angel to support will die off, even with the support from God? [Quote] 7But be going; tell the disciples and Peter, He goes before you into Galilee; you will see Him there, [just] as He told you. 8Then they went out [and] fled from the tomb, for trembling and bewilderment and consternation had seized them. And they said nothing about it to anyone, for they were held by alarm and fear. It was not unusual for relatives to go to the tomb of a dead person with sweet smelling spices especially if he died just before the sabbath as they cannot hold a funeral ceremony on the sabbath. The spices are meant to mask the smell.[/Quote]You need to know about the jews before you talk about them. It is true they do not conduct funeral in sabbath, taking Jesus off the tree broke the rule, and if you calculate saturday as sabbath, then burying Jesus before saturday would have been appropriate. Why didnt they bury him is because he was not dead! [Quote]The women did not get the chance to use the spices anyway (whether there intention was to place the spices in the shroud or annoint the body) because he had risen. They were instructed by the angel to go and tell the news. [b]I would say that it was not possible for them to nurse him who had been confirmed dead [/b]back to health there and then.[/Quote]Who confirmed him dead; the single centurion, while the Rabbis who had a huge ax to grind with him got in the front row and heard him say something and thought it was another? How is the guard did not conclude wrongly, just like the rabbis who have reasons to hear and see as accurately as 100%? |
[Quote]Mark 15:25-47 (King James Version) 25And it was the third hour, and they crucified him.[/Quote]Crucified him here in the THIRD hours means they put him on the stick, and nailed him, am assuming since i have read, below that he was still alive, wide eyed and conscious. But what is the THIRD hour; 3 PM in the afternoon or what? I am sure there are gimmicks relating to this arbitrary hour without much specificity. [Quote] 26And the superscription of his accusation was written over, THE KING OF THE JEWS. 27And with him they crucify two thieves; the one on his right hand, and the other on his left. 28And the scripture was fulfilled, which saith, And he was numbered with the transgressors. 29And they that passed by railed on him, wagging their heads, and saying, Ah, thou that destroyest the temple, and buildest it in three days, 30[b]Save thyself, and come down from the cross.[/b] 31Likewise also the chief priests mocking said among themselves with the scribes, He saved others; himself he cannot save. 32[b]Let Christ the King of Israel descend now from the cross, that we may see and believe. And they that were crucified with him reviled him.[/b] [/Quote]The people asked for proofs, even from the priests, Jesus did not deliver any of them. They mocked him, and if there was an opportunity to save many souls, that was it and he lost the chance. Is this a merciful gesture, act, especially when he said earlier, "I am sent only to the lost sheep of the house of Israel [blood descendants of Jacob]" and also managed tell his disciples not to enter any other place except this core people alone.Is this is the way of a true messenger to his people? Imagine if Moses had just acted like this with the "Hebrews" in captivity. They would have been slaves much longer, starting from when Moses killed the Egyptian, and following day angry against a Hebrew, who rat him out about the death of the egyptian? [Quote] 33And when the sixth hour was come, there was darkness over the whole land until the ninth hour. 34[b]And at the ninth hour Jesus cried with a loud voice, saying, Eloi, Eloi, lama sabachthani?[/b] which is, being interpreted, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? 35[b]And some of them that stood by, when they heard it, said, Behold, he calleth Elias.[/b][/Quote]This very last statement in bold "Behold, he calleth Elias" support the statement of Quran "they did not crucify him and they did not kill him,but made to look so. And those who said they did only arrived at conjecture, for surely they did not crucify him and they did not kill him". Look, people were there to see this man die, yet as they were there next to him, having a front row seat, he yelled out "aloud", and they heard something differently from what he said. Just them imagine how accurate will they be of his death, that they can not 100% guaranteed because if their ears deceived them, how shall their eyes do the same, how shall not their mind do the same? [Quote] 36And one ran and filled a spunge full of vinegar, and put it on a reed, and gave him to drink, saying, Let alone; let us see whether Elias will come to take him down. 37And Jesus cried with a loud voice, and gave up the ghost. 38[b]And the veil of the temple was rent in twain from the top to the bottom.[/b][/Quote]In the 1970s when Play Wright Duro Ladipo died, there was a huge rainfall and people attributed it to his immediate death. Those who Allah will confuse because their diseased hearts will definitely be confused. I remember the death of my grandmother (ra) in my arm as a yound boy. Immediately she expired the whole house shook. Alhamdulillah, she was a muslima, a daughter of a king. some people attributed the incidence to her royal blood which muslims in her family said it was nonsensical. [Quote] 39And when the centurion, which stood over against him, saw that he so cried out, and gave up the ghost, he said, Truly this man was the Son of God. 40There were also women looking on afar off: among whom was Mary Magdalene, and Mary the mother of James the less and of Joses, and Salome; 41(Who also, when he was in Galilee, followed him, and ministered unto him and many other women which came up with him unto Jerusalem.42[b]And now when the even was come, because it was the preparation, that is, the day before the sabbath,[/b] 43Joseph of Arimathaea, an honourable counsellor, which also waited for the kingdom of God, came, and went in boldly unto Pilate, and craved the body of Jesus.[/Quote]Am stopping here so that I can point out to you that the prophesy of Jesus was supposed to be a sign equal to the event of Jonas; Three days in the belly of the whale, so shall son of man be in the belly of the earth for three days. I will come back to this later, but now the centurion concluded by his crying out and giving up the ghost that he is son of God? What rationale, if you can explain it? It is unintelligent to not imagine that he fainted, or going in and out of comas while in pain from all the beatings he received. How cowards act as courageous individuals after the fact, is the condition ofMr. Joseph Arimathaea a honorable counselor indeed. [Quote] 44And Pilate marvelled if he were already dead: and calling unto him the centurion, he asked him whether he had been any while dead. 45And when he knew it of the centurion, he gave the body to Joseph. 46And he bought fine linen, and took him down, and wrapped him in the linen, and laid him in a sepulchre which was hewn out of a rock, and rolled a stone unto the door of the sepulchre. 47And Mary Magdalene and Mary the mother of Joses beheld where he was laid.[/Quote]Based on the above, we can safely state that the honorable counselor, alone carried Jesus to a cave and rolled a stone unto the door of the sepulchre. This was an ordinary man and do we expect a prophet of God not to be able to do even a little better, higher? You know Seyi, I asked for the book where I can read the action of the hearing and speaking ghost, you have not shown me, because you dont even have one, since it never exist, yet the mundane above is so well detailed, to include the women watching from a far off! Which helps your heart in the quest for religious success and a way to receive salvation; what the holy ghost provided at the PENTICOST or the details of the WOMEN standing far off? |
[Quote]It is disgraceful that you read 9: 20 -27 and concluded that Noah’s son slept with him when verses 22 and 23 clearly explained what happened.[/Quote]May Allah not make what happened to Noah happen to me, since I am a father and hope to be father, some day. [Quote]Genesis 9:20-27 (Amplified Bible) 20And Noah began to cultivate the ground, and he planted a vineyard. 21And he drank of the wine and became drunk, and he was uncovered and lay unclothed in his tent. 22And Ham, the father of Canaan, glanced at and [b]saw the unclothedness [/b]of his father and told his two brothers outside. 23So Shem and Japheth took a garment, laid it upon the shoulders of both, and went backward and covered the unclothedness of their father; and their faces were backward, and they did not see their father's unclothedness. 24When Noah awoke from his wine, and knew the thing which his youngest son had done to him, 25He exclaimed, Cursed be Canaan! He shall be the servant of servants to his brethren! 26He also said, Blessed be the Lord, the God of Shem! And blessed by the Lord my God be Shem! And let Canaan be his servant. 27May God enlarge Japheth; and let him dwell in the tents of Shem, and let Canaan be his servant. It should seriously concern you that you read but do not understand at all, even where things are written in plain language. It should also more seriously concern you that you keep refusing to connect with the Spirit of God that gives understanding. Canaan was a curious mischievous boy who lacked understanding and thought it was fun to look at his father's unclothedness and instead of covering his father up went to call others to come and have a look. I say again ‘ Do not be afraid to ask God Almighty for the Spirit of Wisdom and understanding’ so that you can understand whatever is written in plain language and even deeper things.[/Quote]Below are thoughts Jewish scholars and only your kind think that "see naked of somebody" in the many millennia is a prack, and no sex involved. Please below; The Talmud deduces two possible explanations (attributed to Rab and Rabbi Samuel) for what Ham did to Noah to warrant the curse. (Babylonian Talmud Sanhedrin 70a.) According to Rab, Ham castrated Noah on the basis that, since Noah cursed Ham by his fourth son Canaan, Ham must have injured Noah with respect to a fourth son, by emasculating him, thus depriving Noah of the possibility of a fourth son. According to Samuel, Ham sodomized Noah, on the analogy between “and he saw” written in two places in the Bible: With regard to Ham and Noah, it says, “And Ham the father of Canaan saw the unclothedness of his father (Noah)”; while in Genesis 34:2, it says, “And when Shechem the son of Hamor saw her (Dinah), he took her and lay with her and defiled her.” According to this argument, similar abuse must have happened each time that the Bible uses the same language. The Talmud concludes that, in fact, "both indignities were perpetrated." In more recent times, some scholars have suggested that Ham may have had intercourse with his father's wife.[4] Under this interpretation, Canaan is cursed as the "product of Ham's illicit union."[5] This "curse of Canaan" by Noah was likely connected to the conquest of Canaan by Israel. Both the conquest of Canaan and the curse, according to the Book of Jubilees 10:29-34, are attributed, rather, to Canaan's steadfast refusal to join his elder brothers in Ham's allotment beyond the Nile, and instead "squatting" within the inheritance of Shem, on the eastern shores of the Mediterranean, in the region later promised to Abraham. |
[Quote]Jesus' coming in human form was to enable us to see how man should live before God. He had a human side. The Spirit of God rested upon him. He fasted, he cried, he sweated, he prayed, he showed compassion for an example for us to follow.[/Quote]the is the condition of every messenger and prophet of God. Even Adam the first man and his wife Eve who both were sent down from heavens as full adults, while Jesus was conceived, like every one of us, except no man saw the unclothedness of his mother. [Quote]John 16:33 (King James Version) 33These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. Any kind of pain you can think of, he went through for our sakes. Yes, he had to show us that we can hold on to the end with the Spirit of God in us. We can accomplish that which we is God’s will by believing, obeying, trusting and holding on to the end no matter the tribulations we face. He was powerless but still held on, so that when we feel powerless we would hold on and call out to the father who is powerful. Jesus did nothing of his power on earth but by God’s Spirit. He was an example to us that we can do all things by God’s Spirit. Paul confirms that here: Philippians 4:13 (King James Version) 13[b]I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.[/b][/Quote]Jesus spoke. You said it was "any kind of pain", as example for you to follow, and Philippians above is talking about he being able to do all things, because Jesus strengthened him. What did the writer do that was so "special" that we can say he is able to do all things and how did jesus strengthen him and with what? Gone are the days that you can say something and you do not expect somebody to critique it. [Quote]In the light of Jesus as ‘the son’, yes, he spoke of the father, prayed to the father, begged the father, glorified the father as an example for all children of God. He showed us that we can have a relationship with the father who loves us so much. God came down to us in the flesh in the form of ‘JESUS the son’. He loves us that much.[/Quote]A son and a father in one man, how can the holy ghost glorifies/elevates him more than this, position you said are known to the disciples, even before Paul made it stick? What happened that they forgot so quickly that a ghost had to come to correct them, remind them, etc? [QUote]If your son keeps getting his subtraction and addition wrong, will you not sit with him and show him how to use ‘counters’ to help arrive at correct answers to his maths homework? God did not think us too beneath him, after all he created us; he loves us so much he came to us in the form of Jesus the son and he proved his love by the death on the cross for our salvation. His message was that I love you so much that I would give ANYTHING for you.[/Quote]I was just thinking it is was better for God to just forgive everyone on the day of Judgment rather than all the processes that outlined here, and finally killed himself, since He will be the Judge and no one will ask you of why He made it easy for you to enter heaven? Every normal mind will find your idea abnormal and wonders how you arrived at the bold that ove of God for mankind has to make God die for man? [Quote]Isaiah 63:4-6 (New Living Translation) 4 For the time has come for me to avenge my people, to ransom them from their oppressors. 5 I was amazed to see that no one intervened to help the oppressed. So I myself stepped in to save them with my strong arm, and my wrath sustained me. 6 I crushed the nations in my anger and made them stagger and fall to the ground, spilling their blood upon the earth.”[/Quote]A merciful Yahweh, a peaceful Jesus and a meek Ghost all t work. [Quote]I explained somewhere on the Rhino3.dm thread that whatever your arm does can be attributed to you. For example, if your arm picks a phone off the shelves of John Lewis and your legs walk out the door without your hand having paid for it at the till, when the security men catch up with you, You will make the news if you try to explain that what your hand and your legs did had nothing to do with you. TRY IT! God’s arm brought us salvation;[/QUote]What was Noah to the people who dd not drown in the flood? What was Lotto the people who did not perish in S & G? What was Moses to the Chidren of israel when they crossed the sea, while the Egyptians perished? What was Jesus who could not save a single soul, and he was perished himself in the hand sof his enemies, according to the Bible that you read? What was David tothe military people when he slew Goliat? [Quote]God brought us salvation. God’s arm ransomed us; God ransomed us. The embodiment of that salvation and that ransom was JESUS CHRIST. It is this same embodiment that will come back to rule the earth and reign all over us because God has given all power into his hands. Jesus Christ is that part of God that we will see![/Quote]While you continue to draw up conjecture, could you provide a rational inference, in any of these, because you seem to be expressing blind faith. [Quote]Jesus is the arm of God; Jesus is part of God; Jesus is God. The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of God (part of God, isn’t your spirit part of you?). The Holy Spirit is God. Jesus is in God; the Holy Spirit is in God. God has manifested himself to us in the ways that we need to know him; as the son, our saviour and redeemer; as the Holy Spirit, our guide, comforter, intercessor, teacher, corrector, reminder etc; and God the Father, the almighty in whom all things are complete.[/Quote]Seyi is nt seeing that she is hanging holy spirit, jesus on God to legitimize them. but not hanging God on any of them so that she legitimizes God. Please tell me how the not audibe holy ghost is your teacher, though you were not from the generation of the disciples, but do you hear a one who has no audibe capability, but Jesus said he must hear and then speak exactly what he hears? How will jeus redeem you when he cant even redeem himself? |
[Quote]Apostle Paul says in Romans: Romans 8:37 (New Living Translation) 37 No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us. The 'Spirit of the Anti-Christ' is wasting his time fighting a battle which he has already been vanquished because we are victorious in Christ. Cutting the long story short, Believe Jesus words (don't worry about whether it was narrated by Paul or Matthew); Accept Jesus because salvation is only available through the covenant made in his blood (his death on the cross); Let the Holy Spirit take control of your life so that you will be able to live a life pleasing to God. Any message that claims to lead you to God but excludes Christ originates from the 'Spirit of the Anti-Christ'.[/Quote]While Paul was declaring that Jesus loved him, it is safe to say that Jesus knew nothing about him. He was not a disciple and did not at all in the 3 years that you said Jesus preached, listened to Jesus. Here you are seyi, falling for the gimmicks of Paul and others, you want me to fall for yours so tat I become like you worshiping three gods; a son with a name, whose mother is not the wife of his father, and the ghost you will never be able to supply a proper name for? O ga fun e. Aiye yi lo bami. |
[Quote]In the John 14 (previous post), Jesus said he is the way, the truth and the life! Nobody man will gain access to/ see the father without him. You need to believe, accept and obey Jesus’ commandments (relayed through him by God) if you ever want to come into God’s presence. If you want the God’s spirit to dwell in you while you are here on earth, Christ is the door through which you will access him.[/QUote]The "Jews" and their exclusive games. Count 'em Seyi: They made it seem that the first person created was a Jew, a Hebrew, strictly from them (sorry my Jewish friends. It is the Christians who are forcing us to talk about you). The Jews make God their personal God, excluding us as if that God is not the God of all; Jews or Gentiles. They claim Abraham for themselves as if the Arabs have no relationship with him (AS). The make belief in One God theirs, alone as if we have no right to belief in One God. They make Messengership and Prophethood theirs alone, as if they are the only people alive or the only family that Abraham had. While I am very confidently sure that Jesus a man who was given revelation will never say he is God or son of God, I assure you Seyi, that your thought that Jesus is the only way to God, negated, for example Noah and those people who survived the flood that they were people of paradise, getting the good Grace of God without Jesus. How about Abraham and Isaac, and Jacob? Do they have to depend on Jesus to get the good Grace of God, too? We know that Lot survived and even his wife perished. Did Lot have to get to God through Jesus, as well? Yet each people and group are from the collective "MAN"! [QUote]Jesus said he was going to the father, to prepare a place, and will come back. He is coming back to take those who endure till the very end.[/Quote]Jesus spoke this very verse to the disciples. Not even Paul was in this illustrous group.They re dead and "Forgotten" and not living now or forever so that the verse can apply ans be current [i pray that seyi disagrees with me on the quoted forgotten, so that i can use it to nail her to the cross], How do you become part of the disciples, al of a sudden, since they lives so long ago, already dead while you are even here today and barely 30? [Quote]It is God’s Spirit that Jesus refers to in John 14:16 (the comforter). The comforter (teacher, guide, counsellor, comforter, intercessor, advocate) can live in you while you are hear on earth. It is with him that you will fulfil God’s will and purpose on earth. It is with God’s Spirit (The Holy Spirit) that you will do even greater things than Jesus did. If you ask anything (that is in accord to God’s will) in Jesus name, it will be done.[/Quote]Tell me how this God's Spirit was sent by God to "What he hears he shall "SPEAK""? Tell me how a ghost hears and speaks, unless you are playing yourself. [Quote]God’s Spirit (John 14:17) is the ‘Spirit of Truth’ that the world does not want. The world cannot accept him or recognize him because they are not tuned to the things of God, they are tuned to the things of the world. They love the lies, darkness, and temporary pleasures of the world. The world will not accept ‘the light’ (John 14:6) because darkness and light have nothing in common. You can tell from what is happening all around us that the world hates ‘the light – Jesus’ because the world prefers ‘darkness’; the world will accept anything else but ‘light (Jesus). The world is very happy with you as long as you do not love Jesus ‘the light’. The world will pander to every faith as long as it doesn’t have ‘Christ’. If it has ‘Christ the light’, the world will oppose it, because the world is ruled by the ‘Spirit of the Anti-Christ’ (John 14: 30-31). The world is the more reason why we need the Holy Spirit in us. If we do not let the Holy Spirit take control of our lives, the ‘Spirit of the Anti-Christ’ will take control. ‘The Spirit of the Anti-Christ’ is not difficult to recognise; It speaks against anything that has to do with Jesus Christ, It hates Jesus Christ; It is everywhere. Christ says about any troubles we encounter in the world:[/Quote]Yet christianity has a larger number than Islam.But seyi, when you put Jesus bigger than what he was, are you not in way an anti christ? I want you to think about it, since what is not accurate about Jesus is a form of anti christ. Let me give you an example; if a person says Jesus was a 20 year old man, we will both agree that the idea is anti christ in concept. If Jesus says he is a servant of God, and those who call him God must be anti christ in concept, also. [Quote]John 16:33 (King James Version) 33These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.[/Quote]Before we touch on Paul, below, did any of the disciples preached in Africa, say Igboland? [Quote]Apostle Paul says in Romans: Romans 8:37 (New Living Translation) 37 No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us. The 'Spirit of the Anti-Christ' is wasting his time fighting a battle which he has already been vanquished because we are victorious in Christ. Cutting the long story short, Believe Jesus words (don't worry about whether it was narrated by Paul or Matthew); Accept Jesus because salvation is only available through the covenant made in his blood (his death on the cross); Let the Holy Spirit take control of your life so that you will be able to live a life pleasing to God. Any message that claims to lead you to God but excludes Christ originates from the 'Spirit of the Anti-Christ'.While Paul was declaring that Jesus loved him, it is safe to say that Jesus knew nothing about him. He was not a disciple and did not at all in the 3 years that you said Jesus preached, listened to Jesus. Here you are seyi, falling for the gimmicks of Paul and others, you want me to fall for yours so tat I become like you worshiping three gods; a son with a name, whose mother is not the wife of his father, and the ghost you will never be able to supply a proper name for? O ga fun e. Aiye yi lo bami.[/quote] |
[Quote]« #143 on: November 05, 2010, 09:38 PM » I will try to summarize Jesus teachings in a nutshell (bigger really Grin) John 14 1Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. 2In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. 3And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. 4And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know. 5Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way? 6Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. 7If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him. 8[b]Philip saith unto him, Lord, show us the Father, and it sufficeth us.[/b] 9Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Show us the Father? 10Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works. 11Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works' sake. 12Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.[/Quote]We have at least established that Jesus and God Whom he is calling his father are two different entities. We have seen that Jesus was telling his disciples that he will come back for them, but it never happened. Jesus has not returned and no disciple remains on earth. It has been 2000 years and counting. We also know above that he said that at least the work that he did should be believed, if nothing else. And those who believed him, then should do even greater work in his name. Today and then, no one has regenerated a lost limb on a person. Seyi, you live in England, and there are many Iraqi and Afghani limb lost veterans. Only one limb I want you to regenerate for a very fortunate royal marine. That will make your case above, and until then, it is all make up, since none of you can do more than a prophet, now that you call him God, doing better than him; a great miracle indeed? Every prophet was the key to reaching God, in their time. Jesus is no exception though you guys have managed to call him son of God, which I have asked you many times that will it not be natural for his mother to be the wife here? You have shied away from it and though you say he is God, he managed to prove you wrong by shouting to a God, instead of his father. Now who knows God's relationship with Jesus better, you or Jesus, you say Jesus is His son and he said he is His servant sent? One party must be wrong here. [Quote] 13And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it. 15If ye love me, keep my commandments. 16[b]And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter[/b], that he may abide with you for ever; 17Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. 18I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you. 19Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also. 20At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you. 21He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him. 22Judas saith unto him, not Iscariot, Lord, how is it that thou wilt manifest thyself unto us, and not unto the world? 23Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him. 24[b]He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine,[/b] but the Father's which sent me. 25These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you. 26[b]But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost[/b], whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.[/QUote]At no time did Jesus speak about anyone beyond his followers. Those followers were the disciples, since he said "You" about who his audience was. Even as Judas, who was not iscariot said you are manifesting yourself to us alone, instead of the "WORLD". Seyi, you were not a disciple and the Bible speak not about you or any generation or people other than those who followed Jesus, then (his inner circle). Where do you fit, and when did you become an inner circle member? Initially, the Comforter was merely the spirit of truth, prophet, suddenly becoming the Holy Ghost. If the spirit of truth is known only by the disciples, how are you able to know him? Read the verse again, since Jesus told his people and not you? Even if you are going to claim that you know the spirit of truth,the disciples have to tell you what Jesus told them; so where can I read it, because you have to read it, otherwise you have not told me the truth or it is you who does not understand. Read that verse again. It is in plain english and you live in england. [QUote] 27Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. 28Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I. 29And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye might believe. 30Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, and hath nothing in me. 31But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.[/Quote]Now about Trinity; does it stand with the two bold? Every Messenger and Prophet [AS] was the commander of his flock. The mouth piece of God. |
[Quote]The books of the Bible that you say are titled 'Gospel according to Luke' (example) do refer to 'The Gospel of Jesus Christ according to . . . . . (Insert Luke, John, Matthew). These gospels describe the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. During Jesus' lifetime, he taught the people (not just the 12 disciples and the other disciples/followers). He also healed the sick, raised the dead, and performed many miracles like the people had never seen before. The teachings of Jesus are therefore part of the ‘gospel’ (life, death and resurrection) of Jesus. When Matthew narrates it, It will be narrated as 'The gospel (of Jesus Christ) according to Matthew. More plainly, if Aletheia brings a message from God and teaches Sweetnecta, when Sweetnecta wants to relay the life of Aletheia (which will include the ‘message of God’ as taught Sweetnecta by Aletheia) to others, it will be ‘the gospel (life, teaching) of Aletheia according to Sweetnecta’, regardless of whether he was dictating it to his secretary who types it out later, I hope that clears up how the various (same but different earthly authors) gospels contain’ the message/word of God’ as taught by Jesus. I have also explained in previous posts that some books in the bible are records of the past and revelations of the future. They were all written by direction/inspiration of the Holy Spirit who is the ‘Spirit of God that knows the mind of God’.[/Quote]All of the above is similar to hadith and sirah of the messenger, since you said it is life history (SIRAH),and what was recorded that he said God said (Hadith explaining the Quran), and hadith Qursi. Quran is separate and different, being PURELY WORD OF GOD heard and repeated by Muhammad (AS). [Quote]Jesus taught the 'message from God'. He says here: John 14:10 10 Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of mysel[/b]f: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works.[/Quote]The accurate behavior of a comforter, just like Moses was and so was Muhammad (All being comforters (AS)), messegers, having no authority of their own, except what they were given. [Quote]Those books of the Bible that have names like Corinthians, Ephesians, Phillipians etc are[b] letters writen to a certain set of people of people for encouragement, reproval, guidance and clarification. They were written to Christians(many of them new converts at the time).[/QUote]reproof; to correct. Clarification; make clear. Guidance; steering to a specific destination, direction, etc. All acts of Comforters. We see man writing them. Maybe man, Paul is best suited in the argument, instead of Holy Spirit as "Another Comforter"? |
[Quote] [b]Ezekie[/b]l 18:21-32 (King James Version) 21But if the wicked will turn from all his sins that he hath committed, and keep all my statutes, and do that which is lawful and right, he shall surely live, he shall not die. 22All his transgressions that he hath committed, they shall not be mentioned unto him: in his righteousness that he hath done he shall live. 23Have I any pleasure at all that the wicked should die? saith the Lord GOD: and not that he should return from his ways, and live? 24But when the righteous turneth away from his righteousness, and committeth iniquity, and doeth according to all the abominations that the wicked man doeth, shall he live? All his righteousness that he hath done shall not be mentioned: in his trespass that he hath trespassed, and in his sin that he hath sinned, in them shall he die. 25Yet ye say, The way of the LORD is not equal. Hear now, O house of Israel; Is not my way equal? are not your ways unequal? 26When a righteous man turneth away from his righteousness, and committeth iniquity, and dieth in them; for his iniquity that he hath done shall he die. 27Again, when the wicked man turneth away from his wickedness that he hath committed, and doeth that which is lawful and right, he shall save his soul alive. 28Because he considereth, and turneth away from all his transgressions that he hath committed, he shall surely live, he shall not die. 29Yet saith the house of Israel, The way of the LORD is not equal. O house of Israel, are not my ways equal? are not your ways unequal? 30Therefore I will judge you, O house of Israel, every one according to his ways, saith the Lord GOD. Repent, and turn yourselves from all your transgressions; so iniquity shall not be your ruin. 31Cast away from you all your transgressions, whereby ye have transgressed; and make you a new heart and a new spirit: for why will ye die, O house of Israel? 32For I have no pleasure in the death of him that dieth, saith the Lord GOD: wherefore turn yourselves, and live ye. Jehovah is one; but he manifests himself in many ways to us.[/QUote]WHile the above verses from the mouth of Ezekiel are recorded, very similar indeedare they to what jesus was recorded to say in the NT. But Ezekiel is not God or even less His son, but Jesus who said the same is God and even that His son, still looking for glorification, elevation from the third part, The Holy Spirit. What height is Jesus looking for or what height shall the Holy spirit put him, which shall be classified to "he shall glorify me", so that we have the fulfillment of tat verse? [QUote]The manifestation of his Holy Spirit is important because we need him in this life after we accept the manifestation of his love and salvation through Jesus Christ. Jesus did not have just 12 disciples, he had more. The twelve disciples were only at the head of the others.[/Quote]Jesus promised the disciples and that generation of followers the Another Comforter, and he never promised any generation, since you want us to be specific. Your generation is not that generation. Read it and get hold of yourself. This is reality. According to the Bible, it is a one time thing; day of penticost. [Quote]Jesus’ teachings apply to anyone who believes in him, therefore it is a great advantage to have the Spirit of God himself to teach and explain to us those things we did not have the opportunity of hearing directly from Jesus Christ. He is the Spirit of Wisdom, knowledge, understanding.[/Quote]Let me ask you; when Jesus said the another comforter will correct, and will also teach, what do you think correct is if it is not a guiding someone to the right, instead of the wrong that he is pursuing before the act of correction begins? Yet it is the disciples that Jesus was telling that they will go astray and the another comforter will correct them. Where did they go wrong and so soon? Give me examples, please. Then contrast that to teaching new things or leading to new things. Are they the same, since new things is just new and correction is occurring because a person went astray from what is a known correct knowledge. Please explain the two, correct and teach new things. How did the speechless accomplish these? [Quote]Isaiah 11:2 2And the spirit of the LORD shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the LORD; You clearly lack wisdom, knowledge and understanding, Sweetnecta, but there is hope:[/Quote]Mo ti gbo. Mo ri eni ti mo fi jo; Jesus. Read above. he will acquire them according to Isaiah, unless you are going to say Isaiah is incorrect? What is so profound is what I bold; Fear of God. How can one God fear another God, especially if they are one and the same, or part of the same in some different manifestation? Take your choice and explain to us. [QUote]James 1:5 (Amplified Bible) 5If any of you is deficient in wisdom, let him ask of [a]the giving God [Who gives] to everyone liberally and ungrudgingly, without reproaching or faultfinding, and it will be given him.[/Quote]Who is the speaker her? WHo is the Giver? Are they one and the same? Are they Jesus? Where is Jesus here, in James 1;5? Is he the speaker or is he the Giver? There is Jesus somewhere there and I say he is the speaker, talking about the Giver. There is God somewhere there and I say He is the Giver being spoken about by the speaker of the Gospel according to John. [Quote]Ask God almighty to give you wisdom knowledge and understanding so that when you come on Nairaland to talk about God, you are speaking the truth, not running around in circles or turning obvious truth on its head; pretending you don’t understand what is clear, and not a load of nonsense.[/Quote]May Allah give me wisom, knowledge, understanding and much more, forgiveness and strength to struggle against evil. Amin. |
[Quote]Answering again your severally repeated question of what name the Spirit of God is called: The Spirit of God does not have a name different from God. You managed to arrive at the conclusion that your ‘spirit’ bears the same name as yourself but you – very disappointedly – could not apply the same logic to your question. Your Spirit is part of you; God’s Spirit (The Holy Spirit) is part of God.[/QUote]Based on your argument that the holy spirit, son and father are one, so I will want you to lead me with direct answer to the followings as the holy spirit appears in his three forms, with their proper names; Holy spirit as God the Father is called Yahweh and other names. Correct so far. Holy spirit as God the son is called Jesus, Messiah. He was supposed to be called Immanuel, but not even his mother ever called him that. Correct Holy spirit as God the Spirit is called (. . . . . . . .). Give a name just like the above, otherwise it is not correct, this time around like the 2 above. [Quote]You also say that you do not understand what things the comforter is supposed to remind Jesus followers. Jesus said to his disciples that there was many things that he did not have time to tell them at the time – his ministry was for 3 years – and it was therefore necessary that they had someone who would teach, remind, explain, correct, comfort and support them, so that they would not be left alone like sheep without a shepherd.[/Quote]From this I am taking it that there is more that is missing, so the comforter who would hear the words from God and shall repeat it and not adding anything to what he hears which is what he repeats, will correct and remind, adding new information and then glorifying Jesus. Glorification does not entail such a person is worship, but put in proper and correct honoring platform. Now how can the holy spirit who you said he is God and knows the mind of God, is now put in the position of listening which is the act of hearing to what God has to say first and then merely repeating it to the disciples? Are the disciples so daft that they have to be corrected so quickly? Were they on the wrong path that they have to be lead to all truth and corrected? These are big problems in the supposition that the Jesus you said knew everything chose dummies for companions, needing corrections, and greater guidance than what he left them with so quickly, since you said it was delivered on the day of penticost. What did he teach them? Let me see; paul is there, as the teacher now as I think you will quoting Paul's writing below. And Paul was not there, so he may actually qualify as the Comforter since he said he heard "Its me Jesus who you persecute." This is a better argument by the christians instead of ignoring the verses describing the Another Comforter, and clutching to the "Holy Spirit", a formless and almost holographic in appearance, who is not usually seen, or always audibly heard by human, except prophets and some crucial situations, which can include such a qualification of teaching, glorification, etc as it is proper if it has been Paul or another human being. [Quote]1 Corinthians 2:11 11[b]For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.[/b] There is no better one to do it than the Holy Spirit; Jesus was teaching them the things of God. He said he what he told them was not of himself but what he heard from the Father (God). Who better tell them the things of God than the Spirit of God? It is the spirit of man that knows what is really inside a man, and it is the Spirit of God that knows the things of God, therefore, the Spirit of God is the best one to relay the things of God. The Spirit of God does not need to read the mind of God from a book in order to teach God’s children. He already knows the heart of God. When the Spirit of God lives in the heart of a man, he will remind man of the things he read in the Bible. He will teach man how to live a life pleasing before God; he will explain; he will comfort; he will guide.[/Quote]Iwonder why the Corinthians from Paul is appropriate in Seyi's summation here? Jesus heard and repeated, the same thing a prophet will do; Moses heard from God to go to Pharaoh with exact words, commands, protocols, as he delivered it to Pharaoh. So based on this alone, Moses was a Comforter in his time. Moses was also a prophet whose birth and life are miraculous. There is no place that I have said that a holy spirit that delivers messages and orders and commandments of God, as they heard it, reads it from a book, since they hear it first and the mouth piece for it among their expected audiences, their people. If a man has just read the Bible, unless he has stones for brain, why does he need a spirit be reminding him so soon? Why does a need to correct the disciples do soon? Why does a spirit need to glorify Jesus whom the disciples as you have claimed called him God and son of God, worshiping him? Is there a higher plateau that he can reach, than being God and son of God, all roll up in 1 person? Please seyi, if you cant answer it, dont put up all these stories, thinking that we will fall for any of the many. [Quote]Angels are spirit beings but we do not confuse them with the spirit of God. We do not pray to Angels, we ask of God to do things by his Spirit in the name of Jesus Christ.[/Quote]Angels, Gabriel, Michael, etc all specific names. Whats the name of the Ghost? I will leave Jesus alone for now who you do pray to in addition to your praying to another God in his name, too. I have heard many christians do it, including thanking him. Ebenezer Obey asked not to forget him on the day of resurrection. [Quote]When I talked about the sin against the Holy Spirit, I explained it had to with the rejection of the Spirit of God ‘till death’. There is no forgiveness in the grave. Your point about Islam forgiving your sins the moment you stop here does not make any sense to me because dead men no longer sin. It is clear from my earlier explanation and brief summary above that the sin against the Holy Spirit is cannot be forgiven when you are ‘dead’ because dead men do not ask for forgiveness. Jehovah is merciful to you throughout your life; he is always waiting for you to turn from your sins.[/Quote]No where did I say that the point where a person who commits sin is forgiven is at death because he cant commit sin, since he is dead. Let me say it again; forgiveness is available for person who is alive and seeks forgiveness. Even if he were a disbeliever before, hence his method of forgiveness is the declaration of shahadah which enters him into islam. A muslim who dies can also benefit in sadaqah jariah, good deeds that are done on behalf of or left behind by the deceased. The best forgiveness is on the day of Judgment, from the Rahim of Allah. |
[Quote]Throughout you posts, I can see that you have a problem understanding how God Almighty can manifest himself in a human form (Jesus Christ) and manifest his Spirit (The Holy Spirit/ holy Ghost) to us. The Holy Spirit is not a modern invention. He is not a fabrication or a misconception. The Holy Spirit featured so many times throughout the Old Testament. The Holy Spirit came upon many people and manifested through them e.g. Samuel, Eli, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, Elijah, Elisha, Deborah, Joel and David, just to mention a few. The Spirit of God spoke to the people through certain chosen ones and manifested himself to the general from time to time or whenever they came to enquire certain things of God. Examples: Isaiah 61: 1 1[b]The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me; because the LORD hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound;[/b][/Quote]Allah is Akbar. Above, we see that even Deborah, a woman just like Mary experience something of the holy spirit. She and the men, above had the same experience; {Holy Spirit}came upon and manifest through them and spoke to people through them. In each and all of them, point out one of them that now not a human being, made/created by God, and you can say is now God or sonor daughter or had some other relationship with God by these contacts, many times on each person except that he/she is human, servant slave, take your choice? Why is not the same with Jesus and his mother, who suddenly become son of God, even God himself, while the mother by such a title on her son is called Mother of God by the catholic? [Quote]Ezekiel 36:26 -27 26A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. 27And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them.[/Quote]The two bold prove that even men who had the same qualification as Jesus, before Jesus arrived on heart were mere human beings. Children of their parents, from their mother's wombs. Why a slant when it comes to Jesus that he suddenly became God and son of God? Adam was reported to have received the breath of the spirit of God, and made in the Image of God, yet you never called him God or son of God? He didnt have a father not a mother, earthly for that matter, a step higher than that of earthly mothered and born Jesus. Now tell me why Jesus is God and or begotten son of God, while these others are not? [QUote]The Holy Spirit – The Spirit of God is not an invention of the New Testament or Christians. The promise of the Spirit of God living in the hearts of men – those who accept Christ – is not an invention of Christians, since Ezekiel as quoted above was written way before Christ was born.[/Quote]And Ezekiel never said he was God or son of God, or anyone who have the same experience will be God or son of God. Showme a verse of it, if Ezekiel said the opposite of what I have just said here. Its your Bible, your religion. |
@Aletheia: « #155 on: Today at 04:38:24 AM » [Quote]Quote from: seyibrown on Yesterday at 09:45:33 PM He asked: What is this? She replied: My dolls. Among them he saw a horse with wings made of rags, and asked: What is this I see among them? She replied: A horse. He asked: What is this that it has on it? She replied: Two wings. He asked: A horse with two wings? She replied: Have you not heard that Solomon had horses with wings? She said: Thereupon the Apostle of Allah laughed so heartily that I could see his molar teeth. Interesting. . .perhaps that is where he got the idea of Buraq from; from Ayesha's dolls.[/Quote]I hope Seyibrown's husband is romantic? I shall make that determination when I respond to the above in her post, thinking it is possible that Seyi is the one who lacks romantic bone in her body. I am certain that ALetheia is not at all romantic. Unfortunately, I am not in 9ja to coach you about this very natural high in people's lives. Read the above conversation between ahusband and wife, again. We see that the husband laughed at what his wife said in firm response, as if questioning, wandering, confirming, etc the husband who should know. How did Aisha (RA) our mother know about Solomon and his horse with wings, except from the exegesis of Quran and hadith? WHo is Quran revealed upon, but the Husband she was talking to? The whole Islam is built on what Allah gave to Muhammad (AS), everything, including what Aisha said was revealed to Muhammad who asked his wife, teasing her, romancing her without touching her, just by words and she lived up to the billing, incicating that she was not a pre pubertic woman, but a real woman, a wife, our mother. Sunny Ade said "Bobinrin kii gbogbo eniyon tio ko kooo ki nse ti oro ije. . . ." Women love men who are relatively funny, down to earth and friendly and can meet their spouse in wit, and laughing at issues, including themselves. Muhammad (AS) displayed this quality by that example. |
@Seyibrown: « #190 on: Today at 01:16:58 AM » [Quote]@Sweetnecta, Given your vigorous defence of Hadiths here, how come you say some hadiths are not true on our thread? When I brought up the matter of Aisha, you said any hadiths that coontradict the Quran is not a true Hadith in trying to defend the age of consummation of Aisha's marriage! How come on this thread, all Hadiths are vital for a Muslim but on our thread incorrect when they showcase the real Mohammed! Just curious . . . . . . ![/Quote]Show me a place that I said all hadith are vital for a muslims, simply because it is congruent [agreement] with the verse[s] of Quran it is relating to. I will now direct you to read the topic of this thread, again. You see the word "Hilarious" in there? And if you read the theme of the thread, the author says it is "superstition" that makes the prophet (AS) talked about satan, in each of the hadiths posted. My question, rather my challenge to the author, was not that he deemed it funny that he calibrated them as hilarious, for he can laugh as hard as he wants and others, including you and aletheia can join in. after all the nation of Noah (AS) laughed at his rain and boat idea. what i wanted Tonye-t to do was to tell himself and all of us how the hadiths become "SUPERSTITION". Nothing more, and only for this i started a thread which Tonye-t has in substance avoided, unable to defend his conclusion that superstition rather that the office of Another Comforter leading to all things is the reason the messenger (AS) spoke so vigorously to us about the evil tricks of satan. [QUote]Contracted out to the LORD JESUS all the days of my life! Alleluia![/QUote]And Jesus has no choice but contract his soul to his "MAKER". Notice the word in quotation. I will remind you of it soon enough; made means created, like a car maker make, creates, assembles his product; car. Incidentally, a car cant make another car, and cant own another car. Human dont own human unless one is in slavery. And when the slave is alive and when he dies, his soul is not owned by the slave master. And owning the body of the slave is simply an illusion and temporal at best. Allah Owns the slave master who claims such a position or claimed for him, and Allah Owns the slave too. To Him shall return. You are claiming that you are a slave of Jesus, who is a slave of HIM WHO sent him. AIsha [ra], as you claim or you said she claimed through the narrator of thr single hadith, was by your own observation that she is underage.I have presented a verse from the Quran that anyone, male or female wishing to marry must reach puberty, or a legal age, even if he or she is an orphan, must reach the same to even take over the inheritance. Aisha [ra], said she participated in the contract of marriage, showing she knew what she was going into, giving her own seal of approval, since she comes from a noble father, wealthy and respected in every respect, and marrying the most noble of men, in all that has walked on this earth from Adam (AS), to the last man in the future, so much noble that he is more beloved to Allah than Jibril (AS) (Read it in The condition around the first revelation, when Jibril was leaving, filling up the whole horizon and many others, and specifically the heavenly even of Isra wa Miraj where Muhammad was able to go beyond Sidrat Mutahada (The Lote Tree of the farthest point in (SURAH NAJM, Star), which Jibril or anyone cant pass because it is the boundry of all about this world and after it is the Next World). Aisha herself called Muhammad (AS) QUran Walking, and to be called that, there is no way he could have not lived up to the billing, because Aisha did not remark against it. so we go to verse of the Quran and other sources to refute a daif hadith: www.islamicboard.com/, islam/40223-aishas-age-17-years-old-argument.html - Cached I found this interesting, an argument in support of the idea that Aisha was 17 years old when she was married. By Jamal Badawi. Some background information, he rejects the hadiths in Bukhari that say she was 9 because they all go back to one person who, although he was trustworthy, suffered from bad memory at later age. It is known that between the marriage contract and Aisha's moving to the Prophet's household, there was a 3-year gab during which she stayed with her parents. It is also known that her moving to the Prophet's household took place in the first or second year after migration from Makkah to Madina. It is also known that the Makkan period lasted for 13 years, and the famous biographer Ibn Is-haq lists the name of Aisha among the very early persons who accepted Islam in the first few months of the Prophet's mission. If we were to add a minimum age of Aisha to understand what she was accepting, say 4 + the 13 years in Makkah + 1 or 2 years in Madina, it adds up probably to 19 years and not only 9, which is the number reported in Al-Bukhari. www.islamawareness.net/FAQ/what_was_ayesha.html - Similar What was Ayesha’s (ra) Age at the Time of Her Marriage? It is normally believed that she was nine years old at the time of her marriage with Mohammad (sws) was consummated. I do think it was according to the traditions of the Arab culture, as otherwise people would have objected to this marriage. But unfortunately, the modern day man is not satisfied with an answer as simple as that. Reply* To begin with, I think it is the responsibility of all those who believe that marrying a girl as young as nine years old was an accepted norm of the Arab culture, to provide at least a few examples to substantiate their point of view. I have not yet been able to find a single dependable instance in the books of Arab history where a girl as young as nine years old was given away in marriage. Unless such examples are given, we do not have any reasonable grounds to believe that it really was an accepted norm. www.understanding-islam.com/ri/mi-005.htm - Cached - Similar Verses Regarding Marriage God tells us about Moses’ marriage which includes [b]parental consent:[/b]Her parents agreed just like below. [28:26] One of the two women said, "O my father, hire him. He is the best one to hire, for he is strong and honest." [28:27]. He said, "I wish to offer one of my two daughters for you to marry, in return for working for me for eight pilgrimages; if you make them ten, it will be voluntary on your part. I do not wish to make this matter too .difficult for you. You will find me, GOD willing, righteous." The most important consideration in our relationships with spouses or any family members for that matter is explained in the following verses: [9:23] O you who believe, do not ally yourselves even with your parents and your siblings, if they prefer disbelieving over believing. Those among you who ally themselves with them are transgressing. [9:24] Proclaim: "If your parents, your children, your siblings, your spouses, your family, the money you have earned, a business you worry about, and the homes you cherish are more beloved to you than GOD and His messenger, and the striving in His cause, then just wait until GOD brings His judgment." GOD does not guide the wicked people. In other words, our relationships must never take precedence above God and His guidance and commandments in the Scripture. [25:74] And they say, "Our Lord, let our spouses and children be a source of joy for us, and keep us in the forefront of the righteous." [40:8] "Our Lord, and admit them into the gardens of Eden that You promised for them and for the righteous among their parents, spouses, and children. You are the Almighty, Most Wise. [30:21] Among His proofs is that He created for you spouses from among yourselves, in order to have tranquility and contentment with each other, and He placed in your hearts love and care towards your spouses. In this, there are sufficient proofs for people who think. What is an Appropriate Age for Marriage? A rumor about the Prophet Mohammad which can be found in the Hadith books (man-made teachings that are wrongly attributed to God) is that Muhammad married his wife Aisha when she was six and consummated that marriage when she was nine! However, a six year old child is incapable of making crucial decisions for marriage such as taking the solemn pledge, ascertaining mutual attraction, agreeing to/adjusting the dowry, and determining whether the potential spouse is an idol worshipper. Furthermore, marriage involves taking serious responsibilities concerning the upbringing of the family, of which the child would be incapable. This means that the stories about Aisha's marriage at the age of six are lies that completely contradict the Quran. When we hear that the Prophet Mohammad married Aisha at six or nine or any ridiculous age like that, we need to remember that Mohammad was a striving believer and therefore, would have followed the recommendations in the Quran. This means that he would not have married an immature child, and also that this tale is a big lie. [29:68] Who is more evil than one who fabricates lies and attributes them to GOD, or rejects the truth when it comes to him? Is Hell not a just retribution for the disbelievers? [24:12] When you heard it, the believing men and the believing women should have had better thoughts about themselves, and should have said, "This is obviously a big lie." [24:15] You fabricated it with your own tongues, and the rest of you repeated it with your mouths without proof. You thought it was simple, when it was, according to GOD, gross. [24:16] When you heard it, you should have said, "We will not repeat this. Glory be to You. This is a gross falsehood." Then, the question remains; what is an appropriate age for marriage? We do not find a specified age requirement in the Quran. The true believers accept, without hesitation, God's assertion in verse 6:38“…We did not leave anything out of this book.'' Therefore if something cannot be found in the Quran, it is only because God knows it is not important for us to have detailed. God had already established the standards that marriage can happen when the individuals involved have reached maturity. God made the religion easy for us (verse 5:6), and thus, out of His Mercy, left it up to us to decide what the appropriate age would be for the individuals involved, since we live in different communities with distinct customs and traditions. God knows, and we know that each individual and community is unique and maturity will be reached at varying ages, not at one assigned age. Surah Nisa 4:6: "Make trial of orphans until they reach the age of marriage; if then ye find sound judgment in them, release their property to them; but consume it not wastefully, nor in haste against their growing up. If the guardian is well-off, Let him claim no remuneration, but if he is poor, let him have for himself what is just and reasonable. When ye release their property to them, take witnesses in their presence: But all-sufficient is God in taking account." From this verse, we can see that there is an age limit of marriage in Islam. The Arabic word used in this verse is "alnnikaha," (*) which some translators have translated as "puberty." Tafsir al-Jalalayn: "Try, test, well the orphans, before reaching maturity with regard [the duties of] religion and [before] they can [legally] manage their own affairs, until they reach the age of marrying, that is, until they have become eligible for it through puberty or [legal] age, which, according to al-ShÄfiâÄ«, is the completion of fifteen years; then, if you perceive in them maturity, that is, right [judgement] in matters of religion and their property, deliver their property to them; consume it not, O guardians, wastefully, without due merit, and in haste, that is, hastening to expend it, fearing, lest they should grow up, and become mature, at which time you will be obliged to hand it over to them. If any man, who is a guardian, is rich, let him be abstinent, that is, let him abstain from the orphanâs property and refrain from consuming it; if he is poor, let him consume, of it, honourably, that is, in line with the wage for his work. And when you deliver to them, the orphans, their property, take witnesses over them, that they have received it and that you are absolved [of the obligation], so that if any dispute occurs, you are able to refer to a clear proof: this is a command [intended] for guidance. God suffices as a reckoner, as a guardian of His creaturesâ deeds and as a reckoner of these [deeds] (the bÄâ [in biâLlÄhi] is extra)." Tafsir Ibn Abbas: "(Prove orphans) test the intelligence of orphans (till they reach the marriageable age) the age of puberty; (then, if ye find them of) if you see that they possess (sound judgement) righteousness in Religion and a tendency to protect their wealth, (deliver over unto them their fortune) then give their wealth which is with you; (and devour it not squandering) it in transgression and unlawfully (and in haste) in haste lest the orphan grows older and consumes it little by little (lest they should grow up) for fear that they grow older and stop you from devouring their wealth. (Whoso (of the guardians) is rich) and needs not the orphan's wealth, (let him abstain generously) because of his richness from taking of the property of orphans, nor should he diminish anything from their wealth; (and whoso is poor) and needy (let him take thereof in reason (for his guardianship)) in measure, such that he is not in need for the wealth of orphans; it is also said that this means: he should take from the wealth of orphans in proportion with the measure of his work regarding this wealth; and it is also said that this means: he can take from the wealth of orphans as a loan to be paid back. (And when ye deliver up their fortune unto orphans) when they reach the legal age, (have (the transaction) witnessed in their presence) when you deliver it to them. (Allah sufficeth as a Reckoner) Allah suffices as a witness. This verse was revealed about Thabit Ibn Rifa'ah al-Ansari." We also read in the following verse that marriage is a strong promise/covenant according to: Surah Nisa 4:21: "And how could ye take it when ye have gone in unto each other, and they have Taken from you a solemn covenant?" From these 2 verses in combination, we understand that marriage is a agreement between men and women at the age of maturity where they can make good judgments. When a person reaches puberty, he/she can decide to get married if he/she wants to. If you marry someone before puberty, the marriage is NOT complete till both reach puberty. You cannot have intercourse with the person you marry, till the marriage is completed (which is at puberty). No-one can force you to marry, or stay married. We see that there is no specific limit to when a person can complete the marriage, because puberty can start earlier for some people and late for others. Is this a bad thing that people can marry when they reach puberty? Not at all, because if they do it, it can ONLY be done with the will of the person and if the family are okay with it. Moreover, in the Islamic ruling, a male/female who marry when they reach puberty are NOT allowed to be treated differently, because they're a rather young couple. In fact, in the USA about 100 years ago, people could participate in sexual activity, at the age of 10: @aletheia (m): « #191 on: Today at 04:01:29 AM » [Quote]Quote from: seyibrown on Today at 01:16:58 AM @Sweetnecta, Given your vigorous defence of Hadiths here, how come you say some hadiths are not true on our thread? When I brought up the matter of Aisha, you said any hadiths that coontradict the Quran is not a true Hadith in trying to defend the age of consummation of Aisha's marriage! How come on this thread, all Hadiths are vital for a Muslim but on our thread incorrect when they showcase the real Mohammed! Just curious . . . . . . ! It's not today that Sweetnecta started denying the hadiths when they are inconvenient. See here for a previous denial of the hadiths (as nopuqeater). Smiley Report to moderator Logged Awake, my soul, and sing of him who died for thee![/Quote]Your soul is gonna remain sound asleep, because it has been drugged up by Shaytan who makes a man that has no power, a servant of the Powerful, seem to you the opposite of what he. I tell you that there is no single tradition of the jews that prohibits a man being buried during sabbath, so that he is kept in a cave instead of wash and shroud and bury him in a dugged grave and covered up with dirt. instead his body was oiled up as if nursing the wounds to healing state in warm cozy cave. Where is the the sign of Jonas in the belly of the fish in the sea, which should have been in a shroud in the grave covered up with the dirt? Not the cave that people go in for refuge or safety. Finally, you have never read from me that i said any hadith that disagrees with Quran is acceptable even if it makes a great postcard picture of the subject matter, or that hadith that agrees with the Quran is unacceptable, even if it provides a gory details, since I believe in the whole Quran and i am commanded to take all from Muhammad (AS), the only one whom hadith is to come from his mouth. I disagree with the singular hadith about of AIsha for many reasons; It did not say "Aisha said that she heard Allah's apostle say . . ." Another reason: The hadith disagrees with the maturity or proper age of Aisha who should have reached, at least Puberty as sated Quran. Another reason: The narrator is stated to have bad memory at old age, when the hadith was narrated. Another reason: Something this important should have been known by all including her father in the Sirah (Life History of the people). Another reason: If Muhammad was stated as the living Quran by her, he would not have gone against that very Quran about her. Another reason: A 6 or 9 year old could not have had the mental ability to enter into contract for a legal marriage. Another reason: She was born in the time before the beginning of Islam, being one of the youngest and earliest entrants with Abu Bakr (RA). Another reason: She knew the revelation period of time of early Makkan Surah and she would not have known except she was older at the time. Another reason: She was only 10 years younger than her older teenage sister when the first Revelation came down. |
^^^^^^ All that you have mentioned are happening and has not stopped in 1400 years. Maybe not enough, but is there, happening right now. Almost all educated and achieved muslims happened on the shoulder of islam. there is no other religion that stressed and commands education and achievement for mankind, other than Islam. no jew or christian or others who became a phenom in anything apart from their core religious doctrine, because the Jewish religion or Christian religion or others, does/do not stress any of them Allah says in the Quran that education (Iqra, Qurat, etc), wondering, reseaching for knowledge so that you can know your Lord and therefore you are empowered to worship Him. Achievement in all aspects of life, including extreme wealth, each is recommended, so that you can be charitableto others. Thank God that you see "medical doctors" who are northern nigerian muslims. many nairalanders dont even know that education exist among the northerners. There are other nigerians from the south who every northerners known to him/her in are highly qualified people, masters degree in engineering at 20. islam is not a northern nigerian religion. right here on nairaland, there is an igbo woman muslim who is on her way to becoming a doctor. and to her, islam comes naturally, not in nigeria, but in america. May Allah make her big. Amin. sir, in the so called muslim countries, the people who are their doctors, engineers, lawyers, etc are proportionally muslims, in agreegate to her citizenry. Turkey is not being medically cared for but by turk muslims. one of the most famous doctors in america is 49 year old muslim turk blood, whose father is also a doctor. one of the leading lawyers spearheading cases of 911 in america is a nigerian blooded muslim from minna. nothing others achieve that muslims are not a step behind, pursuing to overtake , or already was the trailblazer whose idea was developed or used to develop, or muslims are on the same footing or a step ahead of the others. just because people are blind to it and only showcase and sometimes exaggerate the negatives, will not obliterate the truth, it simply shows the obtrusive nature of man, when they detest something. by the way, am a muslim from the yoruba enclave of nigeria. there are muslims all over nigeria, now. and am sure you see a good number of muslim doctors from indo-pakistan community, if you look fairly hard enough, since you saw northern nigerian muslim doctors, saying in essence, others dont own education, achievement, etc, while islam frowns against muslims do or getting them. |
Islam has its enemies; within the muslim communities. these people project views that the enemies of Islam who are not muslims use to forment their flame of blaming islam and all muslims, instead of mentioning just the anomalies who are doing these evils. but the enemies of islam from outside her fold will the good coming from muslims, but will only attach it to the individuals, will any evil is on all muslims. but then when something good from their own community, it is not the individuals that is lionized/praised, but they praise their collective community, and any evil from their community, they attach it solely on the one who committed it. the above are the rules of double standard, though i vigorously condemn any act of evil committed by muslims on anyone, i am not happy when evil acts, as mundane as subtle discrimation and to the extremism of even hurting innocent people just because they are muslims by non muslims, using the case of the cap driver cut on the neck in nyc in just recent weeks by a white christian avenging whatever he was avenging in his head. muslims need to have proactive agenda instead of the reactionary we are all too familiar with; cleanup your individual self first, and do the next layer by cleaning up your family, then your community and the nation of islam of all evil individuals by collectively fighting them to stop themfrom doing evil, which in essence is a support of them from islamic perception. make dawah to yourself, other muslims and dawah to non muslims by being a good muslim, and let us start broadcasting the truth to all to see and or hear. our jihad [struggle] is not about gun or killing any soul, it is about becoming a source of noble change and example. Harb, fight or battle is not to be fought as individual, or as faction. we need a united leadership, a kalifah for singular direction for world wide brotherhood and sisterhood. it is a shame that muslims who should be the ones to emulate are now the ones used as symbol of whats not good. |
Politics, they say is a dirty game. for the most part, the saying is correct, and for that "most part" dirtiness, i do not even vote. i have never voted outside private issues within family and friends and my mosque. i do this, when ever i do it only to rid off a person many others and i consider unworthy of the trust that his/her position demands. I amvery sure most of us on nairaland were post nigerian civil babies. either we now at east accept that the story that we are being told by our ethnic people, be they the victims, culprits, agitators, hoodwinked group[s] or not, it is at best 99% correct and worst in degree less than that. i am certain that it is 100% and it may not be 0%, either. since this is the case, and we are still one nigeria, let us find a way to move forward, and allow the wound to heal, though the scar may ever remain. part of this process is to realize and i always advocate it among all the people i have my private dialogue with, is lets relagate the oil to something that is not the nation cake anymore. hence we should develop other aspects of our natural resources, vis a vis creating direct and complex industries and unbreakable relationship[s] through it among one another, therefore creating inroad to get along, look towards the future. if oil is the reason for the war, the new discoveries of some tangible reserves in the ethnic yoruba part seem to me, at least in the long run a diffusion of that hard claim or assumption that future discoveries may not even happen inland. Oklahoma, Texas, California, inlands do quite well in pumping out oil. while we, the people of the new generation of nigeria, post 1970 babies are fighting about which single man or people or ethnic did us wrong or we beat up, etc, Jack Gowon and Ojukwu are still christian brothers. neither of them renounced his christianity because the other is a christian, nor declare that he opted for another country, so that the two dont carry the same passport. Jack is married to igbo woman, victoria even right there in the height of the war, spending close to 2 million pounds, but didnt stop and say that most of the igbos are christians like him and from them he has picked a wife. infact, the marriages of the military men to women from other tribes, especially the igbos did not soften their hearts for the most part towards their inlaws. each one of us should try not to have such stone cold heart towards others, for whatever reason they are different from us. i wonder what our future will be if we marry from the other tribes? will this be a glue that will cement us if we are determined to remain acountry? america has done it, struggling a war fought so long ago. why cant we take from their examples? am sure that iraqi willeven have a better view of the americans than we have of the other ethnics. america in her story book will not paint herself as the aggressor in the iraqi war. why do we expect that our view point is the absolutely correct one? i knew nigeria before the war. lets get back there, in a better way, meeting and excelling over every obstacle and proving ourselves wrong, as nigeria becomes a better society for all of us, and a platform and legacy that all our future yet to be born nigerians, home and abroad with the nigerian blood flowing in their veins can marshal a better singular society on. |
@Mudley313: « #251 on: Yesterday at 04:51:21 PM » [Quote]from this: Quote from: roymary on Yesterday at 12:46:59 AM Its not ideal or right to call another a fool to these: Quote from: roymary on Yesterday at 12:46:59 AM Only a fool says there is no God. Quote you are inevitably a deluded fool. Huh i see you're not only a deluded idi0t, you're also a confused and hypocritical buffoon. just pls stop parading yourself as a christian on here cos you display not an iota of being christ-like with the filth you effortlessly spout out your smelly mouth since you've decided to resort to name calling in defense of your long dead and rotten never-can-do-more-than-a-dead-rat jewish carpenter of a so-called god i would leave you to your own deluded folly. i only blame your irresponsible father for not flushing your worthless deluded self down the toilet in a condom after paying your pr0stitute mum for sex. ewu Quote from: Sweetnecta on Yesterday at 02:24:19 PM @Mudley313: « #247 on: Yesterday at 10:47:35 PM »So do you belief there is a god, lets leave God out of it for a moment? And please give me evidents that what Vedaxcool worships is IMAGINARY and it is an it is an ARABIC deity, while others have a different deity and there is a savage arabian peadophile masquerading as a prohet? If you cant provide cogent proofs, it is better to not make accusations. even though you also came at me with the usual vitriolics of name callings usually employed by supposedly religious folks on here, i'll take my time out to provide proof of my earlier assertions just cos you were a tid-bit more civil than that goat roymary, even though like anyone brainwashed by obviously absurd religious dogmas, l okay, here you go: -your god allah is imaginary because (like every other imaginary gods) it only exist in the pages of your worthless religious text and in the minds of it's deluded followers. proove me wrong[/Quote]Cogent proofs, I requested, and this here immediately above is the best you came out with. If you accept what you said here as cogent and enough proof[s], then you must have to accept that it is not everything that exist that you see, hence you term what exist imaginary just because you can see it for many reasons, limited knowledge and or hard heart may be part of the reasons. Is the world as a whole beautiful and complex, both at the same time? Yes. Can it all be without a Master Painter, if now art exist with a painter? Yet you can accept that it makes sense for a painting exist because there is a painter (man who is skilled in making that beautiful thing you hang on your wall), but you refuse that there is A Painter Who is Skilled in Making earth that hangs without any support, since thats what the Astronauts saw, as they look back at the earth from SPACE. Now I will use a verse in Surah Rahman to inform you that Allah says about human ability in the future, to Muhammad (AS) in 1400 plus years ago; Chapter 55 verse 33: O assembly of jinns and men! If you have power to pass beyond the zones of the heavens and the earth, then pass (them)! But you will never be able to pass them, except with authority (from Allah)! The bold when read as is, tells us that all the efforts of man, you and I happen to be in this class are limited, in ability, but Allah is Limitless in His Ability. Hence we see that all manned and unmanned space crafts, will go as far as they can, even till the end of time, if man can design such a timeless traveler. But at the end, no one of them will be able to reach the boundary of the world, and knocking at the "first" layer of heavens. If only this profound verse I present, could any one in 1400 years earlier that man will endeavor to enter the space, and struggle to get far and deep into it, exploring it, so that what is contained if anything can be investigated and even traveling to the moon and others, and wanting to"Conquer" the space as in "Penetrate" the space? Please read verses 12 through 22 of the same Surah and tell me if it was Imaginary deity that is telling a real man (Muhammad AS)),commanding him to tell mankind about two seas that meet, byt dont mix: Please argue with evidence, just as I'am trying to do here. 12: And also corn, with (its) leaves and stalk for fodder, and sweet-scented plants. 13: So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny? 14: He created man (Adam) from sounding clay like the clay of pottery. 15: And He created the jinn from a smokeless flame of fire. 16: So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny? 17: (He is) the Lord of the two easts (places of sunrise during early summer and early winter) and the Lord of the two wests (places of sunset during early summer and early winter). 18: So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny? 19: He has let loosed the two seas (the salt water and the sweet) meeting together. 20: Between them is a barrier which neither of them can transgress. 21: So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny? 22: From both of them emerge pearl and coral. [Quote]-your deity is arabian (or of arabian origin) because it was concocted in the mind of an arabian peadophile, first worshiped by ancient arabians (before they decided to spread it outside of arabia through force and terror) that's why its words (purportedly written by the deluded peadophile prophet) is in arabic. just like yahweh has it's origins with the jews, zeus with the greeks or olodumare with the yorubas.[/Quote]Regardless of which tribe you belong to in the world, since I led you to making examples within the yoruba tribe, I am just for the sake of this thread agree that you and I are yoruba, so when we talk ill or nice about the yorubas, no one will take it that we are tribal begot. Fair enough. Is the word "yoruba" imaginary? Of course not. Why? maybe because you can feel, see, touch, smell, and run into them especially in a place called Nigeria, and more so in Yoruba Cities, Towns, and Villages situated in SW Nigeria. The yorubas will tell you that they have the best culture, language, even so Fela openly said "English is Yoruba badly spoken". Imagine an Igbo man agreeing with aYoruba man that he, the yoruba man has the best culture and or language! That is impossible, because to the Igbo, the exact conditions apply to his culture, language, so much so that they say "Igbo Kwenu". Will a man from Ashanti tribe of Ghana agree with either of these Nigerians? Not on your life. Everyone believes he carries the best trait of world citizenry. They are at least standing on something; their culture and language, etc by which they are identified and defined. You as an atheist stands on zero, thinking that you are the master of your own Universe, yet you cant stop yourself from eating when extremely hungry, sustaining yourself, otherwise, with your empty arrogance will collapse in days and dies off within a month. Now then, if Yoruba, hausa, Igbo, Ashanti, etc have defined cultures, languages, etc, how did it develop that they have a name for specific single thing, unique for the most part and known by each member in the specific tribal group. The Yorubas call Chair Ijoko, King Oba, yet you say God does not exist, so Olorun does not exist, and Allah which is Proper Name just as Medley313 is proper name for you(I am assuming for the sakeof this discussion), does not exist. Well, I do not see you, hence you are not even a hologram, which is not the same as The Allah Who says no one can see Him (Surah Araf). And the Arabic worshiped Allah and had idols which they associate with Him, as if they will be the intermediary between the individual arab and Allah, Who they never make a doll or idol to represent Him. In the year of the birth of the Messenger (AS), Abraha invaded MAkka with the stealth bomber of its time, the elephant. The grand father of the prophet (AS) runs to the ka'aba and says "Oh the Owner of this house, protect your house". Then he took to the hills, leaving Makka unprotected for Abraha to just overrun it. Abraha was defeated by the army Allah fielded for the singular battle to end the war. The little birds pick up small, pieces of stone, just barely bigger than small grain of sand. Each bird in the flock dropped it on the abraha military personnels, exploding on them, killing them and demoralizing them all at the same time, without a singe Makka lifting up his finger. Is this an imaginary event, too? [Quote]if you know the stories of each of these aforementioned likewise imaginary deities, you'd know they aint at all one and the same. unless, you're not only deluded but mentally imbalanced as well[/Quote]While you are right that they are not the same, a yoruba muslim,will say Olorun to another yoruba muslim when they are talking about Allah, using yoruba language. Two igbo muslims will say Chukwu just the same. And i wonder in your world while peadophiles marry their victim, who never complaint to anyone that she is a victim,nor the peadophile does not go about sleeping with children or even adults he is not legally married to.Can a peadophile marry a woman and allow her to be prop[er woman, keeping away from her while she lived with him in the three years she needed to be a full woman? Whereever you are on earth, go to a police station and present this scenario, and say you accused the person, calling him a peadophile. Watch if the police will agree with you. [Quote]-on muhammad being a peadophile: Quote Sahih Bukhari vol. 7, 65: “Narrated Aisha that the prophet wrote the marriage contract with her [/b]when she was [b]six years old and he consummated his marriage when she was nine years old. Hisham said: “I have been informed that Aisha remained with the prophet for nine years (i.e. till his death).”"[/Quote]A woman and a man wrote a marriage contract and the man waited for three years before slept with his wife. Have you seen a woman who is not matured and ready to me a wife enter into marriage, properly by participating in the formulation of the binding contract between her and her husband? Was she forced? No. id she enter the contract and marriage, willingly? Yes, considering that she was even engaged to be married to somebody else who dissolved the possibility of it because of Islam. When was Aisha born; before or after the beginning of Islam, which spent 13 years in Makka, and her father being the first from outside the family of Muhammad to enter islam,in the very first year of Islam. The entering of Islam brought the ending of the marriage between her parents because mom refused to enter islam, and Aisha was not reported to be form after this, but before her father entered Islam, being just 10 years younger than her older sister Asmaa, who was a teenager when islam began. Surah Nisaa tells you the conditions that must apply before marriage. Everyone must reach the age of marriage before getting marriage. Puberty is an essential sign of reaching that age. Muhammad (AS) who personify "Quran"could not go against, as no one in the community complained that he did, and Allah did not make exception for him as in the numbers of wives; Surah Nisa 4:6: "Make trial of orphans until they reach the age of marriage; if then ye find sound judgment in them, release their property to them; but consume it not wastefully, nor in haste against their growing up. If the guardian is well-off, Let him claim no remuneration, but if he is poor, let him have for himself what is just and reasonable. When ye release their property to them, take witnesses in their presence: But all-sufficient is God in taking account." Source: http://www.ageofconsent.com/comments/numberone.htm Notice that USA over 100 years ago set a SPECIFIC age in which you can marry and participate in sexual activity. In other words, if you have not reached puberty at 10 years old, you could easily 100 years back in USA, have had prepubescent intercourse! Why? Because NOT EVERYONE REACHES PUBERTY AT 10. The USA law back then and now is based on guess work and conjecture. In contrast, the Islamic law which came centuries before the USA law, it is far superior because it does NOT give any chance of prepubescent intercourse to occur, based on the teachings. This is because there is no specific age limit of marriage, because puberty can occur at different ages for different people. This means that you can marry at puberty and cannot have intercourse with the spouse until the marriage is completed (puberty), which shows that the Islamic teaching make it IMPOSSIBLE for you to commit prepubescent intercourse, which shows superiority of the Islamic teachings. [Quote]if banging a 9 year old does not constitute peadophila to you then i'm worried for your neighbours children[/Quote]Am sure that I am safe from your accusation, while I wonder if you stay away from a woman you are not married to,since there is no moral compass that you are using, while I use the Quran for guidance. [Quote]Quote And snce you think Quran which you write as Koran is gutter, you may have to eat your words under it,if you can show me how it is gutter, when through it many people become "very clean and hygienic". oh please, save all that for your fellow deluded morons. your gutter koran inspired those who perpetrated the dastardly acts of 9/11, [/Quote]You dont even live in NYC. I live in NYC. You are what we call a far away nalyst based on the video, alone. Some in America have argued that it is an inside job. Some in far away Croatia, the slaughterer of Muslims in the 1990s think along the same line. It is very popular nowadays to blame Islam for everything, including why are muslims left on earth, instead of killing them all. You can now see how high is your morality? [Quote]the senseless massacres in northern nigeria and countless other better-not-to-be-mentioned acts of savagery and incomprehensible brutality throughout history and across the globe. gutter is even too nice of a word to use in describing that despicable book you call the koran[/Quote]Drunkenness speech laced with pride and arrogance. And when the Civil War Started, it was islam. And the people who have no religion will have no reason to be moderate or restraint. There is no benefit in fad. I have seen many fads end up being nothing. And thats what your claim that there is no God is. Its devoid of normalcy, comment from morally sound mind. It is a wrap idea. Soon, you will grow old and wither away like the petal of flower that passed its full bloom some time in relatively distant past. [Quote]and to that fool called vedaxcool. i have no words for you moronic mallam. log off and go partake in your usual acts of savagery that peadophile commanded y'all to carry out, like throwing stones at your females. deluded slave of the pathetic imaginary stone-aged idol called allah. uncouth barbarians[/Quote]Your thinking is similar to the cronic chain smoker, who has he coughs blood says cigarette is good for him, regardless of the smoke and nicotine, etc. What is good in living a basic life like the animals, domesticated or not? But yet this is what the people who say there is no God are all about; weak up do all that make them happy, which is nothing, really and fall asleep at night like a cattle, without ever reflecting on anything; whats my role within this complex painting called Universe? many of us will bury a woman or man in the mud and stone are without giving her a chance to run, and the possibility of her/him saying I am not guilty so that we can leave the Final Decision to Allah, since we have fulfilled the stoning part, which we stopped as she took pack the confession. [Quote]seriously, what's with this new invasion of the religious forum by these terrorist wannabes? i thought you islamic fundamentalists were provided a seperate forum section of your own[/Quote]We are here to spoil your fun. I see how easy to rattle you cage and make you frustrated. If we are not trying to oppose you with truth, you will easily run gunshot over the truth and some person may just think that you have something said. |
@Seyibrtown: The above from Zacharias has not happened. Right? Yet Makka is the most congregated land on earth; hajj is once a year. And there are Umrah, almost throughout the year. Hajj has its Umrah part. have you ever heard a place called; The Makka for this or the Makka for that (Whatever this or that is; Mankattan may be called Makka for Finances, as a matter of illustration. Hollywood is the Makka of American film industry. Bollywood is the Makka of Filming). There is nothing Jerusalem is affectionately known. Worship of ONE GOD is known with Makka than Jerusalem. But The armies you are talking about:give us names and proper details. Surely the holy ghost should have told you these things? Finally, from the textural language of John verse above, it is certain that Jesus was not the speaker. Another proof that the Bible is not 100% word of God. |
@Mudley313: « #247 on: Yesterday at 10:47:35 PM » [Quote]Quote from: vedaxcool on Yesterday at 03:23:25 PM very typical of Ignorant atheist thinking they can tell other people how to live their live with their useless minority views that they copied from men more foolish than themselves. smh @ someone who worships an imaginary arabian deity brought to him by a savage arabian peadophile masquerading as a prophet of god [/Quote]So do you belief there is a god, lets leave God out of it for a moment? And please give me evidents that what Vedaxcool worships is IMAGINARY and it is an it is an ARABIC deity, while others have a different deity and there is a savage arabian peadophile masquerading as a prohet? If you cant provide cogent proofs, it is better to not make accusations. Somebody may just challenge you just as I am doing now, and push you hard so that you may just have to eat back your vomit from the gutter you threw it in, in the first place. This is no back and forth here. I just want you to provide proofs that satisfy normal human minds and not just the rebellious acts that you are putting on here. You dont believe in existence of God, no problem. God is not hurt by it. It is your free will to do so. I am not even concern by your like, we call you Mushrikuun, similar to idolatry except you do not have any, but wiping off God is what you employ while the hindus for example now celebrating a new year has figurines. [Quote],calling others ignorant and foolish. it is you who is an ignorant buffoon and need to get your head seriously examined in a psychiatric ward for believing in ancient arabian folktales. i bet your dumbass also believe alaadin and the wonderful lamp was a real story too; atleast its more believable, more interesting and with less acts of barbarity than your gutter book called the koran[/Quote]While you curse like a drunken sailor or a one who lost his fortune to Madoff, give the arabic folktale that is correspondent to "There is Just One God"? And snce you think Quran which you write as Koran is gutter, you may have to eat your words under it,if you can show me how it is gutter, when through it many people become "very clean and hygienic". Quran says that in Surah Waqiah that people must be clean before they touch it. And I am sure you dont wipe yourself properly, even in your maturity. [Quote]Quote In this entire thread no one is arguing on whose God is better? the argument is clearly about the sense behind God killing his "own" "son". and do you believe that this god's own son he killed is god himself (aka the christian god)? cos if you don't then you clearly believe your imaginary towel head arabian desert god is better/the real deal. retarded dumbfuck[/QUote]In the heat of the sun, in the desert, towel head is the way to cool down. Ask anyone who had ever been in a desert before. You need a shade man. And if it is sandy, you need to wrap it up, except your eye, because of and storm. [Quote]Quote from: daylae on Yesterday at 05:20:44 PM @Mudley, hold on to your void idea. I understand the philosophy more than you do;but i tell you is just a ruse. There is no sitting on the fence. There are things we reject but still have a way of affecting our lives. There are no exemptions! i guess your absolute belief that a jewish carpenter murdered like a common criminal is god is just a ruse as well since there's no sitting on the fence with things you reject, like allah being the one true god and providing people with virgins in the afterlife or zeus and the other hoards of greek gods and godesses or olodumare, krishna or even guru maharaji who claims to be god, cos (according to you) they still affect our lives. remember, there are no exemptions you guys can keep killing yourselves over imaginary friends that can never speak nor act for themselves. deluded goats[/Quote]They say a bad leader is better than no leader at all.They also say those who stand for nothing will for anything. This is your case, Mudley313, and you are welcome to refute my statement here. here is my proof: You may not believe that Allah is not in existence, His Name in yoruba, a language that is my mother tongue is Olorun. Is there a Painting that has no Painter? And this world we live in is where all the Painters have their inspirations. Can you therefore say to me that their is no One that keeps it orderly? Your lack of direction, exhibiting new wave rebel attitude like the women lib's movement of the 1960 of the flower decade burning of bras seemed to usher in that freedom, forgetting that Islam gave equality to women in everything, elevating women by the virtue of her womb even more so. Symbolism may not be the reality. There is nothing real in factoring out Monet from his masterpieces. You cant factor out God from being the Creator and Fashioner of things. To do so defies logic and such a one needs mental attention of Neurosurgeon, coupled with Neurologists. |
@Olaadegbu: « #183 on: Today at 12:31:09 PM » [Quote]Regeneration November 6, 2010 "That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit" (John 3:6)[/Quote]Jesus was born of fresh; Mary's egg, womb, utherus, etc. [Quote]Perhaps the greatest purpose of Christianity is to take that which is only flesh and see it reborn as Spirit--to see spiritual life born where before there was only death. But then, even in the most mature of believers, there remain aspects of the old nature mixed in with--even at war with--the new. In frustration Paul cried,[/Quote]And Paul was not known to Jesus. So how can he be the master explainer of "Jesus", except,it is own Jesus he is explaining? [Quote] "I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me" (Romans 7:21). But each Christian should, through the power of God, be winning that war.[/QUote]And the christians say that all is from God, while above Paul "find then a law". [Quote]Christ came to regenerate the spiritual side of man. "There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death" (Romans 8:1-2).[/Quote]bold is arrived at based on Paul's "Found Law". No evidence from Jesus himself making him unique and above previous messengers and prophets of God, the one that came after him from a different tribe of Abraham's family, all being human, children of Adam, but ample evidences from other people, Paul the chief of them. [Quote]Too many Christians still have their spirits buried deeply within the flesh, having "yielded [their] members servants to uncleanness and to iniquity" (Romans 6:19).[/Quote]These are servants of Christ, who himself is a servant of God Who sent him. [Quote] But Christ came to change all that. "God sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh, and for sin, condemned sin in the flesh: That the righteousness of the law might be fulfilled in us, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit" (Romans 8:3-4).[/Quote]And no one asked Paul to explain how the bold becomes the hallmark of christian faith? It is blind faith at work. No need of proof, though it is rather illogical. [Quote]Through faith, "according to his abundant mercy [He] hath begotten us again" (1 Peter 1:3). To "beget" means to reproduce a like kind. Since He has "begotten us," we should be becoming like Him in attitudes and aims. "Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus" (Philippians 2:5).[/Quote]The two bold do not agree; if it is the True God that the christians are taking about, the moment He willed a thing, the thing comes to state of being, not "SHOULD BE BECOMING". This alone disproves all of the Bible and any statement from the pen of Paul and his group of writers, be Pure and Factual. [Quote]"And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly; and I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. Faithful is he that calleth you, who also will do it" (1 Thessalonians 5:23-24). This is the object of Christianity. JDM[/Quote]Waiting, Waiting, Waiting. Wait some more. It will InshaAllah not come in your time, Olaadegbu. Not even in the time of your great, great, great, great, great, great, etc, grand children. Unless Allah will it, it will happen exactly as He wills it. [Quote]For more . . . .[/Quote]If we read it, we shall expose it as fraud,just like the husband exposed his wife and the Christian priest having sex, by his videoing them. |
@Almuhandis: « #292 on: November 04, 2010, 10:54 AM » [Quote]Quote from: vedaxcool on November 04, 2010, 10:21 AM ^^^^^^ Agbaya, Didirin, Oba Oloshi, Ode Inla. Grin Big for nothing,slowpoke, king of the foolish ones, big fool.Shukran! for helping me improve on my yoruba vocabulary. But remember! this is my thread I could get you locked out for using yoruba instead of Arabic-the language of the Quran! Be warned Cool[/Quote]WHile my brother in Islam, Vedaxcool, should rise above the fray and dont engage in gutter protocol with you, you have not even followed the essence of your thread. You write street arabic, like west african broken is to proper English. Similar to what corrupted book is to Pure unadulterated Revelation from God. When you are corrected, you grow wings as if you know everything. Yet your knowledge is nothing and it is not even useful to your life, because a knowledge that is unrewarding is a means of punishment. You now shock us that your yoruba vocabulary is being improved by what was said, above. I said you are not ethnically a yoruba. But if you are born in yoruba land, no problem, you are a christian yoruba by birth maybe not yoruba by blood. I see clearly here your religion based established hypocrisy similar to Bible on one hand and Bazooka gun on the other in your saying Yoruba muslims are inferior. But inferior to what, your ethnic muslims? But all muslims are of one body; when one part hurts, the whole body feels the pain. In reality I will side with a Senegalese muslim before a Nigerian christian. So tell those muslims who will choose you because of your being of the same ethnicity with them over yoruba muslim, such a person is like you. I hope he or she realizes before it is late, because he will end up in the same place you will end up, and Islamic Paradise is forbidden to you, a christian. His/her belief would be in vain. I ask Allah to help that person from being your ally over yoruba muslims. Your ethnicity or country shall be irrelevant on The Day of Judgment. It is your Tawwaqullah that will be the only ingredient. |
@Yommyuk: [Quote]Rev 22:7 " Look, I am coming soon! Blessed are those who obey the words of prophecy written in this book(Bible). Meaning I am blessed. Cheesy[/Quote]The looking has been going on for 2,000 years. The "Soon" has not arrived, yet. That figures. But what gives? Do we continue to expect, and generations and after generations of expectants die without REV 22;7, fulfilled? This is the reality since the most adherents, the disciples expected and died without the fulfillment. But the Quran is here, now. This morning, I read for prayer the verses of Surah Imran where Allah was telling Mary through Jibril (AS) that her son Isa bin Maryam shall be born only by Command of Allah, because when Allah decrees a thing, He but say to it, Be. So it Be. When Allah wishes Isa bin Maryam to return, he will be allowed to return, landing on earth at a place in Syria, that the Messenger (AS) spoke about, even when the place was not even a place to be recognized. Now the place is being constituted, fulfilled as predicted in the hadith, just as the hadith of the arabs competing among themselves and mankind to build Tall Buildings/structures out there in desert, as in Dhubai, etc. |
@Yommyuk: « #140 on: Yesterday at 11:10:56 PM » [Quote]@bashy_demy Info regarding your location and aim was taken from a post on the Travel section of NL. Unless you are a lair. In regards to my immigration status, bro I will not boast on irrelevants. All is vanity. However in that regard, I thank God . Check some of my post on the Travel section. If you need advice, post and I will deliver. Concerning my parents. If your have a bible, look at Ephesians 6:2 " Honor your father and mother, things will go well for you and you will have a long life on the earth." This is God's first commandment with a promise. God promised and has already fulfilled that part in my life here on earth. Even if death comes knocking on the door, my children will be well catered for. However Jesus Christ said I should first seek the Kingdom of Heaven then all other things will be added on to me. This I do and I am blessed. Therefore the word "shame" is alien to me.[/Quote]May Allah not count us among those who disregard their parents. So of them live to old age. Some of those who truly love their parents die young. I pray for a long life of true dawah for the pleasure of the One Whose Pleasure should be sort. [Quote]However to you(whatever your real name is) Jesus Christ has become a stumbling block.[/Quote]Same way Muhammad (AS) has become for you. No. Your condition is even worse. You are more harsh. [QUote]O ye of little faith.[/QUote]Arrogance. Like human god, you his servant has that attitude. [Quote]Perpetrator of "An eye for an eye, and a tooth for a tooth", A builder of a house on sand and an unbeliever.[/Quote]Biblcal Moses got this from God of the OT. maybe its jesus, since you are saying that he kiled all in Sodom. [Quote]Matthew 11:21-24 "What sorrow awaits you, Muslim Unbelievers! For the miracles Jesus did long ago in wicked Tyre and Sidon,[/Quote]WHo is the speaker, here? [Quote]their people have repented of their sins long ago, clothing themselves in burlap and throwing ashes on their heads to show their remorse. I tell you(Now, Lucifer) Tyre and Sidon will be better off on judgement day than you. For you Isalmic unbelievers will not be honoured in heaven. Your place will be the place of dead. For if the miracles I did for you had been done in wicked Sodom, it would still be here today. I tell you (mallam) even Sodom will be better off on judgement day than you."[b][/b][/Quote]Was the speaker Jesus or somebody else? Compare the two bold[s] and ask yourself about the first, if Sodom repented, why destroy her citizens, if you are forgiving? What miracles done for us, the muslims? Was Jesus still alive in 610 when Islam of Muhammad (AS) began? The write of this piece, matthew 11 verses 21/24 must be shame less to drag us the Muslim into these expensive jokes. [Quote]Note, in the bible the destruction of Sodom and Gomorah happened in Genesis, See Jesus is claiming that he did it. Another pointer that JESUS IS GOD. Cheesy[/Quote]The Writer of the verses began with Jesus in a third person term. How can Jesus be the speaker? How can he therefore the God that he was His servant? |
@Yommyuk: « #139 on: Today at 10:27:38 PM » [Quote]@Vedaxcool u're wrong! How can a mere bird eat a seed that has already grown into a tree with roots so deep on a fertile soil, watered by the fountain of Life.[/b]Impossible.[/Quote]What is the Fountain of Life? The Bible with all the contradictions? If that is the "fountain of life", for you, the reality is that such a life is in need of life support because it has expired. [Quote]What you ignorant muslims fail to understand is that [b]Jesus Christ did not come with the flash and spark of someone in need of attention, nor did he make his status and calling glowingly obvious. Instead, he chose the path of humility, privacy and REVELATION RECOGNISED BY FAITH.[/Quote]It must be a faith that is blind, that is rightfully called "Blind Faith". A person whose mind is sound, with a 20/20hindsight and foresight and sight in the present, will disagree with your saying that Jesus of the Bible was meek in the delivery of his"Gospel", though varied and versioned, and according to, it is full of pump and pageantry. It insulted tribes, as dogs, individuals as fools, groups and generations as leaches, vipers, adulterous, low faith, condescending to all except himself, who as a powerless and servant saying seeing him is equal to seeing God! Arrogance, then debased by his Lord Who refused by rejecting his request of not wanting to die. "my God, my God, . . . . why have you forsaken me?" is not a statement coming from the mouth of an entity who the God he addressed. [Quote]By faith[/Quote]A faith that has no evidence to support it but only baseless conjectures, but all provable evidences with rationality are against it. What can come out this, except "phantom" and imaginary ideas like lies called revelations and or Angels running messages of God mislabeled as "Holy Ghost" They are so ashamed that they are now calling it Holy Spirit, not realizing that Jinn, Angels are invisible spirits. [Quote]and revelation by the Holy spirit,[/QUote]The Gospel is a revelation from the mouth of Jesus. But it was not recorded, some later generations penned a mixture or assortment of truth, partial truth and inuendo and outright lies. In addition statements of Paul and others,as "Epistles", mere letters are "revelations", too. Which role did holy spirit play in "in my opinion"? Lets remember what was written to most excellent Theophillus, if we may. [Quote]we know that our Lord Jesus Christ healed wondrously, raised people from the dead, and utimately rose from the dead himself.[/Quote]Afterit or before it,he said "Of my own power,I can do nothing". This opposes him capable of doing any of these on his own and since he said he is a servant sent by God, we know he couldnt be God/Lord for real. A group must be lying. WHich one of the two? [Quote]A quest that mohammed never accomplished.[/Quote]Father Abraham didnt have to die or healed any one before allthe threeso called monotheist faiths called the Iraqi man father. Or his Lord saying that he was His Personal Friend. [Qquote]Jesus did not need the "Sword" to showcase his mission.[quote][/QUote]Watin preacher go take sword do? He missed road ooo oh oh. No be the road wey he for take. Unless a fighter who didnt fight, is the own you will find sword in his possession. [Quote]It is the Holy spirit that draws those who have faith in him.[/Quote]The weak Holy Spirit suddenly becamethe only effective too that Jesus had. Jesus himself cant do nothing all by himself with any help. And this is your Lord? [Quote]His quiet but effective ministry inaugurated God's Kingdom.[/Quote]There was dominion that God was always ruing over. Heavens and earth were part of this before Jesus. I wonder what this "kingdom" is, especially since Adam all the way to John son of Zacharias and all those who follow them shall enter Paradise.If Paradise is not the Kingdom of God, what is Kingdom of God and is it more desirable than Paradise? Please proof it. [Quote]That is why in Matthew 11:2-6 when John the baptist heard about the things the Messiah was doing, he sent his disciples to ask Jesus "Are you the Messiah we have been expecting, or should we keep looking for someone else?" Jesus Christ told them " Go back to John and tell him what you have heard and seen - the blind see, the lame walk, the lepers are cured, the deaf hear, the dead are raised to life and the Gospel is being preached to the poor.[/Quote]Even though John himself was asked by the scholars of the Book; "Are your [1] Elijah. or [2] Christ, or [3] The prophet? John was not any of them. Jesus was just one of them, the # [2]. Now tell me who or where are #s [1] and [3], in light of the fact that Jesus as # [2], before he left the earth said a personality which he called "Another Comforter" will arrive to the world? [Quote]Therefore my Lord Jesus Christ is telling me to tell you now "In the name of Jesus the same miraculous works that happened in the bible still happens in the body of Christ this very day. Can the name of mohammed heal anyone? Nope![/Quote]While Only God can heal, neither Muhammad nor Jesus can heal. Jesus, contrary to your take on him said "of my own power, I can do nothing".WHich part of it is clammy to you? But them Jesus said, according to your Bible that you christians shall do bigger things than he did, by his name. So, since you live in England, make true the Jesus' statement or prophesy by helping a maimed British Military officer who lost a limb in Iraq or Afghanistan. Grow him a limb; leg or arm or both, it does not matter. Make sure that, I as a muslim is ashamed for real by you growing that limb for your fellow christian who got wounded in a battle of crusade against the unbelieving muslims. [Quote]For now ignore whether Jesus Christ is God or not. That is meat for adults. Going back to the Topic, Is Jesus Christ mission far superior than mohammed's? To that I give a great resounding YES![/Quote]And your yardstick was the lie of Servant who became Master, without any evidence. Or a powerless who became the Most Powerful.There is no evidence, too. |
Dexmond thinks that 21st century or even future centuries shall stop man from being man, following what is natural to him. I have news for your: Your dream country, This United States of America has a big Company that was called Kentucky Fried Chicken. They changed it to KFC, Same service, same object, different owner, I guess. I do not go there for any thing. Even for a cup of Coffee. Their Advertising punch line was and still finger lickin good Ask anyone who knows the company. They will tell you. There is another food company called Pillsbury, with its headquarters in Minnesota. There "dough"products (Biscuits, Rolls, muffins, etc) all have the dough boy and the family at the table saying "Hmmm, hmmm, good", with their tearing into the food with their fingers on their bare hands. I think dexmond eats "Fufu" and Uha or Ugba stew, etc with gloved hands, because he does not want the melon (egusi) in the stew to touch his manicured fingers. Lol. Bunch of bush boys. He thinks Queen Elizabeth of England and her husband Prince "Phillip" remain proper and dont go to being Joe and Jane citizen in their private quarters of Buckingham Palace. If they had Charles and his siblings, through the act like the rest of ordinary fathers and mothers, do you think that when they taste what can only be eating with fingers, they will wash off the goodies from their fingers without liking it off with their TONGUES? They kiss. Dexmond hopes that they do not exchange mouth juices from each other. Sorry Queen and Prince (Husband and wife). Its your christian brethren that is daft about reality that wein Islam have to use you, sincwe you are part of him and well known folks so that he can relate to it.I know. We should have used President Barack Obama and his bride. Or J.E.Goodluck and his wife. Or the president of South Africa and his wives. We prefer using you because you are elderly, perchance, dexmond my just get it. |
@Aletheia: « #179 on: Today at 04:36:46 PM » [QUote]Quote from: bashy_demy on Today at 02:55:23 PM @OLAADEGBU when will you stop this you rubbish talk you are the son of your father and your father name is OLAADEGBU surely they will also call you OLAADEGBU i dint doubt that. then someone carry you in a womb for 9month and that woman is call your mother and could refer to as Mrs OLAADEGBU correct, and since that is the case Jesus is called the Son of God so they can call him Mr God right? and someone carry him in her womb for 9month and that woman is called Mary yes so are you telling this same woman could be called Mrs God? explain pls ^^John 3:12-13 If I have told you earthly things, and ye believe not, how shall ye believe, if I tell you of heavenly things? And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but he that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven.[/Quote]And then Quran came in revelation stages, piecemeal by piecemeal to answer what had been answered and forgotten, what was answered and people changed from the answer, what was never answered before, leading toal things (clarity in truth, and separating it from falsehood), etc, 710 to 733 years after the bold. From the answer we answer the bold with verse 1 of Surah Isra or Children of Israel and verse from Surah Najm or The Star. When you read it, you will learn that it was correct when Jesus said he does not know the future. All that is in the future lies with God. And from that future came Muhammad (AS), to proof all of the above, including that when Jesus said the bold, the event to show that it was true at the time said, and the son of man still in heaven was revealed on earth in the person of Muhammad (AS), the Unlettered, and there are a good portion of mankind who do not like it. Surah Isra verse 1: Glorified (and Exalted) be He (Allah) [above all that (evil) they associate with Him] [Tafsir Qurtubi, Vol. 10, Page 204] Who took His slave (Muhammad SAW) for a journey by night from Al-Masjid-al-Haram (at Makkah) to the farthest mosque (in Jerusalem), the neighborhood whereof We have blessed, in order that We might show him (Muhammad SAW) of Our Ayat (proofs, evidences, lessons, signs, etc.). Verily, He is the All-Hearer, the All-Seer. Surah Najm verses 12 to 18: Will you then dispute with him (Muhammad SAW) about what he saw [during the Mi'raj: (Ascent of the Prophet SAW over the seven heavens)]. 13: And indeed he (Muhammad SAW) saw him [Jibrael (Gabriel)] at a second descent (i.e. another time). 14: Near Sidrat-ul-Muntaha [lote-tree of the utmost boundary (beyond which none can pass)], 15: Near it is the Paradise of Abode. 16: When that covered the lote-tree which did cover it! 17: The sight (of Prophet Muhammad SAW) turned not aside (right or left), nor it transgressed beyond (the) limit (ordained for it) Verse 18; Indeed he (Muhammad SAW) did see, of the Greatest Signs, of his Lord (Allah). Read them all.Allah honored Muhammad (AS) His beloved, the love of His Angels,the beloved of all believers, Jinn and man and all that Allah creates that follow their nature, in belief and acts of obedience. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 (of 154 pages)
and many other women which came up with him unto Jerusalem.